Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Performance Twill Jeans - Regular

Write Your Review

4.19 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 109 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Performance Twill Jeans - Regular

4.19
True To Size
June 20, 2020

Interesting fit

They are very comfortable. They are an interesting fit- I'm usually a 31 or 32 on waist and 32 or 33 on length. I'm 5'11 170 lbs, the 32x32 is very formfitting on the waist and in the crotch area, and a little baggier around the shins and slightly long overall. I really like the fit, but it's a bit slim in the waist and long on ... Read Morethe length so I can understand some of the fitting complaints. The shale is slightly more brown and less gray than the website picture to me, but super close. I'm happy! Comfortable, I dig the fit, looks great

June 19, 2020

Great pants, but run long for the inseam

I love the feel and wear of these pants. Keep in mind when purchasing, the inseam sizing runs long compare to other pants. Based off of other reviews, I purchased a 36 Regular, which is spec'd to have a 32" inseam, and they fit great. That said, I wear a 34" inseam in every other pair of pants I wear, so it appears this inseam measur... Read Moreement is slightly off. If you account for this, there should be no issues with sizing, but I had to read the reviews on the pants in order to have a pair that fit first try. If Patagonia does update how they measure the inseam, they should be sure to include that in the description so people are aware.

June 17, 2020

Dress paints

They feel nice . Love the material .

June 17, 2020

The perfect every day pant

Love these pants they fit well, very durable, comfortable, and stylish. I bought three in different colors for the office no complaints on my end. Youll love these pants if you buy them

June 17, 2020

Soft and comfortable

I really like these pants because they are super soft and easy to wear.They have a little strech to them which makes it nice while bending down and basic movement.You can't go wrong with organic cotton,If you never have worn organic cotton I highly recommend you try it because it does make a huge difference for the comfort factor.You can wear ... Read Morethese as every day pants or use them to dress up a little.Awesome pants and I really enjoy wearing these.

May 19, 2020

Best All Around Work/Casual Pants

Awesome pants, great stretch and seem to be almost wrinkle free. I bought these about 5 months ago, wear them 1-2x a week. They fit amazing at first but with washing they have become a bit snug, enough to make me wonder if I should have ordered a '33' instead of '32', but I stopped tumble drying and that seems to help somewhat. ... Read MoreWhen other khakis in my closet wear out I plan to replace them with more of these, if Patagonia keeps making them for a few more years. Love 'em.

May 19, 2020

Best All Around Work/Casual Pants

Awesome pants, great stretch and seem to be almost wrinkle free. I bought these about 5 months ago, wear them 1-2x a week. They fit amazing at first but with washing they have become a bit snug, enough to make me wonder if I should have ordered a '33' instead of '32', but I stopped tumble drying and that seems to help somewhat. ... Read MoreWhen other khakis in my closet wear out I plan to replace them with more of these, if Patagonia keeps making them for a few more years. Love 'em.

May 19, 2020

Great for Hipsters

Another example of Patagonia's directional change. Tops are made to fit people with big guts, no athletic cut at all. Bottoms are made for people who don't engage in athletic activity. If you climb or hike or have anything for muscular structure in your thighs, you need to size up 2" to make these work. But then your waistband sags. ... Read MorePatagonia, why did you abandon the athletes?

May 5, 2020

Not Durable

Owned these pants for about 4 months and the color has faded from the knee area and is already wearing through. Material is not durable.

Response from Patagonia
May 8, 2020

Thanks for that honest feedback, Clark! Sorry to hear the Twill Jeans have been disappointing, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

May 4, 2020

Perfect for athletic fit

These are the best pants I own, and I now have two. I have thick legs for my 31 waist, and it is very hard to find pants that will fit because of this. These not only fit perfectly, they also look good and are very durable. I wear them at work in an office setting, and theyre my go too when I want to be casual. My first pair is more than a year old... Read More and looks just as good as my newest pair. I hope Patagonia keeps making this style forever.

February 12, 2020

Only for office work with dreams of active life that aren't living it.

I've had these pants for only a few months and have two pairs that I tried on at a local store and then ordered. The sizing for a tan and a gray pair, same measurements, are not even the same pants. The tan pair are showing ware and stains from day to day use. The gray pair obviously show less stain but greater ware in the seat from cycling to... Read More and from work (frankly not a huge amount of riding). The tan pair fit better and are more 'true' in the waist but are noticably longer which is a big issue as I collect a lot of chainring grease and I specifically bought them at a length to minimize this. The tan are also less tapered in the leg, so doubly aggravating. The gray pair fit perfect in the legs and the length but tight in the waist. Both stretch out a bit after a wearing or two, but the inconsistent sizing and early signs of ware have me worried. That being said, they are really comfy but I couldn't in good conscience recommend them or buy another pair unless I spent all day sitting. As it is, I spent my day to day very active and I don't think they'll keep up.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2020

Hi Matt, we're so sorry to hear that the Performance Twill Jeans aren't performing as they should. We'd be happy to return or exchange them under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 7, 2020

You'd be blowing it by not owning a pair

Its 20 degrees out is just dumped 34" of snow and I have a 1/4 mile long driveway to snow blow before getting into my snow gear. THESE PANTS SHED WATER AND SNOW they are no means waterproof but I stayed almost dry the 2 hours it took to snow blow the driveway. Then no time to change I have to get back to my night job as a bartender and a bit o... Read Moref shaking them off, a truck defroster they are dry and warm again. Not to mention they look professional casual enough to be my uniform at work. Not to mention I climb in them, hike in them fish in them basically they are growing to be my skin. WORTH THE MONEY Function over fashion but these knock out both.

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2020

Hi Bruce, thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so stoked to hear that your pants are performing so well for you. It sounds like they're being used in all the ways they were designed for and then some. We hope you enjoy them for many more years to come!

February 2, 2020

Functional pants, but wish they made a 29 waist

These pants are super functional and can be dressed up or down. They are a great slim fit, not too slim not too loose. I typically wear a 28 waist in most pants, but for Patagonia bottoms (and as noted by other reviewers), I need to size up in the waist. However, like many other brands, Patagonia doesn't offer a 29 waist and the 30 waist is to... Read Moreo loose. Please offer 29 waist!

January 29, 2020

Love Hate

Patagonia pant sizing is a mixed bag as it has been for decades. Sizing between the different colors is inconsistent for this pant. If you have time to find the color and fit that works, go for it. Why? The fabric really works for my use. From the office to my motorcycle or the hiking trail this pant works. Fabric is sensational and on point. IMO -... Read More It takes too much work to dial the fit on these pants considering to price point. I ordered 4 pairs in various sizes and colors - reminds of shopping the GAP in the 80's.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the inconsistency with sizing that you've experienced. Feedback like this is truly crucial to improving sizing for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design crew.

January 21, 2020

Great pants, be careful with sizing

These are a 5 star pair of pants, one that i own multiple pairs of in various colors. I gave 4 stars simply for the fact it took me 3 times ordering to find the proper size. I am 6'-3", 190 lb. and pretty fit. Usually wear a size 32x36 in my go to jeans. I figured a 33L would fit perfect. 33 was too tight in the waste. After trying a 34L,... Read More i decided that the 'L' was actually too long and 34 was still a bit tight. Settled on the 35 regular, and they are perfect.

January 7, 2020

Great product!

I purchased these jeans for my son, Noah Lane, as part of his Christmas gift. He has been wearing your jeans for years now, and it's the only ones he will wear now. He much prefers them over any other brand.

January 6, 2020

slim, sleek, and comfortable

These pants have a great look and feel. Super comfortable and well made. Highly recommend.

December 31, 2019

Great service, great product

Great service, great product

December 31, 2019

Great pants for work and play

Got two pairs as a gift and I love the fit and comfort. Great work Patagonia team.

December 30, 2019

great fit

I wear a 36 x 32 and they fit perfect , planning on purchasing another pair.

December 30, 2019

Nice but tight.

I usually wear a 32-33 but I new they were a slimmer fit so I went with the 33. Ended up exchanging 33 for 34. The thighs surprisingly still tight despite the waist being loose. Just a heads up for any guys not skipping leg day.

December 30, 2019

awesome

These jeans are great and I ordered more already.

December 28, 2019

Great Pant

I am 5’11” and 178lbs. I am typically a 32” waist but after trying them on I went to a 33”. Just a better all around fit. Otherwise, really nice pants.

December 27, 2019

Good fit and feel. Not as durable as I'd like.

I had these for about 6 months and ended up breaking the crotch. Other than that I like em. I kinda expected more durability from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

We are sorry to hear that these ended up tearing and we thank you for the feedback on that. Please feel free to send your jeans back for either a [return or repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) and we are happy to get you taken care of.

December 24, 2019

Took some work, but great purchase

The journey began ordering a size I’ve ordered for the past 10 years of my life, 32x32 (regular). I received the pair and found the waist way too tight and the length uncomfortably long, falling below the heal going half way under my foot. I reordered a 33 regular thinking the length might be a fluke. Came back with the 33 still fitting tight and s... Read Moreame length issue. I returned this pair and ordered a 34 short and they fit like every other 32x32 I’ve ever owned. Customer Support was stellar in helping me, very kind through the returns and advice on what to try next. However, the other reviews are right that the sizes are kind of in their own world. Even other 32x32’s I’ve ordered from Patagonia fit true, so it isn’t a brand-wide issue. Now that they fit, they are one of my favorite pairs. Perfect for travel, comfortable, and incredibly versatile. Perfect amount of stretch and rugged enough they don’t feel like pajama pants like a lot of stretch jeans do. After getting the right size, would highly recommend.

December 18, 2019

Great Work and Casual Pant

Love the fit of these. 6'0 and inseam fits great. I have all four colors and wear them regularly for work. Durable and comfortable.

December 17, 2019

Comfortable and Versitile

Great pants - comfortable and simple. I'm 5'11", 180lbs and normally wear a 32/32. I ordered a 33" waist, regular length and they fit perfect. Not too tight, not too loose.

December 4, 2019

Very comfortable

Really comfortable pants; fit true to size.

December 3, 2019

Good stuff

Good stuff

December 1, 2019

gift

These were for our son who always wore these to hike in, but now also wears them to work. Look nice, fit well.

November 24, 2019

Small waist

Comfortable and nice stretch. Usually wear a 34 and that leaves a little room, but the 34 is snug. The regular fit was very long, so I ordered another pair in short and they fit perfect. Once you get the sizing right, the stretch is perfect. Easy to dress up or dress down

November 22, 2019

Great Pant

Great Pant

November 19, 2019

you wont be disappointed

These pants are incredibly comfortable and they have the perfect amount of stretch. They're a great if you're looking for a straight/slim fit pant

November 17, 2019

great pant

comfortable, great fit

November 15, 2019

Go to pants

I'm 5' 11" medium build and purchased four of these in size 32 reg. These and a pair of the performance twill jeans are my go to pants 90+% of the time. They go anywhere - dress or casual - and look great - very comfortable and low maintenance.

November 11, 2019

Bought this pair and then

Bought this pair and then two other colors--great for work or an event. Great feel and so far, holding up to spills, etc.

November 11, 2019

Bought these to wear to

Bought these to wear to work for "business casual" days, but can easily spruce them up with a button-down and sports coat. I ended up getting two more pairs (New Navy, Forge Grey, and Tan)...absolutely love them for whatever!

November 8, 2019

Excellent fit, fabric

These pants are like tough chinos but with five pocket styling like jeans. They fit straight/slim and the fabric is phenomenal.

November 7, 2019

Performance twill

Most comfortable pants I’ve ever owned. Love them so much I bought them in two colors. Highly recommend

October 30, 2019

All day every day but too long

I now have five pairs of these in different colors and love them. They're a go to for just about everything from pairing with a button down for work or t shirt and a hoodie for the bar. However, the short claims to be a 30" inseam and is a good 4 inches longer than any other 30" inseam from any other manufacturer. I get them shortene... Read Mored but I also get them narrowed. I'd love it if Patagonia made a slimmer leg but that's just my own preference. The inexplicably long "short" needs to be changed. Love them once I get them dialed in!

October 23, 2019

Great pants. Fit well and

Great pants. Fit well and wear well.

October 22, 2019

Nice pants, bizarre fit

These are very nice, the touch of stretch is excellent and they look good. BUT, man they fit weird. I own several pairs of Patagonia Straight Fit jeans, and am a 35-long (35x34, per the label) in all of them. You'd think straight-fit "twill jeans" would fit similarly but they don't; they are both smaller in the waist and (much... Read More) longer in the leg than other Patagonia pants of the same size. I actually laid them on top of some identically-sized Patagonia jeans, they're a good 1.5-2" longer in the leg. To get an equivalent fit I'll likely end up with a 36-regular, which would be claimed to be a 36x32. I've never owned a pair of pants in this size in my life. I get clothes in S-M-L sizes can vary, but these are supposed to be inch measures. There's a big ol' tag that says "35x34" on these, and they're nothing of the sort.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Andrew! Thank you for leaving your feedback! We're sorry to hear these did not fit as you'd expected. I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

October 21, 2019

great pants BUT the fly is way too short

My wife loves the way these pants fit which counts for a lot. They fit very slim or tailored or snug, they wear well and are good everyday pant. So the bummer is that the fly appears to have been designed for a woman! No kidding, to pee you have to unbuckle your belt, unbutton the front of the pant and only then do they drop enough to pee. I'm... Read More not used to it as none of my other pants have this failing so it's a pretty big negative and of course a lot of my frustration comes from the simple fix which would have been to put another inch on the zipper of the fly.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Hi Glenn! Thanks for taking the time to provide that feedback, it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fly on the pants. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 15, 2019

love em

I don't wear a big variety of pants but these bad boys have already become one of my favorites, look and feel great without the classic pinch I get from most jeans.

October 2, 2019

Great pants

I love these pants and will be back for a few more color options! After reading through previous reviews I ordered 1 size larger in the waist than normal and my traditional inseam length. They fit like a glove in the waist but I definitely have a few extra inches of pants at the bottom. Not a huge deal and easily fixed with a trip[ to the tailor! H... Read Moreighly recommend these pants for casual office close, relaxed outdoor ware, really for any occasion!

October 2, 2019

Great

Fit true to size, comfortable. A nice alternative to jeans.

September 30, 2019

Utilitarian All Arounder

Wear these all the time for all sorts of stuff. Light but durable. Good pocket arrangement.

September 24, 2019

Awesome pants!

These pants are my new favorite. I own three pairs now and they can be worn as a dress pant or casual pant. Very good quality and the colors are great.

September 16, 2019

Improved fit, but runs small in the waste

The overall fit and proportions of this pant have drastically improved. It is a little frustrating that the same color options in regular aren't available in short/long sizing, which forced me to get a longer size than I would have if the same color were available in a short. Also, size up at least one waste size with these pants. I have other... Read More Patagonia pants and wear a size 30 (or 29) in every other brand of pants. I needed a 31 in these. Beyond that, the first really is flattering and can be dressed up or down. Would get more colors in the future

September 16, 2019

Too long

The length of the pant was too long. Ordered a regular (32" length) but approx 4"longer than expected. Height 5'10"

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2019

We are sorry this length didn't work out for you. Please know we are always here to help and we would be more than happy to set up an exchange for you. Please give us a call at 1.800.638.6464 and we will get you taken care of.

September 9, 2019

Still my favorite pants!

These fit differently from the previous pair I got, but they’re still great. I’m 6’1, 175lbs, and got 33 inseam, REGULAR length. Previously I would have gotten long, but they were too long after Patagonia’s recent redesign.

September 6, 2019

good,feel weel. a little long

good,feel weel. a little long and a little bigger size

September 6, 2019

Worlds best pant

These pants are perfect for me I feel so stylish in them. Good for working active jobs in, biking in and climbing in. The ER had to cut mine off me when I broke my feet last winter in a climbing fall. Then I healed and promptly ordered two more pairs. These pants get so soft and comfy with age I just love them so much.

September 3, 2019

Incredibly poor fitting

Wayyyy too tight in the thighs, weird and extremely cheap looking material. Longest 32 inch inseam pant I’ve ever seen in my life. My entire closet is 32/32 and these are tight in the waist and balloon hugely at the bottom. They look ridiculous. Sadly I was dumb enough to wear them thinking they would stretch a bit in the thigh.. Nope. Skin tight... Read More on thighs and huge ridiculous cut in calf/leg opening. Will never wear them again. Total waste of money.

September 3, 2019

Nice work pant

I like these pants. The fit through the waist and thighs is a slim cut, which is great for day to day looks. lower half of the leg is way to big. Also, the length is crazy! I bought a 32" length, and they were like 4" too long for me. I had to have them hemmed in order to wear them. If they were a slim fit through the entire pant, they wo... Read Moreuld be much better.

September 3, 2019

jeans

great jeans that move with me when I work (farm) and play (hike and fish).

September 2, 2019

My new favorite pants

These are now my new favorite pants. They look great, they're durable, and they fit nice. The material is thin and cool, flexible with a slight stretch to them, and very comfortable. I'm 6' tall, 160 lbs, and went with 33" waist x 32" length. I usually get 32x32 but went with 33" waist based on previous reviews, and I&... Read More#x27;m glad I did. You can't beat these pants. They're good all around pants you can easily dress up or down in.

September 1, 2019

Comfy pants

These pants are great. They have a little stretch to make them super comfy.

August 29, 2019

Great Looking but Terrible Fit

I'm 6'1 and 200 lbs. I wear 35/32 pants from almost all manufacturers. These pants were very tight in the waist and the 32 inch inseam was about 2 inches too long. Had to return them!

Response from Patagonia
September 6, 2019

We're very sorry these didn't work out! Please don't hesitate to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return.

August 29, 2019

Ms Performance Twill Jeans - Regular

The “regular” sizing lead me to believe they were regular fit. I was wrong. The “fine print” saiys slim sizing. I would recommend these for a very slim person and that Patagonia change the name from regular to slim fit

Response from Patagonia
September 6, 2019

Thanks for your feedback on this. Please note, the "regular" is referring the the inseam. We offer these pants in short, regular, and long, however, the fit on all will be in "slim". We apologize for any confusion and please let us know if you need any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 20, 2019

Pants must be for 7

Pants must be for 7 ft tall dudes w a child’s waist

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2019

We're sorry these didn't work out! Please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us and let us know if you have any questions.

August 16, 2019

Cotton twill Jeans

Great fit overall, an ere bit long but I make it work, perfect for the casual night out, doing yard work or checking the dawn patrol.

August 15, 2019

Excellent Casual Pant

I have several pair of these pants and I love them. I wear them for work and for travel. They are also comfortable for bike commuting and other outdoor pursuits.

August 12, 2019

Great pants for thunder thighs!

I love these pants! I have big thighs and have been leery of ordering Patagonia pants, but these have been a great fit. I ordered one size up in the waste (normally wear a 34, ordered a 35) and I have plenty of room in the waste and thighs without them feeling bulky. They are light-weight and a great option if you want to wear pants but don't ... Read Morewant to feel hot. I'm about to order another pair now!

August 10, 2019

style and fit

Simple clean style and excellent fit. A small amount of stretch in the fabric works well without looking cheap.

August 10, 2019

Comfortable nice fit

These are very comfortable and durable. Great for work or just hanging out.

August 10, 2019

Perfect everything pants

I took these pants right after I bought them on trip to Baja and they worked for long plane rides, longer car rides, winery tours, scrambles, border crossings, camping, nice dinners, and just about anything else. They breathed as well as pants can, had decent stretch and better looks. I wear them on bike commutes to work, during work, going out aft... Read Moreer. I did size up one size (I'm a true 32, got the 33) and the sizing was perfect. Length was also perfect. I'm buying 2 more pairs.

July 27, 2019

Love these / But want regular fit!

I have a pair of these and think they are a great pair of pants. I love the material, which is their main selling point. Patagonia always has the best fabrics. But I had to buy a size too big because I don't fit into slim fit pants. So as much as I like these, they don't quite fit right. If you look at patagonia's collection of pa... Read Morents, I feel like they don't do enough regular fit cuts. They tend to be mostly slim, like these or the cords, or big and baggy like the work wear pants, which are also great. They do offer the twill chinos, but those don't come in a long. So the sizing options at Patagonia get very frustrating. When Patagonia comes up with a great pair of pants like these, they should make more of an effort to support all shapes and sizes of people. It is great for Patagonia to be so environmentally conscious, but they should also be body shape conscious! Let's vote for diversity and inclusion of different body types :-)

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with fit on these. Thanks for the helpful feedback and we are happy to help with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). [Contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=help) us if you have any questions!

July 12, 2019

Best Pants I've Owned

To be fair, I've had a hard time finding pants that fit properly. I'm 6'1" with long(er) legs and a 32" waist, but I've got thighs built like a linebacker. Often times pants that fit in the waist are too tight around the leg. These fit as though they were cut for me in mind. They fit comfortably around the thigh and ha... Read Moreng nicely around the ankle--they're not skinny-jean-style.. they actually fit then way you'd expect a well fitting pair of pants to fit. The fact that they come in lengths is double thumbs up. The material is heavy enough not to get cold in, but light enough to be worn on a summer night, too. A good medium. Also gives a decent stretch. I bought 3 pairs.

July 10, 2019

Not as good as the Straight fit all wear jeans they replace

They are similar to the straight fit all wear jeans. Fabric is quite a bit heavier, and with less stretch and breathability. They are higher rise as well, about 1.5 - 2 inches in size 38, which makes them bunch between your legs when you walk. They are nicely built and look OK but a poor replacement for what I felt were the best pants made, period.... Read More

May 25, 2019

Awesome pant - try on before you buy

Bought this as a travel pant for a trip to Italy and couldn't be happier. I like the 5-pocket style and these pants can be dressed up or down. Material is on the light side which is perfect for walking around on warm days - much better than jeans would have been. I wore these for the 10 hour plane ride and they were very comfortable. As other ... Read Morehave mentioned, TRY THESE ON BEFORE YOU BUY. I wear a 34W and 32 inseam for virtually every khaki or jean I've ever purchased. With these pants I needed a 36W/32L and the inseam is easily an inch too long. Thinking a 30 would be too short though. One other modification I'd prefer is to have a little more taper from knee to ankle but this is a minor item.

May 10, 2019

Great pants

These fit great and are really comfortable. They felt a touch stiff til I washed them but now they are great. They are light weight and have broken in to be soft and nice. Highly recommend them.

May 8, 2019

Great pants

Like the slimmer fit but not too tight also I'm 511 and the 34 32 pants are long enough for my long legs! When most brands 32 can be short the 34 length in these pants is really long

May 8, 2019

Great Pants

This are lightweight (compared to traditional jeans) with a decent stretch to them. I usually wear 32x32, but I ordered 34 waist which fit comfortably. The 32 inseam was a little longer than I wanted. In hindsight I would have gotten the 30 inseam! They are now my go-to pants for looking like a semi put together human being.

May 8, 2019

Flores

Very comfortable, nice stretch, true to size. My new go to for work or casual. I wear size 38 normally but sized up for a looser fit since my legs are a thicker and I like that they look stylish. Not baggy.

April 16, 2019

Find your size and you'll love them!

These pants are freakin' awesome. I usually find a favorite pair of pants and never want to rotate them out. These have been going strong as daily wear for around five months. The wicking treatment on the fabric really works, and is probably my favorite thing about them. They've shed water, coffee, and even smears from melted chocolate wi... Read Moreth some scrubbing. No stains yet, and my friends can confirm that I'm giant food spills waiting to happen. I mostly use them as my "nice" pants, but the knees and stitching is holding up after a few scrapes against granite. Despite the stellar performance of these pants, the sizing can best be described as a little long. The waist is mostly consistent with my other Patagonia pants though. I'd recommend trying on a pair to get your fit dialed in order to really love them like I do. I'm 5'9, athletic 175lbs, and normal sized quads. I wear a 33x32 or Medium in Patagonia. In this specific pant, the 33x32 Regular works for me. This size requires a cuff depending on the footwear, but I don't mind it. I could easily wear a 33x30 in the pants and have a pant that is more of a chino style fit. Most other brands I wear a 31-32," I so this is consistent with my normal size-up in Patagonia. Pros: Awesome wicking treatment that works Stellar durability Looks good dressed up or down Cons: Can run long. Possible sizing inconsistencies between other pants.

April 13, 2019

Comfy

On my 2nd pair. Returned the first pair after undoing the top button once and it tore off. Now this pair is having the same issue. Seems like the button post is sharp against the material causing it to sever the material at the base. Might be giving them a call.

April 7, 2019

Concept is there; sizing is an issue

Not sure what's going on with Patagonia this year (2019) but everything I've bought has to be returned at least once or sometimes many times due to weird sizing. I sized up on these based on reviews and the result was too wide in the waist and very, very long in the legs...longer than 32" inseam. I returned for a 32 short which fit o... Read Morekay until I washed them (in cold, air dry) and now they are too tight and shrunk considerably in the inseam. Very frustrating. Overall these are well made and attractive but much lighter than I would have anticipated (more of a light chino rather than jean). I wish I could get these to work as I'd buy every color.

March 12, 2019

Perfect for business travel

These pants are very durable, wear well, travel well and she'd light amounts of dirt. As an engineer, I work in many different settings and these pants are great. If I could get all three colors I would. Now I have the forge grey, the knakis are back ordered and the industrial green is out of stock..I am glad customers say they run small in th... Read Moree waist..I returned a pair of 35w because they were tight...I thought I just gained weight over the winter..now I feel better.

February 28, 2019

Great feel, bad fit.

Just received a pair of these in 36x32. They are incredibly long; at least several inches longer than a standard 32 inch inseam. I'm 6'2 and they bunch up a ton at my shoes. Weird. Also, while listed as "Slim fit" on the website, the pants themselves are marked as 'Straight fit' and are not particularly slim. They feel... Read More great though, and I wish they fit. I'll be sending back.

February 24, 2019

love the idea of them :)

Tried on in store. Loved the material and look, but fit through thighs/seat is too tight! I'm a 32" waist and all for skinny tapered but would love to see some "athletic" fits on patagonia pants. I can't wear any of them :(

February 13, 2019

WAY Too Small for Size

I own numerous 34" waist Patagonia pants in numerous varieties yet chose to size up to 35" to make some room for baselayers with this slim fit build... These pants run WAY too small for size... to such a degree that I genuinely wonder if there was some kind of internal error or even shrinkage of material. I'm a huge Patagonia support... Read Moreer and have spent thousands of dollars on gear---this purchase was among the very, very few disappointments I've had to date. Sent back three pairs.

January 29, 2019

Great pants. Wished they were warmer.

These pants fit great and are incredibly comfortable. My only issue is that they are a relatively light material. Perfect for a hot summer day, they’re too light to wear comfortably when the temps drop below 30.

January 14, 2019

Very comfortable. They look nicer than Levi's.

Bought a pair of the Forge Grey at REI. I take a 32x32 or 33x32, depending on brand. These worked in the 32 waist. Fortunately they didn't shrink at all with wash and low heat dry, which would have made them too tight. Surprisingly warm in and interesting manner. I believe it must be due to material and a dense weave, because they feel fairly ... Read Morelight.

December 20, 2018

I got two pair

I tried these on in the store. I am 6' and 165 lbs and normally wear 31 or 32 waist. I have some older Patagonia jeans in 32 that are pretty big on me, so I grabbed a 31 to try on. Holy cow, they were WAY too small. 32 was also not going to work. I ended up with 33s and they are good with the stretch fabric, but still a wee bit tight in the wa... Read Moreist. Overall, I like the details, the fabric is a nice weight, they look good and are a bit slim but not too fitted in the leg.

December 20, 2018

WAYYYYY too small!!!!!

I purchased these on vacation and did not have a chance to try them on because I've purchased patagonia before and had no issues. When I got home and washed them before use, they are several inches too short. A 36x32 turned into a 36x28. Not kidding at all. I can't wear or return them.

December 9, 2018

Versatile travel companion pant

I travel across the Asia-Pacific frequently for work and these pants have become my go-to; they have the perfect comfort and fit to roll right from a 10+ hour flight to a professional setting (especially in grey). They are slim fit. So in retrospect it may have been worth swallowing my pride and going a size up.

November 15, 2018

Great material / Snug fit but not too bad

I usually don't buy slim-fit for "straight leg" pants from Patagonia. But I did buy these because I like the material. So I bought them 1 inch more in the waist than I usually do (a 36 instead of a 35) and they have been great. They are definitely a little trimmer than other regular fit pants I have bought over the years, but not dra... Read Morematically so. The trim look is in these days, I think they look good at the office. I actually had a stranger come up to me in the San Jose airport and ask me how much I liked "those new pants from Patagonia", which I thought was a bit bizarre (I would never do that), but I told him I liked them and would buy more next year when they have more colors. The weight of the fabric is perfect. Little lighter than the Four Canyons line, which I like better. Also, they always wash and dry perfectly. I have never had to iron them. They always look smooth and wrinkle free. Super easy to take care. Definitely great pant (and a good incentive to keep your weight down so you can get into them!) One thing for Patagonia to think about is that if they used this same great material in a similar jean-style pant, but with a much fuller cut, then I think they would make a great active/hiking/outdoor pant. Right now they are just a little too trim to realistically want to go hiking in them. Could be a good alternative to the Ten Penny pants, which are my usual outdoor pants.

October 21, 2018

Slim-fitted but not super tight

Slim-fitted pants that fit on an athletic frame are hard to find, but these pants do. They are very comfortable and well suited for business casual office wear or light activity outside. I'm 5'8 and the 30in inseam is a perfect length.

October 20, 2018

Meets and exceeds expectation

Quality is as described and delivery is on time. The organic material is a the bonus.

October 8, 2018

My new go-to pants

Great pants (not jeans really). They’re well made, and they fit well, function well, and look pretty damn good. They are great for daily around-town and travel, and good for hiking, and it’s nice how they shed drippy taco juice. Construction wise, I like that they have seven belt loops (keeps the butt crack shots to a minimum), and the slim fit wor... Read Moreks for me especially because of the stretchy material.

September 23, 2018

Perfect pants for work and play

I bought these pants about a month ago and I am still happy every time I put these pants on. As a skinny guy who is 6'3", I always find it hard to find pants. Luckily, these slim fit, long length fit perfectly. I use these pants for work and going out in the evening, but sometimes i get caught playing with my dog in them. These pants have... Read More passed the test in all three environments and manage to resist stains and dirty paws so I can still look good on my way to the office or the bar. Cheers to Patagonia!

September 22, 2018

Almost great pants

Bought three different colors of this pant. The Forge Grey fit perfect, the Mojave Khaki a little snug but still a good fit, the olive green...TIGHT. Wish the sizing would have more consistency, otherwise great pane!

July 26, 2018

Not Jeans, More like soft chinos

Based on the reviews of these pants I was hopeful these would work out. Sadly, these are not the pant I was expecting. I was expecting a rugged style jean pant, but these are more akin to non-tapered baggy chinos. I am 6’0 165 pounds and thin. While I expected these to be tapered, these were very wide at the bottom of the leg and were very long i... Read Moren the leg for a regular size 32. Along with the sizing issues, the fabric and style of the pant were different then expected as well. These were very soft and in no way felt like a jean material or twill pant. They were closer to brooks brothers chinos then jeans. And on top of all these issues the color or the pants is also different then advertised. While not dramatically lighter, they do not appear as dark as shown on the website images. The one positive I can say about the pant is they did have a nice stretch to them, so if you want to move around in these i’m sure they'll be fine. In the end I was just surprised with the way these pants turned out. Not at all what I expected from the reviews or descriptions on Patagonia.com. Will be returning them and will continue the search.

May 22, 2018

Exceeded Expectations

I bought these expecting them to be like khaki colored jeans. However,they're more like the best khakis I've ever found and not really like jeans at all. Lightweight fabric with some stretch and a perfect fit. Some say they found these tight,but if you have a slim athletic build,these are actually a bit looser than the straight fit perfor... Read Moremance jeans (which I also love). However,they are NOWHERE as loose as they look on the model (who must be wearing a pair several times larger than his actual size). They are the perfect work pant for a dressed up,but not overly so workplace. My only gripe is that they don't come in a few more interesting colors (and what's with that heinous color of green?).

May 16, 2018

Great for woman customer

Hi- I returned the women's pinyon pines canvas twill equivalent because they are so slim cut I can't get the lower leg over my boots. Tried the men's which also seem to be too slim cut for men,and they are perfect on me. I'm 31' waist,39' hip,32' inseam. Retailers are clearly selling very slim cut styles for men a... Read Morend women,and yet the reality is that it's a very uncomfortable,impractical cut for both.

April 16, 2018

Super comfy versatile pants

This pants are great. You can easily dress them up or dress them down. Easy to wash and fit great. The only suggestion I have is that I'd love to see other colors - specifically Black. And maybe a darker khaki.

March 28, 2018

Like them,but...

These would be my favorite casual pants/office pants except that the lower legs are tight to the point that every time I stand up from sitting they have ridden up on my calves and I have to bend over and pull them back down. Granted,I have amazing calves but not freakishly so. The fact that I continue to deal with this annoying feature is a testame... Read Morent to how great the pant is in every other way. The material,design and fit are all on point,with the exception of the too-tight lower legs. Please Patagonia,stop using chicken-leg surfers for your fit models. An extra 1/4" in the calf would take these jeans to the next level.

March 13, 2018

These pants are awesome

These are my new go-to pants! I was nervous they would be too slim like some of the other reviews said so I went to a Scheels to try them on. I normally wear a 32 waist but needed a 34 but frankly would have fit better in a 33. The pant legs are slim but no tight and the stretchy material makes them very comfortable. The inseam seems pretty true to... Read More size. They seem durable enough to camp or hike in and I used mine first weekend to play golf. 10/10 will buy again,so happy with this purchase.

February 21, 2018

Very slim fit

Really like these pants - durable material that doesn't stain easily and looks great in any scenario. My issue is with the fit. Like other reviewers have mentioned,the crotch cinches fairly tight when sitting,as does the legs. Would classify as a skinny jean. With a more generous fit,I'd buy multiple pairs. 6'2"+,205 lbs,athleti... Read Morec build.

February 7, 2018

perfect

I love these pants. They are perfect for almost any activity daily life can throw at you. I only wish they had more varieties for color

January 14, 2018

Awesome Pants

These are the best pants I have ever owned. Great fit. Great pants. They look great and wear well.

January 6, 2018

Perfectly cut (ditch the giant logo patches)

W35 Long. I'm 6-3 & 210. Pants fit with just the right amount of drape. Not tight,not loose. Sizing is spot on. They get better as they break in. If there were better color options I'd buy a weeks worth. good looking,after you take off the huge logo patches (come on Patagonia,you're better than that,the 3 bars of color at pocket ... Read Moremake an elegant brand statement. Those massive labels are tacky and wasteful. Leave that mess to the other brands)

December 11, 2017

They're All I want To Wear

I have nothing bad to say about these pants! They fit great,have a bit of stretch to help with movement,and can handle it all. No need to choose another pair of pants,these are all you need.

December 1, 2017

Favorite Pants Ever

These are the pants that I've been searching for my entire life. From rock climbing,skateboarding,backpacking/hiking,a night on the town,you can pretty much do anything in these pants. About to order my second pair ASAP.

November 20, 2017

Unflattering,uncomfortable

I agree with the reviewer who wrote the crotch section of the pants is bad It is. When a belt is used,the fabric from the legs of the pants is forced to the crotch area and the result is visually unflattering and the fit is uncomfortable.

September 6, 2017

All around,best pants ever.

These are my favorite pants. I own the khaki and the grey. For my day job I work at a Credit Union; I'm able to wear these to work with a button up and tie,wear them to the work gym on my lunch break for light exercise,wear them to happy hour after work with a tee,sleep in them,and then get up in the morning and hike up a mountain. I only wish... Read More they had more colors! Love these bad boys. I wear 30/30 and the fit is perfect in the 30 short.

August 4, 2017

Really wanted to like them

Patagonia Performance Twill Jeans quality are second to none. The material is soft but pliable and the stitching is flawless. These pants are extremely well made. That said,I dislike how they are cut. They are slim fit,I get that. However,the crotch area is tight to the point it restricts mobility. A gusseted crotch would make these ideal. The wais... Read Moret and length fit true to size. I'm 5'-8",150-lbs and wearing a 30 Regular (32"). If you have thin legs or want 'skinny jeans',these fit the bill. If you have an average build and want mobility,these may not be the best choice.

July 31, 2017

Great all-around pants

I stained my all-wear pants from Patagonia that were my go-to office pants. I checked my local Patagonia retailer and they were out of those but just got these in stock,$20 more than the all-wear jeans. I got them anyway because I was in dire need,and I'm very glad I did. These feel twice as durable as the others. The material is so nice,and t... Read Morehe forge grey looks nice enough to wear to a meeting,but comfortable and durable enough to head to the hills after work. I'll be getting the other colors soon.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches