Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T™ Fleece Pants

Write Your Review

4.35 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T™ Fleece Pants

4.35
Kinda Large
April 21, 2020

Super Comfy, but miss the drawstring

Great fleece pants, perfect for those times when you really need to dedicate yourself to staying indoors. So comfy & lazy, a dream for the tush & thighs. Love the new open ankle cuff design, too, as it simply permeates the aesthetic of, "Hey, why try so hard? Just chill out, bro. Take a load off." I swear, I put these on and all d... Read Moreesire to be productive just gently wafts away. But, what happened to the drawstring waist, man? This new buckle clasp is godawful. Seriously. I love these pants but there's something just extra lazy and comfy cozy about the drawstring versus a buckle snap. The buckle also comes undone if you keep the "pants" loose at the waist, as they are supposed to be. Argh. Plus, when you throw them in the washer/dryer after wearing them unwashed for about 6 weeks [because you (a) can and (b) are truly dedicated to the lazy man's lifestyle], the god-awful racket that buckle makes just harshes any mellow you may have achieved. Bring back the drawstring. And while you're at it Patagonia: Make a shorts version with an 11" inseam to truly bring the art of the chill home! (and not skinny jeans still PLEASE!) Can you dig it?

Response from Patagonia
April 24, 2020

Hi Steve, thanks for taking the time to write us a such a detailed review! We truly appreciate the feedback as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We'll go ahead and pass this along to our design crew.

April 7, 2020

THE quarantine pants

I purchased these in early March, before the quarantine. I am so glad I did as I have worn them every single day of the quarantine, they are just that comfortable. Overall true to size for me, I'm 6'0" 185lb and got the mediums. They are longer than other Patagonia medium pants I have but I prefer that. Waist is maybe a little big bu... Read Moret again it is fine for me. Definitely the most comfortable pants I've ever worn.

March 26, 2020

So so very very long (unless its mislabeled???)

Bought a pair of large. Inseam is 34. Ok fine I have pretty long legs no problem. The outseam is OVER FORTY FIVE INCHES. 45.25. Just shy of 4 feet. the width of a sheet of drywall. Maybe this was a defective item that fell through the cracks??

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Sorry to hear the sizing was so far off, Colin! We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) the pants, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

January 17, 2020

Some improvements over previous designs & some fails

Love these pants for lounging, and the pocket depths are much deeper than previous versions. Still way too long for me, and they run big in the waist. I wear a 31” in Patagonia and have to return these Mediums for a Small to stay up since the belt offers no cinching capability. I highly recommend these pants, but would size down one size for a prop... Read Moreer fit in the waist. Almost there!

January 13, 2020

Need more!

Found these @. Fly fishing store after being disappointed with new R1 pants compared to old ones without pockets or zipper I’m 6’4”, 32 inseam pant and the medium fits great, could be cut slimmer in the legs. I do wish they were a bit More shiny cut in the pegs, but they are a regular. legged like the old tight style R1 with only a single back zip... Read Moreper in black.

January 10, 2020

Comfortable, but...

First off, if you’re around dogs, then this becomes a magnet for their hair. Thankfully, it comes off easily. The chief complaint that I have with these pants is that the back pocket does not easily snap with a fat wallet. I usually have to turn around and visually inspect myself doing this tactic in order to secure my portable payload. The pants h... Read Moreave gotten hot and sweaty, on occasion, but I don’t remember when or where. Generally, not a summertime wear in this temperate climate. Works great for winter wear though. Lastly, I enjoy that it is of recycled material.

January 2, 2020

awesome lounge pants

Our son wears these all the time. Will have to consider buying another color.

December 29, 2019

Comfy and warm

The most comfortable pants I've ever worn! They're my morning coffee drinking pants, but I'll also wear them under waders while fishing in colder weather.

December 29, 2019

Warm Sweatpants, but not what I expected

Bought these for my husband for Christmas and we both thought they would be a soft material rather than fleece. They are warm, but wish they were made of a different material. Hopefully that option will be available in the future.

December 27, 2019

Like staying in bed all day.

I have the advantage of working from home, and on cold New England winter days I’ve been wearing this all day. It’s like maintaining that ‘just woke up under a pile of blankets’ warm and fuzzy feeling all day long.

December 23, 2019

Not sure the changes this year are an improvement

The belt system only goes a few inches each direction then relies on elastic waist to perform. I suspect this system will fail. I have the prior generation pant with the traditional draw string and other pants with a similar belt system that goes completely around the waist. Think the designer tried to be too cute.

December 18, 2019

Tapping into the Sweats Chakra

My life changed last week. I had been eagerly awaiting the arrival of my new Synchilla Snap T pants for several days at this point : manically refreshing the UPS tracking page, hoping the shipping giant could reveal another detail regarding the status of my shipment. As anyone who has used UPS knows, this process can be one filled with doubt, resen... Read Moretment, heartbreak and hopefully, elation. Back to the sweats. Upon receiving the package, I ripped it open like a wild, starved animal after successfully stalking its prey for days. As soon as I felt the Synchilla fabric, I knew they were the ones. I slipped on the sweats and refused to take them off for the next week. I wore them to the Nuggets / Trailblazers game, to 2 separate concerts, before and after skiing where I met Shia Lebouf who complimented my sweats and said they were the best damn sweats he’d ever seen. My humble life has changed for the better because of these sweats.

December 3, 2019

Love

So comfy! I'm a 5'6" woman buying men's pants so they're a little long but I am so cozy in them. I love fleece pants and Patagonia so what could be better?

December 2, 2019

So comfortable! They’re great for

So comfortable! They’re great for running in the cold New England fall days and even better for lounging around the house.

November 23, 2019

Nice

Comfortable and warm, look great. 29 or 30 inch inseam would be nice

November 18, 2019

Great fleece material. Fits loose

Great fleece material. Fits loose but comfortable. Had to go a size smaller than I normally go. 5'8 170 lbs and the medium was 3" too long in the legs so I went with a small. Not a big fan of the mesh lined pockets.

November 9, 2019

Not as great as old style

I bought these for my husband. His old pair had a zipper fly and button closure. These are wonderf but no fly and a difficult to close ribbon closure. I was going to buy a small for me but now not so sure. These really would be great for women because of the elastic waist and wider legs but with a different closure. Patagonia only has legging style... Read Mores for women and I have limited mobility so can’t use the leggings style. He will keep them because he likes the warmth and pockets. They are really long for him.

November 5, 2019

Super Comfy!

These pants are super comfy and just what I expected. The snap closure is nice, and the length is great.

November 4, 2019

Great pants

Really truly exceptional pants. I expected them to be more like a sweat pant than a fleece but they’re wonderful and super duper warm

October 23, 2019

Tried and True

These pants are great. They're warm and have a very relaxed fit to lounge around in making them extremely comfortable. They are exceptionally good for cold weather. When I was in Breckenridge in January these pants kept me warm after snowboarding while I was walking around town.

October 16, 2019

Cozy and warm

These pants are the so comfy and warm to wear around the house or out for quick errands. Definitely recommend them

September 10, 2019

Synchilla Snap-T

Nice weight for casual wear in coll fall weather

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches