burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Iron Forge Hemp 5-Pocket Pants - Regular Reviews

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® 5-Pocket Pants - Regular

4.2/5
Kinda Large
January 10, 2023

Comfortable from the first wear.

The hemp blend has a broke in feel the first time I put them on. I really enjoy these for weekend wear; relaxing to hanging drywall. These are my go to weekend pants.

December 31, 2022

Very comfortable

Very comfortable from the first day.

December 27, 2022

Comfortable work pants

Very comfortable and broken in on first wear. I like the durability of the fabric with a softer feel than other work pants. The relaxed fit provides great range of motion. The waist runs true to size and the length runs long. I started with the long version at 34" inseam and it was too long so switched to the regular at 32".

December 23, 2022

Super warm , look good

Look good and feel good to the skin. They are great in colder weather being made out of heavy material. They could improve the front pockets to better hold a pocket knife with a clip

December 22, 2022

my new favorites

I admit that I normally wear a 46" waist so the fact that these run large works out great for me. I one complaint is that the blue color no longer seems available (sigh). I did buy another pair in another color because I liked the pants so much and also a blue one in the double knees-which is a tighter fit for me- but wish they would bring bac... Read Morek the blue color in the regulars.

December 21, 2022

Pants run way too long

32 length is actually more like 36

December 11, 2022

Should have sized down

Bought these for my husband and they're at least one size too big all over.

December 1, 2022

Unhappy with front pockets

The front pockets have this little triangular piece in the bottom corner that is advertised to hold clip on tools. I thought this would be great for my pocket knife. It isn't. The knife can't sit down in the pocket with the clip over this fabric because that region is sewn closed. The result is that my knife has to sit higher and further ... Read Morein towards the middle of the pocket, to the point that I can hardly get my hand in my pocket. Sounds like a minor thing but not being able to put your hands in your pockets is pretty annoying, especially because I thought these pants were designed to hold a clip on knife. Overall I'm disappointed I bought them.

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2022

We're sorry the design of this pocket is turning out to be frustrating for you! Thank you for this feedback, John. We want you to be happy with everything you get from us, so we will reach out to you about options.

November 9, 2022

Solid

Thick n warm. It won't breath well enough for higher temps but it's a great winter pant.

November 6, 2022

Great pants

Some of my favorite work type pants. Really like the feel of the fabric. Tough and smooth. Caution the ones I got were a full size too large and had to return them for smaller waist.

November 5, 2022

Great pants. I like the

Great pants. I like the fit. Quality feel and seems like they will be last

September 20, 2022

Great quality, but pretty baggy.

I'm 5'9" and got a regular inseam. I had to do three large cuffs on the pants to get them to a reasonable length. They run very long. Otherwise they are excellent quality and exactly what you are hoping for.

September 15, 2022

Soft, tough, and comfortable.

Good job on this updated version. They're not quite as loose fitting as the original 5 pocket Iron Forge hemp pants. The addition of elastane in the fabric is definitely a plus. It's nice to have a little added stretch. Overall, I like the fact that they're not quite as loose but maybe even more comfortable because of the stretch. Th... Read Moree original pants are as tough as nails and I know these will be too. I'm also happy that these are available in the dark ash color, whereas the original version of these pants were not. I highly recommend this product.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches