burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp? Canvas Double Knee Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 230 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp? Canvas Double Knee Pants - Regular

4.4/5
True To Size
July 31, 2022

Heavy duty pant

The material is thick and heavy duty. The regular inseam is a little long for me but the short version was too short. I will just need to get them hemmed or not worry about it. I like the fit although the back pockets are kind of deep and hard to grab smaller items you place in them. With tools and such, no problem though. I also like the breathab... Read Moreility of the hemp. It dries out when wet and vents well.

July 26, 2022

Fully Converted, his most favorite work pant ever.

I gifted my hard-wearing craftsman/mountain man guy a pair of these pants, at first glance he was not thrilled (back pockets were odd to him), but since they were free he gave them a chance. Initially he said the crotch area was uncomfortable but after a couple washes he started to fall in love with the fabric, and the back pockets which he now cla... Read Moreims are the most functional back pockets he has ever used on a work pant. He abuses his pants like no other I have seen, the double knee always wearing through, and me secretly wishing for an easier way to repair the knee with my sewing machine in such a small space. A testament to how good they are, he usually always buys second-hand work pants, but these have become such a fave he has invested in about 6 pairs now, and feels fancy when he wears them do dinner too, always saving one pair to be "nice" and stain free for a while.

July 1, 2022

Sturdy and comfortable for hard work.

I am a commercial farmer and have many pairs of these workwear pants. I fabric is very sturdy and comfortable in both winter/summer and the multiple deep pockets are incredibly useful for various things and tools needed over the course of a day. I first purchased several pairs four years ago and other than fading color they show very little wear. T... Read Morehe one suggestion I would have is to improve the structure of the crotch. A couple of the older pairs have torn there and have proven impossible to repair. Thanks for making your workwear line. It's great wearing clothing that I know is conscientiously produced from the hemp in the cloth to the labor in the assembly.

July 1, 2022

Heavyweight workwear

These pants are great for cool/cold weather work. Excellent belt loop location and quantity, pocket size and location perfect while working. Extra material in knee area will bode well over the long haul. Only surprise was the amount of material in crotch; a bit of a surprise when first donning.

May 28, 2022

Perfect fabric and fit for work

Im 6-1, 175, 58 year old Land Surveyor. Ive been thru alot of work pants over the years, Levis, Carhartt ( several styles), Prison Blues. I usually am 33 or 34, depending on the cut/brand/fabric. The 34x32 (reg) fit perfect after the first wash. Just a tiny bit of shrinkage to fit perfect. The fabric quality is impressive. The actual weight of the ... Read Morepants is lighter than I expected which is great. Really liking the genius back pocket design. Although the coriander looks great in the pics, I ordered in black since these are for work stains happen. The black is just right almost a dark charcoal. Will be ordering more. Was going to try the summer weight fabric ones but since using the iron forge, Im sticking with that fabric.

May 16, 2022

Ignore the bad reviews trust this one

I read a lot of varying reviews on size and sloppiness of fit etc. which made it confusing for me to know what size to get. Ordered a few sizes to see which one would work for me as I couldn't try them on in person. I usually wear a small/medium in most Patagonia bottoms and the 30 regular fits perfectly (I am 6ft). The cut of the pants is tha... Read Moret of a traditional work pant. I would describe these as regular fit pants and would not say that any parts of the pant feel sloppy or awkward. I haven't gotten to work in these pants yet but Im starting out with 5 stars for the fit and the feel of the fabric. I'm looking forward to putting these pants through the wringer. By the way I was also able to try on the all seasons double knee (love the fit and feel) as well as the five pocket canvas pant and across the board the sizing is consistent. I recommend these pants.

May 12, 2022

Wash well and feel great

These are nice plants that wear well and have stood up to abuse so far!

May 4, 2022

Really nice pants

These pants are very nice. Great thickness, but still move well. Durable, not too heavy or stiff. Im 6 200 lbs, these have room for my butt and legs. Definitely not skinny jeans, which I think is great. Didnt shrink after washing, which is nice too. The seam under the crotch is substantial, and could be irritating if they dont fit you well. I thoug... Read Moreht it was going to be a hassle, but I put a belt on, and havent noticed it at all while working in the woods with these on. Really nice pants, Id definitely buy another pair

May 2, 2022

Great work pants

These pants fit well, and the double knee works well for most work I do. I also do a lot of chain sawing and loading and unloading of firewood so having the double protection go up further on the leg would be great. I like that they are recycled.

May 2, 2022

Durable

I just got it but hemp is extremely durable fiber

April 13, 2022

Without these, I couldnt get dressed

I estimate that I wear these pants about 300 days per year. I do woodworking, welding, and tons of brush clearing and machine maintenance on our farm. These pants are comfortable from the get-go - no break-in required and theyre tough as nails to boot. The rear pockets (a legacy of Stand Up Pants) area stroke of design genius. The tape measure dock... Read Moreing site is handy, too. My only beef is that the right knee wears out before any other part because I instinctively kneel on that side when I need to get friendly with the ground. I wish that there was some way to incorporate a replaceable patch there because if there was, the pants might last forever. (In the meantime, I reinforce the area after the outer layer wears through with iron-on patches.) The only other suggestion I have would be to add a small leg pocket to accommodate a multi tool. I suspect that this might create a danger of pocket creep, but this small addition would be really handy.

April 2, 2022

The best pants

Fit is perfect. Super durable. Great for work. Love the pockets. Please never change these pants.

March 20, 2022

Comfortable material

Purchased regular length which was to long. Then short which was to short. Wanted to like them do to comfort of material. Lastly legs very baggy.

Response from Patagonia
March 28, 2022

We're sorry to hear the fit and sizing on these pants weren't quite right. Like most designs in our Workwear line, they have a "relaxed" fit for better range of motion, but this may result in a more baggy feel and look. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad that you were able to return them with the [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) of our Customer Service team!

March 16, 2022

Tough and soft

Love these pants. The hemp blend is soft to the touch but dang- its super rough. Im going to buy another pair in the tan color.

March 12, 2022

Hemp Pants

I don't truly enjoy wearing "jeans" but these pants fit well and have lots of flexibility for movement in my opinion. I will be adding more to my workwear collection.

March 11, 2022

Quality

I love these pants. They do run smaller compared to the non double knee hemp forged. They are comfortable on the construction site and transition well to the trails.

March 6, 2022

Thin in the knees

Overall a great pant. I am on my sixth pair in three years. First thing to go in every pair is the knees. That said, these are my daily work pants and I work construction.

March 4, 2022

Best. Work. Pants. Ever!

I absolutely love the double knee iron forge hemp work pants. They hold up in daily use on the ranch. Managing an organic and regenerative beef ranch I love that Patagonia holds itself to the high standards that we hold dear. Barbed wire wont catch as easily on it and it doesnt take a week of wear to break in and be comfortable. Theyre comfortable ... Read Moreand tough no matter what!

March 3, 2022

Hemp pants well made

Pant are an excellent weight. Durable and well sewn. The pockets are lined with a heavy fabric and will withstand any thing carried inside them. The belt loops are well placed and enough to hold pants evenly. These arent cheap sloppy made pants.

March 2, 2022

Tough, sustainably made and fashionable

These hemp Workwear pants are everything I need when I'm working on farms. They're warm, durable, tear-resistant (goat-resistant) and I can wear them out to dinner (after a wash cycle).

February 19, 2022

Fantastic pants

These pants are great. Just as rugged and durable but a lot more comfy than Carharts. Nice deep pockets. I wear them every day.

February 17, 2022

Great quality, very roomy, wouldve liked a 35 waist

Very high quality pants, run long and are roomy. My waist seems to fall between 34-36, and 35 wasnt offered. So initially went with 34 and exchanged for a 36 waist and ideally something in between would fit best. I had purchased the Patagonia overalls in this same hemp fabric, like them a lot, so ordered the pants and am equally pleased.

February 17, 2022

Most comfortable work pants

These pants have a great soft hand, and are so comfortable. They fit me very well, 6'1", 170lb. There is some manufacturing variability in the waist fit, I have more than one pair in different colors. One pair fits perfectly, another is slightly tighter. The deep thigh pockets are great to stow belongings and remain comfortable while sitt... Read Moreing. Never going back to Carhartt after trying a pair of these.

Response from Patagonia
February 23, 2022

We appreciate your thorough and detailed feedback, Joel! If you ever receive a product that needs to be returned due to quality assurance or warranty issues, please don't hesitate to reach out. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 13, 2022

Pants

Pants have been great for work, hiking, and snowshoeing. I like the idea of renewal products (Hemp). They seem to be initially heavy wear, but when on the material flexibility seems to improve through wear.

February 12, 2022

Best pants I owned

These pants made of hemp feel broken in day one, love the feel and well constructed. Deep pockets all the way around and you cant go wrong with the crotch gusset. I bought 3 more pairs within a week.

February 10, 2022

great pants

A direct descendant of your rugged stand up pants. Built to last a, a little different, but just as good.

February 5, 2022

Comfortable durable work pants

Pants are very comfortable not super stiff like some pant. Fit is on the relaxed side. Back pockets take some getting used to but can hold large tools comfortably. Could use a coin pocket and small leg pocket for flashlight. Double knees are great. Large bottom openings are big enough to get your hand in great for eventual repairs but require wide ... Read Moreknee pad inserts. I ended up making my own from neoprene foam. Pants have held up very well so far to hard use and getting washed frequently.

January 24, 2022

Way too baggy

These would be awesome if they werent so baggy, they are built well and seem durable. I feel like Im wearing clown pants when I put them on, if they made a slim version Id buy a couple pairs. Get them if you like baggy pants.

January 23, 2022

Very comfortable

I love these pants, they have a comforting heft that tells me my skin is protected. They're soft and broken in, not stiff like my old Carhartts were. I like the angled entry for the back pockets, easy even with gloves on. I do wish there was a hammer loop and ruler pocket though. The one complaint I do have is the zipper fly is short. Longer w... Read Moreould definitely make that part of my life easier.

January 23, 2022

Very Nice!. But.

Really like these pants. The canvas is soft but strong, thick but breathable. The design is great, nice pocket sizes for carrying tools and such. However, the lack of extra pockets is a little disappointing. (Im a Plumber and need pockets.) the only issue with the fit is that the ride height is too high. The seam between the legs gets a little pers... Read Moreonal and uncomfortable. (Id suggest to the designers adding a crouch gusset such as Duluth or other work wear companies.) I still enjoy wearing these to work and just around, I get questions about them a lot because were not used to soft canvas this is new and very exciting!

January 15, 2022

not stiff

This is not stiff canvas. Soft, but still heavy duty durability

January 9, 2022

Great for work

I got these for my husband for Christmas and he loves them. Only wish was they came in a little slimmer cut.

January 1, 2022

long lasting work wear

Softer in feel, but the hemp fiber will last longer than I probably will

December 27, 2021

heavy material, but ill make perfect work pants

The Patagonia Hemp Double Knee Pants are now one of my boyfriends favorite pairs of pants. They are easy to move around in and comfortable enough for him to work or to wear casually. Will definitely purchase again.

December 25, 2021

1 fatal flaw

Im a trades worker, love the pants except for 1 major flaw. There are only 4 pockets. Not enough pockets for construction work wear.

December 21, 2021

Alright pants.

Little disappointed. When off the size chart and others reviews. But theyre tight. So far theyre comfortable, and relatively warm. For the $ Im not sold on buying another pair. I also wouldnt recommend because I havent tried other manufacturers to compare to.

December 21, 2021

Awesome work pants

I bought these pants to use for work, but I also use them for casual wear. These pants are rugged enough for work yet also comfortable and nice enough to wear as casual pants. This is an awesome combination and they're super comfortable and I can't recommend these pants highly enough

December 19, 2021

Nice material, questionable pockets

Thumbs up for the material hemp canvas soft and comfortable seems durable. Pocket layout is strange could really use some help and more pockets to be considered a work pant.

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2021

Hi Jered, thank you for taking the time to write this review! We're sorry to hear the pocket design of these pants may not be working for you. We definitely appreciate this feedback as it's crucial for improving products for future seasons. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

December 16, 2021

Lucky Pants

These pants have helped keep a few minor accidents from becoming much worse. One including a brush with a concrete grinder spinning at 4500 RPMs. I think I might have had a significant dent in my thigh if I were wearing regular jeans. And yet they're soft as can be.

December 15, 2021

Great pants

A wood working friend recommended these paint. Yes, they are a bit pricey but worth every dollar. The quality it second to none, the hemp fabric is truly rugged. My favorite part is the unique rear pockets. If Patagonia is listening: add a pencil pocket to the outside, add a coin pocket to the front pocket. Otherwise, amazing!

December 13, 2021

Durable

I work construction and have a hard time finding pants that will last. I wear this pair often because they are so comfortable and besides one small hole where they got caught on a nail, witch was my fault, they have held up very well. I would recommend them to anyone.

December 11, 2021

Comfy

Super comfortable with easy mov ability. Get a lot of compliments on the esthetics as well

December 9, 2021

Great fit

Comfy and as described

December 9, 2021

Good Product

Great quality for the price.

December 1, 2021

Best Work Pants.

Best work pants in have ever owned. I now have 4 pairs and they are part of my uniform as an electrician. The pants last at least twice as long as any other brand I have used in the last 30 years.

December 1, 2021

These pants can do more than I can.

My mind is fresh and young, but my body isnt anymorethese pants look and feel great! They perform even better. These pants want to work even if you dont or cant anymore. Love my Patagonia!

November 27, 2021

Best in the "workwear" category so far.

1 1/2 months in. These are truly a 5 star work pant in my opinion. The fit is spot on. I was a little skeptical of the mid rise in comparison to some of the other double front pants I have worn from other companies, but they honestly hug my hips super well and I feel comfortable enough wearing these without a belt and worrying about them sagging. V... Read Moreery well designed; the deep back pockets are probably my favorite feature as they are easy to access and they double as more reinforcement for an area I tend to wear out quickly. the hemp canvas is extremely soft in comparison to cotton canvas and the gusseted crotch is a huge plus for me. not sure of the longevity of the fabric, but I feel pretty confident in that they will last as long or longer to cotton canvas. I do really appreciate the utility of thigh high double front's, but it isn't really a necessity in my opinion and I don't really feel like I am missing out. My partner actually purchased these same pants instead of the women's version and she loves them. they actually fit better on her and I think that the buckle-back on the women's version was only a design feature to distinguish between the two products (doesn't really seem to provide any added function, but only aesthetic). I would definitely recommend for people interested in the women's version of this pant to not take the mens version out of consideration as they might fit you better. try to get yourself in a pair if possible. Also very glad that Patagonia was able to make these at this price. I will probably continue buying these instead of other work pant alternatives as long as they make them and I look forward to seeing any updates they make for their work pants in the future!

November 24, 2021

Men's Hemp Pants - A casual fit

I feel it is hard to do justice to the quality of these Patagonia mens work pants. The material is tough and comfortable. The only complaint I have is how relaxed in size they are. These days it is very difficult ordering clothing online without trying the fit on prior to purchasing. I did not have the benefit of having owned a pair of Patagonia pa... Read Morents previously. Where I live here on the eastern end of Long Island, NY there is no local Patagonia store to try on a pair. I ordered my pair, tried them on, and then returned them to Patagonia. I prefer more slimmer fitting work pants. Thank you for the opportunity

November 23, 2021

Feels like you've been wearing them for years.

If you want a comfortable pair of work pants these are it. I've enjoyed the movability and function of these and will probably purchase another pair. I did go for the extra length in the 34 over the 32.

November 17, 2021

poor fit for slim guys

To be fair I am definitely a lean guy, but the fit on these was wild and I had to return. They were super long which a hem can fix, but just too loose fitting and snow pants-like wide. Not asking for a skinny jean, but these were just unwearable and I had to return. Bummed because I like the feel of the material and already was already trying the s... Read Moremallest size. 28s and 30s don't fit as big typically. I wear Patagonia tops every day in S or XS but their smallest sizing for workwear pants doesn't seem like the person who wears a S or XS in the tops would fit.

November 11, 2021

Fantasticonly thing is

I love these work pants. Super light, very durable. I buy Patagonia because of the quality and life long guarantee. I just wish they had added a hammer loop to the side of these pants for men. They have it on the womens work pants I believe, but not for the mens pant. Im a carpenter, and having a hammer loop makes it easy to do the small jobs witho... Read Moreut throwing on a tool belt. Thank you for the great pants otherwise. (Send me some fabric for a hammer loop and Ill put it on myself)

November 8, 2021

Runs small

I wear a 36, can squeeze into a 34. Knowing work pants run small usually, I ordered a 38. Too tight. Got the 40 and they were giant. I liked the look and feel, but couldn't get the fit right

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2021

Hi Edward, we appreciate the feedback! We're sorry to hear the sizing didn't quite work out. Please know we are always happy to provide exact garment measurements to help determine the best size on your next purchase.

October 29, 2021

Pants are really over sized

The pants are really really big. High quality material but the sizing seems way off for these pants.

October 26, 2021

Great pants

These are great pants, I love them. I have been trying out all kinds of pants lately, not to mention the old standards. These pants are the best fit, and dont constrain my movements; squatting, climbing over logs, climbing ladders, walking beams, etc. The one thing I would like to see added is a double knee that becomes a double thigh. I get poked ... Read Moreby shrubs when bushwhacking, and generally just where out the thighs of pants from friction as I work. Also, pants have rivets and I like the way rivets look, but on handmade furniture the ones on the butt leave gouges. Can we get rid of the rivets? Thanks for listening, forever a fan.

Response from Patagonia
November 3, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Brance. We appreciate the details you've provided. We'll pass your suggestions along to the design team.

October 25, 2021

New to me

I'm trying these out. I have been a Carhart and Ahbour ware fan in the past for work pants. I do stone work. So I abuse my stuff without trying. My building season has come to an end. I'm looking forward to putting these through the paces next season. So far I really am liking these pants.

October 21, 2021

iron forge

I ordered the wrong ones, i realey wanted the lighter pair. these are heavy duty. will use these for chain saw work and going threw heavy brush.

October 14, 2021

Great pants

Super comfortable! Ive been wearing carhartts and dickies for years, when I got these it changed the game. They are so stretchy and durable, and far more comfortable than any work pants Ive had. You cant beat the back pockets!

October 13, 2021

Nice Pants

The only problem I keep having with this brand and style is that the waist button is in a different spot sometimes. I have 4 pairs and 2 of them are too small and on both of those pairs the button is in the wrong spot by 1/2 an inch or so making them nearly impossible to fasten without discomfort. I ended up just moving the button myself. Also I wo... Read Moreuld like to see this style added with a 5th pocket. The double knee is great for the work I do out in the fields, and all that is missing is a 5th pocket.

October 3, 2021

Beware: Short Rise

I liked the pants but, upon arrival and trying them on, found that for me the rise was way too short. I had to return them.

Response from Patagonia
October 11, 2021

Hi William! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the length of the rise. We appreciate this feedback, and we'll pass it along to our design crew.

September 26, 2021

Paints work as hard as you

The most comfortable and durable filed-work paints I have ever owned.

September 13, 2021

Comfortable and Tough as Nails

I recently purchased two pairs of these pants to replace two that I have finally managed to wear out after at least two years of daily use. There isn't any kind of work that you can't do in these. I repair machinery, weld, and do tree falling and brush clearing in them and they always come back for more. On one pair, I wore out the right ... Read Moreknee (that's the one I instinctively kneel on), and Patagonia patched it at no charge. When the right knee wore out on the other pair, I just slapped on an iron-on patch and kept on going. Now that the right knee on both pairs has worn out again, I waved the white flag and bought two replacement pairs. I'll keep the original two pairs for the really dirty stuff - welding and grinding - so it's anyone's guess how long they'll remain in my wardrobe. My only suggestion would be to incorporate into each knee a replaceable element that one could swap out as needed. If the pants had something like this, God only knows how long they'd last.

September 9, 2021

If you could only have one pair of pants for the rest of your life.

If you could only have one pair of pants for the rest of your life these would be them. These pants are great, they are super comfortable and appear to be very durable. The pants are more breathable and lighter than duck or denim but comparable in durability and protection. The pockets are well engineered, the front two have reinforced corners wher... Read Moree your pocket knife clip usually wears. The back pockets, while unorthodox in appearance, are great, they allow you to continue carrying that fat leather wallet without inducing scoliosis because they direct items towards the outside of your thigh when you sit down so that you aren't perched on top of them. This feature alone makes them better than most other pants, then add the fact that they are made of hemp which is lighter, stronger, more comfortable and more sustainable than any other heavy duty pant material and these pants are unbeatable. And if heat is a big concern the "all seasons hemp canvas" version of these pants are even more comfortable and lightweight without sacrificing too much strength.

September 2, 2021

Durable and Soft

Almost perfect fit. Fabric is thick and comfortable.

September 1, 2021

Great so far

I love how they breathe and dry out quickly. Great for hot weather!

August 23, 2021

I love these pants

Everything is great with these pants except one minor defect. The straight piece across the pick tore in day one. Just poor sewing I think as every other aspect of these pants meet my rigorous day to day work load. I run a small vegetable farm and raise cattle, chickens and horses so my days run long and require continuous movement. The pants are c... Read Moreomfortable and allow for easy mobility.

August 18, 2021

Extremely small and tight fitting

I wear a size 36x32 pant so I ordered a 36 regular. These 100% are not a 36. I couldnt even get the button close to closing. I estimate these to be a 30-32. The length was fine. Additionally, these pants were extremely tight in the crotch. I went from singing bass to soprano if you catch my drift. Will return these and wont even try to purchase ano... Read Morether pair in fear of having to return them as well.

August 13, 2021

YOU CAN FIT 4 BEERS IN THE BACK POCKETS

But seriously these are great pants they comfortable, toughest pants ever, the extra room in the crotch is great. double knees, over all great. Here's what would make them better. hammer loop, and I would like triple stitching on all the seems. but great pants truly.

July 30, 2021

Good Work Pants- Could Use A Couple of Tweaks

I bought my first pair of Iron Forge pants a few years ago after getting fed up with the diminishing quality of the work pants I had been wearing on the job site, shop, and camp site for decades. I have been pretty happy with the switch. I like the Fair Trade aspect of the pants and the material is surprisingly durable compared to my old duck canva... Read Mores pants. I do miss ruler pockets for my phone and the odd tool though. I also wish the cut was a little fuller since they are work pants, and I have had trouble with the size varying from pair to pair. I recently tried going up a waist size to insure against another "small" pair but found that size feels sloppy and I have to cinch down my belt to keep them up.

July 29, 2021

Iron hemp forged for everyday

These are some of the best everyday pants ever made hands down! Big claim I know, but Im sticking to it & the multiple pairs I own, investments in the future.

July 23, 2021

Super relaxed.

The figment was waaayyyy to relaxed for me. I know theyre work pants but they can still have a modern fit. I looked like I was in the 70s musical. Quality is there style is off for my taste.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2021

Hello Kenneth, thank you for the review on our Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Regular. We're sorry to hear that the fit on these didn't work out. They are considered a relax fit, perhaps you would be more interested in [regular or slim fit](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-pants?prefn1=fit&prefv1=regular%7Cslim). To search these options, go to the Men's pants category and select your settings in the left hand categories bar under "Fit".

July 4, 2021

Poorly made pockets

I really like my 2 pair of work pants, But the front pockets on both pair are ruined. They are full of holes and about to be useless.

Response from Patagonia
July 12, 2021

Hello there, thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about the issue. If you feel that your pants have underperformed, you are of course welcomed to contact us at 800-638-6464 and we can discuss a warranty return.

June 25, 2021

Great work pants in the warm

I originally reviewed these based on cool weather experience, and I found them to be too breezy. But now I wear them for outdoor work several times a week and in the heat they breathe very well, and offer very good protection while working outdoors (ie weed whacking). Im very impressed with the breathability of these pants, I highly recommend.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2021

Thanks so much for going the extra mile and reviewing these pants in a different environment. These details you provide on the fabric and function are very helpful!

June 14, 2021

Great double knees!

Everyone is saying theyre baggier than carhartt double knees which is true but not like THAT much baggier. I personally love the fit. The fabric is soft and broken in and although hemp I still wouldnt wear here in the PNW above 65 degrees. Looking forward to wearing them more in the fall!

June 4, 2021

Tough stuff

Perfect for work, perfect for play.

May 16, 2021

Great every day pants

I'm a fan of these pants. I also have the rest of the work wear line and all those pieces are great as well. Before buying, though would dislike the large back pockets - thought wallet would slide out. I'm pleased to say wallet stays in pocket with no worries of it sliding out. I wear these in an IT/Broadcast machine room where we are con... Read Morestantly removing floating floor tiles to run cable. The double knee is perfect for this tasks.

May 15, 2021

Go To Work Pants

This is the second pair of these pants I have purchased for my husband, and they are his go to's for work. He's a carpenter and on his feet (and knees) all day every day. These pants hold up great through a lot of use and abuse. He's really happy with them, and while I don't see a need to replace them for a while, we will be com... Read Moreing back for more when the time comes.

May 7, 2021

Robust Pants. . .

This is my second set of these pants; my first pair is still going strong, long outlasting other work pant brands. These wear like a pig's nose (that's a compliment!) and their longevity will end up making them a more cost effective pant than the competition despite their higher initial expense. A side pocket for holding a cell phone woul... Read Mored make these 5-star worthy.

May 2, 2021

Super comfortable work pants

After I got my first pair I loved them so much I bought a second pair. Although the second is exactly the same as the first they are not as comfortable and even though I have recommended these to friends already I dont know if I would get a third pair based on the second

April 17, 2021

Luxurious Heft and Strength

The comfortable heft and weigh of these pants makes me think I'm wearing heavy linen - and that is luxurious. I'm a carpenter and don't wear a tool belt (don't judge) and I just keep dropping tools into the endless, deep back pockets. I would so like a small mobile phone pocket on the right and perhaps a hammer loop on the left.... Read More I wear these hard, and they love me back,.

April 15, 2021

Comfortable and sturdy

I was so happy with my first pair iron forge pants that I bought another pair. They're comfortable and incredibly sturdy.

April 14, 2021

Add a size 29" waist please.

I ordered these in both a 28 and 30 inch waist. The 28" was too tight and these don't stretch (a good thing). The 30" waist was too loose and uncomfortable when using a belt due to the heavy weight fabric. Please make these in a 29" waist Patagonia.

April 10, 2021

Leggy

High quality work pant with functional pockets,etc. The only design issue is the width of the legs. The wide legs with extra fabric creates rubbing issues when walking, climbing.

April 10, 2021

Add a size 29" waist please.

Patagonia - can you PLEASE make these in a size 29 inch waist?!! The 28 inch waist is too small & the 30 is too large. As the fabric is thick, using a belt with the 30 inch waist feel really uncomfortable. Keep using hemp, such a great fabric for so many reasons.

April 10, 2021

Good pants

Really like. Will probably buy another pair

April 9, 2021

Very durable

These are very tough work pants. They have a great range of motion with the gusseted crotch. Ive got both colors available. If there was a 3rd, Id probably grab those too. Im still trying to get used to the back pockets, which are the same shape as the front pockets.

April 8, 2021

The best pants

This is my third pair of these pants, and I will say, they fit larger than the previous pairs, I am not sure if the years on the old pants shrunk them and they just fit better, or if I ordered a short inseam before, and a regular this time. Aside from that, this pants are amazing, and sure they can get warm in the summer, hiking through brush, doin... Read Moreg landscaping, car maintenance, or working on photoshoots on location, these pants handle it all and I wearing anything else seems to cheap and weak.

April 8, 2021

Great pant, ruined by fitment issues

Im a plumber by trade. First, I absolutely adore the coloring and material of this pant and if they fit like my 30x30 rugged flex rigby double knee pants (made by that other big name brand in work wear...) I would wear them to bed. However, these pants are just completely ruined by downright odd sizing. The crotch is way too high and the gusseted c... Read Morerotch area makes it feel like youre wearing a diaper. Ive worn these to work for a few months and that feeling doesnt go away. The opening at the bottom of the legs is comically wide and literally flap around as you walk. Its like wearing parachute pants. The other issue is the back pockets. While I like them in a practical sense, it just looks silly. I get teased by coworkers and even customers asking me if I put my pants on backwards. I hope Patagonia sees my comments, and it sounds like Im not alone, and fixes these issues. If they got the sizing right and had traditional pockets, and eliminated the adult diaper of a crotch, I would seriously buy at least 3-4 pairs of these to rotate through the week because they are durable and hold up well and represent the brands values in their construction and materials.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2021

Thanks for your detailed feedback on these pants. We'll pass your concerns to our design team.

March 27, 2021

Do not wear on 1st Date!

Bonkers! Rear pockets as deep as the Khyber Pass, pure genius.

March 22, 2021

Iron Forge Hemp double thick pants

Material OK, not crazy about hemp material. This product I will likely not wear now that I have it; the leg width at bottom of pants are Frappin huge, feels like wearing clown costume! From photos of product they did not appear to be so dang wide at bottom, yuck. Sorry, but there you now have my input. Better as tapered leg style.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2021

Hey there! We're so sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you. We've passed along your feedback to our Design Team who are constantly working to improve the style, fit, and quality of our products. You can find more information on why we use hemp in many of our products [here](https://www.patagonia.com/our-footprint/hemp.html).

March 22, 2021

Absolutely bulletproof

I was looking for an alternative to Levis when I am doing yard work, in the shop, or various work projects. These are nearly perfect. Unlike some reviews, I do like the big pockets. They are very stiff. For the first year I threw them into about every load of wash to loosen them up. The double knee is such a great feature as this is frequently the ... Read Morefirst thing to go with my Levis. My only gripe is the color selections, I would really like a dark blue color to look more like blue jeans. Do this Patagonia and I will order more pants.

March 22, 2021

Great all-round pants

These are great all-round pants. The pocket design is very intuitive and useful. They feel like they're built to last a long time; very well made.

March 20, 2021

Sturdy and comfortablerolled into one!

These pants lived up to the Patagonia standard and some. They are a tad on the small side in the waist and a tad heavy on the weight, but the fact theyre sturdy and amazingly comfortable and instantly broken in after an initial wash makes these my goto from work to casual without hesitation.

March 20, 2021

They hit gold again.

Patagonia has struck gold again with these pants. I love them.

March 20, 2021

I love this pants

Strong Good Looking and durable

March 20, 2021

Built of Iron; Soft as a feather

I think these pants are built of iron but soft as a feather. One note: they weigh quite a bit. Noticed it the second the package arrived. But I dont notice the heft while wearing them. I have a major remodel coming up that I specifically purchased them for. But... to now splitting wood and wood working. At 6 and 190 with a 32 inseam the 36 (my defa... Read Moreult waist size) regular fits me perfectly. The huge angled back pockets take my Vermont leather work gloves or a speed square no problem. Double reinforced knee has withstood initial baseboard trim work without so much as a piling. They are definitely relaxed at the hem. Easy to get over a boot. Not quite at bell bottom territory, but closer to that then perhaps necessary. Looking forward to really putting these thru their paces during the remodel.

March 20, 2021

Best fit

Favorite pants I have bought to work in.

March 19, 2021

Great tough pant

Just a well made pair of pants

March 12, 2021

Darn good pants

Quite simply, these are great pants. Double at the knee, easy pocket entry. Heartily recommended!!!

March 1, 2021

Excellent

These hemp work pants are the best I have found.

February 26, 2021

Great fitting durable workwear

59 and 165lbs and the size 33 is a great fit. They seem very durable for holding up to tough working conditions. They are also pretty roomy which I like for layering.

February 16, 2021

Live Oak tough

These pants will be around for a while. They fit snug at waist and then open up in legs for movement and boots. I use them in a big tree harness and they move with me easily. They are not instantly broken-in which is a good sign; Ive previously used another cool (sp) brand that failed quickly at seams so they always became cutoffs in a year. These ... Read Morepants are meant for work.

February 11, 2021

Congratulations you did it!

Congratulations Patagonia, you did it. You made the perfect pants. I bought a pair of the All Seasons Hemp workwear pants a while back and from the first day loved them so much that I bought a pair of the Iron Forged pants right after. Both are incredibly durable (granted I haven't put them through the true wringer quite yet), comfortable enou... Read Moregh to sleep in (I know!!!!), and neither restrict movement at all! The pockets are deep yet secure, no problems with stuff falling out. The Standup style back pockets are big enough for a handkerchief or a pair of work gloves. Truly, these are my favorite pants ever and I don't totally plan on buying much else for a long while. One small (super tiny) detail, it would be super rad if a couple small tool pockets and a hammer loop were added mid thigh like many other pair of work pants have but honestly these are going to be more climbing pants for me so it's not an issue.

February 9, 2021

Wrong from the start

I ordered a 34" waistband; received a 36" waistband. Also, there was no indication on the web site as to the length. No inseam measurement. Unsurprisingly, they were hopelessly wrong, far too long. I can't imagine how anyone could order from here and get what they want, except by blind chance.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Hi Russell, thank you for taking the time to send us a message. We're very sorry to hear that you were sent the wrong size and we completely understand the disappointment. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance.

February 8, 2021

Great, solid work pant

I working in a shop and do field repairs on wooden travel trailers. I'm in tight spaces, on my knees, crawling on top of roofs and under trailers. I've typically gone the goodwill cheap jean route, knowing that they'll last 6 months and then need to be replaced. Always wanted to get a quality pair of work pants and these have not let... Read More me down. Been wearing them for 2 weeks straight since buying them and they are as comfortable as ever. As always, I wish patagonia made a 29" waist size. 28 is way too tight, 30 loosens up as the pants are worn over time. That's my only complaint.

February 7, 2021

Durable yet broke in

Great work pants. Love that they are broke in from purchase.

February 2, 2021

comfortable and more

fit well, I like the heavy weight material, comfortable and likely very durable. Just bought a second pair...

January 29, 2021

Doesn't Last

Had them 8 months and after 3 stitching in both knees came out. Then I was losing change all over and now car keys. Pocket has a hole. And this is Patagonia? Built to last etc. Shabby

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time write your feedback and we are sorry to hear about the stitching troubles. We guarantee everything we make and hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us under our warranty.

January 22, 2021

Love these pants for the shop

Along with 100k others I am building a gym room in the garage. Always have used Levis as shop pants in the past; they are OK. These pants are vastly better! Fit is just right (I got "short" which is 30.5" inseam; I am 5' 10.5"). Big deep pockets useful (e.g. can carry a handful of 2" to 3" screws without problem, ... Read Morenice when you are always up and down on a ladder; my pencil/marker is always with me as is a dust mask). The doubled knees work as acceptable padding on wood or smooth concrete even without a foam insert. And the pants are very comfortable straight out of the box. I washed in cold water and let hang dry, what could be easier. One note, the gusseting in the crotch is a big plus, makes athletic movements (e.g. from ladder to a ceiling) easier but I needed to wear a brief with a bit of a leg to avoid the feel of cloth between my legs. Cloth weight is excellent for cool shop (or garage) winter/spring; probably I would prefer the lighter version for summer. So rarely do I write a review but the experience with this product motivates me.

January 19, 2021

ok

waist fit is fine but needs more of a rise as a bit tight at crotch

January 9, 2021

The jealous looks

I am in the midst of a workwear trial, three items, overalls, Double knee hemp pants and hemp denim looking pants. These three are all Im wearing day in and day out till they fall off me bones. Comfortable right from the get go, especially when wearing a tool belt all day. From framing to siding, cabinet making and sculpting endblock, theyre holdin... Read Moreg up quit nicely. The best part is the jealous looks of other makers... until they get their own as presents.

January 2, 2021

perfect fit. i always have to remember to order short for length which are perfecto.

these are the best pants i've had since Patagonia stopped making bombachas. grazie.

January 1, 2021

Extremely Durable and Comfortable Pant

I purchased the Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Double Knee pants a few months ago. Since then, they have become my go-to pants when it's chilly and I'm going hiking or working outside. These pants could be considered the long version of Stand-Up shorts, which are also my favorites. I found the waist fit to be true to size and consistent with the ... Read Morecurrent version of Stand-Up shorts. My inseam is typically 32" depending on manufacturer, and the regular length fits me perfectly, particularly with hiking shoes on. These are absolutely my favorite pants and I've purchased additional pairs.

December 25, 2020

Unconventional

The pockets are weird. Feels more like cargo pants whose pockets got relocated right under your hip. Never had a need for a hammer loop, but I do miss having a dedicated pocket for my phone. The pockets on the Patagonia are deep, and pulling out my wallet and phone can be annoying. Shallower sub-pockets would have been appreciated. Would have been ... Read Morea solid 5 star if it did. while the pockets are quite different from what I'm used to, it's unconventional design allows me to straddle without sitting down on whatever is in my back pockets. And I can put my bifold wallet and phone in my front pocket if I choose, and they wont dig into my crotch when I squat or kneel. I can open my legs wide without being worried about tearing up the crotch thanks to the gussets, but sometimes when I'm just standing up, I can kinda-sorta feel the gusset cradling my testicles. Despite being "fuzzy", they have proven to be very abrasion resistant when I bashed through bush. While Patagonia claims their material is more abrasion resistant than duck canvas, I have not used them long enough to comfortably say that they are. Well, not yet, anyway. They are definitely way easier to work in compared to duck canvas pants. Duck canvas will require a few wash cycles before they are soft enough to comfortably squat and stand throughout your day. These hemp trousers are fine on its first wear.

December 22, 2020

Too heavy of a material

The pants alone are very heavy add a cell phone and a tape measure and the pant start to put a lot of pressure on you waist. Didnt find it to to bad at first but after a few hrs it became very uncomfortable. I rarely wear the pants now. A bit disappointed no one else mentioned this in reviews would have thought twice before spending so much on work... Read More pants.

December 22, 2020

GREAT but really long

Bought these for my brother. They are great. But man they are long. He normally wear about a 32 length so I got him a 32 waist and regular length. They are like 4 inches too long.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

Sorry to hear that the length didn't work out for your brother with these! We do carry them in short as well if you'd like to switch them out. If you're interested in doing this, reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can walk you through the process.

December 18, 2020

Who has legs like this?!

Dont get me wrong, I understand what a boot cut is but this is just too much. I read the reviews and really should have paid better attention. On the positive side the fabric is fantastic stitching looks great pockets or just ride want them. They are so baggy below the knee that and its awkward to walk. Also the butt in this is just straight/no but... Read Moret.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the fit and fabric of these pants, Ben! Don't hesitate to reach out if you'd prefer to return them for a different style and design. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

December 17, 2020

Awesome work pants

These pants are so much more comfortable the the work pants I have been wearing for years, and just as tough. The fit is relaxed and has plenty of room in the crotch for when you are crouched down. I work in the south and these are very durable without being too hot to wear when it's warm (spring and fall days in the deep south) I will definit... Read Moreely be getting a few more pairs. I love the big back pockets too.

December 15, 2020

Very comfortable

Very comfortable, providing ease of movement. I love the deep pockets and double knees accepting knee pads. Being hemp and made by Patagonia they should last a long time.

December 3, 2020

much bigger than the other workwear pants

I ordered 3 different workwear pants because the first pair i bought (cargo version) a year ago are the best pants ever (aside from the pockets developing holes sooner than I'd like). All three were ordered in 32x32 size. It was a patagonia goldilocks tale: the first pair (double knee) were way too big, the second pair (5-pocket) fit just righ... Read Moret in the waist but were too long (I'm keeping them anyway) and the third pair (cargo) were juuuuust right. for these double knee pants, I'd go down 2 inches in waist size from what you are used to. Aside from fit, they seem great.

November 30, 2020

Most cozy work pants of all time.

Love them. Just bought another pair. Work in greenhouses/on a farm. These feel so much more comfortable than other brands I have had in the past. They cost twice as much but just look at where the money is going. Best company and best practices in the clothing industry. These will easily last as long of not longer than leading brands. Take care of ... Read Morebusiness while also taking care of the earth. Win win.

November 25, 2020

Tight around hips.

Great pants for working in yard or woodshop, material seems extremely durable. Had to return first order as these ran smaller than I expected. Current pair is still a tight around my hips but wearable.

November 21, 2020

different!

Well made,heavy duty,and comfortable ,but get kidded about them being on backwards sometimes.

November 16, 2020

Wonderful work pants

I've essentially lived in these pants, they've only gotten better. The pocket material will wear out but are easily fixed. The pants themselves have been through work that would destroy normal canvas pants within a few weeks, these show no signs of failing other then a wonder patina of working.

November 15, 2020

Great work pants!

This is my 3rd pair of Patagonia work pants and they are great. I repair appliances for a living, so I need double knee pants. They hold up great and the hemp is a superior fabric. I just wish they had a side pocket to hold a pen/pencil. Awesome product otherwise!

November 10, 2020

Great pants

Great fit. Plenty of room to move. Super comfy and hard wearing.

November 10, 2020

Thicc

Thick, heavy and very comfortable. Fits well, true to size. Nice deep pockets. Double knee and double seat make kneeling and sitting on rough surface easier. Gusset gives more freedom of movement. Hemp fabric is thick but soft, not rigid like duck canvas.

November 6, 2020

I See Longevity In These Pants

I love these pants. I wear them to work and wear them outside to do work and play in the outdoors. I will enjoy these pants for years and looking forward to see how they wear over time. Which is really part of the enjoyment in owning any piece of Patagonia clothing and gear. Long lasting thats for sure. My collection is growing (est.1999)

November 1, 2020

Great material, color inaccurate

Normally wear 32" waist, and these fit perfect. A bit looser through the legs than I like, but the material is great- seems durable but not stiff. Ordered the dark ash color at first, but it was more olive green than brown, so exchanged for the coriander color instead.

October 31, 2020

Great pants

Great pants, comfortable for work

October 11, 2020

High quality workmanship

These pants were purchased for my son and he wears them all the time. The pants are comfortable and well made. We will continue to buy Patagonia products for him.

September 16, 2020

Super Durable and Comfortable

I finally upgraded all my work pants to these. Durable, warm yet breathe, and also comfortable. Great mobility in the right places. As always if there is an issue Patagonia's IronClad Guarantee is good enough for me.

September 16, 2020

More comfortable and durable than the leading brand

Burly pants that are heavier, more comfortable, and more durable than the leading brand of work pants. They're really soft and comfortable without having to be washed 30 or 40 times to achieve similar results. True to size in waist and inseam. The large deep pockets and the clean outs in the double knees are a plus. Nice and roomy through the ... Read Moreseat and thighs. I received a pair as a gift. They have become my go-to pants for working and hiking in adverse conditions. I wouldn't recommend wearing them in warm weather. They're awesome below 70°.

August 21, 2020

Gardening pockets

Finding gardening pants with knee pad pockets is hard. These pants are terrific. However, the knee pad access on the outer bottom of the pocket allows the pad to drop part way out. Offer your own pad, that fits the pocket better. Or move the opening to the top. Also, a side holster pocket down the leg would be handy for pruning shears on one side a... Read Morend a folding saw on the other. Offer a lighter fabric for hot weather. I bought the lighter of the two offerings but they are still heavy when its hot.

August 7, 2020

Super Soft, Bad for butts

I put off wearing these because I dont like the idea of un tapered work pants. Too much tall grass/insects and debris can get in the wide pant leg at my job. That being said, I finally wore out another lesser pair of work pants and gave these a go. First thing I thought when I was putting them on was, wow, these are super soft on the inside. That h... Read Moreas continued to be the first thing that pops into my head with each use, and these are often getting ground into rock or having saws rest on them for a week straight. No issues with exterior durability yet. My only issue is they look terrible. My wife saw me in them for the first time a few weeks ago and was concerned that I had put my pants on backwards, nope babe, thats just how the back looks. Her response, its not that I want your co-workers to be checking out your butt, but you have a nice one and those pants are doing it an extreme disservice. So, each morning when I don these pants I come up against an internal struggle. On the one hand, I need durable, reliable pants to keep me safe at work, but on the other is the desire to look good while doing it, which goes out the window with these pants. I like that they come with the insert pocket for knee pads, but I am waiting for the day that Patagonia can sell me a knee pad that I feel good about using. Aloha, Isao ️

July 18, 2020

Super heavy duty

These are some nice thick pants that can take some abuse. I would not wear these casually and they were a bit pricy so I cringe at using them to put in some real work! No issue wearing boots under them.

July 13, 2020

Husbands new favorite work pants

Been tired of listening to my hard working husband complain about almost every pair of work jeans I have brought through the door. We were looking for roomy, and durable. The hemp and color factor here are just perks, as far as he is concerned. I think he looks fantastic in them, and he is happy and proud in his stylish new dud's that he didn&... Read More#x27;t have to try on in a dressing room with me nagging him the whole time! WINNER!

July 9, 2020

Husbands new favorite work pants

Been tired of listening to my hard working husband complain about almost every pair of work jeans I have brought through the door. We were looking for roomy, and durable. The hemp and color factor here are just perks, as far as he is concerned. I think he looks fantastic in them, and he is happy and proud in his stylish new dud's that he didn&... Read More#x27;t have to try on in a dressing room with me nagging him the whole time! WINNER!

July 3, 2020

not great for squatting

Im an organic veggie farmer which means Im also a mechanic, builder etc.. anyway these hold up well and love the fact I can through them in the compost, but when squatting hundreds of times a day to lift things its uncomfortable. the fabric grabs the knee pulls material down from the butt and takes the front of the waist and digs it in to your gut.... Read More Its not just me I have bought them for our crew the women seem to like theirs. I feel you all have the power to put alittle more engineering in to them I have a pair of the denim they have better movement but in a MC hammer/raver pants kinda way. Got a pair of 1620's and like a good glove. Please think rock climber or something in the design, peas Farmer-T

June 26, 2020

Best Pants EVER!

These are the best pants EVER! Super comfortable, no break in required. The all season weight is great for warmer temps and the regular weight takes care of the early Spring, Fall and Winter temps of the Midwest. I wear these pants every day for work and try to hold a couple back to keep clean for "date night." These are without a doubt t... Read Morehe most comfortable and durable pants I have ever owned. And in 25 years of construction I have tried a lot of different pants. These even out shined my old Stand-Up-Pants so you know they must be good!

June 21, 2020

Extremely durable in all conditions

I have used the Iron Forge Hemp Canvas double knee pants from Sea Level to 11,000ft . The double knees and heavy duty fabric and button make this an essential item (actually wearing them now !) . Make sure you pick the right length (short, regular, long) to allow plenty of room in the groin area especially when bending over on a regular basis or do... Read Moreing work related chores . The first thing you notice is that the fabric is heavy duty and resists to wear for a long time. The double knees give extra protection where needed the most . Must have !

June 17, 2020

Nice comfortable fabric

This pant fits my slim body (148) perfectly and is comfortable even in warm weather. I would have given it a perfect score, but the pants need a side pocket for a phone. It's uncomfortable to kneel with a phone in the front or back pocket. (I don't keep a phone in the tool belt cause it'll get knocked around too much). My older pair ... Read Moreof your hemp work pants had two side pockets. Just add one back!

June 17, 2020

Extremely durable in all conditions

I have used the Iron Forge Hemp Canvas double knee pants from Sea Level to 11,000ft . The double knees and heavy duty fabric and button make this an essential item (actually wearing them now !) . Make sure you pick the right length (short, regular, long) to allow plenty of room in the groin area especially when bending over on a regular basis or do... Read Moreing work related chores . The first thing you notice is that the fabric is heavy duty and resists to wear for a long time. The double knees give extra protection where needed the most . Must have !

June 17, 2020

Heavy

The fabric is surprisingly heavy, which makes them a little hard to wear in the Texas summer heat. There's also an unusual seam between the legs which rubs the inner thigh if you do much walking. Not the apex in comfort from that perspective, but the fabric is also surprisingly soft for its weight. Seems pretty heavy duty, but I haven't h... Read Moread them for long, so time will tell...

June 17, 2020

Backwards

The common comment about the pants is that they look I am wearing them backwards. I like the rear pockets where they are currently located . Good spot for tool access

May 19, 2020

Tenacious

I've never worn a better pair of pants. Climbing ladders. handling material, shoveling dirt, getting on and off of ATVs, and on and on. Mobility is a huge part of why I love these pants, as is the durability. 10/10

February 13, 2020

Double knee hemp; double tough

Great pants to wear and abuse. They are very well made and wash, dry easily but I prefer hanging outside to dry. I own three pairs and they rock.

January 28, 2020

Could be so good.

Was stoked for these to come out, unfortunately they fall short in my opinion. Cut is too relaxed for the way the fabric hangs, these are not starchy canvas like carhartt double fronts, they drape down more like thin khakis, could use a slimming even for a relaxed pant. Also wish the knee double section was all the way up like chaps( like double fr... Read Moreonts) nice to have that section when your resting a log or rock to lift it higher and just for comfort in general. lastly in my opinion, the back/seat of these pants in literally the worst looking thing in a men’s pant I’ve ever seen. They look like you have you pants on backwards, yeah I get it you can reach in the back pocket easy for screws and such, nice idea but unneeded. Any job big enough for that many nails, throw on your pouch, also your wallets going to occupy that pocket more times then nails/screws, and it wants to fall out any chance it gets. Love Patagonia and the idea and a tough hemp work wear pant. These just didn’t hit the mark for me. In my mind, copy carhartt b01’s as close as you can without getting sued with this awesome eco material and you will have a winning pant. Just my 4 cents.

January 12, 2020

pants

Any plans for a 5 pocket with double knee? Also a hammer loop would be awesome

January 5, 2020

Love this pants they are

Love this pants they are perfect .yes they do shrink

January 1, 2020

Iron Forge Hemp pants

Proof will be in the wear, but I like the pants, design quirks and all. However, they say they fit true to size in waist--not my experience. 32"s more like 33+. I had to downsize to 31", which are a true, slightly generous, 32".

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches