Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Grand Pitch Cord Pants

Write Your Review

4.54 /5

Filter Reviews

All 35 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Grand Pitch Cord Pants

4.54
True To Size
November 5, 2020

I LOVE THESE PANTS!

I absolutely love these pants! They fit perfectly snug around my waist and hips and are roomy through the legs - as they're meant to be. SO comfortable, and the balsamic color is lovely. Please keep these, Patagonia!!

November 1, 2020

Wonderful Cords

I love these cords, and hope that Patagonia makes them again in new colors. I got them on sale, so there was only one color (Light Balsamic), which is a rich raspberry color, very nice. The material is just right, not too thick, not too thin. On my body, which is slender and more straight, these are a perfect fit. I usually wear a size 4 in Patagon... Read Moreia pants, and ended up with a size 27 (hips 36", waist 29", long legs, high waist). These pants are fitted and snug in the hips, but not overly tight, and I expect they may stretch a bit when worn, as corduroy generally does (it's been too hot to wear them so far). I would definitely recommend these if you have a non-curvy figure.

October 9, 2020

Quite long

These are soft and cozy cords, but the 32 inseam is about 2" too long on me. It would be great if there were a choice of inseam. I am not sure whether I find the high waist comfortable. Not sure I'll keep them.

September 7, 2020

Disappointing

I've had a similar pair from Patagonia from about 5 years ago and was just looking to get one more. These have a strange cut... really high waisted for me and I have a short torso, 5'6" 115# with a 31" inseam. The 27 sz is a little loose, and I think will stretch with wear. The waist its me literally 1/2 way in my belly button..... Read More really uncomfortable and the legs are really wide and baggy... just did not match up to the previous years' version. Good quality fabric though... but I think Patagonia needs to take this back to the drawing board and rework everything about this pant.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hi Rupashree, thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pants. With that said, we truly appreciate the feedback and we'll pass this along to our design team.

July 21, 2020

Perfect for Muscular Build

I am not the type of person to get attached to a piece of clothing, but these are simply amazing. I'm 5'5 and 145 pounds with a muscular build, and size 28 fit my thighs and booty like no other pants ever have. Imagine putting on a pair of pants and smiling because of how comfortable and flattering they are. And finally a pair of pants wi... Read Moreth deep front pockets that have real utility! Super soft, beautiful raspberry color. Only thing is, they are pretty darn long for my height, but you can see that in the model photo. Either way, they look great rolled up so that's how I'll wear them.

July 13, 2020

Soft & comfy

The high rise of these cords conceal leftover baby belly for a smoother silhouette. The fabric is soft & comfortable. They seem a bit longer than another style in size 30. The bottom is a straight cut bordering on flare. The brownish color matches with more tops than I expected. So far, so good. :)

July 10, 2020

Soft & comfy

The high rise of these cords conceal leftover baby belly for a smoother silhouette. The fabric is soft & comfortable. They seem a bit longer than another style in size 30. The bottom is a straight cut bordering on flare. The brownish color matches with more tops than I expected. So far, so good. :)

June 18, 2020

Finally

Finally some corduroy jeans that seem better suited to me: love that I dont need a belt to keep them up-definitely long enough too- and good colors! Super deep tight front pockets are extremely awkward to fish keys out of though !

May 17, 2020

Fit isn't great but ok enough to keep

I'm 5' 4" 120lbs 26 inch waist 37inch hips. Thin legs... They fit kind of small and awkward in the butt area, you can see it in the model actually...makes it look like the butt is folded over and sagging or something. Not sure how to describe it but it's not flattering. The old regular fit corduroys didn't do that. (Those m... Read Moreade your butt look amazing pretty please bring them back)... They sit just below the belly button on the ever so slightly higher side of medium rise. There is a gap at the back of the waist so it doesn't look good to wear a slimmer shirt over. The slightly higher waist is not flattering on shorter people or maybe shorter torso people. The fabric is gorgeous and soft. Has a sheen to it almost like velvet. Deep front pockets are nice and much better than older uselessly small pockets. They're not skinny which is great. I have to fold the hem a couple times but I'm cool with that. if you have a big butt theyre tight and don't look that good and if you have a small waist they're big and don't look that good. From the mid thigh down they're very pretty. I don't love these but I don't despise them as much as the last cords Patagonia had that were high rise and awful.

February 19, 2020

I'm still not sure they get it...

I was excited to find straight-leg cords as "skinny" and "skinnier" seem to be the norm, but I wouldn't exactly call these comfortable. Like others here I find the waistband to be bit high in front (I'm 5'2") and even for a presumably generous waist size (28) they're still snug in the upper thighs. I lik... Read Moree the look of their other cords and wish they hadn't placed the front pockets on the outside; presumably the designers were afraid that (heaven forbid) they would create bulk for us girls with actual muscle. Putting them on the inside would have created a tidier look and allowed us to decide if we liked it; instead they opted for '90s "grunge" and tried to pass it off as "old school"(?). Still, the back rise seems decent enough as the waistband meets the small of my back (mostly), and I have dressier cords to wear so I'll probably keep these for more casual occasions.

February 11, 2020

My New Go-To Pant

These pants are incredibly comfortable with a flattering fit! I am not a high waist band fan, but these sit nicely near the top of my hip bones. They are great for a night out on the town or a traveling pant! The front pockets are a great size, but I do wish the back pockets were slightly bigger to be able to hold my phone. I've worn these alm... Read Moreost every day since I got them! They also fit true to size compared to other Patagonia pants. I'm 5'4'' and 120-125lbs athletic build.

December 16, 2019

Beautiful cords- but not right for me

These cords are beautiful, I ordered a size larger than I probably should have given the reviews, and they were too large for me. The size I should've ordered wasn't available. i think they would have been keepers if I had got the correct size.

December 8, 2019

Beautiful fabric, fit not for me

I'm 5'5, 155, straight shape, waist and hips similar. The size 30 fit everywhere but the waist, which I could button but was too tight. The rise is quite high for me-- like natural waist. The fabric is very nice, and the light balsamic a lovely deep rose color. I have a few pairs of a previous version of regular fit cords in the same size... Read More that fit well, but they have a lower rise.

December 7, 2019

Finally!

Please make more! I ordered one pair to try out and by the time I put them on and found out how comfortable and great they were... they were sold out in my size (except for the one color I didn’t want). Sold out in every secondary retailer as well! These have a higher waist, relaxed fit on the legs, and a nice stretch.

November 25, 2019

love the fit, but short

these pants are so cute and i love how they make my butt look! However, since the waist is so high and they have a bell bottom, it is essential that they are long enough. if you are over 5' 7/8" they will be too short. Bummer that everything Patagonia makes is shrinking and is no longer suitable for someone that's not short and stock... Read Morey.

November 23, 2019

I love these corduroy pants,

I love these corduroy pants, but I have to take them to be hemmed, because Patagonia does not make petite sizes. They are about 8” too long.

November 18, 2019

finally

Women's pants seem to be exclusively offered in styles that display every hair follicle these days. I find this so frustrating and contradictory to the gender equality strides we're making. For those of us who prefer to keep some of our shape to the imagination, breathe easy: these pants are great. They're fitted just enough through ... Read Morethe butt but they don't squeeze. I had to size down by one inch. I'm 5'9" and 160 and the 31" fits me really well. I'm just really upset there aren't more colors. I would buy them all.

November 16, 2019

These corduroys are a perfect fit!

These corduroys are a perfect fit and I wish they were also available in a denim. The waist is perfect, length is perfect and they are as comfortable as sweatpants in my opinion. A nice option for chilly winter days.

November 15, 2019

At first they were a

At first they were a little long and I washed and dried on high heat and got the little shrinkage I needed to wear with my boots. Very comfortable!

November 14, 2019

Thank You.

Thank you to the customer service person who gave me the measurements for the smaller sized cords. The size 29 was a bit big across the hips and 'drop'. The 28 fits perfectly.

November 6, 2019

so comfy, so cute

so comfy, so cute

November 5, 2019

Love them after some alterations

These pants fit beautifully in my waist butt and thighs, but the cut of the leg at the bottom is way too wide. A friend helped me bring in the legs to more of a chino fit and they are my favorite warm pants now. Love the deep pockets, longer leg and stretch! For reference, I'm 5'8, 165 lbs, curvier in the waist and hips and ordered a size... Read More 31. (would love to see more modern fits in Patagonia's pants in general!)

November 4, 2019

Perfect

I love these for so many reasons. They fit me perfectly, look great, are really comfortable, and are versatile. I purchased in other colors after wearing first pair. I hope they keep these and come out with more colors in future seasons.

November 4, 2019

Love the color and the

Love the color and the fit!

November 3, 2019

Perfect

Finally a pair of pants that is not skinny. These fit perfectly. For reference, I'm 5'5, 115lbs with a bold curve lower back and no hips. These pants are fairly stretchy but hold shape. The fabric is thick and hopefully turns out to be as durable as my old Patagonia cords. I got the sage color and it is prettier than it looks on the scree... Read Moren.

November 3, 2019

Luxurious Fabric

These cords fit just right. They come sized as expected and don’t shrink in the wash. They have loads of pockets for all my stuff including my Plus sized phone. They have enough stretch to move with me no matter what I’m doing. The colors are gorgeous- I got the olive green and maroon. These cords are the perfect antidote to the skinny jean craze t... Read Morehat never seems to go away!!

October 23, 2019

great cords

i am tired of wearing tight fitting pants. these are great, love the cord. excellent buy! thanks patagonia!

October 21, 2019

Great corduroys!

I recently purchased these cords in 29 in the blue color. I was concerned that they would be too short for me in the 32” length because that has always been an issue for me with women’s pants from Patagonia. I am 5’10”, 143lb. Was pleasantly surprised that they must have changed something with the sizing. These fit great! They are long enough to co... Read Morever my ankles and I love the super comfortable fit. Love them so much that I got two mor in both colors. Cut seems generous though, so I ordered these in 28.

October 18, 2019

Super comfy pants!

These cords are incredibly comfortable and soft. The waist sits up high which I really like and doesn’t gap at all in the back. Size feels true - I don’t have wide hips so usually wear a medium in Patagonia pants and a large in tops/jackets.

October 1, 2019

Wonderful pants!

Fit great, very comfortable

September 28, 2019

Great pants for slender woman

I'm a "petite" and slender 5'6" tall 128 pound outdoor active woman with little fat, including in the hips department. Most ALL women's pants are tailored for fat in the hips and upper thighs, which doesn't work for me, so to find these pants was truly a great thing because not only do the pants fit (size 26) they... Read More are so SOFT, and comfy, flexible, and great looking. A shout out also to great Customer Support for making it so easy for me to return the size 28 in exchange for the size 26. Thank you, Patagonia, for such great products, and exemplary, kind Customer Support.

September 21, 2019

very comfortable, great fit

Best cords I have ever owned!

September 14, 2019

Great product...fits well and durable

Great product...fits well and durable material Thanks๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

September 9, 2019

Sooper Dooper

Boy howdy, do I ever like these cords. I'm kind of tired of wearing tight clothing and these pants fit nice thorugh the hips and bum AND the legs are spacious. Big fan. I feel like I can work in these, ride my horses in these and do townie stuff in these. I REALLY like the deep front pockets and if I was going to change anything about the desi... Read Moregn I would make the back pockets almost as big. I usually take a size 0/25 in pants and I bought these in a 25 and I could have probably taken them in a 24. I think they fit a tiny bit big. I'm 5'7 and about 120lbs with long legs and very unsubstantial hips and buns. There you have it!

August 16, 2019

Wide legs

Fits at hips, but legs are rather large and long.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches