Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas 5-Pocket Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.46 /5

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas 5-Pocket Pants - Regular

4.46
Kinda Large
November 17, 2020

Great pants

Comfortable, not slim fit, deep pockets, well made!

November 10, 2020

Rugged but comfy

These pants feel like they can take a beating and won't tear or puncture when bushwhacking yet they are not too stiff and are very comfortable in all positions. There is a little stretch in the fabric. Pockets are good-sized although I can't fit my phone (with case) in the side pocket.

October 2, 2020

Comfy fabric yet confusing 5th pocket

Great fabric but runs pretty large. I had to exchange pants and go smaller in the waist and inseam. Seems baggier than necessary for work. The real bummer is the 5th pocket is very small and doesnt fit my iPhone 11. Its even small for accessing pliers, etc. I read reviews prior to purchase that said the 5th pocket did fit iPhones and thus am disapp... Read Moreointed it doesnt. Hopefully I didnt get a mis-stitched pair. I chose Patagonia because of the hemp fabric but my Carharts are more functional and a better fit. Ill stick to buying Patagonia in person as I find I am returning or exchanges for new sizes / styles.

September 20, 2020

comfy and robust

these 5 pocket jeans are comfy an robust! Patagonia products always seem to be sized appropriately. I really enjoy wearing them. 2 comments. It will be interesting to see how these jeans react to rain! It seems like they might get heavy and dry slow. I give them 5 stars for obvious quality and fit for sure!

September 7, 2020

Good pants

Very comfortable, good fit, nice large pockets.

July 13, 2020

Great

Pants fit and feel great ! On and off different golf course equipment all day - plenty of room to move in comfort !

July 12, 2020

Great

Pants fit and feel great ! On and off different golf course equipment all day - plenty of room to move in comfort !

July 9, 2020

Sweet fabric, runs big

Fabric on these pants is awesome. I basically want to live in them when it's anything other than super hot. However, the sizing is huge/generous. I'm 6'2, 32" waist and exchanged a 32" long for the 30" long. They're still a little big on the waist. I could probably wear a 28/29" for a more modern fit.

June 29, 2020

Super Comfortable

I'm a huge fan of the ironforge fabric; I have two pair of the double-knee work pants and just love them. These are a great complement to those - the side seam pocket is perfect for my iPhone, and they are very very comfortable right out of the package. Mine didn't shrink even a little. Please Please Please Patagonia make a slim fit versi... Read Moreon of these; my wife won't let me replace the rest of my jeans with these because she wants the slimmer profile.

June 24, 2020

zipper

Zipper is way to "wimpy" light gauge for workwear. I expect it to fail much sooner than a heavier zipper.

May 4, 2020

Tough and soft

I'm 5'11", 165 pounds. I bought a 34" waist with a regular length. I do use a belt. The length is a tad bit too long for me, but it's find with shoes on. The fabric is tough, yet soft. I wash them on warm and dry on medium and they haven't shrunk in the waist, or length. They definitely have a work pants look, but le... Read Moress so than the design with the funny back pockets and double-layer knee/shin area. I like the look of these a lot. I wish they were made in the Dark Ash color. I would definitely recommend them.

April 7, 2020

Wear them all the time

Great pants. I use them for woodworking, and basically everything. Forced myself to put them in the wash today. The 5th pocket fits my iPhone XS perfectly.

March 27, 2020

Nice jeans off fit

Love these jeans had a slight issue with the wear as they measured out to be bigger than a 32 I bought. Compared to another pair of Patagonia pants also in 32 they were off by about 11/2 -2 overall great quality just be careful when buying.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Andrew! Thank you so much for your feedback on the Iron Forge Hemp Canvas 5 pocket pants. We very much value your input. These pants are from our Work Wear line which has a relaxed fit in order to accomodate room tools, knee pads, etc while on the job. Feel free to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to discuss measurements and fit options. You are welcome to [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a better fit!

March 6, 2020

Amazing Material, So-So Fit

The material is amazing, extremely comfortable right away, and after owning these for six months I can say more durable than the cotton equivalent. I am 6' tall and 175 lbs, all of my best fitting pants are 32 x 32, I purchased these in a size 32 and find the waste to be about 1" too small.

December 18, 2019

No better pants for physical work

Just like the title says.

November 23, 2019

Like the design but the sizing is off

I like the design and the pockets, but the sizing was off, the 34" waist I ordered measured 36.5". I compared them to two other pairs of 34 Patagonia work pants (iron forge double knee and steel forge) that I own, those are both labeled 34" and measure 34.5".

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hi Philip, we're sorry to hear that the sizing on the Iron Forge Hemp Pants was off. We think this may be a defect and would like to get a new pair out to you. We'll contact you privately to begin that process.

November 14, 2019

Have not received - have to wait until January to order.

I did order but there are no pants to send me so I cannot review then yet.

November 13, 2019

Winter wear supreme

This is the type of pants that I can wear 3 times and wash once. They are sturdy and warm, perfect for the first blast of winter weather.

November 7, 2019

Bobs pants

I like the fabric I think they are well made They are too baggy Especially in the butt

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Robert, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the pants. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 29, 2019

Great everyday pants

The fit of these pants is what I appreciate the most. They have a bit more room in the hips and thighs then a pretty straight leg from the knee down. These and the Courdaroys are the only pants I can wear from Patagonia. They are a heavier weight fabric but they look very casual to wear out and about.

October 15, 2019

Good quality and fit, but baggy

Waist and inseam are a great fit and they feel good, but when I look in the mirror it looks like I'm wearing clown pants. I don't mind a little relaxed fit, but it was too much of a street bum look for a 61 yr. old man. Overall quality top notch.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

Thanks for the design feedback, Tim! If you decide to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#) them, don't hesitate to reach out to us for assistance, as we're happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html).

September 27, 2019

Marvelous high quality drawers

Long time hemp fan and proponen going back more than two decades. I really appreciate the hand, overall performance, longevity and enhanced/ expanded temp comfort when wearing different hemp fabrics. I already own two pair of the double knee version of these. This particular pair of 5 pockets lands a tad more trim in a good way (little wonder, like... Read More a pair of jeans.) I’m a fan of the more spare design. And I definitely value and appreciate that they happen to offer deeper front and rear pockets than other Patagonia options have had the last few years. Relatively speaking, quite the square deal for what you get in today's market. Based on what I've experienced with the double knees... I’m fully confident that I'll see years of wear from these... and be fully pleased right the way through.

September 1, 2019

Great pants

Great pants! I have the lightweight double knee pants and love them. These are great also , they do wear a little bit bigger than the double knees though, but it’s perfect for a layer.

August 28, 2019

One pant to rule them all

The product manager for these pants deserves a big hug. I’ve been wearing the double knee hemp pants since they were introduced and have at least 300 days of hard use on them. I use them for work (farming and ranching), rock climbing and hunting. They really don’t need to be double reinforced because the hemp seems tough enough for any type of a... Read Morebuse yet is incredibly soft and flexible. The hemp performs better than canvas in blistering heat and cuts the wind better in the bitter cold winters. That’s why I’m so excited about these 5 pocket pants. They have all the benefits of the hemp while also looking like normal slacks. My wife thinks they are much more flattering than the double knees. The side pocket is large enough for my encased cell phone and is sewn in a way that keeps my phone secure even while doing handstands! As far as sizing goes, the waist is accurate but the length is a little long. I appreciate the length because I’m usually between sizes and these are as close to perfect that I’ve found. The 32 length seems closer to 33. To summarize: These are good looking, good fitting, well designed pants made from materials that together are strong as steel and as soft as kittens. The one pant to rule them all.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches