Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Twill Traveler Pants

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 39 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Twill Traveler Pants

4.5/5
True To Size
January 22, 2022

Casual comfort

Im 61, 172lbs with a 32 inseam and the medium could be a bit longer but outside of that, this jogger/khaki combo delivers on comfort and style. Theyre so easy to wear! Love the side pocket too

December 29, 2021

Do everything pants.

This is my second pair of these travel pants. I asked for them for Christmas because the tan ones I got last year are so useful and I wanted another color. I do a lot of road tripping and they are very comfortable and perfect for driving, hiking, biking, plane riding and general casual wear. They fit around the waist just right, under the senior sh... Read Moreaped belly and over the hips. Tbe fifth pocket is perfect for reading glasses, sun glasses, a pocket knife, or mobile phone. These are made for comfort and utility, and people have said they look good, too. A winner! Get em.

December 10, 2021

a little tight but otherwise fine

Got these for something casual but nice to wear while around town. They did shrink a bit in the wash, so I'm glad I sized up rather than going for exactly-perfect -- now they fit great.

November 28, 2021

Returned

I did not like the fit with the jogger style hems. I Wish Patagonia would bring back the z pant with the adjustable ankle which make the pant so versatile

November 28, 2021

California Winter Wear

These pants get used on trips to and from beach after surfs or paddling in winter weather. They are easy on and off, but do take a little breaking in to loosen up. The pockets are effective, and dont add too much weight. The waist is true to size or even small, but inseam feels a little long in contrast. The elastic ankle helps manage the extra ins... Read Moreeam. I will be using these a lot on winter beach missions.

November 19, 2021

Durable and comfortable

These are great pants, I wear them for a couple days at a time and they are super durable and comfortable. I am a 30 waist and the small fits me just about right, so I guess Id suggest if anything they run small, but mostly they fit like expected.

November 16, 2021

love these pants

I bought a second pair

November 9, 2021

Everyday pants now

I love these pants and have worn them daily since getting them a month ago. The fabric is easy to clean and doesn't attract pet hairs. I'm 5'11 and 165 (waist 31-32) and Medium fits me great without needing to tighten. The waistband strap is good to have in any case. The side pocket is so convenient and great for keys or a wallet. On... Read Moree thing to note is there are no belt straps if you're hoping to attach a carabiner to these pants.

October 15, 2021

The best pants

Ive purchased 3 pairs of these in different colors. I wear them everyday I stay strapped with my patagucci. I get complimented on them all the time, I wore them to a wedding and to go hike and to the bar the pants that can do it all. Do not sleep on these comfortable bad boys cause they are amazing.

October 5, 2021

Very comfortable

I purchased these for my husband and after a few wears received a thumbs up. He is sensitive to clothing being too snug around the waist, not because he needs a larger size but certain styles are meant to be close fitting. These pants provide him with a comfortable fit, good for long periods of sitting or maybe a beer or two. The fabric is a bit st... Read Moreiff but not uncomfortable. It does offer some rain resistance. The length is good as is the overall sizing. They have washed well and I expect he will wear them for years.

October 1, 2021

They work

I like the fit and comfort. If I had known the cuffs were tight, I would not a purchased them. They barely work with my ankle brace.

September 30, 2021

The Real Deal

Perfect! Great for travel and casual wear. Absolutely love these travel pants!!

September 13, 2021

Not what I thought

The material is a lot more heavier than I thought it would be. The fit is kind of baggy for me but these are going to wear like iron. Im a very fit/skinny 5,9 155 LB. I wear them on walks and yoga or long trips. They have just enough pocket space and like I said before, they are made from a very tough fabric. I like them.

September 9, 2021

Tight waist, model is really thin

I run between medium or large with Patagonia, Capilene medium, Torentshell large, Nanopuff medium. At 5-10, 175, 60yo and reasonably fit, the mediums are way too tight in the waist and crotch. Looked good standing up and sucking in my guts,but couldn't sit down or breath comfortably.The large are great in the waist, a little baggy in the seat ... Read Moreand thighs, but I like baggy; equals roomy, non binding, and comfy. Wife did like how I looked standing in the mediums! The exchange process was painless.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2021

We appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback on the sizing, fit and comfort of these pants. Note that customers sometimes size up with these "slim" fit designs, while sticking with their normal size for our "regular" fit styles. We're glad to hear the exchange process went smoothly!

July 14, 2021

Stylish

Im tall and slim (64 and about 170lbs) and the Medium fits me great! I originally bought Large but they felt like parachute pants on me. Super comfortable, and I like I can wear em for lounging, or working in the garden to the bar, all with style! Looking forward to wearing this on my vacay!! Cheers

July 8, 2021

Well designed product

Like I said, well designed product!

May 22, 2021

Great pant, runs large

I liked the pant but had to return it. Unfortunately it ran long.

May 8, 2021

Best casual pants

I have been searching for a comfortable casual pants for both indoor and outdoor settings for a long time to no avail. Most comfortable pants are made of mostly cotton which is not very suitable for outside activities due to the fact it gets wet easily, while most active pants are made of polyester or nylon which I am not keen on. This pair of pant... Read Mores are comfortable with strings, very well made and water resistant. It looks business casual in more formal settings so you dont have to change it either. The zippered pocket is ideal for a phone or other small items. Due to the good design you dont feel it drags on you Leg while walking. The fabric is reasonably water resistant and stretchy, not like those 4 way stretch fabric but good enough for hiking which I do mostly. A little bit pricey, but its a Patagonia which lasts forever.

May 1, 2021

Great pair of pants

Highly recommend, almost as comfortable as a pair of sweatpants. Excellent travel pants and all around pants!

April 13, 2021

Terrific

These pants are great! They fit well and work for a business/casual kind of look. I wear them with the capeilene daily polo and they look great together. They are sort of a cross between khakis and joggers. Would recommend!

March 25, 2021

Favorite new pair of pants

Comfortable causal pant for travel and everyday wear.

February 28, 2021

Just okay

I had to return these pants because they were to short for me. I'm a skinny 6' 4", 160lb and the inseam length seemed to be a regular size. The pants were made of a quality material and were a little baggy and stiffer than sweatpants but other wise fit well. If they came in a 34"/long length they would have worked but just not r... Read Moreight for me. I would still recommend them as a quality pair of pants.

February 23, 2021

The Last Pair of Pants You'll Need to Buy

If you're looking for a multi-functional pair of pants for work, travel, casual wear, or a light hike, look no further than the Twill Traveler.

February 3, 2021

Nice Weight

I bought a couple pairs of these for my husband. The weight of the pants is perfect for fall/winter hiking and walking. Not too heavy, but substantial enough to help keep the wind out. The fit was spot on--in keeping with other Patagonia pants. And they look great!

January 31, 2021

Perfect Pant

I bought the green color on a whim while I was in NYC. Are you tired of denim, bored with khakis, too mature for track pants and not old enough for Sansabelts? The Twill Traveler Pant is your friend. The fit is great; slim, not skinny. There are ample storage solutions (aka pockets) and the durability youd expect from Patagonia. Paired with a tee,... Read More sweatshirt or even a button front, these things are extremely versatile and equally as comfortable. This was my second pair. Do yourself a favor and dont sleep on these!

January 28, 2021

Versatile

Great fit for a slim build. Quality fabric. No belt needed. Would like to see a bit of a taper down the leg in the next version, but otherwise nearly perfect.

January 12, 2021

Versatile and look great

These were even better than I expected. The fabric weight is substantial--not too heavy, but excellent for working outdoors and for hiking, fishing, and biking. These are now my favorite pants and I will be buying them in other colors as well.

January 7, 2021

Ideal fit

Overall fit is good waist is a little snug Im 5ft7in130lb

January 6, 2021

What a great pant

i love this pant, everything but it was tight around the waist and its me not the pant I gained weight and XL was way to big

December 17, 2020

Beach Walking

Cool mornings or evening with a sweater or sunny day with a tee shirt, these pants are great for a long walk on beach.

December 10, 2020

Odd fit.

I really want to like these pants. Material is great. The design is pretty neat, but they fit awkwardly. I am a soldier M in all things Patagonia; sometimes I can even pull off an S when I want a slimmer cut in either pants or tops. So I was surprised how tight the waist is in these. The M is likely not comfortable for anyone bigger than a 31 waist... Read More ( I am normally a 32-33). To get the comfort I would have to go to a L and then they would be way too long. Will be returning. Again, sizing consistency...

November 17, 2020

New Work from Home Uniform

These pants truly do it all: they look nice enough to wear out while running errands while comfortable enough to wear while Zooming all day. I didn't want to sit in jeans all day this winter - too stiff - but didn't want to wear PJs either. These are very comfy and fit me well. They're also wrinkle resistant and repel water too! I do... Read Moren't see any downside.

November 9, 2020

Poor fit

Need belt loops pants dont stay up. Fabric is heavy and has no way to support pants. Have been purchasing Patagonia for decades. First unsatisfactory product

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the feedback on the design and fabric and we are sorry to hear that these didn't end up working well for you. We hope you can send these back to us so we can get you a [refund](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 7, 2020

Winner!

Ive been trying to find a pair of pants like this and every other brand is too skinny. These pants fit wellmaybe slightly short but Im tall. Not too slim in the leg. Im already thinking about a second pair.

September 21, 2020

Perfect fit and a everyday gear

I usually wear 32 x 32 size pant, this medium one fits very well and wear comfort. it's slightly fit at ankle but not tight. Recommend for three-season wearing.

June 17, 2020

Highly Recommend

I wear these pants mostly in a casual setting. I'm 6'1, 200 and like my pants a little looser fitting so I bought the XL; you may like L The pants are soft, has a stretch to them and are quite stylish. All the pockets are pretty big too and the little side pocket is very useful. The drawstring isn't uncomfortable when you tie it I ... Read Morehighly recommend these. I have the green and I'm going to buy the other two colors after this review. If you don't like them, of course you can return them but I doubt you will return them.

May 16, 2020

Incredibly baggy for a slim fit

I love these pants, they are super comfy and breathable. The roominess is nice, but these are way to baggy to be a slimfit in my opinion. Still a great pair of pants, especially if you need freedom of motion.

May 5, 2020

Great Modern Fit

Very happy with the blend of natural and synthetic materials. Has a very modern fit that is stylish and practical. Easy to care for and easy to wear. Should be a Patagonia classic in no time.

February 8, 2020

Twill Traveler!

Soft twill, modern fit! I am very pleased with this pant. Definitely multi functional pants and Highly recommendable. I'm 6-6 and the fit was perfect.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches