Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Crestview Hiking Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

3.4 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Crestview Hiking Pants - Regular

3.4
Kinda Small
May 19, 2020

THE REVIEW OF ALL REVIEWS

Alright here's the deal- I've had these pants for a few years now. When they first showed up I definitely would have posted a review similar to the others on here- fit is off, legs are tight while waist is loose. BUT. If you just keep wearing them.... Mine have broken in to be the nicest pants on the planet. They start a little tight in t... Read Morehe thigh (athletic build ladies) but are lightly stretchy and end up being a little loose throughout my workday. They have a drawstring to fix the waistband issue, so whatever your waist size is it's no problem. I'm buying a second pair for my mother because she's so obsessed with them- functional, stylish, and haven't ripped on me yet. I cuff the bottoms because I'm a shorty and that works for me. My review- A+, just size up a full size and you're good to go! These aren't meant to be baggy- they should fit you a bit snug. If you want baggy buy another pair of pants!

November 23, 2019

Super comfortable

Love the fit although they run small. I was glad I checked the size chart. I went up one size from my norm. 5 well placed zipper pockets.

May 9, 2019

Awesome pants highly recommended

Great panda for the in between seasons. Great for hiking, biking and running. Super comfortable and I love the elastic draw string inside the waistband.

May 9, 2019

great pants but cut very skinny

I like the material and lines of these pants but the legs are very very skinny. I would say that I have average sized legs and the pants are extremely tight. I followed other reviewers' recommendations to go bigger on the waist size and I would definitely agree with this--I am usually a 4-6 and an 8 was tight

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with fit. Please feel free to set up an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns) with us if you'd like to try out a different size. [Contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) us if you need any assistance!

May 8, 2019

Wonderful hiking pants

I really like these pants, they fit well, don't sag in the waist, dry quickly and feel comfortable whether the temp is cool/cold or hotter. The only compliant is that they are too long and I don't know how to hem them. They don't drag on the ground when I have my hiking boots on (they bunch up), but they do when I have other shoes on... Read More.

March 27, 2019

Over and Over

I bought a pair of these pants before heading out on a cross country road trip. Although I brought several different pairs of pants with me, it was this pair I kept reaching for over and over. Whether I was in the mist laden hills of the redwoods or the dry heat of the Mojave, these pants were comfortable and showed no signs of wear. Although they ... Read Morewere big in the hip, it wasn't anything a belt couldn't help.

March 20, 2019

Dissapointed

I have a similar pair of pants from Kuhl, I was excited to try a pair from Patagonia. I have other Patagonia pants in a size 8 and the butt and thighs of these pants were way too tight. I'm 5'5" 145 lbs with hockey player thighs.

March 7, 2019

Not the best

I usually love Patagonia pants but the fit on these just wasn't right -- really tight on my thighs and loose on the waist. I have an athletic build (5'7" and 130lbs) and usually wear a 2 - 4 but these fit terribly. The fabric is nice and stretchy, and the pockets are great, but was sadly a no go for me!

March 1, 2019

Runs too small

I also usually fit into Patagonia 2s, 5'3", 116lb, but these were super snug and also am returning.

November 6, 2018

didn't fit. didnt like the feel of fabric either

pants felt pretty stiff. not the best feeling against my skin. on top of that... this pants runs small. i'm 5ft 3in. about 110-115lbs... and size 2 did not fit well. snug enough for me to return it. all other patagonia stuff usually fits me if i order a 2. instead of this pants, i'll keep the wind shield pants. now those feel really great... Read More! haven't worn it outside in windy cold weather yet, but so far so good.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches