Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Four Canyons Twill Chino Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.42 /5

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Four Canyons Twill Chino Pants - Regular

4.42
True To Size
October 8, 2020

Great Pants, just hoping for a long version

Great pants- reminds me of the old duck pants and I've had several versions of thouse back when you had a long version. Saw these in the store, but the regular length was too short. Here's to hoping a long version comes along for taller guys.

September 6, 2020

Well made

Fit well and comfortably. Well constructed.

June 17, 2020

Great Pants

Soft with a good fit. I love these pants and this company.

March 4, 2020

Very good, but could be better

Ive been wearing Patagonia pants for over 30 years now and these are very good, but could be made even better. Pros: Nice color khaki; good fit for those with bulkier legs and thighs; smooth and durable fabric. Cons: The fabric is prone to wrinkling; a metal rivet would be preferable over the waist button; I ordered a 32 inseam, but they are at le... Read Moreast a 33.

January 25, 2020

Very nice pants, but you NEED to offer a Long version

I like these pants. The material wears well. The problem is there is no hem, so you can't take them to a tailor and lengthen them if you run tall like me. I did that with the lightweight hemp pants, because there was an inch or two hem on those pants. And that is fine, because you only offer the one length in those. But if you only offer regul... Read Morear lengths in these twills, then either make the hem line bigger or offer longs. My unsolicited advice. :-)

December 4, 2019

Great pants, look nice, very durable fabric

Love the pants, Patagonia nails it a gain. Perhaps a little long on the inseam.

November 20, 2019

Great pants with a looser fit.

I like these pants a lot. The regular fit fits me much better than the slim fit of other Patagonia pants as I am 5'7'' 150 lbs with larger thighs & calves. The comfort improves as the pants break in. Having a Short length and the 31" waist size is a bonus.

October 22, 2019

Comfortable and relaxed fit

Stylish pant. Not constrained in them.

October 15, 2019

Great chinos

These are great pants, solid so far, but I've only had them a few weeks. The fit is great. They seem solidly built as is most Patagonia, only concern is the main button seems a bit loose for how little I've worn em and they do wrinkle a bit if not folded quickly after laundering. Was going to use them for travel, but heavier than I had ex... Read Morepected and need something a little less wrinkly, but I don't really like nylon/synthetic pants.

October 11, 2019

Haven't taken them off

Until I bought a second pair so I could take off the first pair to wash them. Soft but tough. I wore them to roller-ski at night in my neighborhood, ate it in some gravel, and the pants were unscathed.

September 21, 2019

Outstanding

Perfect pair of pants for work and after work outing. The material is a good weight, size is true, and manufacturing is outstanding. I’m now ready to buy the other available colors. You could certainly climb in these pants, but you’d hate to damage a pair.

August 19, 2019

Inseam to long

The inseam, even the "short", was way to long in porpotion to the waist size.

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2019

We're sorry these were too long! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us.

August 11, 2019

nice summer evening slacks

sometimes you HAVE to wear (long) pants , even in summer. these are nice , casual, not jeans, not weird / funky. I think these are cooler than jeans. (still wish ya'll would bring back A/C Pants)

May 3, 2019

Pants too short

I ordered the Four Canyons Twill pants in a size 33. I like the fabric and the quality is good. They fit me in the waist, but they are too short. I am 6'4" and the length is only 32." Please make them in a longer length.

April 4, 2019

Eh - Quality control

Not just patagonia, but a lot of outdoor-type companies need to step up their quality control game. I have a pair of Patagonia pants that are size 35 and fit perfect. I bought this four canyon pair from a local shop at a size 34 and they still feel big after washing them in hot water. On top of that - they have a lot of extra material in the backsi... Read Morede area. Im not an overly thick legged individual, but to me, more room doesnt mean more comfort

March 12, 2019

great everyday pant

Bought one, love it, now I have one in every color, wear them to work in the cooler months (haven't had them during the summer). Wear them to the office or out on the weekends. Classic cut, great material.

December 29, 2018

Classic cut

These are a nice replacement to the old duck pants. The duck pants got wonky the past few years. The Four Canyon pants are a little tighter on the thigh and baggier in the back in comparison, but they a comfortable and relaxed. The material is dressier than the old duck canvas too. It’s smoother and is more appropriate in a formal setting. Whereas ... Read Morethe duck pants were outdoor chinos that dressed up, these are country club pants that are relaxed enough for daily wear and outdoor activity. The hem length is not accurate though. I had to have mine hemmed. I have a 33 inch inseam. The size chart claims the 36 waist has a 33 inseam, but after drying them my tailor took almost 3 inches off and I wear my pants at a full break on the foot (so they’re just not dragging with shoes off). So don’t be surprised if you need them hemmed. Overall, I’m very happy in can buy some decent pants from Patagonia for the first time in 4 years.

October 6, 2018

Pretty good khaki / Wish there were more colors

This is a well designed khaki made from a very durable material. For light work around the house or even out hiking and walking, this is a nice pant, I wouldn't call it the most exciting fabric to look at the Patagonia has ever come up with. Its a bit bland, to be honest. But it feels super durable. So if a lightweight and toughness are what y... Read Moreou are looking for, then these are great. I bought these because the Duck pants don't seem to be available anymore. Those were the best. I really hope they bring those back. These twill pants are like a more durable color, but not quite as nice around the office.

September 10, 2018

Best fitting pants

These might be the best fitting pants I've ever worn. I'm 6'4", 210 lbs and fairly athletic, and the 36 is perfect. With so many low rise pants out there, it's so refreshing to find a regular rise that really does come to the waist. Get these before they change them!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches