Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Shop Coveralls

Write Your Review

4.6 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Shop Coveralls

4.6
Runs Large
September 15, 2020

Finally women's coveralls made to work in

I love these coveralls. I will wear them until they are threadbare. A couple of things to note: they are designed loose and the legs are super long (I had to hem them 6 or more inches). I found the medium fit perfectly with a bit of space, but if you are doing work in these, you want that extra room. They are soft yet durable and will probably get ... Read Moresofter with each washing (I can't wait).

September 14, 2020

Perfect in every way

This was exactly what I have been searching for- no shortage of pockets, fit was not too tight, great for layering.

September 9, 2020

Comfortable but bigger than expected

First, the quality and comfort of the material and build is typical top-notch Patagonia. The beige color was on sale or I would have gotten the darker one. I was hoping to be able to wear this in public and not look like I was just doing a run to get materials for some project. It is super baggy in the arms and legs, I'm an average-sized perso... Read Moren (usually order medium Patagonia tops) and I could fit two+ of my arms in each sleeve. The legs are similarly big in a way that seems unnecessary. There's also excess room in the chest, waist, and rear end I have some curves and there is still plenty of room. I realize they recommend this for work wear but it is baggy enough that I'd be a little concerned about getting sleeves caught in equipment/tools. If not for Covid times, I would exchange for a small (or possibly an extra small) but I didn't want to deal with returning it and wasn't sure if the torso section would be long enough for me) I'm not sure if "stylish" is the right word, but it is a little too baggy to be that. All of that said, I'm still going to wear it all the time around the house for light project work, and also while working from home (sitting in front of a computer) because it's comfortable, I can layer under it, and wearing the same thing everyday is easy.

September 8, 2020

Super soft, they fit me perfectly.

In checking the surfing category, I mean that I wear it to the beach. I LOVE these coveralls, they're so soft and comfortable, I wear them all the time. To every where. Love. Patagonia, can you make black coveralls next?

July 14, 2020

Short, Curvy girls need workwear too!

I'm just at 5'-4" with measurements of 42-37-42. I usually wear size M(10) for tops and L(12) for bottoms. I purchased both M and L to compare the fit. The M took a slight shimmy to get over my hips, but once on, the fit width wise was perfect. Too perfect since I intend to pull these on/off throughout the day while I come in/out of ... Read Morethe house while working in my large garden. The legs (crotch seam to cuff 31") and arms (under arm seam to cuff 23") were too long but cuffing and hemming would solve that. The torso was a good length as well (top of zipper to crotch seam 26.5"). The L was easier to get on/off BUT because I have a short torso, the crotch (top of zipper to crotch seam 28.5") sat wayyyy to low. The L size is larger all around which is understandable but curvy girls need work clothing too. I ended up keeping the large and fold the sleeve cuffs. I modified the legs (crotch seam to cuff 32") by hemming them 2". I also shortened the torso by folding under extra fabric under the waist band and sewing it on the inside, stopping short of the zipper in front. (once on, you can't tell the waistband is altered). I hope this info helps anyone on the short/curvy side. I now wear these all the time and I love them! Fabric is awesome and I love all the pockets. They are exactly what I needed and I know I will be wearing them for many years.

July 10, 2020

Do not size up if you're curvy

I am between sizes and curvy, and based on other reviews I chose the smaller size for my work wear. The coveralls fit perfectly at the waist but they're a bit close fitting in the rear. This is a flattering fit for casual wear, but my job is very physical so I was hoping for a little more room to move. I'll save these for "nice"... Read More days at work like when important clients visit, and perhaps get a size up for grubby days.

June 28, 2020

Comfy, stylish work wear

In love with the quality and fit of these coveralls. The fabric is super soft, yet durable. As other reviews have mentioned, the coveralls run big - Im 5 5 and 110lbs, 32 - 26 - 36. I purchased the XS, which still has a lot of room for layers come winter, as well as for movement, crouching, etc. I prefer a relaxed fit when working, so they are perf... Read Moreect for me. Obviously, being on the shorter side, the in seam is too long, but you can roll up the hem and use the snapper buttons to keep them in place. Im very happy with my coveralls. I feel protected and stylish whilst wielding my blowtorch. BTW, if youre listening, Patagonia, my husband wants to know when youll be making these coveralls for men?

June 25, 2020

Great for Long Legged Folk!

I'm 5'9'' with a 34 inch inseam and usually have to order pants in "tall" BUT these babies fit me perfectly!!! I LOVE THEM! They're flattering (cinch waist) and rugged and look damn good. If you're shorter, you're going to need to hem these babies because I'm not used to regular size garments fittin... Read Moreg my long inseam.

June 15, 2020

Perfect

I was hesitant to spend so much on work clothing but I'm so glad i picked these up. The material is soft but durable, the fit is great- not just a big bag flapping around my body like with male sized coveralls. Loose enough to move, squat, hike up my legs without having to pull up the crotch first but still looks pretty cute. I really like the... Read More waist cincher clips ( wish it went just a bit tighter but that's just an aesthetic vanity thing) and the pen holder/ leg cuff clips. I am pretty tall with long legs and most things like this end up being highwaters and make me look like Herman Munster...actually had to roll the cuffs! Highly recommended! The beige version makes you look like a Ghostbuster which is a bonus for me...

May 18, 2020

Perfect!

So glad I found these and took a chance purchasing online. Thanks to all the detailed reviews they are perfect! Im 54 and 130-140 lbs. Usually wear size small 4/6 and the small fits great with the waist tightened to the smallest tab.

May 16, 2020

Love them!

I love these! Ive been wanting a pair for a long time. I weigh 138, athletic slender build and usually wear a small/medium. They are lose and I wear long johns and a shirt under them easily. These are great if you want to move in them, they are not fitted for fashion only wear. The crotch is lower so when you bend over it doesnt get really tight. I... Read More look and feel adorable in these!

May 2, 2020

The perfect coveralls

I bought these coveralls to do a lot of yard and renovation work. The fit is perfect and material is soft yet sturdy. I like a loose-ish fit so I was worried that a small would be too tight but it fit perfect. Im 5ft5 and 130lbs and usually prefer a medium for looseness but I dont regret the small at all.

April 11, 2020

Perfect for house demo and yard work

I am 5"7, 140 lbs, 32D, purchased a medium in pumice colour. I am more slender in physique, with a narrower waist but butt and thighs is where I keep my weight. At first when I put it on, I pull them over my hips/butt and shrug my shoulders in just with a minor resistance, but once in the fit is completely roomy without being baggy. I immediat... Read Moreely felt weird with how it sits, thinking that the crotch is way too low, and that the waist felt off. The length is a 34" it seems, hits the bottom of my achilles (finally no ankle cut nonsense), with a nice straight/wider leg, and theres the option to roll up the hem and button. Rather then giving in to my initial reaction - thinking the crotch is too low, I went to work on the demo of my house, and beginning my yard work for the season. Within minutes, I was immensely appreciative of the extra crotch length and completely forgot I was wearing anything at all. I can bend, swing, run, and hop up and over fences and obstacles, and dont miss a beat by adjusting anything up or down. You NEED that crotch space for a one piece suit. You will forget about the weirdness. The waist has elastic and also cinches in one button on each side as well. I fit some wool base layers and a cotton hoodie underneath for the cool Nova Scotian spring weather, and then can pull the layers off later without it feeling baggy. These are light and airy if you wear nothing but your skivvies underneath for warm weather. Also, you can wear it while un-zipped (if you've got a tshirt on of course) when you need the breeze and it doesn't flap around your shoulders and torso as you work. The arm length is perfection for me, hits just past the wrists a tad to wear with gloves without getting grass and bits into the sleeves, and the sleeves are the perfect design to roll up twice to the upper forearm and stay there all day. I've worn these every day for 2 weeks straight, this is my get-things-done outfit. Can you tell I'm used to wearing heavy terrible-fitting mens work clothing? For women, finally! Love love love. Buying a pair for mum.

April 10, 2020

SO SOFT

I love these, but they are ginormous. It is good I can put them over other clothing, but Ill have to exchange for a S.

February 12, 2020

Wonky Fit

I love everything about these but the fit. Wonderful fabric, color (pumice), and for once the shoulders in the medium actually fit, however the crotch is fully four inches too long. I guess if I had an enormous rear... but I don’t so they’re going back. I was so looking forward to these for ranch work. Pity.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches