burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Volley Pants

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 46 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Volley Pants

4.4/5
True To Size
August 15, 2022

Great summer pant. Good fit

Great summer pant. Good fit (XL) for a tall (6 foot 6 inch) person. Consider upgrading drawstring with a belt, or adding belt loops.

August 4, 2022

NOT the AWESOME Lightweight All-wear hemp pant with waistband!

This pant seems to have replaced the lightweight All-wear pant with hemp. My husband had the shorts and loved them so much I went looking for a pant. I must have bought just before the pant was discontinued/replaced with an elastic waist. I'm searching high and low for a pair of the original LW all-wear hemp pant in size 30, khaki since he wea... Read Morers nothing else these days.

Response from Patagonia
August 9, 2022

Hi Dona, thank you for sharing this feedback. We're so sorry that the Hemp Volley Pants didn't have the features he loved in our Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Pants! You may occasionally find a gently-used pair on our [Worn Wear site](https://wornwear.patagonia.com). In the meantime, since we want you to be happy with everything you get from us we'll reach out to you about returning this pair.

July 13, 2022

Best everyday pants

I was kind of worried before I ordered this pants it says slip fit and I was having a hard time to decide which size to go so I visited patagonia soho store and store ordered both small and medium sizes. They were delivered so fast. Anyway I tried on both sizes the medium looks baggy on me.. I would say this is regular fit and so comfortable I hav... Read Moree been wearing this pants every days since I purchased it and of course i ordered one more same color This is the best pants I have ever purchased from patagonia

Response from Patagonia
July 18, 2022

Hello Mooyeon, we're glad these are working out for you! We wanted to let you know that we're able to provide garment measurements for different sizes if you're not able to make it into a store. You'll simply want to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to provide those to you.

June 18, 2022

Almost perfect

These pants are great. There are four pockets (as opposed to only 2 on some of their climbing pants). Two pockets on the sides, two on the back. The material feels great. I am subtracting one star because of the drawstring around the waist. They are using a thick, cylindrical string, instead of a thinner string that is flatter like those in their n... Read Moreatural baggies shorts. Because the drawstring on these pants is so thick, it often comes undone through normal activity if you don't use a special knot. Almost perfect. I'd buy more if not for the drawstring.

June 14, 2022

Best lightweight casual pants

These are my new favorite casual pants- Ive worn them every day since they arrived! They are very lightweight and are good for wearing in hot weather. The inseam was much longer than I expected, but no big deal. Im rolling them up for now, and may get them hemmed. Overall, these are super comfortable and perfect to lounge around or sleep in, and ... Read Morelook great to wear out on the town.

March 16, 2022

Very cozy, but large.

Love the material, very comfy. I would order a XS next time. I cuff all my pants, so it isn't the biggest issue. But would definitely prefer a size smaller.

January 3, 2022

Weird fit

I have 5-6 pairs of different PG pants and these wereoff. Waist way too big. Very bunchy, crotch poofs out and looks like youre smuggling a dodgeball, which depending on who you ask isnt a bad thing, but it made Christmas Day interesting for my extended family.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

Hello Jonathan, we are very sorry to learn about the fit issues on the M's LW All-Wear Hemp Volley Pants. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at your convenience.

December 30, 2021

Very comfortable and nice trim fit, great for casual wear and/or lounging around

The pants are very comfortable and are great for casual wear and/or just lounging around. They are great for the end of the day or after a ride or day at the beach. This is my second pair and I would recommend them to my friends

December 25, 2021

Comfy and Chill

I purchased these for a trip to Hawaii but theyve turned into my go to pants for around the house and if I put a button down shirt Im good to take my wife out for dinner. They are light and comfy and perfect for a warm beach day.

September 11, 2021

Comfortable string pants

.Very comfortable. Light fabric. Good fit.

September 1, 2021

Nice pants!

Bought these hemp, draw string waist pants and really like them! However, Im typically a Large or 35/36-32 across the board in Patagonia bottoms. 6 and weight fluctuates between 175-185lbs. I LOVE Patagonia becasue they offer a 35 waist! This size fits perfectly. I figured these would fit just as well as other similar pants from Patagonia. They run... Read More a little large. If youre between sizes and want a relaxed fit, still size down. If I hadnt packed these for a trip and cut the tags off, I would exchange for mediums. Still, a great Summer/warm weather pair of pants! The hemp material is extremely breathable and highly recommended. Sizing just runs a bit large.

August 20, 2021

On point

They are comfortable. They look good. Did I mention they feel good? I am buying another pair. Very effective business casual.

August 9, 2021

Excellent for a warm day

Surprisingly spacious without being baggy and the waist is an elastic band for people of any size. Material is light weight and breathes well for a hot day. Only downside is that it gets dirty very easily

August 5, 2021

Chillin

These are ideal warm weather all purpose pants, for when youd wear shorts but longs better suit the occasion. And they are long. Fold up over your shoes or sandals but so far dont drag. Might be too long for barefoot. Very comfy, good pockets, I hope the snap lasts well. If they mellow out a little more after some wear and washing Ill give them 5 s... Read Moretars. For now, Im glad Ive got them and they are my go to longs in warm weather. My wife wants a pair, with a similar comfy but smooth cut for women. Make em!

July 9, 2021

Great fit/light weight.

Great fit. The hemp/cotton fabric is very comfortable and light enough for hot weather. I will buy another pair soon. Theyre great.

July 7, 2021

Super All-Wear Hemp Volley Pants

great lounge pant, built with roomie hips and legs never binding ,you never know there on until someone says, hay, those are great looking britches.

June 23, 2021

Comfy, nice looking pants

Great for warm weather. These pants are very comfy and almost feel like they have a little stretch in them. As others have noted, they run quite long. Going to hem them a couple of inches.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2021

We're glad to hear you're liking the "slim" fit and mechanical stretch built into the fabric of our cotton/hemp blend Volley Pants!

June 14, 2021

Everything

My husband is loving these pants! Perfect weight for summer when shorts are just not enough! Great length, lightweight & loves the waistband.

June 7, 2021

Very comfortable!

I bought these as lounging pants around the beach house. Very comfortable and soft. Light weight for summer.

May 26, 2021

Sizing too large / Material feels nice

Sizing not even close. Repacked and returned soon as I tried them on. Like most of Patty's stuff the last couple years after this odd decision to resize everything, these are way off. Not Medium. Not Slim. Maybe a Medium, Regular at best. Fit way loose on my slim frame/slim legs. I like the material so i will try a Small and see how they fit.

May 15, 2021

just right

These pants are just right! Purchased two pair - tan & navy! Very pleased.

April 18, 2021

Great Pants but wear quickly

Pants fit very well, and are very comfortable for wear around the house and small errands. My big disappointment with them is that the knees wear through fairly quickly, e.g. 6 months or so. I do not think I spend that much time on my knees, like gardening or something. This is the second (third??) pair I've owned.

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the fabric issue on these pants, Ken! Please reach out to our Customer Service Team to return them under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a warranty return and suggest possible alternatives that might be more durable for you.

January 17, 2021

Soft yet durable

If your looking for pants to chill in these are it. They are nice enough to go out in about as well. The organic cotton keeps them soft and the hemp keeps them durable. They dont feel like they would rip super easy like a organic cotton shirt.

September 1, 2020

Lounge pants

These have become my favorite just chill around the house pants. Super comfortable, fit perfectly and hardly feel like youre wearing them. Length/waist are perfect. Just want some more dark colors.

September 1, 2020

Great quality, iffy sizing

Based on the size guide I got a large, but it was way too baggy. The overall fit of the medium is ok, but the length between the waist and the crotch is a bit long. I have to pull them up past my waist to make sure the crotch isn't so low on my body.

August 25, 2020

Just what I wanted,but...

After the first wash, a couple of stains appeared, then more after the second wash in small oil like stains. Not sure if this came from some fabric process or faulty fabric itself, but I'm exchanging and hoping for best this time because I really like how they feel, fit, and breathe.

August 15, 2020

Favorite Pants

These are probably my favorite pants in rotation right now. Bought at beginning of quaratine to add into the WFH rotation, now are pretty much my all activities (read - outdoor too) pants. Am 6' 200lbs, first got large, they felt fine but looked like clown pants, went medium and they fit perfect. I recommend size down.

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable

Favorite casual pant I have found. Very comfortable and airy, even in hot summer evenings in the Southern US.

June 21, 2020

Comfy, longer in the legs though

Ordered a Medium and the fit was comfy and good in the waist (tend to order a size 32 on everything else Patagonia). Am having the legs hemmed a bit, even with a 32 inseam I still had over an inch of extra fabric - I worry over the Small being too short/too tight so am marking this true to size based on waist sizing. The pants are comfy and breat... Read Morehable, just what I wanted for casual wear.

June 19, 2020

Purchased for my husband- perfection

We were looking for a hiking pant of a light color as there are ticks where we hike. These pants can be tucked into socks, or wear gaiters. The light color will show any hitchhikers.

June 17, 2020

Designed for comfort

These pants are extremely comfortable, whether hiking, climbing, camping, or lounging around the house. They are my new go-to for casual situations. Their lightweight and breathable design makes them great for shorts-weather. Mine fit a little long, but I also have short legs so take that with a grain of salt.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable for warm weather

Light and comfortable for casual wear. Inseam length is about 34", so if you are less, you'll need to hem.

June 12, 2020

Not what I expected, but have learned to love them

So let's be honest. These are khaki hemp sweatpants, right? Drawstring, elastic waist, loose fit in the legs - they meet all the criteria. Except, since they look like a khaki, you can wear them out and look proper while still being a lazy bum. The fit is kind of weird. The butt is kind of tight when you first try them on, the legs are slight... Read Morely baggy, and the length is extraordinarily long, at least for my 31" inseam on a S. But I fold them up, which looks right with this kind of pant. I'll leave them unfolded when the mosquitoes are out, and they protect my ankles even when my feet are up. And the butt stretches out as you wear them so that it's not just a loose bag around your cheeks; it's relatively fitted which plays well with that "I'm dressed for public" look. But mostly they're just comfortable. Lightweight, tough feeling, and comfortable. I wear them at the pool, when hiking, out to a causal dinner, after an evening shower as pajama pants.. you name it. These are insanely versatile pants. My only complaint would be that I would like a tighter fit on the waist. I am a 29/30 and the S is a little loose on me. I tried XS but they were too tight in the hips. The drawstring helps here anyway.. and they're still my go-to pant.

May 11, 2020

A bit large, great pant though.

I got these in the tan and white colors, they're very well made. I live in Las Vegas and the material seems light enough for the hot days here. I'm sending them back though because they're a little too big. I ordered both in M and I don't feel they fit well enough to keep. The said is too large, and that's considering these... Read More are fitted with elastic bands. To keep them at my waist I need to really tie down the drawcord. when it comes to the length, I need to fold over twice to comfortable wear them barefoot and maybe once depending on the footwear. Great pant, the sizing posted is just off in my case.

April 30, 2020

Light yet durable

Extremely light. Excellent fabric. And very comfortable whether in the cabin or on the trail.

March 16, 2020

Mostly good, could be better

The best thing about these pants is that they are very well made. The material is not as thin or lightweight as I was expecting; that said, they are more durable than I thought they'd be - so something of a trade-off, but while working / traveling in 100-plus-degree heat, I wished they were a bit lighter. The worst thing about these pants is t... Read Morehe fit: I'm not a thick-legged person, but I would have really appreciated an extra inch or two of room around the pant legs, for more airflow and a sense of breathability. These were more constricting than the kind of lightweight pants that I prefer for truly hot weather. At 5'10" I needed the Large, just for some extra roominess - not around the waist nor in the length, for which the Medium fit me fine, but solely for some looseness around the legs / crotch, for more comfort in the heat. So - these pants are quite good, durable, relatively comfortable, and easily hold up to a week or more of hard traveling between washes - but they'd be better with a little looser fit and somewhat lighter-weight material. Patagonia customer service is top notch!

September 8, 2019

Favorite Pants

I love these pants, I own several pairs and wash and wear them almost everyday. Please make more colors!

August 23, 2019

Amazing Pants

Not only do these pants look good, but they feel amazing. The hemp material is light, but not too light that it feels weak. The pockets are the perfect depth and feel good. The drawstring helps to determine the fit you desire. And they go with about any outfit! The only thing that I would change, is to not advertise them as slim fit, I have no prob... Read Morelem with the fit but I can imagine some may.

August 19, 2019

Clothes were extremely large, will

Clothes were extremely large, will be exchanging for smaller size. All items runned too large.

August 15, 2019

Hemply Amazing

These pants are super lightweight and very comfortable. The Slim fit was huge for me as I tend to go from the workplace to the granite. Not a bad pant for bouldering.

August 12, 2019

Love these pants

They are comfortable and versatile. Wear them for a casual work day or on a hike.

August 11, 2019

Great casual summer pants but not for climbing/activity

These have become my go-to warm weather pant when shorts aren't appropriate. I got one in dark blue and another in the creamy white color. They are comfortable and durable and look great with a t-shirt or a button down, sandals or casual close-toed shoes. The only thing I don't like is that they aren't stretchy in the crotch area, so... Read More I can't just take them to the climbing gym.

August 11, 2019

Inseam runs to long

I really love these pants. I’ll start with that. However it seems with the hemp clothing selection the clothes run far too big. These pants are perfect around my waste but are way too long for the inseam.

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

Sorry to hear that the pants have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 10, 2019

Relaxing

Cool, comfortable and neutral. These are my go to when I don’t have to go to work!

August 10, 2019

Super confortable fabric

Super confortable fabric

June 25, 2019

Light and soft

These are quite thin, which is definitely what I am looking for. (Hoping that the hemp gives them extra durability, especially in the knee.) Easy to throw on any day during the summer in costal California and will travel great to Hawaii. I like the deep blue of the navy color. As the other reviewer said, slim but not too slim. These are one of the ... Read Moreonly pants I own without any stretch, but I’m not missing stretch. They are more flattering in fit than the regular fit hemp pants or shorts.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches