Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Straight Fit Cords - Regular

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 40 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Straight Fit Cords - Regular

4.5
True To Size
February 22, 2020

Great fit and very comfortable!

I love these cords! They are so soft, yet durable feeling. I wear them all the time, and just ordered another pair in a different color. They feel like a well made piece of gear that I will use for years.

January 27, 2020

Fly fishing guide

Best all around pants ever! Fit is perfect, no wrinkles, wears well between washes. Wear with a tee or a sport coat. Just buy it!

January 23, 2020

Straight fit Cord

Very good pant all around! Style, fit , durability ..... all exceptional! I'm 6-6 and got the long , could not be happier!! The slim fit and slight taper is modern and nice looking. I've even worn them playing pick up basketball with my teenage son and his friends.

January 21, 2020

Great cords!

These are almost the Goldilocks of cords: Thick without being too heavy, burly but soft and very well made. I wish all Patagonia pants were cut like these: they hit the sweet spot between having plenty of room around the thighs/crotch while still being trim down the legs. (One small caveat: I do wish the front pocket bags were about an inch deeper.... Read More Not a problem, just a preference.) Get these now, before they realize how good they are and are forced to "improve" them!

January 7, 2020

twill pants

there is a thread across the inside of the back right pocket of the twill pants i just ordered, but i think i'll just cut it and call it good for now..

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Chris, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the threading issue, but we hope that everything is okay now. If not, just know that your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 30, 2019

I'd been looking for good corduroys for a while

I'd wanted a good pair of corduroys for a few years, but I didn't really cotton to any of the ones I tried. The Patagonia pants fit perfect. They're good looking so I can wear them to work in the older months. I got another pair (factory seconds with a small hole) which are good for bouldering in the fall, too. They're warmer th... Read Morean jeans but still don't get as hot after you warm up. I wear them every week from October to April. Recommended!

December 24, 2019

Great

Love the fit and the feel

December 3, 2019

Great pair of pants

These chords are high quality. They do run a bit large length wide for me however with that the extra material helps the pant stretch. Normally cords can be a little on the stiffer side however these Jean's are anything but. When bending sitting or squatting the extra material at the ankles allow he pants stretch and not ride up.

November 27, 2019

Nice pants- would change 1 thing

Nice pants, would suggest adding a bit of stretch, then they’d be perfect

November 26, 2019

Cords

These corduroy pants are awesome! Had to go down a size, fit great and warm.

November 25, 2019

Rich texture | Comfortable | Warm

Best cords I've owned. They have all the great qualities of seasonal pant in a natural fiber. Fabric is sturdy, warm. and wind resistant. Office, Bike, Motorcycle, Urban Hike and Party.

November 18, 2019

So comfortable!

The most comfortable and stylish cords I have ever owned! They fit very well and don’t sag off the body like other cords tend to. Nothing but great things to say.

November 17, 2019

great pants

durable, comfortable, great fit

November 17, 2019

Great casual pants. Very comfortable.

True to size and nice looking casual pants for around town or the office.

November 13, 2019

Great pants

Super good and accurate sizing. They fit well and are so comfortable and feel like they’ll last for a very long time.

November 12, 2019

Urban Ambassador

As I have point out many times I am the unofficial urban ambassador for Patagonia. There are many of us old dirt bags who eventually found a real job, mine being a middle school teacher. Patagonia cords are part of my daily uniform. I love the fit and comfort. Additionally, they give me some street cred with students as an old guy with some hip.

November 7, 2019

Nice cords

These pants are pretty comfortable and they look good. I'll probably buy more.

November 7, 2019

Solid Cords

Love them! Good looking, this is my 2nd pair. I’m usually a 34 but I want up a size on these, for what it is worth (but my other 34s still fit!) :-)

November 4, 2019

Mens Cords

Ran too tight than the last pair I bought from Patagonia. In addition, I am 6'4 and need LONG Inseam for all the colors you offer. Including Blue and Green

Response from Patagonia
November 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear neither of these two sizes worked for you. Please [let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you have any questions regarding your return.

November 4, 2019

Very high quality, really comfortable.

Very high quality, really comfortable. Runs a tad large but shrinks a bit when washed and dried.

October 31, 2019

Classic pants, updated fit

The colors,, fit and quality of these pants make them the only pants he’ll wear all winter long. From church to mountain to museum in Boston, Philly or New York, they just work.

October 17, 2019

Great pants

Super soft fabric, good color on the green. They run a little big and will stretch out a bit, but they fit me great. I’m 6’3 190lb and ordered a 32x32.

September 21, 2019

Fit is Different

Like others, the fit is definitely different than other Patagonia Pants. I ordered a pair of these and the twill jeans, both in 33 waist/32 length. The cords were SUBSTANTIALLY longer and wider. I'm about 5'11, 155-160 so not massive but not tiny. I'm likely going to return these and go for a 31/30. The Twill jeans, for what it is ... Read Moreworth, fit perfectly. If you plan on purchasing these, try them on first if possible.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work out. Feel free to give our Customer Service team a call at 1-800-638-6464 if you need any assistance returning the cords.

May 11, 2019

Great pants

Perfect fit!! Wish I had a pair for everyday

May 8, 2019

Cords

Much larger than stated size. I tried to shrink in hot water and a hot dryer but they are still too baggy to wear

January 11, 2019

Order one size shorter

Great pants! I am glad I listened to the reviews and ordered one size shorter. They run very long. The waist runs true to size. There are some reviews that say they are to loose for a straight fit pant, but I really like the fit. The only reason I do not give them 5 stars is I wish they used the stretch material. My wife wears the women's equi... Read Morevalent and they are a performance stretch corduroy material.

December 20, 2018

Why did I wait to get these?

I haven't had a pair of cords in years, but gave these a shot. I'm 6' even and 165 lbs. I normally wear a 32, so ordered that. The fit is great and they are a nice weight: not too heavy. All the details are impeccable. Thanks for getting back into cords!

December 13, 2018

Super Long

I wear a 28X32 in every other brand of pant I own and ordered the same in these. They are in reality closer to being a 33 1/2. The 30s would most likely be too short so I'll either roll them or have them hemmed which isn't a huge deal but they really need to get this sizing straight

October 5, 2018

Long = long

Based on the "What's My Size" recommendation, I went with the long version of these pants....and they are significantly longer than expected. I'm 6'1" 170 lbs and generally wear a 33" waist and 34" inseam in other brands. The waist on these is pretty true to size, but the stated 34" inseam is easily 3 or... Read More 4" longer than my 34" inseam Levi's 511s. Alas they will be returned. Other than length, though, the pants are comfortable and stylish. Will try the regular length.

February 7, 2018

Nice pants,but fit way too baggy

Unfortunately Patagonia has not mastered the slim fit on these pants. They fit like a baggy pair of pyjamas. Too bad,they look like a good quality pant otherwise. I am 6'1' and 170 lbs and ordered a 34" waist by 32" inseam

July 8, 2017

The triple threat

I've had a few pairs of these pants and I just love them. The charcoal is my favorite color. They look great,feel great,and they let me be active in them. I only wish they had some stretch to them. I find that they are okay to sport climb in but bouldering is just not gonna happen.

March 20, 2017

good quality

really good quality throughout. nice touches on materials & design. very little shrinkage with initial wash/dry. a slim fit,but easy to move

March 6, 2017

Great pants,just not a perfect fit.

These were excellent quality pants,and I loved the green color,but I just couldn't get the fit right. I wish I could've kept them. I found the waist true to size ' I'm 5'9",150lbs,and got the 31 waist ' but they just seemed to bunch too much around the hips and crotch for my liking. They were also fairly long. Oth... Read Moreer Patagonia 32" inseams I might have to fold up an inch,but these I had to fold more like 3 inches.

February 28, 2017

important product change

The cords have been a favorite of mine in in the past but the removal of the spandex to the fabric blend made the pants uncomfortable and immobile in comparison to the past...Patagonia please bring back the old design !

January 12, 2017

Awesome fit

Great cords...good fit in waste. Unfortunately i'm in between the 30 and 32 in inseam,but overall love the fit and look.

January 11, 2017

Excellent fit and comfort

These cords are super comfortable. Highly recommended!! They run slightly large so I'd recommend going down a size. They don't shrink,but I don't wash them in hot water.

January 11, 2017

Great fit!

I own several pairs of these in the slimmer fit version and like them a lot. They wear well and are not too tight in the legs for casual wear but free movement.

December 16, 2016

Beats jeans any day

First off,sizing: Im 6'0",175 lbs,slim/athletic build,and usually wear a size 32/33 pant. Sometimes 34 depending on brand. The 33 is perfect for me,and the "regular" length is correct (a little bit long). Corduroys have a tendency to shrink over the years,as Ive discovered,and having them just a bit long is preferable. These are... Read More comfortable and look awesome- Ive got two pairs.

August 30, 2015

My new favorite pair of pants

I just received these pants and all I can say is do yourself a favor and get a pair (or 3) into your life. I'm 6'4" 225lbs and the 36'x32' fit perfectly, the cotton is super soft and breathes well. I will definitely be ordering more pair soon!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches