burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

4.5/5
True To Size
February 6, 2023

Comfy and casual

Saw this in store and bought them. I had them hemmed but I saw online they have short version (: theyre comfy for in the classroom, running errands , and working in the yard ! Love them

February 4, 2023

Comfortable

These are great overalls. Not as thick as Carhartt but I didnt get these for thickness. Im 5foot4in weigh 130 athletic type. These are a little loose but still look good.

January 24, 2023

Great fit, comfortable. Im very

Great fit, comfortable. Im very happy with the purchase

January 21, 2023

daughter loves them on the

daughter loves them on the baggy side though.

January 18, 2023

Longer than expected

I'm 5'3" and the regular ones are very long. I generally roll up my pants, but these were giant rolls because they dragged on the ground. I exchanged for a short pair and they fit better!

January 16, 2023

Great Fit and Function!

I love the fit and features of these overalls! I have the prior style, which fit differently. [I am size xs in these, was size S in prior model(mid 2020 purchase...chatted to get measurement comparison of the 2 models before ordering). I am 5'4.5,116 lbs, wear 36EU(27) in Fjallraven Keb, for reference]. These are comfortable, durable and very ... Read Moreeasy to get on/off. These came with minimalist packaging...great by me!

December 23, 2022

Serving their purpose!

I got these for casual wear as well as for work at my retail job. These overalls are great for both because they are comfortable yet durable. I am just under 5'10" and 145 lbs, and feel as if I should have gotten a large, but the medium still gets the job done and is not too too small for me, I just think a large would have been a bit bet... Read Moreter fit.

December 21, 2022

Good fit and rugged material

I am outside in these all the time in the cold and snow. I wear layers under the hemp bibs and I am plenty warm and dry. My only wish is that at 5'4 I had purchased the petite size. The bibs are long. Otherwise they are excellent. 125 lbs. Small.

November 27, 2022

Amazing - But too short

I'm 5.10 and 150lbs, muscular build without a lot of curves. I have the long version in green in size small and love these overalls so thought I'd try the regular in blue. The first pair was crooked and the bib kept creeping to one side, so I ordered a second pair and they were very tight (like an XS). They are too short for me and I wish... Read More they came in long, but I could get away with folding them and going for an ankle-length type of look, but the fit has been all over the place. I also wish the suspenders were longer, I'm on the very last inch and I have a short torso. As usual, Patagonia is extremely limited for us tall girls with long legs and arms which greatly limits the types of items we can buy. I do like that they hug the body and the Small fit snugly in all the right places without being restricting. Now writing this review, I may order two pairs and see if the third time is the charm. The fabric and the color is great.

November 5, 2022

My wardrobe staple

As a resident of a mountainous desert region I need warm clothes for the winter. I love overalls and owned several vintage pair before purchasing my first pair of these. I loved that first pair so much I bought a new pair the next year and the year after that. All 3 pair are worn often and have held up incredibly. I buy the medium-medium height/130... Read More lbs-so they fit loosely and can be layered up for the coldest months. I wear them for work (I own a small boutique motel near a National Park so I need to look nice but I also have to cover many tasks), for camping and hiking, for chores like cutting firewood or currying ponies, and I can even dress them up with a cute western overshirt and some heeled boots for dancing at the local saloon. I cant even count how many compliments Ive received about them or how many times Ive recommended them to others. Im ordering a pair today in the green and will be stoked to have a 4th pair (a little worried about the switch from button strap closure to more conventional buckles but not enough to keep from purchasing). One footnote-I never put them in the dryer-just hang them up to air dry so the fit and color has stayed fast.

October 25, 2022

Pig Farmer Approved

These overalls have put in the work. I work them hard for two years while regenerative farming and these are amazing. They are lightweight which I loved. I could feel the breeze on my cheeks during the summer. The fabric is very very strong. It gets softer the longer you wear it. I often castrated pigs or helped with birthing and it all washed out.... Read More I hope to wear these till the day I die.

October 20, 2022

Over all, I love the overalls

I was on the fence about investing in these overalls but decided to go for it and I'm sure glad I did. The fit is great, neither too baggy nor restricting. Pockets galore.

October 14, 2022

Love!

I am 127 pounds and the small fits great, with room to layer all over. My only complaint is I wish the chest pocket had a zipper. Other than that I will be wearing these all winter long.

September 15, 2022

Runs small

I wear an 8 or 10 depending on the brand. Since the size chart says the M is for sizes 10-12, so I figured they would be a little roomy. Instead they were very snug. I could barely get them over my hips. I ordered a pair of the Iron Forge overalls at the same time, also in a M, and they fit great. The size chart is the same for both so I'm not... Read More sure which one is wrong.

Response from Patagonia
September 27, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Amanda. These overalls are cut for a "regular" fit, while the Iron Forge Overalls are cut for a "relaxed" fit, so the Iron Forge pair will fit more loosely. In any case, we're sorry the Mediums didn't fit you, and we're glad to see you have returned a pair of overalls that won't work for you. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

August 5, 2022

Cute and Lightweight, but not for hard work

I love the canvas hemp. I love Patagonia workwear for their style. It's fun to have workwear also be super cute - which these overalls are. They are lightweight and great for hot summer days. My complaints are because they are baggy they are a bit cumbersome to work in. I also lost a button already (only had them 4 months)! I had overalls for ... Read More15 years and never lost a button. For some reason the belt loop was omitted and I never realized how useful it is. I am a professional gardener/landscaper/wilderness field guide and my clothes get worked hard, so I was hoping for more out of these. The fashion is there still however!

July 29, 2022

Amazingly comfortable and practical

I bought these for my son, who wears them almost 7 days a week and sure he would sleep in them too. I offered to buy him a second one so we could at least wash the ones he had - LOL he asked for extras to give as gifts for his friends.

July 23, 2022

Great for Landscaping

I am a landscaper and these are great! I wear them everyday. There are pockets for my soil knife and my pruners and my phone. Last year I bought 2 pairs of these as well. I feel like the sizing is more accurate this year. Last year the XS was too short and a bit too tight and the S was a bit too big. This year the XS fits perfectly! I think I prefe... Read Morerred the 2 button straps. I do a lot of bending and kneeling and the current strap clasp system tends to slip. The hemp fabric is heavy duty without being too thick and hot. I just bought another pair!

July 22, 2022

A little short in body

I love overalls. I bought these in small and adored them EXCEPT the bib was a bit too short. I needed another 2 inches in the straps to make me want to wear them all the time. While they fit they could be more comfy if they had the extra length when sitting, etc. Overalls should feel wonderful. I kept them but broke down and bought in Medium. They ... Read Morelook sloopy loose but are at leadt comfy. I will bring size small to alteration place to fix. Was kinda bummed. Will save M for winter wearing with nig bulky swesters i guess. They are super cute otherwise and fit well everywhere else....even 1 more inch would be better.

July 11, 2022

Great work overalls.

I am a stone mason and have had 5 pairs. They are comfortable, work well, and have great features including the knee pad pockets. Although the restyling has some great details -snap on top pocket, flat big on side pocket for tape measure, I dislike the new buckle system, preferring the old two button method. I would also love a tougher material on ... Read Morethe knee area. Would buy again and again! These are great! Thank you.

Response from Patagonia
July 13, 2022

Hi Jane! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate this feedback and we apologize for the disappointment with the buckle system. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons. We'll share this with our design team.

June 26, 2022

Very Cute!

These overalls are super cute and fit me exactly the way that I was expecting them to! I got the green color and I love how much I can wear with them color wise.

June 7, 2022

Great Coveralls!

What a great slip on over some shorts to get some work done. Cool enough to wear outside on a warm work day and strong enough to keep you covered. A must have if you like getting dirty.

May 17, 2022

Great lightweight work pants

I have the Iron Forge overalls in the same size. I can say these run quite a bit smaller. I have also found leg opening at the bottom is a bit too big for stuffing into some boots, would prefer a straighter / more narrow cut there. Love the button straps. These are lightweight and very comfortable.

May 12, 2022

Very comfy for landscaping

I bought these overalls for work as a landscaper. They were more comfortable than I thought they would be and the fabric was super soft . I wore them on a rainy day with my rain boots and I must say the yellow made a sunny statement on a cloudy day. I had room for my phone and other gear. The sides were strong enough to hold my tool holsters. Total... Read Morely recommend if you want to wear something different.

May 8, 2022

Almost perfect

Ive been wanting a pair of Patagonia overalls for awhile. Ive tried them on in store several times over the past couple of years. I finally bought them online which is a little challenging. I purchased a size small, my normal size, hoping for a slightly baggy fit given the note that workwear fits bigger. I found these to fit very slim, so much so t... Read Morehat I debated returning. The torso also feels a bit short even with the straps fully lengthened. Additionally, I would have liked a little more length in the inseam, they basically skim the top of my shoes (Im 58). Despite these criticisms, I kept them and have been wearing them a ton. I love the fabric and they look good :).

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

Hi Erin! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate the feedback you shared regarding the fit. Feedback like this is crucial to improving things for future seasons. We're happy to hear that you've been enjoying the overalls otherwise. That said, if you ever decide you're unhappy with them you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 5, 2022

Overalls

I love the look of overalls which I wore as a child. But I forgot how many times the bib and straps fell into the toilet. These are easier to hold onto but they are cumbersome with the buttons on both sides of the waist. It takes awhile to unbutton, hold onto the bib, and use the bathroom. They look good and are comfortable to move around in, so if... Read More you are willing to unbutton the sides, hold onto the straps and bib, go for it.

May 2, 2022

Quality materials

These are well made but too fitted for actual work use. I always wear a medium in pants/overalls, but these were fitted everywhere. Working with tools, bending, climbing ladders, etc., one needs a little breathing room, not a snug fit. I sent the blue color back for a large in the same color which is really rich, and the material is rugged and shou... Read Moreld wear well.

April 27, 2022

Great for Gardening

I purchased these to use for working in the garden and I am not disappointed. I love the double fabric knees and the large back pockets as both are protective when kneeling or sitting. The fabric is getting softer and more comfortable with use. The multiple pockets are great for carrying my phone and garden tools. Thank you Patagonia

April 17, 2022

Super fit and functional

I have a sweet spot for overalls. These are great for yard work as well going to the farmers market. Love the blue and the fabric!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches