Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Regenerative Organic Pilot Cotton Stand Up? Pants

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Regenerative Organic Pilot Cotton Stand Up? Pants

4.3/5
True To Size
April 18, 2022

My new favorite pair of pants

I had the All season pants but the relaxed fit was way too baggy for me. I traded them in and got these and I am so glad I did. These are my new favorite pair of pants. My only critique is the Velcro used to keep the back pockets closed. I think the Velcro is unnecessary but regardless, they are still my favorite pair of pants. Also, the belt looks... Read More are kinda small compared to other pants. I'm not sure if Patagonia's belt would fit through them. It's pretty beefy. Outside of that, I hope they start coming out in new colors eventually.

April 2, 2022

Great pant

Bought one size up anticipating a little shrinkage. That was perfect. One tweak would be to make belt loops 1.5 so normal belts work. So happy these are still being made!

March 13, 2022

Durable with room to move

I use these for working outside in the woods and garden. They are roomy and the fabric feels strong and durable. The pockets are huge, which can be helpful for stashing small tools.

March 10, 2022

Solid Pants

These pants are really comfortable and very well constructed. The pockets are CAVERNOUS and nothing, NOTHING, can fall out of them. They are tough like jeans but don't have that tight jean feel and are great for the work I do in our boat shop. I love the couple of pairs of Gritstone pants that I have because they are really comfy and light; th... Read Moreese are heavier but still comfortable for the way I use them. Not quite sure I would use them for a hiking excursion because of the weight, but they are good for the daily 1-2 mile hikes I take with my dogs.

January 20, 2022

Comfy and tough

Had these about a month and they have become my everyday go to pants. After several washes, they have softened just enough. They are comfortable and tough as nails. Love the pockets, but miss the wallet pocket like on the Stand Up Shorts. My only real complaint is the lack of colors available.

December 28, 2021

Cozy Pants

Coziest pants Ive ever worn. Ill probably buy another pair just to lounge around in them. Sucks that the inseam is 32 inches, but I just roll the bottoms up and forget about it.

November 27, 2021

Thank you Patagonia!!

Thank you Patagonia! So glad you brought the Stand up pants back. I bought my first pair in 1987 and have worn a pair every month (if not week) of the last 24 years. I was ready for a new pair!!! The size is fine, I like the narrower pants legs but miss the wallet pocket. Would love to see more colors next year.

November 23, 2021

Awesome Product

Awesome product! Ive always loved my Stand Up Shorts and Im happy to see these in a pants version. More colors please!

November 14, 2021

small belt loops

Comfortable right away. A relaxed fit yet much slimmer than the very wide hemp workwear double knee pants. I prefer them to the double knee hemp pants, except the small belt loops on these. I'm more of a 29 and need a belt for the 30s. However I have a hard time finding a belt that will fit these small loops, especially if you need to double t... Read Morehe end of your belt. Fix it if ya'll add more colors.

November 9, 2021

The most wired sizing

I liked the quality and the style of the pants, which gets it two stars. However, this is the most weird fit They could think of. Runs tight on the waist (at least by an inch); and 32 is the standard length. So if someone is looking for a 34x30 the pants need to be altered. The funny thing is that the label reads 32 inseam. But thats not the selec... Read Moretion I made online; for that matter it wasnt that Ben an option. Somehow, we have got used to better communication standards from Patagonia and this one goes against the grain.

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2021

Hey Haresh, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review on the Regenerative Organic Pilot Cotton Stand Up Pants. We'll pass along your thoughts on the fit of these to the rest of the team. There are a couple things we wanted to mention to you for future if you're having trouble deciding on what size will work best for you. First, to see general garment measurements, go to the product page, scroll down and click on "Size & Fit Guide" underneath the size options. This will give you varying information, for these pants it outlines what inseam to expect. If you want more detailed information on measurements, reach out to our customer service team and we would be happy to send those over. We don't offer short inseam on all of our pants, but we do have one pair that you might be interested in that comes in a 30" inseam. The pants are our [Men's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-iron-forge-hemp-canvas-double-knee-work-pants-short/55291.html), check them out!

October 18, 2021

Its About Time!

The return of stand ups is way, way overdue. When I was on the job as an engineer, these were my go-to pants for the office and the field. My only beef is the lack of color choices. Otherwise, all I can say is that its about time!

October 15, 2021

All Hail Return of the Stand Up Pants

I've been loving these since 1975. No canvas pants lets you high step like these. The long drought from their last availabilty 10 years or so ago is over. Stock up!

October 7, 2021

Return of the classic

Solid pant for work. I've enjoyed the giant rear pockets for field books in the stand up shorts, and it's great to have them in pant length. Material feels strong, and not stretchy like plastic. Fit is just a bit tight through the waist compared to other patagonia pants I own, but great through seat and thighs despite my thiccness (to use... Read More the vernacular of the times)...

October 7, 2021

Comfortable

These pants are very comfortable! I usually wear a 36 waist (I also purchased the Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants in a 36 and those fit great) but these run small so exchanged them for a 38. My only critique would be that I wish you could order them to length, which would make these perfect IMO; I m 5 10 and these are about 2 too long for me.... Read More The pants are very roomy in the legs which is great since my job requires a lot of squatting and getting in and out of cars all day, but I can see this fit wouldnt be for everyone. The pockets are cavernous! I have the large Pro Max iPhone and it drops way down into the pocket. These are meant to carry tools, almost a replacement for a tool belt. If I loaded the pockets up Ill for sure need a belt so these don't fall down. Ill also add that Patagonia has one of the best customer service experiences and return policies Ive see . When they say their warranty is iron clad, they're not joking. Its made me a very loyal fan!

October 4, 2021

The perfect pant

Love these pants - they fit great and are the perfect weight. They run a tad long compared to other Patagonia pants, but I'd rather have that way than short. Overall super happy with the purchase and definitely plan on getting another pair!

September 30, 2021

Fit is off.

Tried 2 pairs of this pant, but neither of them are true to size. I compared the pant to my stand up shorts, which fit perfectly, and they are clearly at least one size too small. I really wanted to like these, as I like my shorts, but I will be returning both pairs.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

Thank you so much for the feedback David. We're always happy to provide garment dimensions and even comparisons to your existing gear. Take care!

September 29, 2021

A more laid back work pant

I came to these to try as a slightly more dress-appropriate pair of pants than the 'workwear' version but maintaining that signature stand-up-pant rear pocket style. While i don't think i will wear them to my town job except on casual days, they are a nice pair of pants to both relax in and do a few light to medium chores around the ... Read Morefarm. The material is lighter but also a bit stiffer than the workwear version of the standup pants (a real hardwearing staple for me) and in time i reckon these will wear in and start to fit a bit nicer. The biggest drawback for me are the velcro-closures on the rear pockets, i unstitched this feature on the stand up shorts a few years ago with a seam ripper and never looked back. I may do the same with these pants. Overall, not as heavy as the workwear version, but they look like a nice way to maintain the functionality of a hardwearing work pant with a bit more flexibility to dress with.

September 28, 2021

Sizes can be tough

The quality of these pants is really great hoever the selection for sizes didn't really work for me. I wear a 30/30 in just about anything and have for 20 years. Since only the regular fit is available with these that means I can have a 30/32 or a 29/30. .The waist also seems to run a little small so I returned the 30 for a 31. I know I'm... Read More getting older but the waist is still the same. Go me.

September 24, 2021

Almost perfect

I really do love these pants. I have an earlier version of the Stand-Up Pants that has a pocket on the back right inside the main crescent pocket that fits my wallet perfectly. I wish that were included here, but that is all. Otherwise great pant.

August 31, 2021

Comeback

Glad these finally came back. Love the classic tags. Deep pockets. Burley canvas. Could use more colors and more lengths. Stand up shorts look ridiculous so Im glad this option exists again thank you!

August 26, 2021

They're back!

I was jazzed to see perhaps my all time favorite pants from any company back. These stand-ups rule and especially with the regenerative cotton. Soft and comfy right away, great for the planet, and super durable. Don't even know how many of these I've owned but glad to have another pair. Maybe next season we get another color or two, eh?

August 8, 2021

Dope pants

Just got the pants at the Seattle store and boy do they look cool and feel sturdy

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches