Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Skyline Traveler Pants

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 43 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Skyline Traveler Pants

4.4/5
True To Size
August 28, 2021

Very comfortable

Great travel pants. Super comfortable, love the fact that they have a zipper/fly.

August 17, 2021

Just right!

This is my second pair of Skyline Traveler Pants and I was delighted they came in different colors .(Bought my first pair at REI) The fit is just right for me and I love the weight of the fabric. I also appreciate the pockets and waist cinch. I use these primarily for walking/ hiking when it is too cool for shorts.

August 12, 2021

Very comfortable for travel

Bought these primarily for traveling, kind of want to wear them all the time.

August 2, 2021

Super skinny fit

These trousers have a "skinny fit" that I really dislike. My son took one look at them and fell in love, they're now his new trousers. If you don't like "skinny fit" then buy Old Guy pants, these are not that.

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2021

Hey Kevin, thanks for the review on the Skyline Traveler Pants. You're correct, these pants are a slim fit, we're glad to hear that your son is loving them! If you're still looking for a pair for yourself, we recommend checking out the [Men's R1 Fleece Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-r1-fleece-pants/82156.html?dwvar_82156_color=FGE&cgid=root). They have a regular fit.

July 28, 2021

Super tight

Once again Patagonia frustrates pants are so tight other style ls worh Patagonia a large suits me fine not here love the ethos of the company built the reliability on sizing me causing me to purchase elsewhere

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Thanks for the sizing feedback Dan. We're always happy to provide garment dimensions prior to purchase.

July 18, 2021

way too heavy to be travel wear

These pants do not meet my definition of "travel wear". They are a relatively heavy material that I would more likely wear outside in the fall or even winter. I'm returning them.

Response from Patagonia
July 19, 2021

Hey John, thank you for the review on the Skyline Traveler Pants. We're sorry that they felt too heavy for your liking and have passed your thoughts along. If you'd like to check out a different pair and see how they work for you, we recommend our [Men's Terrebonne Joggers](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-terrebonne-joggers/24540.html?dwvar_24540_color=SMDB&cgid=root).

June 14, 2021

Black is more gray, zipper loops come untied

The black color is very light, more like dark gray. Also, the zippers have loops for closures and they are just cords that are tied on, and they come untied easily. Nice and stretchy.

May 31, 2021

Perfect

another example of why I buy Patagonia products. excellent fit and comfort, made well. Would also like a version without cuff.

May 20, 2021

Nice but leaves much to be desired.

The material is nice and the pants have a true taper to them for a slim and athletic look. The ankle elastic is strong and tall, the way I like it! Im a die hard baggies pants wearer and since theyve scornfully been discontinued for a few years now, these are my next best option... Next, being a hop skip and jump really. BRING BACK THE BAGGIES PANT... Read MoreS. And give us these in real BLACK, ink black isnt it.

May 12, 2021

Not what I hoped .

Was hoping for something softer and with more stretch. Not my favorite, but still useful.

May 9, 2021

A Good design that could be made Great

The Skyline Traveler Pants are sturdy and warm - one of the reasons I decided to try them out. Especially in comparison to many other Patagonia hiking and climbing pants, which tend to be thin, lightweight pants, these seem to hold up well. The major design flaw for me is the lack of belt loops, and reliance on built-in elastic cinch straps - there... Read More's too much give to the straps to really stay put around the waist. And being a traveler pant, there's always going to be a need to wear them into shops and restaurants, etc. where pants with belt is a better look. Just saying. Providing actual individual sizes will provide a better fit for people too (I've purchased both Men's Large and Medium sizes in the Traveler Pants). No one really loves having the somewhat too tight, or too loose fit - with long legs bunched up at the ankles - because they are stuck with S, M, L fits and the same inseam size for everything. With some tweaks, these could become favoirtie pants for me. FYI, my favorite Patagonia model is still the old Rock Craft Pant - all they needed was the little change pocket (like on the Quandary Pants) and maybe a zipper on one of the back pockets, and Patagonia would have had the perfect hiking and town pant style. The Skyline Traveler Pant's inset side pocket is stylish - I do prefer to have a hidden pocket rather than one that is completely visible to the eye. It's more stylish, less "techy" when in town.

May 9, 2021

Crutch is long, flat and stiff

The crutch area for these pants is not functional - it's disproportionally elongated, and the stiff material results in an embarrassingly inappropriate large bulge when you sit down, and otherwise feels you've stuffed a magazine down your pants when you walk. I feel like no one tested these before releasing them. The rest of the pants fee... Read Morel stretchy and good. Despite the tight fit in the crutch area the back is a bit saggy. Overall terrible because of the aforementioned crutch flaw. I love all of the 11 Patagonia tops that I own but I think they are still struggling to make good fitting pants.

April 18, 2021

Poor fit

Like the style but the medium is too big, especially the inseam, and the small is too tight. The drawstring keeps slipping and the pants keep falling down

April 9, 2021

Almost Perfect but Always Worth it

I fell in love when I first tried them on at a local retailer and immediately bought two and wear them every day I'm not wearing shorts (also patagonia). I do wish they the had loop somewhere along the waist line to hook keys or my leatherman for times I don't have a bag but that's me being picky since I have another pair of travel p... Read Moreants that have two discreet loops on either side of the hip. But again, that's me being nitpicking based on how I carry my gear; and these are way more comfortable than the other brand.

March 31, 2021

True comfort

Do anything, very comfortable. Great travel pant. Want to climb Skyline Traverse at Seneca while warring them.

March 24, 2021

Incredibly Comfortable

I love these pants! Perfect for around the house, running errands, or pretty much anything. I originally bought these in a small but they were too tight so I went up to a medium, which fit comfortably. I'm about 5'9" with an athletic build. Sometimes I am a small in Patagonia pants and other times a medium. For instance, I also have ... Read Morethe Twill Traveler pants, and in those, I wear a small.

March 17, 2021

Very comfortable

I love them! So much that I bought six, three of them in black. They are very comfortable and super light.

March 5, 2021

Super comfortable

Great purchase. The cloth is very smooth and light. The fit is great and very comfortable.

February 19, 2021

Best All-Purpose Pants I Own

These are the best pants I've purchased in a long time. First, like all Patagonia clothes, they fit well and are comfortable for all sorts of activities. I'm a small person, and I own almost exclusively Patagonia clothes as my size for active clothes is impossible to find anywhere else. Second, the waist is super comfortable. It has the r... Read Moreight amount of stretch as well as draw strings. The fact it has elastic is not detectable (no bunching), but it feels amazing. Next, the material is sturdy, yet light and will last for a long time and stand up to abuse. The pockets are great and the side pocket will be great for gym climbing to hold your wallet/phone. Finally, They look amazing. These are quite possible the best pants I've every purchased and they are definitely the best lock-down pants you could own.

January 24, 2021

The one pant to rule them all

I was searching the internet for pants that could do everything. I wanted something light, comfortable, stretchy, good looking and versatile. These have done that and then some. They are good looking enough for dates (been on multiple with them out to breweries and dinners and have gotten a lot of compliments) They are comfortable enough to lounge ... Read Morearound in and sit on a plane or in a car for a long time. I think you could get away with wearing these for work but there are better options for that but they definitely look good enough for date nights or nights out on the town with friends. I genuinely could not be happier. A bit pricy but worth it for me. I bought a second pair after a month and plan to own all 3 colors and have them be the only pants I wear for the most part.

January 1, 2021

Nice, comfortable pants but...

I just got these pants and so far I love them. They are super comfortable and look sharp. However, I didn't even notice right away because the range of motion and comfort level is great but I just wanted to point out that these pants do NOT have a gusseted crotch as advertised. Oh well, pants are still awesome...

December 28, 2020

Eh

They look good but sit high on the waist, if you wear them lower on the waist they are very tight and run long. I keep them unzipped usually because of this. 30" waist for reference.

December 26, 2020

CLicked up Casual Style !

My 26 year old son sent me the Patagonia link for a holiday idea because he knows he will get quality and style thats current with classic flair.

December 25, 2020

Good pants!

The pants are great, but ink black is definitely gray. I dont know why you guys would even bother adding black in the name. Its no where close to black.

December 12, 2020

The name says it all

The material is a wonderful lightweight and stretchy material that makes it perfect for travel. The elastic cuffs arent too tight, even with my bigger ankles and the water resistant material is nice for those rainy travel days so youre not stuck on a flight with wet pants. Ive already recommended these to several coworkers.

December 6, 2020

Comfy casual pants

Really enjoy these pants for hiking, and casual wear. Well made, and fit well. 6foot 4inches 275lbs

December 5, 2020

Great 'multi functional' pant

Material is a bit heavier than the Terrabone Jogger, so these will keep you somewhat warmer, though this is not a foul weather pant. Has a small bit of room in the seat which will work well for those with well developed glutes and quads. I liked the 1st pair enough to buy another pair a week later. For context, I'm 6'2" 205, Patagoni... Read Morea board shorts fit me perfectly in a 34, so I bought a large on these, they fit a tiny bit larger, I think under 200 I'd do a medium, but the large gives room up to 220 at my height.

December 4, 2020

Very comfortable and easy everyday wear.

Good

December 2, 2020

Not for tall & skinny people

I wanted to love these as they are perfect work from home pants without being PJs. Quality is on point for Patagonia, but they dont work for my body type. They are too short from my long legs and L would make it look like Im back diapers. If they made a long version Id buy them right away. Until then Im returning and sticking with my medium-tall qu... Read Moreandry pants.

December 1, 2020

Little Short

Patagonia quality but they are a little short for a guy with a 34" pant inseam.

November 14, 2020

Looking for a all around pant

Stopped looking, my favored pant to climb,hike and spend all day wearing

November 6, 2020

Favorite Pants

I couldnt be happier with this purchase. I originally got the Terrebone Joggers which were too thin for what I was looking for. I couldnt be happier with these pants instead. Theyre unbelievably comfortable. Theyre stretchy and theyre still warm too. I have run in them, worn them casually, and they look nice enough to wear to casual events or out f... Read Moreor a night with nicer tops. I cannot recommend these highly enough.

October 29, 2020

Incredibly comfy, casually polished

My new favorite pants. As comfy as your favorite old pair of sweatpants, but look really polished in a casual way as well. The weight is perfect too - not too heavy for when it's warm, but not too light for when it's cold. Wear these pants for anything from lounging, hiking, traveling, date night, etc. Will be buying in other colors

October 26, 2020

Excellent Pants

Perfect pants for almost anything. Have worn them on long car trips and almost daily for around the house and around town. They are stretch and comfortable and, these days, feel like just enough of a step up from sweatpants to make me feel like I actually got dressed to WFH. I love them so much ordered a second pair.

October 12, 2020

Top Notch Pants!!!

The old guide pants on steroids!! Super clean/modern look. I wear them to work, fishing, and out to dinner. Really happy with the purchase. I bought three colors. I'm 6' 180 lbs. & got the large. They fit perfect without being baggy. The slim fit in the medium was just a little to snug :) Really durable and a little stretch. Get them ... Read Morebefore they are sold out!! Hope this helps.

September 1, 2020

Great comfy pants that also look good.

I love these pants. I could see myself doing anything in them. Great fit. Highly recommended.

August 22, 2020

Comfy and wide temp perfection

Patagonia has some perfect pants that fit my length! I have a similar height as Yvon and who knows if he still contributes to size input but Im thankful. The drawstring is a nice feature under my climbing harness without bulky Belt loops that pinch/cut into my side. The tapered legs help with footwork on my climbing allowing me to look easily down ... Read Moreto see where my foot should be placed. The elastic bottom leg keep cold drafts coming up my lower pant leg. Just hope they hold up to the rigors of multi-pitch climbing, too new to review yet on that aspect. Very comfortable.

June 1, 2020

Super comfortable material

These pants are a little bit baggy but otherwise they are great! I purchased one pair about a month ago and now have recently bought another. Great quality! Highly recommend

May 14, 2020

"Traveler pants" - not for me

I'm sorry. Nice try. These pants can't figure out what they are supposed to be. Hiking pants? Maybe, but no knees or extra articulation. Synthetic sweats? Too heavy. For traveling (when there is traveling)? I mean, they are called "Traveler pants". But as a style matter, big fat drawstring on slippery, synthetic material in a ba... Read Moreggy fit - I guess if you're in an RV, but not on a plane. And the slippery material isn't all that comfortable to curl up in on a plane or train. Didn't work for me.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you and we appreciate the feedback. If you haven't already, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

May 5, 2020

Great

These pants are awesome. I was worried about the price but they are a super comfy but still seem very durable. Look forward to using them for travel or on the golf course.

March 6, 2020

Durable Pants

I wore these pants while skateboarding the other day. I took a tumble that dislocated and fractured my elbow. They had to cut my shirt off in the ER. I walked out of the hospital later that night with no shirt on but the pants held up great. Very durable and comfortable material.

February 6, 2020

Double up

Just got these in today, they got and feel great, perfect length. I'm 6,'3 160~ pounds and got a size large only complaint is lack of zipper pockets it. I am a huge fan of Patagonia using zippers on all of their pants/shorts pockets. The back left has a zipper but the back right does not nor do the hand pockets. Zipper pockets are like in... Read Moresurance for my valuables when I'm running around and moving—keepong everything in. Great pants I will be buying morez

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches