Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Garden Island Pants

Write Your Review

4.6 /5

Filter Reviews

All 85 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Garden Island Pants

4.6
True To Size
September 17, 2020

Lovely fit!

Great length, great flow. I love wearing these.

September 13, 2020

Quality Cuteness!

I ordered these pants in small and extra small so that I could get the best fit. The extra small were just a little too tight in the waist and behind. The smalls are perfect on me at 53, 120 lbs.

September 10, 2020

I love these pants!

These pants are statement pants. The cut is so unusual - Ive never seen a pair of pants like them. Love them

September 6, 2020

Great fabric, fit, but ....

These are beautiful pants, but I felt that the extra fabric around the legs were too much fabric for me and my smaller frame, so I decided to return it. Maybe on a taller woman, it might be more flattering?

September 3, 2020

new favorite pants

super comfy, can be dressed up or down.

September 1, 2020

The perfect beach pants

I love how comfortable and light these feel, but still durable for flowy pants.

September 1, 2020

Comfortable and breezy

Super comfy and flattering, perfect for summer road trips! 2 back pockets are useful to hold phone and keys. Patagonia should consider moving productions back to USA, though. These are made in China.

August 2, 2020

Incredibly comfortable

Wearing these on a very hot day here in RI with a tank. Kept me cool and comfortable. Great quality and style. Would buy again!

July 13, 2020

Comfy Inner Hippie

More comfortable than your favorite sweatpants, not to mention more stylish!!!

July 13, 2020

Great pants!

These pants were just perfect. Great for summer- like a cross between a skirt, shorts, and a flowy pant. Best for people with long legs I'd say. Excellent quality (as always, Patagonia!) and I'm looking forward to having them for a long time!

July 8, 2020

Fkn Gr8t

These are bomb. Was hesitant on the size since I'm a shorty but after wearing them I'm convinced that they they make my booty look good, are comfortable to sit in, plus I love the fabric. And if you're rich and reading this "please send more" because these are the sushi of my wardrobe. I have no complaints about them:10/1... Read More0. I'm actually planning on just wearing them all the time because they're just that perfect. Usually Patagonia pants are too long in both length and the crotch for my body but these hit my curves perfectly! My build is petite, strong, athletic, and busty. I take a medium in tops, swim, and bottoms, and smalls in me undies. I'm 5'4. Length is spot on, side slits are perfectly placed and the tie makes them both fabulous and great for camouflaging the tummy. get them, you wont regret it honies. xo, PDX//North Coast

July 6, 2020

Super cute and comfy

I deliberated purchasing these faux wrap pants because of the price point and because I've been on a COVID new clothing moratorium. However, I love Patagonia and what the company represents; their activism and up cycling used styles, so I bought them and am happy I did. They are so cute on, very flattering and so comfortable. Based on other re... Read Moreviews, and my usual Patagonia sizing, I purchased a S but could have gone with an XS ( I am 5'4" and 118). I kept them as wanted them for apres climbing/MTB-ing on a recent camping trip. The tie waist allows me to cinch them in, which makes up for being a tad bit big. Don't hesitate to support companies like Patagonia, which is doing far more than most in the apparel industry ( I used to be a retail buyer) to support their employees and the planet!

June 30, 2020

Breezy summer pants

No complaints! I love the wrap around/tie fourish. I feel feminine and comfy in these pants. A perfect fit. 5'9", 140-150 lbs. small fits great.

June 30, 2020

Breezy summer pants

No complaints! I love the wrap around/tie fourish. I feel feminine and comfy in these pants. A perfect fit. 5'9", 140-150 lbs. small fits great.

June 26, 2020

Looked stylish, but. . .

I found the pants odd. The side flap, which I thought would provide at least a covered leg, does not. When I walk in them, the pants flap open and it is not in an attractive way.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the design didn't work well for you in these and appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us if you decide you don't want to hold onto them.

June 26, 2020

Comfy

I bought these for my wife. She loves them. Shes able to dress them up for business meeting or semi casual while in the community The fit was great I which I was rather surprised because as we know Patagonia fit tends to be more fitted for a slimmer build

June 25, 2020

I choose for comfort. These do not disappoint

Patagonia makes all the clothes I love!

June 25, 2020

Comfy for the hot weather

Fit is good. Maybe a little loose, but I wouldnt size down. I think these are the type of trousers that will break in and be even better over time. I do wish they had side pockets. Also the black is more of a dark washed charcoal not a true black. Still nice. I dont normally shop online so this was a leap of faith for me.

June 23, 2020

Scratchy Seams

I'm sad that these very cool pants in Ink Black have scratchy seams on the inside. In hopes that I could soften them up, I've washed them several times, but they still are fairly rough along the seams. It seems my older Patagonia hemp shorts were constructed with smoother inner seams. I hope this style sticks around next season, but ge... Read Morets an upgrade on comfort.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2020

We're sorry to hear about those less-than-ideal seams, Anne! We'll be happy to help you return the Garden Island Pants under our Ironclad Guarantee here: https://help.patagonia.com/s/

June 21, 2020

My favourite!

Absolutely love these pants! I did find the fit a little large, but feel they are supposed to be loose fitting anyways. Have had so many compliments on them!

June 21, 2020

Comfy and stylish

I get so many compliments on these cute comfy pants. Struggle just a little bc xs is a little lower waisted than Id like and s is a little looser than Id like but overall want to wear these all the time and bought 2 colors!

June 19, 2020

Cool, and cool-looking!!!!

I LOVE these pants--I loved them last year, and pounced this year when I saw them in more (better!) colors! And yes, they are worth the price (more than I usually spend)--they look good (and interesting!), and the "swish" provides cooling airflow while still having the casual attributes of pants--BIG YES!! No downsides!

June 17, 2020

My favourite!

Absolutely love these pants! I did find the fit a little large, but feel they are supposed to be loose fitting anyways. Have had so many compliments on them!

June 17, 2020

A new favorite

I probably could have sized down to a small, but the medium is working fine on my 130lb, 56, size 6-8 body. The mediums are a bit loose, but totally comfortable! A new summer favorite!

June 17, 2020

Good quality

I loved the pants. They were very comfortable. The material was soft and great quality. I ordered a small. I am pear shaped and weigh 124lbs. The small fit well. I did return the pants only because the style was not flattering to my body.

June 17, 2020

Wonderful Flowy pants!

I love these! They are the perfect size & fit my waist perfectly without being tight at all.

June 17, 2020

Comfy and stylish

I get so many compliments on these cute comfy pants. Struggle just a little bc xs is a little lower waisted than Id like and s is a little looser than Id like but overall want to wear these all the time and bought 2 colors!

June 17, 2020

My new favorite pant

I seriously love these! The fabric is so soft and its easy to dress them up or down. Light enough for hot days but long enough to keep you warm on cool mornings or evenings.

June 9, 2020

Cool pants

These pants are super fun. I love the cut and style! But, if you've ever bought hemp or linen before you know that they wrinkle. With this pair, the wrinkles are in the thigh area and, especially after washing- the tie in front.

May 6, 2020

Super flowy, stylish, and comfortable pants

These breezy pants are super comfortable and also really stylish. They are perfect for warm weather, travel, yoga, lounging, casual wear (or can even be dressed up with a nicer top). Love these!

November 20, 2019

Perfect for Beach Living

I live on the Carolina coast and can’t wait to rock these pants next summer. I live in natural fibers because they are breathable- these pants feel light and airy while still having substance to them (they aren’t see-through).

October 5, 2019

Dress up or down

I love unique clothes and this pant fits the bill. They are super comfy. Generous in the fit, so I may dart or tuck in the future.

September 25, 2019

Very comfortable pants

Light-weight, comfy, very pretty. Depending what top one wears with them, overall look of outfit can be casual or a bit dressy. Versatile for different occasions. Great when you want to be a bit more dressed up, but not formal.

September 24, 2019

Cute Pants

These pants are really fun, but I don’t feel like they accentuate me the best. I’m a curvy but not fat person and I think these would look best of a slender person. The folding over part seems to stick out a bit. I wish that they were truly wrap pants and more flow-y. I will be returning sadly cause they are very pretty pants :)

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 21, 2019

Whimsical Trousers

Perfect—evening wear, after swim, cocktails on the deck, summer luncheon....

September 21, 2019

These are very comfy and

These are very comfy and flowy. Love the tropical print.

September 19, 2019

Super cute.

Hubs liked em 5’3 125 Size small Fit great

September 18, 2019

Not flattering

Neither the fabric nor the style were attractive to me when I tried these pants on, so I returned them.

September 18, 2019

Women’s Garden Island Pants

Beautiful style and so comfortable. I would like another pair!

September 18, 2019

Snazzy Pants made for Fun

I purchased these pants for an upcoming trip to Mexico. They are delightful! They feel like linen but wear without all the wrinkles. I am 5’4”, weigh 120 lbs. and purchased a small which fit well. The length is above the ankles.

September 17, 2019

Like fancy pajamas (that’s a good thing)

I broke these in while doing 8 hours of chair massage at an outdoor festival and they were perfect! So comfortable, lightweight, flowy, and very cute. Would absolutely recommend!

September 16, 2019

Best Ever

Love love love these pants. So comfortable, so cute, so fun!!

September 15, 2019

Best pants ever

I bought all three pairs that were offered. I love them all. I get tons of compliments as well. They are true to fit. So comfortable and stylish! Great pant for work!

September 14, 2019

Many Compliments!

The pants run larger than expected, so I exchanged small for x-small. It’s a very flattering (side slit shows some skin below knee(, yet super comfortable pants. I noticed strangers on the street looking at my pants and as soon as I walked into the office, I received many compliments from both female and male co-workers. It was a smashing hit! Now ... Read MoreI am very tempted to purchase in other colors.

September 14, 2019

So many compliments

Walking down a street or even hallway wearing these pants, you’ll feel like a model. And strangers will stop you and ask who made your pants. Be prepared. I’m 5’3 and the pants are slightly too long, but work when I wear my 1” sandals.

September 9, 2019

Garden Island Pants

Flowy and comfy, great for casual, everyday wear.

September 8, 2019

Most comfortable pants ever!

I'm absolutely in love with these! Perfect fit and can dress up or down. Buy every color now!

August 23, 2019

Amazing

The most comfortable pants I own. They are seriously awesome. I was hesitant before buying because of the extreme style, and even after I tried them on, and my husband laughed, I was unsure. I have gotten a lot of compliments on the solid ones, a lot of "those are wild" on the prints.... and I keep rocking them as much as possible. LOVE.

August 21, 2019

Too big

These pants were super cute and I loved the feel and weight of the fabric. Unfortunately, the waist was too big, even with the tie. For reference, I am 5'1" and 98lbs and purchased a size X-Small.

August 20, 2019

Hemp a Winner!

My Garden Island Pants, Island Hemp Beach Pants, and Trail Harbor Tank are all very comfortable, with a nice drape. The fabrics are cool and breathable. My only issue is that the Garden Island Pants wrinkle badly, which is fine at the beach but not ideal if you want a dressier look. I hope that over time they will soften up, rendering the wrinkles ... Read Moreless pronounced. I am 5'3", 108 lbs, and size XS is a perfect fit.

August 19, 2019

Love these Pants!

Comfortable, great for casual, dress up and travel. Great in the heat of the summer. I wish they came in more solid colors. I'd order a couple more!

August 15, 2019

Attractive and functional

I have received constant compliments on these pants. I love them because the are not actually revealing so can be worn to work and for traveling. the "flutter" movement is fun. Unfortunately they do require ironing, which is somewhat disappointing. The edges on the front of the pants and the tie get creases when in the wash and neither li... Read Morene dry or dryer fix this issue.

August 15, 2019

Versatile

Can't decide pants or skirt? These are a great compromise! Light, flowing fabric. Can take you season to season.

August 14, 2019

Love them!! Super comfortable. Side

Love them!! Super comfortable. Side pockets would be handy but not sure how they would hang with the wrap fabric hanging.

August 13, 2019

Love!

These pants are the most comfortable pants I’ve ever had. They’re super light and airy—I live in an area with hot summers (90 degree+) and can wear these pants in the heat, no problem. They’re also quite stylish and I often get compliments on them. I only wish they came in more neutral colors—I’d buy another pair!

August 12, 2019

Love them!

These are so comfortable and fun to wear. Fit perfectly.

August 12, 2019

I love these pants!

I have received more compliments on these pants than anything else I own in my closet. They are as comfortable as lounge pants, but stylish enough that they can be dressed up. They also stay cool on hot days.

August 12, 2019

Love these pants!

These pants are dressy but so comfortable! Perfect summer style and makes it easy to run after kids!

August 12, 2019

cute just not me

These are cute and well made. They just don't fit my personality, so I returned them. I have many Patagonia items that do and are used daily.

August 12, 2019

So comfortable!

I love these pants and wear them all the time! They are super flowy and comfortable as well as cool when it is hot out. My one complaint is that the ties wrinkle really easily, but that is easily fixed with a hair straightener if it bothers you. My new favorite pair of pants!

August 12, 2019

Sizing

Comfortable and cute - had to size up to accommodate my butt since there is no stretch to the material

August 12, 2019

Comfy, Attractive, AND Protective

The island pants are flowy and dreamy, comfortable, and they protect my skin from the sun!

August 10, 2019

So comfortable!!

These pants are amazing! They are so comfortable and great for the hot summer weather.

August 10, 2019

Super great except....

Loved everything about these pants except they seem to run very small...I did keep, however....falling prey to “I will be losing those 10#”

August 10, 2019

great fit - very comfortable

great fit - very comfortable

August 10, 2019

Garden Island Pants

Hemp holds its shape better than linen!! And the design has gotten rave reviews from complete strangers every time i have worn them.

August 10, 2019

Fun and Fresh!

Wow! Super comfortable, fit me like a glove, can be dressed up or worn casually. These pants got a lot of compliments!

August 10, 2019

Love the pant concept. Also

Love the pant concept. Also like the fabric. With that said, I had them customized as there were no side pockets. JEEZ. Also took away the ties as they seemed to just be in the way. and provide extra bulk in front. I think adding side pockets would enhance this product.

August 10, 2019

Comfy and stylish

These pants are super cute. I wore them for a day of outside walking at work and they were stylish (office appropriate) and kept me cool in heat and humidity. I wore them with a breezy white tank top and strappy gold sandals. They didn't experience very much wrinkling after wearing them.

August 10, 2019

Fit and flowy

The perfect summer pant. True to size, packable, and good for hot or cool nights.

August 10, 2019

Love these pants!

I received so many compliments. The best part is that they are beyond comfy and can be worn dressed up or down. I ordered size small. I am 5’4 128 lbs. they fit me perfectly.

August 10, 2019

Awesome

So comfortable! Like wearing a cloud! I’m short so they are pretty much full length but they look great. I get so many compliments. Def buying more!

August 10, 2019

Garden pants

Love them. Perfect, stylish fit. Compliments each time I wear them. A wise purchase for all types of occasions.

August 6, 2019

Awesome. Just get them

I love these pants!! I find them to loosen up a bit after wearing for a while. Kind of like linen but without all the wrinkling.... still wore true to size. I got a small. I am 5 9 and 145 lbs. FIt is great. I get compliments every time I wear them. Because they are so flowy I wore a more fitted white T.

July 25, 2019

Leg slit

These are great looking and fit well. However, they are not practical in other than casual, sporty situations and on someone under 30. When you sit down, they expose your leg. up to mid thigh. This may not be a problem if I sized up, but shouldn't be necessary.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write your feedback on these pants. We are sorry to hear that the design has caused some troubles for you. If you decide you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), we are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process.

July 18, 2019

Darn!

I really wanted to like these pants. I'm 5'7", 139 lbs, I ordered in both a small and medium and both of them puckered on the side where the elastic ends. It caused the wrap part to flare instead of drape properly. I'm really sad because overall I love the design, but they just didn't drape properly.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2019

We are bummed to hear that these didn't end up working out for you and appreciate your feedback. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those, we'd be happy to [assist](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=help) you with that.

July 17, 2019

Most comfortable pants ever, and cute!

I LOVE these pants, I bought the teal and the color is rich and beautiful. I would buy them in multiple colors, if they offered more solids! The fit is perfect, they do not wrinkle unless you are sitting in them all day and then they shake out as you walk around. Very well made and can be dressed up with nice leather sandals or worn casual with fli... Read Morep flops. These are my daily go to pants.

July 11, 2019

LOVE

I am 5'1" and the xs fits perfect! LOVE these pants. Can dress them up or down. I only wish they had more color options - black would be amazing and so much more suitable for work!

June 28, 2019

more solid colors please

I would give these 5 stars if they had front/side pockets. I bought these as a 'need to step outside my comfort zone', and I have fallen into a complete COMFORTable zone. Loving them more as the day wears on. I with they were just a tad shorter. I am 5'4" and I could get JUST away with wearing a pair of birks without them hittin... Read Moreg the floor. Also, they would be amazing in black :)

June 26, 2019

Beautiful and Perfect

I’m 5’1” and 98 pounds and the XS is a perfect fit for me. Slightly loose but not at all baggy, a lovely elegant drape.

June 18, 2019

ISLAND PERFECT!

I bought the Garden Island Pants at the Patagonia store in Honolulu. Love;'hemp' has come back! The fabric is great and the pattern is beautiful. I have worn the Garden Island Pants for many different functions. The fit is very comfortable as the waist band has elastic in the back. Would like to see more 'hemp' products from Pat... Read Moreagonia. I wear in Patagonia a small or some times an extra small. Perfect for when I travel and do not want a dress.

June 5, 2019

I really wanted to love these...

I really wanted to love these pants but they just didn't work for me. They are so comfortable, airy and feel wonderful. I am 5'4, 115 lbs, athletic build. I ordered S and the rear was really baggy. I exchanged for XS and I still was bothered my the baggy rear. Great unique design! Maybe would look better on someone taller. Another issue I... Read More had was the tie in the front - it is a bit bulky and would only work certain shirts.

Response from Patagonia
June 12, 2019

Thank you so much for those helpful comments and we are sorry you couldn't seem to make these work. If you haven't already [returned](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the size XS we are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you with that.

May 23, 2019

great fit

I am usually a 6 and was delighted to find the S fit perfectly. Love the breezy, flowy style. Also a big fan of high waist pants! I just started a job where I probably shouldn't wear shorts to work so I think this is the perfect compromise on those hot days when I really don't want to walk in pants!

May 8, 2019

Great Pant, Weird Fit/Design

I really wanted to love these pants. The fabric is soft to the touch, lightweight, airy. The color (Tasmanian Teal) is beautiful. However, the look of these pants, the wrap around pants look, isn't quite achieved because the pants are sewn rather than a true wrap. I have thick thighs, and although I could get the pants on and they "fit&qu... Read Moreot; the wrap around flap just stayed splayed open because of the girth of my thighs. If you are not curvy, I'm sure the fit will be just fine and the fabric will drape with ease. If the thigh was just an inch larger this would not be an issue for me.

May 3, 2019

Easy, breezy

These pants really toe the line well between being beachy and dressy-casual. The tie in the front dresses it up a bit while the flowy fabric gives it a laid-back vibe. They're a super unique cut and pair well with a cropped tank top or a tucked in button down. The lightweight, flowy hemp fabric is perfect for hot summer days. I'm a size 6... Read More in jeans and the small fit me like a glove. They're a bit of a mid-rise.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches