Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Skyline Traveler Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 84 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Skyline Traveler Pants - Regular

4.4/5
True To Size
September 15, 2021

Seams unravelling

Great fit and material BUT after wearing these climbing for 3 weekend trips many of the seams are unravelling. I've had to resew both back pockets, the waistband, and the butt seam. I'm now a bit afraid of taking them on multi-day trips, which is what I bought them for.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2021

Hi Rebecca, what a bummer that your Skyline Traveler Pants started to unravel. This should not be the case and we'd be happy to take those back as a return or exchange. Please feel free to begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 9, 2021

Flexible and looks great!

It does run small. I'm normally a size 0 in most brands, but I'm glad I listened to other reviewer and ordered a size 2. They fit me perfectly! Perfect amount of stretch. Slim fitting. Butt lifting. Hard wearing.

August 30, 2021

Perfect Pants

Perfect hiking pants. Material doesn't snag on brush, zipped ankle closure is great for under high boots and snug fit for hiking boots. Ideal location for phone on thigh - not on top or side but easy access in-between. Really comfortable fit, stretchy and flexible and they maintain their fit after several camping days. The material washes out ... Read Moreeasily and throughly and dries quickly. The perfect pants for me. Wish they had more!

August 14, 2021

Love

This is my third pair- thats how much i love these pants. The 5 pockets are functional ; love the ankle zips, and the slim legs. I own one that is one size larger but after 7 hrs of hiking , they kept slipping down . So the smaller size works better. Ive hiked through brush and have slid on rock faces - theyre holding up well!

August 13, 2021

Such a great fitting pant

I am 5'6" and 102 lbs, so very tiny but not short. I've had the worst time finding hiking pants because they all have huge legs and butts, and these paints are so slim and comfortable! I normally take a size 0 but in these pants the waist was actually a bit snug, but the 2 fit perfectly. Wore them on an 11 mile strenuous hike in the ... Read Moremountains, it rained on and off, and they were perfect. Dried quickly when it rained and were super comfortable.

August 12, 2021

Get them.

These are SO incredibly comfortable! They are also really flattering. I bought them for a trip and they were the perfect plane pants then great (no wrinkling) for any kind of outdoor activity. You wont regret your purchase!

August 9, 2021

Go anywhere

Love these pants. So comfortable. Can be very casual or dressy casual.

August 8, 2021

NICE slim hiking pants!

I am 5'6" and 97 lbs, so very slender. Normal hiking pants are too baggy on my legs and usually waist as well. These pants are SO nice, they have slimmer legs so I don't look like a clown, and they have a nice small butt and waist, I actually needed a 2 (other brands are too big even in a size 0 so I really appreciate this). I wore t... Read Morehem in the rockies on an 11 mile hike over a pass in intermittant rain and they were great, dried quickly and kept me warm but not too warm.

July 29, 2021

Nice Color

I agree with other reviewers, they're slightly short. They hit at the ankle bone for me, which looks cute, but I can't always have my ankles out, with ticks, mosquitos, and thorns.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on the color and design of these pants, Sherry! Please let us know if you'd like to return or exchange them. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

July 9, 2021

Short

These pants would be so great if only they were made a little longer or had the option to buy the sizes in long. The regulars for me are just right on the verge of being too short. Otherwise theyd be 5 star pants.

June 6, 2021

Construction quality poor

Ordered a size 4, fit true to size, very comfortable! But after a few times wearing them for both work and in-town hikes, the inseam tore and started to separate.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2021

Hi Natasha, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the pants tore after a few wears. That is definitely not the quality that we expect out of our gear so we would consider this a warranty issue. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to return this. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance!

May 19, 2021

Great for Work as an Engineer

I am a field engineer in a very hot environment anf these are absolutely perfect for work. They have just the right amount of compression that smooth everything out. I am 5'4" and got the short which goes right to my ankles and I can give them a little cuff for more casual settings. I think I have bigger calves than the models becasue the... Read Morey kind of gather at the knee for me which isnt an issue. They are diffenately a skinny style if you are have curves/are muscular. I was worried that they would not be high rise enough because it isnt specified anywhere, but they hit perfectly at my belly button and higher on my hips although I do have a shorter torso. Overall 5 stars and the pants of my dreams. More colors like navy would be fantastic!

May 18, 2021

Slim not skinny

Nice fabric. Good fit but short for me. Wish their was a longer inseam length.

May 15, 2021

Versatile & Durable

I love these pants for how well they do in various work conditions in a mountain landscape. Light yet wind resistant and durable from scratches in rocky terrain. Love these pants for working and playing in the mountains!

May 15, 2021

Comfy with just the right stretch

I bought these for hiking and travel. If you wear a 6 in Loft or Ann Taylor, going up a size to an 8 is still a snug fit. Beautiful color and fabric.

May 12, 2021

So comfy!!

I have a bit of a belly but still love to get outdoors and be active! These pants are amazing! I would wear them to work if I was allowed! They look great, have super stretch, dry fast, dont pick up stickers, and are so comfortable. My only complaint is they lose a bit of their stretch in the waistband, but maybe thats my fault. Overall would buy 5... Read More more pairs.

May 8, 2021

Lightweight Hiking Pants

These pants are great! They're extremely lightweight and stretchy. Ive used them for day hikes and overnight backpacking trips. The DWR fabric is really nice - hiked around in a drizzle (not a downpour) and these kept me dry and comfortable. I am 5 foot 5, 130 pounds and got a size 6. Bonus is that they look really slim and flattering. The on... Read Morely cons I have experienced are: -the ankle zipper does not actually give a ton of room to expand around a pair of boots that have good ankle support. I did tuck these into my boots (Ive done both over and under socks) and they didnt chafe badly around the zipper, but it was a definite concern - not a pant flaw, but on the latest backpacking trip, the campfire spat an ember and shot the gap between my chair and crossed legs and melted a small hole under my butt. Id love it if Patagonia had scrap fabric available for consumers to use to patch their items so that repairs could match both visually and technically (to the extent possible for at-Home repair)

May 4, 2021

I love these pants

They are so comfortable, light, & cute. They feel like hiking pants and look professional enough to teach in. Thank you!

May 4, 2021

Versatile Pants

These are great pants that I will use for hiking and travel. I'm 5'8'' and 118 pounds so I ordered the size 4 thinking they might be a bit big. It turned out they were too small so I returned them for a 6 and they fit nicely. I love the zipper at the bottom to accommodate hiking boots or if left zipped, it's a nicer look fo... Read Morer non-hiking activities.

May 4, 2021

I have long feet

Hard to get over my heel because of my long feet. Otherwise, fit ok

May 3, 2021

Comfortable!

I've been looking for the perfect hiking pants for spring and summer in the Pacific Northwest, and these are perfect. I got these in black. The fabric is slightly stretchy. They were tighter than my pants have been in the past, and you can't fit your foot through without unzipping the ankle. This makes them incredibly comfortable for hiki... Read Moreng because the legs don't brush against each other, and this also makes them very quiet. I am 5'7", 128 lbs., and size 6 is perfect.

May 3, 2021

Love

I use these pants for mountain biking and they have been great. I was a little worried they would be too long as I am petite, but with the zip portion at the bottom of the leg, they work great. I will also use them for hiking and other outdoor activities. Material is great and somewhat moisture wicking - I spilled almost an entire coffee on myself ... Read Moreand I was able to just wipe it off without it soaking the pants. There was no left over residue from the coffee either that I ended up having all over my black sweater even after washing.

May 3, 2021

More fashion than function

I bought these pants in a size 8, which is pretty spot on for me and they fit well. I thought they might make a good climbing pant because they're stretchy and form fitting, unfortunately the fabric is pretty delicate and I've ripped them up quite a bit. Better for casual wear maybe.

Response from Patagonia
May 4, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that these didn't hold up well. These can definitely be a bit too light-weight and stretchy for climbing. Please feel free to send these back and you can check our rock pants [here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-rock-climbing-pants)!

April 14, 2021

Best hike pants I own!

The women's skyline traveler pants are super comfortable, durable and lightweight. They are the best hike pants I own. Perfect to take on travels. I own these pants in black, blue and green.

April 7, 2021

Love these pants

These pants are perfect for my work and hiking! They are a slimmer fit but are super stretchy and I can crouch as needed no problem. Wish they came in more colors!

March 26, 2021

Versatile pants

These are great. Bought one pair and liked it so much bought two more in diff colors before they are gone. Very flattering and comfy. Can be worn in different settings. Versatile.

March 23, 2021

Lightweight and comfortable

Love them

March 20, 2021

perfection 5 star pants

I can wear a 10 or a 12, I chose the 12 in these, being slim fitting. Didn't need a belt. short length is so nice thank you for that option. Love the close to the leg cut, fabric is awesome. Breathable, I was comfortable all day. Not too much extra stretching out after a few hours. Love these, I bought all the colors

March 15, 2021

Good fit for work!

These pants are perfect for work and still loose in the thighs so I can squat and move around comfortably. I wish the tie strings were a little more substantial because I personally still need to tie them tight to keep them up at my waist, but overall great fit and I love the dark grey colour.

March 14, 2021

Well-made pants (but consider sizing up)

I ordered the Skyline Traveler Pants in my usual size 8, but discovered that these pants run small. The Patagonia rep made the exchange for a size 10 very easy and I actually received the replacement pants in just 2 days! The size 10 is a perfect fit, and the only reason I gave this product a 4 star rating is to raise awareness to the potential siz... Read Moreing issue. The quality of construction and fabric are first rate. As soon as the black pants are back in stock, I will order another pair!

January 4, 2021

LOVE these pants! (Pay attention to sizing!)

I was searching for a good pant for work that would be stretchy, durable, and comfy while also looking put together enough for a casual professional look and these are perfect for that. I got these pants in kale green and black after the Pinyon Pines pants failed me (run super small!) and they are doing the trick so far. I love the pockets and the ... Read Moreway the leg tapers into the ankle. My only complaints are that theyre a smidge long (Im 5 6) and I did have to size up to an 18 (normally a tried and true 16). Hopefully they hold up well over time.

January 3, 2021

Super comfy

This was a Christmas gift for my DIL. She already had 2 pr of these but not this gray color. She absolutely loves them. They are long enough too.

December 2, 2020

Very comfy, secure thigh phone pocket

These pants fit perfectly (I'm 5'7", 134 lbs., got size 8), stretch a bit in every direction, have great pockets. I like the narrow ankles that close with a zip. A slim look but not skin tight like leggings.

November 19, 2020

Amazing fit for women with smaller hips/thighs!

These pants fit me so well! I have a "straight" build, definitely not pear-shaped at all. It can be hard to find pants that fit since many women have larger hips and thighs than I do, but these were amazing! Even though it is high-waisted, the waistband is soft on my stomach, not restricting at all. I love the 28" inseam, since I am ... Read More5' 3". I found this is the only Patagonia product that was true to size for me (size 4). I usually have to size down compared to what I wear in other brands. I also tried the Crestview pants, but they were too long even in the short style and baggy around my backside (a common problem for me, so if you have bigger hips, those might be a good style to try). Note to Patagonia, please include both the waist and hip measurements for pants sizing-- these vary greatly between women and including just a waist measurement makes it hard to find the right size. If the sizing is inconsistent between pant styles (like with this one and the Crestview), please indicate "curvy" or "straight" fit and include the waist/hip measurements for each style. It would save a lot of returns.

November 16, 2020

Best fitting pants

These are the best fitting pants I have had in a very long time. Nice looking for causal get togethers, super comfortable for car travel, excellent for hiking and walking, and stretchy enough for a yoga pose here and there. They do not grow over the day with wear. I bought a pair in grey and green!

October 29, 2020

Perfect fit

I have the shorts and love them. So when I saw they had pants, I needed to try them. Just received them and I'm never taking them off. I just ordered another pair because I love them that much. I can wear these as dress pants, as well as hiking pants.. Please don't stop making these!

September 30, 2020

LOOOOVE! New favorite space-age hiking pants

Waterproof, super stretchy, fantastic fit, SO comfy, strong as iron, fun to wear. Wore these on five Rocky Mountain hikes in 10 days, and they performed like a champ. Not only were they warm enough in the cold mornings, but breathable and cool enough in warm afternoons. I love the tight-fitting ankles.

September 16, 2020

Comfortable for summer/fall hikes

Thin pants bought for summer hiking were also ok on a sudden snowy day. I loved the color (smolder blue) kind of grayish and goes well with everything, Very stretchy and tight so I went with 2 instead of a 0 for leg comfort only. Loved the size of the leg pocket that accommodated my XR iPhone. Decent pant for travel also.

September 12, 2020

Good fit!

These sleek hiking pants fit close to the body and stretch for hiking and other activities. Good sized pockets to hold a cell phone. The only limitation is narrow zippers. I wish the expansion zipper was wider to allow sliding over a boot and rolling up pant leg when it gets hot.

September 6, 2020

So comfy!

These pants have a lot of stretch making them perfect for hiking. I would also wear them to run errands on my bicycle. Nice looking enough to wear to work or out to dinner. I have two pairs!

July 24, 2020

Comfy and Stylish

I wanted a pair of hiking pants that weren't super ugly and had lots of stretch, plus the UPF protection is nice. So far, I really like these pants. I'm 5'2" and 145lbs and got the size 8 short. The short inseam is still about 1-2" too long. But not too bad. I have muscular calves and usually have to get wide in knee-high b... Read Moreoots, so I was a bit hesitant when reading the other reviewer's comments about the calves being tight. However, I had no issue with this, maybe because of my proportions and the larger size. They are on the thin side but I do worry since it is a tighter fit that bugs/mosquitoes might be able to bite through it. Also the waist fits me higher than the model in the pictures (probably because I'm short), but I like this as it gives me more coverage when moving about.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable

These pants are super comfortable. I only wish they came in a longer length. Having a 32 inch inseam would make them perfect.

May 7, 2020

Poor Fit

(If you could get the fit right, I would give these five stars). I am 5' 2" and 114 lbs. and originally purchased a Size 4. The thighs were way too tight, but otherwise fit okay. I returned them for a Size 6 and the fit everywhere would have been perfect, but the calfs were skin tight, even unzipped, so they are going back as well. (Note,... Read More my thighs and calfs are regular size). These would be super comfortable and perfect if the fit was not all over the place. Very disappointed in the sizing inconsistencies, which unfortunately, I am seeing more and more with Patagonia lately.

May 4, 2020

Perfect Hiking pants

I love these pants. They fit great. I hate tight hiking pants and these are loose enough to wear my capilene long-johns underneath when necessary but not at all too big otherwise. They move nicely and are remarkably strong for being so lightweight. I wore them on a long hike yesterday in a surprisingly long spring squall (rain and snow) and my legs... Read More stayed dry. Great product.

April 7, 2020

Very close to 5 stars....

These pants are awesome! They are both cute and practical for a day spent on the trail or in town. I ordered a size 4 and they are snug in the hip & thigh area like other reviews have said but, they are still comfortable for me. That is a common problem for me though because I have 38-39 hips and 27 waist. Ordering a size up would make them way... Read More too loose around my waist. However, I do feel like the waist on these pants are a tad loose in general. They add a string on the inside to tighten but, its kinda awkward...for me at least. I still love these pants though and would purchase another pair.

March 16, 2020

Excellent!

Love these! Got two pairs, black and blue. The blue is such a nice shade! I walk around the woods off trail for work a bunch and really love the tapered leg for not getting caught on brush as much as a looser fit does. I'm 5'7, 137lbs and the 8 fits me well. No problems at all with the calf being too tight. These are also the only pants t... Read Morehat I can wear without a belt and not have sliding off. The only thing is that they don't go well over hiking boots. They do go over but tend to come off so if you're walking through cheat grass or something similar you'll get that in your shoes. Also super comfy for climbing and the side pocket is perfect for tucking away fishing goodies that I need regular access to :)

March 4, 2020

My favourite pants, HOWEVER...

I LOVE these pants. Really, theyre super comfy, very flattering and can handle Just about everything I put them through. These have even outranked my leggings in things I wear to airports/ literally anything else. Theyve been great climbing pants both indoors and outdoors and they dry so fast! Ive stomped up rivers and through wet Bush with them on... Read More and give it a bit of time and sunshine and theyre good as new. HOWEVER, I have a few issues with them Over the year Ive had them. The waistband, great concept but the strong are SO scratchy! I with they where made of something softer. I either have tuck my shirt in so theyre not on my skin or cut them off entirely, which is happening. The seams are surprisingly weak. Ive had two seams in the back pockets go and the seam in the butt. Thankfully Im a mediocre seamstress. And finally the elastic strands in the fabric around the knees are splitting and sticking out like little hairs, Im sure Im the only one who notices but its still showing a fair amount of wear. Thats it though, all in all great pants, just a few adjustments would be great.

January 14, 2020

Comfortable and nice

I love these pants. They are comfortable and stretchy enough to give me a full range of motion, but they also look nice enough that I can wear them to work. My only complaint is the fit, the waist is a bit loose and the thighs are a bit tight.

December 29, 2019

pants

My daughter loves these pants from her first trip to Colorado.

November 22, 2019

Great Hiking and Travel Pants

I would love to have more colors to select from - I love these pants! They are quite slim, which I love. I have the blue and the beige, and would love other colors.

November 7, 2019

My 3rd pair of these

My 3rd pair of these pants as I wear them to work everyday. Comfortable, good stretch, narrow style is great for getting in and out of boots and not catching on vegetation or getting muddy.

October 31, 2019

Perfect for all your adventures

These wear anywhere pants fit like a glove, and are comfy, light and wrinkle free. I bought them to wear on a fly fishing trip, and found they were equally at home hiking, at work, or at my favorite brew pub. I even wore them with heels at an Unscene LA event about forgotten places in the urban environment.. Love the fit, fabric and zip pockets (I ... Read Morelove pockets!). I bought them in smolder blue. Great subtle color that reads grey or blue depending on light, and easy to coordinate with. The zips at bottom are fun too, and make them easy to slip on even over boots.

October 22, 2019

Great pants! Lightweight, stretches yet

Great pants! Lightweight, stretches yet holds its shape with multiple wears. Slim fitting. I’m 5’7”, 140# and the 8 is perfect for me. Got the Shale and just ordered the Dolomite blue. The only negative I have is it is thin so there is no protection from windy conditions.

October 11, 2019

Perfect!

I bought these pants for hiking. I spend all day outside hiking for my job and often wear these pants multiple days before washing them. I’m 5’9” and 150 lbs and I bought a size 8 which fits perfectly. These pants are awesome! They’re ridiculously comfy, partly due to the stretchy fabric, partly due to the high rise. They start out fitted when you ... Read Morefirst put them on, and they stretch throughout the day, but only in the legs, never in the waist, so they don’t end up falling down. The fabric is thin, so you’d need another layer for cold weather. Perfect for warm days. I love these pants!

October 4, 2019

My favorite pants

I liked these pants so much I bought them twice (in another color). Super comfortable and they look great, even on my far-beyond-post-graduate body. I'm 5'7", 160 lb and the size 12 fits perfectly.

September 19, 2019

True to size, comfortable.

True to size, comfortable.

September 16, 2019

Traveler Pants

My height is 5'6" and 126 lbs and after reading the description and reviews ordered a regular size 4. They fit perfect!! I like the tapered legs and the hidden zipper if I need more room.

September 14, 2019

Super comfy

Great pants for traveling, hiking and causal work. Light weight, stretchy and with pockets - yes, pockets! :) The ankle zippers make them super versatile - I used it even for a casual day at work just like leggings. I am 5'7, 135 lb and curvey - the 6 fits perfectly. The 8 was comfortable too, but a bit baggy and kept falling. Great pants!

September 14, 2019

Couldn’t be happier

Great fit, lightweight, comfortable 10/10 would recommend

September 8, 2019

Great

Fit is wonderful. I’m 5’9” chose the 10. Comfy fit

September 3, 2019

Seem great but haven't worn yet

I like the fabric - very stretchy, very soft, not scratchy. Since I haven't worn them yet I don't know how much they'll stretch out. I'd probably wear a belt anyway but they do have an internal tie in the waistband in case they loosen up as their worn. I would just say that the calf fit is very fitted. They're completely li... Read Moreke leggings on me from the knee down and I don't have especially big calves or anything. I wouldn't think that'll be a problem but I wish they were a scootch looser in the calves. For sizing: the 2 fit me perfectly and I'm 5'5" and 108 lbs.

September 2, 2019

Comfortable; too short

I'm 5'6, 135 lbs, 28 inch waist and ordered a size 8. I could have gone with a 6- they are bit big on the waist, but they drawstring inside helps. The problem for me is the length. They do not come in long, and the regulars only come down to about mid ankle. I wear my pants just below my natural waist. The length will be fine in hiking bo... Read Moreots, but with flats, they look a little too short. I have not worn them in any functional capacity, only to work with Vans. I prefer the ankles unzipped; when zipped they appear even shorter. I love the color (dolomite blue) which is a nice neutral shade. I had them on in a downpour for about 30 seconds running from car to door. The water does bead up, but I could feel it through the pants. This is not a problem in Florida, but in cold environments, something to be aware of. If they came in long, I would purchase another pair because they are multi-functional (travel, work, hiking, leisure) and comfortable.

August 31, 2019

Travel Pants & Wrap

Love my products! Sizing perfect! Thanks for being so reliable!!

August 26, 2019

Sigh of relief - Perfect Purchase

Let’s be honest, I’m always nervous about buying clothes online if I haven’t seen them in a store first and tried them on. Then depending on the brand I fit into either a size 4 or 6. I am 5’3” and my weight fluctuates around 132-136 lbs. I got the size 6 and it fits like a glove. These pants are so flexible and comfortable, and THANK GOD they have... Read More REAL POCKETS! The front, back, and one side pocket are all about the same depth fitting my iPhone 7 completely with room to spare width-wise. My dad made the comment that “wow these pockets are small in the front” to which I replied “are you kidding?! In woman’s fashion these are ginormous.” My only “complaint” is I ordered the Short size 6 and it can stand to be an inch or two shorter to fit around my ankle better instead of it covering my ankle touching the top of my foot. But a huge sigh of relief that I picked the right size, I love these pants!

August 22, 2019

Seam Ripped

I wore these pants on two trips. Then the seam above the ankle zipper on the leg ripped open. I wrote to Patagonia and they gave me the option of sending these pants in for repair (8-10 weeks), or seeking a warranty refund. I will fix them myself. I ordered them off the Patagonia website in February 2019 and paid $89. I wish they had held up better... Read More.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear your pants ripped after two trips. You are more than welcome to set up either a return or a repair [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 15, 2019

Awesome pants!

These comfortable pants are so easy to travel with and allow me to make the most of my trip rain or shine!

August 11, 2019

I love these pants! Perfect

I love these pants! Perfect for backpacking and hiking in

June 17, 2019

Great for working outdoors

Got mine as a gift and I frequently use it for gardening and other outdoor tasks. Its definitely breathable and lightweight and the length is perfect for me because of the tapered ankles.

June 11, 2019

Had to go up a size

I love the slim fit of these pants but they are a bit tight in the calf. I can still wear them, but they are more comfortable with the legs unzipped. I wear a size 8 (5'6" 130 lbs) in the Quandry pant but had to size up to a 10 in these pants. They have a waist adjustment/draw cord which works for my hourglass shape and smaller waist. The... Read Morese pants are great for active travel -- they are functional for hiking during the day, and going out in the evening.

May 10, 2019

Greatest ever

Love these pants so much I bought a second pair immediately. Perfect fit. Handy ankle zippers. No need for bulky belt!

May 8, 2019

Ellen

Now I own three pairs. So comfortable!

April 9, 2019

Stitch ripped on first wear

I like these pants but a side seam ripped within an hour out of the house on their first wear - after biking to the bus I tugged them up a little at the calf and the seam popped. A hole is currently working its way up the side of my leg as I sit at the office. VERY disappointing. As far as fit, I would also say that they are quite tight in the calf... Read More/thigh on me. They're comfortable and look pretty nice, and are very functional, but not if they're going to suddenly rip.

February 20, 2019

Tall

Really wished you had a tall size, at least long enough for the models who are %’9 your pants aren’t every long enough for them.

February 8, 2019

favorite pants

They are very comfortable and at the same time look great on me. I am 171 cm and the length is just right. Soft and stretchy material (as opposed to noisy polyester). I run, walk, hike, backpack and, of course, travel in them. Love the side pocket for the phone. Well done Patagonia.

November 16, 2018

so sad

Loved these pants but the inseam was about 2 inches too short. I"m 5'8 with long legs. Had to return the pants.

October 25, 2018

Great pants but poorly made

Took three new pairs of these on a walking trip in Europe and they were great. Looked great at dinner and so comfortable during day. Rinsed in sink and they were dry the next day BUT first time washed them (on gentle) in washing machine when came home two out of the three seams gave out above the zipper. Evidently this has been happening a lot. Pat... Read More reps great and took two pants back but I am now carefully hadwashing the remaining pair and waiting until next spring to repurchase more by which time hopefully will have remedied stitching problem

September 26, 2018

My Favorite Pants

I first purchased these pants in black last fall and was incredibly impressed with the fit. My favorite thing about these pants is the ability to wear them for utility (hiking, camping, outings with my dog, traveling, etc.) and also feel comfortable wearing them to work or a night out. The water resistance finish is perfect for life with a husky- w... Read Moreater really just falls right off. My first pair did tear around the calf area after being worn a few times. I sent them in to be fixed and were returned promptly to me. I ended up purchasing a second pair this year and they seem to be “sturdier” in the seams. I’m 5’9 and 145lbs. I usually range between a 6-8. I settled on ordering the 8. I’ve found that the inside waist band drawstring accommodates a smaller waist while the stretch of the fabric and cut give comfort and a nice silhouette. The fabric is perfect for midwestern fall and spring where the weather ranges from hot to cold on a daily basis. I don’t overheat in these and they keep me warm when it gets cooler. I really love these pants and will purchase in the future!

September 12, 2018

my new favorite pants

I am 5'-2" and weigh 105, and I purchased size 2/short. Like other reviewers, I do find the calf (when the leg is fully zipped) to be too tight, and even in the short size, these pants are like 3 inches too long for me. However, I love the blue color, the slim fit, and the fabric A LOT, so I decided to simply unzip the calf and roll the p... Read Moreants up a bit. Although they are expensive and I do wish they fit a bit better, I will be living in these pants for hiking and office working and will buy a pair in black whenever they become available.

August 10, 2018

Great Pants for in the Field!

I bought these pants as hiking pants but they ended up being one of my favorite casual and field pants as well! Survived 3 weeks of grueling geology field work in Northern Manitoba and numerous trips to the Adirondacks to backpack. Quick drying, fit is great and feminine. Love the old dolomite blue color, sad to see it is no longer here.

August 2, 2018

Great multi-purpose pants

I bought these for a study abroad trip to Guatemala, and they were perfect for everything from hiking in the jungle to volunteering at a school. I needed to look semi-professional but also have clothing options for hiking, biking, and generally being active. These pants were great. I wore them nearly every day, washing them in the sink as necessary... Read More. They dried overnight and looked good the next day. I anticipate getting a lot of use out of them in the future and hope they continue to hold up.

July 25, 2018

Too tight in calf

Great style and fabric and the fit was perfect in the waist and hips (size 14). Also appreciate that they came in a short length, which is rare. But they were too tight in the calf as noted by other reviewers. Unfortunately have to return them for that reason.

May 10, 2018

So comfortable!

I bought these pants in a store in Carmel and fell in love with them. Once I got home,I ordered two more. However,when I wore them to travel,they set off the TSA alarm both coming and going. I am very upset about this because I am TSA Pre for medical reasons. Now I will not be able to wear these pants to the airport. What kind of metal did you use ... Read Morein their construction?

April 10, 2018

Also wanted to love these but....

I got these for a 2 week camping trip and really wanted to love them. I am 5'3 127 pounds and ordered a 4 short. While the "short" length fit PERFECTLY they were really tight on my legs. It fit around my hips and waist (even had a little room) but my calf and thighs are on the muscular side and these pants were not made for muscles/s... Read Moreoccer thighs. Super well made,really comfortable and lovin the slim fit but I will be returning. Also the shale color is kinda ugly - its like a really washed out kinda green tinted tan. I was hoping for more or a warmer tan - - it looked like skin color. I am going to size up and try the blue - will update once I receive!

March 15, 2018

Wanted to love these!

The style and features of these pants is great. As a naturalist,I bike and hike frequently and these pants do not fit comfortably over my calves. I have other tapered pants,which are better for biking and hiking,but these fit fine everywhere except the calves. Sending back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches