Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Lightweight Gi Pants

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Lightweight Gi Pants

4.1/5
True To Size
April 17, 2021

More city style than woods function

I wanted to like these but they are too dressy and not functional enough. I'm a wilderness ranger and wanted a pair of lighter weight cotton pants. My biggest gripe about these is that I cannot roll up the bottoms for stream crossings or to ride a bike because my calves are too big for the leg openings. Additionally while these pants are gu... Read Moresseted they are still fairly restrictive. These pants are mostly stylish and not that functional. Upside is that the weave is pretty good and while I have some holes they wear well, much better than competitors.

February 26, 2021

Comfortable and stylish

Got them for my hubby and he Loves the comfort and I Love the style!!!! He typically dresses in clothes that are cheap and old!!! I make him put these pants on when we are out together. I just love them.

November 19, 2020

New Favorites

I'm HS Science teacher, former Greek in my college days... I've been donning slacks for the better part of 3 decades now. These are my new favorite pants. Period. Without casting shade on other companies (and without going overboard with my admiration for Southern Proper)... I can't imagine wearing anything else moving forward for bo... Read Moreth work and play. These will also be Holiday-appropriate in the weeks to come. I'm not picky regarding colors; therefore, having both (and only) khaki & navy are great. Keep doing great things Patagonia.

November 18, 2020

Good proct

Good product but I wish they would bring back the GI pant from way back. It was a softer cotton, had elastic around the cuffs, and a different style built in belt. This product is good but Id love to see the earlier version.

November 9, 2020

Good for casual wear.

Product does run small. I have a 38" waist and needed an XL, maybe could have gotten into a L. Product comes very wrinkled in a sack, ironed it. Fit is normal with long rise and very comfortable!

November 6, 2020

roomy

great for lounging

September 14, 2020

These were for my husband.

They did not fit him. The belt was strange. I returned.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2020

We're sorry to hear that these didn't work for your husband, but glad that you were able to easily return them at one of our stores. We always appreciate product reviews that address any issues of fabric, sizing, fit, performance or features so thanks for reaching out to us here!

March 3, 2020

My New Uniform

I've almost worn out my first pair of an older variant of these pants. The shape on this version is even more perfect and free flowing. Not baggy but loose. Comfort stretching and moving every direction while looking like I am in my office pants. The last pair handled insane amounts of abuse from brush and sliding on rocks that I never expecte... Read Mored from fabric this lightweight. They dry out from my body heat when wet even on cooler days. Best hiking pants ever.

February 1, 2020

M’s Organic Cotton lightweight Gi Pants

I really like these pants! Great tapered fit and nice elastic waistband, which is a bonus paired with the belt. Not a ton of stretch due to the material but the gusseted crotch helps with that. I’m 6’2 and 172 lbs and the medium is a good fit with great length. Had to go with the orange belt for the extra flair.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches