burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Mahnya Fleece Pants Reviews

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 119 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Mahnya Fleece Pants

4.3/5
True To Size
June 18, 2022

Soft, comfortable

Very nice pant for daily wear.nice fabric. Runs little large in large size switched to medium is little tight on waist otherwise comfortable. Will recommend

May 30, 2022

Best sweatpants ever!

Best sweatpants ever! Super comfortable--not too thick not too thin, and the cotton makes it super breathable so you don't overheat. Great fit and design details--like they don't even mention the extremely useful zippered side pockets that solve a problem i have always had with sweatpants--stuff doesnt always stay in the pockets, but with... Read More these zippers, problem solved :) Bravo Patagonia!

May 25, 2022

Get ready to chill

Definitely the most comfortable pants to throw on to enjoy your weekend. Ever have those days that you just want coffee and peace and quiet? These are the pants to put on and you will be there. Once again thanks Patagonia!!

May 17, 2022

Perfect weight for lounging.

I run warm, so I'm always looking for sweats that aren't too heavy but are still soft and comfy. These fit the bill. I could go for deeper pockets, but it's nice that they have zippers to keep items from falling out while lounging. The faux fly is an odd addition, I was hoping for a real one to make these a little more functional for... Read More errands and travel. Overall I'm happy.

May 14, 2022

Best Lounge Pants ever?

Love these and have them in two colors because I loved the first pair so much. These immediately became my go pants when home, so comfortable.

May 13, 2022

Great product

Super comfortable and versatile High quality like everything else Patagonia

May 13, 2022

Super comfy

Love these pants. Perfect for lounging around or running an errand. Kept me feeling cozy during winter.

May 12, 2022

Very comfortable and stylish (for sweatpants )

Love the style and comfort. The pocket zippers are great I only wish they came in more colors. I would get more if that were the case (black, dark green, dark blue)

May 11, 2022

Super Warm

So Comfy and warm.

May 11, 2022

Super casual, super comfy

They manage to be so soft and comfortable without looking like your oldest pair of sweatpants. A nice taper at the calves and the zip-pockets are a nice touch.

May 8, 2022

Versatile and comfortable

Great product for all kinds of active wear

May 8, 2022

Great Casual or Athletic Pant

I really like the material and texture of these. The zipping front pockets are a nice touch. Im a size 32/32 and medium is the perfect size. I bought these late in the season so its been too warm to wear them running. Ive only used them so far to lounge around the house but I expect them to be great for both activities.

May 7, 2022

Different Material, very thin and burky

I purchased two Men's Mahnya Fleece Pants a couple of years ago and still look nice with very good fabric. But this new one is a totally different fabric, very thin and cheap material.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

We appreciate your feedback! The Mahnya has had a few different iterations, but we we think you'll prefer our new [Spring 2022 design](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-mahnya-fleece-pants/56667.html) with a thicker fabric blend using regenerative organic cotton. Please reach out if you have any questions!

May 7, 2022

Comfy!

Super soft fabric. My son loves these.

May 6, 2022

I like it!!

These are fantastic! 60 170, bought a M and they are perfect!! High quality and super duper comfy!

April 29, 2022

A Favorite

At the age of 76, this is my first pair of sweat pants. Organic cotton, on sale, what's to lose? Well, Patagonia's quirky sizing, for one. Given recent experiences with size inconsistencies, I hesitated. Typically I wear XS, but the model photos of where the gathered cuffs hit his ankles suggested I should go with small instead. I bought ... Read Morethese for comfort and warmth, and I didn't want any annoying gaps at my ankles on wintry days. They're slightly larger than I'd like, but the flash on the length was well takenthe length is perfect. These are turning out to be one of my favorite Patagonia purchases in nearly fifty years.

March 30, 2022

Comfortable but unimpressed

Pants are super comfortable but the material is weak and a hole has started on the seams within a couple months. Big disappointment considering the price of them. Ive had $20 sweatpants last longer. They do run a tad large but the waist tie helps.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2022

Hi Ryan! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the pants have started to develop a hole within a few months. That isn't the quality that we expect out of our gear so we'd consider this a warranty issue. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance.

March 2, 2022

Comfortable joggers

Highly recommend this pair of sweats. Super soft and comfortable. Slightly thicker than other sweats I own make them perfect for winters, but also arent sweltering.

February 27, 2022

No Sweat Sweats

I wear sweatpants as casual around the house and maybe to the gym. I wanted a well made pair of sweats that would hold up. I'm going out on a pretty sturdy limb here, but still, assuming I don't get fat or set these pants on fire, these sweats should last for years.

February 20, 2022

Super Comfy

These fleece pants are super comfy. I use them for running and lounging around the home.

January 14, 2022

Superwarm and Comfortable

Love them but the drawstring hole ripped on the second day or Id give them 5 stars.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2022

Hi Phil, thank you for letting us know. We're sorry to hear about that tear! That should not happen. We're reaching out to you to help you with a return or replacement. Thank you for your review!

January 5, 2022

2020, 2021, 2022, ...

Have been sitting in them in the front of the computer for over 2 years now and they held up nicely! Super comfortable.

December 27, 2021

Fleece Pants

These are way too tight on my calves.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Hello Paul, we are sorry that the fit of the pants did not work out. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at your convenience. The M's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Pants may offer a less tapered fit.

December 24, 2021

Warm & Cozy

I have been looking for a good pair of sweatpants for cold days and these are the best Ive found. Patagonia always sweats the details, and it shows in the quality of the fabrics, the solid construction, and a perfect fit.

December 20, 2021

Great Fleece Pants!

Go these to wear as pajamas in the winter. They fit great, are warm as can be (I wear them to take the pup out every night) and the ankle cuff fits perfect around some thick wool socks. Perfect for winter sleeping!

December 6, 2021

Great sweatpants but didn't last long

I'm a tad disappointed, because these sweatpants are very comfortable and fit well (though they do stretch out easily). The issue is that I've had them for less than a month and there's already a hole in them. I wouldn't say I was particular hard on them either. I'm a bit surprised because all of my prior experiences with P... Read Moreatagonia indicated their products last for a LONG time, but for whatever reason that isn't the case with these sweatpants. I guess I will try to get them repaired.

December 3, 2021

Great pants

These are great sweat pants for casual wear. It's hard to tell the fabric weight, style, etc. just from online photos so just imagine your basic 1990s sweat pants had a baby with running pants. These are the offspring. Also, I order size smalls ( I'm 150 lbs size 31 waist) in almost everything Patagonia and these are true to size.

November 28, 2021

Exactly what I was hoping for

I thought long and hard before ordering the Mahnya pants. I was hoping for a fabric weight that wasn't too heavy. I also wanted pants that were not too baggy. I have a 28" waist and am about 5'6". The XS fits perfectly. I live in Hawaii so I find them great for early mornings or cruising at night. I would buy them again and I fe... Read Moreel they are worth the price!

November 27, 2021

Comfy and cozy

This is my second pair. I love these for lounging around the house or camp. They are soft, warm, and durable. I spent five winters relaxing in my first pair!

November 24, 2021

Fleece Pants

These pants are super comfortable, looking forward to wearing them all winter.

November 6, 2021

Fine, but could be better

These are fine, but I have some quibbles. They are a touch shorter than I would prefer. The two side pockets have zippers (which I don't actually care about), but the rear pocket does not (which I do care about). And oddly, they have a front flap over the fly, but there is no fly. Its not a problem, but I'm puzzled. So, definitely okay.

November 6, 2021

very comfortable

fits well. well made, comfortable, looks good

November 4, 2021

Perfect sweats

Great mid-weight sweats for hanging at home. Fit is super comfortable.

November 4, 2021

Superb!

Wow I love Patagonia! These pants are outstandingly stylish and have comfort to match! I am not exaggerating when I say I need them in all colors and could live in them for the rest of the cool weather season.

November 4, 2021

Perfectly Comfortable

Needing a pair of fleece pants to wear around the house and exercise in, I couldn't find any that weren't thin, poorly seamed and uncomfortable. The Patagonia Mahnya Fleece Pants are perfect! I have been a Patagonia customer for many years and their clothing is just the best design, construction and materials. For me it's Huge Kudos ... Read Morefor an excellent pant that more than meets my workout needs!!!

October 16, 2021

Wouldnt classify as fleece

Very comfortable sweat pants. I originally bought the Synchilla pants and was unhappy with the fit (rise and inseam were entirely too long). So I easily exchanged them for the Mahnya and Im happy with the fit on these. Im a 31 inseam and a 36 waist, the L fits well. Wish they made the Synchilla in this cut cause Id prefer that material! 4 stars bec... Read Moreause the zip pockets are uncomfortable on my hands (which is a preference) and they dont feel like fleece. Overall, Im warm, comfy and happy.

October 14, 2021

Most comfy pair of pants ever.

These are hands down the most comfy pair of sweats I've ever owned. I wear them around the house, and to the gym. I just love them.

September 4, 2021

Cozy Casual

Best sweats I've ever bought - very soft and comfy. I really like the tie on the front because in addition to being tall, my waist is not large, so the tie keeps 'em up!

August 10, 2021

Fantastic!

Favorite sweatpants I have owned. Comfortable and functional with a nice fit and details such as zippered pockets. Highly recommend.

July 15, 2021

oh yeah!!!

another Patagonia product that fits my multi-use needs. would love another pair w/o cuffs made well, worn well

May 20, 2021

Comfort

Yays: zippered side pockets, elastic waist and leg openings, thick comfy material, not baggy, not slim. Nays: cost. Shouldn't we get paid for advertising the Patagonia brand all the time?

April 14, 2021

Lasted 2 Months

I really liked these sweat pants while they lasted. It was comfortable and the zippered pockets were nice. Unfortunately they began to tear at the seam where the back pocket is located. No one incident led to the tearing It just seems like the material was too fragile. I stitched it up and then more holes started appearing randomly. Too fragile, di... Read Moredn't even last a full season.

April 4, 2021

Love the fabric

This is so comfy but the waist elastic is sewn in a way that it doesnt retract to keep the pants up.

March 13, 2021

24/7

Well, as my desired size was not available, I finally gave in and ordered a small. (My previous pair of Patagonia sweats were medium.) I am 5'11" and just over 160 lbs. I think my actual size in most things is "smedium" but nobody makes that size. So, now I have Mahnya in size small and have been wearing them constantly since th... Read Moreey arrived. It is a tighter fit but still comfortable and they're stretching out. As always, I like to support Patagonia and it's efforts to do things the right way.

March 8, 2021

Extremely comfortable

These fit great and especially like the zipper pockets

March 4, 2021

Fabric a little heavy

Was just looking for some quality lounge pants for around the house. The synchilla pants I have are way too warm, so I was looking for something lighter. Was hoping the mahnya pants would be the call. They are very nice, dont get me wrong. They fit perfectly after coming out of the dryer, but like any other fabric, they stretch out a bit after bein... Read Moreg worn and cooling down. If I had any criticism, the material is just a little too heavy and causes them to sag more than I like. I also wish the crotch wasnt so long. It sloshes around between my legs. I prefer I somewhat slimmer fit. Cant make us all happy, I guess though. Still a great product and would recommend.

February 19, 2021

Super Comfortable Cotton Fleece Pants!

Just purchased but these pants have the usual Patagonia high quality make and comfort. Great for just laying around or running around town.

February 7, 2021

Comfortable

I could live in these pants! I use these under my snow pants, under my waders and around the house. I've had them for over a year and have been using them on a regular basis the whole time. They have held up well and I will buy another pair to leave at the river house so I have them at the ready!

January 26, 2021

Nice Fleece Pants But Two Design Flaws

I like the feel and fit of the fleece pants. However, I dont like the front pocket zippers and the waistband drawstrings are too short to be useful.

Response from Patagonia
March 1, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the fabric, fit and features of the Mahnya Pant, Richard!

December 31, 2020

best WFH pants

I checked out all of the 'best' sweat pants (Mac Weldon, Vuori, you name it) and found these to be the most comfortable, best fitting, and comparably priced pair. And unlike the competition, they're organic and fair trade.

December 26, 2020

Ripping At The Seams w/in 2 Months

I purchased these thinking they'd last me for years as I only intended on wearing them for lounge/leisure time. Unfortunately for me, that was not the case. I've had them for a little over two months and take extreme care when washing them by keeping them away from the dryer to avoid unnecessary wear and tear. Within the two months of ext... Read Morereme care, two noticeable holes have already appeared. There's a large hole to the top right of the back pocket and another one developing in a very unfortunate place (for me) just under the faux "zip fly" area on the front. This is the first issue I've had with Patagonia's products so I don't think it's a trend but perhaps these sweats just don't match up with the rest of their products. Overall, pretty disappointed as these were expensive as sweatpants go and now I'm confined to wearing these in private to avoid humiliation and/or judgement in public that usually doesn't come while one wears Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
February 5, 2021

Hi Sean, we're very sorry to hear that your Men's Mahnya Fleece Pants haven't held up. This does sound like a quality control issue and we'd be happy to return or exchange those under our Ironclad Guarantee. Please feel free to begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

December 22, 2020

So Nice

Love the Patagonia fleece pants during fall and winter. Fit is great and they soft warm and comfy. Great for lounging in the mornings and drinking my coffee.

December 13, 2020

Room to move

Just had surgery and needed reliable pull-on to cover my junk. Got comfort and feel good threads, thanks again Patagonia.

December 8, 2020

Too Fragile

Ive had these pants for a few months now, great fit, nice and warm but they wear out super quickly. The material around the back pocket and the area in between the legs wore out around the fourth month.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2021

Thanks for the feedback. All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty.

December 3, 2020

So Comfortable

These sweatpants are so comfortable and warm. Perfect for lounging around. I wouldn't recommend them for high-intensity activities or exercise -- they're a bit too thick. Overall, they're the best I've ever owned to relax in.

November 29, 2020

Amazing

Great for working from home in the colder months.

November 26, 2020

Best Ever

Absolutely unreal comfortable sweatpants

November 12, 2020

Do you enjoy being comfy??

Do you enjoy being comfortable? Cozy? Are you into pockets? Do you like humans? How about the planet? These are comfy-cozy, but more importantly, they're Fair Trade sewn and use organic cotton, so your mind can feel as at ease as your lower half.

November 8, 2020

Perfect COVID stay at home pants

I bought these for my husband for Christmas last year having no idea he would literally be wearing them every day through COVID... so I bought him another color. Now we can wash the first ones! He doesnt like to be without them. They are comfortable and look more like real pants than traditional sweats.

November 5, 2020

Dont hold their shape

For the price, I was disappointed. Looked and feel nice at first but after 10 minute of wear, they have stretched and are so baggy they barely stay on. What I would expect from a cheap pair of sweats from a big box retailer for about a third the price.

November 4, 2020

More comfy than my other sweatpants

These are definitely a good purchase. More comfortable than my other brands, good fit, good weight. Not sure why there are zippers on the pockets since these are mostly worn at home but they don't get in the way. Highly recommended.

October 14, 2020

Perfection

Got a pair as a gift shortly after kidney transplant surgery. BEST SWEATPANTS EVER!!!

September 18, 2020

Solid Sweats

Second pair I have purchased because they are that good to work from home in.

September 11, 2020

Hunker down

I bought these because I figure I'll be hanging around the house way more than usual. Winter's not here yet, but I'm wearing them already and they're roomy and comfortable and warm. Perfect. (Last winter I got the Woolyester fleece pants and SO wish they'd bring that back.)

September 2, 2020

Comfy and stylish

Fit is great. Really soft and comfy to wear around the house or out to grab something from the store. I really like that the pockets have zippers.

June 21, 2020

The Best Sweatpants

At least the best sweatpants I have ever owned. The zipper pockets are really nice, same with the back pocket. They are warm and fit great. I have 2 pairs.

June 18, 2020

Comfy But Waist Band Needs Work

Comfy But Waist Band Needs Work I had a previous 'generation' of these sweats and they fit perfect at this size (M). This pair in M runs large despite the size chart matching my fit perfectly (typically 32 or 33 x 32). A bit large on the waist didn't seem much like abig deal until I realized I needed the draw string. The draw strin... Read Moreg, unfortunately, is very short and I can hardly get it tied in classic loops form (like shoes...). They are, however, very comfy.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable, warm and well-made

I normally buy sweatpants from the major sportswear brands, but thought Id try something different. These are less sporty than those, but still very good. I like the zippered side pockets, rear pocket and comfy fit. However, I think elastic in the waistband would be advantageous and the drawstring should be 2 inches longer. They are warm/best for c... Read Moreooler temperatures and seem to be typical Patagonia and thus well-made.

June 17, 2020

Awesome

Incredibly comfortable with a great fit.

June 17, 2020

Needs elastic in waist

Constantly falling down...really wish you would add some elastic in waist. Considering taking them to get elastic added. Also wish they were a couple inches longer.

Response from Patagonia
June 29, 2020

Thanks for letting us know your feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that those are falling down on you. If you decide they aren't working out and you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back, please feel free to do so.

June 17, 2020

Classy Casual

Excellent fit and so comfortable. My pant size is 30/30 and the smalls fit perfectly.

June 17, 2020

So comfy

Crazy comfortable and keeps you at just the right cozy temperate.

June 17, 2020

Super cute.

Super warm and comfortable

June 17, 2020

The Best Sweatpants

At least the best sweatpants I have ever owned. The zipper pockets are really nice, same with the back pocket. They are warm and fit great. I have 2 pairs.

February 24, 2020

15 months later, still great

I've owned these for over 15 months and have been wearing them roughly a few nights per week unless it's warm. They're still the most comfortable pants I've ever worn. Tips: Limit wearing them to lounging or light, casual use. When you sit, pull a little slack fabric to your knees, otherwise bending your knees stretches the fab... Read Moreric and when you stand up it's noticeable. Washing them has reverted them back to form for me, however. I had to share this since another reviewer pointed this out. I'm 5'10", 170lbs, fit and the S is the right fit, although the ankles could be a few inches longer but I really don't mind since they're just so soft and comfortable. Definitely worth buying. I've bought my fiance a pair of her own so she wouldn't steal mine.

January 19, 2020

All around fleece pants

Me personally have owned the women’s version for years now and finally bought some for my husband and he’s loving it.

December 30, 2019

Super Comfortable - Zipper Pockets

These sweatpants are extremely comfortable and great winter wear. They have zippered front pockets which are great to keep valuables like your phone safe and secure. As a 6' 2" guy, the Large may be considered a little short for some and they fit more like joggers right out of dryer, but once you wear them for a day they relax and fit gre... Read Moreat. These are great lounge pants.

December 30, 2019

Warm and comfy. Slim fit

I purchased these so my boyfriend could toss a decade old Nike fleece and use the Mahnya for after tennis wear and around the house. He says the slim fit does not lend itself to pull over tennis shorts post match. However he loves them for around the house.

December 26, 2019

Good fit

Love the fit of these pants and the look. They’re comfortable. Would have enjoyed a slightly more fleece lined feel on the inside but still a warm comfortable pant.

December 21, 2019

Patagonia pants

For a size Large and XL the pants were not long enough. I had to return both pairs before I gave them as Xmas gifts.

December 19, 2019

Very comfortable and just warm enough

Fits well. I wear these in and around the house all day during winter. Very happy with my purchase.

December 17, 2019

Perfect fit, not too tight

Perfect fit, not too tight around the ankle!

December 11, 2019

Love ‘em.

Super comfortable, great fit for muscular build. 5’ 9.5”, 195lbs. Size large.

December 4, 2019

Warmest ever!

It's incredible how warm and comfortable the pants are!

December 1, 2019

Too short

As the sizes go up, the inseam doesn't change for some reason. I'm tall and thin (6'4"), and large is perfect in the waist, but the length is waaaay too short. Too bad. Love them otherwise, but must return.

November 24, 2019

Awesome sweatpants. Very comfortable. The

Awesome sweatpants. Very comfortable. The large were a good fit for me (34-35 waist). Bought my brother a pair for Christmas.

November 21, 2019

Extremely comfortable.

Extremely comfortable.

November 16, 2019

Exceeded expectations, great fit and super comfortable

Nicer than just a pair of fleece joggers. They solved a problem I've had with other comfortable/loungey/around the house pants which is stuff falling out of the pockets, especially my phone. This is solved with ZIPPERED POCKETS that are easy to operate. Fantastic. Can put my giant iPhone 11 Pro Max in the pocket, zip it up, and not worry about... Read More it ninja sliding it's way out while sitting on the couch. Fabric is a really nice, thick terry cotton fleece. Back pocket is kinda meh, never really use them for fear of stuff falling out. Fit is definitely slimmer. Waistband extremely comfortable with a drawstring that is of appropriate length, i.e. won't easily disappear into waistband black hole or dangle obscenely low when it's tied. Excellent for general wear around the house, nice enough to run a few errands with and not be a complete dirtbag wearing sweats at the grocery store. This has replaced my Synchilla bottoms for casual wear. Better fit/aesthetic, more functional pockets, and do a better job of blocking breezes.

November 15, 2019

Great Fit for normal guy

Great jogger sweats for a guy with legs larger than 2” diameter. They don’t feel too tight or too loose and the pockets are well designed

November 7, 2019

Stretched

While these sweatpants are pretty comfy unfortunately the knee area of the pant easily stretch out with any bending, crouching or kneeling. I had high hopes for these to wear lounging around, after a surf or riding my bike. But they stretch out so apparently that I can't wear them out of the house without getting pointed and laughed at. Im pre... Read Moretty brand loyal to Patagonia products but these fell way short with me.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that those stretched out and appreciate the feedback on that. We'd be happy to chat with you about [care instructions](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html#searchterm=product%20care) for those and urge you to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) them back if you find you are unsatisfied.

November 6, 2019

Nice Comfy Pants

Not fleece as in that fleece blanket you are familiar with. A more distinguished stitched and sporty fleece that hardly seems like fleece. But totally is. and it's cozy AF.

November 2, 2019

Perfect for hanging around the house in the fall & winter

I bought these to replace really some old fleece sweats with a busted drawstring. These have been a great replacement. Compared to the fleece, drawstring is more durable and the material doesn't collect dogs hairs. I'm not a fan of loose ankle closures since they can be drafty. These don't have that issue.

November 1, 2019

Zipper pockets = Yup.

Great sweats with pockets that zip. Enough said. Got a size large for a little extra comfort but typically wear a 32 waist. Very pleased.

October 31, 2019

Warm and soft

Best pants to relax in.

October 29, 2019

Comfy

Comfy with style. Great fit.

October 25, 2019

Pro Lounger

Most comfortable sweatpants I own. The terry loop interior is comfortable, but also helps to wick any moisture or excess heat. Everyone should own a pair of these, the world would be a much happier place if they did.

September 14, 2019

I love these Mahnya pants!

I love these Mahnya pants! Extremely soft, comfortable, and warm for the fall and winter but not too bulky that I can’t practice yoga in them! Very pleased.

August 20, 2019

feel amazing, but leaves knee marks

These are amazing to wear (and SUPER comfortable) when it's just you or maybe some close friends, but after sitting with them for a while, they leave marks where your knees are when you stand up, which look kind of silly if you care about that kind of thing

August 11, 2019

Super comfy, sturdy

Warm, soft, comfy, and I can tell they will last for a long time. Love the zippered pockets!

August 10, 2019

Fit

They do not fit AT ALL1 The drawstrings are MUCH too short. Can you replace, please ?

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear these didn't fit! Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team so that we can send you a free shipping label for your return and help with your exchange.

May 8, 2019

great pants, though on the short side

I mostly love my new fleece pants. I bought men's, hoping they would be long enough for me. (I'm only 5'6" but have long legs.) Sadly, they are on the short side; otherwise a 5-star item. They must be super-short for most men, but maybe they like that.

April 13, 2019

Perfect

I'm 5'9", 145 lbs; I cycle, run, body-weight exercises. Small fits perfectly: cuffs are not too constrictive, length is neither too long or short. Legs are not overly tapered so that upper leg fits as well as the bottom -- form-fitting without being tight, comfortable without being baggy. The waistband is perfect for a 30" waist... Read More, even without tying it. Fabric is really cool. I got the blue. What the picture doesn't show is that the fabric has subtle lengthwise lines that give it a *somewhat* more fashionable air; the faux-zippered front and dyed color achieve the same. I really love the inside of the pants, as the terry cloth seems to bring a dry, warm feeling without being stuffy, a luxurious upgrade to regular ol' sweatpants. Looking forward to maybe buying another.

February 27, 2019

Meh

Comfortable, yes. But these pants don't hold form at all. Wear them for 20 minutes with even the lightest of activity and they are totally misshapen and don't stay up. These are going back.

January 31, 2019

Too my poly. One more for me.

Fortunately I can't edit or remove old reviews. I've had a bit of a saga with these. Nice pants, very well made. I bought two pair that were too big in the waist but then couldn't find an alternative from a different brand so figured I'd just go with these and use the draw string. Third pair was a charm in that the waist is the... Read More size of mine. The longer I wear them the more gross I feel from the 15% polyester. 100% cotton likely doesn't last as long but poly for hours gets kind of nasty. I do have 100% cotton sweats that have lasted for years.

January 10, 2019

Comfortable pants, runs small

I'm 5'7" and 150 pounds and the small was too tight. Sized up to the medium which fits great through the legs but not too long. The side pockets have zippers which is a plus to keep keys, phone and wallet secure

January 1, 2019

Best sweat pants ever

Sleep in these nearly every night of the week. Super cozy and comfortable plus look great.

December 5, 2018

None that fit.

Even though they make these in 7 sizes the M is too big and the small way too small. How could there be such a difference? The M is supposed to be for 32" waist but the waist is actually 33. Why? The "model" is wearing medium and he's 6'0. I'm 5'7 but the small is way small, I'd have to weigh like 10lbs less... Read More. I own a lot of Patagonia stuff and can usually fit in small or medium, usually small, so this is a big disappointment.

December 2, 2018

old vs. new

a year and a half ago i bought a pair in blue, they must be the "old" fabric and they are great. 5 stars, awesome. this year i bought a pair of forge grey and although they are still comfortable, they do not feel or wear the same. the "new" fabric stretches out quicker and the crotch has already started pilling. 5 stars for old ... Read Moreblue and 3 stars for new grey.

November 30, 2018

Runs very large, relaxed fit.

Waiting for a smaller size but I may in-between on this product. Medium is listed 31-33 but the waist on the pair I got was 33 and they are definitely a relaxed fit product, not regular fit as listed on the web site. My wonderful Patagonia CS rep said they can run bigger with the idea you can use the draw string. As a person that wears sweat pants... Read More 5-6 days a week I can tell you this is poor thinking, but common in the clothing industry. Why would you put elastic in the waist of something requiring the use of a drawstring? The elastic bunches up and kills the comfort. Doesn't make any sense. Other than that these seem to be really nice sweat pants, especially for the price. Hoping small fits.

November 25, 2018

Saul Goodman

Great sweat. Nice fit - slimish, not to slim and definitely dumpy. I am in the 36-38 area and went with Large and they are perfect. I immediately threw out my older swear pants.

November 23, 2018

Best sweatpants worn

I ordered this in Medium and it was a bit too long and loose on me, but it felt so soft and comfortable I almost hesitated in exchanging it. Now my Small fits nice and snug. I'm 5'10 but slightly lean and muscular. These are the warmest and most comfortable sweatpants I have ever worn. The gem is, of course, the knitted fleece inside whic... Read Moreh is so soft and smooth on tthe skin. However, although they are casual pants, I took them out in the cold and wind and I didnt feel a thing despite it being high 20s to low 30s. They are versatile enough I went hiking in them and played some football. It will have to be washed while I work because they are now my go-to lounge wear when I'm staying in. My girlfriend even wants a pair after wearing it just once and even stole this one. I don't think I can get an equivalent pair for women though. The Ahnya pants don't have the same weight or material percentages as this Mahnya so I might just have to get her a Medium pair of these!

November 21, 2018

Love these

Was looking for organic cotton sweatpants, got the men's instead of the women's because of the higher % cotton. Very soft and comfortable. Love them!

November 5, 2018

Not the same

Let me start by saying that while I do “like” theses new pants I have to agree with Chris on this one. The old ones were super comfy, soft and stretchy. They were perfect for fall bike rides and hikes. While I understand the move to organic cotton it simply made these new pants not as versatile. Please bring back the spandex!!

November 1, 2018

Love these pants, wear them every night now

These pants are really great. Super soft and comfortable. I used the sizing helper here on the Patagonia site and it said I would be a Large and those ended up fitting very well (I'm 6'1", about 185 lbs). I was skeptical of the ankle cuff look because I've never had any sweatpants like that, but I now realize that is the way to ... Read Morego. The pockets have nice zippers, and I really like the back pocket for some reason. The material does a good job of not picking up a ton of my dog's hair like some of my fleece sweatpants. I think I'm going to buy a 2nd pair since I've been wearing these so often.

October 22, 2018

A pleasure to wear

Most comfortable pants I own. I wear them every evening after work. I highly recommend them if you're looking for a pair of comfortable lounge pants. I originally got a medium pair based on the "What's my size" function. However, I found they were far too long. The small is perfect in length for me.

October 18, 2018

Please add back the spandex!

The spring version had 11% polyester and 5% spandex and those were great, but these not so much. They removed the spandex and added more polyester and i don't know why. Before you could do yoga, lounge comfortably and easily get up or down and all around with lots of give but now you can't. These pants have zero give, now they are more li... Read Moreke pants than joggers. So if you are looking for good jogger/yoga/lounge pants, i would not recommend the one's without spandex.

October 6, 2018

Comfortable and Functional

These are some of the most comfortable sweatpants I've ever owned. They are just warm enough for three season wear, and the zip pockets make losing my phone a thing of the past. I bought two pair in medium and I'm on the edge of needing a large. Length is fine, but just a smidge tight elsewhere.

October 4, 2018

Love it

super comfy fleece pants, also make you feel warm and chill

September 19, 2018

Great pants

I have two pairs and my fiance and I absolutely love them. We wear them so often we have to fight over who gets to wear the clean pair.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches