Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Crestview Hiking Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.0/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Crestview Hiking Pants - Regular

4.0/5
Kinda Small
June 15, 2021

Weird sizing

Love these pants after I returned the 8 Regular for a 10 Short. I am a reliable 8 in Patagonia pants , so I guess not any more! Patagonia service is worth extra $$$.

April 19, 2021

Sizing off for anyone with some thighs...

I think I just don't work well with Patagonia pants, I read multiple reviews and decided to size up, I'm usually a size 8, 5'8" and about 160lbs with thighs but a smaller waist. These pants were kind tight in the legs and gigantic in the waist, I know the 8 would have been too small in the legs so I just returned. I felt they we... Read Morere just too big to be belted in a way that was flattering. I wish Patagonia fit me but these are the second pair of pants I've tried from them and they just don't fit compared to other brands which I find more true to size and at least not totally off in the ratios.

Response from Patagonia
April 20, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fit. We're so sorry you haven't found something you love just yet. We're always happy to provide exact garment dimensions prior to purchase so you can find something that might work better for you. For a hiking pant with roomy thighs check out our [Women's Hampi Rock Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-hampi-rock-climbing-pants/82955.html).

March 17, 2021

Perfect Pants for Me - A+

Bought these last year in black and reach for them over and over again. They are FABULOUS looking and I pair them with a contrasting Patagonia belt for a sophisticated and fashionable look. I wear them for both Utah hiking and also for casual wear - running errands, etc. They are long so great for my 5'8" frame and, as other reviewers not... Read Moreed here, feel more "sturdy" than the Quandry hiking pants style. I am lean and several others note that these don't work for a "curvier" frame which could be the case. But, for me, they're a perfect fit. I am 5'8' as mentioned and weigh 145 and bought a size 8. I usually wear a size 6 and tried that too, but a 6 was way to small. So ... size accordingly. Just picked them up in both the grey and purple in case these aren't carried moving forward. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE PANTS!!!

March 4, 2021

Comfortable!

Im an apple shaped lady without much for hips, but I do have decent sized thighs thanks to biking and running. I have a hard time finding pants that fit in the right spots and dont slide down throughout the day. Not only are these comfortable but they fit perfectly. I usually can fit in an 8 but after reading reviews to size up thats what I did. Th... Read Moree 10 is perfect.

January 28, 2021

Best ever

Love these pants bought two pair ! Just in case you dont offer anymore ! Fantastic

January 17, 2021

Hiking

I love the zippered pockets and the zippers on the ankles (instead of buttons or strings at the ankles). Like the durable fabric. Could be a little stretchier, but maybe that conflicts with the durable.

December 24, 2020

Sturdy

I like the Quandry pants, but got the plum Crestview pant on sale and liked them so much I paid regular price for black ones. These feel sturdier than the Quandry; will use these for colder outings. I usually wear a size 10, but got these in size 12, which works out perfectly with and without a baselayer.

December 14, 2020

very nice material but not for curvy girls

great construction and material but the fit is very tight and runs small. I usually wear a 10-12 but this 12 was way too tight in the hips. Also the waist is pretty low so you would not want to scamper around in these

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

Thanks for the feedback here on sizing. We're stoked you're loving the design but sorry to hear the fit is not working out. Please feel free to start an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) online.

December 13, 2020

Interesting fit Great Pant

Read the reviews. I purchased a 16 as the waist is small fitting. Thats ok for my age, not 25 and added Covid pounds. This is a great pant for winter walking or trail hiking. I took them on fall river trip and extremely durable bushwhacking waist high river bank weeds in the west. Zipper pockets great. Pretty narrow legs with ankle zip convenient f... Read Moreor boots on and off. I have Black in 16 and Plum in 14. Both fit similarly.

December 11, 2020

Functional

Very functional with the stretchy material and zip pocket so you dont lose anything. Narrow at the ankle. Looks very fashionable. All of this in the same package. I cant wait till Patagonian makes them in a denim looking material. Could use for multiple adventures. The fit is flattering.

November 22, 2020

My favorite pants!

Great hiking/climbing and working pants (I work as a park ranger and a glacier guide). I love these pants. They fit perfectly, they are slim around your leg witch makes them the perfect alpine pants since you cant get your crampons stuck in them. I live in Iceland and I wear them all year round, with or with out thermals under neath.

October 3, 2020

Not Super Friendly For Curvy Girls

Got these in the plum color - LOVE the color! But...they are really snug. Im an eight in bottoms and comparing these to the Quandary pant in the same size is night and day. Im a little nervous about bending or sitting in them (afraid the seams will split around my hips/bottom area. The waist is pretty loose (typical for me - Ive got some curves and... Read More most stuff is tight in the hip and loose in the waist). Hoping that over time there will be some forgiveness as other reviewers have posted. For now, Im trying to get used to these being overly tight and looking like I purchased two sizes too small.

May 19, 2020

THE REVIEW OF ALL REVIEWS

Alright here's the deal- I've had these pants for a few years now. When they first showed up I definitely would have posted a review similar to the others on here- fit is off, legs are tight while waist is loose. BUT. If you just keep wearing them.... Mine have broken in to be the nicest pants on the planet. They start a little tight in t... Read Morehe thigh (athletic build ladies) but are lightly stretchy and end up being a little loose throughout my workday. They have a drawstring to fix the waistband issue, so whatever your waist size is it's no problem. I'm buying a second pair for my mother because she's so obsessed with them- functional, stylish, and haven't ripped on me yet. I cuff the bottoms because I'm a shorty and that works for me. My review- A+, just size up a full size and you're good to go! These aren't meant to be baggy- they should fit you a bit snug. If you want baggy buy another pair of pants!

November 23, 2019

Super comfortable

Love the fit although they run small. I was glad I checked the size chart. I went up one size from my norm. 5 well placed zipper pockets.

May 9, 2019

Awesome pants highly recommended

Great panda for the in between seasons. Great for hiking, biking and running. Super comfortable and I love the elastic draw string inside the waistband.

May 9, 2019

great pants but cut very skinny

I like the material and lines of these pants but the legs are very very skinny. I would say that I have average sized legs and the pants are extremely tight. I followed other reviewers' recommendations to go bigger on the waist size and I would definitely agree with this--I am usually a 4-6 and an 8 was tight

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with fit. Please feel free to set up an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns) with us if you'd like to try out a different size. [Contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) us if you need any assistance!

May 8, 2019

Wonderful hiking pants

I really like these pants, they fit well, don't sag in the waist, dry quickly and feel comfortable whether the temp is cool/cold or hotter. The only compliant is that they are too long and I don't know how to hem them. They don't drag on the ground when I have my hiking boots on (they bunch up), but they do when I have other shoes on... Read More.

March 27, 2019

Over and Over

I bought a pair of these pants before heading out on a cross country road trip. Although I brought several different pairs of pants with me, it was this pair I kept reaching for over and over. Whether I was in the mist laden hills of the redwoods or the dry heat of the Mojave, these pants were comfortable and showed no signs of wear. Although they ... Read Morewere big in the hip, it wasn't anything a belt couldn't help.

March 20, 2019

Dissapointed

I have a similar pair of pants from Kuhl, I was excited to try a pair from Patagonia. I have other Patagonia pants in a size 8 and the butt and thighs of these pants were way too tight. I'm 5'5" 145 lbs with hockey player thighs.

March 7, 2019

Not the best

I usually love Patagonia pants but the fit on these just wasn't right -- really tight on my thighs and loose on the waist. I have an athletic build (5'7" and 130lbs) and usually wear a 2 - 4 but these fit terribly. The fabric is nice and stretchy, and the pockets are great, but was sadly a no go for me!

March 1, 2019

Runs too small

I also usually fit into Patagonia 2s, 5'3", 116lb, but these were super snug and also am returning.

November 6, 2018

didn't fit. didnt like the feel of fabric either

pants felt pretty stiff. not the best feeling against my skin. on top of that... this pants runs small. i'm 5ft 3in. about 110-115lbs... and size 2 did not fit well. snug enough for me to return it. all other patagonia stuff usually fits me if i order a 2. instead of this pants, i'll keep the wind shield pants. now those feel really great... Read More! haven't worn it outside in windy cold weather yet, but so far so good.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches