Back to Product

Patagonia Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Long

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 46 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Long

4.5/5
Kinda Large
December 6, 2021

My new favorite pants

I was surprised how great these pants are. Very soft yet rugged. I have a feeling I might need another pair. The only weird thing is the back pockets. Theyre kinda big and deep. Not what Im used to.

November 12, 2021

Working out well.

The material is perfect and the fit is as well. I am 62 and skinny. I bought the 32 longs and they fit great.

November 10, 2021

Awesome Pants

Great pants! Highly recommend.

November 6, 2021

Great material

Saw a review of these pants on YouTube and decided to purchase them as work pants. The hemp/cotton/polyester blend is super durable and stain resistant so far. I love the deep, offset back pockets. When driving, it is nice that nothing is directly under me on the car seat. My one request would be a small outside pocket along the femur for an earbud... Read Mores case or other small object.

November 1, 2021

What I expected......

Arrived and was exactly what I was looking for. A few things: A rivet fell off the front pocket on first use. All colors seem very light and easy/prone to staining. They fit trues to size. MANY THNAKS FOR LONG INSEAMS!! I know that if the rivet issue creates problems Patagonia will address this, no worries there. Buy without reservations. Qualit... Read Morey product, Quality company!

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2021

Hello Rich! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate you sharing this feedback with us, and we're sorry to hear that a rivet fell off. With that said, if this creates a problem don't hesitate to reach out to us so we can offer some assistance.

October 18, 2021

Durable and Comfortable

Held up well for weekend gold prospecting/mining in the Mojave and my day job as a Field engineer. I really like the feel of the hemp and the cut resistance. I was on my knees and/or hunched over digging 20+ ft underground surrounded by rocks and nary a fray or tear. So far so good. The roominess is a plus when doing awkward tasks like that. Defini... Read Moretely a good purchase.

September 14, 2021

Great material

The material these pants are made of is excellent. Its so soft yet durable enough for building bridges. More of a relaxed fit.

September 13, 2021

Seems thinner than the original tan ones??

About 18months ago I bought a pair of the tan version of these. So much better than Carhatts. In fact no comparison. I used the pants for removing nasty invasive plants and trees from land in Vermont. They were impervious to thorns and stinging nettles and saved me from mistakes with chainsaw nicks and the occasional burning log. They stain easily ... Read Morebut who cares if they keep you safe. I recently bought a green pair and they are super comfortable but seem about 25% thinner material than my original ones. Fine for casual wear but I need the thickness of the original ones for the heavy duty brush clearing work that Carhatts aren't strong enough for. Did you go thin on us Patagonia??

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2021

Hi Martin! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the Fatigue Green color feels thinner to you. With that said, all colors are made from the same exact material so we're not sure why that is. We'll definitely pass this feedback along to our design team. If you find that the pants aren't as durable as the other color you have you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 13, 2021

Great fit.

Tough material with easy access pockets that are large enough to hold a large pair of heavy duty work gloves. Great pants!

September 4, 2021

Great for Casual- not for work

I like the style and concept of these pants, but functionality for work is missing the mark. They are a great light duty summer pant. I would like to see them a little more heavy duty for work. An extra gusset on the back pant leg where pants seem to wear all the time to make them extra durable would be a great addition to the pant. Overall I like ... Read Morethe feel of the Hemp and would love to see a more of a heavy duty work line. Great for casual though!

September 4, 2021

Sizing was bizarre

I already answered your first request for feedback. I ordered the 36/34 size pants online. The waist was "generous," which I hear is typical for Patagonia. The pant legs were absurdly long. With them pulled all the way up (the top above my belly button), the bottoms still drug on the floor. I live in Reno and thought the answer was to go ... Read Moreto your store for a replacement. After a diligent search, the young woman helping me offered me a pair of a different style, which turned out to fit, but which are labeled 36/32. I ordered the pants based on a product placement spiel in a YouTube woodworking video and was enthusiastic about the pants the guy was promoting. I might might have tried again to get what I wanted, but with your discontinuation of 35" waist sizes, I give up.

August 3, 2021

Yes

Hemp is great

July 2, 2021

My Wife Rejected Them

I bought these for working in the yard and had visions of them getting soft and comfy with age -- like jeans. My wife had me try them on and then insisted I send them back. Not her image of me. So...if you're a kick-around kind of guy looking for rugged comfort, try them. If you have a wife who thinks you're a fashion plate, these won&#x2... Read More7;t make the cut.

June 29, 2021

Comfortable and Durable

I'm a young man that works on an HDPE pipeline crew. I usually don't go out of my way to purchase good clothing. I'm about six foot three hovering closer to four, and about 170 pounds. I have trouble finding pants that fit sometimes. I got a thirty two and they fit wonderfully, although if you think your waist would be a bit bigger t... Read Morehan mine you may wish to go up a size. Undoubtedly the most comfortable work pants I own, they don't get too hot and they are made with very nice material. If you want something to last and feel comfortable get Patagonia.

June 16, 2021

Only thing missing is the butt cleavage cutouts

Great pants, thanks again for a quality product built with the planet in mind

June 15, 2021

Overall Best Pants

Im young, I dont usually go out of my way to buy clothes. I was nervous as Im tall and pretty lanky/skinny. A 32 was perfect with a belt, and undoubtedly the best pants Ive ever purchased. I use them for landfills I work at, theyre very sturdy and comfortable. You can use these pants for any purpose and I think youll find them quality. Patagonia is... Read More a life saver.

June 12, 2021

My new favorite pants

Ordered these pants for working on the farm and for fishing on weekends, they are everything I wanted and more. Feel and fit is great and double knee is holding up great. Strongly recommend for anyone looking for a do everything go anywhere pant!

May 5, 2021

Love the material

These pants are perfect for work or around town. The hemp is soft and comfy! Ill look forward to trying the heavier weight this fall!

April 14, 2021

Great Pants

I've had carhart and dickie pants. They are either too stiff or not durable enough. Either way, they don't believe in the good practices of patagonia. I love the new pants.

April 12, 2021

Quality Pants

Although these pant are really soft yet durable, the rear pocket depth and lack of any side (phone) pocket detract from my overall experience with them. If Patagonia put a more traditional back pocket and a side pocket, I would definitely give them a five star rating. Otherwise, they are great.

March 23, 2021

Comfortable

Im 62 and I bought a 34 long which is big for me, however, this is how I like my pants. They cuff nicely, seem durable, and are very comfortable. Something you can wear seemingly forever. I climb In these and they are big enough to provide a fine range of motion In the legs, but not so baggy that its obnoxious.

March 23, 2021

Most comfortable pants

Just got fourth pair of these pants. Favorite pants Ive ever had.

November 24, 2020

Tough pants

I'm a big guy (6'-6" and 310 lbs). It's hard to find outdoor pants that fit. These did the trick! Great fit, feel, and look. They are well made and should hold up to good use. I've already used them on several hiked and backpacking trips, and am very well pleased.

September 13, 2020

My Go-to Work Pant

I work in Natural Resources and these have quickly become my favorite pants for the job. Whether it's creating/maintaining trails or sawing trees, these pants are durable and the right pant for the job. They're comfortable to hike in, and they have enough room throughout the leg to allow bending and kneeling without any uncomfortable pinc... Read Morehing. I'm looking forward to getting another pair of Patagonia Workwear pants.

September 2, 2020

Heavy, but worth it

I'm on the job site every day in Georgia roofing. Hot and humid everyday. I sweat through the pants twice a day during the summer. The utility pockets and gusseted crotch are a must for work pants. I just wish they were a little lighter with a little more stretch.

July 13, 2020

Good for Work

Fit well, good quality, nice deep pockets, comfortable while moving around. Will purchase again.

July 10, 2020

Good for Work

Fit well, good quality, nice deep pockets, comfortable while moving around. Will purchase again.

July 10, 2020

Surprisingly cool

Feel light and soft, but quite durable. Im a 36 inseam and these are long on me. Only real complaint is they ride funny on my inner thighs and wear a bit uncomfortably after a lot of walking. Intrigued by the fabric enough to be on the lookout for more hemp products!

July 9, 2020

Great says the guy with alleged ASD

Great material. Fit right. I've been wearing only Carhartt's since the early 1990's (Think Einstein - no not his brain, his apparent penchant for limited clothing selection). 30 years later - these have me converted. Buy a pair - you will like them. really.

June 17, 2020

3 season work pant

I purchased these pants to replace my Arborwear lightweight doubleknee work pants (which are no longer made). The hemp material is fine, and the durability seems good for now. I am very happy with the length of these long pants, when worn with a harness the pants still come down over the tops of my work boots. These I am sure are great for outdoor ... Read Morework in the shoulder seasons and in the winter with a base layer. For summer time, in 90 degree weather with high humidity, these got real sweaty real quick. I may just sweat a lot but they may not be "all season" for you too, you know, if you sweat a lot.

June 17, 2020

mens 36 long

best work pants I've owned. not too heavy on the hotter days and super comfy. end up with way too much stuff in my pockets just because the pockets have so much room!! not a bad thing though.

January 6, 2020

Amazing.

I picked these up for working in the yard, but find myself putting them on every. single. day. They material is burly, yet soft and comfortable. They hold up when I need to get work done and I'm not worried about them blowing out. They're baggy enough to move in, but not overly so as some reviewers stated. Although I grew up in the 90s wh... Read Moreen baggy pants were a thing, so now that most of my pants are way more fitted, I find it refreshing (and more comfortable) to wear something a little looser when just hanging around. I typically need to wear a 31 or 32 in Patagonia--these were a 32 (the non-double knee, 5 pocket version is solid 31, however). I'm 6'1" and went with the long version, which is on the money.

December 19, 2019

Best pants EVER

I've had Carhartt, Duluth, Dickie's, and various others. The hemp canvas are the best pants I've ever worked in.

December 18, 2019

wear"m or smokem?

awesome

November 29, 2019

AMAZING PANTS

These are some of the best pants I’ve had the pleasure of wearing a little bit expensive but if you got the extra change it’s worth it

November 7, 2019

Great Work pants

Double Padded knee work pants are lite and seem durable. Great fot & feel. Time will tell how long that they wear!

November 5, 2019

Love them

These are tough wear but good looking pants. Super happy to wear these to a music show or to build a fence. I’m a tall guy, so the fact that Patagonia’s pants are finally being made with a legit 34” inseam is a game changer.

October 14, 2019

Solid pants

I bought the pants in Rattan color and love them. They are very sturdy with big pockets. The back pockets are placed differently than any other pants I have but I like the big size and that the opening comes almost more towards the side.

October 7, 2019

Definitely work clothes

On a scale of blue jeans, they're lightweight and surprisingly breezy. I'm 6'4", 160lbs. I wear 30 in most brands, but 31 in Patagonia so I can move my legs. Standard Pat waist, legs are super relaxed. You can move. The 34" inseam is passable for a 36" inseamer. Haven't been on my knees long enough to real... Read Morely test the durability of the double knee section. The real winner here are the fanny pockets; I can fit my whole fist in well past my wrist.

August 15, 2019

Best work pants I’ve ever worn.

These pants have ended a nearly life long journey for the best work pants. The price is comparable to other quality work pants but material, design and comfort are light years beyond any other pants I’ve tried. My only crystal would be the limited color options.

August 10, 2019

The texture of the Pants

The texture of the Pants feel good. I had hoped they would be of a heavier material. However, the fabric weight was probably mention somewhere in the Patagonia website and I didn’t see the information.

August 10, 2019

Hemp pants

the pants are too large in the waist even though I ordered the same size I wear in every other pant I've had in the last 40 years. the seams along the gusseted crotch are not lined with soft cotton as the other waist seams are; therefore those seams rub me raw when walking or hiking. can't do it. otherwise, nice soft material that looks ... Read Moregood.

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the troubles with sizing and the discomfort. We'd recommend that you send these back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If you'd like any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact), please reach out to us.

August 10, 2019

Nice

The quality is excellent and the waist size and inseam are spot on, but the overall fit is a bit too relaxed for my taste. I would like to see a more fitted version.

May 21, 2019

Solid, rugged, just the right weight

I'd taken a pair of Iron Forge pants to Afghanistan in the winter, and with the exception of some fraying/ripping on one of the knife inserts, they were perfect. However, as the weather started to warm up, i longed for similar pants in a lighter fabric, so I ordered these in green. If anything, my love for these has surpassed my love for the I... Read Moreron Forges. I've submitted them to some pretty punishing use, both in the spring and early summer of Afghanistan, but on stateside hiking after I came back. They've held up well, and look way better/cleaner than they ought even when worn for 7-10 days at a time out in the dirt. The fabric is heavy enough to be durable and rough-wearing, but light enough that the heat doesn't get too oppressive in warm/hot weather. While I love the Iron Forges, if I had to choose only one pair of hempy Patagonia pants, I think it'd be these.

May 13, 2019

Waist runs small.

Maybe order a size or two up. Wear 33's in every other Patagonia pant to date and they fit well; ordered 33 longs for this model and they're more like a relative 31/32.

October 4, 2018

Fabric already starting to fail at stress points and issues with crotch design.

I purchased a pair of these in the green along with a pair of the of Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Cargo Pants (which are amazing). The deep drop in pockets are great as are the double knees. The colour and feel of the fabric is great, with the exception of the crotch; the seams rub and are uncomfortable to walk in. The left pocket knife clip gusset is al... Read Moreready frayed and coming apart despite the fact I rarely carry anything in that pocket, my knife lives in my right pocket. The fabric is also starting to come apart in the seam just below the fly. All this and I've only worn them casually (at my wife's request not to trash all my trousers by working in them, and they look so nice). I'm 6'3" and #205, purchased the 36L and they run bigger than the Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Cargo Pants in the same size. Promising, with some bugs to work out.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches