Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Garden Island Wide Leg Pants

Write Your Review

3.6/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Garden Island Wide Leg Pants

3.6/5
Kinda Small
June 19, 2022

FIt For Curves and Everything in Between

I love the Tencel hemp blend and love that this high-wasted pant fits pear-shaped women (finally!). They're "air-conditioned," comfortable, durable, versatile, and can be styled up or down. Though pants are shorter than I would like on me, and it took me a minute to get used to the ink-black finish, once styled adequately, these pant... Read Mores have become a near-uniform in my summer wardrobe. I can't bear wearing anything else. I wish there were a longer version with no slit and perhaps a more elegant/polished waistband in more colors. One doesn't need to iron these, just air dry them, but I do.

June 10, 2022

Classy, relaxed, and high waisted - perfect!

Love these gorgeous pants. I have a high waist above a round belly and it can be hard to find clothes to accommodate my postpartum wreck of a body, but these do the job. Airy, comfortable, and flattering. They go with everything. Patagonia deserves credit for really stepping up their design for women!

June 3, 2022

Very small waist

Love these pants. I have the previous years version and was excited to see a new style. Sadly the waist is so tight. I considered buying a large, but them would be to wide in the leg. Have decided to have them altered, seamstress will remove elastic and replace with a longer piece to get the correct fit.

May 29, 2022

Waist is WAYYYY too tight ! The rest fits perfectly ! :(

I ordered my normal size of an XS. I love the print and the material but the waist is wayyyy to SMALL . The band is so tight, at first I thought maybe it was a mistake and I got a defect but I see another review having the same issue. Hopefully Patagonia will fix this. I may try to exchange for a small but then the rest may be too big. Disappointed... Read More

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2022

Hi Cynthia! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear how tightly the pants fit in the waist. This feedback is truly appreciated and we'll share it with our design team.

May 26, 2022

Easy breezey

These pants are so, so comfortable. I'm usually anywhere between a size 12 to a size 16 pant (depending on the manufacturer). The L fits comfortably. I think the XL would have been too loose in the elastic waist. I just wish they had other, more interesting colors.

May 25, 2022

Very small in waist

Waited for these for two months, only to receive a pair that was ridiculously small in the waist. You list a size "M" for 30" to 32" waists, then make pants with a waist measurement of 27". Oh yeah, that three to four inches of stretched elastic is going to feel good cinched in on my tummy all day. I don't think so. Th... Read Moree waist band was pulling in so badly that the gathers below it were puckered and sticking out which made me look, shall we say, well padded. And now I get to pay shipping to send them back.

May 15, 2022

Love these pants!

Ive been looking for some light/breezy pants for summer and these are perfect. The length is great for me, fits true to size, and super flowy! Will definitely be ordering more in other colors.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches