Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Crestview Hiking Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Crestview Hiking Pants - Short

4.5/5
Kinda Large
July 29, 2021

Good pants but odd fit

I really like the material that these pants are made of, but the fit around the hips is really odd - unusually large with the side pockets sticking out in an almost comical way. I can't figure out the concept behind the design, even in a hiking context.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fit of these pants Sebastian. You may prefer our [Men's Quandary Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-quandary-hiking-pants-regular/55181.html).

July 17, 2021

Best pants

Got it for my husband: great material, look and sit on him classy! He wears them around the house and everywhere he goes to. As always, well done, Patagonia!

May 11, 2021

Pants pants pants

I have all of the mens Patagonia pants and so when I saw these in short on sale I took them. They are great. Morning dog walk. Around town. Stretchy cool flattering.

April 15, 2021

A tad long

These were a tad long - did not come in a short size - so they bunch up a bit around my ankles. Super stretchy, comfortable feel. I wear them both for work and hiking/ casual time.

March 1, 2021

Great fabric, good design.

Sizing is correct, but slim. Good placement of pockets, zippers and useful zippered boot flares. Abrasion panels on lower legs is well placed. Belt loops particularly helpful (some Patagonia hiking pant do not have belt loops). Fabric appears to wear like iron. Very comfortable, sheds water well, not as wind resistant as other pants but decent.

February 23, 2021

Great purchase

Got these for winter hiking. Perfect weight for 30-40 degree weather even without any base layer. Am 5'10, 172 lbs. 33 fit great. 34 much larger. Would have bought more but sold out. Great slimming fit.

December 30, 2019

Great purchase

The pants are comfortable and great to wear in temperatures between 50’s-40’s with mild wind. If activities are not involving vigorous walking or hiking, the wearer may get a bit chilly but if used during the active pursuits its a well made product with excellent comfort. I would purchase it again.

November 23, 2019

Warmer Quandary

I was looking for a warmer version of the Quandary pants and these are it. Just as well fitting and comfortable, but with a thicker, heavier material for cold weather.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches