Back to Product

M's Performance Straight Fit Jeans - Short

Write Your Review

4.65 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

M's Performance Straight Fit Jeans - Short

4.65
True To Size
January 12, 2020

Good not great

Actually like these a lot, but the jeans are baggier than I expected. But they are soft and comfortable. More like pants than jeans. I like them, just wish they were a little slimmer.

November 11, 2019

Performance Fit Jeans

Love these jeans. (Second pair) Perfect fit. Comfortable. Durable. Great style - not too tight not too loose. Nailed it! 5'9", 155 and 32x30 (short) is perfect.

October 20, 2019

My boy blue jeans

These jeans fit great. It’s not all that often I find a jean that sits perfectly on my waist. The electric blue color has faded after a few washes, but in a very stylish way. These are great.

September 23, 2019

Best jeans I’ve ever worn

They fit perfectly which is miracle, as I usually have to get new jeans hemmed. They’re also way more malleable than your standard jeans which makes them lighter weighing. And they last forever. Worth every dollar

September 19, 2019

V good

At first I thought the size was too weird. Too narrow along the hips. However, after wearing them for a while, I’ve come to really like them. They seem like very good jeans. Maybe a little more tight than other Patagonia 28s.

August 29, 2019

Lightweight, comfortable and a great

Lightweight, comfortable and a great pair of jeans for someone who doesn't like jeans.

August 28, 2019

Great looking, quality jeans

I wasn't sure about the new fabric (I loved the older regular denim jeans) but these are fantastic! They look and feel great and are of high quality. My only slight negative is that they seem a tiny bit long (I ordered the 32 short) but it's minor.

August 20, 2019

Absolutely fantastic jeans.

I’ve been wearing Levi 501s since about 1970. My weight is the same at 65 as it was at 20 (128) and the shrink to fit has always been perfect. I decided to give these a try after purchasing a few Patagonia shirts that are cotton/polyester blends. I’ve bought my last Levi’s. These are superior in every way. Fit is perfect. I’m 5’8” and the 30x30 is ... Read Morejust right . Much warmer than cotton and feels almost like a pair of athletic tights. The stretch feels great. Just ordered a second pair. I didn’t think I’d ever find a better jean than the classic 501s. Great job Patagonia!

August 16, 2019

Best Jeans I’ve Ever Had

This my second pair of these Jeans, and the first Pair are still in amazing shape after 3 years of biking to work in them. Highly recommend. Comfy, looks good at work!

August 10, 2019

Great fit

Love the stretch. Helps a full figured guy feel comfortable.

May 8, 2019

Nailed it

This was exactly as I thought they would be. The material is smooth and very comfortable. The water resistance is awesome and they wash really well. As a tip, I put these jeans in the shower and let them dry first. Your other clothes will thank you.

May 8, 2019

Yes

Finally a jean with good stretch!!! My only complaint is, the fabric seams a little thin. Hope they last for a bit.

May 8, 2019

Wear ‘em all week!

These jeans are my favorite pair of pants. I’d wear them all week if I could but my lovely bride washes on Monday.

April 1, 2019

Comfortable Everyday Pant

One of my favorite pairs of pants to wear for work, a casual walk or bike riding around town. Having some stretch is real nice since my days are filled with a variety of tasks.

April 1, 2019

Comfortable Everyday Pant

One of my favorite pairs of pants to wear for work, a casual walk or bike riding around town. Having some stretch is real nice since my days are filled with a variety of tasks.

December 26, 2018

Favorite Pants

I use these everyday. Perfect blend of fit, durability, stretch. The people complaining about fit probably didn't take the slim fit description into account. These fit TRUE to SIZE per size chart. The straight fit of the legs are great when I commute on the bicycle or use during any active activity. I have owned three pairs over two years.

September 30, 2017

Great jeans,fit small

Love the look,fit,and feel of these pants. Stretchy,but still look like regular denim. Super comfortable. Be advised though!!! They fit very small. I'm a 28 in other Patagonia pants,and so ordered that size in these,I could barely squeeze in-even with the performance material. I'd advise ordering up at least 1 size,possibly 2 or 3.

May 14, 2017

Horrible Jeans

I bought these Jeans,thinking Patagonia sold durable outdoor clothing. These jeans (That are not really a jean under definition) are absolute joke. The fit is ridiculously small. The durability is atrocious. I wore these for thefirst time on a Morel Mushroom hunt in Wisconsin and the fabric was catching on everything like it was Velcro. Because of ... Read Morethis threads were pulling out,and the jeans are pretty much destroyed after me wearing them once. I actually thought it was comical until I remembered what I paid for these so called "Performance Jeans". The only perfomance activity these jeans could handle is sitting at Bar Stool. Patagonia used to be Permanced based garmet. They now sacrifice quality and functionality for fashion. I seriously would never recommend these jeans to my worst enemy if you were going to use them for anything besides a night on the town.

May 7, 2017

Ready to go

Great fit! The material is super lightweight and has a bit of stretch to it. Mahalo!

April 16, 2017

Best Jeans

Bought these when the new design came out. Use them for everything and pretty much every day. I have two small kids and these jeans have been through a lot (dirt,water,vomit,etc.) They're tough,durable,doesn't lose shape and crazy comfortable. I work in them,bike in them,walk in them. Heavy use and no signs of wear and tear. Highly recomm... Read Moreended!

February 12, 2017

Way Too Skinny

I bought these because I like the grey color and the Straight Fit Duck Pants fit me perfectly. I was dissappointed when I could barely get them on because they were so tight. I bought another pair of the Duck Pants instead.

January 30, 2017

Stylish and comfortable

Bought these just over a year ago and really love them. They're very slim fitting but the stretch in the fabric allows them to still be comfortable. I spilled an entire crock pot of mulled wine on them the first day I had them. Much of it was repelled by the fabric and the rest rinsed out easily in the sink. They can be dressy or casual as nee... Read Moreded and complement a sport coat nicely.

January 11, 2017

Just the right amount of give!

Love the fit and the stretch. Highly recommended!

January 11, 2017

Best Jeans Ever!

I started with one pair of these jeans,and from there they quickly became my favorite type of jeans. The fit is perfect,the stretch in the jeans really makes a difference whether you are active or wearing them to work they move with you without any discomfort. Recently I have been able to put the weather finish to the test with the recent rain,and ... Read MoreI have not been disappointed;the water rolls right off!

January 11, 2017

Comfortable

Second pair!! Just purchased a second pair because this are the most comfortable jeans ever!!

January 11, 2017

Best Jean!

Killer jean. Great performance fabric that travels well,all-day casual and can wear anywhere,all the time.

January 11, 2017

Great Fit

First pair of jeans I've ordered from Patagonia,and I really like them.

January 11, 2017

Nice stretch pants

I got a pair of these in dark blue and grey. The grey color is more like a pair of tights than I expected,the blue less so. They do tend to get fuzzy with use. Other than this the pants have worked great so far for climbing or work and fit true to size at the waist.

November 18, 2016

Great Pants,But They Have a DWR

I love these pants so much but they have a DWR which deters me from buying again. If you come out with a non DWR performance straight fit design,I will definitely buy!

November 18, 2016

go to jeans for everything

I got these jeans a year ago and have worn them nearly every day since. Fit great,look good,and are super comfortable. I've done everything from climb to commute on bike to go the bars in these jeans and theyre up for it all

November 15, 2016

Use them for everything!

These pants are great! they're soft,they move with you,they breathe. They're awesome. They do however fit really tight in the thigh! I am skinny as far as guys go,and they are tight on me. If you looking for tight pants go for it,I wish they made them in a regular fit. I work them a bunch right when I got them,hoping they'd grow on m... Read Moree,and they did,but they really are just too tight. Other than that,they're great!

November 6, 2016

High Quality

Ive been wearing these jeans only for the last 4 months and I'm really impressed (currently my only pair of pants). Climbing,hiking,they perform really well and are also comfortable for daily wear.The stretch stays,and does not get baggy which is fairly unique among stretch jeans. My only personal issue is with the fit,as they are not made for... Read More big thighs. They are still comfortable for me because they are so stretchy but the PERFECT jean would add a few more inches in the thigh to let the boys free. Maybe a "Performance Regular Fit" in the future Patagonia? Thanks for making a great product!

October 26, 2015

Ahh

The color is unique, which one can see up close. The fit, hand and comfort of the jeans are fabulous. I bought two pairs and glad that I did. I chose them for fit and comfort, but in the first week was able to benefit from performance characteristics when wore them for a three mile hike/jog on a park trail near my home. Normally would have worn sho... Read Morerts/tights or the like, but found myself in the neighborhood with a bit of time and took to the trail in cool mist. They were perfect.

September 23, 2015

High quality jeans

I stopped wearing blue jeans about three years ago. For one thing, I thought that people looked rather shabby in them, and there were better pants in my closet performance-wise for whatever the conditions. After sending off a stack of old cotton pants to charity, I picked these up. The Coolmax added to the fabric makes them more breathable, adds s... Read Moreome stretch, and hopefully will keep them from getting sweaty. They are a nice dark blue, a bit more serious in appearance, but you should note that they are fairly slim fitting, not just straight in cut. If you are a bit bigger or have really huge cycling muscle legs, they may be too constricting. I like them and will add them to the casual wardrobe.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches