Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 252 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

4.2/5
True To Size
October 21, 2021

Practical and Cute

I love the design of these overalls - double patched on the knees, plenty of pockets, and a flexible fabric - all things that make them great to work in. But they dont just look like industrial overalls - the color and fit make them very fun so that they can be worn in non-work settings as well. Comfortable, practical, and cute!

October 13, 2021

Great work coveralls

Really enjoying them so far. They are soft enough to wear against bare legs- I would say they're "roughly soft" if that makes sense. The fabric moves really nicely with me. I am 5'5 and a lean 120 pounds. The regular length XS works perfect for me. I wear the straps on the loosest setting and it works great, but if you have a lo... Read Moreng torso, they might ride up your nether regions a little.... My only complaint, and the reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the hip area has two buttons on it and when I'm bending and moving around, there is a gap that exposes my thigh so for cold weather, I might need some layers underneath to keep from getting a chill. It would be great if Patagonia added some stretchy cloth under those buttons or something like that.

September 10, 2021

Practical and durable

Fashion meets function, I get compliments on my Patagonia overalls all the time. Light enough to breathe well, heavy duty durability especially with the double layer knees.

September 8, 2021

Flattering

I actually purchased these to wear as non-work wear. I have another pair of REI overalls that I use for work & sometimes just want to wear all the time so I wanted a clean pair. These are soft and sturdy. The grey color is perfect and they are flattering which is not always the case with overalls. They do run slightly small, fine for casual wea... Read Morer, but I would have probably exchanged for a M if I wanted them for work. Highly recommend for whatever use you are considering.

September 4, 2021

So cute!

Im 5ft 6inches 118lbs and The extra small fit better for me then the small. Love the color! The material feels like it will last a long time. Love them so cute.

August 30, 2021

Good choice

Love em! Im 59, 127lbs. Purchased M and L. Large was huge. Keeping the M. Enough room to fit long torso, little long but roll up and theyll keep their cuff. I leave the side buttons loose to bend and stretch while working in the garden. Strong material. Actually wish they made a lighter weight overall. Maybe next year?

August 29, 2021

fit like your favorite pair of pajamas

I bought a pair for myself and I slipped them on and they felt like I had worn them a hundred times! Super comfy and well made. I got 3 compliments out in public the first time I wore them! I purchased a pair for my niece and she wore them to weed wack my horse pasture the first day. I have pictures to prove it-she loves them too!

August 28, 2021

My wifes new around the house wear, so cute!

We are a very comfy people here at home, and my wife has taken to wearing these for chores, art projects, and casual trips out and I couldnt be happier, because they are so cute on her! I have complete confidence that they will last for decades, and I hope they start making a mens version in this weight of material!

August 13, 2021

Patagonia lover

These overalls fit beautifully, the apron pocket is perfect for a cell phone to listen to audio books while gardening. The fabric comes out of the wash ready to wear. I did need to hem them but that too was easy because the fabric folds so perfectly.

August 13, 2021

Love them!

Very comfortable and cute! Long in the legs, I roll them up. Would love if I could adjust the straps more, but they're still up there with my favorites.

August 5, 2021

The buttons at the hip gape open

It's not an area that would necessarily be covered by underwear or undershirt, depending on your preferred style of those. You can wear hipsters or a long camisole if you want to not have your side-butt showing.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2021

Hey Emily, thank you for the review on our All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls. The buttons should be sitting flat, if they're exposing skin it could be that a size up would fit better. If you'd like to begin a return or exchange you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 5, 2021

Good fit and function

Great clothing for garden and trail work, rugged, and comfy. And of course they are good to move into everyday use. Happy to own these overalls.

August 5, 2021

Great gift

She loves them great fit

July 29, 2021

Great material, disappointing fit - please update the straps!

I really loved the breathable yet durable feel of these overalls, but sadly the fit really didn't work for me and I had to return them. The straps with only two length options really is too limited for the wide variety of bodies that could be wearing these overalls. I had the straps on the tightest setting, and the top hardly came up to the mi... Read Moreddle of my breasts; not the protection I was wanting. The placement of the two hip buttons gaps and exposed my bare hip when bending over, and also made the whole fit baggy. I wanted to use these for gardening and painting, but I didn't feel secure enough that the overalls wouldn't get in the way. I had been eyeing these overalls for over a year when I bought them, and I was so disappointed when they didn't work out for me.

July 26, 2021

Very Comfortable

I'm a small male person - but the fit of women's overalls has worked for me in the past, and these were pretty great. The length is good, the fit is good, the hemp canvas is soft, but tough feeling. If I'd change anything, I'd add the stretchy straps from the men's overalls to these, but the current ones are fine.

July 16, 2021

I'm 5'4" tall, not 5'6". There's a big difference.

I will have to return these for the petite size; they are simply too long. I'm 5'4" tall, but have a short rise. While I worry the petites will be too short, these are for someone at least three or more inches taller than I am.

Response from Patagonia
July 19, 2021

Hello there, thank you for the feedback on our All Season Hemp Bib Overalls. We are sorry to hear they did not work out for you. If you would like, we can be reached at 800-638-6464 to assist with more detailed measurements and or exchanges.

July 3, 2021

So comfortable

My overalls fit great, move well for bending and stretching and have awesome deep pockets for all my gardening tools. I absolutely love them!!!

July 2, 2021

One of every color

I order both the Medium & Large unsure what would fit best. I went with the large out of fear that if the Medium were to shrink the slightest they'd be too small. I am hopeful the large shrinks a little. Very comfortable, not heavy, can wear practically anywhere.

June 15, 2021

Straps fixed length

I loved the look and fit of these overalls except for one thing. The straps have only one length possible. They button and are not adjustable. I needed them to be shorter.

June 9, 2021

Super comfy, a little skinny/long

I initially ordered a small - 56.5, 135lbs. It was too tight across the hips/butt. Exchanged for a medium and they fit great, although both pairs were about one hem length too long. The plume grey is beautiful and the fabric is very comfortable. I would definitely buy again.

June 8, 2021

So great, just a few issue

I love this fabric! Somehow comfortable and durable. I had to size up to accommodate my butt/ thighs, but still ended up with super short pants- squatting down the cuffs were halfway up my calves! I unstitched the hem and extended as far as possible, which is almost far enough. I would love a zipper on the front pocket! I often end up putting my ph... Read Moreone there, and every time I bend over it falls out - along with anything else I stashed in there. Looking forward to a few small improvements and maybe a Long option!

May 27, 2021

Almost Great

These are soft, flattering, and the fatigue green color is way nicer than I expected. They're worlds better than my Carhartt's in terms of appearance, and I'm happy to have a pair with long enough inseams. The straps, however, really terrible design. Not adjustable. They're at least six inches too long for me so the whole top is... Read More extremely drapey. I like these too much to send them back, but I'm super not excited to modify them. Also, bathroom breaks in between chores are going to be a pain with the buttons. I hope Patagonia releases an improved design by the time I wear these out.

May 25, 2021

Some flaws, but Im a fan.

I got these in the fatigue green color and I love them. Theyre tough, and pretty comfortable for working in the garden all day. A major downside is the side buttons, which allows for a bit too big of a gap for things to fly in, and my hip and sometimes my underwear is exposed. If the button placements were better, these would be 5 stars.

May 21, 2021

Design Needs Work

Fabric is sturdy but thats about it on the positive front. The straps arent adjustable, and at 56 135 lbs the medium feels short on the torso for me and the legs long. It could use a little more room in the crotch length and cushion in the knees for gardening and farming work. None of the pockets have zippers, snaps or Velcro so everything falls ou... Read Moret when moving around especially the chest pocket. Sides would be nice to have another button higher up, pretty low cut on the sides for my liking. Might try to sell or return. Not a fit for hard work outside in my opinion.

May 18, 2021

Tough work gear

I now own 3 pairs of these overalls. They are soft and comfortable protect my knees when kneeling to farm and now to build. I am an older woman and find I need a larger size to fit my changing shape. The only disadvantage to this is they are about an inch too long The leg pockets could use reinforced for carrying my pruners 2 of my pairs have holes... Read More. I am one of your best advertisements recommending these wherever appropriate

May 13, 2021

My favorite item in my closet

STURDY, COMFORTABLE, AND THE BEST THING I OWN. I couldn't love these more. Truly the best. 20/10 recommend.

May 10, 2021

Super cute and functional

Got these for my wife and she loves them! She's slight of frame and super athletic and these overalls fit her perfectly. The color is great, material super durable and supple at the same time. She loves them so much we'll be ordering another pair in an alternate color!

May 9, 2021

Durable and hella cute

Love being able to wear it around the house for mom activities, clay work and even going out in. They make me feel like I can stuff all the pockets and be ready for anything.

May 6, 2021

Cute, comfortable, practical

Love these. I wear them all the time now. I love the blue grey color, it makes them a little bit less farm-y so you can wear them casually around and feel cute, but also wear them in the garden. The material is tough and good for working outside in, but somehow also soft enough to be really comfortable and doesnt need to be broken in. I am 56 and ~... Read More135lbs, size small fits perfectly (although I have to double cuff the ankles! But I like the look)

May 4, 2021

Pretty perfect

These overalls are super comfortable and easy to wear. The only down side I have experienced is an occasional bee in the pants. The buttons on the sides cause the material to pop out a bit, and I work with honey bees. There is just a big enough opening for a bee to slip in every now and then. Otherwise they are great!

May 2, 2021

Great but could be better

Love these! But two things I would change the hip button area near the pocket opens up perfectly like a pocket and I am constantly dropping my phone in there (and it slides down my leg). Also, a better/faster snap closure for straps would be appreciated

April 16, 2021

a game changer for gardening!

I used to use old "no longer good enough to wear to work" jeans for gardening. Downsides: the gaping gap at the back whenever you squat or bend down and your top rides up - gets really cold in spring/fall, and then of course you get the most uncomfortable sunburned strip just below your waist. And jeans wear hot in the summer. I decided t... Read Moreo give something else a try, and these bibs are absolutely amazing. They are a little roomy on me, but that's added bonus since I was able to wear them over a pair of regular pants/tights and a sweatshirt when it was still cold. The buttons on the straps are not too much of a hassle, and since the fit is roomy I usually only undo one of the straps and slide the other one over my shoulder for bathroom breaks. But as someone mentioned, something that doesn't require threading the strap through a slot every single time would be nice, since eh, zipper opening doesn't do any good for us ladies and you have to fiddle with the straps every time. I got them in pumice color (added bonus of a sale), and yes, they get dirty, but I'm looking forward to staying cooler in the hot summer with the lighter color. Patagonia - I imagine there would be more folks in the hotter climes appreciating the lighter color, despite the need for more frequent washes, do not discontinue that! The fabric washes great, feels heavy duty and durable, yet is soft after wash/dry cycle. They are fantastic!

April 15, 2021

Nice bibs

Good fit, fabric is breathable on a hot day

April 14, 2021

Very practical and cute

Being that I am 5'0", I was unable to get my hands on the petite at the time, however I did adjust the leg length to my height and it turned out amazing! I love how practical it is for my work too!

April 3, 2021

Super Comfy + Cute

These bibs are adorable + comfortable for work. As a wheel builder, the pockets are nice for tools, material is great and cleans up nicely. I have these bibs in 2 colors. Fit how youd expect I think, love them.

April 1, 2021

Quite cute and very comfortable

Coveralls are adorable , Im 5 feet two had them hemmed and straps shortened but very happy with them ,

March 31, 2021

Perfect for outdoor work

As other reviewers said, these run long, which is perfect for me. I'm wearing them in the garden and beekeeping, and they're so great. Good pocket space, great fit. I love them!

March 30, 2021

Why the sex bias?

I love the fit and feel of these. I had to order the both sizes S and M based on the size chart and reviews. Glad I got the Small because it fits me just right. BUT: I am a contractor and want to use these for work. Getting in and out of them as a woman every time I need to use the bathroom would be a lot easier if they had the traditional wire/but... Read Moreton fasteners on the straps. Why are those only on your mens' overalls (that also have a zipped fly to conveniently address mens' bladder needs)?! Adjusting the fit would also be better with the adjustable straps allowed by that type of closure on the men's version. The women's style only allows two fixed points of strap length adjustment. I even ordered a mens size 28 (smallest size made) hoping that they would work. But they were too long in the torso even when adjusted with the shortest straps. (Note: the problem with wearing overalls that are too long in the torso is that the crotch rubs the inner thighs in a very uncomfortable way.) I also didn't like or need the elastic straps on the men's style. Ordering the men's style allowed me to also see just how sexist the designers are at Patagonia. Do they think woman buying these don't work just as hard as men do, or more specifically, don't use hammers? The mens' version has fabric that is twice as thick, and a zippered pocket on the bib, as well as a tool loop on the leg. I don't need the zippered fly, but all of those other features would certainly help me do my job with the same level of convenience that is available in the men's overalls. One good thing that the Patagonia designers did add to the women's version is a pocket on the lower leg that allows you to carry a phone without it falling out every time you bend over.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Thank you for this thoughtful and thorough review on our All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls. Our Workwear line is relatively new for us, and we're still working out the kinks, your feedback helps us make informed changes in the future so thank you! We certainly do not intend to make sexist choices, but we appreciate you for holding us accountable and bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately at this time we do not have any comparable overalls that we could recommend since you've already tried the Men's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls. If you find that you're unsatisfied with your purchase, feel free to send it back to us. You can get started on a [return here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 27, 2021

Comfy but the straps are weird

These are great. The material is so soft and I love the pumice color. Knee is reinforced and I plan on wearing them all summer. Unfortunately Im short and have to alter them a bit. Instead of an adjustable strap, as overalls tend to go, they used a button, and the chest fabric is a bit baggy on me. Since its a button I cant adjust it. Why did they ... Read Moredo that!???? Im keeping them and adjusting because they were on sale and are super great other than that, just dont understand that design choice.

March 26, 2021

Great quality, didn't fit me properly

The quality of the overalls seemed great, and I really liked the color as well. However, the medium was just too small/short. I am 5'10, ~145-150 lbs and the middle section really "rode up" and I couldn't bend over/squat comfortably. The fabric doesn't have any give (including in the straps) and so, I am hoping that a L wil... Read Morel fit me better.

March 24, 2021

Pay attention to sizing.

I would have been better off with the short rather than regular size (although it's not hard to roll the cuffs) and potentially an xs instead. The shoulder straps have buttons and are not totally adjustable, but I've found another way to shorten them a touch to work. They're thinner for workwear than I anticipated so I'm unsure ... Read Morehow they'll hold up to field work, but could be a blessing in the summer and for mellower tasks.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2021

Thank you for the review on our All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bibs. If you'd like to exchange the pair you have for a smaller size, the process is easy and simple. To get started on an exchange, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 20, 2021

Comfy

I love these overalls!!! So comfortable.

March 19, 2021

Comfy, Cozy, Cute & Functional

I love the look of these bibs and had been coveting them for some time before I finally purchased them. I now own them in 3 colors. Dialing in the correct size was a bit of a process. I first got the Med short as the inseam sounded right. When they arrived they were too short in the torso for me and a hair too short in the length, I have a long tor... Read Moreso. I then ordered another pair in the Med regular and realized that not only was the inseam longer, but the torso was longer, these fit better, almost perfectly, but I wished the torso was a tiny bit longer. The last pair I ordered was in a Med long and although the leg length has to be rolled or eventually hemmed, the torso finally felt perfect for me. Although a traditional adjusting slide strap would eliminate some of this trial and error, I do love how the button straps look. the fabric is soft and cozy and has kept me warm in the winter, I've yet to wear them during warmer seasons. The one area where the fit is a bit strange is the front groin/lower tummy area, on me there is a bit of excess fabric which looks a little poochy, but this is likely due to my sadly flat behind. Anyhow, they've become a staple of my covid uniform and I give them a thumbs up.

March 2, 2021

Good idea, fit is interesting

Everywhere fits great, length, size in the waist is all normal. The straps sit very strangely. This bib/top half of the overalls sit kind of strange. I'd like to be able to adjust the straps up one more hole, the bib sits a little low and kind of looks frumpy. Other than that I love them! I'm probably just going to add another hole myself... Read More for the buttons.

March 1, 2021

Just fine

I was excited about these overalls but honestly they're just okay. The material is comfortable when I'm walking around but feels scratchy when I'm sitting. They're definitely too long for me but I'm used to that. My biggest issue is that every time I put my hands in my pockets or sit down the space between the side buttons ... Read Moreopens wide and my underwear or legs show. I honestly don't know why this isn't an issue for everyone. I might sew some kind of fabric flap over that area so I can stop worrying about it. As it is, I can't wear these around other people if I'm going to be sitting down.

March 1, 2021

Made for fashion not for work

I bought these overalls to use while I do landscaping work. It would be nice to be able to bend over without worrying about my pants slipping down. However even though the description on these indicates that they run large they do not. There was no room for my hips even though I bought my pants size, and so the front was uncomfortably stretched. Th... Read Moree bib is also not adjustable to be short enough to not hang strangely off my chest. Also the bottom of the legs bell out which doesn't work at all for workwear. In short, everything about these was disappointing and ill-fitting.

Response from Patagonia
March 13, 2021

Thanks for the thorough fit feedback. If these don't work for you you're always welcome to return them.

February 27, 2021

Love these

They are so soft. I want jeans that feel like these. Im a guy, but I love overalls. Im from KY, go figure. As a guy, itd be a bit nicer if more crotch room and a zipper, but the material makes up for it. Im gonna make these my paint clothes, but wow they are super nice.

February 26, 2021

Plan on using in the garden

I love the pants and hate the thought of permanently staining them with garden dirt but oh well. my only complaint about them is that the straps are not adjustable. They fit perfectly but if they shrink then the straps will be too short.

February 25, 2021

Nice product but VERY long

These are excellent overalls particularly for spring-summer-fall as the fabric is fairly lightweight. They seem well made. I have just two beefs. The first is that they are very long--I'm a tall person (5'7"), ordered a medium (which is a little big but okay) and the pantlegs are a good 4" too long. It's awkward to keep rol... Read Moreling them up and really not feasible while working. Second beef is that instead of the standard buckle-loop arrangement for the overall straps (quick off and on) there are buttons and its necessarily to thread the strap through the buckle each time. So, slow off and on.

February 25, 2021

So comfortable

These are very comfortable and cute. I wear them around the house while I work from home but will definitely take them outdoors once the snow melts. I should have gotten petite but no inventory. I might eventually hem them but for now cuffing the leg is fine.

February 24, 2021

Better fit than other women's overalls

I loved the fit of these way better than other women's overalls, including Duluth Trading. The material is super comfy. The reason I gave it 4/5 and said that it fits "kinda large" is because for me (I'm 5'2'') and the straps are a bit long. I wish they were adjustable with more than just the two buttons. It'... Read Mores a very easy fix for the production team, so take that into consideration. I use these mostly for gardening and farm chores.

February 24, 2021

Best Overalls Ever!

I first purchased these overalls as a Christmas gift for my daughters...and they loved them so much I bought myself a pair. I was not disappointed! They fit perfectly...not too loose and not too tight. The double buttons on the straps leave room for adjustments in length. The knees are reinforced...I cant imagine ever wearing these overalls out! I ... Read Moreliked my first pair so much that I bought another pair...and then another. I would happily wear them every day. Once again, its Patagonia for the win!

February 23, 2021

Great ... except suspenders are NOT "adjustable"

Good stuff: nice hand/feel to fabric, fit is great (I'm long-legged and short-waisted), double-fabric knees useful. The two lone suspender buttons are a total fail. "Adjustable" is a misnomer. You have two fixed suspender length options. Not. Useful. Definitely not adjustable. Annoying. Disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Hi Marie, we're so sorry to hear about the struggles with the suspenders on the Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls. We want you to be completely confident with your gear and it sounds like you've not had a positive experience with this item. Please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 19, 2021

So close to perfect

I love these overalls. I just ordered my second pair. However, the sizing is weird. I will agree with everyone else...Patagonia, make the straps adjustable!!! I have a long, slim torso with a flat chest and the xs fits great except when the straps are at the tightest, the overalls almost ride up between my legs. When I button to the longest, the fr... Read Moreont kind of hangs open because the straps are too long. If the straps were adjustable, this wouldn't be a problem. However, I still think these are very stylish and comfortable overalls. Another problem is they wrinkle easily while wearing. I suggest maybe making a pair that are thicker material to help with the wrinkling. Also, make more colors!! Dark brown and black please!!!

February 18, 2021

Nice product but really long

These are very comfortable, great fabric. I ordered a M regular. I have pretty long legs and these are still WAY too long. Rolling them up is cute but not practical for outdoor work, they just unroll. I'll probably end up getting them hemmed. Also, I'm used to the button and eye hook of most overalls, which are really quick. This two butt... Read Moreon arrangement us awkward because you have to unthread and rethread the strap through the buckle every time you put them on and take them off. So, although I was really looking forward to these, I'm kind of disappointed.

February 10, 2021

Cute!

The legs were a little long and Id love the buttons on the side of the hips to not gap when moving about, but otherwise an adorable and comfortable product! I cant wait to wear them in the spring.

February 5, 2021

My favorite overalls

I absolutely love these. They are SO comfortable and have a great fit! I have pretty long legs and the regulars were still long enough on me. I have worn them on long walks, hikes, and just to hang out in. I'm sure they could be used for a million other things too!

February 2, 2021

Love the fabric and color

I wished I bought the M, this size is ok but I prefer the 90s super loose fit for overalls. Anyway I will wear hopefully for many years to come, if I happen to come across these in sale I will happily get another pair

January 30, 2021

Light, Well-Made, Comfy

Like everything Patagonia, the overalls are well made, and built to last and/or easily mendable. As work overalls should be, they are roomy, so you have space to layer underneath. If you like a tight fit I'd recommend ordering a size smaller than usual. The pockets are thoughtfully placed, and it's really nice to see a big brand designing... Read More quality work clothes for women. (In my experience, very hard to find, or perpetually sold out). My only qualm is that the photos online make the legs of the pant appear to be fairly straight/boot cut, when in actuality they are flared. I bought them for work, so I'm not fussed about it, but if you're buying for casual wear, maybe something to keep in mind.

January 25, 2021

Perfect for gardening

Got these in fatigue green size S. This fit me perfect with room to squat and bend when gardening. However my sister who is my height but has a relatively longer torso found them to be uncomfortableshe sized up to M. I love the fabric weight, seems like they will be breathable in the summer. They are really figure flattering, I will wear them going... Read More out once the world opens up.

January 25, 2021

Disappointing fit in both sizes tried

So these are of course awesomely made, super sturdy and seemed like theyd hold up great. Wanted them for yard work and gardening in AZ. I tried large first based on reviews and they were so baggy in the butt and crotch area walking or bending in them was terrible-fit akin to a little kid wearing their dads overalls. Then, the medium, barely fit ov... Read Moreer my hips, and was tight across the front like leggings in the quads and lower abdomen. Both sizes would need significant hemming at 67 inches tall. Im 160lbs with wide hips and probably somewhat muscular quads. Perhaps these would fit straighter/narrow all the way through women better. I rarely find a good fit in Patagonia pants unless its a significant stretch style (always this same issue) but Id wanted these for like a year so tried hard to make it work. Both sizes were returned.

Response from Patagonia
February 26, 2021

We're so sorry that these didn't work out for you. We're still working on fine-tuning our women's workwear and these are no exception. Luckily, feedback like yours helps us do better the next go around so thank you for sharing your thoughts. We want to be sure that you are absolutely satisfied, so please [give us a call or chat](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can look into your options.

January 12, 2021

Jane

I absolutely LOVE these overalls! I bought them in yellow too! They are super cute!! I bought the regular length. They are a little long but I dont mind.

January 9, 2021

wanted to love - difficult to get in/out

the fabric is light weight so its not stiff so makes it comfortable once on but as the zipper doesnt go down far enough so its a challenge to get in and out. the arms and leg length is long yet you can cuff them or get tailored...i so wanted to love them but given how impractical of not being able to easily get in and out, it doesnt make sense to k... Read Moreeep.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Hi Bo, we're sorry to hear you were having trouble getting in and out of these overalls! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them if you were looking to do so, but haven't already.

January 4, 2021

Comfy but could be improved

Honestly, i really like these overalls. I echo the complaints about the straps not being adjustable. I ended up getting the legs hemmed because they were a little bit too long. So, yeah, the fit isn't perfect, but they are comfortable and the hemming cost $5. I've worn them to work on a boat, on hikes, and in the garden. Overall, I'm... Read More happy I bought them, but I'm not quite sure I'd buy them again.

January 3, 2021

Sexism in style is never in season

Once again the patriarchy receives the better quality overalls. I purchased these overalls for working on the potter's wheel. I was disappointed with the straps not being able to adjust more than the two buttons provided and found the fabric not to have the durability expected of patagonia's workwear. It was not until I saw my friend wear... Read Moreing his men's patagonia overalls that I was completely frustrated. His had adjustable straps with elastic and durable material with so many pockets! Compared to the men's overalls the women's are not worth the money. The women's overalls are flimsy and unimpressive. Why are women's clothes not made to the same standards as men's? Women work hard and deserve the same quality as the men's.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Thank you for the valuable feedback on our All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with these. Our Workwear line is a new frontier for us, and the women's Workwear line is even newer. We're still figuring things out and looking on ways to improve, and this feedback is helpful in doing just that. We'd like to add that you are more than welcome to purchase the [Men's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-iron-forge-hemp-canvas-bib-overalls-regular/55050.html?dwvar_55050_color=COI&cgid=sport-workwear-mens) if those are your preference, there are no rules! We would be happy to help you figure out what size would work best as well. With that said we are looking into introducing more unisex styles for future releases so keep an eye on out for that.

December 29, 2020

Too short :(

Im 59 and ordered the regular length in a small. While the length of the pant fits perfectly, its the shoulder straps that are the issue. I have a long torso, and the straps are too short for me, making the overalls ride up in VERY uncomfortable places. I SO wish they had done the elastic shoulder straps on these like the mens with the adjustable s... Read Morelide bar. The button adjustments just dont work for these, and theyre difficult to get on and off. I really wanted to love these and will have to return them.

December 28, 2020

Amazing overalls

These overalls fit perfectly from the start, and then after a wash, they became softer and even more comfortable to wear. I would recommend these to anyone and everyone.

December 26, 2020

Love them!

I bought these overalls for my daughter for Christmas and she loves them. The fit is perfect and they are very soft and comfortable.

December 22, 2020

Just didnt fit right

I wanted to love these but they were a little too tight through the hips. I own a pair of size 6 Patagonia Workwear pants that fit me, but I decided to give the medium a try...unfortunately they ended up being too baggy in the hip, stomach area. Definitely bummed because they are soft and love the color and style.

December 22, 2020

The perfect overall

I would buy 100 pairs of these if I could. Perfect for warmer weather and perfect for hiking in the snow. I do have to put layers underneath since its a breathable fabric but it keeps me dry. I really love these things. Im short and curvy so it was nice to have the option of getting a medium-short so it fits me in all the right places

December 19, 2020

Sturdy Overalls!

Ive wanted a pair of Patagonia work overalls since they came out. I finally bought mine Nov 2020. The next month my partner and I began construction on our shipping container home and wow are these overalls nice to have. I am only 53 so the regular fit seemed like itd be too long but with work boots, the length is perfect. I love getting them dirty... Read More since it means Ive been working. I would recommend them over and over again. Plus, my favorite part is they are made from the most sustainable clothing material available, HEMP!

November 15, 2020

Comfortable

Comfortable and functional, just a bit long on me so might have to get them hemmed. Overall love the color and feel.

November 14, 2020

So comfortable and durable

This is my second pair. These are so comfortable and durable. I wear them constantly. Shrinks a bit after the first wash which is perfect because the fit is great for my frame. Great for both farm work and if I could keep them clean I would wear them for casual wear around the house.

November 11, 2020

Fit issues, but super comfortable

It took me a while to get ones that fit right (and weirdly, I ended up with the same size I originally ordered but it had a drastically different fit, so one of them is a fluke), but now that I have them, they are wonderful!! Very comfortable and seem like they will last for a long time.

November 8, 2020

Did not fit as expected

Too long, straps too thick and I could not pull up to fit. Have seen these overalls on other bodies that worked. I a 55 120#s did not work for me. Disappointed, and I paid shipping to return which now takes 8 weeks to show on my credit card

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2020

We're sorry to hear these didn't work for you, Sue. We do offer the [overalls](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-all-seasons-hemp-canvas-work-bib-overalls-short/56420.html) in a 30" inseam and will be happy to help you with your order and free returns. We'll reach out in an email to discuss the disappointing return experience. Thank you for your feedback!

November 3, 2020

These Overalls are so fun!

I purchased these overalls for casual wear and I love them! The material is so soft and comfortable to wear, not stiff like other brands. I could have probably sized down to an XS for a better fit, but the size wasnt available in the color I wanted. I havent had any problems with the straps like others have mentioned and they do run a little long. ... Read MoreI just roll them up and its kind of a cute look! Im so glad I finally purchased them after looking for awhile!

October 28, 2020

Not your average overalls

I love these overalls, but just like most of Patagonia's stuff...I need a little extra room for my butt, (with most overalls....that is where the extra room is). They stretch out within a few minutes though and NOT at the shoulder straps...which is awesome! I am 5' 5" and I weigh about 150lbs. So...the legs are a little long on me to... Read Moreo.... I still love this product...If I order another pair...I might go with a large and hem the legs...just so I can have room for my... (( ))!

October 25, 2020

Favorite New Work Bibs

These are the most comfortable overalls I have found for work (landscaping), I will be investing in more pairs! The fabric is light, soft and flexible while also being strong and durable. Has pockets in all the right places - although a pocket that buttons or zips shut would be nice. My only big complaints would be that although the buttons are cut... Read Moree they have gotten caught in my hair and don't make adjusting the fit the easiest. Also wish the legs were a little slimmer, I find wide legs get in the way while I work. Overall these are excellent though and I highly recommend them!

October 18, 2020

Just OK

I ordered the overalls in short length. They were still so long! I am 5'1 and ordered xs. Also, the straps fit very close to the neck which feels/looks awkward.

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the fit isn't quite right in these overalls. If you aren't in love with them, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us as we want to ensure you are totally happy with your purchase.

October 15, 2020

comfortable, heavy overalls

These are super comfy - mostly wear them around the house or quick errands. I usually wear a 14 and these were loose fitting and long, although I got the regular. I have a long torso, so I have to put the straps on the longest/lowest of the two buttons or else they ride too high. The material is heavy but soft. I always miss side the pocked with my... Read More hand and undo a side button by accident, but it's more funny than annoying. I also love the chest pocket and the color. I'd definitely buy again in a smaller size, and would prefer the leg to be tapered more and the inseam a bit shorter.

October 11, 2020

High quality

Im 52 with wide hips/muscular thighs. The medium is a touch snug through the midsection and it is more flattering with a button undone. The short length is perfect!! Which is something I can basically never say. The material is a touch stiff at first but very sturdy. Overall very happy!!

September 18, 2020

Too Heavy for All Day Work Use

These overalls are stylish, but the shoulder straps started digging in after a full day of wearing them to work. I wish they would have used elastic shoulder straps on these like they did on the men's to ease the weight on the shoulders when wearing these. Additionally, I have to roll my overalls up 3 x's for them to be the right length. ... Read MoreI wish I would have ordered a short, as the rolled-up legs add additional wait to the overalls.

September 15, 2020

Sturdy and comfortable!

When I go outside to weed whack, it takes me all day. This is the only pair of pants or coveralls that I wear. When I throw them in the wash, none of the birds or stickers remain, including foxtails! The pockets are great for an iPod or phone, and they protect me from flying rocks and sticks.

September 14, 2020

Perfect overalls

Slightly long but other than that all around great fit. I wear them way too often I love them so much!

September 13, 2020

farmer approved

i wear this both for harvesting crops, as well as moving and milking cows. runs a little big, but nothing that i cant manage

September 11, 2020

Softest most comfortable overalls

Soft...that is what I love about hemp and these overalls don't disappoint in the soft and comfortable department. I'm 5'2" and for me these fit perfectly in the width of the hips and legs and across the chest. Where I wish there was a solution was in the straps...only 2 buttons...and the length of pant legs...no option for lengt... Read Morehs. I will have to sew my straps to shorten them and also the pant legs to shorten as well...but that being said I would still recommend these overalls just for the comfort. I'm used to wearing very stiff and scratchy and not so comfortable work overalls and Patagonias will be my favorite ones ... comfort wins!

September 9, 2020

Not for construction sites!

Yikes!!! Not sure what happened to the vision of Patagonias workwear. It is none existent for women. In the beginning, it sure did look promising. Now all that is left in Iron forge Hemp fabric are pants. This all season stuff is meant for yard work or looking cool...... like you work on a construction site. These bibs are not for Meant for rough ... Read Moreand tough work.... just your garden shovel and crocs! Too bad.... the guys still have it good with the iron forge hemp fabric stuff, even get raingear. The guys always have a wide variety of work pants and accessories.

September 7, 2020

very comfortable

A bit long, but not so long I am walking on the pant leg. I like the fit in the waist and they are super comfortable and easy to work in.

September 6, 2020

Good purchase for yard work

I bought the overalls to do yard work in the colder months. I haven't had the opportunity to wear them outside yet but they fit great and seem like they will be comfortable while bending over and crouching down. I've wanted a pair for ages and was delighted at the sale price.

September 6, 2020

Love them. I just wish i had chosen a smaller size

I liked them so much i couldnt return for smaller size but i wish i had. No way to adjust the straps to shorten length in stride

September 5, 2020

Love them...almost

I love the length and the material is tough. My only issue is they are really tailored in the waist area and are almost too tight. Almost too tight to the point of restricting movement. I appreciate that detail as a woman bc in mens overalls Im usually drowning in that section. If that mid waist part was just a hair more forgiving, Id give them fiv... Read Moree stars. I live on a farm with animals and crops, working daily. Need to be able move freely.

September 5, 2020

Comfortable

So comfortable. Fabric feels so good. I dont want to wear anything else to work. If it is warm I wear a tank top underneath, if its cool a short or long sleeved shirt. I have 3 pair now.

September 4, 2020

Major Disappointment

These overalls looked like a perfect fit until I buttoned the straps. There is absolutely no way to adjust the strap length, which left the straps way too long and the bib billowing out. The color, workmanship and material are wonderful but who ever heard of overalls without a way to adjust the strap length? Really hate to return them but back they... Read More go.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hey there, thank you for the review on our Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular. We're sorry to hear that the adjustment lengths did not work for you. There are two different levels that the straps could be adjusted to. With that said, you are absolutely welcome to return, we've passed this information on to the appropriate teams. Cheers!

September 1, 2020

If you like your overalls roomie go up in size

They are overall great. I am typically a size 6 in pants. I ordered medium knowing I like my overalls super roomie - the medium was still a little too fitted so I opted to return them for a large. I also wish the straps were more adjustable. The buttons are nice but I do miss the more traditional overall fasteners with fully adjustable straps.

August 21, 2020

Great for casual wear

I wear overalls casually all the time and for months had been looking for a pair in tan. I usually dont buy new clothing for cost and sustainability reasons, but I decided to give these a try. The fit of these overalls is great for me. I am 57, 135lbs with a narrow waist and bigger thighs, and the size Small fits perfectly relaxed everywhere witho... Read Moreut looking baggy. HOWEVER, the regular inseam almost brushes the ground when Im wearing sandals, even with the shoulder straps on the tightest setting. Since the shoulder straps are not adjustable, this would be a problem for others a bit shorter than me. The color, fabric, and construction of the overalls is beautiful. The hemp blend is sturdy, but also a bit stretchy and extremely comfortable. The fabric is light, which is ideal for casual wearers like me (but probably not ideal for heavy duty work). Despite the light Pumice color, I feel perfectly confident playing in the dirt with my three dogs. Basically, I love these overalls and expect them to last a very long time.

August 4, 2020

Will Need Work

Buying this is a gamble, the only reason I haven't returned it is because I can sew and have the ability to make the adjustments necessary to make it fit. I'm 5'2", 145 lbs, I have DD boobs and a 41 inch hip measurement. I ordered the medium short. It fits everywhere except the two most important places: the legs and the straps.... Read More I'll start with the legs because it's easier, they are just too long. When ordering "short" I tend to expect something that will fit my leg length or maybe a little longer, not something I will have to hem up about 4 inches. The straps are more annoying, they are WAY too long, the claim that they are adjustible is arguable at best. They only get longer, if Patagonia makes these again they need to put in the slider adjuster the Women's Stand Up Overalls have. Why they didn't put that on these is BEYOND me. TL;DR don't buy these if you don't have the ability to make alterations. Patagonia needs to make these in a.) petite or b.) with actual adjustable straps. Only buy these unless you have tried them on, otherwise save your money

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2020

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and detailed feedback on our overalls! This is a fairly new product in our line, so our designers very much appreciate hearing the ways we can improve them. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with any measurements in advance, or to assist in any other ways!

July 18, 2020

Perfection

Love these so much!! I wanted a cute pair of tan bibs that were comfortable and durable for every day wear and camping/yard work. Very flattering and just what I was looking for! Nice thick material but not stiff. I get tons of compliments on them. Ordered the extra small and perfect fit and regular length was great. I am 55 and 120.

July 13, 2020

Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls, Women Size M

I love the color options, the weight of the fabric and the fit. I live on a farm and work on a ranch. Love that these are cool enough to wear as casual wear too. The one thing: the buttons on the hips tend to stretch out if you have to sit while wearing these overalls, so the plackets stretch. Even after washing, the plackets stay stretched. Maybe ... Read Moremore room down there? I don't have a big bottom, and these fit fine. I think it's the sitting in them....Otherwise, these are my favs and I wear them everyday I can!! Thanks!!!

July 13, 2020

Great Light Summer Overalls

I love these overalls for summer! They are relatively light, but hard working. I find it easy to move around in them; bending, twisting, etc. I wasn't sure about the double buttons on each strap, but they are easy and work well! I don't use these for my toughest tasks, but for general summer work, they do the job! Also, I needed to size u... Read Morep, and customer service was extremely helpful!

July 10, 2020

Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls, Women Size M

I love the color options, the weight of the fabric and the fit. I live on a farm and work on a ranch. Love that these are cool enough to wear as casual wear too. The one thing: the buttons on the hips tend to stretch out if you have to sit while wearing these overalls, so the plackets stretch. Even after washing, the plackets stay stretched. Maybe ... Read Moremore room down there? I don't have a big bottom, and these fit fine. I think it's the sitting in them....Otherwise, these are my favs and I wear them everyday I can!! Thanks!!!

July 9, 2020

Great Light Summer Overalls

I love these overalls for summer! They are relatively light, but hard working. I find it easy to move around in them; bending, twisting, etc. I wasn't sure about the double buttons on each strap, but they are easy and work well! I don't use these for my toughest tasks, but for general summer work, they do the job! Also, I needed to size u... Read Morep, and customer service was extremely helpful!

July 7, 2020

I LOVE THESE!

Ok so I currently live in in Texas so I won't wear these awesome overalls till the fall or winter BUT I am so excited to wear them! I ordered a large at first but they were too big in the legs and very long. I am 5'5 and 155lbs and I always get nervous shopping online so I ordered a size up but the large was definitely too big. I would re... Read Morecommend a size medium for people under 5'7 cuz they are pretty long. I will probably take mine to get shortened but I really do love these overalls! I really recommend them! give em a try! I got mine in green and they are so soft and flexible! I can ride my bike, hike, and party in these all in the same day! I gave them a good test ride and run with the dogs before writing this review and I can tell you that I might be getting a second pair once I move somewhere colder. thank you for coming to my ted talk.

July 7, 2020

Freaking AWESOME!

I love these overalls SO MUCH! They are comfortable, stay on, and have deep pockets! They fit nicely. I am a very messy person and got the white pair on a whim, I love the look and am not all that worried about getting them dirty because I can just pop them in the wash no problem.

July 3, 2020

Overall happy

I am quite happy with these overalls, though there is a serious design flaw. Great feel of the fabric, lightweight but durable as well. Great color and shape. It is very unfortunate how the straps are virtually non adjustable. The two button thing is cute but not really functional or realistic. The overalls fit me perfectly when I pull the straps t... Read Moreighter and button it incorrectly (top button into bottom button hole), though it is not seamless. Its interesting that the mens overalls have 100 percent adjustability in the straps. Is their comfort more important? Across many brands I find that the womens overalls arent adjustable, whats going on here? A little disappointed but going to keep them and wear them till they shred! I work in solar installation and these are going to be a great breathable option to wear on hot roofs.

June 29, 2020

Com'on Patagonia: we need a version of the MEN's Iron Forge Bibs

I ordered these because I love my Iron Forge pants and wanted an overall version. Unfortunately, I ordered a medium which was way too big for me. Either way, I didn't love the design and felt like the pants were missing a tool loop, zippered front pocket, and did not like the shoulder strap closure system (takes forever to thread through the l... Read Moreoops). But then I noticed the Men's Iron Forge Bibs which has ALL of the features I wanted and more. Because I have curvey hips I can guarantee that the Men's version will not fit me (believe me I've tried men's workwear). I had hoped that Patagonia would not follow the sexist trends of other workwear companies, offering limited options of workwear with fewer features than the men's versions...I am frustrated to see that its the same story with this company. If you're a woman who has shopped for workwear for your job, you know exactly what I'm talking about. Patagonia: you make good, responsible cloths. Please start producing the same versions of the men's workwear for women...starting with the Iron Forge Bibs. When you do I'll be there to buy the first pair.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Hi Molly! Thanks so much for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that the Women’s version of our bibs does not come with all the features you seek. Please note, our Men's line (specifically Work Wear) has expanded more quickly due to demand, as our primary motivation for changes is customer input and market demands for the outdoor industry. We realize we still have work to do on this front, and hope you can shop with us in the near future as our line expands. In the meantime, if you'd like to send your bibs back, you are welcome to initiate a return here: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html. Alternatively, our Customer Service team would be happy to assist you via phone at 800-638-6464 or with our Live Chat feature on Patagonia.com. Representatives are available M-F 6:00-6:00 PST or on weekends from 7:00-3:00 PST.

June 27, 2020

Nicely made workwear

Comfortable for hot farm work. Seems to be holding up pretty good. Definitely like the material. The waist is a bit to fitted. This would be my only complaint. I got a larger size than normal. Glad I did.

June 26, 2020

Needs more strap adjustment options.

If I hadnt gotten a great deal on these Id probably return them. The fabric is great. The waist/side button area is pretty fitted so its unfortunate the straps only offer two adjustments, neither of which work for my short frame so I have to cut the rivets and alter the straps completely to shorten them enough. If they would have just had regular a... Read Moredjustable straps they would have been near perfect.

June 26, 2020

Its nice to have overalls again!

Love the fabric SO much! The fit is a bit off but its OK because they are overalls! It is good that they are loose and comfortable. I am not too keen on the way the straps attach to the bib but I can live with it. I prefer a metal buckle like my old Oshkosh B'gosh's. I wish you would make some overalls in a blue engineer stripe! Thank you... Read More.

June 26, 2020

Purchased both a large and XL. Sent back the L.

I wish you made the straps more adjustable to accommodate different body lengths. 2 buttons just dont really cut it. Regular denim overalls have a buckle that a person can slide for adjustments. Button design is a not a good option.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on the disappointing buckle and strap adjustment, Karen! This helps our designers to make improvements to future product. We'll be happy to help you return them under our Ironclad Guarantee, so we encourage you to contact us here: help.patagonia.com/s

June 26, 2020

Nice Fit

I wear these almost everyday for farmwork. Lots of pockets in the right places. They wear well, a little heavy maybe, but they feel like they'll last a long while. I plan on ordering some pants as well, based on how well these have held up.

June 26, 2020

Perfect fit!

These fit perfect and are light enough to wear in the Alaska summer. Im 57 and ordered a Medium- loved the fit! Comfy & cute!

June 26, 2020

Gardening Overalls

I ordered these to be my go to gardening overalls and they're good but not great. I love the durability but really wish the straps were adjustable instead of buttons as they're just about an inch too long for me. Most overalls I've run across are easily adjustable but I'm going to have to hack these to be able to adjust the stra... Read Moreps. I'd also recommend sizing down as these run big. They felt a bit like men's overalls just marketed to women as even the smallest size was too big.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us with your feedback on this and we are sorry you're experiencing some issues. Your satisfaction with our product is always guaranteed so if you decide you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back, please feel welcome to do so.

June 25, 2020

The Best Overalls

Love these. Wear them for yard work, woodwork projects and for that happy hour patio beer stop.

June 25, 2020

would (will) buy again

very happy with these overalls. i have long legs and the regulars were a perfect fit. wish the straps were a bit more adjustable but they fit incredibly well, just sag a little if i have my phone in front pocket. speaking of pockets, so many pockets, it's great! will be getting a second pair as soon as I can justify it. I wear them for field w... Read Moreork in the hot central CA mid-day sun (hot!!) and they are very breathable yet protect my sensitive skin from all grass and weeds I have to sit in. love!

June 23, 2020

Love the hemp!

Great lighter weight overalls that you can use in the heat, but all strong hemp has me abusing them daily and they're holding strong. Only reason for less a star are the legs are too baggy (common complain in overalls I think) and I felt I could have gone a size smaller even though I usually wear a M (size 8) pants. Also can't tighten the... Read More strap due to the button system which looks cute, but not as functional as hooks/ straps you can tighten. Overall though, I really do enjoy these overalls.

June 19, 2020

Beautiful fabric!

I bought the olive overalls and love the fit and the fabric. The color and texture are fantastic. It feels very durable, yet soft to the touch and flexible, not stiff at all. The fabric is also very breathable, yet dense enough to stop some wind. I'm 5'7" and am fairly thin, 125-130lbs always. They are lose enough to easily crawl thr... Read Moreough some awkward spaces, yet fit well enough to be flattering as I move. If I were shorter, I would find them too long in the torso because the crotch would hang too low. They are perfect for my height. And the length of the pants would likely accommodate someone taller and proportionally thin as well. I roll the pants to have a 2" cuff. The only thing is having to undo the buttons on the front flap each time I use the restroom. Buttons are typical at the hip, but I'd prefer a hook on the front flap functionally over buttons, although I visually like the look of the buttons. I still love them though, and am happy to wear them everyday!

June 19, 2020

Cute, but too short

These were a gift for my girlfriend who is 510 and these were too short for her, and for some reason the womens have no way to adjust the upper body. The legs were long enough, but she couldnt lift her arms without.....lets say, trouble in the crotch.

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the fit in these didn't work out too well and we appreciate the feedback on this. Please feel free to send these back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.ca/canada-returns.html).

June 18, 2020

The material is fantastic!

The material is fantastic! The quality seems great but they definitely run small. Im a bigger girl but muscular and tall.

June 17, 2020

Perfect

I love everything about these overalls. They are soft, comfortable, very sturdy, have a lot of pockets, reinforced knees, and they are super cute! I wear them to work on a ranch and in a large garden, so I can be tough on clothes, and these have held up exquisitely. The legs are extra long, so I roll them up to the ankle or knee depending on the jo... Read Moreb.

June 17, 2020

Pleasantly surprised

My first piece of hemp clothing! It also has some cotton and spandex which makes for a nice fit. Usually when i order medium, they're over sized but this is a perfect fit! Very comfy!

June 17, 2020

Most Comfortable Work Overalls

These are the coolest, lightest and most durable work overalls I've ever owned -- and comfortable to boot! The fabric is soft, light and almost stretchy, unlike some stiffer or scratchier other brands -- yet they are still durable and hold up during tough yardwork and forest duty service. Not sure they'd be the warmest in snow temps, but ... Read Moreperfect for outdoor work in spring, summer and fall in NorCal.

June 17, 2020

nice weight bibs

I wanted to wash my bibs and start wearing them immediately!! I ended up having to make adjustments to the upper and lower areas. The top needs a "third" shortening button and the length was too long. Didn't mind having to hem the bibs but shortening the top area was tricky and...I sew! I took an inch from the middle of the very back... Read More. Had to make a cut which I didn't like having to do. Very nice weight of fabric. Add a third button for top adjusting!!!

June 17, 2020

Cute but not suitable for workwear

Super nice breathable but durable fabric. love wearing for errands/around town. Wouldn't recommend for work just because it is not a great fit for the range of motion needed for weeding, planting, mulching and other landscaping jobs. definitely breaks in throughout the day but the waist is a little snug and so are the straps for tasks that req... Read Moreuire high mobility.

June 17, 2020

too long

i want to love these overalls... but the straps are just too long. I temporarily hemmed them for the time being. I am fairy tall but have a short torso and even the size small's straps were absurdly long. The design is poor so I am very disappointed as they are completely unadjustable. The rest of the features are great... but useless when the... Read Morey do not fit.

June 7, 2020

Perfect for Chores

I am 5'6" and 150 lbs with an athletic build I got these in a size small. While other reviews are saying the pants fit baggy, mine hug my hips and butt but are still really comfortable. I like to work in my garden in these and they allow me to kneel down and get back up without hindering any movement. The fabric is very durable but not he... Read Morefty. They are very comfortable to wear all day. The only thing I would change about the pants is having adjustable shoulder straps since the top is still quite loose on me.

June 6, 2020

Beautiful fabric and fit, but not durable

I LOVE these overalls. Instantly comfortable, perfect fit. Im medium build, 58 and 150 lbs and the waist is just tight enough to be flattering without restricting movement. I wore them for the first time today and worked in the yard. Didnt want to take them off when I was done with the work! BUT, when I came in I realized the fabric had been torn ... Read Moreon the bib. It looks like a branch or tool caught it and caused a 1/4 inch Just next to the pocket. BOO! Ill keep wearing them because they are beautiful, but I might now where them as work pants anymore and thats what I need.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2020

We are happy to hear that you are loving these pants and it's a bummer they tore! Please note, we have a free [return and repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) process with all our products you are welcome to utilize.

June 2, 2020

Nice fabric, fit is baggy

I'm 5'7 / 130lbs and ordered a size small. As others have said these pants run long, which doesn't bother me, but they are super baggy. If I were to remove the shoulder straps they would just fall off my hips. I don't think I'll keep these pants because they are just so loose fitting, but the fabric is really nice. May work... Read More well for someone with bigger hips and chest.

June 1, 2020

baggy, fit like snowpants

I've been searching for cute, comfy overalls for a while just to hang around in but that would also be useful for any outdoor work, and had high hopes for these given all the positive reviews. Unfortunately, the fit is just really off for me. While I was pleasantly surprised that the size S had a long enough torso and passed the squat test (I&... Read More#x27;m 5'10" and 130 lbs), the legs were awkwardly baggy and kind of flared, and the bib/waist bulged out. Maybe this would work better if you're fuller in the chest and hips, but it looked like I'd found a pair of lightweight snowpants. I also thought they'd have more of an orangey undertone, but they were just a kind of blah brown. All that being said, the fabric did feel really nice. Just bummed they didn't fit as expected, will be returning

May 30, 2020

Soft, super comfortable workwear

I had been looking for overalls for working on our small farm (irrigating, picking up hay, mowing, tending to animals, spraying, etc). Unlike some that are stiff and heavy, I needed some that would work in Colorado springs/summers. These are soft and pliable, lighter weight yet still strong enough for working on the farm. I normally wear a medium o... Read Morer size 8 in pants. I wanted the overalls to be loose fitting and not at all fitted in the waist, so I opted to order a size up. I had to exchange the first pair of large overalls to get the large short. They are perfect! Would even like to get another pair in a different color.

May 20, 2020

fit like a glove

Reviewing because I'm pleasantly shocked -- the medium fit me like a glove. I'm 5'6" and 150 lbs with an athletic build and an extremely flat chest. The straps, bib, leg length, waist, butt and crotch are perfect. I have longer legs compared to my torso. These are slightly more fitted around the waist than I'd prefer, but v... Read Moreery comfy, and I just tend to like everything extremely loose. They are also a generous length. They fit me like regular pants should. The bib is at exactly the right height and tightness but again I am super flat chested. Thrilled I finally bought them, they look great!

May 18, 2020

Odd Fit, Good material & color

I really wanted to love these, but the fit for me was very odd. I'm a Small/Size 28 pants, but these were a little snug on my thighs and baggy in other areas. I'll echo what others said about the straps lacking adjustment capability. The waistline and pockets combined with the gaps between buttons showing whatever is underneath all felt o... Read Moredd. The material & sewing & quality is top notch otherwise. With some tweaking & more thorough sizing testing on a variety of models, these could be great!

May 15, 2020

Comfy and sturdy!

I was hesitant to purchase these based off the other reviews about the straps. However, I don't have too many issues with these overalls. They're comfortable and warm, but also breathable! The only problem I found was that the legs are a little long. They would've been perfect if I ordered the "short" version. I plan to wea... Read Morer them for gardening and spending time outside, but I also casually wear them around my house.

May 11, 2020

Super cute not Frumpy

I absolutely love these! I am 5ft 8inches and around 155lbs and the M fits perfect! They dont feel frumpy like other overalls! Definitely going to buy them in another color!

May 10, 2020

Not true to size!

I love everything about these overalls except for the fit! And if they don't fit then it's not going to be worth having them. Very disappointed since I checked my measurements and the measurements of the garment before ordering. They were too tight and the torso was too short. Without a way to adjust straps there was no way they were goin... Read Moreg to work. Also, Patagonia, why don't you carry a XXL? It's nice to have a looser fit if you're working outside in the garden etc. So sad these didn't work!

May 8, 2020

Suggestions for Improvement

I bought a size short and still need to hem it and take off 3inches to be 5'5''. I would like to see the size short be more fitted towards shorter people. I would also really like to see more larger sizes at Patagonia. I do think there is a market for larger sizes. I am an individual who wears a size XL or XXL in Patagonia. I often f... Read Moreind when I go to stores they do not have my size, very disappointing. I would really like to see Patagonia have plus sizes, not just straight sizes. There are plus sized people who love the outdoors and the mission of Patagonia who would like to support the company. Other than the size I love the overalls and where them all the time! I would also like to say thank you to Patagonia for starting to include larger models. And, as always, I love the ethics of the company.

May 4, 2020

Comfortable but unadjustable straps

Enjoy the fabric, weight, feel, color and comfort. Large back pockets and tool pockets on the leg. Do not like the straps. Being unable to adjust them has led to not a true fit in my pant legs tearing in wearing out quicker than necessary. Causing the pant cuff to drag and fray. Also having a pocket that zipped up on the bib would prevent what wa... Read Mores in there falling out when you bend over. Which makes this pocket useless and is headache when working. If you want these to be true work overalls fix these issues! I will not buy another pair until you do.

Response from Patagonia
May 8, 2020

We appreciate this detailed feedback, Becca! Sorry to hear the overalls have been disappointing, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

April 7, 2020

Super Awesome

We farm and these overalls are fantastic and comfortable to work in. I'm 5'5", 130 lbs. w/a straight flapper figure and SMALL/SHORT fit perfectly all around. I can wear a bulky sweater underneath or a thin cotton shirt. They can be tucked into boots or left out. The fabric is soft and supple but durable and is somehow resistant to ge... Read Moretting snagged on fencing. Got the green and either they're resistant to dirt or the color hides it well... Will get another pair, otherwise I'll wear these everyday. It would be nice to have a fly (it does not) so as to be able to use a pstyle or the like and maybe a third button on the sides, below the other two. I'd also love it if it came in BIB SHORTS! Please PATAGONIA! My partner is bummed because he wants a pair but it doesn't look like anything similar is available in men's. Love that you're using hemp.

March 18, 2020

Straps don't adjust- bummer, design failure

I love the color and the feel of the fabric. It feels sturdy, yet smooth and the pockets are great. However, I have a relatively small torso, and so even though the legs fit, the top part won't adjust to my size. I wish the straps would adjust- definitely a design failure. Two buttons, really?Thinking about seeing a seamstress because I love t... Read Morehem though.

March 3, 2020

Love

I love the way these fit and feel. They are perfect for working outdoors and so comfortable for wearing around. The quality of design, fabric and stitching are all excellent.

March 3, 2020

LOVE these, but would make one change....

Okay, so these are really great! They are flexible and I am very comfortable in them. I am a farmer and am always wearing a lot of layers since I live in MA where it can go from 20 degrees to 60 degrees in one day. They have the impression that there is a zipper in the front but really it is just for show. So you have to take everything off and und... Read Moreo the whole bib to use the bathroom. Now I just feel like in 2020 where there are SOOOO many products for folks with female parts to use the bathroom while standing, they should at least given the zipper access. I use a Pstyle but I know many ladies that have other products that do the same. I will be getting my overalls tailored to add a zipper. ;-)

February 22, 2020

Cute but straps are not very adjustable

I got these on sale because they are so cute. I normally wear a medium but I got large since Patagonia tends to run small, and for overalls I don't want them too fitted. They are too long but I can roll up the them. My biggest issue is that the straps can't be shortened enough so the bib lies flat. If they had one or two more buttons so I... Read More could make them fit better that would be great. I also ordered them in M, but they were a little snug (for overalls). I still might keep them for summer wear though.

February 21, 2020

Awesome!

I feel spoiled to have ordered these on sale! I ordered both a medium and a large. Im a little over 55 145-150 pounds and an hourglass shape. I wear a large in baggies, barely baggies, medium in happy hike pants, a 31 in the skinny corduroys. I purchased the regular and had to hem them to what a short would have been. I sent the medium back, as the... Read Morey just fit. The large are roomy without being too sloppy or drafty. I will test them out working tomorrow. Really great fabric and I love the rattan color. It reminds me of the traditional Carhartt color. They do not fit women with hips at all, but these surely do!!!

February 10, 2020

Farmer Approved!

I'm not usually one to write to write reviews, but I am SO STOKED about these overalls and didn't find a review that matched my height/weight when I did my research, so hopefully this is helpful to someone with similar body dimensions: I'm an organic vegetable and cut flower farmer and I find myself frequently annoyed at the fact tha... Read Moret there just aren't that many options for women's work wear--especially ones that are both functional and flattering, and especially in smaller sizes. These overalls fit the bill! I am 5'7" and float around 125-130 lb; normally a size 27 waist/2-4 pants size depending on the brand. It seemed like according to the sizing charts I might be right on the cusp between an XS and S- I ended up ordering the XS and they work great. However, if I were just a teensy bit taller or had hips a teensy bit wider, I think I'd be hopping up to a S. Length is perfect on me. Rating these as a "kinda large" fit because I think in most cases I'd be ordering a S and was surprised that the XS worked for me.

January 20, 2020

Christmas Gift in Waiting for Two Years!

My husband FINALLY got me these for Christmas! He got me the green, and I can’t wait to buy another pair in the brown/tan. I LOVE them. I love the material, I love how durable they are, I love the sizing. I DON’T LOVE the buttons...they should have bib buckles like other brands and the men’s. I don’t love the awkward front when the hips are buttone... Read Mored...almost poochy. I’m long legged, but I have to roll the regular fit legs up once or twice, depending on what I’m doing. Nonetheless, I pull them happily on over my clothes every single day when I’m headed out the back door or off to the farm store. No matter what clothes I’m wearing underneath, they feel comfortable. They are surprisingly warm, too! I will be ordering a second pair for myself when I order my husband a pair for himself. First Patagonia brand of anything I’ve ever owned, and I’m a committed customer now! PS- the contenders were Dovetail workwear brand bibs. These won out for the hemp construction and company’s environmental and fair trade dedication. ** I am 5’6/7”, 168 lbs; 40/35/43 ... -ish ;) **

January 7, 2020

Amazing

So comfortable and cute! I only wish there were more options to reduce the length of the straps for people with shorter torsos. I got the bottoms hemmed also. I will be wearing these for a very long time and hopefully will be able to pass them along someday as the quality is so good they'll last a lifetime.

January 6, 2020

Purchased the medium size for

Purchased the medium size for my wife for Christmas and they fit perfect and look like they will last for years!She loves the look and fit and it would be her first pair of these in 20 yrs as she used to where them a lot in the 70s ,80s and 90s?

January 3, 2020

Great product

The shoulder clips attach via two sets of two buttons rather then a webbing with an adjustable sliding bar buckles. As a result there is one ideal position (both buttons in holes) and a second less ideal shoulder strap location (one button in each last button hole). Has two button side enclosure and ideally three would be better

December 28, 2019

Best Christmas Present of the year....

It wasn't the TTB tickets at Red Rocks, or the Sisyphus but the Overalls that stole the show this year. Super Comfy and warm.

December 26, 2019

Woman's hemp overalls

Can they really be that soft??!! Well....yeah, they really can! Soft like linen, but durable! Great fit and I sure look cute digging in the garden, if I do say so myself....and I do!! I'm 51 y.o., H 5'7" Wt 142...hope that helps!!

December 23, 2019

LOVE THESE!

I have already worn them several times. I am 5'5" and 130 lbs and the S was perfect. Can layer long johns underneath when working in the cold or wear them with a cute black shirt and fun earrings if i wanted to go out in the real world with them!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches