Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Transit Traveler Pants

Write Your Review

4.0/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 6 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Transit Traveler Pants

4.0/5
November 18, 2021

A little short in the inseam

The fabric is great but the inseam is short for the Medium. I normally wear a 32/32 and the inseam does not measure to a 32. There is no inseam measurement specified. I know the style is to be more of an athletic pant but I prefer the inseam to be longer for the Medium

Response from Patagonia
November 24, 2021

Hi Scott, you can find the size and fit guide for the Men's Transit Traveler Pants on their page under the size selections. The regular inseam in size medium should be 32". We're so sorry to hear that that’s not the measurement you’re getting. This could be a quality control issue and we'd be happy to help with a return or exchange. Please feel free to begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

November 16, 2021

Work Pants in Hot Climate

I bought these as site pants in a hot desert environment and I think they work well for that. They wick water and sweat if not a little bit hot for that kind of use. I used them for a week in the desert where shorts would not work and I needed some leg coverage. Fit well over site boots and I am looking forward to getting them in the wash a few tim... Read Morees to see how they change after a few washings. Would recommend

November 8, 2021

Nicest pants Ive ever has

Perfect combo of comfort and style. Business casual to actually casual. Material is so stretch and comfortable

October 29, 2021

Great fit, but only one length and no belt loops???

I've tried wearing Patagonia pants for decades, and never had much luck. To me the fit always seemed off - crotch too high, crotch too low, legs too tight/too long/too short. It was exhausting. The first pair I kept and loved was from the mid-90's era, and they were more of a pull-on loose-fitting casual wear/climbing pant. Almost like th... Read Moree old-school Gramicci cotton climbing pant, except more technical and packable and dried 10x faster. They were made out of a thin but tough poly/nylon material with huge front pockets, a zip back pocket, and a tough stretchy waist with a black stretch hidden belt-style drawstring. Ingenius in that you could pull them pretty tight and was never constricting, never locked in like some of the nylon webbing locking mechanisms I've seen recently. I think they were an early Patagonia "GI" pant. I still have these old 90's GI pants in khaki, and I use them for painting and other dirty jobs around the house. I should really send them back to Patagonia for their Hall of Fame. 25-year-old pants that are irreversibly stained with several paint colors, but still perfectly functional, with no tears/rips. Sorry for the trip down memory lane, I'll get back to the Men's Transit Traveler Pants now. I'm 6'0" and 180 pounds, and bought the Large size. These pants fit me borderline perfect in the waist/crotch/legs. No adjustment needed with the tie string hidding inside the waistband. They are cool-feeling, and have great stretch. And they don't seem to wrinkle. I actually took a nap in them and they looked perfect afterward. Now for the every-rose-has-its-thorn part: 1) There is only one length, and if you don't fit Patagonia's arbitrary height mold, you're out of luck. For me they are about an inch too short, but to overcome that I wear them slightly lower on my hips. 2) Left thigh pocket is an unnecessary and ill-designed feature. It doesn't even fit my iPhone. Get rid of it. 3) No belt loops. In work or other social situations where you need to wear a "real" shirt and tuck in the tails and finish with a belt, these pants are a fail. A small but important feature like belt loops could put this pant into the "if I could only have one pair of pants" category. To me it seems strange that a pant with this design-fit-finish profile doesn't include belt loops.

August 27, 2021

Ironically Poor Design

I have owned more than 30 pairs of Patagonia pants and shorts. I am a fan of the brand and especially of the pants. However, these pants are disappointing. The fit is a bit off, especially around the crotch, but the real frustration (and I know this is a minor thing) is the thigh pocket. I travel extensively internationally and use the thigh pocket... Read More on my other pairs of Patagonia pants and shorts all the time for phone and passport, but the the thigh pocket on this pair of pants is both on the wrong side, (the left all of my other Patagonia pants and shorts have the thigh pocket on the right,) and the pocket is WAY too small to hold either my phone (standard iPhone) or passport. Ironic, given that these are called transit traveller pants.

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2021

Thanks so much for your thoughtful feedback on the features and functionality of these pants. We're sorry they were disappointing. Your purchase is covered by our [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) policy, so please reach out to return. We'll be happy to help!

August 18, 2021

Very comfortable casual wear

I have not purchased pants from Patagonia for a while since my waist size became 29". But it turns out these pants goes by different sizing system and the size small comes in waist size of 29". The inseam is 31", but it seems a little on the short side. But for the occasions that I was planning on wearing that is perfect. These pant... Read Mores are extremely comfortable. More comfortable than any of the other Patagonia pants I owned. If I was to make one suggestion, it would be to make the side zippered pocket a little larger so that cell phones can fit. Otherwise, I would have to take out my phone every time I sit down. Which I am not a big fan of everyone having their phone on the table. Also, if you can make size 29" for other pants that would be amazing. A significant part of my wardrobe used to be from Patagonia, since I know they are good quality, long lasting, and are from a good company that does their best to not harm the earth and treat their workers and partners well. I have looked through and tried many other brands, but I have not been able to find what is comparable to Patagonia. I like to own very few clothing that I really love and lasts a long time. And for me, it is difficult to find a substitute for Patagonia.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches