Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Double Knee Pants - Long

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Double Knee Pants - Long

4.6/5
True To Size
March 23, 2021

Fit great

Great pants, super comfortable and durable. Only reason not five stars is top waist band is a little thick to where under tool belt. Other than that no complaints. Great pants ,great company.

March 23, 2021

Great pants

Great fit and comfort. I am 6'1", ordered the 36 long due to my 34 inch inseam on Levi's. I had to hem them up an inch and a quarter.

March 21, 2021

Tough but comfortable

Fits well in the waist and is very comfortable and durable. A little too loose in the legs and inseam.

March 2, 2021

Very comfortable.

My 2nd pair of these and I have one pair of the lighter weight version as well. Super comfortable, great fit, great pockets, only downside is that they do snag fairly easily...more comfortable than jeans but less durable.

February 25, 2021

Nice look, fabric is great for work

Can handle heavy work days, esp great for Wisco winters

February 6, 2021

Almost perfect

Excellent construction. Fabric has a heavy feel yet is not at all stiff. This is my first pant with the huge rear pockets and Im liking them. If there was a side thigh pocket for my phone, these would be perfect. I still rate them five star.

January 30, 2021

Looks great!

These khaki canvas pants looks great and fit well. I'm pretty tall and ordered the long version - they fit just right. They seem very durable, and I like the deep pockets. I've already gotten a compliment on them.

January 22, 2021

Nice pants but too heavy for me

Pants are well made and fit well. I felt that the material was too heavy for me. I decided to return them because of this.

January 15, 2021

Great pants

Warm and fit perfectly thanks

January 15, 2021

Great pants

Great for winter and fall would like a thinner rip stop type material for summer

January 9, 2021

Buy these, you wont be sorry and enjoy them!

My favorite pant!! The heavy-duty fabric is fantastic! The pant is actually very hefty when you pick it up, yet allows wonderful freedom of movement and flexibility. I think these pants will be with me for quite some time.

December 30, 2020

Durable and stylish

Very satisfied with these pants. Can wear them to work (contractor) and around town.

December 8, 2020

Very comfortable

Very comfortable...I have these and the lighter weight version and dig them both...the fabric is soft for how thick it is but is a bit nappy and starting to pick a little. The pockets are good but could be a hair deeper.

November 14, 2020

Dig'n the Coal Mine Diggers

I'm a coal miner and work underground. These pants are the best work pants I have ever owned. They've lasted longer than any denim I've ever worked in.

September 15, 2020

Great fabric with heft and drape.

Great pant!!! If you're on the chubby size, like me, you will enjoy the comfortable fit, regardless of standing, sitting or moving.

June 17, 2020

Excellent pant - strong and durable

Goat farming is a dirty business. This pant stands up to the tests of the farm and looks and feels superior to other work pants I own. It is my go to pants.

January 2, 2020

Best pants ever:

These are bar none the best pants I've ever owned. Hay fields or church they feel equally perfect. I want the matching work coat so bad. I would absolutely recommend these for anyone.

December 29, 2019

So far, so good.

So far, so good.

December 27, 2019

Only clothes you’ll ever need

Never buy another brand again.

December 7, 2019

Hemp work pants

Love the pants warm for when working in the cold and can take a beating. I had one pair for a week and bought another pair

November 25, 2019

Work pants

Love the pants wish I would’ve known they existed before.Do handyman work for the county they’re perfect in every way. Little bit of shrinkage

November 23, 2019

Awesome Pants

I’ve been wearing these around town and to the office all summer and I love them. Comfortable and seem durable. Finally got a couple stains, so they’re going to see some hard use soon. My wife likes them too, especially since my old army pants are no longer my go-to project britches. (Apparently no one ever told her that BDU/DCU/ACU pants are super... Read More cool...) I’m planning to pick up a few more pairs of Patagonia Hemp Double Knees to have in rotation as the designated work pair wears out. It’ll be interesting to see how long it takes to destroy them. I’m guessing it’ll be at least a couple years. Nice work on these!

November 14, 2019

Impressed

Impressed

November 14, 2019

Soft, comfortable, durable, great fit

I'm really impressed with the fit and feel of these pants. The material is weighty but soft, so they are warmer than average. The pockets are big and easy to use. I'm 6'1" and 165lbs, and the 32 Long fits me perfectly. I want to buy three more pairs.

October 24, 2019

Men’s Iron Forge Double Knee pants

Just bought my 3rd pair and these are the most durable and comfortable pants you’ll find. I wear them everywhere and treat them terribly, yet they still look brand new after 2+ years of abuse.

August 11, 2019

Pants

The pants are wonderful except that they don’t fit and consequently I can’t use them. I tried on the next smaller size in the store and they were too tight so I ordered one size up. When they arrived they were obviously too big. I took them to a tailor and she told me that she couldn’t make the pants smaller because they were too well made!

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the troubles you've experienced with sizing on these. Itcan always be tough when you are in-between sizes. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us.

August 10, 2019

Very high quality but more suited for fall or winter

Great pants but pretty heavy abs warm- definitely recommend for cooler weather but a bit too warm for the summer heat

August 10, 2019

Too heavy

Well made, good fit but the weight of the fabric is too much. I’m always pulling the pants up.

August 10, 2019

Best pants ever

seriously, don't need any other pants for daily living

May 26, 2019

the pants I have been looking for

These are very nice pants. the fit from the waist to the thigh is perfect. the legs may be loose fitting but this is good for the intended use. gusseted crotch works very well. the long version may be an inch too long but the regular is likely an inch too short. I am 5'11". fabric is a pleasure to wear. will be buying more.

April 7, 2019

Trent

I’ve never had a pair of work pants last this long! I’m a welder and I abuse my clothing. These pants are the best

October 26, 2018

Super comfortable

I have been a fan of Patagonia design and quality for a long time. These men ironforge hemp pants are the most comfortable and practical pants I have ever wore. Deployed overseas all over the world in very harsh environments and these pants, besides being extremely comfortable from the start, are also very tough and surprisingly stain resistant. Ha... Read Moreve worn them almost every day now for over 2 months in a 3rd world war zone and they show no wear from use or washing. Other hard wearing cargo type pants are usually worn out and fail within 6 months in my line of work and activities but I think these Hemp pants will wear better than that and last much longer. I love these pants and are planning to buy more of them as soon as I return home to the US again.

April 12, 2018

5-Star...Missing One Thing

5/5-Concept. Its about time we start seeing hemp textiles and hopefully Patagonia's entry into hemp pants will mean they get behind legislation to encourage domestic production ( Am I mistaken this is Canada hemp?) 5/5-Material. Immediately soft like worn denim. Tight weave. The material did not shrink for my first 4 washes then about 3% max ... Read Morein length. This hemp is actually softer than a Patagonia shirt that I own which is atleast 5 years old. 5/5-Sizing. Consistent sizing true to tag. I bought a 32" and 34" inseam. The knee pads are about 1" lower on the Long. ?/5-Color fastness. Unsure. Hemp does not have good dye retention quality but possibly the cotton will help. So far,I have not seen fading but I wash these inside out in Warm. 5/5-Double Knee. Left with an opening to slide in a foam pad but I have not fitted any yet. OK,one request to Patagonia to make these the greatest pants since their original. Take a gander at your archive collection and combine the new Iron Hemp apant with the full double thigh & knee like the photo archive below.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches