burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Baggies™ Shorts - 5" Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 175 Reviews

Clear All

Men's Baggies™ Shorts - 5"

4.4/5
True To Size
January 31, 2023

New obsession

I'm brand new to the world of baggies. Just bought a couple on sale. Im 5 ft 9in around 150 lbs, and the small fits me very well. The waist has some elasticity too, so if I add a few more pounds it should expand just fine. To me, they're less baggy, and more.. airy.. if that makes any sense? I see reviews about it not being the same short... Read Mores as in decades prior (which I have no knowledge about), but they feel rugged and versatile enough AND they fit really nice and make my legs look great. Will probably be buying more right after writing this review.

January 20, 2023

Weird fit

Weird fit on these for me though I have thunder thighs. I always order a large in shorts since the tend to run big. The waist on these do run big so I have to winch them tight. But my thighs are then squeezed quite tight. This is for runners, not lifters.

January 15, 2023

Very good

The shorts for very well and were exactly what I was expecting.

January 4, 2023

Solid shorts

Just as advertised. Very comfortable, quick dry and the liner works well with the rest of the short in casual wear settings. Love the two tone color scheme and responsible material. I plan to grab another pattern when they are available.

January 2, 2023

Not Made For Squats

I bought the Patagonia Men's shorts because I wanted a durable pair of workout shorts. Mainly to squat and lunge with. The shorts seem to be made well, and the material feels good and sturdy. However, as you squat, the shorts slide down. If you have a cell phone in your pocket, they kinda slide down. When you're active, they slide down an... Read Mored don't stay on in tact. You might say I got a size too big, I originally bought a medium and the problem was worse. I love Patagonia as a company, love their shirts. But, I called and asked which shorts I should get for lifting and they suggested these. I'm disappointed. While these might work for someone else that's not as active, maybe great for walking shorts, for me, they don't work so well. It's as if the elastic waist needs to be made stronger, I don't know. I don't like to leave a bad review for Patagonia since I do really like the company, but, after getting emails about my feedback, I thought this would help improve the quality of the shorts going forward.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2023

Hey Robert, thank you for the review. We're very sorry to hear that these shorts were recommended to you for lifting. While we do not make any of our gear with lifting in mind per se, these would not be the first that we would suggest. The Baggies are great for casual day to day use, but they won't have the technical features that you'd find in something like our [Men's Strider Pro Running Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-strider-pro-running-shorts-5-inch/24633.html?dwvar_24633_color=LTPG&cgid=mens-shorts). They come in a 5 or 7" inseam, so you can choose your preference. As the name suggests, they were designed for running, but we think the breathable fabric and lightweight built-in liner would be great for lifting, checking them out!

December 29, 2022

Love them Baggies

I got the mushroom design, and I love it. These are super comfy, and I wore them kite surfing this week, as well as on a long hike. Trouble is, I also have a pair of Baggies that are >20 yrs old, and same size, supposedly, but the new ones have a larger waist, and kind of more puffy and big. I like them a lot, just wish they fit like the old sch... Read Moreool pair.

December 17, 2022

Great Shorts

Super comfortable and great fit and fabric. I purchased my very first pair summer, 2022 and fell in love with these shorts. Stocking up on more colors for next spring. Highly recommend!

December 5, 2022

A classic

Classic shorts. I dislike the liner so I cut it out, frees up a ton of space down there! I am typically a size medium in shorts, but the waist on these fits between a medium and a large, so I have to tie the waistband if I want to do any sort of activity without them falling down. If you are between sizes I recommend sizing down. Additionally, bewa... Read Morere that the shorts are made of real strong nylon. This means they will last forever but also that the fabric is quite stiff, hence the necessary baggy-ness.

December 5, 2022

Perfect casual swim short

Great price, great short!

December 4, 2022

The GOAT of shorts

Baggies are my go-to shorts for the majority of the year when applicable. Perfect for camping/ backpacking, their lightweight yet durable design allows for optimal comfort without the concern of a wardrobe malfunction (looking at you Ms. Jackson). While wearing these you may be called "crunchy" but will you care? No, you'll be comfor... Read Moretable and ready for adventure.

November 29, 2022

ALL AROUND GREAT SHORTS

Great shorts that are extremely versatile. I use them casually most of the time but also use them as swim trunks!

November 29, 2022

Wish Id bought them earlier

I chose fit true to size because they fit based off the measurements suggestions. If you between sizes you may want to go smaller. They don't call them baggies for nothing. Liked them so much I bought another pair!

November 18, 2022

Deep pockets

I like the idea of deep pockets, but when I put my wallet and handphone in them they kinda swing left and right when I walk. It may be lesser an issue for taller folks.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2022

We appreciate your feedback. You might prefer to utilize our Ultralight Hip Pack or check out our other Men's shorts made with predominantly nylon materials like the [Men's Wavefarer Hybrid Walk Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-wavefarer-hybrid-walk-surf-shorts-18-inch/86775.html). We welcome you to return the Baggies if they're not working for you. Thanks Victor!

November 10, 2022

Not for chlorinated water

Im happy that this doesnt have toxic hydrophobic coatings, and that its made fair trade and of recycled materials, but its really not color fast in chlorinated water. It started as a dark red and now its a pale peach and Ive had them for just two and half weeks. I am in lightly chlorinated water everyday but Ive never had a suit fade this much or t... Read Morehis quickly. I dont expect them to go transparent when they fade to cream in another month so I can and will still use them, but I think the product description ought to include, or even highlight, that they fade quickly in chlorine.

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2022

Hi Kelton! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the shorts have started fading. It could be a combination of the chlorinated water and long periods of sun exposure. If you dry them out in the sun we'd recommend bringing them inside to reduce fading. We really appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shorts.

October 26, 2022

Good utilitarian short

I bought my first pair of baggies shorts in 1988. They are useful to have for just about anything outdoors. They are rugged, quick drying and somewhat loose fitting. Really good for swimming, surfing, trail running, hiking. Be aware that they do not stretch, except in the waistband. The side pockets are very deep, which is good for a gel or loose c... Read Morehange but probably not a phone. The back pocket can hold a phone but not securely.

October 21, 2022

Love the material and fit

I love how these fit, the material feels so nice and high quality. These are so comfortable too and come in nice colors.

October 21, 2022

My favorite shorts

They run a little big, Im usually a medium but the smalls fit me like a glove. I love the fabric and the details/features. Im obsessed with the color! So cute! These are my favorite hiking shorts.

October 17, 2022

Go-to shorts for everything

Fit great, super comfortable, great for lounging, hiking, swimming, and everything in between.

October 10, 2022

Classic Shorts

The shorts fit well and they're a sturdy material. They aren't very stretchy so if you're looking to do anything involving a wider range of leg motion these might not be for you. Also the pockets are huge and go all the way down to the bottom of the shorts- good for fitting lots of things in them but it looks kinda weird when your st... Read Moreuff falls all the way down your leg. They're a good fit and a comfortable casual wear.

October 9, 2022

Baggies Shorts - active fit

I've been wearing baggies as long as Patagonia has been making them. This recent purchase was for short inseam version. I'll use these short version for gym workouts and post workout hydrotherapy/showering. I find the short inseam provides a more active fit for me in the water than the long inseam version. I'll keep my medium and lon... Read Moreg for more casual, work and non water sports activities. Viva Los Fun Hogs...

October 7, 2022

Love them!

Great weight and fit, slightly larger than my equivalent shorts in other brands, but not enough to size down because it has the drawstring.

October 2, 2022

Plenty of give, extremely durable

Pretty much the only bottoms I wear in the summer.

September 28, 2022

Comfort of 5" Shorts

i'm 125 pounds and the small was much too large for male anatomy. XS fit much better and are comfortable; Patagonia sizing has changed over the years, but i have not, thus the exchange process which went smoothly and was reasonable in time; fall has come so can wear these in doors or outside next spring and summer thanks

September 27, 2022

Well made but with a fit issue

I have a medium waste but usually get a large in shorts because the legs often fit to tight. This often creates a problem as in this case the elastic is a bit loose and detracts from a secure fit. Using the draw string helps but would like a tighter elastic. Bought these on sale and they are not available in medium so couldn't try a medium. I ... Read Morehave bought this model in the past and didn't like the medium fit (the previous ones had a satisfactory fit in the waste in large)

September 26, 2022

Classic

I have a few pair of these. They are perfect for early morning walks or swimming or anything you want to do.

September 25, 2022

Perfect Fit!!

Have avoided these for years b/c they were always too small (short where it counts, in the rise)- but I'm 6'5". But then I saw all the reviews about how the fit has changed and they run big- bingo! FINALLY THEY FIT PERFECTLY. Will order 4 pairs before they change the fit again. People with long rises, now is the time!

September 24, 2022

You can do anything in a pair of Baggies!

A very functional and versatile product. The colors will fad and each pair I have had deteriorates at some spot on the shorts but that is after a LOT of use. They are a staple of many of my outdoor activities.

September 19, 2022

Shorts for any sitch

I love these shorts so much. I have the Mushroom Forest Batik in Sequoia Red, and they are as beautiful as they are functional. I have baggies from a couple generations and these are just as great as my 5+ year old pair. The pockets are deep, the material is great, and there are all sorts of nice little features that make these a cut above (like th... Read Moree little loop in the pocket to attach a key onto). Can't wait to wear these for 5+ years as well!

September 17, 2022

Like them a lot!

I am using as swim trunks. Will be curious to see if they can hold up to the chlorine in my YMCA pool. The chlorine killed my Patagonia board shorts. Hoping for better from baggies.

September 16, 2022

A great pair of shorts.

A great pair of shorts. Choice colours was sparse, but it was the end of season. I really appreciated your in person staffs at both stores especially Columbus Avenue. Greene St. was also very helpful. I had to settle on the colour grey because your old colour palette (20 years ago) was no longer available. Bright colors would have been nice.

September 16, 2022

very comfortable

second time I have bought these shorts they are great.

September 16, 2022

Best Tennis Shorts!

I have five pair of these shorts, they are great. My oldest pair are about 5-6 years old, the pockets have worn thru but the shorts still work. These are the best tennis / bike shorts I have ever had, they are light, cool and the pockets hold three tennis balls easily. They are tough, I have had a few unplanned dismounts from my bike and the shorts... Read More always survive! Love em, please keep making them!

September 15, 2022

Baggies true to the old

Baggies true to the old style of long ago.

September 15, 2022

Great shorts, there is always room for improvement.

Progress not perfection. These short could use a small zipper pocket for maybe a credit card, a few coins, a dollar or two. Definitely something a bit more secure than one snap in the back or a simple key loop. Love Patagonia though keep up the good work. Earth First!

September 15, 2022

Super Comfy

Super Comfy with Support while surfing. They run about 1-2 sizes bigger than normal. I now have 3 pair if that means anything :) just plan on sizing down a bit. I'm 5'11" and 175lbs and wear a small.

September 12, 2022

Very comfortable

Great fit. Fantastic colors and unique patterns.

September 11, 2022

Buy in every color

Never disappointed in baggies

September 11, 2022

been wearing baggies for many

been wearing baggies for many years the only thing i find wrong with them is the last few years the elastic band around the waist to me is not good quality have baggies that are over 13 years old that you do not need the drawstring JR

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2022

Hi JR, we're sorry to hear about your experience with our Baggies. If you find the issue too bothersome, please feel free begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

September 10, 2022

Classic Comfort and Simple Style

I bought these for my son! Baggies were my first river short back in the 80's, and now he is living the tradition! Functional, loose fitting, comfortable, and stylish, they do it all; go anywhere you want, they fit in any environment!

September 10, 2022

Good old new baggies!

I have been loving baggie shorts since I was a River guide back in the last century. These are even better than in days of yore! With the dwr treatment they stay light and dry quick.

September 8, 2022

Almost great

Love the shorts- the style- the material- however- even with the liner- I get some chafing between the legs- mostly due to how low the crotch seam is- its part of the baggies look but if the material was a bit higher (like the strider pros) I think they would be perfect. It could also just be me- but thats all I would fix. Love the deep pockets- an... Read Mored they are burley and should last a long time.

September 7, 2022

Take my money

I am 5 ft. 4 in. 120lb. - very active and skinny. My waist size is 28. Its extremely difficult to find shorts of high quality, cool color, and great fit - these check all the boxes. I have bought a pair of 16 in. Boardshorts in XS and the fit is similar. I love these shorts and will be wearing them into the ground.

September 7, 2022

I use also for swimming

I use also for swimming Love the color

September 7, 2022

Solid Daily Shorts

Honestly took me a bit to get used to these. They feel less flexible than other athletic shorts, but in a good way. The crotch is kind of low, so I roll the waist a couple times which also helps the length. The pockets are attached inside, so my phone and wallet don't swing around while hiking/walking. I didn't like the liner but it was e... Read Moreasy to cut out. Since moving south, they've gotten damp more often but they dry quickly without looking like swim trunks. Price-wise, it's a slight investment but definitely worth it.

September 7, 2022

A true pal . . .

Had this style of shorts for about 35 years, wearing 'em and wearing 'em out after up to 20 years of use. Can't say enough about the durability and comfort of these shorts. Like I say, 'A true pal.'

September 7, 2022

Design Flaw

Great shorts in general, but with a dumb design flaw. The pockets are too deep. The result is anything substantial in them-a wallet or a phone-annoyingly bounces off your knees rather than resting on your thigh. Very silly, but easily fixed. Shorten the shorts or the pockets please.

September 6, 2022

Bomb proof shorts - my go to wardrobe.

Baggies are now as much a part of my life as my toothbrush, pillow and reflection in the mirror. They are my "go to" wardrobe item in Summer whether in the humid South or dry Rockies. I have pairs of Baggies 5" and 7" that I've have for 10+ years. Still going strong. In fact, I'm kind of looking forward to sending them... Read More back at some point for a repair. I want these things with me when I pass many, many years from now. In my entire wardrobe, these have the best chance of fulfilling that wish.

September 6, 2022

My go to summer shorts

Always my post shower slip-ons...light, super comfortable...Orcas Island cool...

September 6, 2022

Great Produce - Great Value

I use the shorts for swimming and they work great.

September 6, 2022

Super comfortable

I wore them three days straight over a holiday weekend: Hiking, lounging, swimming, napping, waterskiing, more napping. I did not wear them jogging as they are Baggies, but they were the perfect thing to wear as I recovered from poison ivy.

September 6, 2022

Go to

I have been wearing baggies since I dont know when. Weather permitting I wear every day. Older pairs I use for bed wear I kinda like(need) my baggies

September 6, 2022

Best all-purpose shorts around!

Baggies are the best! They're light enough and quick drying, perfect for hikes, swimming, and running, and they pull excellent double duty for casual wear on a hot summer day: walking the dog, running to the grocery store, or even just lounging around the house.

September 5, 2022

Great Fit Great Style

Nice style and a great casual fit and look. The best for beach wear or running to the store. Comfortable for any occasion, perfect length. Shorts don't need to go all the way to your knees!

September 5, 2022

Very Comfortable, perfect length

For me the 5-7" inseam is perfect. These a great shorts that can be used for hiking, swimming, or any other warm weather activity. Great product Patagonia!

September 2, 2022

Yep, evolving...

Long time user for life and work. Family members all have 6 or more pairs each. Running ladies size small for my running daughter up to men's large for my eldest son with every size in between found in collection, all because of the cut, fit, quality and dependability. With that said, same qualities of above buuuut there is a definite change i... Read Moren the cut of this evolution of our baggies. Sizes are slightly larger feeling but I found it to be more of a roomier cut of shorts while maintaining the length/waist sizes. Same qualities as ever, just an evolution rather than a revolution. Note: family does prefer earth toned and base colors more so than pastels or prints but still LOVE THIS PRODUCT,....thanks Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Marty. We're proud to be part of your family tradition, and we hope to continue to serve your family for years to come!

September 1, 2022

A very BIG Classic

Yo... they run Large! I mean "baggy." I'm loving the fun colors and prints this year - totally rad. But, for real, they're Large!

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2022

Our classic Baggies are definitely a "relaxed" fit design. If you like the idea of the shorts, but prefer a slightly less generous cut, we recommend our [Baggies Lights or Hydropeak Volley Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-shorts). Thanks for the review Shane!

August 31, 2022

2021 over 2022

Love the pairs I own from previous seasons. It seems they added an extra inch of rise to the 2022 pairs. Okay, but older pairs are perfect

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2022

Hi Stephen! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the change in rise. That said, we truly appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team.

August 31, 2022

Great but floppy with full pockets

Great shorts, the amount of leg room in them is exactly as its name suggests. However when you are hiking with a phone in your pocket they tend to flop about and pull down even with the drawstring pulled tight. I typically cut the nets out and have even sewn in compression shorts. I would love a factory model with compression shorts and a phone sle... Read Moreeve for much less floppy experience. (similar to a lot of lifting gym shorts)

August 29, 2022

5" Baggies

I'd love the rear pocket to be on the left side. That's where I carry my wallet and it's much more comfortable on that side. Most guys use the left rear pocket just like most guys part their hair on the left.

August 25, 2022

You changed the baggies

I have been wearing these shorts for 40 years and I love them. I recently bought three XL pairs: they are too big and the waist band is not as stretchy - - a bad combination, so they fall down. To confirm, I compared the size and stretch of the new shorts to my previous purchase. When I called customer support they told me that this is a new, diffe... Read Morerent model. So sad.

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2022

Hello Jeff, thank you so much for your review and we are very sorry about the changes to the style. Please know you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) a product at any time if it does not perform they way you'd like.

August 24, 2022

Great shorts - not breathable

First, I love the style. They "look" great. However, I just don't enjoy wearing them. Mostly, it's because the fabric simply doesn't breathe or flex at all. I also prefer my swim trunks to not have a liner (easy enough to remove). I bought these with the intention of having them as casual shorts for summer. Because of the... Read More lack of breathability, I can't wear them unless I'm actively in the water. I bought 3 pairs and wish I would have bought Hydropeak Volley Shorts - 16" instead (have 1 pair and enjoy them so much more)

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2022

We're sorry to hear that our classic Baggies have been a disappointment. It sounds like you'll prefer our swim trunks (without liners) for swimming, and the Hydropeak Volley or [Baggies Lights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-baggies-lights-shorts/58047.html) for a stretchy fabric. We'll reach out to you by email to discuss any possible solutions.

August 23, 2022

Comfort for all activities

I have 10 pairs of the Patagonia baggy 5" shorts. They are expensive but very comfortable. I just wish they had more colors and patterns.

August 23, 2022

Best Shorts

I have been wearing these shorts since they were first introduced. The latest version made from NetPlus are a big improvement. I have many pairs. they are versatile and super comfortable . Easy to take care of. They are my favorites.

August 22, 2022

Best shorts you can buy

Ive hiked, biked, climbed, skied, worked, slept, camped/ pretty much everything in these shorts. Had them for 2 years and still look new. Toughest shorts ever!

August 19, 2022

Love Em

One of my all time favorite do anything shorts. Great quality and DEEP pockets

August 17, 2022

Color Me Disappointed

Typically good Patagonia-quality short. Typically bad Patagonia color. The Sedge green looks like a darker olive-ish color online, but arrives in some kind of retro-Miami Vice pastel green. Stick to the basics, por favor.

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2022

We're sorry to hear about your disappointment in our Men's Baggies. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback, Jack.

August 12, 2022

Great shorts but I hate the pockets

These are awesome shorts. I looked and tried so many different shorts. Columbia: too thin, Roark: horrible polyester, LL Bean: cotton, and so many others. These, I love the material. I was looking for something made from durable fabric that won't snag on every little spur, thorn or on rough surface. I hate all the current flowly, silky polyest... Read Moreer on the market right now. These are thick and durable nylon. I have a belly and maybe a shorter torso so with the waistband at my hip the crotch is a little low. I have fold over the waist band once and it fits perfect. My one big qualm are the pockets. Not sure why they are designed the way they are but I HATE the side pockets. So much so that I avoid wearing them. The pocket entry is nearly, if not completely vertical so you need to be a contortionist to get ur hand in. Why are the designed like that? Also, while I appreciate deep pockets, these are TOO deep. They go all they way down to the bottom of the leg opening. So the deepness combined w the vertical opening make it extremely uncomfortable to reach in and get anything out. If Patagonia made the pocket opening slightly angled this would be a winner in my book.

Response from Patagonia
August 16, 2022

We're sorry to hear about this pocket issue you are facing with our Men's Baggies! Your satisfaction is guaranteed with us and we welcome you to return the Baggies if you are not satisfied with them. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your helpful feedback.

August 10, 2022

The best shorts ever.

Best shorts for hiking, camping, water sports, and casual wear.

August 8, 2022

Runs large

Love the new materials, recycled fishing nets, awesome! Please note the sizing is much bigger than prior years. If you like the size of baggies prior, you may want to size down by one. Other than that, I live in my baggies!

August 5, 2022

Perfect shorts

I dont even see what you can change about these shorts to improve them its already the perfect pair

August 5, 2022

Great fitting shorts. Comfortable and

Great fitting shorts. Comfortable and I wear them for all activities. They are my favorite shorts.

August 3, 2022

Solid shorts!

Part of what I love about these shorts is how simple they are as well as how they are so environmentally friendly. Elastic waist with drawstring is solid. Material could be more lightweight and breathable but feels absolutely indestructable and I know these will last a long time and serve me well. Rear pocket with button is solid. My least favo... Read Morerite part about these shorts by far would be the gigantic two side pockets. They are way too big and they are a nuisance because anything phone-sized or smaller falls all the way down and is tricky to get out. If these shorts had pockets that were a bit smaller they would be an 11/10!

Response from Patagonia
August 9, 2022

For a lighter fabric, you might prefer our [Baggies Lights or Hydropeak Volley Short](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-shorts). We appreciate your detailed feedback, Jack!

August 2, 2022

Great shorts

Not quite baggy on me, but fit is okay. The pockets are sewn to the shorts and are very deep, which is great except if you sit down. I frequently have my car key fall out of the pocket. Otherwise these are fantastic shorts. I'll probably get at least one more pair.

July 28, 2022

Super Shorts

they're not really for surfing . i use them for ocean swimming. perfect fit. i've bought 6 pair over the last 5 years. i wouldn't wear any other brand even if they were given to me for free. i used to buy my patagonia stuff in nyc at 80th street , the patagonia store. now it's too difficult to get into the city so your website i... Read Mores great.

July 28, 2022

True to size

The netting inside is comfortable enough to wear boxers with.

July 27, 2022

Iconic becomes legendary

Loved these short already, but knowing they're now made with recycled plastic makes them that much better. They can be worn in a variety of situations, dry fast, and look new after years of wear. Highly recommended.

July 27, 2022

Bring back the old liner

Just bought pair of 5in love the fit compared to my old 7 in pairs. But the liner seam in my newest pair is much more abrasive and not as comfortable as my old pairs. Still great shorts, but just like most of Patagonias stuff it isnt made as well as it used to be.

July 24, 2022

Shorts for a dive trip

Needed shorts/swim wear for an upcoming dive trip. These are great and will work well. Something meta about wearing recycled fishing net shorts for a reef restoration project. Don't over think this, buy all the colors! :). Size info - older dude, 5'7, 160, bought a medium - works great.

July 23, 2022

Very Comfortable but huge

Bought the baggies on a recommendation, super comfortable and good feeling quality. They do run large imo and flare out towards the bottom so if that's a deal breaker might want to look for a different short. Will most likely buy a 2nd pair eventually down the road. As a heads up I got the sedge green and they come in a lighter shade than the ... Read Moreimage will lead you to believe.

July 22, 2022

I like the look but dislike the pockets

I bought the baggies because I wanted to try them out to see what the hype was. When I got them, I found out they have a liner in them. I'm not a huge fan of the liner but they can be removed with a little creativity. My biggest gripe with them is the pockets! They are too deep and anything in them will start to bash my knees every time I take... Read More a step. It would be great had the pockets be like a normal shorts.

July 22, 2022

Very comfortable

The best shorts! very good quality, and you can get them in a wide selection of colors. I would love for them to make them in khaki!

July 20, 2022

Waistband Improvement

I do not remember how long I have been wearing Baggies (25+ years?), but occasionally I have to replace them. The last time (5 -7 years ago) I was not happy with the fabric (stretched out), fit (too big) or durability (waist band lost stretch). I still have a pair from 10- 12 years ago that were significantly better (still hold shape/fit/did not lo... Read Morese stretch). The pairs I just received are even better than the pair from a decade ago. I really like the recycled fabric. It seems more durable than past fabrics. One recommendation: the elastic waistband is more narrow than past editions(maybe 1/2 to 3/4 inch). I suggest increasing the width of the waistband by 1/2 an inch or so; I thin kit would make the fit better.

July 19, 2022

I love the color, the

I love the color, the fit is perfect.

July 18, 2022

MUST HAVE!

These are a must for my closet. Perfect for the lake, beach, pool, or laying around the house.

July 17, 2022

Great, but pockets could use some give

I love these shorts and have six or seven pairs, bit they always fail in the pocket area when stretched too far, and then the pocket is open and your things fall out the leg hole. A zig-zag stitch instead of a straight stitch might remedy this, or a pocket that is self contained independently of the exterior shell.

Response from Patagonia
July 20, 2022

Hi Aaron, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you find the fit to be too bothersome, please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

July 17, 2022

Medium thats actually a medium

Substantial material and perfect medium fit. Bought a second color.

July 17, 2022

Great shorts

I've been wearing baggies for 15 years with no issues with the evolution over time. I did just catch myself out though, as I just bought the 5" in Dark Ash thinking they would be same color as the 7" ones purchased last year. Oh wait, those were Ash Tan. My mistake, and I'm keeping the shorts - they'll get worn. However, re... Read Morecommend you offer Baggies in a medium tan going forward. It's kind of like navy blue or black - you can't go wrong offering a few baseline colors with what are go-to multi-use shorts.

July 16, 2022

Very convenient but runs large

Bought these versatile shorts for both my (5'6") husband and (5'10") 17yo son, got the sizes according to the size chart but they were HUGE, like laughably so. Sized down for both and they are perfect -- still a little baggy without looking one bit clownish. YMMV but now I know. Both men are living in them.

July 16, 2022

Initial Shrinkage

These shorts are comfortable and fit well. Upon first receiving them they were significantly bigger and baggier than other Patagonia models of the same size. But after washing and drying them on low heat for one cycle, they shrunk to the proper dimensions for their size. In addition to the short cut being baggy, the liner is baggy too, which is not... Read More what you would expect of a liner, but it is just tight enough to serve the purpose of a liner and keep everything together. The liner is also flat against the body, so it is comfortable to wear all day long (no digging/itching). Would recommend these shorts to someone looking for casual shorts to wear in a hot/summer environment.

July 14, 2022

Great cat fish

The shorts are amazing, my only issue is the color its a lot brighter in person but I really dont mind its honestly a steamed cabbage green not a green sage like the photo shows or a darker green how you see it it looks like forest green tbh but it isnt

Response from Patagonia
July 18, 2022

Hi Goose, we're sorry to hear that the color didn't come through correctly from our website. If you find this too bothersome, please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

July 13, 2022

I am unhappy with the

I am unhappy with the shorts because the inner lining is very loose and serves no purpose--as opposed to other shorts and bathing suits I have. So I've stopped wearing the shorts because they're just not comfortable

July 13, 2022

Great shorts, but

Shorts are made with great fabric and feel right when its scorching hot. Liner is also 5/5 solid for what its meant to do. Popped the top stitch on the pockets in both pairs I bought pretty quickly, odd considering the pocket design. The pockets are angled as such that it requires you to put your whole hand in it to retrieve items; or push them out... Read More through the bottom of the hem. So far a minor gripe as it hasnt had a domino effect yet on the other stitches. I do like the pocket design regardless of my sniveling about the narrowness, with the depth its easy to keep things in place while running. Sumac Red is 100% coral pink, big big color difference with whats shown online and whats delivered. Overall these shorts are pretty true to the brand and are very livable for multi day use. Watch out for the pockets If your glove size is XL, and the colors too.

July 12, 2022

Elastic waistband is a little

Elastic waistband is a little thin seems like it would be more comfortable if it was wider. Liked the fit and quality of the fabric.

July 11, 2022

Excellent wear

Good shorts wear them for everything during warm months , litterally everything they are my go to.

July 10, 2022

Just right for me, as

Just right for me, as in the 20 other pairs of baggies lights I have bought over the years.

July 10, 2022

Great fit and comfortable

Great fit and comfortable. I like them best right after a wash, but only wash every 4-5 wears or so.

Response from Patagonia
July 13, 2022

We appreciate your feedback! The best [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) for our classic Baggies would be to machine wash cold with a mild detergent, then hang or lay flat to air dry naturally. If necessary you can tumble dry on low heat. Thanks for the review, Erik!

July 7, 2022

This is my 15th pair

This is my 15th pair of Baggies having purchased my first pair in the 80s & as I have expanded, so has my Baggies. There are TERRIFIC shorts, they resist water, have deep front pockets, high quality liner & a strong waist. Since my last order was the largest size offered by Patagonia am hoping my expansion ends here.

July 7, 2022

Best Swim Shorts

These were a gift for my husband. I like them so much! They look great and more importantly he loves them!

July 6, 2022

Still the best around

I bought a new pair of baggies for an upcoming trip and they did not disappoint. Same great quality, and an improved netting system from my last pair. I love a zippered pocket but otherwise they are excellent.

July 5, 2022

Good... until the elastic breaks

I love these for swimming, kayaking and anything on the water and always have one or two pairs with me on travel. They're comfy and dry quickly. Unfortunately, the elastic on the most recent pair I purchased just a few years ago broke while I was on vacation. I was able to keep the shorts from falling off with the tie, but it wasn't tha... Read Moret comfortable. I'm hoping the Patagonia return/guarantee is as good as they say it is!

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear about this elastic issue with our Baggies. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

July 5, 2022

Good shorts

The shorts themselves are amazing. You can dress them up or down, and theyre super versatile. ive used them to swim, hike, and do general exercise. Pockets are super deep, but can be finicky sometimes. For example, in certain positions, its hard to get a phone or keys out of the pockets because the shorts themselves arent super flexible and stretch... Read Morey.

July 3, 2022

Baggy fit so the small

Baggy fit so the small fits nicely although I usually take a medium. Especially love the elastic loop in the right side pocket; holds my keys securely so no chance of losing them on a run.

July 3, 2022

Negatives: I have been using

Negatives: I have been using these same shorts since 1986, and over-all they work great. I use them for everything. The only thing I've noticed, but not with this recent purchase of my pair on 6/17/22, but instead involves the 5 pairs which were all bought in 2017, is that I noticed the 'elastic on the waist' expands or wears out and... Read More loses its elasticity basically...and which happens after only like 4 or 5 months of using them. And also...that includes the same thing happening on the 'elastic on the legs' in the 'inside mesh' or in the 'interior lining of the garment' too...and which does the same. Secondly on Negatives: I also noticed that previous pairs of 'Patagonia baggies', and which concerns all the previous pairs' which I purchased from 1986 through the early 2000's, well they had a different model 'waist draw string'...and where it used to be 'a round lace drawstring' back then...or more of a hiking style...or sunglass strap style' you could say. And so...I think those previous 'round draw strings' work way better than 'the regular shoe- lace' which is now being used as the waist draw string on those later models which I've purchased since 2017 up through 2022. Positives: The rest of the quality and performance of the 'Patagonia baggies' has remained excellent over the years, or still has remained the same since like 1986 when I first started wearing the 'Patagonia baggies' shorts. -And so...I guess I will wait and see what happens with that waist band elasticity' performance with this one recent pair which I have just purchased on 6/17/22. But just to clarify...well my earliest pairs of 'Patagonia baggies' from the mid 1980's up through the early 2000's...the elastic waistband always held up for the whole lifespan of the shorts, and which was a lifespan of like 12-14 years roughly. -But 'all in all'...these are still the best 'all around shorts' I think on the market...and out of any brand. And that's if you are looking for a pair of shorts which can do it all basically.

July 2, 2022

Not as good as old baggies but still great shorts

I am 5'10" 165lbs with a somewhat muscular lower body and a 30in waist. I got these in a medium and they fit well for an outdoor pair of shorts but the drawstring must be tied or the waist even with the elastic is too large. The liner is supportive enough for wear in and out of the water and plenty breathable. Wearing underwear with the l... Read Moreiner still in them they feel slightly more restrictive for me, but I have not removed the liner yet because I like to have them as water shorts also. They are baggy and not very restrictive, but they are less baggy and more restrictive than older baggies that I have. They are a good length, just long enough to be worn under a climbing harness but can get pulled into the leg loops sometimes. Definitely longer than older 5" baggies that I have which I prefer not to climb in. They are great shorts and look great hiking, climbing or for casual wear, however, they are not the same as older model baggies I own... The waist is much larger, the material is thicker, and they are not as baggy making them feel more restrictive. I have a few pairs of older models of unknown year in a size large and medium that are much more generously cut and the waist is more elastic even after 5+ years of use. The current models in a size large have far too large of a waist, even with the drawstring, to justify the more generous cut. I am sure there are reasons for these changes such as using recycled materials, sizing issues others have had, or other sustainability reasons regarding material choice. The old baggies are a goldilocks short for me with a small waist and large legs and I will continue to buy previous models used over new when available.

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

Hi Will! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about some of the disappointment with your new baggies. We appreciate this feedback, and we'll share it with our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 29, 2022

I want to love them....but the POCKETS!

I ordered the large before I lost a couple pounds from 175 to 145 and they still fit pretty good, but just got to tie the drawstring. The thing for me is the deep pockets are terrible! Being 5'6" anything that I put in my pockets (phone & keys) bang off my knee all day and it's very annoying! Then the back pocket is just a bit to... Read Moreo small for your phone to be secured. I love the look of them and love the material it's just that the pockets need cut off higher. I mean seriously, the pockets are huge and probably never been filled by anyone in the history of baggies!

June 27, 2022

runs large, still cool tho

usually wear a small or medium but an extra small for these

June 26, 2022

Cool, casual, comfortable

No fuss, no muss. Wear 1 day or 5 in a row. Perfect for work or play.

June 25, 2022

Great shorts

I've been a long-standing customer & big fan of baggies. Only complaint is that the waist can stretch out after time & become unwearable

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the waistband issue, but please know that your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. You might like to try our new [Men's Outdoor Everyday Short](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-outdoor-everyday-7-inch-inseam-shorts/57435.html) which has a webbing belt attached. Thanks for your review Christopher!

June 23, 2022

Not your fathers baggies

Buy a size smaller! Two reasons I didnt send them back 1. I already wore them 2. Would take too long to get a size smaller

Response from Patagonia
June 27, 2022

Hi John! Thank you for sending us a message. We're really sorry to hear that the baggies didn't fit correctly. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) even if they've been worn.

June 21, 2022

Rough

The material is a rough and stiff compared to my older baggies.

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2022

Sorry to hear about this, Frank! We want you to know your satisfaction is always guaranteed with us and we will be happy to help set you up with a return if necessary. Click [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to contact our customer service.

June 20, 2022

A true classic, but this year something changed.

Great shorts. I pick up a pair every summer and have a collection that is nearing a decade that I still rotate through. Every year has slight variations but this one seems to be the biggest. These fit much larger than last years shorts. Consider going a size down, or ordering two and returning one. I usually buy a size bigger because I like them ex... Read Moretra baggy, but these are huge. On the plus side; the nylon is much lighter and softer than previous years. Very much digging that, just wish the sizing wasn't wonky as I wont be back stateside to swap these out for another year. I will still wear them though.

Response from Patagonia
June 22, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear of the complications our revision to the Men's Baggies Shorts - 5" has caused you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service to see what your options are in the new location you are residing in outside the USA, as we still may have some options for you. We are also happy to offer garment dimensions for future purchases to help take the guesswork out of finding the right size. We have gone ahead and passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 19, 2022

Great shorts

These shorts are great for lounging around or going to the beach

June 18, 2022

Best shorts

I love these shorts, been wearing them ever since they were introduced. Versatile for so many activities.

June 17, 2022

Perfect river/beach shorts

These, along with the 9 trails running shorts, make up the majority of my summer wardrobe. I wear these if I need abrasion resistance and expect to be in and out of the water, I wear 9 trails if i need flexibility and comfort on a hot day when I wont be near the water. Compared to a similar product made by a less expensive brand (you know the o... Read Morenes) these are more durable, higher quality, with better materials. The liner is never uncomfortable when sitting- the other shorts used to leave a mesh impression on my butt. Ive never had a pair rip, Ive never had the stitching come loose, Ive never experienced pilling- the craftsmanship is top notch. My only problem with them is the accessibility of the pockets. Because the opening is a vertical straight line, it is sometimes difficult to get my hand in there, but I really love how deep the pockets are. If they had a slanted pocket entry point, they might be more convenient, but that would also alter their fit, and this product has remained largely unchanged for decades- so my recommendation to Patagonia is to change nothing. Maybe use the same fabric to create a new cut, but never discontinue the current model- please!

June 14, 2022

NOBEL PRIZE CONTENDER!

Patagonia Baggies are a great product, one whose designers continue to thoughtfully evolve. I have been wearing them since the mid-80s. They are comfortable, with wide cut legs for climbing and hiking. They are made of durable fabric that withstands the coarseness of stone and the downright scratchiness of the briar patch. They are available in f... Read Moreun, jazzy colors (happily that Patagonia changes each year) as well as the more formal black and grey. To certain eyes, Baggies are stylish. The mesh liner is great - underwear be gone! The oh-so-deep pickets are utterly functional - the iPhone fits very well, sideways, into the rear pocket, and a respectful nod to the right front pocket key loop. A hearty Thank You to Patagonia for crafting the Baggies! Its time for me to call the Nobel Committee.

Response from Patagonia
June 15, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on fit, fabric and features of a true Patagonia classic. Thanks for taking the time to send us a review, Kenneth!

June 12, 2022

Nothing Better

Wont write a long drawn out review here. The shorts fit great pockets, liner,fabric, and colors are all great they are a must have. Such a lightweight and totally comfortable short that can be used in so many ways

June 12, 2022

Wort Design and Quality I have ever seen in Patagonia

I have been buying Patagonia products for years and never had any disappointment but this one is just not at all seems like a Patagonia product. Inside mesh has the poorest quality, the logo tags are sewn into the Mesh instead of on the Mesh, I tired to take off the Tags from the inside seam and the entire mesh came undone from the shorts. The tags... Read More so uncomfortable as they had rough edges and made my skin to rash out. Who ever came up with the design should rethink of their ability in designing a product I wonder who approved the design. The shorts fabric has a feel of canvas tent rather than clothing. I'm returning the shorts.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear of your disappointment in our Men's Baggies Shorts. We have passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback. If you have any questions regarding your return, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service by clicking [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

June 11, 2022

Comfy and functional

Shorts are super comfy and with three pockets they carry everything I need. If I have keys, phone, and wallet in them at the same time I have to make the drawstring very tight to keep them from falling down. They have a sewn in liner which makes them uncomfortable to wear with underwear.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear these are comfy and functional, Bryan! If you're looking for a similar short that does not have a liner, you might check out our [Men's Hydropeak Volley Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-hydropeak-volley-shorts-16-inch/86435.html). Thanks for taking a moment to send us a review!

June 11, 2022

Pockets are huge

Why are these pockets so big? These pockets are perfect for sneaking a 6 pack into a bluegrass festival but anything other than that it is too much. Walking with your phone or keys in your pocket, get ready to have those slap against your legs for your entire walk. Need to check the time on your phone? Lets get elbow deep in that pocket to check. D... Read Moreecent short but built for someone that doesnt use pockets and a bit overpriced.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the pockets have been a disappointment. They're designed to be deep enough that important items don't fall out. You might prefer our [Men's Hydropeak Volley Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-hydropeak-volley-shorts-16-inch/86435.html). Please reach out if you'd like any assistance to return the Baggies, or you may trade them to Worn Wear at your local Patagonia-owned store if the shorts are used. Thank you for the review!

June 10, 2022

Please start making 3xl baggies!

I want my baggies to fit. Please start making 3xl in baggies and more bottoms, to go with all the tops and jackets that yall make in 3xl! Thank you!!

June 8, 2022

Awesome everyday shirts

These are great shorts for every day! Dry super fast. Super lightweight. Could do without the liner. But easy to remove it.

June 7, 2022

BAGGIES STILL GOING STRONG

Baggies are still what they have been for a long time. Everyday wear. Casual wear. Summertime wear. Workout wear. ETC ... ! I bought this new pair just to have an extra on hand for the summer and its associated activities. I finally 'burned' through a pair bought back in the mid 90's. Yep, almost 30 years with that last pair. Like I ... Read Moresaid, BAGGIES STILL GOING STRONG!

June 7, 2022

Very comfortable summer shorts

I purchased the 5" baggies a few years ago and liked it so much I bought another pair. They look and feel great. I am 5'8 and I prefer shorts fitted like these over the long basketball shorts. These are durable enough to be used hiking and held up throughout rock scrambles, tight spaces, white water rafting, and heavily wooded areas. I de... Read Morefinitely recommend snagging a pair of these.

June 6, 2022

Nearly perfect

The only thing that would make Patagonia baggies absolutely perfect is a wee bit of spandex to grant them a little give. Writing a review for a standard seems drib, but alas, the girls get the stretch thing.

Response from Patagonia
June 9, 2022

Hey Allen, we appreciate the feedback! Both our Men's and Women's Baggies are made from NetPlus 100% postconsumer recycled nylon faille made from recycled fishing nets. Nonetheless, we'll be sure to share your thoughts with the team. If you decide you'd like to return, you can do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 6, 2022

The best

Own several pairs, big fan for years. They arent the softest material, but dont let that dissuade you. Took me a little while to adjust, but now I wear them all day every day. Working from home, casual dinners, errands on the weekend, etc. Theyre also my favorite running shorts because my phone fits well in the back pocket and it doesnt bounce as m... Read Moreuch as other running shorts. I always cut the underwear liner out, so I wish Patagonia offered the option to buy without the liner. Other than that, please keep these the same and add more colors.

May 31, 2022

Excellent shorts

I have many colors. Best shorts on the market. Shame the local dealer has poor selection now. Especially the 5 inch that I love . Excellent value long lasting!

May 30, 2022

Best shorts on the market

I have many pairs! Great shorts last forever. Excellent fit and value

May 26, 2022

Straight to the trash

I can't imagine a worse pair of shorts. After reading a recommendation by a blog, I ordered these. They were so uncomfortable that I drove home to change. Issues: 1. These are short shorts, but the crotch is super low. So low that you can't squat down without yanking them up. 2. The pockets go all the way to the bottom of the short. ALL T... Read MoreHE WAY. So if you put a phone in them, it's bouncing around as you walk, swinging the shorts around and whacking your legs constantly. I wear an insulin pump and the tubing wasn't long enough to make it to the bottom of the pocket on a 5" inseam short! I legitimately hated these so badly that I trashed them instead of donating them, as I don't want them to torture someone in need. It was outside of the return window before I wore them, or I obviously would have sent them back.

Response from Patagonia
May 31, 2022

We're sorry to hear that these shorts were so disappointing. For any future purchases, note that we do not have a set time limit for [returns](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Policy), so please reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any issues with our product. You may prefer the longer length and stretchy fabric of our Baggies Lights or Hydropeak Volley Shorts. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review!

May 26, 2022

Too large

Honestly was really excited for these but they dissapointed. Got 3 pairs and the leg opening is just unbelievably massive for no reason. Please consider making the leg hole smaller , it just makes the shorts look silly when you wear them.

Response from Patagonia
May 31, 2022

Hey Andrew, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear the fit on the Baggies did not work for you. These particular shorts were designed to have a relaxed fit. You can double check on the fit of any item by going to it's product page and looking underneath the size range options. You can also filter through different categories to search specific fits. Here are all our [regular, slim and formfitting](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-shorts?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim%7Cregular%7Cformfitting) options for men's shorts.

May 23, 2022

Great shorts

Sturdy shorts for any sports activity and yet looks good to go out in

May 19, 2022

Great shorts

The Baggies shorts are a startle shorts you can not wrong with this everyday short. I had this short line up for a very long time they are are the best. I wear shorts. Everyday i not the baggies its the stand up short. I like the you are making them out on fishing line. I think it is great idea and will continue doing that

May 18, 2022

Favorite Go-To Shorts

I absolutely love these shorts. I never take time to write reviews, but for this i had to. The pockets are insanely deep, but honestly its something i appreciate a lot ab the shorts because im not worried about anything getting lost. the liner is comfortable and tempe shorts are very breathable IMO. 10/10 no complaints. All i could really say thats... Read More eh is maybe the fact that they feel like they run a bit bigger compared to other size medium shorts i wear, but then again theyre called baggies so what do you expect? if youre looking for a nice snug fit, id definitely consider sizing down. but for me, someone that appreciates the space go with your regular size.

May 15, 2022

Great all-purpose short

I love these shorts. They have tremendous functionality--swim, hike, run and just going around town. I absolutely love the 5" length. As a shorter guy, most modern shorts are so long they are like pants. I hate that. These shorts on the other hand, are spectacular.

May 15, 2022

Somewhat restrictive

The shorts fit to size well, and I like the fit of them, but the material doesnt give at all. The pockets are oddly large and are stitched to the bottom seam of the shorts. So it feels weird to carry anything in the massive pockets ironically. My dark grey is also more of a cyan/grey.

May 14, 2022

Sizes are inconsistent

Orders a pair of the yellow baggies because I had 3 other pairs I really likes all larges so ordered a large and it does not fit anywhere close to the same as my other three pairs

May 14, 2022

Bigger than the old ones

These baggies are wider and longer than the old ones. Not really a 5 inch inseam IMO.

May 11, 2022

Perfect Summer Shorts

These are some durable shorts that you can pretty much do anything in. I use them for running, playing basketball and tennis.

May 10, 2022

Longtime Classic

This Patagonia classic belongs in the outdoor gear Hall of Fame. I have enjoyed them for decades, their versatility is endless. I personally like the function of the liner but have found that the elastic poops out sooner than it should then I end up cutting it out. They are pricey but worth it, I just wish Patagonia would manufacture them in the U... Read MoreSA instead of sending those jobs overseas.

May 4, 2022

My new favorite pair of shorts

I saw a ton of people wearing these shorts, and thought they must just be overrated. Man I was wrong. I absolutely love them, and since I purchased two, I can wear them nearly everyday. My one gripe is that the front pockets are so deep that my keys slap my leg as I walk around, but at the same time, they never fall out which is nice.

May 4, 2022

My go to shorts

On almost any given day you'll find me in a pair of these. I have every color and love them. If hiking and need to dip in the river to cool off no problem. if out and about and need to dip in the pool, no problem. they are comfortable, light weight and dry very fast. I'd say get a pair if you don't already have and you can see for yo... Read Moreurself.

May 2, 2022

Great swimwear for sailing the islands

I bought these to replace similar swim trunks that were badly discolored by hot tub chemicals during a ski trip. They were great for snorkeling and wedding on the sailboat we chartered in the Grenadines in April.

May 1, 2022

My go-to shorts

These are my go-to shorts and have been for as long as I can remember. Actually, theyre not really my go-to shorts, theyre my only shorts. Walking, running, bodysurfing, whatever, they are for everything. My waist is actually 33 inches but I like shorts loose so I could wear a medium but I prefer the large. A word of warning: if you like changing y... Read Moreour outfit dont get these; they last forever. I cant recommend them highly enough.

May 1, 2022

Great Shorts

Literally a god send except for the mesh inside but you can cut and remove that

April 27, 2022

Old friends

I have been wearing and loving baggies for over forty years? They have run the Grand Canyon, trekked in Nepal, climbed in the Sierra, and shuffled around the house. They are one of my all time favorite Patagonia products still.

April 25, 2022

Favorite shorts

I love these shorts and have two pairs now. Great for swimming, biking, just going about your day, etc. The only thing I don't love is the built in mesh underwear part so I cut it out.

April 18, 2022

Great shorts

Love the fit, color, and styling.

April 12, 2022

Comfy

I love these very comfortable shorts. They are useful for any application where water is involved and dry quickly enough for hikes as well. Fit is perfect.

April 12, 2022

You see em wearing their baggies

Dries quick great for Hilo weather orange has white liner green has black

April 12, 2022

Fit poorly

These shorts fit poorly. They are advertised as 4 in shorts,but the rise, or the distance between where the legs meet and the waist it way too long. So long that when I lift one leg the shorts on the other leg pull against it. I wore them a few times as I hoped I was wrong. But when I went to put them on this weekend, I noped out and wore a differe... Read Morent pair. They are priced at a premium point, but designed on par with bargain bin clothes.

April 4, 2022

Great for Every Activity, Wet or Dry

Only one suggestion.... Do not change these shorts, at all. They are perfect. In fact, make more so they will always be in stock.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches