Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Skyline Traveler Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.35 /5

Filter Reviews

All 52 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Skyline Traveler Pants - Regular

4.35
True To Size
December 2, 2020

Very comfy, secure thigh phone pocket

These pants fit perfectly (I'm 5'7", 134 lbs., got size 8), stretch a bit in every direction, have great pockets. I like the narrow ankles that close with a zip. A slim look but not skin tight like leggings.

November 19, 2020

Amazing fit for women with smaller hips/thighs!

These pants fit me so well! I have a "straight" build, definitely not pear-shaped at all. It can be hard to find pants that fit since many women have larger hips and thighs than I do, but these were amazing! Even though it is high-waisted, the waistband is soft on my stomach, not restricting at all. I love the 28" inseam, since I am ... Read More5' 3". I found this is the only Patagonia product that was true to size for me (size 4). I usually have to size down compared to what I wear in other brands. I also tried the Crestview pants, but they were too long even in the short style and baggy around my backside (a common problem for me, so if you have bigger hips, those might be a good style to try). Note to Patagonia, please include both the waist and hip measurements for pants sizing-- these vary greatly between women and including just a waist measurement makes it hard to find the right size. If the sizing is inconsistent between pant styles (like with this one and the Crestview), please indicate "curvy" or "straight" fit and include the waist/hip measurements for each style. It would save a lot of returns.

November 16, 2020

Best fitting pants

These are the best fitting pants I have had in a very long time. Nice looking for causal get togethers, super comfortable for car travel, excellent for hiking and walking, and stretchy enough for a yoga pose here and there. They do not grow over the day with wear. I bought a pair in grey and green!

October 29, 2020

Perfect fit

I have the shorts and love them. So when I saw they had pants, I needed to try them. Just received them and I'm never taking them off. I just ordered another pair because I love them that much. I can wear these as dress pants, as well as hiking pants.. Please don't stop making these!

September 30, 2020

LOOOOVE! New favorite space-age hiking pants

Waterproof, super stretchy, fantastic fit, SO comfy, strong as iron, fun to wear. Wore these on five Rocky Mountain hikes in 10 days, and they performed like a champ. Not only were they warm enough in the cold mornings, but breathable and cool enough in warm afternoons. I love the tight-fitting ankles.

September 16, 2020

Comfortable for summer/fall hikes

Thin pants bought for summer hiking were also ok on a sudden snowy day. I loved the color (smolder blue) kind of grayish and goes well with everything, Very stretchy and tight so I went with 2 instead of a 0 for leg comfort only. Loved the size of the leg pocket that accommodated my XR iPhone. Decent pant for travel also.

September 12, 2020

Good fit!

These sleek hiking pants fit close to the body and stretch for hiking and other activities. Good sized pockets to hold a cell phone. The only limitation is narrow zippers. I wish the expansion zipper was wider to allow sliding over a boot and rolling up pant leg when it gets hot.

September 6, 2020

So comfy!

These pants have a lot of stretch making them perfect for hiking. I would also wear them to run errands on my bicycle. Nice looking enough to wear to work or out to dinner. I have two pairs!

July 24, 2020

Comfy and Stylish

I wanted a pair of hiking pants that weren't super ugly and had lots of stretch, plus the UPF protection is nice. So far, I really like these pants. I'm 5'2" and 145lbs and got the size 8 short. The short inseam is still about 1-2" too long. But not too bad. I have muscular calves and usually have to get wide in knee-high b... Read Moreoots, so I was a bit hesitant when reading the other reviewer's comments about the calves being tight. However, I had no issue with this, maybe because of my proportions and the larger size. They are on the thin side but I do worry since it is a tighter fit that bugs/mosquitoes might be able to bite through it. Also the waist fits me higher than the model in the pictures (probably because I'm short), but I like this as it gives me more coverage when moving about.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable

These pants are super comfortable. I only wish they came in a longer length. Having a 32 inch inseam would make them perfect.

May 7, 2020

Poor Fit

(If you could get the fit right, I would give these five stars). I am 5' 2" and 114 lbs. and originally purchased a Size 4. The thighs were way too tight, but otherwise fit okay. I returned them for a Size 6 and the fit everywhere would have been perfect, but the calfs were skin tight, even unzipped, so they are going back as well. (Note,... Read More my thighs and calfs are regular size). These would be super comfortable and perfect if the fit was not all over the place. Very disappointed in the sizing inconsistencies, which unfortunately, I am seeing more and more with Patagonia lately.

May 4, 2020

Perfect Hiking pants

I love these pants. They fit great. I hate tight hiking pants and these are loose enough to wear my capilene long-johns underneath when necessary but not at all too big otherwise. They move nicely and are remarkably strong for being so lightweight. I wore them on a long hike yesterday in a surprisingly long spring squall (rain and snow) and my legs... Read More stayed dry. Great product.

April 7, 2020

Very close to 5 stars....

These pants are awesome! They are both cute and practical for a day spent on the trail or in town. I ordered a size 4 and they are snug in the hip & thigh area like other reviews have said but, they are still comfortable for me. That is a common problem for me though because I have 38-39 hips and 27 waist. Ordering a size up would make them way... Read More too loose around my waist. However, I do feel like the waist on these pants are a tad loose in general. They add a string on the inside to tighten but, its kinda awkward...for me at least. I still love these pants though and would purchase another pair.

March 16, 2020

Excellent!

Love these! Got two pairs, black and blue. The blue is such a nice shade! I walk around the woods off trail for work a bunch and really love the tapered leg for not getting caught on brush as much as a looser fit does. I'm 5'7, 137lbs and the 8 fits me well. No problems at all with the calf being too tight. These are also the only pants t... Read Morehat I can wear without a belt and not have sliding off. The only thing is that they don't go well over hiking boots. They do go over but tend to come off so if you're walking through cheat grass or something similar you'll get that in your shoes. Also super comfy for climbing and the side pocket is perfect for tucking away fishing goodies that I need regular access to :)

March 4, 2020

My favourite pants, HOWEVER...

I LOVE these pants. Really, theyre super comfy, very flattering and can handle Just about everything I put them through. These have even outranked my leggings in things I wear to airports/ literally anything else. Theyve been great climbing pants both indoors and outdoors and they dry so fast! Ive stomped up rivers and through wet Bush with them on... Read More and give it a bit of time and sunshine and theyre good as new. HOWEVER, I have a few issues with them Over the year Ive had them. The waistband, great concept but the strong are SO scratchy! I with they where made of something softer. I either have tuck my shirt in so theyre not on my skin or cut them off entirely, which is happening. The seams are surprisingly weak. Ive had two seams in the back pockets go and the seam in the butt. Thankfully Im a mediocre seamstress. And finally the elastic strands in the fabric around the knees are splitting and sticking out like little hairs, Im sure Im the only one who notices but its still showing a fair amount of wear. Thats it though, all in all great pants, just a few adjustments would be great.

January 14, 2020

Comfortable and nice

I love these pants. They are comfortable and stretchy enough to give me a full range of motion, but they also look nice enough that I can wear them to work. My only complaint is the fit, the waist is a bit loose and the thighs are a bit tight.

December 29, 2019

pants

My daughter loves these pants from her first trip to Colorado.

November 22, 2019

Great Hiking and Travel Pants

I would love to have more colors to select from - I love these pants! They are quite slim, which I love. I have the blue and the beige, and would love other colors.

November 7, 2019

My 3rd pair of these

My 3rd pair of these pants as I wear them to work everyday. Comfortable, good stretch, narrow style is great for getting in and out of boots and not catching on vegetation or getting muddy.

October 31, 2019

Perfect for all your adventures

These wear anywhere pants fit like a glove, and are comfy, light and wrinkle free. I bought them to wear on a fly fishing trip, and found they were equally at home hiking, at work, or at my favorite brew pub. I even wore them with heels at an Unscene LA event about forgotten places in the urban environment.. Love the fit, fabric and zip pockets (I ... Read Morelove pockets!). I bought them in smolder blue. Great subtle color that reads grey or blue depending on light, and easy to coordinate with. The zips at bottom are fun too, and make them easy to slip on even over boots.

October 22, 2019

Great pants! Lightweight, stretches yet

Great pants! Lightweight, stretches yet holds its shape with multiple wears. Slim fitting. I’m 5’7”, 140# and the 8 is perfect for me. Got the Shale and just ordered the Dolomite blue. The only negative I have is it is thin so there is no protection from windy conditions.

October 11, 2019

Perfect!

I bought these pants for hiking. I spend all day outside hiking for my job and often wear these pants multiple days before washing them. I’m 5’9” and 150 lbs and I bought a size 8 which fits perfectly. These pants are awesome! They’re ridiculously comfy, partly due to the stretchy fabric, partly due to the high rise. They start out fitted when you ... Read Morefirst put them on, and they stretch throughout the day, but only in the legs, never in the waist, so they don’t end up falling down. The fabric is thin, so you’d need another layer for cold weather. Perfect for warm days. I love these pants!

October 4, 2019

My favorite pants

I liked these pants so much I bought them twice (in another color). Super comfortable and they look great, even on my far-beyond-post-graduate body. I'm 5'7", 160 lb and the size 12 fits perfectly.

September 19, 2019

True to size, comfortable.

True to size, comfortable.

September 16, 2019

Traveler Pants

My height is 5'6" and 126 lbs and after reading the description and reviews ordered a regular size 4. They fit perfect!! I like the tapered legs and the hidden zipper if I need more room.

September 14, 2019

Super comfy

Great pants for traveling, hiking and causal work. Light weight, stretchy and with pockets - yes, pockets! :) The ankle zippers make them super versatile - I used it even for a casual day at work just like leggings. I am 5'7, 135 lb and curvey - the 6 fits perfectly. The 8 was comfortable too, but a bit baggy and kept falling. Great pants!

September 14, 2019

Couldn’t be happier

Great fit, lightweight, comfortable 10/10 would recommend

September 8, 2019

Great

Fit is wonderful. I’m 5’9” chose the 10. Comfy fit

September 3, 2019

Seem great but haven't worn yet

I like the fabric - very stretchy, very soft, not scratchy. Since I haven't worn them yet I don't know how much they'll stretch out. I'd probably wear a belt anyway but they do have an internal tie in the waistband in case they loosen up as their worn. I would just say that the calf fit is very fitted. They're completely li... Read Moreke leggings on me from the knee down and I don't have especially big calves or anything. I wouldn't think that'll be a problem but I wish they were a scootch looser in the calves. For sizing: the 2 fit me perfectly and I'm 5'5" and 108 lbs.

September 2, 2019

Comfortable; too short

I'm 5'6, 135 lbs, 28 inch waist and ordered a size 8. I could have gone with a 6- they are bit big on the waist, but they drawstring inside helps. The problem for me is the length. They do not come in long, and the regulars only come down to about mid ankle. I wear my pants just below my natural waist. The length will be fine in hiking bo... Read Moreots, but with flats, they look a little too short. I have not worn them in any functional capacity, only to work with Vans. I prefer the ankles unzipped; when zipped they appear even shorter. I love the color (dolomite blue) which is a nice neutral shade. I had them on in a downpour for about 30 seconds running from car to door. The water does bead up, but I could feel it through the pants. This is not a problem in Florida, but in cold environments, something to be aware of. If they came in long, I would purchase another pair because they are multi-functional (travel, work, hiking, leisure) and comfortable.

August 31, 2019

Travel Pants & Wrap

Love my products! Sizing perfect! Thanks for being so reliable!!

August 26, 2019

Sigh of relief - Perfect Purchase

Let’s be honest, I’m always nervous about buying clothes online if I haven’t seen them in a store first and tried them on. Then depending on the brand I fit into either a size 4 or 6. I am 5’3” and my weight fluctuates around 132-136 lbs. I got the size 6 and it fits like a glove. These pants are so flexible and comfortable, and THANK GOD they have... Read More REAL POCKETS! The front, back, and one side pocket are all about the same depth fitting my iPhone 7 completely with room to spare width-wise. My dad made the comment that “wow these pockets are small in the front” to which I replied “are you kidding?! In woman’s fashion these are ginormous.” My only “complaint” is I ordered the Short size 6 and it can stand to be an inch or two shorter to fit around my ankle better instead of it covering my ankle touching the top of my foot. But a huge sigh of relief that I picked the right size, I love these pants!

August 22, 2019

Seam Ripped

I wore these pants on two trips. Then the seam above the ankle zipper on the leg ripped open. I wrote to Patagonia and they gave me the option of sending these pants in for repair (8-10 weeks), or seeking a warranty refund. I will fix them myself. I ordered them off the Patagonia website in February 2019 and paid $89. I wish they had held up better... Read More.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear your pants ripped after two trips. You are more than welcome to set up either a return or a repair [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 15, 2019

Awesome pants!

These comfortable pants are so easy to travel with and allow me to make the most of my trip rain or shine!

August 11, 2019

I love these pants! Perfect

I love these pants! Perfect for backpacking and hiking in

June 17, 2019

Great for working outdoors

Got mine as a gift and I frequently use it for gardening and other outdoor tasks. Its definitely breathable and lightweight and the length is perfect for me because of the tapered ankles.

June 11, 2019

Had to go up a size

I love the slim fit of these pants but they are a bit tight in the calf. I can still wear them, but they are more comfortable with the legs unzipped. I wear a size 8 (5'6" 130 lbs) in the Quandry pant but had to size up to a 10 in these pants. They have a waist adjustment/draw cord which works for my hourglass shape and smaller waist. The... Read Morese pants are great for active travel -- they are functional for hiking during the day, and going out in the evening.

May 10, 2019

Greatest ever

Love these pants so much I bought a second pair immediately. Perfect fit. Handy ankle zippers. No need for bulky belt!

May 8, 2019

Ellen

Now I own three pairs. So comfortable!

April 9, 2019

Stitch ripped on first wear

I like these pants but a side seam ripped within an hour out of the house on their first wear - after biking to the bus I tugged them up a little at the calf and the seam popped. A hole is currently working its way up the side of my leg as I sit at the office. VERY disappointing. As far as fit, I would also say that they are quite tight in the calf... Read More/thigh on me. They're comfortable and look pretty nice, and are very functional, but not if they're going to suddenly rip.

February 20, 2019

Tall

Really wished you had a tall size, at least long enough for the models who are %’9 your pants aren’t every long enough for them.

February 8, 2019

favorite pants

They are very comfortable and at the same time look great on me. I am 171 cm and the length is just right. Soft and stretchy material (as opposed to noisy polyester). I run, walk, hike, backpack and, of course, travel in them. Love the side pocket for the phone. Well done Patagonia.

November 16, 2018

so sad

Loved these pants but the inseam was about 2 inches too short. I"m 5'8 with long legs. Had to return the pants.

October 25, 2018

Great pants but poorly made

Took three new pairs of these on a walking trip in Europe and they were great. Looked great at dinner and so comfortable during day. Rinsed in sink and they were dry the next day BUT first time washed them (on gentle) in washing machine when came home two out of the three seams gave out above the zipper. Evidently this has been happening a lot. Pat... Read More reps great and took two pants back but I am now carefully hadwashing the remaining pair and waiting until next spring to repurchase more by which time hopefully will have remedied stitching problem

September 26, 2018

My Favorite Pants

I first purchased these pants in black last fall and was incredibly impressed with the fit. My favorite thing about these pants is the ability to wear them for utility (hiking, camping, outings with my dog, traveling, etc.) and also feel comfortable wearing them to work or a night out. The water resistance finish is perfect for life with a husky- w... Read Moreater really just falls right off. My first pair did tear around the calf area after being worn a few times. I sent them in to be fixed and were returned promptly to me. I ended up purchasing a second pair this year and they seem to be “sturdier” in the seams. I’m 5’9 and 145lbs. I usually range between a 6-8. I settled on ordering the 8. I’ve found that the inside waist band drawstring accommodates a smaller waist while the stretch of the fabric and cut give comfort and a nice silhouette. The fabric is perfect for midwestern fall and spring where the weather ranges from hot to cold on a daily basis. I don’t overheat in these and they keep me warm when it gets cooler. I really love these pants and will purchase in the future!

September 12, 2018

my new favorite pants

I am 5'-2" and weigh 105, and I purchased size 2/short. Like other reviewers, I do find the calf (when the leg is fully zipped) to be too tight, and even in the short size, these pants are like 3 inches too long for me. However, I love the blue color, the slim fit, and the fabric A LOT, so I decided to simply unzip the calf and roll the p... Read Moreants up a bit. Although they are expensive and I do wish they fit a bit better, I will be living in these pants for hiking and office working and will buy a pair in black whenever they become available.

August 10, 2018

Great Pants for in the Field!

I bought these pants as hiking pants but they ended up being one of my favorite casual and field pants as well! Survived 3 weeks of grueling geology field work in Northern Manitoba and numerous trips to the Adirondacks to backpack. Quick drying, fit is great and feminine. Love the old dolomite blue color, sad to see it is no longer here.

August 2, 2018

Great multi-purpose pants

I bought these for a study abroad trip to Guatemala, and they were perfect for everything from hiking in the jungle to volunteering at a school. I needed to look semi-professional but also have clothing options for hiking, biking, and generally being active. These pants were great. I wore them nearly every day, washing them in the sink as necessary... Read More. They dried overnight and looked good the next day. I anticipate getting a lot of use out of them in the future and hope they continue to hold up.

July 25, 2018

Too tight in calf

Great style and fabric and the fit was perfect in the waist and hips (size 14). Also appreciate that they came in a short length, which is rare. But they were too tight in the calf as noted by other reviewers. Unfortunately have to return them for that reason.

May 10, 2018

So comfortable!

I bought these pants in a store in Carmel and fell in love with them. Once I got home,I ordered two more. However,when I wore them to travel,they set off the TSA alarm both coming and going. I am very upset about this because I am TSA Pre for medical reasons. Now I will not be able to wear these pants to the airport. What kind of metal did you use ... Read Morein their construction?

April 10, 2018

Also wanted to love these but....

I got these for a 2 week camping trip and really wanted to love them. I am 5'3 127 pounds and ordered a 4 short. While the "short" length fit PERFECTLY they were really tight on my legs. It fit around my hips and waist (even had a little room) but my calf and thighs are on the muscular side and these pants were not made for muscles/s... Read Moreoccer thighs. Super well made,really comfortable and lovin the slim fit but I will be returning. Also the shale color is kinda ugly - its like a really washed out kinda green tinted tan. I was hoping for more or a warmer tan - - it looked like skin color. I am going to size up and try the blue - will update once I receive!

March 15, 2018

Wanted to love these!

The style and features of these pants is great. As a naturalist,I bike and hike frequently and these pants do not fit comfortably over my calves. I have other tapered pants,which are better for biking and hiking,but these fit fine everywhere except the calves. Sending back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches