Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Baggies™ Shorts - 5"

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 468 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Baggies™ Shorts - 5"

4.5/5
True To Size
May 6, 2021

Weird sizing

I bought the M size but they we too snug on the legs and eggs. No way could I execute a roundhouse kick without tearing my Baggies asunder. So, I exchanged for the L size and it was like I was wearing culottes again. I felt cute for a moment, I admit, but a parkour high-kick on the mean streets of Kirkland would've put my boys out on full disp... Read Morelay in front of god and everyone. Sadly, I returned the shorts. May try again after I either loose 10lbs or gain 10lbs.

May 5, 2021

Too small or too big

I started w the medium but they were a little snug in the legs and the male private area- no way I could throw a roundhouse kick lest my Baggies be torn asunder. So I exchanged for the large and it was like I was wearing culottes. I felt cute for A moment but quickly pictured how a flying high kick would leave my boys flapping in the wind in front ... Read Moreof god and everyone. Alas, no luck w the baggies for me. Sad really. These are my kind of short.

May 5, 2021

too big

the mediums are too small and the large is too big

May 4, 2021

great all around shorts

I have been wearing baggies for working out, hiking, and casual wear for decades. I give them as gifts and they always get rave reviews.

May 1, 2021

Baggies

I started wearing these baggies 30 years ago when i worked on sailboats - in and out of the water 9 months of the year. Now, semi retired, again in and out of the water 9 months out of the year. These remain perfect shorts for me. Thanks for continuing to make a great product

April 30, 2021

Nice

Very very nice short

April 30, 2021

The best

Not much can be said that hasnt been said before. These are a classic and perform as a classic piece should. There are imitators out there but nothing better. These are a summer go to pair of shorts that you should definitely add to the arsenal.

April 30, 2021

Great shorts

I got a large and it was too baggie for my taste. I returned them for a medium and they are my favorite shorts now!

April 29, 2021

Best Summer Shorts Around

Perfect length, super deep pockets, and mesh on the pocket bottoms to reduce drag in water. The best summer shorts Ive owned. Fast drying material too

April 29, 2021

Super warm

Great short durable last forever and well-made Only complaint put tag in the back of short not in front near drawstring

April 28, 2021

Little bit long

The size itself was great nice fit for me (32 waist) the only complaint I have is the length. I personally prefer shorter shorts, and was expecting them to be more towards my center thigh. That's my only complaint it would probably look better if I was taller.

April 26, 2021

Now i know whats the hype is all about

Im usually size 30 in everything yet decided to go on 29 opting for a regular fit, fits me ok. Durable material but still allow for breathability (not much). Pockets are fine, No problem with the liner, Color a bit fade than shown. Its a swiss-knife for shorts, I think you can do close to anything with these. The only downside is price, Im gonna ma... Read Moreke sure to get more during sale.

April 25, 2021

Perfect fit

Tossing all my other swim trunks, perfect length and fit. Bought a blue pair and platypus pattern. Work great as running shorts. Get lotsa curious compliments on the pattern shorts.

April 24, 2021

Best shorts out there

I own 7 different Patagonia baggies and use them for literally everything. I live in Florida so they are great for that weather. I personally cut out the liners and use them as regular day to day shorts. I can wear them to the gym(great for leg day) great mobility and and I can even wear them out to brunch with a nice button down. Great versatile t... Read Moreop of the line shorts. Very durable. I dont own any other shorts.

April 24, 2021

All around good buddies.

I purchased a pair of royal blue Baggies in 5 length about four years ago for an upcoming hike on the AT. Since then, they have been on five multi-day section hikes on the AT for over 200 miles, they have been worn kayaking, fishing, working out, driving range, to the beach on four trips. Worn as swim trunks into the ocean and into my chlorine pool... Read More, and recently just completed a 3 day Rim2Rim2Rim hike across the Grand Canyon and back. They have become like a friend and I always feel like they need to be with me on any adventure. Although they are a bit faded and a little softer i have no doubt they will outlive me.

April 23, 2021

Very Versatile

Great shorts that I wear all the time in spring, summer, and fall. Sadly, the seam in my first pair's seams in the pocket ripped during COVID so I was unable to send them back to Patagonia for replacement... So had to stitch it up myself. Love that they aren't warming and they also dry quickly from water/sweat.

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2021

Hello Brady, we're so sorry the seams in the pocket ripped! Whenever you have the chance, don't hesitate to send them in to us for a [free repair](https://www.patagonia.ca/returns.html).

April 22, 2021

Perfecto Rio Shorts

I love these shorts for running the rio, when it's hot. They dry super fast and they're so comfortable you could only be more so, if you were naked!

April 20, 2021

The perfect shorts

Probably the most comfortable shorts out there even with the inner lining. So comfortable that I bought 2 other pairs in different colors. Material is lightweight and great for almost any outdoor activity.

April 20, 2021

Favorite Dual Purpose Short

This is my third pair, just getting a new color. Comfy, simple, multi-functional and durable. I love the 5s but if you want length closer to knee fo 7s

April 19, 2021

Good everyday short, runs a little wide/large

These shorts are maybe one of Patagonia's most popular items of all time. They also have a lot of hype surrounding them regarding their place in the world of fashion. They're loved by hikers, runners, swimmers, pink Polo-wearing bros, Dads, normcore crowds, and celebs and rappers alike. However, I feel the hype surrounding these shorts ... Read Moreis just that -- hype. At then end of the day, they're just a pair of shorts -- albeit, well-made. For me, they're a bit too wide in the leg. I like my pants and shorts to be a bit more fitted (not tight/skinny, just fitted), and with the Baggies, at certain angles, I feel like it looks like I'm wearing a skirt. The size guide for a medium says the waist is 31-33. I am a hard 32, pushing 33. But right out of the gate, these were a little loose. I have to tie the drawstring pretty tight for them to feel snug. I've sized down to a small. The crotch is a little tight, but the waist and legs feel more fitted. Also, the pockets on these shorts are HUGE. They're not only wide, but deep. Anything that goes into them (phone, keys, etc.) ends up falling way to the bottom of the thigh and flops around uncontrollably. Still giving them 3/5 stars because they are well made, simplistic, and somewhat affordable. But I wouldn't be mad if Patagonia came out with a "slim" version one day with smaller pockets.

April 18, 2021

Deeper pockets

This all-time favorite just got even better with deeper pockets and a plastic loop inside the right pocket for hooking up keys.

April 16, 2021

good shorts, slightly weird sizing. I know they're baggies

Mediums fit well for a 31-33 waist but legs are too small and large is good for legs but waist is way too big. My legs aren't exactly big either. Cutting net out is first thing you should do when buying other than slight size issues the shorts are amazing and should last for a long time.

Response from Patagonia
April 17, 2021

Thanks for the detailed feedback on the way your baggies fit. By cutting out the liner you void the warranty on that area of the garment. If you're looking for other board shorts with no liners you might check out the [Men's Stretch Wavefarer® Volley Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-stretch-wavefarer-volley-shorts-16-inch/86511.html).

April 13, 2021

Sizing

I purchased baggie shorts in Large. They are a little on the loose side. I have other baggies I have purchased in the past that were large and fit fine.

April 12, 2021

Best shorts ever

I bought these for my son who is tall and thin. He absolutely loves the fit and I love the durability!!! We bought several pairs and would definitely recommend

April 11, 2021

BEST SHORTS

One of my favorites everyday shorts. Deep pockets, great quality, and love the key loop. Perfect sizing too, I definitely recommend!

April 11, 2021

Amazing shorts

These shorts are so perfect for use in daily life. They dry fast, have a good quality fabric, and come in all the right colors. I'll be getting more, thanks Patagonia!

April 11, 2021

Love these shorts

This is my seventh pair of baggies and I absolutely love them. Perfect for the beach, a run or just getting things done around the house.

April 10, 2021

Best shorts Ive found

I never write reviews, but baggies are just that great. I didnt know what to expect, but with all the rave reviews I had to try them out. They fit great, look great, and theyre way more durable than I thought theyd be. From pictures I thought theyd be a thinner, more rip prone material, but these things are heavy duty. Ill definitely be picking u... Read Morep a few more pairs in different colors.

April 7, 2021

Hot

The Baggies are the only clothes I wear due to a physical injury. I have tried other folks shorts and . . . wait for . . . they always come up SHORT. Baggies RULE!

April 7, 2021

bombproof shorts

sturdy pair of shorts. well designed. these would be perfect if they had a bit of stretch to them. still super solid. i have a 32" waist and went with the small size. i could've done a medium but they would be a little less secure.

April 6, 2021

Best Shorts Ever

Like no gonna lie or sugar coat it, but these pants slap. Never have I ever felt so comfortable without boxers in a pair of pants like these. I can't wait for summer so my friends and I can go to the mountains and hike and do a ton of stuff and I know these will be my go-to pants because how nice they are. I'm a broke college kid, but I&#... Read Morex27;ll probably buy another pair just because I love these so much.

April 5, 2021

Very comfortable

These are my new go to shorts. They are super comfortable and have nice, deep pockets that fig almost everything. Love them

April 4, 2021

Pockets are not great

The pockets go the full length of the shorts, which is not what I was expecting. It makes it a little uncomfortable to have your phone all the way at the bottom of your shorts.

April 4, 2021

good

jellyfish color is good!

April 3, 2021

Meh

Baggie and way to big for size selected

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2021

We are sorry to hear that the Baggies did mean your expectations. They are one of our Relaxed Fit items, and can be tricky to size. We can always be reached at 800-638-6464 to discuss more in depth sizing matters, and help with an exchange if needed!

March 31, 2021

Awesome

I have 8 pairs of 5 baggies. I wear them most weekends from the ocean to the mountains and everywhere in between. Highly recommend for any activity you think they might be good for, and far more durable than any similar articles I own.

March 27, 2021

Win win shorts

5 baggies are probably the most comfortable do it all shorts out there. theyve been my go to shorts since 1992? when I got my first pair. Great for hiking, swimming, around town, you name it. I love the grey color the past few years. If I could make one request it would be more earth tone colors. Keep up the good work!

March 26, 2021

Men's baggie shorts

I use these shorts for senior swimming aerobics, in a warm salt water pooling Olympia WA, I have had many of your baggies, great product. Only shortcoming is the fade quickly in the pool water.

March 26, 2021

Great Swim Trunks

I am in the pool 3-4 times weekly and these are my favorite swimming trunks. The chlorine can be a little hard on them-they fade after a few months but the durability is great.

March 26, 2021

Lighter colors are see-through!

I love Patagonia Baggies - I own probably 5 or 6 pairs. I recently ordered the 'Jellyfish Yellow' colorway (I'm really into that yellow-lime green color right now) knowing it was risky because colors on a screen don't always represent the actual color well, and it turns out I was right to worry - in real life, it's more of ... Read Morean anemic highlighter yellow color. This might not be that big a deal on its own, but it's also so light that it's see-through (which the picture online doesn't show at all!). It's not even about wearing the right colored undergarments - the built in liner is dark grey and shows through the yellow outer fabric regardless of what color your underwear is. 4 stars because the shorts are great and fit well, but sadly this color is a miss.

March 26, 2021

Baggies

Best piece of sports clothing I have ever owned. Thats why I keep on repurchasing year after year.

March 26, 2021

Baggy, rugged, comfortable

These are the go-to hang out around the house shorts, or the go-to trail runners. I have yet to try them in the water but Id sure theyre fantastic. Pockets are massive, your phone might fly out on a run. 10/10

March 25, 2021

Utilitarian and Versatile

Shorts that feel like they'll last for years!

March 25, 2021

Classic shorts, good for anything!

A great pair of shorts. Perfect for lounging, working out, or hanging at the beach. The only thing it needs is a smaller, dedicated cell phone pocket. The pockets are very large and deep, and my cell is always flopping around when I wear these. Otherwise, highly recommend!

March 25, 2021

Just get em

Best shorts Ive owned

March 24, 2021

Simply The Best

I really love my Baggies. Gotta do classic black. Great material, great look, and very versatile. Definitely my favorite shorts, I anticipate having a pair until I'm 6 feet under! When the seat split on my last pair, I sent them in and received a new pair. These do run large in the waist, but I love the 5 inch inseam. Personally, I remove the ... Read Morelining which is a bit restrictive. I also tapered the sides with a sewing machine to make them a little sleeker. With these two alterations they are unbeatable.

March 24, 2021

Shorts

These are the best shorts money can buy

March 18, 2021

Awesome shorts!

Love the material, fit, and style.

March 17, 2021

50/50

I purchased two pair of these shorts one pair was awesome the other pair were cut wrong. I will never use them. So its a fifty/ fifty shot on what you will get

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Hey Jason! We are so sorry to hear about your experience with these. It's possible you received either two pairs from two different seasons or that the cut on the other pair was a quality control issue. Either way, these are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at any time.

March 17, 2021

Great Shorts

These are great shorts. Comfortable to wear on many occasions. Dry fast if you happen to use them to swim. Lightweight and durable.

March 10, 2021

Great swim and surf trunks

I have been wearing these for over 30 years. I still have a couple of 25 year old and they dont approval from my wife. Hey a little ratty is comfortable. Cheers

March 9, 2021

Best Shorts Out There

I've been wearing these shorts for five years now. They have replaced all workout shorts for me and my khaki chino shorts are all but forgotten. I use these to lift weights, run, swim, and hike. The liner is convenient and they dry quickly due to the material. The inseam is a happy medium between short enough not to interfere with motion but l... Read Moreong enough so you don't have that "sky's out thighs out" look. Durability is not a concern for this product.

March 7, 2021

Minimalists

Moral of the story, these shorts have replaced all my other casual shorts and swimsuits. They Helped downsize my wardrobe. I enjoy this because I am more prone to focus on the actual travel(not the packing) or the actual thing your doing, and not all the gadgets and widgets to do it. So for me it helps me focus on life, and connections with peopl... Read Moree, and less about what Im wearing, because they are ergonomical and as often you wear shorts you shouldnt have to worry about them. Bought 6 pairs of these second hand(some are the 5inch and some are7inch), and absolutely love them. I mostly use them for an all day board short in Hawaii. They put up abuse from workouts, running, climbing, Spearfishing/fixing cars(working on pavement), surfing, thrown by waves, the works. I love the webbing in them. But I also dont wear chonies with these shorts. So, to each their own.

March 2, 2021

LOVE these shorts

I wear these shorts all the time in Lake Tahoe during the summer! Swimming, Stand Up Paddle board, hiking, you name it!

March 2, 2021

The best shorts

The only problems with these shorts is they are so popular they are always backordered. Make more, Patagonia!!!!

February 24, 2021

Incredibly comfy and versatile

Wonderful shorts. Very lightweight and can withstand just about anything.

February 2, 2021

Super comfy

Perfect gear for working out and then jumping in the pool/ocean!

January 31, 2021

Nice fit

Besides all the great colors the biggest reason I like buying shorts from Patagonia is all the options for lengths. I have a short inseam. And have a shorts so long they look like "manpris."

January 30, 2021

Cool Shorts

Shorts are kinda big and for me do not fit like 5 shorts, definitely fit more like 7. Maybe I couldve gone with an XL but the sizing and fit isnt the same as other workout shorts I wear - they actually fit kinda funny. I guess my body type doesnt quite work for these shorts very well.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

We're sorry that these didn't work out for you! The 5" and 7" are referring to the inseam on the short, there is potential they could look longer depending on how low on the waist they're worn. They're intended to sit mid-waist as shown on the product page. Our Baggies are day to day shorts, that work in and out of the water. While they could also function for work outs, that's not necessarily what they were intended for. If that's what you were looking for, we'd recommend checking out the [Men's Endless Run Shorts - 5"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-endless-run-shorts-5-inch/24870.html?dwvar_24870_color=BLK&cgid=root) which are made for high output activity.

January 23, 2021

Best shorts ever

Love the baggies 5 have them in just about every color when you find something you like just makes since to get more ,I like the 5 not really into the long look I have them in the 7 but prefer the 5 ware them just about every day look good with with a polo or tee shirt or a button up Marc from Maui

January 7, 2021

Looks fly

Looks good, feels good, plays good

January 5, 2021

You Can't Go Wrong With Patagonia Shorts

Looks great, quick drying, functional AND versatile (from the pool/beach right to the street), and nice to lounge around in with friends - everything that I want in a pair of shorts.

January 5, 2021

Very Comfortable

Perfect! Just right size!

January 4, 2021

Durable comfortable fit

I ordered these for my son who is 57 and weighs 105. They fit him perfectly, and we have struggled finding shorts that fit his slim structure. Would definitely recommend, wears great, very durable

January 2, 2021

Comfy Womfy

bought these for my boyfriend for christmas and he hasnt taken them off since!

December 31, 2020

one pair of shorts to rule them all

These are great multi-purpose shorts: running, yoga, swimming, you name it. There's a reason they say "If it's been done, it's been done in Baggies."

December 31, 2020

Need more room

I bought the Pink ones before and loved the fit . Went for a second pair in Purple but, they are cut slightly smaller then the Pink one. No Bueno!

December 10, 2020

Breathes, Nice for Summer

The fit is great, love the netting, allows you to wear it as swimwear or casual wear. Nice in spring for running, great in summer, breathes great through the netting. Runs a little large. If you're considering what size to get, I'd recommend sizing down. I'm 5'8 135, XS fits perfectly.

November 28, 2020

Time tested

I started wearing Baggies in 1985 and se no reason to switch. They last a long time and as I'm a Dive Instructor in Florida I am hard on my shorts. I will continue to wear them as long as they are still made as well as they have always been.

November 19, 2020

Amazing Fit

great quality and great fit, worth every penny

November 18, 2020

Ok

Nice material. Waistband needs improvements. Elastic doesn't hold up. Need to pull drawstring too tight so short will not slip off.

November 14, 2020

Sturdy, reliable, comfortable

My go-to for easy wearing warm weather shorts. Ready for action at all times, for a hike, or swim, or chill

November 11, 2020

Look no further

These shorts are the best. You will never have to look for another pair of shorts again.

November 10, 2020

Excellent to replace older pairs

I loved my earlier ones Swimming Pilates Yoga Thanks for maintaining excellence

October 31, 2020

The Best

I love these shorts! They really stand out in a good way. The color pops and goes with everything. A must have if you are a stylish person!

October 29, 2020

very durable

i was worried these wouldnt feel light enough to run in but they were great especially on rainy day runs. they are pretty heavy duty shorts without being too restrictive. excited to hike in these as well. the only thing youll regret about these shorts is getting just one pair

October 28, 2020

Indestructible and Machine Washable

Took them on a 20 mile hike and couldn't be happier. The mesh, built-in underwear is breathable and comfortable. I hopped in the lake and they dried what seemed like instantly. The lookout that my friend and I were on gave out and we fell 40ft; him sustaining a broken pelvis, fractured orbital socket, concussion, severe lacerations, sprained a... Read Morenkle, and me deep muscle contusions and these babies did not even get a stretch mark. In my haste to go get help in the dark, I proceeded to fall off another 30ft cliff. I sustained a two torn MCL's, more muscle contusions, lacerations on my ankle down to the bone, and a concussion. Once again the Patagonia Baggies, held together by quality craftsmanship and top tier material, did not flinch. I was lost and spent the night buried deep in the dirt, so as to keep warm and conceal myself from mountain lions, and these top notch shorts didn't even come out dusty. My mental state held together only by the strength and superior comfort of these shorts, I finally made my way to help and got my friend a helicopter off the mountain. It took us several months of recuperation and physical therapy to heal from the traumatic experience. These bad boys, soaked in blood and mud, only required one quick wash and they were ready for the next hike (in a couple years when my family lets me hike again). 10/10 would recommend. Wish I had every single pair.

October 15, 2020

true to form

I probably own 10 pair of baggies - definitely my go-to shorts. The pockets are deep so when I keep my phone or keys in them, they sag a bit, but it's not a deal breaker and just a good reason to get a waist pack. I like that the back pocket has a snap for my wallet. The newer style seems to have a bit more give and the fabric isn't as ri... Read Moregid as older pairs (2017).

October 2, 2020

The Best Pair of Shorts I've Ever Owned

I'm usually skeptical of taglines, but "Life's Shorts" is probably about as concise and real as it gets for these bad-boys. These are quite simply the most versatile, durable, comfortable, and wonderful pair of shorts that I have ever owned. I lived out of my van for 3 months this summer, (exploring the western US with my girl... Read Morefriend) and I wore these shorts every. single. day. - no exaggeration - and wow did they stand up to the task with flying colors. I would bike, run, and hike multiple times a day, and not once did I run into any odor issues or a breakdown in construction, even if I didn't touch water for days at a time. To shower I would wear the Baggies into rivers and lakes, and when I emerged the shorts were as good as new. I really value low maintenance clothes, and hot dang these puppies put in WORK. I think it's important to note here that by the end of the trip my girlfriend was a very vocal proponent of the Baggies, and I think that says a lot about what these shorts have to offer the world. I was initially concerned about the liner being uncomfortable, but I don't even notice it! In fact, it turned out to be super breathable and a fantastic feature. The liner served as a great no-nonsense retaining system and frankly rendered underwear irrelevant for all of my backpacking/mountain biking excursions and most of my trip. TMI? maybe, but this is the kind of hard-hitting data you need when making a critical decision like this. I'm not usually one to review products, but these shorts have just given me too much. TLDR: Get these shorts. It's the best shorts-related decision you'll likely ever make. And if you're choosing between the 5" and 7" in-seem: Go for the 5", live a little!

September 19, 2020

Perfection Achieved

Bombproof. Comfortable. Stylish. Ive got 4,000 miles split between 3 pairs of baggies with the 5" being my most recent acquisition. There is simply not a better pair of all around, functional and long-lasting shorts available. I'll also add that I have tree trunks for legs and these shorts are the only one's I've found where I ... Read Morecan have full range of motion without fear of splitting seams. I am a baggie collector for life!

September 19, 2020

Comfortable, durable anytime clothing

I love the brand! The material is strong and doesnt seem to wear nor fade. The size can run true to size or go a bit bigger. I love the length of these because I am short.

September 13, 2020

Perfect shorts

Light, comfortable, the perfect summer shorts. Or spring. Or fall, depending on how you dress from the waist up. I need all colors...

September 13, 2020

Fit and fill are ME!!! If it starts with a P then it is for ME!

Dont stop Inovating..I have 6 pair of the Baggies! And a new brimmed, I simply love.

September 13, 2020

Improvement suggestion

DURABILITY I use a pair of baggies daily. The outer shell is very durable and drys quickly. The inner jock support elastic fails. Frustrating to discard a good looking garment due to internal elastic failure. I keep replacing them. My Favorite here in Florida.

September 12, 2020

Dope shorts.

Will get med next time

September 12, 2020

Best shorts

Best shorts I have ever gotten from Patagonia.

September 12, 2020

Best shorts

I only got the extra small because the pockets are large but these are far d away my favorite shorts.

September 11, 2020

Comfortable shorts

Other that the liner the fit is relaxed. The liner is super relaxed and needs tighter elastic at the leg openings. The outer fabric is comfortable. The waistband elastic appears to have a limited life expectancy even though not used in water-sports and washed according to Patagonia guidelines. Im pleased with them.

September 8, 2020

Mesh liner is too big

I'm a fan of Patagonia, especially after having read "let my people go surfing" multiple times. The ethos behind this company is up my alley!! I was really looking forward to some classic shorts for hiking/backpacking/gym when I ordered several pair of Baggies but quickly found out that despite my 35 1/2 - 36 inch waist (I'm 45... Read More, just shy of six feet and 188 lbs) they were huge. I returned them all and exchange for one Medium Stone Blue pair. They were still a little big, which is crazy to me. I decide to commit and give'em a go for a weekend backpacking trip near the Stuart Mountains in Washington. Yeah, they're big...I can get away with them for sure, but after some heat and sweat they feel especially large and the mesh liner is undoubtedly on the large side. I was often pulling up the shorts so that the leg holes in the liner would return to wear a standard underwear would sit around my upper thigh. Then, because there's too much fabrics, they bunch up on the rear and I'd have to pull out a wedgies periodically; all the while the mesh would overflow out of the back waistline as my backpack would sometimes push the exterior of the shorts down. It was a mess! LOL! All in all, I'll keep'em for now (perhaps I'll ebay'em later) but for a 5 in. short they're pretty baggy and perhaps the Small is ideal, but for my height and weight small doesn't really compute. So strange. Keep up the good work Patagonia!

September 7, 2020

Perfect

not much to say besides perfect

September 7, 2020

Favorite shorts ever

Bought these (grey), wore them for a day, and immediately bought two more pairs (navy and black). Ive tried similar shorts from other brands, but my search has ended. Please never change these. I plan to buy more in the future. I like all 3 but grey is my favorite.

September 7, 2020

Perfect

Excellent product and high quality

September 6, 2020

Better than the first version 40 years ago.

Back in the day, when I was a size smaller and routinely jogging around Washington Square, I had these shorts in all the colors and used them all the time. They were light, lined, comfortable, flexible, they dried fast, had a good pocket, and wore like iron. I kept watching forth to reappear at Patagonia, and now finally they have. They're not... Read More cheap, but they're worth it; I tried a red pair to see, and they are great to exercise in. As far as I can tell, nobody else makes anything comparable. Now I have to collect the other colors (although they have also added creative patterns), which will, I hope, motivate me to work out regularly.

September 6, 2020

Perfect Beach Shorts

I wear these shorts every day when I run on the beach. They are lightweight, fit securely, and are extremely comfortable. They dry quickly and the inner mesh lining is secure and comfortable as well. They are my favorites.

September 5, 2020

Comfortable fit

Always look to purchase Patagonia brand. shorts and Baggies Shorts because of the fit and comfort.

September 5, 2020

Sizing Issues and Fit Suggestion

Two stars for 100% recycled nylon and ethical manufacturing. However, Patagonia's sizing is currently inconsistent across their men's shorts, and now I own a loose pair of Baggies that are better suited to lounging than active use. My advice to other customers would be to buy multiple sizes when in doubt, attempt to devine at home how th... Read Moreey'll perform on a run or in the water, and keep only the pair that fits best.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hi Seth, thank you for sharing your feedback and advice. I am sorry the fit of the shorts did not work out. If you have any questions regarding the fit the future, please also feel free to reach out and we will be happy to provide you the garment measurements to offer a comparison. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our warranty.

September 5, 2020

Great shorties

Awesome shorts for any place or event

September 4, 2020

Baggies the ONLY short that I will ever wear...period...!!!...I have ten pairs and wear my baggies for everything!

Incredible flexible versatile and good looking cool shorts!

September 3, 2020

Great Fit

Great outdoor short, I wear them playing Pickleball, and hiking.

September 3, 2020

Pockets Broke

The stitching that held the pockets to the shorts on the inside broke in place and my phone and keys keep falling out.

September 2, 2020

Comfy and stylish!

These shorts fit great and are super comfortable! The make and material warrants the price.

September 2, 2020

Easy to wear with activity

Great fit, quick dry when wet. Runs small

September 2, 2020

Love his new baggies!

I bought these as a gift. I was told they run pretty true to size but a little small so it was requested I go up a size and they fit great on him! Theyre perfect for all the activities we like doing especially being on the water. Theyre comfy but casual and he wears them everywhere we go. He may or may not have gotten a new pair for every day of th... Read Moree week :)

September 2, 2020

Perfect fit, comfortable, easy to wear

5" baggies are just the perfect summer short. They fit perfectly and can take you from the beach to dinner if you really need them to. The fact that they are made with 100% recycled nylon should be enough to make this a yes for everyone looking for a do-everything short.

September 2, 2020

Nice design - Patagonia quality

Love the seagrass pattern and colors. The bathing suit is constructed well and fits comfortably. Id like a slightly shorter inseam option as I like my swim suits to fall between my thigh and knee, not just above the knee. Other than that, its a total winner!

September 2, 2020

Great despite the pockets..

Id give this short 5 stars if it werent for the fact that the pockets reach the bottom seam of the short. It gives the short an awkward look when youre carrying around keys, wallet and phone. Basically everything bunches up at the very bottom instead of suspending in the upper thigh. Why it was designed this way I cant imagine. Despite that, I fin... Read Mored myself wearing these shorts constantly, theyre comfortable and they look good when you need to leave the house without thinking about it too much. I dont find that the liner is uncomfortable either. Overall, Solid short.

September 2, 2020

Sturdy

Nice item. Sturdy.

September 1, 2020

excellent product,

great quality and last a long time. I wear them everyday

September 1, 2020

Versatal Shorts

Bought for wearing around the mountain cabin, fishing and swimming...they are PERFECT.

September 1, 2020

Cabo bound

Leaving for Cabo next week, these are my go to shorts! Do you do this style in a cotton/nylon blend more of hybrid?

September 1, 2020

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

First purchased Patagonia mens Baggies o/a 1990 as my go to running/hiking/swimming/casual weekend wear. Still wear the original 2 pairs and have been so totally impressed with the product that I just recently purchased additional baggies in different colors! WOW. Fit, finish, functionality and durability will not disappoint. I highly recommend. Gr... Read Moreeat company with outstanding product(s). kw 09/01/2020.

September 1, 2020

Cool material

Multi purpose shorts

September 1, 2020

perfect outdoor shorts even for the big boys out there

300 pounds and been geting back into working out. It's been great to have a pair of shorts that are A) 5in and B) Comfortable / fit well. Wasn't super into the fit at first but have grown to love them for any and all physical activity. Looking forward to buying more pairs. Plus, there's a little loop in the pocket for your keys. Jus... Read Moret a genius addition.

September 1, 2020

Perfect Gift

I got these as a gift for my partner. He absolutely loves them! Theyre great for all sorts of wear, for casual to working out.

September 1, 2020

I live in my baggies

I have been wearing baggies for several years, but with COVID and telework I am now wearing them all the time for work, yard work, hiking and lounging. They are comfortable and cool in the DC summer. The mesh brief is particularly welcome since my workspace gets hot during the day. The only comment on the new version is the cord in the right pocke... Read Moret gets in the way sometimes. I assume it is for securing your key with a mini-carabiner but don't need to do that too often.

September 1, 2020

Best shorts you will ever buy

The Patagonia Men's Baggies Shorts - 5" are the best shorts on the market!! They are the perfect length, are comfortable, and are very versatile. You can not only wear them casually, you can also wear them as a swimsuit because of the mesh lining inside them. The only complaint I have is the stock, because they are so popular they sell ou... Read Moret super quick and then you probably won't be able to get them until the following year, unless you find them in a store, which is rare. I wish there was a higher produced stock when Patagonia releases them, I would buy literally every single color available.

September 1, 2020

Fantastic shirts

My high schooler loves these shorts! I plan to get him just about every color! Great material s d they are made so well!!!

September 1, 2020

great shorts!

Love the shorts, super comfortable and easy to pair! recently wore them out to a national park and they were comfortable the whole time

September 1, 2020

Baggies Review

Love these, had to copp another pair. They are true to fit, deep pockets are nice. The only thing is the inside swim thing which can be cut out if you really want.

September 1, 2020

Super comfy

best short ever

September 1, 2020

Ultimate Quarantine Attire

Looking for something to wear around the house? To the gym? To go surfing? Look no further. Comfort and functionality all in one pair of shorts.

August 27, 2020

Patagonia Baggies do it all

I have hiked, swam, and casually wore baggies for over a few years now. They dry quickly and do anything you could need them to, as simple as that. I wear my baggies whenever I can, so I have worn them and washed them quite a bit over the years. The material is a little stiff initially, but after breaking them in they feel great on. For those loo... Read Moreking for a size reference I am 5'8 165ibs with an athletic build at a 30 inch waist. I wear a size small and they fit me well. Finally, I would love to see ash tan or surfboard yellow in the 5 inch option, as well as more inventory on sizes (although I understand economics, the fair trade certification, and all the in between process of creation)!

August 25, 2020

The only shorts youll want to wear.

I bought a couple pairs that I cut the liner out of and I wear them almost every day. Theyre comfortable, breezy, rugged, and you can fit a tall boy in each pocket. Wearing anything else feels almost wrong.

August 23, 2020

Wish they were made of Stretch Wavefarer

I love being able to wear these all day in the heat of the summer, though when I load them down with phone, wallet and keys, they become a bit much -- and the material is a bit heavy and rigid for athletic adventures -- would LOVE to see an option with the Stretch Wavefarer fabric please! Thanks for being a responsible company in the world!

August 22, 2020

Really bad

Unfortunately I had a really bad experience trying to get a pair of these shorts that would fit. I was getting them for my partner as a gift and even with their full measurements, it was an awful time! ended up buying TWO different sizes of these, one WAY too small (incredibly tight) the other was huge and falling off. the size calculator on the si... Read Morete was not correct. I think the sizing for these is just extremely inconsistent, and you're better buying somewhere else.

Response from Patagonia
October 30, 2020

Thanks so much for providing feedback on the fit of these shorts. As always, if you're unsatisfied with the fit you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

August 21, 2020

Love the style, but not the liner.

Overall I love the comfort of these shorts, the style, the length, but the liner just ruins them as a whole for me. It more often than not rides up and restricts my legs from extending to their full extent when hiking, trail running, and climbing. If I could order the same materialized shorts and style without the liner, I would appreciate them muc... Read Moreh more. I find myself just wearing them around the house rather than using them for the outdoors as I intended.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Hi Sabastian, sorry to hear that the liner in the Patagonia Men's Baggies Shorts were a bit too confining. Try taking a look at our Men's Terrebonne Shorts, https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-terrebonne-shorts-10-inch/24690.html?dwvar_24690_color=BLK. It's an awesomely breathable, quick drying short that flexes with your body and does not feature a liner. They may be just what you're looking for!

August 21, 2020

Better made than the women's version

I'm a woman, but I bought a pair of the men's Baggies in an XS because I liked the color and they were on sale. I was surprised (and rather dismayed, honestly) to see that they appear better made than the women's version of the same style, which I purchased at the beginning of the summer. Specifically, the men's shorts have back... Read More pockets with a snap closure (!!), a covered inside waistband for comfort, and a built-in mesh brief. None of these features are present in my women's sized Baggies. Also, note that the men's shorts do not have a drawstring, and the sizing is generous, so if you're on the slimmer side, you may wish to size down. Overall, these seem very well made, and I still like my women's Baggies. I love the generous pockets on these shorts; they're excellent for playing tennis. The 5" length is just right to provide enough coverage for active pursuits without being bulky. I like the colors available, and I plan to get many years of use out of these. I just wish that the men's and women's shorts were made with the same features. Especially for a progressive company like Patagonia, it's disappointing to see that the women's version is not quite as nice as the one made for men.

August 19, 2020

Need More Baggies

I bought a pair, wore them for a week straight, and then bought another pair. Can't stop wearing them. I wear them running, short bike rides, boating and swimming on the lake, and for my go to everyday shorts. Small fits perfect for my 28-30 waist, and the shorts end above the knees which is great. I just wish Patagonia would release more!

August 17, 2020

Classic but the fit needs an update

Classic shorts and the material is tough. Big sewn in pockets are a plus, but the fit is rough. Even in a medium these shorts are too loose in the waist. The string has no stretch so it cuts in when tied tightly. Also the mesh liner needs to be cut out. The brief style liner and heavy mesh is itchy and chaffes. Keep the classic baggy cut and update... Read More the waist band.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2020

We appreciate your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Baggies Shorts - 5", but are sad to hear you are unhappy with the fit and feel. Please feel free to make a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you are not satisfied with your purchase.

August 9, 2020

It's A Bathing Suit

These are not casual shorts you would wear to when going to the shops or a friends house....this is a bathing suit. Pretty good bathing suit, but if you are looking for lightweight casual hot weather shorts this item is not your solution. I tried mine on around the house and to the grocery store...I was asked 3 times if I was going swimming. They a... Read Morere comfy but do not mistake them for a pair od all around "sport" shorts.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Hello Peter, we're sorry to hear the Baggies weren't the right fit for you. They can indeed be used in and out of the water but they are not board shorts. We appreciate your feedback nonetheless and have passed it along to the appropriate team. You can return your Baggies [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 6, 2020

Excellent - deep pockets

Deep pockets all the way to the bottom so just be aware of that. Good at times, sometimes a little annoying with a big cell phone in it, but I usually put my phone in the back pocket if possible. Great quality and the 5s are the perfect length.

July 31, 2020

disappointed

The shorts are very comfortable and look great but they have a major design flaw in my opinion. I ordered 2 pairs of baggies at the beginning of June and I didn't notice until they arrived but Patagonia has begun sewing the pocket into the front of the pants so instead of having a loose pocket, you just have one extra piece of material that is... Read More sewn to the front of the shorts to create a pocket. Within 2 weeks of getting these shorts the stitching on one of the pairs of shorts has popped about halfway up on both pockets which means that now both pockets have giant holes in them. I'm pretty sure that it happened while I was climbing in these and having to lift my legs up pretty high. If the front pocket was still loose then that wouldn't have happened. Unfortunately, I don't have a sewing machine to fix them and Patagonia currently isn't accepting items for repair.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

Hey there, we are so sorry to hear about the troubles you experiences with these shorts and appreciate the feedback. We do want to you let you know that we are now accepting [repairs](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) and you are also welcome to send items back for [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 29, 2020

A Patagonia Staple

I've been wearing Baggies for a few years now. I love them in the summer. I think the best way to describe these would be adventure shorts. They are part swim trunk, part short. I've also used these as running shorts, worn them hiking and backpacking, and everything in between. I've never cut out my liners, but I know that a lot of p... Read Moreeople do. This is probably my biggest gripe with these shorts. I would love it if Patagonia paired baggies shorts with a built in Sender boxer brief liner... Think about it Patagonia, this could be a winning combination. Try it out, send me a pair to sample, I'll let you know what I think. I'll still probably keep buying them anyways.

July 28, 2020

Never Going Back to Other Shorts

These shorts are the BEST shorts ever, I got a pair for my birthday and I never want to take them off! Theyre super comfortable and durable, a great fit and so versatile. Im never buying another brand of shorts again, fan for life.

July 25, 2020

Pretty comfy

Got a size small but wish I went one size down cause they run a little big. They look more like six inch seam on me so if I went one size lower I feel like I would have the look I am going for. Overall very comfy though and still look great.

July 23, 2020

Best shorts ever!

These shorts are sick! I have 7 different pairs (one for every day of the week). They run a little big. Im 511 195ish lbs with a 31-32 inch waist and an athletic build. I have relatively big quads. I thought Id wear a large because I normally wear large shorts, but the larges fit big (especially on the waist) so I went down to medium and they fit p... Read Moreerfectly! I love these shorts. They are ridiculously comfortable, they look amazing, and you can wear them for any occasion. I will definitely be buying more!

July 21, 2020

Best shorts ever

I now have 3 pairs and they have completely replaced any other active shorts I own. I wear them hiking, around town, and lounging at home. The material feels great and feels like itll last. On one pair I cut out the lining on the other two I left it in. Both methods are great. Ive worn them swimming too and theyre great for that too. The pockets ar... Read Moree deep but its fine, stuff doesnt fall out of them but they swing around.

July 20, 2020

Great shorts but not as durable.

These shorts have been my favorite shorts I've ever owned. I got my first pair a few years ago and still have them. Unfortunately I ordered a new pair and noticed a decline in the quality. My first pair has yet to get a hole in them but the new pair is a different material and got holes within the first few wears. Still wearing them all the ti... Read Moreme but disappointed in the lesser quality.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

Hi Kyle, thanks for your review! We're so sorry about the developing holes in your newest Baggies. Please feel free to either send them in to us for a [free repair or a warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 15, 2020

Versatile and Eternal

The baggies can seamlessly work for any occasion or with any outfit that I could ever need in the summer. For a quick trip to the lake, they breath easy enough to wear on the ride up, handle moisture with aplomb when jumping in the water, and dry off with speed so there's no need to change. I can wear them with a workout shirt or something mor... Read Moree casual. If I need a durable pair of shorts for work that will clean well after the fact, the baggies are my go to. They're the perfect clothing item for the season.

July 15, 2020

Great short

Great product, can be worn across activities.

July 15, 2020

Love but already damaged

I got these shorts about three weeks ago, and I really love the pattern and the feel. They fit well around my waist but are a little bit bigger than I expected so I wear them with the waistband folded to get a look that I like more. Doing this doesn't affect any comfort, so that's good. The problem that I have is that they already ripped ... Read Morea little bit over the right-hand pocket. I got these shorts hoping they would last me at least a few years, but this makes me nervous that they might not make it through the rest of the summer.

Response from Patagonia
August 20, 2020

We're so sorry to hear that these ripped and we thank you for providing that feedback. We back everything we make under our Iron Clad Guarantee so please feel free to send these back to us and we are happy to process that [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 14, 2020

Would NOT Recommend

I love Patagonia and my wardrobe has slowly come to be mostly Patagonia clothing but this was my most disappointing purchase thusfar and I returned these after about 4 seconds of trying them on. The pictures they show are extremely misleading as to the width of the leg. The length of the shorts is great, but I could fit 3 of my leg inside of these ... Read Moreand that is not what the picture shows... Very disappointed in these shorts.

Response from Patagonia
August 20, 2020

Hi Ben, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the way the baggies fit. We will definitely pass your experience along to our design crew so they can review it.

July 13, 2020

Light and comfortable, lose the lining

Baggies are shorts, but the lining has always baffled me. I decided on this pair to lose the lining (cutting it out myself) and I have used them immensely more than a pair I had years ago. Light, breathable with excellent pocket placements, theyre a summer staple.

July 13, 2020

The best shorts I have ever owned

I have been wearing patagonia shirts for a while now and this summer I really wanted to try their shorts. So I originally bought 2 pairs. I had them avout a week and wore them so much I bought 2 more pairs. I live in this shorts for anything and everything some of the most comfortable shorts I've owned. Would recommend to anyone looking for sh... Read Moreorts that can be worn to almost anything.

July 13, 2020

True Classic

Have been wearing these shorts since I was 5 - 30 years later and they are still some of my favorite shorts. Perfect for rivertrips.

July 13, 2020

Elite

Simply put the best swim shorts you could ever own. Baggies have the best designs and are made out of the best materials. As an undergrad myself, its nice to know I will be able to wear these well into adulthood and not look washed-up. Only thing that I dont totally love is that the inseams are a bit long even though it claims to be 5 inches.

July 13, 2020

Still the best

This was my second pair of these shorts. The first pair was well worn over 5 years. My family and I purchase Patagonia clothing for durability and comfort. So we have many favorites. We hike, run, camp, and play hard. Patagonia fits our lifestyle!

July 13, 2020

Superior quality

Overall excellent shorts. These are the shorts Ive spent a lifetime looking for; great fit, comfortable, superior quality, stylish. Very versatile; great for casual wear, hiking, and swimming.

July 13, 2020

Iconic for a Reason

What can be said about Patagonia's Baggies that hasn't already been said? The shorts are durable and will last many seasons without needed to be repaired. My last pair has held up great over 3 years. The mesh liner can be decisive but I've found it to be very comfortable on warm to hot summer days. The liner allows for great air f... Read Morelow and reduces the need for an under layer. Finally, the shorts look good! They're a little wider than your fashion / casual shorts but it's part of their charm.

July 13, 2020

Incredible quality!

I got these shorts as a gift for someone else and they absolutely love them! I am not kidding he wore them for 3 days straight. I was so impressed with the material quality and how well made they are. Love these shorts, love this brand.

July 13, 2020

The go to short

I'm telling you, just try them. They are awesome!

July 13, 2020

Little too big

The pants are good, but I think I could size down.

July 13, 2020

Great summer short

The 5 baggies are perfect for an summer outfit. Dress them up or down for any occasion. Very comfortable and great fit.

July 13, 2020

A swell pair of shorts

Used for fishing, swimming, and beach wear, these baggies do the trick. Durable enough for long days on a panga. Glad they are available in a shorter length, too.

July 13, 2020

Love the short shorts

I first purchased baggies 7, and they looked like board shorts on my frame. Ive got short legs. I recently switched to the 5 baggies and loved the fit immensely. The shorts land right above the knee, just how I like it. Also the prints and fair trade sewing are great

July 13, 2020

Hanging out

These shorts are for when you want to move but not for an intense workout. Maybe stretching followed by a SUP session, or maybe a Saturday morning hike followed by some light yard work. I want to love them, but my dad-bod falls between most L and XL standards and in this case XL is too baggy. I'll try the L and let you know how it goes.

July 13, 2020

Great quality

I am very impressed with the material this brand provides! The baggie shorts are my go to for daily activities involving water, outdoor exercise or even lounge wear. Super spacious for movement and they dry fast too! Would definitely recommend these shorts!

July 13, 2020

These Truly are Lifes Shorts

Ill cut to the chase: when the weather warms up, I live in these shorts. If you value simply made and bomb proof pieces then look no further. These are the do it all shorts from morning yoga, all day pitches, afternoon swims and evening beers. You wont notice them on and they dry off faster that anything else. The pockets are perfectly designed to ... Read MoreKEEP things in them regardless of activity. Buy these and ask yourself why you even own another pair of shorts.

July 13, 2020

Comfort at its finest

These shorts are simply for best for everything. Swimming, lounging, exercising, etc. I wear them every day. Need more cool designs. Bring back Fun Hogs designs!

July 13, 2020

great quality

These shorts are great. I love the design and they are super comfortable to swim in.

July 13, 2020

Baggie Not Bulky

Easy to move in, with deeeep front pockets and a comfortable mesh liner to keep things in place.

July 13, 2020

Everyday wear

These are the most comfortable everyday wear at home. Have a few and have not put pants on since the pandemic.

July 13, 2020

Versatile outdoor shorts

Love these for all sorts of activities during hot weather. They run a little large/baggy, but since the material is sturdy and doesn't stretch it is nice to have the extra mobility. The side pockets are very deep which is kinda weird, but a great product overall.

July 13, 2020

Versatile & Comfortable

Baggies are the perfect summer short for going from the trail to the river. Love the deep pockets and snap pocket for storage on the go. Tough enough for any activity. As a skinnier person, I do have to size down to get the best fit (29in waist -> XS size for me)

July 13, 2020

Too big.

Everything was fine with my order I just didnt like the fit ... I have. 32-34 inch waist and the medium was WAY too big . Even the small seems too big ...

Response from Patagonia
August 11, 2020

Hi Curtis, we're sorry to hear the fit didn't work out. Our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks for your review!

July 13, 2020

Best shorts I've worn in a while

Only complaint is they don't come in more solid colors.

July 13, 2020

Great Construction

There are a lot of mesh lined, nylon style shorts out there. I have found that many are too stiff and don't sit correctly on the body or the lining is too rigid or made of low quality materials and tends to chafe the legs. This is not the case with Patagonia. Patagonia pairs top quality materials with superb construction for a perfect fit. Wea... Read Morer with confidence, comfort and enjoyment. Cheers!

July 13, 2020

Best Shorts Ever

Super comfy, true to size & these pockets are unmatched they are super spacious!

July 13, 2020

Almost perfect

Perfect shorts just wish they wouldnt t slip off as much when I bend over or squat down

July 11, 2020

The best shorts I have ever owned

I have been wearing patagonia shirts for a while now and this summer I really wanted to try their shorts. So I originally bought 2 pairs. I had them avout a week and wore them so much I bought 2 more pairs. I live in this shorts for anything and everything some of the most comfortable shorts I've owned. Would recommend to anyone looking for sh... Read Moreorts that can be worn to almost anything.

July 10, 2020

True Classic

Have been wearing these shorts since I was 5 - 30 years later and they are still some of my favorite shorts. Perfect for rivertrips.

July 10, 2020

Elite

Simply put the best swim shorts you could ever own. Baggies have the best designs and are made out of the best materials. As an undergrad myself, its nice to know I will be able to wear these well into adulthood and not look washed-up. Only thing that I dont totally love is that the inseams are a bit long even though it claims to be 5 inches.

July 10, 2020

Superior quality

Overall excellent shorts. These are the shorts Ive spent a lifetime looking for; great fit, comfortable, superior quality, stylish. Very versatile; great for casual wear, hiking, and swimming.

July 10, 2020

Still the best

This was my second pair of these shorts. The first pair was well worn over 5 years. My family and I purchase Patagonia clothing for durability and comfort. So we have many favorites. We hike, run, camp, and play hard. Patagonia fits our lifestyle!

July 10, 2020

Iconic for a Reason

What can be said about Patagonia's Baggies that hasn't already been said? The shorts are durable and will last many seasons without needed to be repaired. My last pair has held up great over 3 years. The mesh liner can be decisive but I've found it to be very comfortable on warm to hot summer days. The liner allows for great air f... Read Morelow and reduces the need for an under layer. Finally, the shorts look good! They're a little wider than your fashion / casual shorts but it's part of their charm.

July 10, 2020

Incredible quality!

I got these shorts as a gift for someone else and they absolutely love them! I am not kidding he wore them for 3 days straight. I was so impressed with the material quality and how well made they are. Love these shorts, love this brand.

July 10, 2020

The go to short

I'm telling you, just try them. They are awesome!

July 10, 2020

Little too big

The pants are good, but I think I could size down.

July 10, 2020

Great summer short

The 5 baggies are perfect for an summer outfit. Dress them up or down for any occasion. Very comfortable and great fit.

July 10, 2020

A swell pair of shorts

Used for fishing, swimming, and beach wear, these baggies do the trick. Durable enough for long days on a panga. Glad they are available in a shorter length, too.

July 10, 2020

Love the short shorts

I first purchased baggies 7, and they looked like board shorts on my frame. Ive got short legs. I recently switched to the 5 baggies and loved the fit immensely. The shorts land right above the knee, just how I like it. Also the prints and fair trade sewing are great

July 10, 2020

Great shorts

These are great shorts for active wear, I wear them hiking and biking all the time. The length is great and comfortable. I took off one star for the lining, I would rather they didnt have one. Otherwise, they are great shorts and some of my favorites.

July 10, 2020

Great quality

I am very impressed with the material this brand provides! The baggie shorts are my go to for daily activities involving water, outdoor exercise or even lounge wear. Super spacious for movement and they dry fast too! Would definitely recommend these shorts!

July 9, 2020

These Truly are Lifes Shorts

Ill cut to the chase: when the weather warms up, I live in these shorts. If you value simply made and bomb proof pieces then look no further. These are the do it all shorts from morning yoga, all day pitches, afternoon swims and evening beers. You wont notice them on and they dry off faster that anything else. The pockets are perfectly designed to ... Read MoreKEEP things in them regardless of activity. Buy these and ask yourself why you even own another pair of shorts.

July 9, 2020

Comfort at its finest

These shorts are simply for best for everything. Swimming, lounging, exercising, etc. I wear them every day. Need more cool designs. Bring back Fun Hogs designs!

July 9, 2020

Perfect

First ordered a large. Was slightly to baggy. Decided to return and order a size down. Honestly, they are a perfect fit and great for running, swimming, and exercising.

July 9, 2020

great quality

These shorts are great. I love the design and they are super comfortable to swim in.

July 9, 2020

Baggie Not Bulky

Easy to move in, with deeeep front pockets and a comfortable mesh liner to keep things in place.

July 9, 2020

Everyday wear

These are the most comfortable everyday wear at home. Have a few and have not put pants on since the pandemic.

July 9, 2020

Versatile outdoor shorts

Love these for all sorts of activities during hot weather. They run a little large/baggy, but since the material is sturdy and doesn't stretch it is nice to have the extra mobility. The side pockets are very deep which is kinda weird, but a great product overall.

July 9, 2020

Versatile & Comfortable

Baggies are the perfect summer short for going from the trail to the river. Love the deep pockets and snap pocket for storage on the go. Tough enough for any activity. As a skinnier person, I do have to size down to get the best fit (29in waist -> XS size for me)

July 9, 2020

Best shorts I've worn in a while

Only complaint is they don't come in more solid colors.

July 9, 2020

Great Construction

There are a lot of mesh lined, nylon style shorts out there. I have found that many are too stiff and don't sit correctly on the body or the lining is too rigid or made of low quality materials and tends to chafe the legs. This is not the case with Patagonia. Patagonia pairs top quality materials with superb construction for a perfect fit. Wea... Read Morer with confidence, comfort and enjoyment. Cheers!

July 9, 2020

Best Shorts Ever

Super comfy, true to size & these pockets are unmatched they are super spacious!

July 5, 2020

Just not good

For the price you would expect somthing long lasting, cumfy to wear and atleast higher quality than somthing at Walmart. I got none of this out of this product. Both pockets ripped all the way down the seam after surfing in them for a total of 5 hours. My keys wallet and phone would fall out both of the pockets every time I forgot both pockets ripp... Read Moreed. The material has zero stretch to them and are very warm and humid inside. This fabric feels like wearing a camping tarp as shorts. For a brand like Patagonia to invest in using recycled material is great as long as the quality of the product does not suffer which in this product I feel as though it absolutely has. Would not recommend buying for any reason other than being a beach boys song kook and wanting to flex on the frat boys your patagucci swim shorts with ripped pockets.

Response from Patagonia
July 31, 2020

Hi Henry! Thanks for your feedback on our M's Baggies Shorts. We're sorry to hear about your disappointment with them. We would recommend checking out our [Men's Stretch Wavefarer® Volley Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-stretch-wavefarer-volley-shorts-16-inch/86511-ROBB.html?dwvar_86511-ROBB_color=ROBB&cgid=mens-board-shorts#start=1) - they have the same retro look as the Baggies, but are a bit more technical in design/material for activities such as surfing. Not to worry, your original purchase is protected by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and you are welcome to initiate an online [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. Alternatively, our Customer Service team would be happy to assist you via phone at 800-638-6464 or with our Live Chat feature on our [website](https://www.patagonia.com/home/). Representatives are available M-F 6:00-6:00 PST or on weekends from 7:00-3:00 PST.

July 4, 2020

Nice shorts but...

Nice shorts, but need stretch. I love the liner as I need my shorts to be as cool as possible. I work outdoors in hot climates. They would be the perfect short if they stretched. It is hard to crouch down quickly...or climb a ladder. Just not enough give in the material. Thanks-

July 3, 2020

Quality has gone down

The first pair I got were my absolute favorite shorts I ever owned. Unfortunately, I had to purchase a new pair after losing my first pair. Sad to say that the quality on my new pair is noticeably different from the first pair I got. The first pair I owned for about 2 years and never once got a hole in them. The new pair got 2 holes in them from my... Read More car keys after a couple wears. I was really looking forward to a new pair of the indestructible shorts i had originally but it seems that with how popular these shorts have gotten recently they have brought the quality down as well. They still look good and I will still wear them casually but they just arent the same anymore.

July 2, 2020

Comfortable & Stylish! Love love these

Just got these in the mail and absolutely love them. Super comfortable to wear, but look much more stylish than regular gym shorts. Got the pink color and they look great. Absolutely recommend

July 1, 2020

Order one size down

Im 6 feet, 175-180 lbs, a large normally everywhere but had to buy a medium. Fits fine

June 30, 2020

Insane comfort

I just got my pair today and was so excited to put them on and they didnt disappoint at all! i dont want to take them off! the best shorts ive ever owned.

June 26, 2020

everything shorts

I use these shorts for literally everything. Swim in them, hike, rock climb, you name it! I love that i can wear them all day (without underwear), they are super comfortable to lounge in all day. They are perfect for hot summer days, wearing them to swim and they dry quickly, so i continue to wear them even after ive swam. I went with a L even thou... Read Moregh im kinda between a M and L. I like how big and comfy a L fits me. Im a 31 or 32 waist, so the L is a bit big for my waist, but there's a drawstring in the shorts i tie that helps it stay on my hips. Hope you luv them as much as i have

June 26, 2020

Wet and wonderful

These things are the perfect summer shorts work great for swimming. The deep pocket a my stuff doesnt fall out while running around. 10 outta 10 would recommend to a friend!!

June 26, 2020

Lightweight and very comfortable

Overall my favorite pair of shorts, but one thing Id change is make the pockets smaller.

June 26, 2020

Cute print

I am a woman, and I bought these men's baggies because there aren't that many cute prints for the women's options. These are very nice, but obviously do not consider hips and butts. I would appreciate the same options for the women's styles also so I wouldn't have to gamble with purchasing men's sizes.

June 26, 2020

Hip Creep

Shorts are great until you sit or crouch. They need a reshape in hips so that the front of leg area doesnt bind and pull on rear of short. I wore this model of your short back in 1989-1995 and they wore like iron and fit better in that area.

June 26, 2020

Versatile

Great for everyday use, also can pass as swim trunks.

June 26, 2020

Rad

Sweet shorts, the only annoyance is the pockets are pretty big/ deep.

June 26, 2020

John

This is a great quality product.

June 26, 2020

Good quality

These shorts are great only thing that kinda bothers me is the shorts riding up when sitting down. But that seems inevitable

June 26, 2020

Alligators and bullfrogs!

What more do you need?! Most comfortable netting Ive had in a swim suit. They also have deep pockets... havent utilized them yet, but I like that theyre available.

June 25, 2020

Little short in length

The shorts are just a little short in length, but other than that I love them. The bagginess makes the perfect for comfort wear.

June 25, 2020

Great all around shorts

These are great. I wear them all the time in the summer for pretty much everything! I wish they were a tiny bit elastic, but that is really picking at nits. Love these shorts!

June 25, 2020

Loose waist, designed like a swim trunk

These have a lining like a swim trunk and are a little on the warm side because of the material. I wear a medium in pretty much every other brand, but these are pretty big--even with the weight I've gained during the lock down, they are pretty loose.

June 22, 2020

Perfect For Summer

These baggies are perfect for summer I have multiple pairs and wear them non-stop in just about every activity.

June 21, 2020

The perfect pair of shorts!

I wear them for everything, hiking, doing chores and drinking beer. They so perfect for summertime I had to get a second pair!

June 21, 2020

Pretty cool/some restricted movement

I really love these shorts! They can either be running shorts or a bathing suit because of the mesh lining. The pockets are nice and deep but I wouldnt recommend running with Your phone in the front pocket since it might shift around. When it comes to the range of movement when I first bought them I had difficulty moving my legs in a higher positio... Read Moren (doing high knees would be hard). Overall, they are great shorts! I hope theyll have the solid yellow shorts again soon.

June 21, 2020

Awesome All-Around Shorts

These 5" Baggies have quickly turned into my favorite shorts! I now have three pairs that I wear in constant rotation. They are extremely comfortable for leisure, day-to-to activity, and exercise. Additionally, I am 5'8" tall and weigh 140 lbs. and the Small size fits just how I like -- comfortable around my waist and fall about 4 ... Read Moreinches above my kneecaps. Lastly, people who often wear athletic or all-purpose shorts know that it can be a struggle to find shorts with reliable pockets; look no further than these shorts. The pockets are deep and hold onto my phone, wallet, keys, etc. very effectively, and also has a small elastic loop in one of the pockets which is perfect for hook-on keychains or small accessories you have. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THESE SHORTS!

June 20, 2020

Awesome shorts

I'm 5'11, 170 lbs and went with a small and it fits perfect. I bought the mediums a few years ago and although they fit, were a little too baggy. They also appear longer than other 5" shorts. Super comfortable and high quality.

June 20, 2020

Classic Comfort

These shorts are so very versatile and comfortable. They dry quickly and have functional pockets. Perfect...

June 20, 2020

Bomber Baggies

What can I say? I love em. I practically live in them all summer, the purple are freaking awesome and make me feel like a rockstar. Even my 9yr old daughter loves them on me! If I had to choose one short to wear for the rest of my life it would be Baggies.

June 19, 2020

The Absolutely Best Designed and Long Wearing shorts on the market!

I have owned multiple pairs of these since 1982 , they wear like iron, have always stayed supportive/comfortable, virtually never faded and I wear them until they ravel and I buy new ones. Two of them lasted for almost 15 years of constant use as everyday shorts/swimsuits/bikeriding and hiking! Our whole family of four loves them and wears them fro... Read Morem April through August. . . it will be interesting to see if the newer softer fabric wears as well. We all like the new drain holes and key loop in the pocket. My wife and daughter would like to know why they don't get a snap pocket on theirs as we have on my son's and mine. Both of them have been know to wear mine, my son refuses to give his up to them. Still an OUTSTANDING Product . . Thank you for maintaining the sizes, pricing and quality! . . .Brian

June 19, 2020

Still the best

The placement of the tags should be changed. Something about the size, shape or material is an irritant, poking into the skin.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2020

We're glad to see you're liking the Baggies, and appreciate your feedback about the tags. We'll be happy to chat about safe tag removal or [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

June 19, 2020

10/10

Love this purchase. Comfortable; the length on the shorts were perfect. Super light weight and versatile

June 19, 2020

Comfy

I literally use these shorts for any occasion. They are very comfortable.

June 19, 2020

High quality and stylish

Great for running, swimming, or just chilling. You can tell they are very high quality.

June 19, 2020

Slip down

I love these, ived owned a bunch. They dry fast and the pockets are great. But I have no butt and these seem to creep down, so before you know it the top of my crack is showing. I bought a competitors shorts that are similar but they have a built in webbing belt that works a lot better at keeping my shorts up. But thats me. If you have somewhat of ... Read Morean ass Im sure these will suit you just fine. A belt would be a spectacular improvement to these though

June 19, 2020

Great everyday shorts!

Love these shorts. I wear them all the time

June 19, 2020

Year round quality gear

Patagonia baggies are my "go to / year round" gear. Be it for hikes (forests or streets), spring, summer, fall AND winter or just casual daily wear (like these were ordered for), simply quality gear.

June 19, 2020

Great Shorts

These baggies turned out to be a great purchase. Bought some more after the first pair. They have deep pockets, like really deep, which help keep stuff from falling out. Took them boating and never had to worry about my phone falling out. One little thing is they can be a little tight in if youre really moving around. Overall great shorts.

June 19, 2020

Perfect for hiking, kayaking

I bought these shorts for hiking and kayaking and they are perfect, as I had hoped, for those activities. They're cool and comfortable with a great length, generous waist, and roomy feeling. I like the liner and think it does the trick. The pockets are oddly shaped in that your phone, keys, etc end up mid thigh, but put them elsewhere when you... Read More're active anyway.

June 19, 2020

Great gift!

Bought these for a gift for my brother, he loves them! True to size and very comfortable I have heard from him. He is more of a clean cut guy/preppy so I bought him the shorter version, I was afraid they would be too short, but they were perfect! I also bought the longer pair for my fiancé, who is more casual and relaxed with his style, and got him... Read More the longer style, also a hit! Highly recommend both styles depending on the guy.

June 19, 2020

Very comfortable and well made.

I like everything about these shorts except that the elastic waistband is not substantial enough. I would prefer a wider and stronger elastic band.

June 19, 2020

Big Fan : lifestyle and up to task

Absolutely comfortable. Keep shape while also totally roomy, reading for activity or lounging.

June 19, 2020

Extremely comfortable

These shorts are perfect, versatile shorts that are good if you need to climb a mountain to just lounging in the swimming pool.

June 19, 2020

Love these !

They fit great. I do wish the pockets where a little less loose, but these shorts are amazing. I bought two additional pairs in different colors.

June 19, 2020

Good fit

A little bit snug but over all a good fit.

June 19, 2020

Great short

Roomy. Could size down. Baggies are a good way to describe these. Great fabric, quick drying, good beach/chill short.

June 19, 2020

Dope shorts

Essentially lined bathing shorts. Super comfortable. Super versatile. Wear them around the house and out hiking or swimming.

June 19, 2020

Loose fitting

Love the color options, I purchased the pink in 5. Was expecting a shorter fit, they are quite loose fitting through the leg and longer than anticipated for 5 shorts. Had them hemmed and now love the fit.

June 18, 2020

Needs tighter elastic around waist

Needs tighter elastic around waist. Shorts slide down when I carry my cell phone in the pocket. Wish the elastic waist band was tighter/stronger.

June 18, 2020

Perfect

Great shorts to wear. All-around use.

June 17, 2020

All Good

Great for anyone who doesn't like long, baggy, clingy shorts

June 17, 2020

Very Comfy

Very comfy and durable shorts. I get plenty of compliments on them when Im out on the trail. They run a bit big (I have a 30 waist and bought a small) but I can tighten them up with the drawstring. I dont believe the product description mentions it, but they do come with a mesh liner so you can wear them without underwear, but it is loose enough to... Read More wear with boxer briefs if you prefer.

June 17, 2020

comfortable fit

i purchased these to replace a 10+ year old pair. these are of the same quality, very well made with durable material. they are also have an excellent fit.

June 17, 2020

Real value shorts

Shorts feel & fit are excellent. Variety of colors the best. Real value at price.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable / Durable!

Ive been wearing baggies for 15 years. Casual, gym, serious hiking, and moreover work. Not in an office work but machine shops handling greasy steel all day long. And gym workouts leaving them soaked with sweat. They never wear out! Not even a little. I have baggies over ten years old subjected to adverse conditions and hundreds of machine washes a... Read Morend theyre still going strong. Dont change a thing in this product, please!

June 17, 2020

Pretty cool/some restricted movement

I really love these shorts! They can either be running shorts or a bathing suit because of the mesh lining. The pockets are nice and deep but I wouldnt recommend running with Your phone in the front pocket since it might shift around. When it comes to the range of movement when I first bought them I had difficulty moving my legs in a higher positio... Read Moren (doing high knees would be hard). Overall, they are great shorts! I hope theyll have the solid yellow shorts again soon.

June 17, 2020

The perfect pair of shorts!

I wear them for everything, hiking, doing chores and drinking beer. They so perfect for summertime I had to get a second pair!

June 17, 2020

I waited for this sooo loooong!

Fits perfect, looks perfect, and is my fave of 6 others. Lucky to score the purple.

June 17, 2020

Best Swim Shorts

I have a few of these baggies and love the all. They're perfect for the pool since they dry quickly and don't stick to my legs in the process. Wish I could find a pair in coral!

June 17, 2020

Great besides the pockets

Love these shorts, made very well but they have poorly designed pockets that are unnecessarily large and almost a burden to put anything in.

June 17, 2020

Very well made

I love the fit and comfort

June 17, 2020

Sizing

I love your 5 inch baggies and I probably have all the colors that you offer except for a few. Are usually wear a medium in swim shorts, but I have switched to a small when ordering Patagonia 5 inch baggies. No big deal, Now that I know at least in my opinion they run about one size too large. They are great shorts and very durable and dry very qui... Read Moreckly and of course there are many colors to choose from and I will continue to order more, because each year they come out with new colors

June 17, 2020

Good not Great

Got my first pair in 2013 and still have them. The newer ones are a little slimmer through the hips. They look better but I find myself hiking them up whenever I need to bend over or get low. This happens often chasing my toddler around. Liner is soft/fits well.

June 17, 2020

All around great shorts!

I wear a pair of these almost everyday! I can do anything in them! Quick drying and so far very durable!

June 17, 2020

Fantastic shorts with massive pockets

I own 4 pairs. My only complaint is that the mesh liner is a bit baggy and uncomfortable feeling, but I just cut out the liner. Pockets are nearly the entire height of the shorts, can fit a nintendo switch inside. Material is sturdy, drawstring allows customization of fit.

June 17, 2020

First Pair and Not Disappointed

This is my first pair of baggies and Im hooked. I love the 5 inseam and the waist fits comfy but not too lose. I purchased a small and I wear a 29/30 In pants/denim depending on brand. If I have some weight (iPhone Max) in my pockets I need to use the drawstrings. Pockets are really deep almost too deep but in a good way. I kind of wish there was a... Read More zipper on the pockets or one of them to secure my phone or wallet. No matter, very happy with my purchase and plan on getting another color soon.

June 17, 2020

1st of many

Ive extolled the virtues of baggies to my son for years. This summer he finally got it and requested a pair. Hes 14 and has been wearing them on repeat. Surfing, boating, kicking around with his friends, he finally gets it and already wants another pair. Parenting win- lol.

June 17, 2020

Would like to buy more

They are so comfortable, I would love to buy more when they go on sale.

June 17, 2020

Get these shorts

Like all things Patagonia makes these shorts are everything. Ive already purchased 3 pairs. Two of the 5 baggies and one of the 7.

June 17, 2020

Super comfortable

I have two different color shorts: they are super comfortable and I spend most of the summer in them.

June 17, 2020

Must Have

Patagonia has been my go to for everything, and these shorts are no exception. im 6 foot and 140 and the small is great, ive already got 4 pairs and im going to a fifth their my go to for everything.

June 17, 2020

Perfect shorts for everyday

Perfect fit. Not too long like so many shorts these days. Will purchase again!

June 17, 2020

Only shorts I own.

Luv the shorts wish there were a little more roomie in the lets as I'm short and stocky and need more room in the thighs.

June 17, 2020

Baggies

Love the shorts. Great for hiking/swimming and being able to quickly dry. Feel great and look great, and awesome to know Im buying from an environmentally oriented company. Love the colors and the retro feel!

June 17, 2020

Durable,Dependable,Comfortable

Fantastic shorts,very comfortable, they are an everyday item! Love them!

June 17, 2020

Great general purpose shorts in the

Great for swimming, warm weather hiking and general casual wear in the summer

June 17, 2020

Good stuff

Perfect for any activity that calls for shorts.

June 17, 2020

Comfy

Good active wear, material stays dry and comfy.

June 17, 2020

Perfect

These are the perfect pair of shorts & swim trunks. The fit is spot on and the look is killer. Super comfortable as well. I want a pair on every color.

June 17, 2020

Perfect!

Im a tall girl so I decided to buy the mens shorts. They are the perfect length. I dont have to worry about them being to short when Im climbing. They are the perfect color! I love how they fit and can be looser or tighter :)

June 17, 2020

Baggies are awesome for everything!

Nothing more to say!

June 17, 2020

Amazing shorts!

These shorts are amazing! I wear them several times a week. Perfect for anything you through at them! A little baggie but hence the name. I recently got a Medium but they are a lil tight so they are an almost perfect size 34+ for a L.

June 17, 2020

Great shorts

Great shorts only con I would say is the front pockets are very long or deep and sag your shorts down if you have anything heavy in your pockets.

June 16, 2020

Awesome All-Around Shorts

These 5" Baggies have quickly turned into my favorite shorts! I now have three pairs that I wear in constant rotation. They are extremely comfortable for leisure, day-to-to activity, and exercise. Additionally, I am 5'8" tall and weigh 140 lbs. and the Small size fits just how I like -- comfortable around my waist and fall about 4 ... Read Moreinches above my kneecaps. Lastly, people who often wear athletic or all-purpose shorts know that it can be a struggle to find shorts with reliable pockets; look no further than these shorts. The pockets are deep and hold onto my phone, wallet, keys, etc. very effectively, and also has a small elastic loop in one of the pockets which is perfect for hook-on keychains or small accessories you have. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THESE SHORTS!

June 9, 2020

Theyre called baggies for a reason

First I will give the measurements for anyone that may want to know. I have a medium pair. All of these measurements were taken with tailors tape while the shorts were laying flat on the floor. The measurements are in inches. Waist 16 across. Outseam 16. Inseam 4.5. Front rise from crotch seam to the top of the waist is 11. Leg opening 13.5. The ma... Read Moreterial has changed a bit from previous versions, but I prefer them over my older pair. They seem to be lighter and thinner but not too thin. There is now a hook loop inside the right pocket which I appreciate . These shorts are baggy. Thats the point. Theyre literally called baggies.... If you want some tighter fitting shorts, get something else. Theyre 100% nylon so theres no stretch. If youve never had these shorts, the pockets are very deep. They go all the way to the bottom. Some people seem to dislike that but its one of my favorite features. These shorts are great for sleeping, swimming, hiking, climbing... everything. The only reason I give them 4 stars is because the I really dont like the mesh liner. If youve ever had a mesh liner in shorts, you know after wearing them for a bit you get some serious booty itch. I just cut out the liner. This will likely void any warranty but I am fully aware of this. If you choose to chop out the liner too, keep it in mind. Other than the terrible itchy liner, theyre my favorite shorts I own. If you want a no frills pair of shorts that you can basically live in all summer long, look no further.

June 7, 2020

Balls to the Wall tough.

Last shorts you will ever need. Throw on a short sleeve dress shirt and you are good to go for all occasions.

June 6, 2020

Boyfriend will not take them off

I bought these for my boyfriend as he needed to revamp his casual summer wardrobe....it's been almost two weeks since they came in the mail and he won't take them off! He does daily yoga and also wears them for running errands and hiking. He is 6'6" and 220 lbs, fluctuates between 38-40 waist, so the XL was perfect. The 5" ... Read Moreinseam is definitely a short short on him, but short shorts are in!