Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Quandary Hiking Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.48 /5

Filter Reviews

All 83 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Quandary Hiking Pants - Regular

4.48
Kinda Large
September 2, 2020

Super comfortable and light weight

This is the second pair I got: they fit perfectly, they are super comfortable and light weight and shed water and dirt: perfect for an active life. Love them! Make them in an additional color besides tan and grey and I will buy a third pair!

August 7, 2020

So comfy...

Super comfy, I forget I have them on...I loved the first pair I bought in Shale and bought another pair in grey. They are a perfect fit for me,even when I gained a few pounds during COVID-19 isolation. I would love these pants in Navy. Any chance of other colors coming out (besides the fatigue green)?

August 6, 2020

Wish you would have left both pockets

I have an older pair of these with pockets on both thighs. Highly useful. Patagonia - please bring back (even on Skyline) duel pockets and consider the usefulness of these items. Especially now when we need more pockets for masks and sanitizer. Women get the short end of the stick with pockets in general - c'mon Patagonia and do us a solid wit... Read Moreh pockets. Thank you.

July 10, 2020

Versatile

I use them for sailboat racing. I wish they were more fitted through the leg, but maybe its just my body type. I have an older similar pair from 4-5 years ago that have a better cut.

June 18, 2020

Love them!

Very comfortable. Cool and light. Stay on waist. Don 't have to keep pulling them up. Love extra tie at waist to insure they do!

June 17, 2020

Pretty Good Gardening Pants

I wanted a pair of pants to use when I'm working in my garden. I love that these are water repellant (a must when I'm watering or adjusting irrigation), plus they keep me cool... or rather, they don't make the hot conditions any worse. The pockets are nice, and the cargo pocket is perfect for my iPhone 11. My biggest complaint is t... Read Morehe drawcord. It's very thin elastic, not thicker elastic or drawstring like other brands I've worn. I need the waist a little tighter. But since the drawstring is so flimsy, I can't just do a simple loop and have it hold. I usually tie a bow in it , but heaven forbid I accidentally tie a knot - it's almost impossible to get those tiny stretchy things untied. It's a small detail, but it makes me think twice about wearing these pants. Otherwise they'd be my favorites.

June 6, 2020

Stretchy and comfortable

I love my quandary pants. Superior fabric that wicks moisture away. Great fit.

May 23, 2020

Wanted for hiking but will be work pants

My boyfriend loves his quandary pants and thinks they are perfect for hiking so bought these for me. Unfortunately womens are not as good as the mens. He can fit his 5.5 phone in thigh and back pocket and zip up. For some irritating reason they made the womens pockets shallow so my 5.5 phone sticks out of the pockets and fell out if my pocket when ... Read MoreI had to lean over. Since we both use our phones as our cameras this is no good. Wanted to like these more and buy in multiple colors. Please fix this irritant. Tried on mens and fit was no good on me. He just couldnt believe they would do that to the womans pant so tried sticking his phone in mine and saw the issue. Big disappointment.

May 4, 2020

Perfect Hiking pants

I love these pants. They are lightweight and loose enough to fit capilene long johns underneath when necessary and light enough for summer hiking. I love the fit and the features. They are so lightweight but still very durable. I took a long hike yesterday and got caught in a prolonged spring squall in the Rockies (rain and then snow) and my legs s... Read Moretayed dry. That was a perfect test. So they are comfortable and functional.

May 1, 2020

Good and Bad

I bought the Quandary Hiking Pants to wear when hiking and volunteering with wildlife. The pants have some good things going for them. They're comfortable, repel water, and offer sun protection. They would be even better if they were longer! It's a lot easier to hem a pant leg than add length. When I hike in sandals, the length is not a p... Read Moreroblem, but when I slip on my trail runners, these pants hit my ankles right above my shoes and it looks super awkward.

April 28, 2020

I Wouldn't Recommend Them

I'll start off with the positive parts. The fabric is quick dry, which is what I was looking for in a fabric. They definitely come through on that portion. I have been wearing these pants everyday at work for nearly a year now, and the material has stood up, no rips, or tears, and I have a very physically active job. I am normally a size 8 and... Read More had to size up to 10 to fit comfortably. I would say that my biggest disappointment was the overall fit. They are not a flattering cut and especially the length. I always fit a 32" inseam just fine, and they reach the floor if I am barefoot, although, when I put on any shoes, they suddenly become that "awkwardly too short" length. I have been coming onto Patagonia to see if any new women's hiking pants have been released, waiting to find something in khaki that is flattering , an appropriate length with shoes on, and the quick dry fabric. Please have more options for women!

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

Hi Maggie! We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the overall fit. We will sometimes introduce short and long inseams based off of customer feedback, so this helps us immensely. Thanks so much for your review! It has been passed along to the appropriate team.

February 18, 2020

LOVE these pants

I absolutely love these pants. They are my very favorite, as hiking pants, and for regular wear. They are comfortable, perfect for when it’s hot, or when it’s cool outside, and the pocket holds my large iPhone perfectly. And they have held up one year later, even with all the wearing. I like them so much, I had to buy another.

December 26, 2019

Great fit

First purchase of these pants were to large. Even with long under ware underneath. I returned them and bought 2 sizes smaller. Perfect fit, even with long johns! Nice pair of pants!

November 30, 2019

Great pants!

I bought these for hiking, but have also worn them to work as there are no huge pockets or zippers that would make them look strictly utilitarian. VERY comfortable!

November 23, 2019

Comfortable and Lightweight

Great hiking pant. Will wear to work too. Good amount of stretch making them comfy with all activities.

November 18, 2019

Would buy again

These pants are so comfortable. I did have to buy a size up, but I would absolutely buy them again.

November 17, 2019

Best jacket

Wind and rain This is a great jacket Worth the price

November 9, 2019

The fit and fabric are

The fit and fabric are good. I am 5’9” and 140 and usually take a 10 or medium. The fit was fine. The pants will work well for a Thailand trip in December.

October 21, 2019

Comfortable and light

Wonderful news it’s lots of pockets

October 20, 2019

Great Fit

I love how these pants fit, and I have actually had several people ask me what kind they are. They are lean, but not too body-hugging. Light-weight. I have the grey and recently purchased the green - which I wish were less yellowish and more bluish. in hue. It would be nice id Patagonia also made them in Black.

October 19, 2019

Great pants!

Just received my new pants. They fit PERFECT! I am 5'5" 120lbs and ordered Size 4 Short...I have short legs and was worried they would be too long in Regular...they are PERFECT! My husband even commented on how great they are. I will be ordering MORE from Patagonia as this is my first purchase. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

October 7, 2019

I Love these but have Two Criticisms

I wear these solely for hiking in Northern California where the temperatures seem well-suited to the weight of the material. Great fabric and love the style BUT wish the thigh pocket were slightly bigger for my cell phone (which I carry for safety while hiking) and really wish these were a bit longer. I'm 5'9 and wear a size 6 ... they&#x... Read More27;re barely long enough in my opinion. The length bothers me enough that I wouldn't buy a 2nd pair but would look elsewhere.

September 29, 2019

Solid pants...but how can active pants show so much sweat?

Have them in grey, worn them on multiple hikes. Overall, find them comfy and breathable. Pockets are enough for me (I'm usually carrying a pack or a purse anyway). Fit's good but I agree with some that the drawstring isn't great (and I do need it to keep them in place). My biggest gripe is that the grey pants show sweat! Not right aw... Read Moreay, but plenty after miles of hiking in the sun (let me tell you, can make for an embarrassing picture). Wondering if the light tan might be better...but I'll probably look for a different pair instead.

Response from Patagonia
October 10, 2019

Sorry to hear about the pants showing sweat. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit. You might prefer something like the Crestview Pant or Happy Hike Studio Pant. We'll reach out to you in an email as well!

September 28, 2019

Favorite all time hiking pants

I bought the gray and shale in size 4. I am 5'3" and approx 124 lbs. Normally I wear 6 and tried that size on first. The pants seemed to stretch somewhat and sales person confirmed so went with a 4 and they fit great. Have woren them on multiple 10-20 mile hikes and they were perfect for a full day of adventure. Have even woren them for a... Read More casual dinner out after a long hike and they still looked great. Wash & dry easily, travel well, & just a great pants. Only wish came in black too and that you could order specific length. The 30's are too short and 32's are too long. Bought the 32's and had hemmed.

September 27, 2019

True to size - very

True to size - very comfortable. Just what I expected.

September 26, 2019

Best pants EVER!

Perfect fit and so comfy, these are truly the best pants EVER!

September 21, 2019

Good looking and sturdy

I’ve had several pairs of these pants. They look great for errands and they stand up well to heavier use. I’m on, in or near water a lot, and the water resistance is helpful.

September 19, 2019

Love these - so comfy and durable

I love these pants - they're super light weight, waterproof, and durable. I took them on a 14-day hiking/backpacking trip and they looked great the whole time. The only suggestion I have to make them better is to make the drawstring more robust. The pants stretched a little while I was wearing them and the little elastic drawstring just wasn&#... Read Morex27;t up to the task of keeping the pants where I needed them to be on my waist.

Response from Patagonia
September 29, 2019

We're stoked the pants worked out for your 14-day backpacking trip. While these pants are treated with a water resistant DWR treatment, we wouldn't rely on them to keep you completely dry in a downpour. With that being said, we hope the pants have many fun trips ahead of them!

September 17, 2019

Love love love

This is my first Patagonia purchase but it won’t be the last. I loved these pants so much, I’ve already ordered a 2nd pair in gray. I normally wear a size 2, but had to order a size 4 in these pants. They fit perfectly. I’m 55 years old, 5’6 and 130lbs. The length is perfect too. These are perfect for outdoor activities yet nice enough for me to we... Read Morear when I’m volunteering with my Therapy Dog at schools/hospitals. They will be my favorite pants to travel in as well.

September 14, 2019

Fits my athletic build!

I’m 5’3” and went with the size 4. I have an athletic build through my bottom and thighs and these fit great, awesome for hiking, bought two pairs!! Breathable, stretchy enough to be adventurous in but still look somewhat cute/fitted!

September 9, 2019

THANK YOU!

I'm so grateful Patagonia is now making some of their women's clothes available in larger sizes. While more companies seem to be making plus-sized outdoor clothes, the options are still pretty slim. These pants are easily the best outdoor/hiking pants I've found in my size. The pockets are REAL pockets, the material is high quality a... Read Morend they are incredibly comfortable. I also love that they have a waistband with button/zip and belt loops. I only wish the green color were available in the larger sizes as well.

September 5, 2019

Great Pants

I really like the pants. Nice and comfy for hiking or lounging

August 31, 2019

Quandrary pants

Pants have too small pockets, very very frustrating,it seams that most of the popular brand have the same design, made for small fairy woman hands, can’t feet anything, my iPhone want feet and you cannot close the zipper, not safe if you are in city’s with pickpockets people ! I hope you of all people come up with better design! Thank you for liste... Read Morening 👂

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this. We are sorry that the pockets aren't working out for you and if you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these, please let us know and we are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

August 29, 2019

Not well-thought-out

I was so happy to find Patagonia offering women's pants in what amounts to plus sizes that I bought a pair to reward them and let them know we non-mini-people need hiking clothes, too. Big mistake. The waist is HUGE and they only stay up if I tie the skinny little elastic ribbon threaded through the waist, which I have to untie every time I go... Read More to the bathroom. Big pain. The zipper pocket isn't deep enough for a standard iPhone -- whose idea was that? Fabric is heavy for summer. Too late to return these, I've worn them, but I won't recommend them.

Response from Patagonia
September 5, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these pants didn't work out for you. Please note, you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) something if you are not satisfied. Reach out if you want [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process!

August 17, 2019

Quandary pants for women

These pants were great in 2017 the new style is awful. They rub your legs. The double seam makes it in comfortable to wear. Please change them back I want to buy more they were so comfortable before.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the new style. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us and let us know if you have any questions.

August 16, 2019

Great All Around Pant

Incredibly comfortable pant that looks good enough to wear in the city as well as out hiking. I sized down as recommended by a coworkers and they fit great as they stretch out in the waist a bit. I love the green color too!

August 15, 2019

Go-to hiking pants

Perfect stretch and weight. I'm 6'0" 155 lbs and the waist is perfect, the length is short on me, but I expected as much and don't really care since I wear tall hiking boots anyway. I like that these are light enough to wear under my motorcycle pants, so I can ride to hike safely without changing. I agree with another commenter ... Read Moreabout making the pocket deeper to be able to zip phones into. I like to keep maps on my phone and would be great to quickly access it from the zipper pocket.

August 11, 2019

Quandary pants

Nearly perfect! The overall stretch is wonderful for all tasks and backcountry hiking. The fit is perfect except for waist - the drawstring option is not effective, so pants just end up riding lower. Love them. Bought them in two colors. Run large, so sized down.

August 10, 2019

Stretchy, Lightweight Pants

Have purchased two pair of Patagonia Quandry pants this season. I’m 5’6”, about 116 pounds with a slender build. The size 2 fit perfectly. I machine was them on cold and let them air dry. Have worn them traveling and hiking. Find myself reaching for them now as summer evenings in the Rockies are cooling off. I’ve enjoyed nylon pants for years now. ... Read MoreThese are good ones.

August 10, 2019

Love these pants

I have every color, perfect for outdoor activity such as hunting and fishing

August 10, 2019

nice fit but

the side pocket is too small to carry iPhone. Not that I want screen time while hiking, but I do like to use it to take photos and it would be handy to be able to pull it out of the pocket rather than stopping and digging it out of my pack.

August 10, 2019

Excellent

Purchased for fly fishing on the flats where I need sun protection. Quick drying and launder very well. Now I wear them even if I’m not fishing.

August 10, 2019

great pants, but small pockets

I love the fit of these pants, but please make the thigh pocket 1-in. Longer to fit phone. None of the pockets securely hold the phone the way other brands do.

August 10, 2019

Love these pants!

They fit really well although I wish they were a little higher in the waist. I’m a dog walker and the material helps me to stay cool (relatively) in Alabama’s hot, humid summers.

August 10, 2019

Perfect for the Rainforest in Costa Rica

Love love love these pants. The material is very lightweight, sheds water beautifully, and was perfect for hiking the rainforests in Costa Rica. Long pants were necessary to keep insect bites at bay, but I wanted to be comfortable in the hot and humid conditions. These did the trick.

May 24, 2019

Hiking pants for every day

I love these pants. Bought a pair years ago at a ski resort. They fit perfectly and were attractive, slimming and downright practical with pockets. Material feels light and extremely comfortable. I bought another pair, same design, Quandary, same size. They are a bit larger so there’s an inconsistency there. But I still love the pants. I bought the... Read Morem for hiking but now I wear them for errands. Please make them new colors! Black would be good but a Cabo blue would be great!!!

May 8, 2019

Perfect

These are perfect! Great to wear for field work, in the office and lab, in/on the water, and hanging out at camp. Pockets are a tad on the small side (I don't carry a purse so my phone is always shoved in a pocket and these are a bit small to fit all the way). I will be ordering more.

May 8, 2019

Comfortable with just enough stretch!

I love my Quandry "hiking" pants! They are nice enough for me to wear to work with dressier shoe's and tops or on the trails with hiking boots. Very versatile. Comfortable with just enough stretch for movement climbing rocks. I have two pairs in dark grey and olive green.

May 8, 2019

Women's Quandary Pants

I received good service, very pleasant customer contact and quick delivery of product. Quality of pants is great and the size is spot on. Wish items were little less expensive as the price makes it prohibitive to own too many things at one time. I realize there is an excellent return policy, follow up care and damage replacement warranty, so I figu... Read Morere that counts for something.

May 8, 2019

The pants are awesome!!! so

The pants are awesome!!! so comfortable . . . I like supporting Patagonia because of their environmental initiatives.

April 11, 2019

Love 'em, please add more colors!

Love these pants. Wish they offered them in more fun/bright colors!

April 7, 2019

Very comfortable nice pants

Like these pants. Comfortable and good quality. For me they run big and had to return for smaller size. Disappointed however that neither back pockets nor pocket on leg big enough for phone to fit all the way in.

April 3, 2019

"Clean lines" comfortable

I bought these recently in a size 12 along with a pair of RPS Rock pants in the same size (I was looking for blue pants). I love the simple styling on the Quandry. The thigh zipper pocket and calf tabs are very discreet in the shale and forge gray colors. I wear these for work in my casual workplace. I bought the regular length and that falls nicel... Read Morey with my work shoe, a clog with a 1.5 inch platform though they are a bit long for hiking. I'm 5'5", 150lbs, muscular with a bit of a "tire". No muffin top with these pants at all. The RPS Rock pants are a bit more snug through hip and there's a wee bit o' muffin around the waist band.

March 19, 2019

Comfortable, fits and looks great

These parts are very comfortable, lightweight, and fit true to its size. I'm 5' 5'' and 135 lbs and fit perfectly into size 4. My coworker even complimented me on them.

March 19, 2019

Love these

These pants fit great, are light and stretchy. I wish Patagonia would make a womens long as they do for the men because these are just a little too short for my long legs.

March 12, 2019

Please make with a tall inseam!

I love these pants but sadly they are too short! I'd love to see these offered with a longer inseam.

February 23, 2019

Wow, patagonia pants fit me!! SHOCKER.

I don't have the normal woman's cut. I do better in men's pants. My waist is similar in size to my hips, straight up and down with a little belly, and flat butt. Normally in the past I would have to order a 14 to get the waist to fit but then the hips and legs would billow out, so I never found patagonia pants to work for me. Yet, th... Read Moreese work so well! The waist does stretch as other reviewers mentioned. So I gambled and ordered a 12, (about 18" across) way too big, everywhere including the waist. So I returned for a 10, (about 17" across) spot on. I thought the waist would be tight but for me they were perfect, even comfortably loose and probably need a belt or use the tie. They are cut slim in the hips and work well for a flat behind. I bought all three. love the cut, the length, runs a tad long for a 32, but I do better with a 33, so these were perfect. The lightweight stretch fabric, (including the waist that stretches a bit too) makes them feel very comfortable and will be great in warmer weather. I bet I could of fit in an 8 but I don't like my pants tight. Normal figures will definitely want to size down. Make more colors for us misfit shapes please.

February 4, 2019

Why leg pockets?!

These pants are perfect in fit, fabric and stretch. But they are ruined, as many Patagonia pants are, by the silly thigh pocket. What focus group is telling Patagonia that woman want a little pocket on their thigh? Please stop.

February 2, 2019

Great pants, Please make in a smaller size!!

I have had these pants for several years and have worn them back-packing for weeks at a time in all climates (heat, light rain, cold) and also for daily work. I love that I can hand wash them and they are quick to dry! They are great once I put them on- very comfortable, stretchy, wicking, SPF, etc. After a day (or a few hours) though they stretch ... Read Moreout and, especially with a backpack, fall down. Unfortunately, the built-in string is thin and uncomfortable. I bought them in a 0, and really wish there was 1 size smaller; think 1 size down would be perfect!

November 14, 2018

Excellent fit, feel and appearance.

I'm 5'4, 130 pounds with an athletic build, and I'm glad I skimmed through the comments to reveal my size in the pants. I ordered a size 4, short, since I'm usually a 5. My bum fits well in these and overall it is incredibly comfortable. I'm thrilled I finally have two pairs that I'll take out hiking and for other misc... Read More wear. Thanks for the reviews ladies!

November 12, 2018

Love these pants!

These are great! I'm 5'1 and an athletic 140lbs and have a hard time finding pants that are the right length, but these rock! I got a size 4 short and they fit great. I have two pairs and am considering buying more. They are easy to move in and quick dry, I mostly kayak and hike in mine. I would recommend these to anyone! I would love to ... Read Moresee these in a thicker material for colder months!

September 12, 2018

Quandary Pants

I absolutely love these pants. I am a curvy muscular girl about 5'6 155 lbs and these are perfect. They work well camping, hiking, and dress up to go out for lunch and shopping with the girls. I bought the pesto green color on sale and everyone loves the green color. I would so love these pants to come in black. If I hadn't of torn off th... Read Moree tags already of the the travelers pants that I bought in shale, I would return those to get these as I like the fabric much better on these pants.

June 16, 2018

Great at first,but stretch out

These pants felt great when I first tried them on. Noticed they ran a bit larger and I got a size smaller than I usually do. Wore them on a 3 day hiking trip and at first they were great. Super comfortable,but after an hour or two I noticed they started to stretch out and fall down. By the end of the first day they were really stretched out and I t... Read Moreried to use the drawstring but it's also really stretchy so it didn't help. I can't really use any of the pockets in these pants since the extra weight makes them fall down even more. Wanted to love these since they were super comfortable,but not sure I'll be able to use them for hiking since they won't stay up.

May 7, 2018

Great,stylish pants

I bought these before going hiking in New Zealand and they were perfect. Comfortable and light,not to mention flattering. I usually wear a size 4 but needed a size 2.

April 20, 2018

Love them, but loved the old style better

I'm a backpacker and these pants were on my body for two week long trips this summer as well as a number of shorter weekend trips. I love these pants - I have an older model as well. This is one of the only styles I've found that fit me really well and are lightweight enough to wear in any weather (I'm not a winter camper). The other... Read More bonus is that they dry SUPER fast - faster than any other pant I've had. And, as mud soaked and filthy as I get on the trail, one cycle through the washing machine and there's no sign that they've ever hit dirt. My only complaint is the cargo pocket inside the pant leg instead of it being more of a patch on the outside of the pant. It makes it less useful since anything I put in that pocket is encroaching on space I need on the inside for my leg. The same pocket on my older pair (where the pocket is on the outside) can fit phone, knife and lip balm. . . . have them in a pink/red color that I LOVE so I put up with the pocket problem. I'm 5'6'' and about 135lbs and wear a size 2 (another bonus of number sizes, not SML) Make more colors Patagonia!!

April 17, 2018

Super tough,perfect fit

These pants can take pretty much anything. I've been wearing these to work for a few years now (I work with large livestock on pasture),and they still look brand new. They don't tear,they're versatile for spring/summer/fall weather,and they wash great. I feel like Patagonia is the only brand left that makes its women's apparel j... Read Moreust as durable as its men's line! I also really appreciate the range of sizes. I'm 5' and very petite,and the short zero fits perfectly. A very sincere thanks and thumbs-up to Patagonia :)

March 7, 2018

Great fit and added benefits!

I hate shopping for clothes online,and with Patagonia I was especially hesitant because I figured with all the fit people who wear this stuff the sizes may run small. I am always a 4 in pants and ordered a 4 and they are a perfect fit. They are light and comfortable and have just the right amount of stretch for hiking uphill or bending over. BONUS-... Read More I went hiking with a coworker today and she was picking ticks off her pants every 5 minutes. We were on the trails for 4 hours and I saw one tick on my pants all day. I think the material just makes it very hard for them to stick. Not saying this was what Patagonia intended,but it made me super happy :)

November 4, 2017

SO comfy

These pants are probably some of the most comfortable pants I have ever worn. Great for basically everything. They do run a bit large however.

October 7, 2017

Great color,light & comfortable!

I bought a size 12 and I am 5'9' & weigh 158 lbs. I really like these pants and get compliments on the color every time I wear them. They're soft,mostly comfortable and look great. The only negative (or weird thing) is that they have a drawstring,as well as a zipper fly,and that the knot in the drawstring rubs on my tummy someti... Read Moremes uncomfortably. I guess it's there in case someone doesn't want to wear a belt? Not sure.

September 9, 2017

Incredible

These pants are amazing! They are really lightweight and they bead off water.

August 30, 2017

Disappointed

These pants are the perfect weight fabric,and they fit great in the store. I was so happy I found them! However,they stretch out SO much when I wear them they just sag and fall down. The drawstring is useless because it's a stretchy material as well,so I can't tie it tight enough. Maybe going down a size would help,but not sure it would. ... Read MoreBummed because otherwise they would be awesome pants.

August 24, 2017

Pink pants!

I wanted some quandary pants but past seasons were too short. Now that there's a 32 inch inseam I can have a pair. I usually go for neutral bottoms but I really like the craft pink and also got a top in that color. Probably won't wear together though... I'm between a 10 and 12 on the size chart and between a 8 and 10 in these pants. ... Read MoreSince I don't want them tight it's good there's a tie in the waistband to take up the inch or two of slack. Good fit,fabric,pockets otherwise. I'll use these as a lighter weight version of my sidesend pants,which are too warm for more than mid 70s hiking.

August 11, 2017

Great pants. Could be perfect if...

These pants are great in my active pursuits. They fit perfectly on my athletic build,and the pocket system is amazing and exactly what I need. The material is fairly comfortable and could be a bit softer. What I wish were different is if the inner-leg seams were softer. Currently,the seaming can irritate the skin at the inner knee. If the inner-leg... Read More seaming and the overall material were softer (maybe like the material of the Tribune Pant,or something in-between?),these pants would be perfect and my one go-to in the backcountry during summer months. These pants would be off the charts if the above happened AND they came in a good green color (like the Hemlock or Industrial greens); in the Bear Brown color; and/or in a camouflage print (maybe deer or bear or eagles or fish shapes in camo colors,like shades of green and tan; or just straight up camo). As someone that needs to blend in to surroundings at times when in the backcountry or when stream/alpine lake fishing,I would definitely buy the Quandary pants in those colorways for high alpine pursuits. (The Oaks Brown in the W's Venga Rock Pants for 2017 is close,but the M's Bear Brown color of 2016 would be much better!!) Thank you product team!

July 17, 2017

Great fit

I bought a pair over a year ago,and they have become my favorite pants,so I now have them in another color (and the shorts,too). They fit well (size 2 reg.--110 lbs,5'3). I have used them repeatedly for hiking in warm weather. The fabric is light and stretchy,but durable. I like the roll-up Capri option,and they are flattering. I am very pleas... Read Moreed with the purchase.

July 5, 2017

Best travel and everyday pant I've ever owned!

Just got back from traveling abroad,and had spent what seemed like forever researching the best capsule wardrobe to take over to a cooler climate. I tested these pants out at home first,and wound up wearing them practically everyday for months prior to the trip. Got them in two colors. So comfortable,with superior ease of movement,and durable too! ... Read MoreThey still look brand new with almost continual wear. Very breathable,and even with running through airports sweating,I found that once I was able to sit for any matter of time,the sweat would somehow dissipate. These pants roll up very nicely,take up little space,and any wrinkles that form seem to disappear after wearing the pants for a short amount of time. I washed these in our hotel room sink with soap,and hung to dry. Dried so quickly,too!! Love that I can roll the bottoms up for a Capri style. Also love the drawstring at the waist. The fabric is so soft,and deep pockets at the hip,zippered pockets on the back,and a zippered pocket lower down on the right leg. I can't put my phone in any of the pockets as it seems to weigh down the fabric a bit,but zero complaints about that,that's what my travel bag is for! I'm 5'7,135lb,and size 6 fit perfectly. These do stretch a bit with wear,but not too much. Ten days travel abroad with a child,and only enough room for two pairs of pants? As long as it's not somewhere completely freezing,these are the pants for you! I will wear these pants until they absolutely fall apart.

June 28, 2017

Please make in 34 inch inseam!

I tried these pants on at a Patagonia store and loved the fit... except the length. Please make these in a longer inseam,Patagonia!

June 17, 2017

Sturdy and tough

I bought these at the beginning of the hiking season. I'm 5'6" and 135 pounds. I have the 6,which fits great. I have worn them through all kinds of willow brush,many miles of stinging nettles,and one really hot day. I've hiked 4 times in them now,and 2 backcountry overnight hikes. I am very happy to see these pants hold up to br... Read Moreush and thorns,and are comfortable even in warm weather.

June 10, 2017

Light and comfortable pant

Very comfortable. Lighter than my other hiking pants,so a nice alternative. I usually wear a size 6 dress pant. Ordered these pants in size 6 and they fit perfectly.

April 19, 2017

Great pants!

I bought these to wear for work and outside. They fit great and I don't even mind the tie on the inside waist. Can dress them up for business casual at work too. You need these in your life.

March 27, 2017

They actually fit!

I am 5'4",125 lbs,and have the worst time finding pants that fit my quads. I have taken back many pants because if they fit the waist,then they are obscene my legs or if they fit my legs,I could stuff a pillow in my backside. This is the first pair of active pants (size 6) I have had that fit,and they are super comfortable,even for a long... Read More plane ride! Only complaint is that I can't fit an iPhone 6 or 7 in its case in the side pocket with zipper and still zip it up (I love to keep my phone there so I can sit down with it still in a zipped pocket). So happy with the fit,though,still gets 5 stars.

February 28, 2017

The fit I was looking for

I originally bought the venga rock pants because those were advertised as slim. I'm built very narrow and normally wear a size 24 in jeans. The zero in the venga rock pants was still too baggy,so I chatted with customer service who said the measurements of the quandary pants were actually smaller than the vengas,so I ordered a zero in these an... Read Mored they fit much better! I bought them specifically for hiking but I also have an active job and they look nice enough to wear to work as well,which means I'll get double duty out of these.

February 13, 2017

Lightweight but very tough

I wore my first pair 3x a week for 6 months on and off trail and they still look brand new! They are light and cool enough to wear in the summer and dry quickly,but I wear them all year round. They are also great to wear in the office. I still look professional after hiking all day.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches