Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short

4.2/5
October 15, 2021

Great work pants

I love these pants! I do landscaping and the double knees are essential for kneeling in the dirt. The adjustable waist is also super useful, allows me to use my tool belt without my pants sagging. The material is super durable, and though the color has started to fade a bit after washing (doesnt matter for work pants!), the hemp fabric is still stu... Read Morerdy.

September 17, 2021

Great Fabric

Exchanged the short for reg length. Useful pants, love the fabric.

September 6, 2021

Almost there

I really wanted to like these pants but they just didn't quite work for me. I'm 5'9" and around 160 lbs. for reference. First let me say, I bought these pants for work in a woodshop with no AC, and they feel like they would be comfortable in such a setting. They seem like sturdy, well-made pants with deep pockets. For me, the re... Read Moregular length was way too short, even with my boots on, they were a noticably short. The high waist didn't work for me either, it restricted when I would bend over, doesn't seem practical for active work. Overall, they're a good pair of pants for a reasonable price, just need some tweaks.

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2021

Hi Jennifer, we're sorry about the length issue with the Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short. We do offer a different style in the Women's Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants that may be worth checking out. Take a look at the, Women's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Double Knee Pants – Short, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-iron-forge-hemp-canvas-double-knee-work-pants-short/55350.html?dwvar_55350_color=INBK&cgid=root. They offer the same great comfort and strength to take in any job.

August 28, 2021

Good design but some issues

The pants have been in my shopping cart for so long and I really wanted to love them, I got the same style jacket already and I wanted to complete the look. However, these pants are still long even I ordered short, and the fabric has no stretch at all which makes my waist not comfortable. The design is good and it looks those pants can last forever... Read More, but unfortunately they are not for me

August 10, 2021

Not short enough

I am a curvy shorty who is tired of wearing work pants that rip in the inner thighs. I love these pants because theyre durable and functional. I gave it one less star because the short length was still too long for me so they bunch at the ankles. Rolling them up was awkward with the side buttons hitting the ankles so I just wear them as is.

Response from Patagonia
August 11, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback, Christine! We recommend contacting your local [Patagonia-owned store or dealer](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) to see if they have a gear repair store that can handle an alteration of this heavy fabric. Please reach out to our Customer Service if you have any questions!

June 29, 2021

hell yeah just try to wreck these

i love these double barrel pants because even I cannot wreck them. they are truly 20 year pants, unless i change size. i will die before they do. good fit, flattering and well proportioned for my short legs and high waist.

June 26, 2021

Comfy and durable

These pants are extremely durable and make great work pants. I bought tue denim and they look great as casual pants too! I highly recommend these.

June 12, 2021

great for gardening

I did have to exchange the first pair, size 4, for a size 6 to get my fit. I wanted them a little loose for bending over and kneeling when gardening. Went with the regular length which is tad long for me but good for full coverage to top of shoes. Very happy with the pants in blue. These are cute and will last a long time. Also, customer service wa... Read Mores excellent!

June 11, 2021

Some pluses compared to other brands of work pants

I was curious to learn how these compare to the major work pant brand I normally buy. I work both indoors and outdoors and these seem intended for folks who work in brush/forests/gardens/farms--the fabric is quite breathable and soft. The buttonable cuffs (two buttons for different circumferences) would work to fit closely around boots to prevent a... Read Moregainst insects. I got the yellow color, which is more of a yellowish tan, and don't feel like it's too bright, seems good for looking for ticks as other reviewers have mentioned. It's kind of an earthly Naples yellow. I wear the cuffs unbuttoned (for indoor work) and rolled up twice and they stay rolled up so I'm happy with that. The waist is a little snug while the thighs are roomy which is the same as in two old pairs of lightweight nylon Patagonia pants I own. The zipper is long which I actually love because the pants easily drop to the ground once unzipped. It's a weird thing to love, but there it is. There are two overlapping side pockets on the right leg and they are positioned kind of to the rear of the leg. The inside one is pretty long. The outside one is usually my phone pocket in work pants and they're acceptable for that purpose, although if I squatted much I'd be squishing hard onto my phone. So what else. The belt loops are positioned fine for attaching keys to. There's little reinforcing panels on the bottom corners of the hip pockets which will be good for clipping handytools to. One last thing, just to reiterate, the fabric is very comfy and soft and nice to wear. And the cut is sufficiently generous so as not to inhibit movement such as climbing scaffold. I will be interested in how these wear--if they wear as well as Patagonia usually does, that makes pants a great value.

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2021

Thanks for your thoughtful and detailed feedback! We hope these pants hold up for all your needs, but if you have questions about our Ironclad Guarantee, please reach out. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

May 1, 2021

High-waisted, extremely durable fabric

Fit is high-waisted and fairly true to size with plenty of room in thighs. Double knee construction and extremely durable fabric. Perfect for gardening.

April 26, 2021

More casual work pant

I'm still trying to make up my mind about these pants. I manage nature preserves for a living and I dread buying work pants. Men's pants don't have room in the butt or thigh for women, but women's pants tend to be filmsy. I'm not trying to make a fashion statement when I'm running the chainsaw. So here are the pros: Th... Read Moree outside is durable. A few treks through brambles and still no rips. They're roomy and allow for a full range of motion. Also has a high waist so no worries about a cold draft on my lower back. Pockets. I don't think I need to explain that one. I like the button at the ankle. Perfect for slipping into snow or rain boots. Cons: Sizing. Can we ditch the arbitrary numbers already? 30 x 30 is a 30 x 30 is a 30 x 30. Just switch already. Long zipper. I like the high waist, but this is the kind of zipper I'm used to on men's pants. Why? Just feels unnecessary on women's pants. Might be useful if you're a GoGirl user. The rattan color is a lot lighter in person. Like too light. Already a bit dirt and oil stained. But the dark color is too dark for outdoor work. I need to be able to easily see ticks at the end of the day. I use these primarily in fall and spring because they're not thick enough for winter. I can extend their use out a little bit by wearing long underwear, but they're not for the heart of winter. Overall, I like them and would probably buy another pair, but more for casual work days like leading hikes or conducting surveys. I'd still choose these over other outdoor work brands because you can tell their a higher quality and because Patagonia is more ethical than pretty much any other outdoor brand out there.

April 23, 2021

Quality constructed garment

I love these pants! The fit is fine as a high waist but I would love to see these offered in a lower waist fit too!

April 17, 2021

Wonderful pants, runs big

I love these pants. They're so thoughtfully designed and cute. That said, I desperately wish Patagonia offered 00 / xxs in more styles. I'm 5'5 113lb athletic / slim build, and the 0 is super baggy on me. The adjustable waist is cute but not really practical since the material at the waist is pretty sturdy. Plus they'd still be ... Read Morebaggy everywhere else. A 00 would be amazing and still have room to work / move. Please patagonia! More extended sizing!!!!! All that said, I love these and am keeping them. Will just style them a bit more baggy. I work as a professional cinematographer and they're great work pants, would be very practical for hiking / camping / farm work too.

April 17, 2021

Runs big, great fabric.

I love the hemp fabric & color! The cut was just too long in the rise for my short frame, even the sort fit option.

April 16, 2021

crotch too low

The crotch is too low and there is too much material around the thighs. The rise is all wrong. If the pants had been made with a low rise then the crotch would dangle but you also need to remove a bunch of material from the thigh area before these pants would look decent to wear in public. For now they will have to do for yard work where no one can... Read More see how ridiculous they look on me.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2021

Hi Michelle, we're sorry to hear about the discomfort with the inseam on Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants. Please feel free to send those in for return or exchange. You can begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

April 7, 2021

Needs a petite short option

I love the fabric and construction of the pants. Im 5 feet tall and 115 pounds. I have a long torso, and the high waist is great for me. However, the pants are still super long for me and I wish there was an option for 28 inseam because alteration of the bottom hemming would make the knee covering turn into shin covers for me.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2021

Thanks for the helpful feedback Kimberly! We'll let our design team know your request. In the future we're always happy to provide garment dimensions so you can know ahead of time if the inseam will work for you.

April 6, 2021

Great fit! Love the ankle button detailing

These are a high waisted pant, fit just under my rib cage (Im 50 got the size 2 in SHORT). I am pleased with the fit, I feel they run true to size if not just a tad generous. They are a good quality fabric and well constructed. I plan to use these for hiking and for that reason, I love the button detail on the ankle. I have them cinched to the smal... Read Moreler button to comfortably tuck them into my socks and shoes for hiking. The button detail on the low back is great too, especially for my frame (I have larger hips and a smaller waist). No back waist gap so that is an even nicer bonus. Love them so much, Ill probably get them in the blue next time.

March 30, 2021

Nice color and material strange fit

Too long in the crotch. Was excited to see a short length as I only 5 ft 108#. Was hoping for a classier Carhartt to garden in and camp in. And organic is always a priority to buy...

March 21, 2021

Durable pants

I like that I had the option to choose a shorter length as oftentimes the pants I buy are too long.

March 20, 2021

Odd fit

The waist was extremely/excessively high; the area around the front zipper was 'pouchy' and looked odd. Not sure about the purpose of the button cuff at bottom of pant leg. Material was soft/non-binding. Sent back due to odd fit.

March 5, 2021

Almost too cute for work

Havent actually worn these wants for work yet, and theyre almost too cute for working outside in the dirt. Very flattering, hope they hold up well.

February 21, 2021

Odd Shape

I really like the button cuffs at the ankle of this pant, but the overall design is wonky. The double knee cover is really more of a thigh chap. When I am kneeling in these pants, my knees are hitting the area below the extra protection, right at the inlet for extra fabric; So essentially that area is totally unfunctional for designed intent. I can... Read Moret understand how the fit is so much better for models on product page. I got the short version, even at 57 the regular cut was way too long, but despite it being a short style - the crotch is really long and butt area not at all shaped. Huge difference between sizes 8 and 10. Size 8 is very tight high waisted and 10 is low rider baggy. Would love to be comfortable in this pant, but sizing and cut wont seem to allow it.

January 30, 2021

Favorite Pants

These are the most perfect fitting pants I own. I like the higher waist and I know that they will last forever. I am 5'5" and bought the short since it would not be easy to hem these pants though if I were 5'6'' I might prefer the medium length.

December 12, 2020

Good for working in the sand

I like the fit and cut of these, but I wish they were a darker color. Theyll be filthy in 15 minutes in my line of work.

Response from Patagonia
February 1, 2021

We appreciate the review on our All Season's! We'll be sure to pass your feedback along to the appropriate teams. If you're interested in checking out some similar pants that are available in darker colors, check out our [Women's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-iron-forge-hemp-canvas-double-knee-work-pants-short/55350.html?dwvar_55350_color=INBK&cgid=root).

November 16, 2020

Ideal pants

Worked in these pants all summer and fall, they're the best - have held up well. Especially glad to have the short length and easy cuff, most Patagonia pants are far too long for me. Both the 6 and the 8 fit great for me, especially with the adjustable waist (I'm 5'4" and 130 lbs). Went for the 8 because I liked them a bit loose... Read Morer. Would absolutely recommend. Please make them in more colors!

September 12, 2020

Dont love the high waist

I love the material and style of these, but not at all loving the high waist. Tried to wear them lower on my hips to make them work, but then the crotch was too low. Bummed...

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2020

Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. These shorts are designed to have a higher rise, however we can understand that its not everyone's favorite fit. We'll definitely pass this along to our design team so they can take this into account for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 7, 2020

Perfect fit and weight

I love these pants. We have a farm and I wear these when doing assorted farm chores. They fit perfectly, including both the waist and the length. I'm 5'3" and about 125lbs. I highly recommend them.

August 7, 2020

Great construction but small waisted

I really wanted these to work and the overall feel and inseam were perfect but the waist is way to small and I even ordered a size larger. This issue happens every time I try to purchase a pair of zipper/button closure pants from Patagonia. Even checked the measurements on the size chart and read the reviews (hence the larger size) to be sure I was... Read Morent going to have this problem. Ah well, Ill return these and try to find something else. Great stitch-work and quality fabric though!

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2020

Please let us know if you'd like any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return them. Thanks for the detailed feedback on fit, sizing and fabric, Kim!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches