Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Crestview Hiking Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.33 /5

Filter Reviews

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Crestview Hiking Pants - Regular

4.33
True To Size
March 5, 2021

Excellent pant for hiking.

These are a perfect cooler weather hiking pant. I have a 34 inch inseam and got the 34 waist and they are perfect length. The reinforced section by end of leg is bombproof. You cant go wrong with these. Built to last. Perfect fit. Dry fast. Id buy again.

February 28, 2021

Hiking pants

Plenty of room to move in

February 24, 2021

Excellent in the Grand Canyon

The pants are bomb proof as the fabric is thicker than most pants and the reinforcements at the ankle are a big plus. Used them in winter conditions on the Bright Angel trail and they were warm, flexed in all the right areas and are windproof. Plus the styling is really nice and good for wearing casually. These are my new favorite pants!!

February 5, 2021

Solid pant that needs a few tweaks

This pant gets the job done, but requires a few tweaks. The waist fit runs an inch small, so beware. Also, the fixed waist closure is silly. Nearly every other brand uses a semi-adjustable waist closure, not a button. The string provided for a custom fit is stretchy, so it's pretty pointless. The durability patches applied to the inside of the... Read More pant leg bottoms don't allow for the pant leg to sit properly, even with my ankle height hiking shoes. This can be solved by unzipping the pant bottoms, but some may not enjoy this look. Overall, I am happy with the pant, just wish I had sized up an inch and the waist closure was more dynamic.

January 20, 2021

Nice Pants

Very good quality pant. I wish the upper leg was a little more slim. But, the pants will allow for tights if cold enough. Also fits well with hiking boots.

January 18, 2021

Perfect for work and play.

I wear these pants all the time. Its perfect to pair a blazer with it for work...or throw a sweater on for cocktail hour...or slip on a slicker to take the pup for a long walk in the rain. These pants a perfect for work as play.

January 6, 2021

Comfortable and seems durable

I always wear a 32/32 waist/inseam, but decided to go with the 33 waist as another pair of Pretoria pants that I have seem tight. That was the right call. Perfect fit, for me, and not having it too tight makes it easier for moving around and tucking in a warm shirt. I like the slightly stretchy fabric and the grey color looks great! Hoping they las... Read Moret a while - only did one hike in the White Mountains so far, but they performed superbly!

November 19, 2020

Worth every penny

The material is a bit heavy than some of the other Patagonia pants Ive previously purchased, but they appear to be perfect for the office (if I ever get back ... ). They are perfect for hiking and zipped pockets all around help reduce the chance of dropping your keys on the trail (again).

September 9, 2019

Quality pants but didn't work for me

Pros: The color, weight and material is great. They stretch nicely and allow for a full range of motion. They look and feel well-made. Cons: The legs fit my upper leg well but feel too loose below the knees (you can see it on the model in the product photo). Perhaps this is to allow the pants to fit over bulky hiking boots. I prefer more taper and ... Read Moremuch less material on the bottom of the leg, for a true slim fit. This feels closer to a straight fit. The rise is a little high for me: the waist of the pants goes up to my navel. I also don't like how the zip pockets looked when the pockets were unzipped.

May 9, 2019

I have owned two pair

I have owned two pair of your Simple Guide pants for several years and found them to be fantastic winter biking/daily wear pants here in Portland Oregon. I was disappointed when they were discontinued and have been looking for a replacement. The Crestview pants are the closest I have found. They are excellent in the rain. Look good and dry fast. On... Read Morely suggestion would be larger side cargo pocket. Perhaps one on each side. Glad I found these pants. Bought 3 pair.

March 27, 2019

Great product

Hopefully, these pants will be available in gray next year.

November 7, 2018

great pants

you should thrown a double knee on these pants!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches