Back to Product

Patagonia Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.32 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short

4.32
True To Size
September 2, 2020

Comfortable work pants.

Comfortable out of the box, working in 105 degree weather, cut is ample, fabric breathes, and and is snag resistant, the large pockets a plus, as for durability, ask me in a couple months. Cons, welding spatter goes right thru them, ouch!

July 1, 2020

Very comfortable

These are probably my favorite pair of pants. Very comfortable to wear, tough, room for tools, made to last. May not be for those who most value style.

June 26, 2020

Good Work Pants

I work in wood shop, so I wish there was a lighter option in these pants. I dont need the reenforced knees and wood prefer a slimmer cut. Ifn I was working more on-site or more carpentry related jobs, these pants would be perfect. Really good overall work pants.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Thanks for this feedback on the fabric and fit, Stephen! We recommend you take a look at a few other pant options like our Gritstone Rock Pants or some Fall 2020 pants, which we'll release soon. If you need any further assistance, please reach out to us [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

June 25, 2020

Too baggy

I think the hemp blend would hold up well on a residential construction site but I felt they were way to loose fiting to feel comfortable. I was told by a rep they are made loose fitting because there is no stretch and that they can be tucked in your boots so they don't catch on stuff. But I don't usually wear tall enough boots for that. ... Read MoreI am planning to exchange them for the iron forge pants at the reps recommendation and see how they fit.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2020

Thanks for your thoughtful feedback on the features and fabric, David! We're sorry they weren't quite right for you, but glad you were able to speak with someone about your order. We'll be happy to help you return or exchange them, so please reach out to us: help.patagonia.com/s

June 17, 2020

Super compfy

The all season hemp pants are very comfortable from the get go. Perfect work pants for all seasons. It would be nice if they have at least one cargo pocket on either side!

May 29, 2020

Farming comfort

I purchased these pants to work long warm days on a Southern California farm. They are the best tool I use. Being someone that runs at a pretty frequent warm temperature these pants stay cool all day long. They are durable through long days kneeling and sitting and working in soil. And I think they actually repel dirt. I am absolutely in love with ... Read Morethese pants and cant wait to get them in every color so I dont have to wear anything else while working. I love every piece of hemp clothing I have received from patagonia and dont think I will ever go back to just cotton. Long live hemp work wear.

January 26, 2020

Nice weight.

Nice weight.

November 16, 2019

Great pants

The best work pants out there.

November 10, 2019

Almost there

Patagonia is pretty new in the workwear arena - I understand that things sometimes take a few tries before they achieve perfection, these are very close. The size in the waist is inconsistent with typical Patagonia sizing. Too tight to be specific. The inseam on the short length pants is closer to 32-34 instead of the 30in as described on the webs... Read Moreite. However, I love the hemp fabric on these. The color and weight is perfect, as are the deep pockets. I think the next version of these pants will hit the mark.

October 20, 2019

hemp work pants

These are super great. They are quite a bit lighter then the Iron forge double knee. Making them a better pant for the hot summer days. They have a good fit. Im 5'9" and 165lbs, I went with the 32 short. I tryed the medium length and they where to long. I would love to see these in a tapper version. The wide leg creates some folding and... Read More some times weld spatter lands there and has no where to go, but to burn there and make a hole. I have short boots, maybe with a taller boot this would fix the foldiing problem?

October 14, 2019

Great Pants with a little strange back pockets

So I got these pants because I love my Patagonia jeans and I wanted to check out the lighter Hemp work pants. They are very comfortable, the waist size was right in line. The distance from the crotch of the pants to the waist was pretty long (almost looks pretty high wasted) so when I got them, I was concerned over fit. Turns out to not be an issue... Read More. My only gripe is the strange back pockets. Take a look at them in the images. They look like front pockets. I will be wearing them to see how they hold up to everyday abuse.

September 11, 2019

Sizing problems again

Unfortunately, many of the pants I’ve purchased over the years seem to have sizing issues. I’m 5-8 and weigh 155 lbs, typically wear a 33-32 waist and my normal inseam is 30”. The 33 shirt should be nice and roomy (relaxed fit) but no, the waist is closer to a 31-32 and the length is at least 2 inches too long. As always the customer service people... Read More are great and the shipping is on Patagonia but what a drag having to exchange again.

August 12, 2019

Great work pant

Great comfortable work pant. Very durable fabric that is a little warm, but not bad on those real hot days. I have some foam inserts that I put in the knees that is very nice for someone down on the knees for extended periods of time. Use them for construction and landscape work bought two pair and love the roomy design and big pockets!

August 10, 2019

2nd pair

I like these so much this is a duplicate. Haven’t quite figured the best way to use the double knee as my biking pads don’t fit. But I love the hemp fabric and deep pockets.

August 10, 2019

Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short

I am very please with the pants just as it is advertised and very comfortable to use. I am considering another pair.

August 10, 2019

Nice comfortable fabric. 30" inseam

Nice comfortable fabric. 30" inseam proved to be about 31.5"

May 8, 2019

very heavy!

These are very heavy work pants. Not quite what I anticipated for spring and also did not fit well on my (women’s) body. Maybe good for a man doing construction work.

May 8, 2019

Hemp work pants

So far I’ve been very happy with the durability and functionality of this design. The light weight was a concern of resistance to tears, but they have not ripped yet. The light weight and breathable pants are excellent for warm weather wear. Also benefit of hemp is it drys quickly when it gets wet.

April 22, 2019

Comfy, but not very durable

I picked these up for conservation work, which will require me to walk through thorny upstate NY riparian areas. I liked the double knee and hoped the hemp would help keep me cool. They're definitely comfy and breathable, but after I altered the leg so I could tuck them into my boots, a small hole appeared near my ankle after one day. I had pr... Read Moreeviously worn them rolled up, so that part would have been protected. It seems as though just rubbing against the inside of my boot (not enough to cause me any discomfort, mind you) for one day was enough to wear a hole in these pants.

March 19, 2019

Really durable but oddly shaped

These pants are super durable and roomy and great for the workshop. The waist is on the snug side and the length from the waist to crotch is super long, which makes the inseam feel longer than usual. So, if you want it to ride loose then wear it on your hips but be prepared to add 1-2" to the inseam. If you want it snug, then you'll be pu... Read Moretting on a belt above your bellybutton but the inseam will feel correct. Also, I mentioned they're roomy, right? They're like JNCOs or like really long kulats. Like I said, great for the workshop or yardwork but I would not recommend wearing these out in public in an environment that is not like a worksite. I'm going to keep them since they're functional but would not buy them again.

June 29, 2018

Fit well and have a great feel.

I have bought 4 pairs of these pants and I am very happy with all four pairs. I like to soft feel and are more breathable than cotton jeans. The fabric seems to have some 'stretchability' as well. The only downside is that "Short" was "Too Long" (it seems I now wear a 29" inseam): so I had the pants hemmed to the ... Read Moreproper length. Now,I am waiting for a pair of cargo shorts (11") made from the 9.6 oz hemp fabric.

June 10, 2018

Fantastic Work Pantn need some quality control

Thees pants make fantastic substitutes for the C brand. They are sturdy and plush. At first I wasnt sold on the rear pockets,but they really do hold many of my tools (including an impact driver. Material is A1 for comfort. Now for the bad: Sizing is dramatically inconsistent . I would not order these online,rather go into the store. I tried on 6 p... Read Moreairs of 31x30 and 31x32. and 32x32. the numbers seam to have very little correlation to actual size. The 31x32 was larger than the 32x32 on several. I think the problem may be in quality control at the Shri Lankin factory. I have never encountered this with Patagonia items manufactured in Vietnam or china. Sizing issue isnt about pants being too small or large - its more like they have the waist band for a 31 sewn onto pants that arebwaist 32 (and vice versa) I would definitely not order these pants,(or be prepared to exchange them),rather I would go in the store and try them on. Once you find a pair that fit,you will love them.

June 10, 2018

Much Better than Original Iron Forge!

I purchased the thicker Iron Forge when they came out last year. They were good,but I live in Hawaii and they were just too hot and bulky. These All-Seasons are exactly what I was looking for. Lighter but still durable. I feel like the overall fit is better in the leg,crotch,and waist are better too! Great Job Patagonia! Note: I'm 5'11 an... Read Mored I ordered the short length and the are perfect length.

May 28, 2018

Awesome concept...but 27% poly!?

Love the durability of hemp. Like the fit and comfort of these pants,but I weld,and poly burns,an awful combo. I applaud that you all put this together,and I appreciate your using recycled poly,but I can't wear these to work,so I'm gonna have to pass. I'd love to hear you make these 100% hemp. I'd recommend these to friends,but ... Read Morenot friends who work with really hot stuff.

May 19, 2018

Great 3 Season Pants!

I bought these with some slight trepidation as I thought the back pockets looked very odd. However,I find that they are "just" deep enough to put my wallet and/or phone in and still be able to reach them easily. In addition,they each sit low and to the side enough that,when I sit down,I don't sit *on* my wallet or phone--making my re... Read Morelaxation far more comfortable! Well designed,Patagonia. (One caveat: they run long,so ordering a "short" length gets you about a 32" inseem). Otherwise,the pants are super comfortable,light weight,and the front pockets are both deep and well made for keys,etc. They are already my favorite pants for the warm season(s)! My one complaint: why no good colors? Not everyone wants to look like they're in military mode ("Fatigue Green") and the Khaki color is more of a "Yellowstone" color,which is pretty meh. How about some deep gray or a dark/chocolate brown? Love the pants; hate the color limitations.

January 25, 2018

Terrific

I would say these pants are fantastic. SO comfortable,they don't restrict you at all,lovely deep pockets and all around a winner in my books so far. Love em. Would order more. These or iron forge pants would both be great for me. I also have the iron forge hemp version of these. The differences I've noticed so far,these pants are thinner... Read More,so I would say all weather but maybe not Canadian winter work wear (Iron forge fits that bill beter) and that they are about an inch longer (short version on both) I'll need to get these ones hemmed a bit. On the iron forge version,I complained of too much fabric in the crotch,now that I've worn them more than twice,that fabric has broken in and it's completely not noticeable on that version of these pants. Both are wonderful choices.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches