Back to Product

Ms Performance Straight Fit Jeans - Long

Write Your Review

3.93 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Performance Straight Fit Jeans - Long

3.93
Kinda Small
December 16, 2019

Great product

Awesome product and ESG company

December 8, 2019

Wish these fit like the straight cords

The material for these pants is top-notch, as they warn you it will bleed dye until you've washed them once or twice so beware of that! That being said the fit is actually where I take a bit of issue with these pants. I was hoping the Straight Fit jeans would wear like the Straight Fit cords, unfortunately they are seeming much tighter both th... Read Morerough the thighs and hips/wais (pockets). I had considered trying to get a pair of the regular fit jeans but at 6'5" no length option for 34" length made that seem like a bad idea. The pants still seem like great high-quality products, but the fit options could use some work in my opinion.

November 3, 2019

Another pair of cross over wear

I added 2 more pairs of these jeans after losing some weight because the fit me, my wife likes the look and they handle the abuse I inflict on clothing during work. One pair will be used solely as dress wear. The dress pair looks great with just a nice shirt or even if I have to wear a sports jacket (ugh).

October 15, 2019

Great jeans but get a size up

No complaints about these jeans. They are super comfortable and look great. The dark color is exactly what I wanted. I would just say that they do seem to run small, hence the slim sizing. I had to order a size up but the reorder and return process was really simple.

September 27, 2019

Great jeans that are not suitable for the rigors of cycling

These pants fit great, are a nice dark wash, and come in a long which is great for my long legs. However, they started blowing out in the butt after a few months of bicycle commuting (with a 5 mile commute). I'm okay with it because they lasted much longer than other jeans I have purchased at a similar price.

Response from Patagonia
October 4, 2019

We're sorry to hear that the seat of your jeans wore out quickly! Please note, you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Complimentary Repair Evaluation](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) for that item!

September 6, 2019

M's Performance Straightfit Jeans

These are the best pair of jeans I've ever owned. I'm 6'5 and a trim athletic 200 pounds. I bought the long inseam/34 waist and they fit like an absolute dream. I see a lot of reviews expressing disappointment with these being skinnier than the buyers bargained for, but that could be rectified with a clear mention in the description ... Read Morethat they are a tight fit. In terms of quality, there's no compare. Mine have been super durable and have held up great in the wash. I'm currently buying a second pair. I wish I would've bought the greys while they were available. Bring those back, plz and thanks!

June 10, 2019

Best Jeans Ever!

I love these jeans! I have 3 pairs in the Dark Denim color and 1 pair in the Gray, which I'm no longer seeing available which makes me really nervous. I've sent two pairs back to patagonia after hard use to have the knees repaired and they're still going strong. I wish they'd come in a black, that would be even more perfect. The... Read More fit is nice and slim and the stretch makes the tight fit super comfortable. Seriously my favorite pair of jeans I own and I have other selvedge jeans. Please Patagonia, continue to make these and add a black colorway. Thanks!

May 8, 2019

Straight fit jeans

Thanks for making 31 waist in 34 length. And I love the stretch

December 12, 2018

I'll never buy anything else, perfect fit and comfortable as it gets

I bought a pair of these on a whim when they were on sale, thinking they didn't look like anything special but have heard good things online. The moment I put them on I realized I'd found the perfect jean. I've bought two more pairs since then, in just a few months, and I doubt I'll buy any other jean as long as these are sold. ... Read MoreEasily the most comfortable, best fitting jeans I've ever put on.

October 24, 2017

Funny sizing

I love the Straight Fit Cords. They fit me perfectly in the 34" Long. I would literally buy every pair of pants I wear in the exact same size and cut if I could. So,I assumed I could order a pair of the Straight Fit Jeans and get the same sizing. Not so much. Apparently they are smaller in the thighs and seat. Seems odd to say the least,especi... Read Moreally since no man wants butt tight jeans,which is what you get. After I received the jeans in the mail and discovered the discrepancy,I spoke to a Patagonia rep on the phone and she told me that to get the equivalent size of the 34" Straight Fit Cords in the Straight Fit Jeans I need to order a size 35" or 36". Makes perfect sense.

October 23, 2017

High hopes,completely shattered !!

What high hopes i had for these pants. I was so excited to get these pants that I would track the package almost every hour. I got them finally and they made me cry with disappointment. I am 5'11",28 years old,175 lbs,not too slim/not to big body type,and all my adult life i have worn 34" waist and 32" inseam. Never had any pr... Read Moreoblems with other brands like Levis,Tommy Hilfiger,Lee,Calvin Klein. When I tried these on,waist size was ok,but the inseam covered half of my feet. I thought wearing them on shoes would fix it,but nope,just too long. Made it look like i was wearing flowers on my ankles. To make matters worse,the slim fit is just too tight. Though the material has some stretch and soft feel to it but still didn't like the tight fit. I would suggest getting 2" less in inseam and if you are really on the skinnier end then go for it. Otherwise,don't bother.

September 19, 2017

Extremely Poor Fit!

I am 6'3" 190lbs and wear a 34x34 in EVERY make and style of pant out there. These fit a bit tight at the waist and were tight through the thighs (maybe ok for a skinny fit jean..). However they were easily 36" in the inseam as the cuff folded all the way under my heal when I tried them on. To top it off the pants stank like a heavy ... Read Morescented detergent coming out of the bag. Poor quality control!

August 26, 2017

Tight

34/32s fit in store but I needed the 34 longs ordered. When they came in the length is great but crazy tight in thighs. I'm pretty lean guy with some physique but this was surprising. I'll keep them however and just hope to stretch em out.

April 30, 2017

Second Skin!

Encapsulating Comfort! These pants are like a second skin,creature comfort,they move with your every stretch!

January 21, 2017

Great Jeans!

Move with you but don't end up looking stretched out and baggy at end of day. Great for an active lifestyle. Normally a 32 waist in most jeans - sized up to a 34. Add another color to the palette!

January 18, 2017

great look and super durable

This is the 3rd or 4th pair of these I've bought for my husband as he is slowly replacing his other jeans as they wear out. He LOVES these jeans,the fit is attractive for me and comfortable for him,and they're very durable. He has some for his off days (spent building and doing yard work) and a few for casual work days. Great investment

January 12, 2017

Best Jeans Ever!

I was worried the jeans wouldn't be form fitting enough considering I'm a tall and slender build. Put them on and was pleasantly surprised to have such a versatile jeans be so comfortable and dressy at the same time. I'm planning on buying more of the same product in the various color/washes. More expensive than I would normally pay ... Read Morefor a jean,but the product,material,and production specifications all make the value match the cost.

January 11, 2017

My go to jeans

I've had these jeans for about a month now,and they are everything I hoped they would be. I usually wear a 32x32,but the long version fits quite well. It also allows me to cuff the jeans a little,which I like. I'm about 6'2" and slim,and the fit is perfect. I hoping the fabric will stand up to wear a tear from riding my bike,but... Read More only time will tell.

November 12, 2016

Men's denim tights,or "pants for chicken legs"

Ok,I understand that the skinny jean thing may be all the rage but if we're buying performance jeans because you do active things,you are unlikely to have the build of the emaciated indie musician that these were apparently cut for. I'm 6'0 190 lbs,typically wear a 32x34 in Patagonia pants. The 33x34's I could barely put on,and ... Read Morethe 34x34's fit like saran wrap in the thighs and seat. After purchasing and returning them twice I gave up. Waist fits true to size,but everything else is sized like compression shorts.

October 28, 2016

Unrealistically Skinny

I should have listened to other reviews about how skinny these jeans are... but I took a chance and bought them. I'm a fairly thin 6'2" tall 190lbs. Bought a 34/34 what I usually wear in jeans. I can barely pull them up my legs. They are insanely tight. They do have some stretch to them but I'm not looking for jeans that fit lik... Read Moree a pair of tights.

October 3, 2016

Dont change a thing!

Great jeans. Patagonia,stay with this design! The jeans do run small in the waist so I had to level up one size. That being said great fit,they look good,lightweight and comfortable.

September 4, 2016

The performance I'm looking for with a caveat

I really like the technical aspects of these jeans. They have great stretch,which is key because if you have any muscle in your legs,they'll probably be skin-tight,or close to it.

April 8, 2016

Great,but...

These are the right fabric combination that I'm looking for in jeans,but the straight fit is a little too tight for me (and I'm the prototypical long distance runner - tall and skinny). It'd be great if these were offered in the regular fit.

March 11, 2016

Too Slim fitting

The fabric is exactly what I am looking for,however the fit is too slim. I don't like loose or baggy pants,just a little space around my legs. For reference,I normally wear Levis 501. I always wear a 32" waist,and while that size fits my waist well,they are way too tight around my thighs and tight on my calves. My legs are not very big,I ... Read Moream a relatively thin guy. It makes me look like I am wearing my wife's jeans. Too bad the performance fabric is not available in the regular fit. The search continues for something suitable...

March 10, 2016

Can't take them off!

Wow, these jeans...... Let me start buy saying that I've always been a jeans kind of guy. Even when it's hot outside a good fitting pair of jeans is my go to. After a few days in the backcountry I find myself actually missing the way jeans feel......it's kind of weird. With that being said I can't take these things off. I'... Read Morem turning into a never nude but with full length jeans and not just jean shorts! I will spend a weekend climbing in these at Joshua Tree, then pull them out of my trusty Patagonia Black Hole Duffel on Monday morning, still covered in chalk and desert dirt, and put them right back on. Just amazing jeans. Great stretch, great fit, and they look really great. Love the color! Will be buying another pair soon just to spread the love. If you're looking at these buy them now!!!

February 26, 2016

Where have these been all my life

Really great jeans. I'm a decent sized guy - 6'1", 200 Lbs and these jeans fit great, are super comfortable, and aren't so "skinny" that they make me look like I'm trying to be 17. I've only worn them to work and goofing around so far but I think they'll be great for travel - stretchy enough to hold thei... Read Morer shape, lightweight enough to dry quickly but the fabric feels and looks like regular denim. I'm already ordering a couple of additional pairs because I think they're going to travel much better than regular jeans (I don't backpack in jeans because they're not versatile enough but if I did, these would be the ones I'd choose).

November 19, 2015

Great jeans, even for tall/slim folks

I'm a big fan of Patagonia products, but as a tall, slim guy (6'3", 180 lbs), most of their clothes are too short and/or too baggy for me. Not the case with these jeans - they fit great. They are also super comfortable and seem to have great durability while still being soft, slightly stretchy, and breathable. And...they look good. I... Read More hope Patagonia expands its offering of clothing that fits us tall, skinny folks.

October 12, 2015

These Jeans are a Home-Run......

I purchased these jeans a few weeks ago. I had been wearing Regular Fit brand X jeans and decided it was time to upgrade my wardrobe. These jeans are everything I expected and more. I have worn them hiking, for outings on the weekends and also to business meetings. They are very comfortable and the added stretch is perfect for moving around and I n... Read Moreever get that restrictive feeling that you do with regular denim jeans. I also like the fact the legs are a little more tapered then the traditional relaxed fit style. Also I haven't gotten that shrinking tightness after washing and drying them like you do with other jeans. I am 6'4" and 180lbs and I went with the standard size I always buy which is a 34x34 and they fit perfect. Another thing I haven't noticed is that when you wash some new jeans immediately they look a little faded. I haven't gotten that at all from these, they still look the same as the day I pulled them out of the package even after several washes. I will definitely be buying another pair of these jeans. The Patagonia designers hit a home-run with these...Thanks!!!

September 3, 2015

My New Go To Jeans!!

I was skeptical about buying these jeans because I'm an old school kind of guy. These jeans fit great, feel great and according to my girl, fit great! Highly recommended. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is because they are so new we don't know how long they will last. But, given they are Patagonia, they will likely las... Read Moret forever!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches