burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Iron Forge Hemp 5-Pocket Pants - Long Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® 5-Pocket Pants - Long

4.6/5
True To Size
February 3, 2023

Great Pants

I love these pants. I have 3 pairs of different colors and wear them regularly for work and casual wear. The first pair I bought is still going strong a year later and like most of the Patagonia gear I own I expect a long life. I love the relaxed, semi-baggy fit. I struggle to find pants that fit "just right" with longer, leaner legs but ... Read Morethese are perfect. They also don't lose their size at all with repeated washings. The material is tough and wears well.

January 16, 2023

Functional

I'm 6' 1", 175 lb and mid 70s. I purchased 33 Long size. My waist is 34"+ but the 33 size fits perfect. The long size is a little longer than I need but it works okay (I'll be using these for summer trail work primarily). The material is heavier than I'm used to but very comfortable. My iPhone 11 fits nicely in the sid... Read Moree pocket. I'm wearing them casually until I start getting mud and pitch rubbed into them.

December 31, 2022

My second order of these pants

I bought two different color pairs of these pants a little over a year ago and have been wearing them nearly daily. They still look great, maybe slightly faded and scuffed at the cuffs. I plan to get several more years out of them. They're definitely holding together better than cotton jeans. I bought this pair for something comfortable that I... Read More can wear to formal events.

December 18, 2022

First Pair was a Perfect Fit

The first pair of Iron Forge Hemp pants that I purchased provided a 5 star fit - the quality of the fabric and the feel was great. I bought a second pair in the exact same size and the fit was completely off - the legs were much, much tighter so I returned them - disappointing but will buy again if I can try on first.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2022

Hi Eric! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that your second pair didn't fit as expected. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 5, 2022

Well Built-only one change

I love these pants... the sturdiness, the design, the fit, the materials, and the ethics behind them. I have only one suggestion: I am a life long organic farmer (www.mettaearth.org) and am rotationally grazing our animals for three seasons of each year. We use portable, flexible netting to make each days pasture and this type of netting easily cat... Read Moreches my clip knife and pulls it out of my pocket. If you made a button hole on the rear pocket top hem I could store the knife inside my pocket and the clip would also be protected by the pocket fabric. This would totally solve the issue. I have photos to illustrate what I am talking about if there is a way to submit photos? I have modified every pair of Patagonia pants I have owned (over 10 pairs) and have a very cheap and effective solution... for the cost of a button hole or two your pants would out preform anything on the market!!! Thanks for the many full-integrity efforts you all make as a company... I love what you do. Russell Comstock, Vermont

December 2, 2022

Excellent fabric

Great pants. More hemp! I'm 6'2, 185lbs and wear a 31 long.

November 28, 2022

Almost Perfect

I have been a Patagonia support for about 25 years now and have not been able to buy pants from them ever since I hit 6 foot 6 about 20 years ago. These pants fit me perfect. FINALY!!! It is really important to me where my money goes and Patagonia is the only company I feel good giving my money. Okay, sorry, on to the review. I rate the pants as ki... Read Morenda big as they fit perfect and should be a little short for my height. I dont think this will be an issue for anyone. PLEASE DONT CHANGE THE SIZING PATAGONIA! There are 2 reasons I cant give them a 5 star. First reason is that there is a stitching issue on the front pockets. At the corner where the slash opening transitions to a little flat portion (for a pocketknife or tool) the reinforcement stitch goes all the way through blocking off the flat section and limiting pocket entry. Not a deal breaker, but a hassle to cut the stitch and have to re-sew the reinforcement. This happened on both pairs of pants I bought. Second I would really like if they put another side phone pocket on the left and used the same swoop style back pockets from the first hempwear pants. Other than that they are perfect. I have been wearing them almost exclusively for 2 months. I dont want to wear any other pants the rest of my life. They are a great weight, seem tough so far, perfect length, perfect waist, perfect amount of stretch, just a perfect fit over all. I love them!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2022

We really appreciate your detailed and thoughtful feedback on all aspects of these relaxed fit pants from our Workwear line. We are more than happy to help you with a free repair on the pocket issue, so please don't hesitate to contact your nearest [Patagonia-owned retail store](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) for assistance. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, Andrew!

October 31, 2022

One Pair to Rule Them All

These pants literally do everything! They're sharp enough for a night out for beers but tough enough to handle whatever I throw at em here on the farm. The fit is perfect, slim enough they aren't slouchy but enough room to move when squatting and bending for fence mending and cattle feeding. The hemp material is super soft and feels great... Read More next to skin, but it's tough enough to handle brush, briars, and woven wire fencing. I love the pocket size and color is great! All in all, these pants are a workhorse that can tackle anything you throw at them with style!

October 29, 2022

Roomy !00% Cotton Cords

Well, these cords are not only 100% Cotton, they're 100% ORGANIC Cotton. Impossible to find in this day and age. That's why I purchased even though I'm-at least-a 33" Length. Anyway, normally I'd wear a 34 waist (most brands) but the 32's were SURPRISINGLY only a bit too snug, but I feared would be too tight with a was... Read Moreh) So after already knowing the 34's were huge on me, way too big, I finally got the 33's and felt really comfortable with the fit---including the length. Yeah, I wish they were an inch longer but the 32 length looks really good on me-or anyone with a 33" or below Inseam. I really love this corduroy fabric as it is a bit thick. The nicely welted cotton also has some "give" almost like a stretch-even though there is absolutely no Elastine Nylon or Polyester like virtually every other pair of cords out there. (BTW:that's why I quit buying cords). These Cord Jeans do have some "give" fit me loosely I think they'd be perfect for someone with more meat on their bones, perhaps and a more substantial behind as the seat seems to stretch out a bit. (It's actually not stretch its just more material than my skinny little butt can handle. The first washing I followed the instructions to a T and got minimal shrinkage (length and waist). SInce the fit is a bit loose on me-which is super comfortable by the way-with no restrictive seams or tight leg openings-I thought I'd take a chance and see what washing in warmer water and giving them a bit of time in the dryer would do-knowing full-well I was risking my perfect length 32's...Oh well. Here goes. Turns out I did loose another 1/2" in length (bummer) so my once perfect 32's are now (not unexpectedly 31"1/2 in length. Unfortunately they didn't draw up much-width wise where I was hoping I'd loose some of the more drapy fabric and extra material in the seat. Not a good idea. In any case, Now Im going to wear and see if the length is unbearable or if it's going to be okay. I'm really hoping I didn't blow it by washing and drying these otherwise absolutely perfect Cords. Love the variety of colors too! The Blue looks exactly like a steely dark grey when indoors but step out in the sun and a really deep shade of blue reveals itself. Also the Khaki and Green (which almost looks brown in certain light) completes a really nice look. I only rated 4 Stars because no longer lengths (ie;33"Plus inseams)

October 19, 2022

Best pants on the market

These are cut well if you an average size build, not too relaxed, not too tight. The crotch is gusseted to avoid pinch and allow range of motion. The hemp material is much more durable than regular cotton, and does not seem to hold stains.

October 5, 2022

nice pants

very nice quality pants. seel to run a little large and have not done any kind of dryer shrink.

September 21, 2022

Waist sizing runs (way) LARGE

True work pants with overall exceptional Patagonia performance. Before you buy, you must know that the waist sizing runs large by 2 sizes. Meaning you need to order two sizes below your normal pant waist measurement - unless you have suspenders that you plan to sport. I called and spoke with Tanya in Customer Service and she walked me through the p... Read Moreant design and waist measurements and found the proper fit after a return. Plan ahead and you'll have a rock solid pair of pants.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches