Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.07 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Regular

4.07
True To Size
July 29, 2020

My new favorite pant

I am 5 4 and 120 lbs: They beat out the competition of wrangler and dickeys work pants in style, comfort and material pliability. I like the higher waist- it makes bending over and squatting feel comfortable, no need to worry about exposing your backside. *the soft material makes it easy and comfortable to bent over, even with the higher waist The... Read More higher waist is a kinda small but is followed by a roomy hip and leg- I dont need a belt with these pants. I wear a logger-style boot so I dont have any issues covering my boots when needed- I love the ankle clasp feature of this pant. It feels very secure. Overall I would rate this as my favorite work pant. The fabric is very light yet durable. I plan to buy another pair to hike in during the colder months. If you undo the ankle clasps and roll them theyre very comfortable for climbing as well- I get so much movement in these that my Pinyon Pines hikers will be moved to casual wear and these will take their place. I would suggest these for outdoor work and adventure. In comparison to pinyon pines, RPS, and baggies (*mens pants, discontinued) I would say theyre overall my favorite Patagonia pant made.

June 24, 2020

Rugged, comfortable and great fit

I love the roomy legs, adjustable waistline and cuffs. I can squat, crawl around on my hands and knees and look presentable when procuring supplies or running errands. The waist line is at my actual waist, a hard to find trait in pants these days. That's nice for coverage and skin protection when wearing (chainsaw) chaps or a tool belt. The ad... Read Morejustable cuffs are nice when in the woods as they dont catch on brambles and scrub. I bought the blue ones which are hot when the temperature is in the mid 90's and working in the sun. In the shade I was surprised I cooled off pretty well. I will be buying more of these. They are by far the best work pants I have ever owned.

June 21, 2020

Fit isnt too functional for work

I had high hopes for these pants after using the overalls and iron forge canvas pants. The fabric is great, its lighter in weight than the iron forge, which is awesome for working outdoors in Hawaii. However, the fit is really weird. These are REALLY high waisted! They come up between the bottom of my ribs and above my belly button. Maybe I just ha... Read Moreve a short waist? But since they rise up so high, it makes it uncomfortable to frequently bend over to work or even sit. The bottom of the pants are also not very functional if you wear work boots. The button closures make it too tight (even on the loosest button) to allow the pant to go over your boot, which is a bummer since it lets dirt and other debris get in the shoe. I chose to go up a size to allow a looser fit in the legs, but maybe should have gone up two sizes to allow a loser/lower fit in the waist/hips. Shouldve just got another pair of overalls....

June 18, 2020

The Beat Pants Ever

I pretty much haven't taken off these pants for three months. I do full time farm work in them, and they're the best pants I have worked in over the past six years. The tapered ankle is great for tucking into your boot, or just having no loose edges to get caught on the tractor. The pockets are freakin huge, and the two pockets on the rig... Read Moreht side leg are perfectly placed for easy access to a knife or a phone. The carpenters loop is great for putting a carribeaner of rubber bands on or a hammer into. I love the high waist, it is the perfect height for switching from bending to standing to squatting without having to adjust or pull up your pants. I appreciate the buttons for making the sides smaller as I only wash these pants like once every two weeks. They have no rips and have broken in to fit me beautifully. They're loose through the leg without being baggy, AND my butt looks awesome in them too.

June 4, 2020

Great Pants!!!

So these reviews are a little all over the place and I am not about to help that! The material is really great and the pockets are awesome. I do landscaping and gardening work so the pockets and reinforced knee have been awesome! The waist for these pants are so tight on me, I was unaware that I had a larger waist but these pants brought that to li... Read Moreght! They fit great on my legs and butt, they are definitely really high waisted, which I love because I don't have to adjust the pants or the bottom of my shirt every time I stand up. I think the waist thing is just the way my body is, I am definitely keeping them because I love them but if you have a larger waist maybe get a size up. <3333

May 21, 2020

Perfect Gardening/Landscape Work Pants

Wow, I had high expectations for these pants and they still exceeded them. SUPER comfortable, great cut for crouching and pulling weeds, great pockets to hold clippers, knives, gloves, phone--y'all this pockets are HUGE. Lightweight enough to be comfortable in warm weather. Nice looking enough to wear out for a beer or pizza without looking li... Read Moreke a frumpy Eddie Bauer model from 1996. Folks complained about the high waist--I LOVE IT. It's up to my belly button (I'm 5'4" but with a short torso) which means it's comfy, makes my booty look good, and means I don't have to constantly tug my shirt down or pull my pants up which is probably one of the most annoying things in the world. I'm in love and would recommend to anyone looking for some sturdy, functional, and cut right work pants.

May 8, 2020

Perfect for thick thighed babes!!

These are perfect! Super comfy and surprisingly flattering. I ordered the size 10, Im 5 2, 150 lbs, I have thick hips and thighs but a small waist so Im used to work pants being baggy and fitting weird, but these do not. They arent too constricting around the thighs so I can still move around freely and squat to pick up heavy boxes and I dont feel ... Read Morelike Im going to bust out of them. These pants are super high waisted, which I personally love <3

May 3, 2020

Style errors

I bought these pants to wear for work- I love the fabric - not the style. The rise is too high and the cuffs at the bottom are too tight for boots. Also, when you sit down they come up and you have to put them back over your boot. They are too short for an average person. I am 5ft 5 and they do not fit me at the bottom of my leg. I tried leaving th... Read Moreem in buttoned but that did not work. I would suggest making this pant in a regular boot cut. Also one side pocket for a cell phone would be nice

Response from Patagonia
May 7, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on sizing and on the design of these pants. Comments like these are super helpful to our design team and to other customers. Please note, you're welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us if they aren't working for you.

May 1, 2020

Loved the style, but the sizing feels a little off

I am 5'5" and 134 and my regular pant size is 6. I ordered the 6 (32 length) and immediately there were a few things that weren't feeling quite right. These pants were SUPER comfortable, but the length was too long for my height, and the wasit was a bit big on the regular button. these pants were also VERY high-waisted. They went abo... Read Moreve the belly button which was a bit uncomfortable, but if the waist was lowered a bit these would be perfect. I honestly would order these again in a 4 and 30" in length. I would recommend these to anyone, it just takes a bit of searching to find the right size for your build.

April 29, 2020

The Ultimate Mom Jean

I've been wearing these pants for 2 days straight, and they're definitely growing on me. I don't love how they fit in the front pocket/crotch area (hence the 4/5 stars), but man, they are perfect for spending the day with my 12 month-old daughter who is learning to walk. I've burned holes through the knees of every pair of pants... Read More I own (RIP Women's 55505 Performance Jean - can you guys please make this cut again?!?!) crawling around and crouching down to spend time with her as she develops movement, and the reinforced knee is a game-changer. They are roomy in a great way to move around easily, and I like the high waist better than I thought I would to keep me covered through the myriad physical movements a mom makes in a day (especially getting a little one dressed and out the door!) They look great with sandals and boots, and the weight is perfect for Spring. Looking forward to wearing them on hikes and in the garden. The final perk: they are a women's pant that actually has a front pocket big enough for a cell phone! - A Mom from Maine

April 26, 2020

Spring/Summer Work Pants

Wanted to try these as an alternative to a lot of the workwear on the market and was generally pleased with them. They fit really well (very comfy for outdoor work pants, I honestly like the higher waist), and the fabric is not too heavy or light for spring/summer fieldwork. The only issue is that the button closure at the bottom leaves a gap somet... Read Moreimes - unless you tuck it into your shoe, there's a higher chance a tick or chigger could crawl in through there. That's my only real concern just far, it's workable and I generally wear a workboot that's at least up past my ankles anyway, making it not much of an issue. Happy that Patagonia is foraying into workwear.

April 24, 2020

Fits great

I was a little nervous given the difference in reviews and the photos of these on the model, but I bought them anyway and am really happy I did. They fit great! I am 510 and am a larger 4 / small size 6 and I bought the 4. They fit great in all the right places and are comfortable. I like the high rise (right at or below the belly button on me) and... Read More they are the perfect length (though I imagine could be too long for those shorter than me). The only thing is that I thought these would be a solid blue, and instead they look almost like denim with light texture on the blue. Not an issue but not what I thought I wanted. Overall, really happy with these and excited to add them to my daily wear!

March 11, 2020

Disappointed

I was totally pumped for these pants to arrive in the mail, but was quickly saddened when they didn't fit (along with another pair of pants I ordered at the same time). These pants fit ok in the length (a little long) and the width of the legs but they are huge in the waist and if I pull them up to where the crotch is at my crotch then they ar... Read Moree 3 inches ABOVE my belly button and super baggy. Just a weird weird fit. I am usually a size 0 or 2 but the measurement listed for the size chart of 27" suggested I get a 4... I'm going to exchange for a smaller size and see if that helps. Fingers crossed

March 10, 2020

Very high waisted

I love everything about this pant but it's too high waisted for me. I hate anything that goes over my belly button. Please make a mid rise version of this pant!!! It's perfect for trades work and work clothing for women is hard to find!

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hi Jessalyn! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear the waist is too high. We're always honing our product designs and trying to get things just right, so customer feedback is greatly appreciated! Please know customer satisfaction is always guaranteed. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your pants to us.

January 30, 2020

Real Jeans

I am so excited to finally have a pair of real jeans. I am a landscaper and these have a pocket to put my clippers in. I bought a size 8 with fits perfectly and the waist could be adjusted if need be. The material is so soft and very sturdy. The color is a pretty blue jean color. I ordered the blue. The length 32 is perfect. I am 5' 8.5" ... Read Moreand weight 124. I am ordering another pair right away. Thank you Patagonia! You never fail to amaze me with quality.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches