Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Mahnya Fleece Pants

Write Your Review

4.28 /5

Filter Reviews

All 57 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Mahnya Fleece Pants

4.28
True To Size
October 14, 2020

Perfection

Got a pair as a gift shortly after kidney transplant surgery. BEST SWEATPANTS EVER!!!

September 18, 2020

Solid Sweats

Second pair I have purchased because they are that good to work from home in.

September 11, 2020

Hunker down

I bought these because I figure I'll be hanging around the house way more than usual. Winter's not here yet, but I'm wearing them already and they're roomy and comfortable and warm. Perfect. (Last winter I got the Woolyester fleece pants and SO wish they'd bring that back.)

September 2, 2020

Comfy and stylish

Fit is great. Really soft and comfy to wear around the house or out to grab something from the store. I really like that the pockets have zippers.

June 21, 2020

The Best Sweatpants

At least the best sweatpants I have ever owned. The zipper pockets are really nice, same with the back pocket. They are warm and fit great. I have 2 pairs.

June 18, 2020

Comfy But Waist Band Needs Work

Comfy But Waist Band Needs Work I had a previous 'generation' of these sweats and they fit perfect at this size (M). This pair in M runs large despite the size chart matching my fit perfectly (typically 32 or 33 x 32). A bit large on the waist didn't seem much like abig deal until I realized I needed the draw string. The draw strin... Read Moreg, unfortunately, is very short and I can hardly get it tied in classic loops form (like shoes...). They are, however, very comfy.

June 17, 2020

Awesome

Incredibly comfortable with a great fit.

June 17, 2020

Needs elastic in waist

Constantly falling down...really wish you would add some elastic in waist. Considering taking them to get elastic added. Also wish they were a couple inches longer.

Response from Patagonia
June 29, 2020

Thanks for letting us know your feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that those are falling down on you. If you decide they aren't working out and you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back, please feel free to do so.

June 17, 2020

So comfy

Crazy comfortable and keeps you at just the right cozy temperate.

June 17, 2020

The Best Sweatpants

At least the best sweatpants I have ever owned. The zipper pockets are really nice, same with the back pocket. They are warm and fit great. I have 2 pairs.

June 17, 2020

Classy Casual

Excellent fit and so comfortable. My pant size is 30/30 and the smalls fit perfectly.

June 17, 2020

Super cute.

Super warm and comfortable

February 24, 2020

15 months later, still great

I've owned these for over 15 months and have been wearing them roughly a few nights per week unless it's warm. They're still the most comfortable pants I've ever worn. Tips: Limit wearing them to lounging or light, casual use. When you sit, pull a little slack fabric to your knees, otherwise bending your knees stretches the fab... Read Moreric and when you stand up it's noticeable. Washing them has reverted them back to form for me, however. I had to share this since another reviewer pointed this out. I'm 5'10", 170lbs, fit and the S is the right fit, although the ankles could be a few inches longer but I really don't mind since they're just so soft and comfortable. Definitely worth buying. I've bought my fiance a pair of her own so she wouldn't steal mine.

January 19, 2020

All around fleece pants

Me personally have owned the women’s version for years now and finally bought some for my husband and he’s loving it.

December 30, 2019

Super Comfortable - Zipper Pockets

These sweatpants are extremely comfortable and great winter wear. They have zippered front pockets which are great to keep valuables like your phone safe and secure. As a 6' 2" guy, the Large may be considered a little short for some and they fit more like joggers right out of dryer, but once you wear them for a day they relax and fit gre... Read Moreat. These are great lounge pants.

December 30, 2019

Warm and comfy. Slim fit

I purchased these so my boyfriend could toss a decade old Nike fleece and use the Mahnya for after tennis wear and around the house. He says the slim fit does not lend itself to pull over tennis shorts post match. However he loves them for around the house.

December 26, 2019

Good fit

Love the fit of these pants and the look. They’re comfortable. Would have enjoyed a slightly more fleece lined feel on the inside but still a warm comfortable pant.

December 21, 2019

Patagonia pants

For a size Large and XL the pants were not long enough. I had to return both pairs before I gave them as Xmas gifts.

December 19, 2019

Very comfortable and just warm enough

Fits well. I wear these in and around the house all day during winter. Very happy with my purchase.

December 17, 2019

Perfect fit, not too tight

Perfect fit, not too tight around the ankle!

December 11, 2019

Love ‘em.

Super comfortable, great fit for muscular build. 5’ 9.5”, 195lbs. Size large.

December 4, 2019

Warmest ever!

It's incredible how warm and comfortable the pants are!

December 1, 2019

Too short

As the sizes go up, the inseam doesn't change for some reason. I'm tall and thin (6'4"), and large is perfect in the waist, but the length is waaaay too short. Too bad. Love them otherwise, but must return.

November 24, 2019

Awesome sweatpants. Very comfortable. The

Awesome sweatpants. Very comfortable. The large were a good fit for me (34-35 waist). Bought my brother a pair for Christmas.

November 21, 2019

Extremely comfortable.

Extremely comfortable.

November 16, 2019

Exceeded expectations, great fit and super comfortable

Nicer than just a pair of fleece joggers. They solved a problem I've had with other comfortable/loungey/around the house pants which is stuff falling out of the pockets, especially my phone. This is solved with ZIPPERED POCKETS that are easy to operate. Fantastic. Can put my giant iPhone 11 Pro Max in the pocket, zip it up, and not worry about... Read More it ninja sliding it's way out while sitting on the couch. Fabric is a really nice, thick terry cotton fleece. Back pocket is kinda meh, never really use them for fear of stuff falling out. Fit is definitely slimmer. Waistband extremely comfortable with a drawstring that is of appropriate length, i.e. won't easily disappear into waistband black hole or dangle obscenely low when it's tied. Excellent for general wear around the house, nice enough to run a few errands with and not be a complete dirtbag wearing sweats at the grocery store. This has replaced my Synchilla bottoms for casual wear. Better fit/aesthetic, more functional pockets, and do a better job of blocking breezes.

November 15, 2019

Great Fit for normal guy

Great jogger sweats for a guy with legs larger than 2” diameter. They don’t feel too tight or too loose and the pockets are well designed

November 7, 2019

Stretched

While these sweatpants are pretty comfy unfortunately the knee area of the pant easily stretch out with any bending, crouching or kneeling. I had high hopes for these to wear lounging around, after a surf or riding my bike. But they stretch out so apparently that I can't wear them out of the house without getting pointed and laughed at. Im pre... Read Moretty brand loyal to Patagonia products but these fell way short with me.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that those stretched out and appreciate the feedback on that. We'd be happy to chat with you about [care instructions](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html#searchterm=product%20care) for those and urge you to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) them back if you find you are unsatisfied.

November 6, 2019

Nice Comfy Pants

Not fleece as in that fleece blanket you are familiar with. A more distinguished stitched and sporty fleece that hardly seems like fleece. But totally is. and it's cozy AF.

October 31, 2019

Warm and soft

Best pants to relax in.

October 29, 2019

Comfy

Comfy with style. Great fit.

October 25, 2019

Pro Lounger

Most comfortable sweatpants I own. The terry loop interior is comfortable, but also helps to wick any moisture or excess heat. Everyone should own a pair of these, the world would be a much happier place if they did.

September 14, 2019

I love these Mahnya pants!

I love these Mahnya pants! Extremely soft, comfortable, and warm for the fall and winter but not too bulky that I can’t practice yoga in them! Very pleased.

August 20, 2019

feel amazing, but leaves knee marks

These are amazing to wear (and SUPER comfortable) when it's just you or maybe some close friends, but after sitting with them for a while, they leave marks where your knees are when you stand up, which look kind of silly if you care about that kind of thing

August 11, 2019

Super comfy, sturdy

Warm, soft, comfy, and I can tell they will last for a long time. Love the zippered pockets!

August 10, 2019

Fit

They do not fit AT ALL1 The drawstrings are MUCH too short. Can you replace, please ?

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear these didn't fit! Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team so that we can send you a free shipping label for your return and help with your exchange.

May 8, 2019

great pants, though on the short side

I mostly love my new fleece pants. I bought men's, hoping they would be long enough for me. (I'm only 5'6" but have long legs.) Sadly, they are on the short side; otherwise a 5-star item. They must be super-short for most men, but maybe they like that.

April 13, 2019

Perfect

I'm 5'9", 145 lbs; I cycle, run, body-weight exercises. Small fits perfectly: cuffs are not too constrictive, length is neither too long or short. Legs are not overly tapered so that upper leg fits as well as the bottom -- form-fitting without being tight, comfortable without being baggy. The waistband is perfect for a 30" waist... Read More, even without tying it. Fabric is really cool. I got the blue. What the picture doesn't show is that the fabric has subtle lengthwise lines that give it a *somewhat* more fashionable air; the faux-zippered front and dyed color achieve the same. I really love the inside of the pants, as the terry cloth seems to bring a dry, warm feeling without being stuffy, a luxurious upgrade to regular ol' sweatpants. Looking forward to maybe buying another.

February 27, 2019

Meh

Comfortable, yes. But these pants don't hold form at all. Wear them for 20 minutes with even the lightest of activity and they are totally misshapen and don't stay up. These are going back.

January 31, 2019

Too my poly. One more for me.

Fortunately I can't edit or remove old reviews. I've had a bit of a saga with these. Nice pants, very well made. I bought two pair that were too big in the waist but then couldn't find an alternative from a different brand so figured I'd just go with these and use the draw string. Third pair was a charm in that the waist is the... Read More size of mine. The longer I wear them the more gross I feel from the 15% polyester. 100% cotton likely doesn't last as long but poly for hours gets kind of nasty. I do have 100% cotton sweats that have lasted for years.

January 10, 2019

Comfortable pants, runs small

I'm 5'7" and 150 pounds and the small was too tight. Sized up to the medium which fits great through the legs but not too long. The side pockets have zippers which is a plus to keep keys, phone and wallet secure

January 1, 2019

Best sweat pants ever

Sleep in these nearly every night of the week. Super cozy and comfortable plus look great.

December 5, 2018

None that fit.

Even though they make these in 7 sizes the M is too big and the small way too small. How could there be such a difference? The M is supposed to be for 32" waist but the waist is actually 33. Why? The "model" is wearing medium and he's 6'0. I'm 5'7 but the small is way small, I'd have to weigh like 10lbs less... Read More. I own a lot of Patagonia stuff and can usually fit in small or medium, usually small, so this is a big disappointment.

December 2, 2018

old vs. new

a year and a half ago i bought a pair in blue, they must be the "old" fabric and they are great. 5 stars, awesome. this year i bought a pair of forge grey and although they are still comfortable, they do not feel or wear the same. the "new" fabric stretches out quicker and the crotch has already started pilling. 5 stars for old ... Read Moreblue and 3 stars for new grey.

November 30, 2018

Runs very large, relaxed fit.

Waiting for a smaller size but I may in-between on this product. Medium is listed 31-33 but the waist on the pair I got was 33 and they are definitely a relaxed fit product, not regular fit as listed on the web site. My wonderful Patagonia CS rep said they can run bigger with the idea you can use the draw string. As a person that wears sweat pants... Read More 5-6 days a week I can tell you this is poor thinking, but common in the clothing industry. Why would you put elastic in the waist of something requiring the use of a drawstring? The elastic bunches up and kills the comfort. Doesn't make any sense. Other than that these seem to be really nice sweat pants, especially for the price. Hoping small fits.

November 25, 2018

Saul Goodman

Great sweat. Nice fit - slimish, not to slim and definitely dumpy. I am in the 36-38 area and went with Large and they are perfect. I immediately threw out my older swear pants.

November 23, 2018

Best sweatpants worn

I ordered this in Medium and it was a bit too long and loose on me, but it felt so soft and comfortable I almost hesitated in exchanging it. Now my Small fits nice and snug. I'm 5'10 but slightly lean and muscular. These are the warmest and most comfortable sweatpants I have ever worn. The gem is, of course, the knitted fleece inside whic... Read Moreh is so soft and smooth on tthe skin. However, although they are casual pants, I took them out in the cold and wind and I didnt feel a thing despite it being high 20s to low 30s. They are versatile enough I went hiking in them and played some football. It will have to be washed while I work because they are now my go-to lounge wear when I'm staying in. My girlfriend even wants a pair after wearing it just once and even stole this one. I don't think I can get an equivalent pair for women though. The Ahnya pants don't have the same weight or material percentages as this Mahnya so I might just have to get her a Medium pair of these!

November 21, 2018

Love these

Was looking for organic cotton sweatpants, got the men's instead of the women's because of the higher % cotton. Very soft and comfortable. Love them!

November 5, 2018

Not the same

Let me start by saying that while I do “like” theses new pants I have to agree with Chris on this one. The old ones were super comfy, soft and stretchy. They were perfect for fall bike rides and hikes. While I understand the move to organic cotton it simply made these new pants not as versatile. Please bring back the spandex!!

November 1, 2018

Love these pants, wear them every night now

These pants are really great. Super soft and comfortable. I used the sizing helper here on the Patagonia site and it said I would be a Large and those ended up fitting very well (I'm 6'1", about 185 lbs). I was skeptical of the ankle cuff look because I've never had any sweatpants like that, but I now realize that is the way to ... Read Morego. The pockets have nice zippers, and I really like the back pocket for some reason. The material does a good job of not picking up a ton of my dog's hair like some of my fleece sweatpants. I think I'm going to buy a 2nd pair since I've been wearing these so often.

October 22, 2018

A pleasure to wear

Most comfortable pants I own. I wear them every evening after work. I highly recommend them if you're looking for a pair of comfortable lounge pants. I originally got a medium pair based on the "What's my size" function. However, I found they were far too long. The small is perfect in length for me.

October 18, 2018

Please add back the spandex!

The spring version had 11% polyester and 5% spandex and those were great, but these not so much. They removed the spandex and added more polyester and i don't know why. Before you could do yoga, lounge comfortably and easily get up or down and all around with lots of give but now you can't. These pants have zero give, now they are more li... Read Moreke pants than joggers. So if you are looking for good jogger/yoga/lounge pants, i would not recommend the one's without spandex.

October 6, 2018

Comfortable and Functional

These are some of the most comfortable sweatpants I've ever owned. They are just warm enough for three season wear, and the zip pockets make losing my phone a thing of the past. I bought two pair in medium and I'm on the edge of needing a large. Length is fine, but just a smidge tight elsewhere.

October 4, 2018

Love it

super comfy fleece pants, also make you feel warm and chill

September 19, 2018

Great pants

I have two pairs and my fiance and I absolutely love them. We wear them so often we have to fight over who gets to wear the clean pair.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches