Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Causey Pike Hiking Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

3.63 /5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Causey Pike Hiking Pants - Regular

3.63
Kinda Small
February 20, 2020

Junkless Trunk Required

I think the _upper part_ of your Men's pants (both the Causey Pike and the Quandary (both converting and non) should be cut a little more generously. As your customers likely trend a little more active, I'd wager to say that they might either be a bit slimmer than average and at least not suffer from Flatass Syndrome. The room in the legs... Read More _below the whole pelvis_ was good on pants with a 32 waist, but above that was way too tight. The 32s were a bit, um, "SHOWY around the bathing suit area," yet 33s were baggy overall to a degree that wasn't as flattering as I'd hoped. I think your patterns/sizing should be a half-size larger pelvis volume for a given leg volume would have been optimal. I'm interpreting a few of the other reviews as saying the same thing. I really wished these fit as they look like the jam! HMU if you redesign them to fit better.

November 21, 2019

Stretch Won't Overcome Tight

I bought a 34 waist as I always do for shorts and pants. I am 6'2" 182 lbs and a 34 waist forever (or at 60 years old it just seems like forever). These trousers were the perfect length but tight in the waist, seat, thighs, calves and all intermediary spaces. By comparison I have to wear a belt to hold up the last cargo shorts that I boug... Read Moreht from Patagonia. Maybe the trousers suit a more youthful structure, but they would have to have a lot more stretch to be comfortable scrambling over any terrain. I am down the $5 to return them.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you and appreciate your feedback. Since you were not satisfied with the fit, we are glad to hear these on on their way back to us. As far as the $5 label, we've sent you an email about this and are happy to waive that charge.

November 15, 2019

Check sizes

Great pants, but waist size is a little n the small side for a 36" waist.

September 13, 2019

Great pants but fits very small

Pants are great, slimmer tapered modern fit. Think something like Nike Tech Fleece. Materials are great, and love the pocket positioning. That being said, the waist is WAAAAY small. For reference I wear a size 34 or 35 waist depending on brand. I got a size 36 with these to be on the safe size and I can barely button them. I sized up but it wasn&#x... Read More27;t enough.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you've experienced with sizing on these and appreciate you taking the time express your feedback. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) or try a size 38, please [reach out](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) and let us know.

September 2, 2019

Exactly what I thought

Breathable light weight and stretchy. Great for those staircases in the northeast

June 15, 2019

No Substitute for Discontinued GI-II or GI-III

Found these too slim and tight, crotch too short, not a comfortable fit. Bring back the classic GI-II or GI-III, designs that stood the test of time.

May 8, 2019

Great pants!

Terrific product, high quality, great fit.

May 21, 2018

Good looking pants

+ elastic fabric for hiking (but not enough for climbing),big side pocket - black fabric accumulate dust very fast,belt loose quick (plastic detail not hold sling well)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches