Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Skyline Traveler Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 56 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Skyline Traveler Pants - Short

4.5/5
True To Size
April 2, 2022

Great pockets

The material of these pants is durable--tough enough to rub up against some rocks or take the beating of kneeling but not overly heavy--and the pockets are rad! the pocket truly make these pants multifunctional and are so rare in a women's pant (large back pockets, front pockets, side pocket). Very forgiving on the sizing; short is helpful, bu... Read Moret this is a generous zero so at least there are belt loops.

March 19, 2022

Great pants

Nice pants. Light weight. Comfortable.

September 21, 2021

The perfect pants

I bought my first pair of these ahead of hiking trips to the Rockies and Machu Picchu, and they are my favorite pants. They are comfortable, durable, cool, flexible, never constraint your movement but still fit nicely. They transitioned into my everyday pandemic wear and I have bought two more pairs, the first one is getting just a bit worn in afte... Read Morer 3 years of hard wear. I dont want to ever be without them!

September 12, 2021

well constructed, comfortable

love the cut and the fit, these pants are well constructed, durable and attractive.

August 21, 2021

Great hiking pants with plenty of pockets

I got the 12 short hiking pants and they fit perfectly for me. I like the front zippered pocket for my iPhone. The other pockets dont have zippers but are deep enough that things dont fall out. I bought two pairs in different colors. Youll love them.

July 18, 2021

Skyline Travelers Pants

Purchased this pair of pants for hiking. Lightweight snd comfortable. Wish they had more zipped pockets.

July 10, 2021

Poor fit

I have a black pair that I absolutely love and they fit perfectly. I was excited to get a different color and selected the same size, but they were way too tight for comfort so I returned them.

July 6, 2021

Hiking pants

Comfortable material, keeps me nice and cool hiking. Wish there were more zipped pockets!

July 5, 2021

Look great and are super comfortable

I love these hiking/travelers pants. They look great, very slim, and have useful pockets. They are so lightweight and flexible, that they are some of the most comfortable pants I've every worn.

June 23, 2021

SKYLINE TRAVELER PANTS

I LOVE MY TRAVELER PANTS SO MUCH AND WOULD LIKE TO GET ANOTHER PAIR IN ANOTHER COLOR!!!!

June 19, 2021

Perfect for Field Research

Love these pants! I've been using them for working in the Santa Monica Mountains during the summer and so far they have held up well. They did get a small snag on the 4th wear, but I'm constantly hiking through thick, spiky chaparral, so that was bound to happen sooner or later. I really appreciate the waist drawstring because I'm fu... Read Moreller in the hips, rear, and thighs so I need the drawstring to cinch in to keep them up. I also love that they are slightly high waisted, so they offer great coverage in the back. For reference, I am 5'3", 215 lbs and wear size 18.

May 31, 2021

Skinny legs

I should have read the description closer. I am not a fan of the skinny legs, but overall it is a good fit.

May 16, 2021

I didn't know hiking pants could be so stylish

These are a tighter fitting style but very complimentary and most importantly comfortable & easy to move in. I got the 2 petite because I am 5'2 1/2 and long waisted and the legs are still a bit long but with the zipper on the bottom it works just fine. It has all the pockets I need. I am excited to wear them, haven't worn them enough... Read More yet. Usually I don't fit Patagonia pants that well, so this is a first.

May 15, 2021

Very comfy

I have the same pair in a size larger. They do stretch as the day grows. I decided to try a size smaller. They are tight when I first put them on but stretch out to fit me fine. Order your true size if you like it comfortable right away. Order a size smaller if you want it to fit true as the day goes on.

May 7, 2021

Great Pants!

I love these pants. I was surprised to be fit perfectly by a size 10 (I usually wear 6-8), but I love the fit. (I am 56 135 lb). Very comfortable, sleek, perfect length. Fabric looks chic but feels like it will be rugged. I love the zippers at the ankles.

May 4, 2021

Comfy and attractive

Love these pants - they feel almost silky, but theyre durable for outdoor adventures. Just wish they came in black and beige as well.

May 3, 2021

Super comfortable

Stretchy, but not too much. Comfortable, a lot. Long enough but not too long.

March 18, 2021

Not disappointed

Its hard to find a tech pant with a high enough rise & short length. This works. I hesitated buying these pants because I am 72, a grandma who doesnt dress like a grandma, but who doesnt want to look foolish either. These are slim, but very flattering & extremely comfortable. I hope they make more colors, I love the Kale green.

February 2, 2021

Odd fit

All my other patagonia pants are size 6 - short. Im pretty straight waist through hips and thighs. 54 135 pounds. These were loose through upper leg, but tight / fitted through lower leg / calves so they looked like jodhpurs. I had to unzip at the ankles to get my feet through the pant legs. I have toned muscles but not bulky legs. The overall fit ... Read Morejust didnt work for me. Side zip pocket on thigh too small for phone or passport.

February 1, 2021

Great Idea

These pants have great promise. However, I returned them because the fit was awkward in the knees for me. Great high waist, good through thighs, baggie at the knees, and then good through the calf. I ordered a 6 and am 130lbs- with athletic thighs and calves.

January 17, 2021

Comfortable and Good looking

I wear theses pants multiple times a week around the house and out walking and shopping. I own a size 8 and a size 10 petite. At just under 55, the size 8 fits perfectly except the length is a little longer than I like. The 8 petite was too snug so I bought a 10 petite which is perfect in every way.

January 10, 2021

Hiker

These fit very nicely and are comfortable. The material is more light weight then I expected and I don't think I can hike with them in the winter.

November 23, 2020

Perfect SHORT pants

These many use pants are lightweight, but still keep me warm on hikes into the cold desert evenings. Plenty of pockets. My normal Pat size. Higher rise. Flattering fit I think due to being able to order by numbered size. Thank you Pat for making a shorter inseam pant. Love the calf zippers because for me they help keep the debris out of shoes and j... Read Moreust easier to get on/off. Legs are fitted, but probably still room for fitted tights. Good for travel too if we ever can travel again...

October 24, 2020

Comfortable and the right length!

Not sure how I missed when Patagonia had Short options, but its awesome. About 53-54 140 and the short 6 flits like a glove. Love the expandable zipper at the bottom! I notice a little bit of extra material in the crotch when I sit or bend over, but its not a big deal to me since Im spending most of my time walking or hiking in these.

September 5, 2020

Skyline Traveler Pants-short

I really like these pants! Was disappointed that even though they are marked short, I still had to take them to a dressmaker to make them shorter. Since there is a zipper at the bottom of each leg, I needed professionals to hem them.

September 2, 2020

Great pant!

Love the pant. Very comfortable. Great for hiking or just running around. The length is a little long for me but I am 410 so I dont expect much. Because they are narrow with a zipper at the bottom, they work. They run a little slim through the hips and thighs. Overall, love the pants!

September 2, 2020

Perfect Fit with Pockets

I have always longed for a pair of pants that are both universal in its use and style. If you are a woman who wants a pair of pants that aren't jeans that has reasonably-sized pockets (I can fit my phone in these), and can be used both outdoors and at work, I highly recommend these pants. It's form-fitting for me (at about 135 lbs), fashi... Read Moreonable, and that extra side pocket is perfect for that something I don't want bulk on my hips. A match made in heaven for me. I will buy more in the future!

July 3, 2020

Very comfortable

I absolutely loved these pants! I'm 5'2 and find it very difficult to find pants that fit me well and don't need to be altered. These pants fit like a charm, look feminine, but have a great stretch allowing me to do intensive activities without worry. They look great both with the ankle zipper open and closed. Very light material but... Read More sturdy. Definitely looking forward to using them this hiking season.

June 17, 2020

Great pants!

I bought these as a gift for my mom to use for walking/hiking. She put them on to try them on and hasn't taken them off as far as I can tell. She's in her 70s so doesn't like wearing leggings but these pants provide all the comfort and flexibility while still being a little more formal, which she appreciates. I'll be getting som... Read Moree for myself for sure!

June 17, 2020

Super Disappointed

Over the years I have purchased size 2 pants and with the exception of length (typically too long, a pair of capris the exception) they have fit very well. These days I rarely find anything that I want/like. Recently I took a chance and purchased the Skyline Traveler Pants, in size 2. They were WAY too long and WAY too big. It's like the sizin... Read Moreg has totally changed. Also, at one point I saw drawstring hemp pants on line that looked like a possibility and then they disappeared.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2020

We are sorry to hear about the sizing issues and really appreciate the feedback on this. Comments like these are incredibly helpful to our designers and other shoppers. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us since they didn't not work out for you.

March 7, 2020

AMAZING

My size is in between 2-4, and I hover around 120lb- 125lbs as a 5 foot 1 female, and it is slim fit, so I'm so glad I sized up to 4. Usually, hiking pants are too oversized, but this fits really well. It's so comfortable, as soon as I arrived I'm not taking it off.

November 7, 2019

Am loving these pants!

I’m on my second pair of these, they are some of the most functional pants ever. At first I bought them because they make them in a short length. (Whenever I see their pants cut for us shorties I buy them before they’re gone. I hope Patagonia can see it in their hearts to start doing this with all of their pants!) The fit is great, and the material... Read More is quite stretchy and moves well with you. I’ve used them going out to dinner, bike riding, hiking, even yoga class. Good one Patagonia!

November 7, 2019

Zipper at leg bottom made

Zipper at leg bottom made it very expensive to shorten pants. Prior models much more adaptable.

October 3, 2019

Great pant but still a little too long

Used this a few times on a recent trip. Material seems durable, washes up well even in a sink, and dries quickly. Zippered pocket on the right leg is large enough for my iPhone XR - a HUGE bonus when you want to keep your phone safe but at hand for photos. This would be 5 stars but for the fact that although it’s a size “S” for short, at 5’2” it’s ... Read Morestill quite a bit too long for me, and with the zipper at bottom, too costly/difficult to have hemmed. Because of the length, it doesn’t fit easily over my hiking boots, even when unzipped, but the flip side is, it kept the sand out of my boots even as I trudged through shin deep sand in the Atacama Desert! Overall a winner. For reference, I weigh 120-125 and bought the size 6S.

September 23, 2019

versatile, comfortable, great fit

I like these pants so much that I have purchased them in khaki and graphite. Great for casual days at office and on the trail. I am 5' and weigh 110 lbs, Small fits well but a bit long, but I just fold them, zip and go.

September 9, 2019

Great travel pants

Got these for a long haul flight and even though we haven’t left on our trip yet, I’ve worn these all day in various situations and I know they’ll travel well. Very comfortable and attractive on!

September 4, 2019

Amazing all around pants!

Bought these pants several months ago and absolutely love the fit. Perfect for hiking, biking, a campfire, or a night out. Definitely the best style Patagonia pants I have bought. Only downside is the stitching by the zipper is already coming loose.

September 2, 2019

Love these pants

Had to go get another pair because the first pair fits so comfortably just wanted a different color

August 15, 2019

W Skyline Traveler Pants

I loved my first pair so much i bought a second! I bought the short length because I'm short and with a 27" inseam, they were still a bit long. I still love them though.

August 14, 2019

Very Pleased

I have worn your Skyline Traveler Pants numerous times and are so happy with everything about them - fit, style, comfort. I usually have trouble finding good pants for outdoor activities as well as for everyday use, but these are just right for me, especially since I am short in height. Many thanks for a great product.

August 12, 2019

Fantastic Multi-Use Pants!

These pants have been such a great addition to my travel staples. I try to pack light, so I love it when I can find a garment that will do double-duty & these pants hit the mark! I am able to wear them for outdoor activities, but they are also tapered, aren't too long, and are comfortable enough that I can also wear them when I'm walk... Read Moreing around as a tourist and don't feel like I look like I'm wearing "outdoor gear." I'm 5'4" & 130 and got them in an 8 Short & they fit perfectly.

August 10, 2019

Great pants, not great on me

I wish these pants were flattering on me because I love the quality and design. Something about the fit just looked unappealing on me. I'm lean with a boyish build.

August 10, 2019

Perfect travel pant

Light weight, compact and easy to hand wash. Great travel pant.

August 10, 2019

My favorite Skyline Traveler pants!

These pants are so lightweight I can wear them comfortably in 100+ degree heat. I ordered the Dolomite Blue a size up, short inseam, and they fit perfectly with a flattering style. After wearing them on a seven hour flight I had to purchase a second pair in Black. I’m 5’ 4” 132 pounds.

August 10, 2019

Found the pant for me

I'm a tough customer for pants -- most ride too low, are tight in the thighs or narrow in the calf. This pant is a perfect fit for me and I love the 'hidden' belt feature. I can tighten the waist slightly without a belt. Great style, good weight...love 'em. Bought the blue then went back for the black later. Sizing: I'm a ... Read Moretrue size 6 and 5'6" and the regular are long for me, so I chose the 'short' size for the second pair.

August 10, 2019

Traveling Pants

Pants work for great for being on photoshoots. Love that I don’t have to worry about them getting ruined while I get the most out of the location I need. Either sitting in the lavender fields or on the beach or in the marsh, they are easily the best pants for the job.

August 10, 2019

Order up, they run small

Ordered 4 short in two different pants, (these ran a size smaller than 4 short Island hemp pants) They are Especially snug through hips and thighs. Wish you carried short length in store to try on & exchange. Sadly had to send back.

May 8, 2019

Great travel pants

Got the pants for a 3 week trip to Jordan/Israel. Wore it in the plane and several times for outings and bus rides. The fabric is extremely comfortable and does not wrinkle. Works well for day casual or casual dinners. love it

April 12, 2019

DCCathy

These pants are wonderful for me. Perfect fit and very flattering; each time I wear them I get complimented and/or inquired about them. When I say “Patagonia” it seems to answer all their questions about quality, comfort, etc. My first pair was black, the next dolomite blue. For reference, I’m 5’2”, 118 lbs., and ordered size 6 short.

April 2, 2019

great pants, length off

These pants are what I've been looking for for years. Great fit and look for a sporty pant. Only complaint is that the short length is not that short. I'm 5'3" with average proportions and they could be 1-2" shorter. My 5'6" friend, also with average proportions, tried them on and they were a perfect length for he... Read Morer. I'll still wear them a ton, but might I be cuffing them occasionally.

October 17, 2018

Love the fit, but not the quality

Patagonia's quality seems to be deteriorating. I bought 3 of these pairs and the seams of all 3 fell apart, not much but enough to upset me for paying so much for these and not getting what I paid for. If I had pulled on the seams, the pants would've fallen apart. This was horrible. 3 stars because I love Patagonia, and the fit of these.

October 1, 2018

I live in these pants

I am 5'8 150 lb and 64 y/o. purchased in size 10 short and they hit me at the ankle. These pants fit like a charm. Extremely comfortable, functional and durable. I wear them for every day use outdoors , perfect for traveling overseas. because of their light weight.. they can pass for use in a business casual environment if needed. I own 6 pair... Read Mores in different colors.

March 20, 2018

Perfect fit!

I just got these pants and they're amazing! I am 5'4'',about 130 pounds and the size 4 fit like a glove. I wanted them to be a little tighter,more like skinny jeans or leggings,and that's exactly what I got. If you like looser pants,I would probably order a size up. The material is extremely comfortable and stretchy. Also,T... Read MoreHANK YOU Patagonia for making them available in short! For once,I wont have to cuff or get them hemmed.

March 18, 2018

Perfect Cut and Fit

Just received these pants and love them so much am ordering a second pair. The short length is perfect (I am 5'3") and the slim fit is great! When I used the "What's my Size" tool,I was given a size that turned out to be too small. When I corrected the information to say that I liked the fit to be slightly loose,it recommen... Read Moreded the size that fit correctly. The pants are very stretchy and comfortable on top of being very stylish.

February 22, 2018

Best pants ever!

Finally a super cute cut with "super powers" of quality for pants. I have the black ones and the cut and fit are perfect. Stretchy enough to wear all day long especially during travels and the daily. This ran TTS and the tag said it was a 28" inseam which is perfect for my 5"4 average frame.

January 27, 2018

Great fit and love the short length option!

Thank you Patagonia for offering length options in your pant designs! I am 5'4" and the short length is perfect. I'm not a fan of baggy outdoor pants and I am quite happy with the cut of this pants. I prefer slim narrow cut around the ankles so these pants are awesome. The stretch material provides a comfortable fit. I plan to wear t... Read Morehese pants to work and when I am out photographing wildlife. Please consider making these pants in mid to dark brown colors and mid to dark green colors. Thanks! PS: This is my first online review of a product anywhere so I must really like these pants!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches