Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Cargo Pants - Long

Write Your Review

4.53 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Cargo Pants - Long

4.53
Kinda Large
September 17, 2020

Motorcycle riding pants

I like that there heavy duty, Great for colder Motorcycle riding here in Upstate NY.

September 12, 2020

Runs like 2 sizes small

These are the best work pants ever. But get them way bigger than you think, and go for the long, because they run short.

September 11, 2020

Super tough

If youre like me and youre using it for work, you must be wondering how tough these are. First day wearing these I accidentally got them caught by my cordless drill. They got wound up but I could t find even a scratch. Very tough and rugged.

September 10, 2020

Rugged Comfort

Bought the pants for fall/cool weather backpacking. Very comfortable, yet tough, durable fabric. I do wish the cargo pockets had a button, snap or zipper for securing pocket contents. Overall, very happy with the pants.

September 9, 2020

Love the hemp blends...!!!...

Got a hemp blend barn coat a few years ago, love it... Generous carrying capacity, amazing fabric: soft, thick, very breathable, warm, cool, etc... Been wanting some pants and finally found them on sale... The cargo pockets are fine for what I use them for, never any one thing specific, but if you need the capacity, it's there... Really great ... Read Morehiking pants, the hemp blend slides easy over the thighs, they feel sturdy and substantial, even in full sun they never felt hot... I think I finally found the perfect pair of everyday jeans...!!!...

September 6, 2020

Tough, comfortable and tare resistant

This is my second pair. A great overall work pant, that can take a beating . From foraging In the pacific north west , building projects , and boat work these pants fit all my needs . Just started a small hole in the knee of my other pants, and it hasnt tared. Pockets are perfect all around . And the price is fair. Thought Id try the long fit with ... Read Morethese new pair, and there a lot longer then Id thought. But thats all I have for complaints . Great pants ! Plz keep making them !

September 5, 2020

Great pants

Made from a durable fabric that is very comfortable as well. Big pockets designed so that things will not fall out of them. I heartily recommend them without reservation.

April 28, 2020

3 reasons

3 reasons these pants don't work. 1. The cargo pockets are too low on the leg and move out of 'functional movement' to retrieve items from the bottom of the pocket. Too much side bending, puts spine out of line. 2. The pocket flaps do not seal down, no button or snap 3. There is not a designated phone pocket. The cargo pocket is far ... Read Moretoo large and the phone rolls to the side. I'd suggest: An inner phone pocket that is inside a higher cargo pocket with a velcro or snap closure.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

Thank you for providing that very helpful feedback. Comments like these are great for our designers to see. Please note, if you find these aren't working for you at all and you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back, you're welcome to do so.

December 3, 2019

Pants up the...

Unfortunately, I found these pants less comfortable than previous pairs. I am rather thin and the pants seemed to have too much material in the crotch causing an uncomfortable gathering between my legs when seated. The rear-side pocket is a better placement than a rear pocket for sitting when considering impact on hips and backs. I miss the additio... Read Morenal front leg pockets from previous cargo pants.

Response from Patagonia
December 19, 2019

Hi Cary. We're sorry to hear these aren't as comfortable as our previous designs. Our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. Thanks for your review!

November 18, 2019

These pants wear like iron

These pants will last you for the rest of your life.

November 10, 2019

Extremely comfortable!

Super fit, a rarity now a days. A work pant that feels light weight not bulky. Movement in any direction comes with no binding up or a tight feeling. Looks great.

November 6, 2019

Sturdy

Good fit. Nice feel. We husband wants another pair. Wish there were more colors.

October 4, 2018

Great Trousers

These are my current go to pant for every day wear and working in the woods. Super comfortable right out of the mailing envelope and little if any shrinkage with repeated washing. I've had them a few months and they're wearing well so far. They're sized a bit different than the jeans that I've been wearing (34L) for a while now ... Read Morefrom Patagonia, i.e. I went up a size -36L- to get a good fit. I'm 6'3" and #205 Time will tell how they wear with the abuse that I put them to.

August 21, 2018

Great fit!

Just got these pants yesterday for my husband. He is 6’2” and skinny. We bought him a long version with 34 waist. They fit really comfy right out of the bag. The length is perfect and my husband loves all the pockets. We’ll see how they are going to hold up ( I read the previous review). Well, if not, Patagonia has a great return policy with ironcl... Read Moread guarantee.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches