Back to Product

Patagonia Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 169 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Regular

4.2/5
True To Size
May 16, 2022

These are junk.

Honestly the cut of these "work" pants is horrible. If you like wearing bellybutton style pants to work these might be for you. I personally wear a size 34 in every pants imaginable. These would require at least a 2 sizes, just in the waist. The remaining sizing is really oversized. Way to much material to get snagged on. They Honestly ju... Read Morest look fugly. If the same material was used to make a proper pants. Yes it would be cool. I would not classify this as work wear. The people that designed this product need to be fired.

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Regular. We passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your time and feedback. If you have any questions in regards to your return, please reach out to us by calling 1-800-638-6464 or [LiveChat](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with one our of Customer Experience Representatives. Agents are available Monday-Friday, 6 am (PST) - 6 pm (PST) and Saturday and Sunday, 7 am (PST) - 3 pm (PST).

May 15, 2022

Awesome!

The best pants Ive ever owned. Takes a couple days to break in. A little tight around the waist in the beginning, but eventually they break in.

April 30, 2022

Great but small waist.

These run super small at the waist, but are otherwise superb.

April 27, 2022

Awesome but weird sizing

So I'm a slim 165, 6ft guy and I wear a 31 waist in everything but on these it was too tight and had to return for a 32 which is still tighter than I would've liked but it's tolerable. The legs are really baggy and long, I didn't mind the length and had some width taken off at a tailor (my grandma). The crotch also seems kind of... Read More high up but idk if that's just me. Wish they offered a slim pair and a more accurate sizing for the waist but other than that I absolutely love these pants.

April 26, 2022

Comfortable

Very comfortable. Fabric is very soft but tough.

April 24, 2022

From Funny to Awesome: Stay with me Why

I read all kinds of reviews that said this product ran large. I didn't believe it, because folks at Patagonia are better than that. Got them and they were HUGE, BUT then I washed them and they were exactly my size. Never had a fabric change like that, ever. Amazing. I thought I read all the product description, and I think the folks at Patagon... Read Moreia ought to have a warning.... That they shrink like mad, but shrink right into size, so don't laugh when you put them on and they are nearly 1.5 inches too long.

April 19, 2022

Durable, roomy fit but small waist

The material of these pants is durable, yet feels much lighter than work pants from other major brands. They have a heavy canvas-y feel, but are lighter and more breathable. The fit is very roomy through the legs. However, as others have mentioned, the waist runs small. I wear a 34 in a lot of pants, but sizes to a 36 in these after reading the rev... Read Moreiews. The waist is more snug than I would prefer. I will still wear these, as I really like the feel and functionality, but Id recommend trying on a couple of pairs to dial in the fit in the waist.

April 12, 2022

Casual pants

My Patagonia casual pants from 1991 while still in good shape were a bit tight. I purchased these and while slightly bigger than I thought are great pants. I wear them as jeans and they are comfortable and Im sure will be as long lasting as my last pair.

April 11, 2022

Hemp pants

Great fit. Nice feeling fabric. Great range of movement. Comfortable . Durable

April 10, 2022

Pants Run Laaaaarge

These pants run large waist etc. length is fine though.

April 4, 2022

Comfortable and durable

I have been wearing these hemp pants 5 days a week for awhile and love it being very comfortable all the while being durable enough for my job and getting off work and still looking in style with my peers.

April 1, 2022

Cool pockets

There are no traditional back pockets. The back pockets are more like side/back pockets. I find them more useful and you no longer sit on your wallet in your back pocket. Funky functional design. I like it. Way to think outside of the box patagonia. They feel like they will last 20 years. I got the greenish ones and really like how the logo was mad... Read Moree to blend with the pants color.

March 31, 2022

tough as can be!!

The most comfortable and durable pants I own. I have had these pants for a year now and no rips so far. The main point of this review is actually because I wanted to know what brand the rubber boots were

March 24, 2022

Length was way to long

Ordered R length, website said that was a 32" inseam and length was way longer then 32"

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2022

Hey Troy, thank you for sharing this review. We're so sorry to hear that pair was too long! Please let us know if you need any help with your return.

March 23, 2022

So comfortable, and tough.

My new favorite all around pants. Likely get a second pair soon!

March 22, 2022

Wanted to like but didnt after using

I tried on these pants and was like wow! These are so comfy! And then I went to work and worked in them-I am a trail crew leader. After a little while, the pants started to get baggy and felt like I was wearing a diaper with the pockets in the back. Who needs that big of pockets? Anyways I gave them another chance and Im gonna be sending them in to... Read More the work wear to at least get some money back. On the search again for work pants.

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Hi Pamela, thank you for sharing this review. We're sorry to hear these pants have stretched and gotten baggier! If Round II doesn't work, please remember you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them to us for a refund. Please give us a call if we can be of any help! Our Customer Service number is (800) 638-6464, or you can reach out via Live Chat on our website.

March 20, 2022

Classic, functional, reinforced where it is needed

These are solid, functional pants made in a responsible way and that is hard to find anywhere but at Patagonia. I find these great for all-around use in a variety of activities. Though I would not plan on climbing in these, I have hopped on a bit of rock when it came up demonstrating how versatile they are / ready for most anything.

March 16, 2022

Looser, Lighter Than Expected

First off, it'd be nice to have a wallet pocket on the back--these pants just have the (nice) GIANT pockets. Second, they're comfortable (the waist seems just a smidge tighter than my other 36" pants though. The fabric is soft and airy--not dense and stiff--and that was a surprise. I hope they wear well, but I was expecting somethin... Read Moreg heavier, denser, more rugged "feeling." The pants are long (even though they've been washed a few times) and baggier than most current fashion dictates. The waistband is quite unstructured, too--I wish there was just a smidge more rigidity there to support my belt and beltloops.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Joel. This is extremely helpful to other customers and to our product design team. These pants should hold up for you, and of course, please let us know if they ever let you down!

March 16, 2022

Super comfortable

Amazingly comfortable material, thick and durable yet soft and comfortable at the same time. A unique blend of strength and comfort. Waist runs a little big, unusually take a 33, and these are a little bigger than other Patagonia 33s. Could be that they are sized to be worn with a heavier shirt tucked in, which when I do makes then just right. The ... Read Moredouble knees are superb, I spend time on my knees, I run a lot of trim work, and these are very nice. The material seems very durable when I consider that most work pants show wear at the knees pretty fast, and this pair seems to be holding up to far longer.. time will tell. I would 100% recommend to anyone who needs a durable pair of work pants, if your in the trades. Not sure they would be appropriate office wear, they do look like work pants, after all.

March 12, 2022

Overall keepers.

I have two of these . The first was a 36 and a little tight in the waste but otherwise fine. These I had to change the 36 for 38 as the waste was over an inch to small. This new pair is very loose in the leg and seat.

March 11, 2022

Comfortable

Purchased 2 pairs to try out. I'm tired of other brands of pants just wearing out way to fast and I'm hoping that these last much longer. Initial quality seems very good and fit seems pretty true to size. I did have to get the regular length instead of the long like I normally have to with other brands of pants just so the pants wouldn&#x... Read More27;t get under my shoe heel when walking. Other than that they seem really nice so far.

March 9, 2022

Well-made, durable pant.

Fits great. Double fabric in the knees means this pant wont wear out. My only complaint is that it runs small. Patagonia used to run larger than average, but that no longer seems to be the case.

March 6, 2022

Most comfortable pants

I love the fit of these pants, they are my third pair, got different colors. They wear a little tight in the waist, I normally wear a 33 but the 33 was too tight and had to return for a 34. Pockets are sized to fit anything needed, back pockets are unique and more functional that traditional back pockets. Fits great on my hips without a belt needed... Read More and has plenty of room in the seat and crotch for comfort and easy relaxed movement. I love these pants.

March 5, 2022

Amazing!

Just got back from wearing these on a 13 mile mountainous hike in the Middle East. Super impressed with the comfort and durability of these pants. Walked through several thorn bushes and pants went right through them. Didnt prick me at all. What really surprised me was how light they were in relation to their ruggedness. Love the big deep pockets. ... Read MoreGreat for extra gear you need quick access too. Definitely recommend and Im ordering more for me as well!

February 25, 2022

Comfortable work pants

I like the comfort and durability of the hemp canvas material. The pants feel broken in immediately and the overall fit is very comfortable with a wide range of motion needed for outdoor work. I'm 6'3" and the regular length is a perfect fit with boots but if I were 1-2" taller, I would want the long version. The waist runs slig... Read Morehtly tighter than most other pants that are a relaxed fit, though still works albeit snug at times. I would probably buy another pair 1" larger in the waist to accommodate tucking in thicker shirts, if needed.

February 19, 2022

Excellent lighter weight work pant

The hemp blend fabric is very comfortable and early use indicates it should wear very well. Very pleased with the available odd inch waist sizes. The 33" waist is true to size. The 32" inseam is generous; it measures out accurately but is a bit longer than some other 32s. Perfect fit for me. Overall great design and execution. I intend t... Read Moreo buy another pair now that I have tried one.

February 19, 2022

Love them but theres a fatal flaw

These pants are great but they have a fatal flaw. Ive had two pairs now that blew out very prematurely in the crotch. I switched to the thicker Iron Forge pants and its not an issue. If you look at the sewing at the crotch seam you will see a small spot where the stitching pulls on the fabric. This spot will fail way before anything else on the pan... Read Morets. Again, I love the material and the fit, but steer clear of these until Patagonia figures out that flaw

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2022

Hey Vimal, thanks for reaching out. We appreciate the feedback and will make sure that our designers are aware of this issue. All items are backed by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) so if you haven't sent them back yet, you're welcome to do so.

February 10, 2022

Very comfortable-yet tough!

The perfect pants for hiking through brush, fishing and all around casual wear. The hemp adds toughness yet is supple and comfortable. These are four season pants.

February 1, 2022

Wear them almost everyday have 4 pairs love them!

Perfect for me

January 29, 2022

Carpenter- deep pockets no hammer loop.

As a carpenter, Ive been through a fair pair of work pants. I decided to give these pants a try. I love the hemp material, much softer than traditional work pants. The deep pockets are a great feature, screwdrivers dont fall out of these pants. I have yet to wear the pants long enough to speak of its durability, but if like other Patagonia products... Read More Im sure they will perform. Dislike the lack of a hammer loop on the pants, and utility pocket. Otherwise would have been 5 stars.

January 25, 2022

Baggy legs

Absolutely love the feel and durability of these pants. They are just a bit baggy in the legs. With it was a little less relaxed. Waist sizing is spot on.

January 20, 2022

Super comfy and roomy

I like the feel of these pants more than anything plus theyre heavy duty enough for me to work outdoors in the cold. I really the ironworks hemp/organic cotton blend. I would love to see the ironworks gear in a more casual wear because they feel that good. Ill be buying more, thanks Patagonia

January 18, 2022

Surprised

I've finally put these pants through their paces. I work construction and I've worn these twice a week for just under two years. The croch finally gave out on me today ripping down the seem. But man they lasted pretty good. I thought the price was high right off the bat but thought If they lasted a year it was worth it. And I got almost t... Read Morewice that. I just bought 2 of the iron forge pairs. I expect a similar longevity. Lots of compliments. People will ask you if you have them on backwards because the back pockets are so big which I always found funny.

January 17, 2022

Comfortable

Super comfy and they look great. Most likely will turn into work pants at which time Ill get a new pair.

January 4, 2022

Best work pants ever

I've been in the horticultural business for 30 years. I've never worn a pair of pants more comfortable. My life changed , literally , when I first put them on. I love your product so much I donated all of my clothing to good will and I will only be wearing patagonia , all the way to my socks. Thank you so much for making a quality produc... Read Moret made for people that work. You have a lifetime customer and iam only 51.

January 3, 2022

Very Comfortable

I got these pants for my boyfriend. The only complaint, size wise, I'd say is that they are quite long. He is 6'0 and I just ordered a regular in length, but he has to cuff them at the bottoms. He says they are super comfortable though and is very happy with them. He skates in them, so I'm hoping the reinforced construction will work... Read More well (fingers crossed). He went skating in them once and broke one of the stitches on the top seam of the double knee, so I wonder if that seam were move up just slightly if you could avoid some tension there. On someone taller or with longer legs, this may not be an issue though. Thanks Patagonia!

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, Riley! These pants are part of our Work Wear line which has a generally relaxed fit design, and that may be why he is finding the length more generous than others. We do offer free repairs, so please reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss options. We'd love to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

December 30, 2021

Work Pants for Dinner

A few weeks ago I received the Canvas Double Knee pants. Originally I bought these pants as work pants. Upon receiving the pants I realized how beautiful they are and took them on a trip for Christmas to Germany. They fit perfect and are very soft. Highly recommended.

December 20, 2021

Great - one single issue.

I have about 6 pairs of these. I love them and they've pretty much replaced jeans. I like the fit and even use knee pads with them when working btw- Patagonia- knee pads? Anyway, my only issue is they seem to fade with washing quicker than some pants. Particularly the lighter colored ones. Could be a characteristic of the fabric.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2021

Hello Timothy! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the pants have started to fade after washing them. Although this shouldn't effect the performance we understand that this can be disappointing. We'll pass this feedback along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you become unhappy with them.

December 15, 2021

Hemp Cloth Weight is less than it used to be

I have bought these double front knees pants in the past and loved them. This order I found the cloth to be of a lighter weight, which doesn't work for me. I an a pipefitter and the thiscker hemp fabric is needed to prevent slag and sparks from getting in my boots or on my skin. These lightweight pants do not hold up to the abuse I give them.

December 8, 2021

Great pair of pants!

Definitely worth checking these out. Love em. Beach to town to airplane. Thanks for another great product.

December 2, 2021

The best work pants Ever!

I own 4 pairs of these and they are absolutely amazing work pants. Very durable yet soft with a worn in feel. The deep back pockets are excellent for carrying tools. The double knee holds up much better than the competition. I ran through 2 pairs of theirs before one of these had to get stitched up. I want pants that can take the abuse of the job ... Read Moresite- these can.

November 30, 2021

Great work pant

I bought these to replace my husband's worn work double-front pants. Amazingly, he's the same size in these as this year's Patagonia Jeans and Twill pants -- a wonderful surprise to have size consistency through the line! Legs are looser fit to accommodate yard work and carpentry needs, while fabric is light enough for year-round out... Read Moredoor use in the NW, and not heavy and uncomfortable when wet.

November 26, 2021

Great work pant

Third purchase of these pants. I wore carhartt double knee for years but these last longer. Could use a stronger zipper but overall a great everything/everyday pant.

October 27, 2021

Order a size larger in the waist...

I wear a 32 or 33 in nearly every pant and jean I own and have been that size for many years. True to fashion; I ordered the 33 waist in these Hemp Canvas double knee pants before the cold weather settles in and received them pretty quickly. Kudos to Patagonia for prompt order fulfillment and shipping status. Trying them on was disconcerting... Th... Read Moreey fit, but, just so right out of the packaging and I just foresaw immediately a fight with the waist of these pants shrinking even more after the first wash/dry and being uncomfortably tight or even unwearable. I prefer my pants, jeans, and shorts to sit lower on my waist down on the hips and these 33's fit more like a high-waisted 32 up closer to my belly button. No thanks... returned for exchange to a 34 and, hopefully, fitting like a 33 should. Waist width of the 33 = 415mm or 16.33 inches

October 20, 2021

Make sure to order a size bigger

These run small. Ordered a 32 (my size in all other Patagonia pants) and it was a bit tight. Exchanged with no hassle to a 33 and the second pair fit great. Love wearing them hiking in the fall. Just keep in mind these are baggier then you might like

October 16, 2021

Really comfortable

I purchased a second pair in another color, these pants are rugged and super comfortable rear pockets fit hand tools and large water bottles, plenty of wiggle room in the legs for ease of movement and the added benefit from the crotch gusset and the additional pocket knife placement on the pocket has been something that is a bonus that when you tos... Read Mores on a pair that dont have the bells and whistles its just not the same

October 16, 2021

Rear Pockets are the Bomb!

Huge fan of the Hemp material, comfort, texture, move-ability. Build structure is excellent. But it is the design, function, and access of the rear pockets that will have me buying the other two colors...

October 10, 2021

Very comfortable

Love the pants. Suggestion, a quality D ring would be nice touch.

October 7, 2021

Super comfortable!

These pants are the most comfortable work pants Ive ever owned. Usually come home and change soon as coming in the door but with these I forget I have on work pants.

October 1, 2021

Baggy Baggy Baggy

I was looking forward to getting these. I followed the instructions and measured my waist and ordered the corresponding size. The waist fit fine, just the way I like my pants to fit. But the legs are just way to baggy, so much so I've actually got them hung on things as I'm walking around the shop, also pretty unflattering too. The mate... Read Morerial is very good though. Once you guys figure out the sizing of the pants legs let us know, because then they'll definitely be worth buying. Until then though, no.

Response from Patagonia
October 8, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Jonathan. We'll pass your suggestions along to our design team. We're always happy to go over garment dimensions or to talk through what gear might work best for you.

September 28, 2021

Great, but sizing is strange

Love the pants so far, but I suggest sizing up 1-2 in the waist and sizing down for the length. My original size 32 reg pairs were super skinny and extremely long. Once I returned them and got the correct size, I have been very happy. They are a nice lighter weight material for warmer climates, and I love that the back pockets are set closer to the... Read More sides or the pant.

September 22, 2021

too small!

I have multiple pairs of your jeans and they fit exactly! These pants were at least two sizes too small in the waist. Seems there isn't any quality control on the size of these pants. Big disappointment!

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the sizing and fit, Charles! If you haven't already done so, please reach out to our Customer Service team to return or exchange these pants. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

September 15, 2021

work pants

My husband loves the pants. Good quality, love pockets, very comfortable.

September 14, 2021

Beware! The sizing has changedThey run really small!

This is my fifth pair of these exact pants. These are at least a size or two smaller than the other four pairs I own. Disappointed. Please fix the sizing to how its been for these last several years.

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2021

Hi Daniel, our apologies for the size difference. We're wondering if this could be a factory defect for this pair of All Season's. We’d be happy to help out with an exchange or return. Please feel free to begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 13, 2021

Awesome

Runs tts, looks and feels great, durability is evident. GF is jealous that the women's line isn't made in the same way - which she has a point as M's have a better cut and the pockets are bomb on the men's. She and I both recommend the men's to the women's in every way. More colors please?

September 12, 2021

Horribly baggy, tight crotch

I was really excited about these pants. Build quality seems nice and the fabric feels soft and comfortable. However, these pants feel like they weren't designed by someone who actually does work in them. The fit is extremely baggy, so much so that you look and feel like you're just walking around in a potato sack. Work pants should have... Read More some movement, or course, but these border on dangerous (and incredibly unflattering). I'm 6', around 200lb and a relatively athletic build (I'm not super skinny) and these pants have so much room around my legs that it looks like a parachute. I can't imagine how they'd fit with someone skinnier! As many others have stated, the crotch is too tight and has no give, thus serving as a "weggie factory". For work pants, having your underwear cause you physical pain isn't the goal. I find the inseam stitching rough and irritates my thighs, which I can't imagine how that would feel after a whole day of working in these. They should be redesigned for a regular fit with a roomier crotch with some elastic. It's unfortunate Patagonia doesn't offer any workwear in a regular fit, I hope that changes. Until then, I'll be returning these.

Response from Patagonia
September 21, 2021

Hey Dana, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us on the All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Work Pants. Sharing feedback helps us further refine our designs, so we'll pass this along to our teams for evaluation. Workwear is still relatively new for us, so we don't have too many styles at the moment but we'll be sure to mention the regular fit suggestion. If you haven't already, you're welcome to begin the return process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 10, 2021

Sizing is terrible

These pants do not size correctly at all. I have been a 34' waist for years and every pant/short etc I own is a 34". I tried both a 34" and a 36" waist in these and still couldn't close them. It took a 38" waist to get a sizing that would shut, but then the rest of the pant becomes too baggy and loose. Sort out the siz... Read Moreing so that you actually have sizes that are as advertised.

September 9, 2021

comfortable and durable

great pants that breath and are comfortable to wear all day long. The double knee is especially important to me. I always seem to wear a hole in the right knee (my favorite when kneeling)

September 5, 2021

Very comfortable

Only thing I don't like, big in the seat.

September 5, 2021

Rugged pants

I've been looking for a rugged pant. I'm a livestock farmer in southeast Missouri, so hot summers, cold winters. Haven't worn them in cold weather yet, but fairly comfortable in the heat and humidity. Seem pretty durable under the riggers of my work, and I'm pretty rough on pants. I'll purchase again. Just a size bigger. T... Read Morehanks Patagonia

September 1, 2021

Better than expected

The material is thick enough to be protective but thin enough to be loose and breathable. Craftsmanship on these is top notch. Well thought out design with back pockets towards the side more than the back. I like these pockets so I can have easier access to my work gloves. I will buy a few more pair for sure.

August 25, 2021

Tough enough

Durable pants. Waist fit is spot on if you buy your regular size. Lots of room in the legs to move around, get down and up and dirty.

July 29, 2021

All season awesomeness

Like its cousin the Iron forge double knees, these all seasons are awesome. I wear them so much I had to have more than one pair.

July 28, 2021

Very stylish, versatile, and durable

These pants are awesome, much nicer than I expected! Usually I wear size 32 x 32 but on the waist it seemed smaller than a regular 32 so I exchanged by a 33.

July 19, 2021

Great Work Pants

I bought these for my husband. He works greens keeping at a golf course. He loves these pants and they hold up very well to the daily work.

July 16, 2021

Love the material/quality

Good quality. The material feels very tough and comfortable. However, the rear pocket design isnt what I was looking for. They run small in the waist and long in the inseam.

July 4, 2021

Heavy duty

Very comfortable, durable, with deep pockets front and back.

July 1, 2021

Light-weight version of Iron Forge pant

I'm 5'11", 155 lbs. My Iron Forge double knee pants fit me perfect in 31" regular so I got the same size in these but the waist feels more like a 30". Got these for working in warm weather. Fabric is lighter than the Iron Forge pant. When I got them, a couple years back, I was concerned about durability but even after dozen... Read Mores of days of construction and yard projects they've held up extremely well. Would definitely buy again when these wear out but will size up slightly.

June 30, 2021

Soft comfortably tough

These are comfortably oxymoronic. Ya know how it takes forever to get your Carhartts just perfect - these come that way! They seem tough! But that proof - well ask me in a year! I wear them in 100 degree Arizona heat, all day, everyday! They breathe well, dont stink, and dry fast. Im in and out of irrigation ditches all day styling my Crocs and Pat... Read Moreagonia hemp like an eco nerd!

June 25, 2021

Runs Small

I have a pair of stand up shorts that love, especially the pockets. So I purchased these pants hoping for the same. Unfortunately these pants run way to small. I expected this from the reviews (I am a size 34 so I sized up to a 36). Even the 36 was way to small. I am so disappointed I wanted to love these pants like the stand up shorts. A total let... Read More down. Until they fix the sizing I would stay away.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2021

Hi Jeffrey, thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts on these. We are so sorry to hear the sizing was a miss. Please feel welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

June 18, 2021

Well Designed

Thanks for taking the time to create these pants. The waist seemed a size smaller than your other fits. I'll be curious how they wear out. As an Ironworker its hard finding pants that stand up to the challenge and are worth patching.

June 9, 2021

Tough and Warm

Love these pants for my captain duties on our whales and wildlife vessel the Black Pearl. They keep me warm, are comfortable, and are tough enough to handle the rigors of being on the water and dock work.

May 26, 2021

Runs Way Small

I own four pairs of Patagonia pants (excluding this pair that I just bought). I own a size 34 in all of the other pants and they fit great. However, despite also being a size 34, these pants felt like they were literally strangling me. I tried on my other Patagonia pants to make sure that I hadn't suddenly blown up, and nope, they fit the same... Read More as always. I really don't understand why these pants seem to run so small, especially since they are a "relaxed fit." Perhaps there was a sizing issue with the pair that I received. Besides the sizing issue, these pants are extremely soft and seem like they will hold up over time. It's a bummer that they don't fit because they seem like awesome pants.

May 20, 2021

all season hemp double knee

Nice weight fabric, feels good. Waist is a bit too small but ok, hoping they stretch a bit. Once again the legs are too long and I am going to have them them hemmed up. Would be nice to have a bit of choice in inseam length. I wear 6' wear a 34" waist with 32" inseam normally.

May 19, 2021

These Pants are a Tool

The material, fit, and pocket design all allow you to work harder and longer without worrying about damaging anything you're wearing. The fabric is durable, but comfortable enough to wear all day.

May 13, 2021

Hemp work pants

These pants are as comfortable and functional as any pants Ive had. They dont have as many pockets as most work pants but they make up for that with four of the best pockets you could have. I definitely recommend these pants for anything!

May 8, 2021

Great all around pants

True to form, these pants are another great product from Patagonia. Im 6 feet tall and my weight fluctuates between 175 lbs and 185 lbs, the 34 pants are too tight and the 36 and too loose, I just need that Goldilocks size. My only other thoughts; I would like to see the rear pockets use the entirety of your rear, lets make it possible to get a lot... Read More of junk in your trunk, just like the Stand Up shorts, with the enlarged rear pockets for more tools and supplies, lets add the wallet pocket high in the hip that will protect your valuables while storing tools and supplies in the enlarged pockets. As you can tell this review is for the Patagonia design staff and not necessarily for the consumer.

May 7, 2021

Lightweight Comfort

Though the 32 waist is snug compared to other 32 waist work pants I have, I decided to wear it in because my pants typically fit after a wash, then require a belt during the course of my landscaping work day. So far, these pants are still a bit snug after 2 wearings and washings. If they ultimately dont work out, I can always return them to Patagon... Read Moreia, which is reassuring. I love the light weight & comfortable hemp blend fabric. It feels smoother on the skin than cotton, making for less friction, particularly when damp with perspiration. The double fabric knee & gussetted crotch provide a measure of confidence the pants will hold up to abuse. It is well designed for landscape work. I love the rear pockets because they are roomy enough to retrieve/replace my wallet without the usual battle. I think they made the rear pockets a bit deeper to minimize losing things from a looser pocket. So far I havent lost my wallet. Like many other reviewers, I am grief-stricken over the absence of a side pocket for a cell phone. That is the safest location for my phone when Im working. I am thinking of asking my mother-in-law to sew such a pocket as she used to be a clothing designer. Ultimately, these pants will be judged on durability, because I cant afford to wear them if they dont outlast less expensive cotton/poly pants.

April 30, 2021

Nice Fabric, Fits Big

Right out of the box the fabric feels nice and broken in, making them pretty comfortable. A few things I would change - They fit large, especially in the legs. The baggy fit lends to catching on things like fences. - I would like to see the double knee extend up into the thigh a bit, afraid a week of bucking hay will shred through these. - Also ... Read Morethe pockets are HUGE and I lose things in them. A few little pockets for things like pliers or a screwdriver would be nice so I can keep a few tools nearby.

Response from Patagonia
April 30, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing such a thoughtful review on the All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants. We will be sure to pass the word along about all of your suggestions. Workwear is still pretty new for us so it really helps when customers take the time to share their thoughts and experiences, so thank you! You had mentioned a fear of tearing through the pants, please note that if this were to happen you're always welcome to return them for warranty evaluation or send them in for repair. Both processes can be started [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 24, 2021

Toughest pants around, But we need better knee pads

Last summer I bought two pairs of these pants. The regular and all-season. I am really happy with the fit and material of both styles of pants and they held up really well. I'm the type of person who wears pants every day (with some washes here and there) until the fall off my body and I am still wearing these pants. I would have gone through ... Read More5-6 pair of others pants by now. I love the back pockets for ease of access. I also like the lower environmental footprint with the hemp and recycled material. The biggest complaint I have is that Patagonia does not offer a knee pad insert the works with these pants. I have been using a competitors knee pad, but they dont fit in the double knee right and I have had to make a few modifications to make it work, and its still not great.

April 19, 2021

Hemp work wear

The new lighter weight hemp Work Wear pants are perfect for everyday use. I already own two pair of the heavier weight Work Wear pants, but these lighter weights are great now that the air temperature in climbing up. I will be buying another pair. They are as rugged and reliable as all of Patagonias other Work Wear line. I highly recommend these pa... Read Morents

April 14, 2021

Super durable

I wear them while working outside, they are comfortable & durable

April 12, 2021

Love the material

I love the material and the extra padded knees. The size was a touch small, if I would have known I probably would have ordered 40.

March 20, 2021

Super comfy and durable work pants!

As a remodeling contractor and carpenter I've always worn Carhartt duck pants and love them but these I haven't been able to take off! They're SUPER comfortable and feel broken in the moment you slide into them. They are a big baggier than your typical Carhartts but much more comfortable. The back pockets look a lot different than ty... Read Morepical work pants but they're definitely more ergonomic and convenient, something I've come to prefer. I only wish they had a side pocket for pliers or pencils. Would highly suggest paying the extra, if possible, for these any day!

March 6, 2021

Bullet proof

These are my second pair. My first pair, size 34, are just a bit tight around my waist for tucking in heavy shirts. But I've worn them in the Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness every day for two weeks on a late Fall trip two years ago with no prob. Lots of kneeling on granite and on dirt around campfires. Sitting on logs and rocks. They are... Read More still going strong with little sign of wear. I wear them almost daily even on warm Minnesota humid days. The new pair are 36. A bit large around my waist with only a t-shirt but they cinch up nicely with a belt. My only wish for them is to be a size 35.

February 28, 2021

Almost Perfect

As a hands on general contractor I need durable, comfortable pant to get into the trenches on site and still look presentable when the clients show. These pants have been in constant rotation and have not let me down. 4 stars only because they are not 5 pocket.

February 28, 2021

Great pants for work

Have only worn these for a week so far. Comfortable, hoping they dont shrink much after first wash. I work on trails for a living, and these pants seem perfectly capable of holding up to the work involved.

February 27, 2021

great pants, tough but comfortable

great pants, tough but comfortable

February 15, 2021

Great Pants need darker colors

I love the pants I work as an arborist apprentice and these are really comfortable pretty durable and great for climbing trees. I just wish the colors were a little darker to hide the dirt a little.

February 9, 2021

Best work pants I've tried.

I'm a commercial electrician, and own a farm. These pants are my everyday wear for work and farm. 2 years on the first pairs, still going strong. 100 times more comfortable than Carhartt, and just as durable.

February 3, 2021

comfortable

If you like loose fitting easy to wear pants you'll like these.

February 3, 2021

Fantastic in both all weather and the heavier weight

I really just love these pants, what can I say? I wear them 6-7 days a week all year round for my job. I work with lots of dogs, messes, movement (we average 12miles a day walking) and also working on the actual ground. The double knees last a long time and even with a tear I still dont have to worry.

December 27, 2020

Waist size runs small on 34s!

I wear size 34 in every thing pants and shorts. The pants said 34 but they felt like a 32. If they shrunk after washing I would not have been able to button them. I wish they would have fit. They looked well made. Thank you, Joel

December 4, 2020

Very comfortable

Although I am a long time happy customer of Patagonia, this is my first purchase of this particular pant, and I really like it. I only wish it came in black too, like the heavier duty version. Otherwise, I recommend the pant.

December 1, 2020

Great fabric

Fabric feels great, soft like theyre already worn and broken in. Overall size ran a little big. I own a different pair of work wear pants the same size and they fit great.

November 22, 2020

Comfortable and tough

Soft, tough, and very comfortable! The waist and inseam measurements are true to size. I love the rear pockets

November 11, 2020

Great for Farm Work

Love these pants. Comfortable and warm. Im often on my knees collecting eggs, carrots, potatoes and much more. These pants are durable and clean well. I will buy another one soon.

November 6, 2020

Not flattering (on me)

I really like the materials and look of pants... Until I put them on lol they look horrible from every angle. They make melooks like I'm wearing adult diapers. Also, I hover around a 36" and 38" waist. The 38's I have are super tight around the waist and not forgiving at all. I have two pairs, one blue and one green. The middle ... Read Moreseam on the green ones goes up my behind. Feels like someone is constantly giving me a wedgie.

November 6, 2020

5th pair

I have 4 pairs from the first run a year or two ago? and I love them, these ones are equally good so far. I wear these pants year round in Virginia for work (Aircraft Mechanic) and at my small farm. The only thing I've noticed is that these ones seem to be thinner than the OG's. I still think they are awesome I just hope they hold up.

November 4, 2020

So much better than Cotton Duck.

Second pair of these, wearing well. Not stiff and scratchy like cotton duck. I would love a tool pocket on the side for my pruning shears.

October 19, 2020

Comically small

Wish I'd read these other reviews more carefullyy instead of trusting Patagonia. To say these are not true to fit or "runs small" is an understatement. I ordered a 34 and had to double check I'd ordered correctly. I can't review the rest of the pant since I was never able to wear them.

October 12, 2020

Excellent pants

These are excellent pants. I am a field ornithologist and I bought a pair for work pants in the summer in Montana and the winter in northern Mexico. I wore them every single day this past winter managing an off-the-grid field station and studying birds in coastal thornscrub forest. They are the perfect warm weather pants for pretty much anything sh... Read Moreort of vigorous hiking or something equally high energy. They're tough enough to resist mosquitoes, thorns, and abrasive surfaces. They also breathe well enough that I don't overheat when I'm bushwacking on surveys, handling camp chores, or running errands in town in the hot desert sun. But they're substantial enough that they are warm enough for me most months of the year (though I run warm). They fit loose but move with you well. I thought the oversized back pockets were gimmicky at first, but I've come to really like them. I use to them hold notebooks, tools, work gear, I'll even stuff a windbreaker in a back pocket when going out for a walk. They're also very durable. Heavier weight pants from other companies have never lasted me more than 2 seasons. My first pair of these lasted 4 seasons before wearing out this summer. I just bought two more pairs on sale. I think they are my favorite pant.

September 13, 2020

Comfortable

I have tried several brands of work pants. These are by far the most comfortable and least hot of the canvas style pants. They are quite durable and the pockets will hold almost anything. I love that the double knee covers the entire front from seam to seam and extends far enough down to still cover the knee when kneeling. However, I have had sever... Read Moreal pairs at this point and the crotch gusset fails on them eventually. They could also use a version with some smaller side pockets like the denim pants and a pair with zippered pockets. True to their iron clad warranty, Patagonia has replaced the pants or the gusset on every pair I have sent back.

September 10, 2020

Workwear pants without a knife pocket?!?!

I want to love these pants but without a knife pocket they just aren't functional. The hemp material is extremely comfortable and seems durable, and the design is great otherwise, but farm pants without a knife pocket don't work.

September 6, 2020

Love Patagonia!!

These are great for casual or light work. LOVE all the hemp Patagonia stuff! Tough stuff but comfy!!

September 6, 2020

Hemp canvas double knee

I bought these for sun and skin protection when volunteering in a native plant garden. So I am using these as work pants.. The pant fit is good and they are very comfortable when digging, kneeling, etc. The material appeards durable but I'll only be able to tell how durable after additional months of work. The 4 pockets are deep enough to kee... Read Morep valuables from falling out and hold tools too. The material is a little heavy for working outside in the summer but lighter pants would be less durable. Additional tool pockets would be nice especially on the side. Overall I am very pleased with the pants.

September 4, 2020

600 days

Just bought these pants to have a third pair. Have two other pairs I have worn constantly more than 2 years, probably 300 days on each pair. Love the looser more mobile fit. Wish Patagonia made a five pocket version in the 9.6-oz All Seasons Hemp weight also.

August 31, 2020

I love the loose fit

The first pair I bought are a 36, which is what I wear in all other pants. They fit perfectly everywhere except the waist. The next pair I bought are 38, and fit perfectly at the waist, and quite loose everywhere else. I find them nearly perfect for homebuilding. The back pockets are a bit annoying if you carry a wallet, but truly handy for hand to... Read Moreols and miscellany. And the fabric is dreamy--sturdy, soft and very pliant.

July 19, 2020

Great Design, Sorry Craftsmanship

I really wanted to love these pants. The fit is nice, materials are wonderful and seem quite tough (I spend a lot of time kneeling in soil/on gravel and not a stitch is out of place), and the design of the back pockets is something I never knew I needed. But the rivets keep popping off! I already returned one pair, only to receive another pair with... Read More the same problem. I wear them about a week and then the rivets on the front pockets pop right off. Very disappointed, as Patagonia stuff is normally built so well.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

Hi Tyler, we're so sorry to hear about the continued issues with the rivets on the All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants. Please feel free to initiate a warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

July 13, 2020

Super comfortable and durable pants

I love these pants. Very comfortable and break in quickly. The waist runs small though. Order at least a size bigger than you would normally.

July 13, 2020

Bad fitting

The pants I got are mot my true size. I normally wear a 33-34/32. When I initially ordered the 34 it was to tight and it did not feel well cut it. Since I want to Try those hemps pants for work I went on and ordered the 36. Well it fits of course since I am naturally a 33-34. Very very baggy. I feel like the designer who put this together had a ver... Read Morey wrong idea of proportions and actual sizes. I will not buy this again or suggest this to a friend. The sizing and fit are bad and dont make for a safe workwear. When you have to much flapping around in the legs you could easily get stuck in things. Simply bad design.

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2020

We're sorry to hear the disappointment and that these didn't end up fitting well. We appreciate you taking the time to express this and hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back as a return.

July 13, 2020

Super comfortable and durable pants

I love these pants. Very comfortable and break in quickly. The waist runs small though. Order at least a size bigger than you would normally.

June 17, 2020

Sturdy

I bought my first pair 3 years ago. The newer ones that I bought 3 months ago are lighter in weight, softer and more comfortable. It remains to be seen if they will be as durable as I kneel a lot using these for gardening. The opening of the pockets for knee pads is too small...make the opening bigger with a velcro tab to close the opening while st... Read Moreill holding knee pads in place. The pocket could be narrower ...it is too wide for any of the knee pads that I've ever used so that pads can slip a little side-to-side.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable

Great Comfortable Pants! Should Last a Long Time. Unique Design.

June 17, 2020

Great pants

Love these - just what I was looking for - a bit long but roll them up and theyre good to go !

June 17, 2020

Great work pants.

These are the best work pants I've ever owned. Tough, but still breathable.]

June 12, 2020

almost awesome

After wearing the iron forge for a few years as my daily work pants, (with much fondness on all levels), I thought I'd treat myself to the all seasons hemp work pants, which I figured would be the same as the iron forge, just made with lighter material. The cut is different, though. The knee pads sit about an inch lower, so that the knee pads ... Read Moresit at shin level, instead of knee level. The importance of this minor detail becomes immediately apparent the first time you drop to your knees and there are no knee pads there. Second, the length is oddly long (at least an inch longer than the iron forge). And last, the cuff is narrower than the iron forge, making it difficult to get over work boots. Maybe I got an off pair, or maybe they're made with a different pattern. I don't know which, but it would be nice if they fit just like the iron forge. Also, Patagonia, the knee-height side pockets and hammer loop which are on your dyneema work pants would be a nice addition to the iron forge and all seasons double-knee pants. The extra storage space for tools is nice. All that being said, I still like them enough to avoid going through the rigamarole of an exchange or return, but it would be nice to see these shortcomings addressed.

June 9, 2020

Doesn't Fit

I cannot tell you if these are good pants or not, because they do not fit. I wear a 32' waist in all of my pants and like most people wear many brands. For some reason Patagonia's idea of a 32' waist is not in line with the rest of the clothing industry. They are not just a tight fit, but I cannot even button them, so I'm stuck ... Read Morewith two pairs of pants I can't even wear. If you do order these, buy a size up.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2020

Hi Shawn, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the issues with the fit. We appreciate the feedback as its crucial to improving things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 6, 2020

Runs small

I bought a 34/32, normally is the size I wear with other Patagonia pants and other brands I can wear 33. Those pants did not fit like a 34 but more like a very tight 33. Proportionally are big in the legs but very tight at the waist and have a very short seem. If they need to be workwear they need improvement in the way they fit, crouching down ben... Read Moreding, etc, you want some room in your waste and seem and not feel like constrained. Cant talk about other things since I find it to have a chance to really put them to use. The next pair will be able to give a more specific review of durability and other performances.

March 12, 2020

Wow, to the comfort! Fits snug in the waist

These pants are fantastic! Well built, per usual with Patagonia. Insanity comfortable material. Bought a pair of these and one of the Iron Forge 5 pocket pants for wearing to start building my house. These 34 fit like a 33. Was going to exchange for a 35, but the next size up is a 36. Ive been having this issue with Patagonia waist size lately on s... Read Moreome shorts/pants. 34 is 34. If its smaller than that, its not a 34. Hoping I can get away wearing them to stretch them out, and refraining from clothes dryer. We will see...

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2020

Hey there Caleb. Thank you for your feedback on sizing. If you continue to have issues we would be happy to help [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them for something that will work better for you.

March 9, 2020

Framing carpenter

I bought these in the fall and they took a beating all winter. The preform as expected.

March 3, 2020

New fabric is a great improvement

I own a couple of pairs of the double knee organic cotton pants. This blend is softer, yet is standing up to regular washing better than the straight cotton pants. The color is not lightening or fading with additional washing. The pocket cut is really nice for carrying a wallet. The pockets are roomy and accessible.

January 28, 2020

Wanted to love them but can’t.

I really wanted to love these pants. They’ve got a really functional design, the material is awesome, and for work pants they look decent enough to wear casually. That being said, the sizing is really weird. I’m about 5’11” and typically wear a 38x30, or sometimes a 36x32 in some brands. I ordered these in a 38 short. I can’t get them buttoned ar... Read Moreound my waist, and they’re 2-3 inches too long. The legs are also very baggy, much more so than one would think by seeing them on the catalog model (and I’ve got some pretty muscular legs). You’d have to have a rail-thin waist with massive legs for these thing s to fit right. Not really sure what to leave for the sizing indicator on this review since they seem to simultaneously run too big and too small. The sizing is just bizarre.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with sizing. Feedback like this is truly crucial to improving products for future seasons so it's much appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 31, 2019

Great work pants

I work in a wearhouse where I am exposed to many diffrent activites (bending, lifting, spill clean up, sitting, fall rescue) and these pants are durable, flexable, and very comfortable making it my first choice for work wear in the morning. The fit is a little bit long in legnth but fits the waist great. I am looking forward to getting another pair... Read More!

December 29, 2019

Finally a great fitting pair

Finally a great fitting pair of pants that have plenty of storage in the pocket without having items jabbing into your side. I highly recommend!

December 18, 2019

Still perfect

Third pair , love em!

December 3, 2019

Comfortable wear and real good

Comfortable wear and real good make!

December 2, 2019

Comfy Sporty Casual

Just the right amount of dressiness for my job. Nice drape, soft fabrics, comfy fit.

November 29, 2019

Best pants PERIOD!

I love these pants so much I got them in every color. They are sturdy but comfy enough I wore them on a flight from LAX to London. Casual enough to wear with a t-shirt but stylish enough to wear with a button down when I go to work as a teacher. My favorite pants of all time!

November 22, 2019

good pants, very durable. Just

good pants, very durable. Just need a hammer holder or power drill holes

November 17, 2019

Epic Pants

These pants are absolutely amazing. I love the feel and the fit of the pants. They feel soft enough to be very comfortable but still thought enough to be the work pant. And the fit is great, I'm constantly squatting down at my work and the never feel like I'm squeezing my croch or butt. And then when I stand back up they look nice and sti... Read Morell fit very nice. But most importantly as a work pant, I can beat them up, and they still keep ticking. I'm constantly getting them covered in concert and dirt and dragging lumber across them, dusty boxes are constantly rubbing and abrasing them, but they come out of the wash time and time again looking new. All the fabric is holding fine, and same with the stitching, belt loops, rivits. Being in Nor Cal, it can get pretty hot up here but the pants are definitely not the hottest pair I have had.They are just a great pants, no matter what. A jack of all trades pair of pants, perfect for a master of no trade, but working in a verity of fields.

November 14, 2019

Awesomely soft - perfect weight

A little baggie but ok. Use this cut and material to make a slightly dressier version!!!

November 9, 2019

These are my favorite pants

i work in an office and a warehouse at my job and these pants are both stylish enough to be presentable and durable enough to hold up to inevitable scuffing or getting caught on a piece of sheet metal without tearing. Very comfortable too! The blue version is stylish.

November 8, 2019

Awesome pair of pants

This is my second pair of these work pants. The first pair I need to send in and see if they can patch the knees with the same material...the best. I am on my knees a lot and use pads in the double knees. I am under kitchen sinks so, there is a lot of twisting on those knees so most pants last a couple of weeks before the knees are toast. I got a y... Read Moreear out of the first pair. So, I thought I’d try again with out pads and see how long they last. Good fit (5’9”, 168lbs) size med fits well. Plenty of freedom in the legs...I wouldn’t change a thing. Second only to the Hemp Iron Forge Canvas pants...hard to beat.

November 6, 2019

The back pockets are still weird

I almost love them, the fabric is excellent. No phone pocket, back pockets are nice for tools/choring, annoying for a wallet and casual wear.

October 23, 2019

Need overalls!

These pants are fantastic. I’ve used them gardening, roofing and cutting trails in the woods Durable enough for work but comfy enough for casual wear as well. My only complaint is that they aren’t available in overalls! Hope to see Patagonia take the suggestions for improvement to the women’s overall and make a men’s version as well.

October 21, 2019

This is my second pair

This is my second pair of these pants and they are very comfortable, durable and easy to care. All in all, great pants.

October 11, 2019

Tight in all the wrong places

Sadly just returned these pants. Want to wear hemp clothing for a myriad of reasons, want it to last a long time and surely these would, no question. The fit was too odd to overcome though. 6'1, 175, pretty trim. Always wear a 32 waist. Order the 33 just because, and as soon as they came out of the bag I thought, "No way these are 32/33..... Read More.more like 29/30. They were very tight around the waistband and just below, too, almost like a pleated fit. Not much room in the crotch area either...and by "not much" I mean they crunch the parts below. Can't imagine wearing them on a jobsite all day...thighs would be screaming. The legs open up quite baggy. This might be exactly what others are looking for though, so...? I even ventured down to a store 2 hours away to try on in person...but same result. Super bummed, but looking forward to the next iteration. Had two pairs of the original Patagonia double-knee work pants about ten years ago and absolutely destroyed them on the daily until there was just nothing left of them. Far, far better than Carhartts. Next time around on the hemp pants, I hope.

September 29, 2019

Very comfortable pant for the

Very comfortable pant for the style!

September 23, 2019

Great work pants / Hammer loop would be useful too

I wore these almost everyday on a 3 week roofing project. I was super glad for the double thickness seat after poking a lot of holes in the bottom of the pants sliding around on nail heads. Generally very tough material. I found my self stuffing the tape measure and other things in the big pockets, which were definitely useful. But I think a small ... Read Morehammer loop would also be a nice addition. I guess that depends on what kind of jobs you are working on, but I think there is always something too long for the pockets that needs some where to hang from when you are in the middle of the job. By the way, I really like this weight. I haven't tried the Iron Forge versions, but this All Seasons weight seems perfect to me.

September 9, 2019

Fantastic fabric

I love these pants. The weight is not too heavy, and the fabric feels and behaves like linen—breathes well and comfortable when weather is warm. My only gripe is that there is no cell phone pocket on the leg.

September 8, 2019

Well made and comfortable

They do run large.

August 16, 2019

Love these pants and have

Love these pants and have 2 pairs now. Very comfortable, functional, and durable. Waist runs a bit small, but otherwise a great fit.

August 15, 2019

Great warm weather, thin and light

I dig these pants, but they weeent what I was expecting. Lightweight material is breezy and feels great, but these are not the canvas work pant I expected. I’ve worn them for work, for sure, and they do a fine job, but I’d hesitate to wear them for really grungy work where a thicker canvas would do better. I’m wearing them right now, and I’m going ... Read Moreto work! I dig ‘em.

August 15, 2019

Hemp Canvas double knee pants

Like them a lot. Very comfortable fabric and great fit. Would like side pocket for phone.

August 12, 2019

Favorite work pants!

These pants are absolutely amazing. Unlike Carhartt's that take quite some time to "break in" these pants come broken in and feel much more comfortable. The back 2 "scoop" pockets are amazing for gloves, tools, etc. The double knee make using knee pads really easy. And I love that they're made from hemp. Hemp NEEDS to ... Read Morereplace cotton across the globe. These are a bit baggy but this allows unrestricted freedom of movement which I appreciate!

August 10, 2019

Great Gusset

The gusseted crotch makes these pants so comfortable and durable. I wear thru the crotch on most pants but with these there is little to no sign of weakening in the fabric. I wear them every day during the cold part of the season as a gardener/landscaper in NE US

August 10, 2019

Great Pants

They are my go to pants: not too heavy, not too light. I have two pairs. One for Winter (heavier) and the other for Fall (lighter). Very durable and rugged and fashionable. Bought similar pants in 1970's and wore them out on a one year long trek in Canada and Mexico. Had to wait many years before Patagonia made them again. Expect they will las... Read Moret a long time.

August 10, 2019

Perfect work pants

Love these pants, I’ve been wearing these in the 100+ degree temps doing construction. They fit really well and are not hot.

July 26, 2019

Great warm weather pants, workmanship can use some tuning.

I love the idea of the lightweight hemp work pant for summer as I work outside and hike into job sites. The pockets are really well placed and large enough to hold what you need while working. They are really soft and feel great brand new. These do run small in the waist compared to Carhartt pants fyi. My only gripe is after 4 days of wearing the s... Read Moretitching on the fly came undone completely and after about 1 month there are some serious signs of wear and tear. The durability of these pants is not even close to comparing to the Carhartt's I've owned which is upsetting for the price you pay. I think they would be great for a weekend warrior DIY house renovation dad.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you've had with durability. We hope you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us for a warranty evaluation. We are happy to walk you through this process to make it as effortless as possible.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches