Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Kamala Cropped Pants - 26"

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 66 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Kamala Cropped Pants - 26"

4.4/5
Kinda Large
August 5, 2022

unimpressed

Normally I am a fan of all things Patagonia. I did not like the darts in the front and the way the pockets bulged out. Maybe these pants are not made for someone with a curvy body? I also did not like the tiny elastic waistband. I've had pants like this before and the entire band was stretchy rather than a small (~1"?) piece of elastic at... Read More the top that can flip and get twisted. These were returned.

August 5, 2022

I love these pants

I'm so into these pants. They're as comfy as can be, have pockets, and are super cute. I now have them in both blue and pink. Highly recommend.

August 4, 2022

Cute n cozy

These are exactly what I wanted. I was nervous about wide legged pants bc I am short, but these fit cute and the fabric is soft/flowy. Cozy to lounge in but able to dress up too. Im between an XS and S, but XS worked in this style.

July 19, 2022

YAS! YAS! YAS

Super soft and comfy! Would wear every day if I could.

July 14, 2022

Super comfortable

Super soft comfortable. I want to buy another color soon

July 3, 2022

Kamala Cropped- Flowy

These pants are amazing. I work from home, sitting at a computer all day. I wanted something comfortable but a little bit "dressy" so I didn't feel like I was wearing lounge clothes all day. These fit the bill. They are light, flowy, soft, and super cute. I also teach yoga at nights/weekends and they also work for that too. They do r... Read Moreun large so keep that in mind when purchasing.

July 2, 2022

Camel toe

I have 2 pairs of these from last year (size large) that are SO COMFY. Problem was, they ran big. If I put things in the pockets, they started to slide down, which defeats the point of pockets. So this year I bought 2 pairs a size down (medium). I'm anywhere from an 8-12 in pants depending the manufacturer and typically I'm a L in Patagon... Read Moreia jackets, even though the sleeves tend to be too long on me. I don't usually buy Patagonia pants because they fit me funny. Anyway, the mediums fit great, and much better than the Ls, EXCEPT they give me camel toe. I thought about keeping them and just pulling them down a lot to prevent it, but in the end I decided that at this price, they should fit me perfectly. FWIW, I do think these are a little overpriced for the quality - and your panty lines do show through - but I like to support Patagonia, which is why I was willing to overpay a bit. These are going back.

July 1, 2022

Perfectly soft and light

These pants are my new favorite lazy pants. Comfy for around the house, road trips, heading to town, etc., they are amazingly light, soft, and flowy. I probably will not take them on camping/canoeing trips as there is just too much fabric to get in the way. Probably better for semi-casual events and just being comfy. I wish I had sized down because... Read More of the general loose fit of the legs and pleated hip/rear, but once I put them on I wanted to live in them forever, so I just stuck with the medium. They are that wonderful.

June 30, 2022

Love These

These are the best cropped pants that I have ever worn. The fabric is comfortable and breathable. I actually ordered another pair!

June 29, 2022

The quality, the fabric, the

The quality, the fabric, the cut, the color, the fit - all so very good. Have become my favorite pants.

June 28, 2022

Love Them! Sketchy Stitching

Accidentally ordered two pairs, plan to keep both of them! Only problem is on one pair, the stitching is unraveling at the bottom hem after about a month. Might have to return/exchange those. Will likely order another color to wear for summer.

Response from Patagonia
June 29, 2022

Hi Sarah! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the stitching on one pair is coming undone. If it becomes worse please [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can assist you further.

June 24, 2022

I wanted to love them

They are almost amazing pants. The length just doesn't work for me. They hit right above my ankle and looked weird. I wish they came in a full length pant because other than the length I loved them. But I returned them because they definitely looked weird on me.

Response from Patagonia
June 27, 2022

Hey Christina, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. These pants do have a cropped fit as the name indicates, but it sounds like they weren't hitting at the right place on your body. We're glad you were able to send them back. Unfortunately, we do not have any comparable full length alternatives, but if you see some other pants you like in the future feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for garment measurements.

June 21, 2022

Love the Kamala pants!!!!!

These are the best. Great quality an price. Highly recommend these pants Keep the casual wear coming.

June 17, 2022

Runs definitely large

Im 156cm and 62kg, usually Patagonia M is comfortable. Except this pants, M was barely hanging on. I had to exchange to S for the first time. I have big hip and waist, not athletic built at all, I would recommend size up. -1 star because I like it to be a bit more high rise!

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

Hi Kiyoko! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate the comments you made regarding fit. We'll share this with our design crew.

June 16, 2022

Great color

Color and fabric are great. Very wide leg, longer than I had hoped and large especially at waste. I suggest sizing down.

June 16, 2022

Comfortable and easy to wear.

Comfortable and easy to wear. Great quality.

June 14, 2022

Fabulous fabric - super soft.

I love these capris! Initially, I ordered a large, but it was way too big. The medium size is perfect.

June 13, 2022

Perfect swishy pants

The other reviews said "just buy these" and they were right. I love these pants and could wear them every day. I sized down at first as recommended by other reviewers, but I found the mediums too tight across the backside for what I wanted.

June 11, 2022

Inconsistent sizing by color

Tide Pool Blue fit/measured as described. Black Small fit/measured like an XS (tried 2 black pair for comparison). Consistent sizing is important. Spent way too much time on the phone with 3 customer service reps.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2022

Hi Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We understand how disappointing inconsistent sizing can be, and we're very sorry about that. This feedback is crucial to improving products for future seasons. We'll share this with our design crew.

June 9, 2022

fit?

waste and hips fit well leg is very wide--which was ok since I have a cast on my leg

June 9, 2022

Comfy lounge pant

Super comfortable for hanging out inside or doing errands. I wish they came in a pattern as it is sap season here and I've already got spots that stand out on the solid color.

June 3, 2022

Fabric is too thin

I love the style of these pants. The blue color is beautiful, too. I was so excited to try them on, only to find that the fabric is so thin that you can see EVERYTHING underneath it. I'm not sure who these would work for---maybe people who wear only thong undies or go "commando"? I am sadly going to return these.

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the fabric was disappointing and we appreciate your feedback, Liz! You may prefer our [Garden Island Hemp Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-garden-island-wide-leg-pants/56566.html). We'll be happy to help you with a return!

May 25, 2022

The best

I live in these pants!They are the best, so comfy! Good quality. Easily my favorite piece of clothing!

May 11, 2022

Comfortable and casual

Comfortable and works well for casual office attire. I work with children so the comfort and easy wash and wear are essential.

May 5, 2022

Kamala Cropped Pants

These pants are wonderful. I got them in three colors. Great to wear anywhere and so comfortable

May 3, 2022

Comfortable and stylish

I love these pants! Very comfortable and stylish. I am so happy that there are more colors!

April 30, 2022

Great travel pant!

Fit was true to size. This is my go to travel pant. Works for casual or a little more dressy.

April 14, 2022

Super comfortable

These pants are versatile and extremely comfortable. I found the length is perfect. I took one star off as I wish the waist was slightly more snug. I think the flow of the pant is terrific but a tighter waist would have a better fit. Runs a bit large.

April 13, 2022

Super cute and flowy

I would say these pants are a little larger than normal for Patagonia. I normally wear an XL, and I could have sized down here. However! Theyre perfectly flowy, and amazingly comfy. Theyre something Id imagine Frankie from Grace and Frankie wearing. Boho chic, with enough quality work to make it work acceptable.

April 7, 2022

Nice casual Pant

Really cute, comfy wide leg pant. I am usually a Small in most styles, I feel this style runs a bit large, I chose to size down. For reference I am 5'6" , 135# , athletic build and preferred an XS.

April 6, 2022

Super Cute!!!

My favorite pants, so comfy and lightweight. I got it in blue, black and green.

March 14, 2022

Wonderful multi-season pants!

A great easy pair of pants that are breezy enough for the spring and summer, and they have enough weight to them for fall wear too! Decent size pockets as well, these are an immediate favorite! Very wide leg and casual look

March 11, 2022

Very Comfortable, Fashionable and Cool pants.

I was looking for these kinds of pants. When Patagonia came out with these pants, I ordered them although not on sale. They are too comfortable and can cordy the top with dressy tops or casual tops. These pants are very cool to wear in hot summer days. Very easy to take care of. Wash cold and tumble dry or hang dry. I will probably end up getting m... Read Moreore of these pants in different colors. I recommend others to try these pants. Thank you, Patagonia for Beautiful products,.

June 15, 2021

Super comfortable

Great pants! Light and soft. Probably could have sized down one. Great to throw on after a day of activity.

May 22, 2021

love these but material did not last

i purchased these pants and wore them frequently last summer. i just took them out to wear again and i see now that the fabric is very pilled and faded; they look much older than they are. (i washed them in the machine and dried on a rack.) i loved the style but the fabric was not durable.

Response from Patagonia
May 24, 2021

Hi Penelope, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that the pants didn't hold up very well and began to pill. To reduce the chance of pilling we typically recommend washing on warm and laying flat to dry or tumble drying on low. Also, to remove pilling that has already occurred we encourage customers to try a sweater stone. With that said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 16, 2021

Soooo Comfy

I think the best pair of pants i have purchased from Patagonia. Although they run a little big, which i like, everything thing about the fit is spot on. I just purchased my second pair and hope this style remains in the line.

January 23, 2021

Didn't last

Loved these pants so much I got a pair in each color. However, as the summer went on, holes started to appear in the fabric and were unwearable. All three pairs got holes so that was a shame. Loved them though and so comfortable.

Response from Patagonia
February 26, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the holes! If you'd like to give it a go at repairing them yourself, check out our [repair page](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/). Otherwise, you could also send them in and we would be happy to fix them up back up for you, good as new.

January 10, 2021

Cute and comfortable

I love these pants and wear them all the time. The pockets are nicely positioned and don't add bulk. The waste band is very flattering. They are a little big, but I don't care. The fabric is light and hangs nicely.

January 6, 2021

For lazy people

This pant is what I am looking for. I am a lazy person who doesnt like to put on pant early in the morning. I work about 3 miles away from my home and where I work we wear uniform so every morning I get dress and 10 minutes later get undress I find this such a waste of my time. I am hoping this pant will help me be more lazy lol. I know their are l... Read Moreot of sweatpant and tight out there but when I wear tight or leggings I have to roll them down so it take a little bit of time to undress. I brought two of these pants one in small and other in medium. l am 54 150lb small fit perfect medium is good. I think this pants would look very nice with someone around 56 or taller. Since I am 54 it hit right above my ankle. I was hoping below my knee because that how it looks on the model. The material is good soft hoping they stay like this after first wash.

December 28, 2020

Great style and fit

These pants are super comfortable and versatile and they look way better than I expected.

November 9, 2020

Soooooo comfortable!

These pants are so comfortable I want to wear them everyday and I pretty much have since Ive bought a second color. They are so cozy with zero waist restriction and so practical with the pockets (plus a bonus pocket for a key or card) and the length and weight are perfect for both warm and cooler weather. Ive worn them many times with wool knee hig... Read Moreh socks and boots, and also wore them as shorts on an impromptu hike in warm weather by tucking the legs into my boy shorts I have them in black and green and they go with everything I own. Id love them in a burnt orange, red, pink, purple... more fun colors for more days of the week.

September 25, 2020

So comfy!

I absolutely love the Kamala Cropped Pants! I'm a pretty big fan of the looser fitting, wide leg style, and these are pretty awesome. They do run a bit big (I'm 5'6", 165# and generally wear a Patagonia size Large in pants), but the style is nice and relaxed, so a bit more room works well for me. I actually purchased both the Me... Read Moredium and Large in these, and choose my size for the day depending on how I'm feeling. :) I bought the black and will probably purchase the green, too, bc I love these so much. Mostly been great for work, yoga, and daily goings on, but I've also taken them backpacking as my evening camp pants to go over my Lightweight Pack Out Tights (also a fav!). Love these and highly recommend!

August 14, 2020

I love them!

I just recently received these - thanks Patagonia for the super fast free shipping - so cant speak to durability or how they go through the wash but otherwise I love them! Im a bit heavier than I should be at the moment so the size medium fit perfectly and I assume that means they run a little big. I am 5 3 and about 135-140 lbs. age 54 so...! The ... Read Morewaistband is wide and the elastic inside is quite narrow which feels very comfortable as it doesn

August 13, 2020

Nice Comfy Big Pants

I have always loved big pants like these, I've always thought they looked very elegant and were very comfortable and breezy. Everytime they come into style I pick some up. These are pretty standard I think of this style but they have a very comfortable waist band and are well made. I love the kale green because you can wear black shirts. I don... Read More't think they run that big because I'm used to this style but I've also gained a few (but not a lot) pounds because of the virus so I don't know? I'm 131 lb right now and the small fits like a dream. These are good for running to the grocery stores but if your workplace is a little more conservative I would hesitate to wear these unless you dressed them up a bit. Cotton is unfortunately not used as often in work clothes.

August 12, 2020

Love These

I absolutely love these pants and I've worn them whenever the weather permits (ie, not a million degrees). I would say they fit pretty true to size - I'm 5'6", 130 lbs and a small in almost everything, sometimes a medium in bottoms depending on the cut and brand (especially with my extra quarantine padding), and the small fits p... Read Moreerfectly, sitting right on my hips and hitting at my ankles.

August 6, 2020

Wonderful, but...

I absolutely love these pants in terms of fit, comfort, style, and how the material moves with me; I dont ever want to take them off...at home! However, I was recently mortified to discover that when I bend over in them, the material shows straight through to my skin, exposing my backside. Such quality of fabric seems unacceptable to me. Everything... Read More I own from Patagonia has been superb, so maybe this is a fluke, but its a bit of an embarrassing disappointment, nonetheless, so these will only be worn at home.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2020

Hi Gena, we're sorry to hear about how sheer the Kamala's were when stretching. We want you to be happy and comfortable in your gear and if you're not feeling satisfied, please feel free to return them to us. You're welcome to begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

August 1, 2020

Fits good but...

I rarely return items, and the fit of these is spot on. However, after two washings/wearingS, theyre stretched out and piling. The fabric weight is heavy for summer wear, also.

July 30, 2020

Super Comfy but runs big

Love the pants, the material, flow everything else about it. I would recommend it but It just runs big, so size down. Im in between S-M so I decided to order size M just in case it shrinks after washing, it didnt shrink so Im stuck with a big pants now. I wish I can exchange the size even if without the tag since I washed it already.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2020

Hello Mary, thanks for your review! We're sorry to hear this actually ended up being too big. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us even if it's already been washed. We just recommend to return it before washing it in the future. Thank you!

July 21, 2020

Love these but too large

These are great pants. Love the style and fabric but the pant legs are super wide and they run large. Order a size down. Im between an medium and a small and ordered the small and need an extra small but now they are all sold out. Sad because I really liked the style.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

Thanks for your thoughtful feedback on fit, sizing, design and fabric! We're sorry that these didn't work for you, but if you reach out to our Customer Service team, they'll be happy to search our inventory for the right size, in addition to helping you with the [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 17, 2020

Best Pants

This is the first product review that I have ever written. I am doing so because these pants are EXCELLENT! They are as comfortable as the coziest pair of pjs and simultaneously appropriate for work. They have deep roomy pockets and a key pocket so you can leave your purse at home. I questioned buying the first pair and now have two pairs. I want m... Read Moreore! I ordered a small and an x-small would also work (5'6" and 125lbs). They also wash well. I hope they will come in more colors for the fall. Khaki would be great!

June 27, 2020

Great, versatile pant.

Super cute. Flowy and perfect for Summer. I would recommend sizing down a size tho. I am a pretty true size S in Patagonia, but these are just a little too roomy in a size Small. I Have not laundered them yet, but likely will not shrink much. I am 5'6" 137lbs, I wear a 4 in most PTG bottoms (27 jeans). Now the XS are sold out : ( Buy thes... Read Moree - you won't regret it.

June 24, 2020

This tencel is too warm for summer

Like the silhouette, fit, pockets, and all of the pant. However, I cannot wear them in the 80s or 90s, as the fabric type and weight are just too warm. Make it in linen next year?

June 23, 2020

Deceiving waist band

I love a wide leg, comfy pant. And now that I had a baby two years ago, I really like a wide, high waist band. These looked like theyd fit the bill perfectly but for some reason, it seems someone cheaped out on the design and instead of a genuine wide, elasticized waist band, theres a very skinny piece of elastic around the waist to hold these up. ... Read MoreThey don't stay in place and tend to slip down below the tummy. The pleats and pockets also just don't work well if you have womanly hips. I want to love you, Patagonia, and I try year after year, but you really would benefit from having designers on staff who are curvy women who know how to design for other curvy women.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us with this detailed feedback. We are sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you and info like this is so helpful to our designers and other shoppers. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

June 12, 2020

Very stretchy and soft

I would give more stars if not for the sizing. Size chart for size 16 says xl and I got a large. Way too roomy and comes way up over my belly. If I hadnt taken the tags off and washed them I would change them in for a medium. If sizing were right I would be thrilled with them since they are comfy and stretchy and soft however I have now spent a lot... Read More of money on a pair of pants that wont get as much use as intended.

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2020

Hi Rachel, not to fret! We want you to be completely happy with your Kamala Cropped Pants, and you're welcome to return them as a one time courtesy. You can begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 9, 2020

A great alternative to leggings

I've been living in leggings while working from home, but they get kinda hot in the summer. The Kamala pant is cooler and can be dressed up to look more formal. Echo other reviews that these run large--I usually wear a size L in leggings (size 12 in jeans) and the Medium fit perfectly in these pants. The fit is comfortable and not too clingy i... Read Moren the rear (unlike leggings), so these look fine with a shorter fitted shirt but look good with a tunic as well. Because I think these will be a wardrobe stable, I ordered a second pair.

June 1, 2020

Effortless comfirt

Very comfortable and stylish. Sophisticated, go anywhere, do anything look that is more comfortable then my pjs or even my birthday suit. I would love to have these in black so I could wear them for dressy even wear, as well as messing about along the coast.

May 26, 2020

So comfy

I got these for after-hiking when we camp. They are perfect and versatile for so many reasons, but these are the most comfortable pants ever. You can go from walking to camping to sleeping without thinking about it. The fabric is high quality and soft, and the stitching is really superior. I feel like I will have these for a long time.

May 26, 2020

Really comfortable

These pants are super comfortable and great for summer. Like other reviews have said, they are a little big. I'm typically around a size 10 and the medium fits perfectly, while I expected them to be slightly tight. I also feel that the legs are a bit wider than they appear in the picture.

May 17, 2020

Incredibly Comfortable

I purchased two of these pants. These are my go to pants for the summer. The pants fit incredibly well. These pants are perfect for yoga. The waist on the pants stay where they need to stay during yoga. They are a dream to wear all day long. Yes. Just yes.

May 12, 2020

My new favorite pants!

These pants are incredibly soft and comfortable but are more stylish than sweatpants. The wide legs are flowy and the pockets are super handy. I have been wearing them constantly and LOVE them because they allow me to be comfortable but somehow not feel like I'm wearing my PJs all day.

May 9, 2020

Comfy lightweight summer crops

I got these for wearing in cooler weather at the shore this summer in a color that I don't usually buy but like. They are very comfortable and soft, just the right weight for slightly cooler morning and evening weather by the water. I will wear these often! I purchased the M and weigh 148 lbs. Fit is perfect but I like baggy for summer.

May 1, 2020

Good and Bad

The Kamala Cropped Pants have some good things going on. They're stylish, comfortable, and keep you cool on a warm day. Also, they have POCKETS! However, there is room for improvement. The fabric wrinkles easily and is a lint magnet. This wasn't enough to make me return the pants, but I wouldn't recommend them or buy them in another ... Read Morecolor.

March 6, 2020

Comfortable

Very comfortable but sizing is huge. I wear a 12 or sometimes a 14 in jeans and ordered the L and XL. Both very large so I reordered M. Was concerned about the tencel/cotton shrinking but after careful measuring before washing in cold water and line drying, size did not change. The fabric looks like it could appear too worn quickly but time will te... Read Morell about that.

February 28, 2020

Love them but runs a bit big

I just got these and they would be amazing if they were a bit smaller. I am going to keep them for now and I just ordered the XS. I am 5'5 125lbs, with a bum and athletic body. The waist was pretty big (I measure 27in) but if the XS are too small, I will still keep the smalls. They are soooo comfortable and I love the flowy bottoms and big poc... Read Morekets. Even a bit big, they are a great find. Stylish and comfy is my standard and this fits the bill :o)

February 24, 2020

IN LOVE . . .

I could not wait to get these pants on my body. I love loose, casual-yet-stylish clothes and these pants are perfect. I wore them out on Sat night and to work. They are so comfortable and stylish. I am going to get a pair in every color.

February 19, 2020

So comfy

Great free flowing pants. So comfortable

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches