Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Island Hemp Baggies™ Shorts - 3"

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

Filter Reviews

All 57 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Island Hemp Baggies™ Shorts - 3"

4.61
Kinda Large
November 6, 2020

Comfy enough to sleep in!

I sized up from my normal medium for a relaxed fit and they are perfect. The hemp material keeps me cool in hot Arizona.

September 7, 2020

Very confortable

I really liked these shorta after wearing them for a while. I felt at first they were a little stiff, which is normal with these materials, and after 30 min or so, they adjusted to my body. I really like them, how soft and durable they feel. My only issue is that the hem rolls up on my legs pretty frequently and there are lots of creases from sitti... Read Moreng. I suppose its normal due to the materials so overall great buy.

July 16, 2020

Light and comfortable with caveat

So these are light and comfortable for lounging around the house, and I would wear them to the beach (but too pajama-like for me to wear out for errands.) I am 5 foot 2, 125 pounds and ordered the medium. The flaw is that when I am lying down, serious wedgie action. They need to address that design flaw. Maybe order up a size if youre getting them ... Read Morefor PJs and dont mind them being baggy.

July 13, 2020

Love these shorts

Finally have grown up enough to be okay wearing shorts casually - these are fun, comfortable and lightweight which is important in AZ heat. I might have too many pairs. The husband became jealous and picked up a few pairs of the mens. Fit wise, I order up in Patagonia frequently. I am normally a medium top/bottom in most things but bought a large i... Read Moren these mostly due to the shorter inseam. They are drawstring with comfy elastic so the fit is good.

July 13, 2020

Comfortable!

Feels a little smaller than regular S.

July 13, 2020

Light and Comfy!

These are the perfect summer shorts- I love them so much I bought three pairs. They are really comfortable and loose fitting, lightweight and easy to wear. They are the type of shorts you want to wear in the desert heat, to slip on after the beach or wear lounging around the campsite. The fabric is soft and breathable. I highly recommend these shor... Read Morets!

July 13, 2020

Buy them all

Great shorts I wear these as often as I can. Buying more asap

July 10, 2020

Love these shorts

Finally have grown up enough to be okay wearing shorts casually - these are fun, comfortable and lightweight which is important in AZ heat. I might have too many pairs. The husband became jealous and picked up a few pairs of the mens. Fit wise, I order up in Patagonia frequently. I am normally a medium top/bottom in most things but bought a large i... Read Moren these mostly due to the shorter inseam. They are drawstring with comfy elastic so the fit is good.

July 10, 2020

Comfortable!

Feels a little smaller than regular S.

July 9, 2020

Light and Comfy!

These are the perfect summer shorts- I love them so much I bought three pairs. They are really comfortable and loose fitting, lightweight and easy to wear. They are the type of shorts you want to wear in the desert heat, to slip on after the beach or wear lounging around the campsite. The fabric is soft and breathable. I highly recommend these shor... Read Morets!

July 9, 2020

Buy them all

Great shorts I wear these as often as I can. Buying more asap

June 26, 2020

Super comfy

Love the print. Super comfy. Ill wear these until they fall apart.

June 26, 2020

I could wear these everyday this summer

These shorts are so incredibly comfortable. I was looking for a casual pair of shorts that were not running shorts and these hemp baggies are perfect. I highly recommend this product!

June 26, 2020

Lightweight and comfy casual shorts

Perfect shorts for the hot weather. Comfy and lightweight for hanging around the lake. Would love if they came in a longer length as well.

June 25, 2020

Super comfy and cute

I absolutely love these, and had to order a second pair in the blue stripes. They're comfy and light weight, perfect for hot weather.

June 23, 2020

Perfect Summer Short

These shorts are light and breathable which is perfect for summer in California. They are super comfortable and cute. I love the fact that they can be worn around the house or dressed up.

June 21, 2020

So comfortable

A long drive, hanging by the creek, or putting some dusty hiking miles in. They are wonderful. The most breathable bottom layer I have ever had.

June 17, 2020

Great fabric

I really like the hemp baggies. The fit was different from the standard baggies where for me medium is too tight and large is huge. Medium fit better in the hemp, so I would say these run a touch larger. I love the floral print but had to return the tan as they were very see through. Great comfortable casual shorts.

June 17, 2020

Love the material

I love the material these shorts are made of. I understand theyre hemp, but they feel a lot like linen. These would be good for every day wear. I had two minor issues with them: 1. They are low-waisted such I personally do not like. I like to wear my shorts a bit above my hips, and these give me a wedgie because of how low-waisted they are. 2. No ... Read Morepockets on the back makes them look a little like pajama shorts. You can still wear them around town, but with the drawstring waist and lack of pockets, you could also definitely wear them as sleep shorts. Overall, if the waist was just made at least a little higher, I would give these shorts a 5 star review!

June 17, 2020

Good but,

Cute shorts, but the are see through!! I ordered the coral color. :(

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2020

Hi Anna, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the shorts. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 17, 2020

Super comfy!

Love these to wear to bed or around the house in the warm weather

June 17, 2020

So comfortable

A long drive, hanging by the creek, or putting some dusty hiking miles in. They are wonderful. The most breathable bottom layer I have ever had.

May 13, 2020

Super Warm

Love the Womens Island Hemp Baggies Short. They fit perfectly. Cool and comfortable for my warm climate. Very stylish. Great choice of patterns and stripes.

November 24, 2019

Island Hemp Baggies

These are super soft and light. If I’m at home, I’m wearing a pair of these. Prefer them to my barely baggies almost all the time- better fit for me and more comfortable.

October 5, 2019

Island Hemp Baggies

Love these island Hemp baggies! Ordered more so I would have them for years. Stitching is beautiful, very nicely sewn, no serger stitches. They are my new favorites... I live in the original baggies. So i am always replenishing originals with a new pair or two each year. Thank you Patagonia.

September 30, 2019

Ws island hemp baggies shorts

inconsistent sizing. The smaller size (4) is too tight and the next size up (6) is too loose. I have to cinch the ties tight to fit properly which makes it bunch up. But the pattern is so cute and kind of hides the bunching, so I kept it and returned the other colors which look very unattractive bunched up.

September 24, 2019

Cute Shorts but...

Very cute shorts but I was expecting them to be a little softer (more like pj shorts I guess). Overall I would buy more anyways. I am 5'1 and am 116lbs and wish I would have gotten the XS too. Next time

September 18, 2019

Definitely baggy, but comfortable

I own a few pairs of barely baggies and these fit much differently. Medium in the barely baggies fits me very well but I am swimming in a medium in these. Luckily the drawstring helps. They're very comfortable and lightweight though. A friend of mine wears hers around town but to me the material seems more suited to lounging around the house.

September 17, 2019

Great shorts.

My wife loves them and lives in them in the summer. She has two pairs.

September 16, 2019

Loved so much I ordered two more pairs

These are so comfortable and so cool in the hot/humid climate I live in! I put them back on as soon as they come out of the dryer (they don’t wrinkle bad either especially for linen and also I don’t iron).

September 9, 2019

Cute lounge shorts

I bought these shorts for lounging around home. The print is fun, and the material is light. They could be a little softer, but overall, I am enjoying them.

September 7, 2019

Amazing!

I bought these to wear as a casual short in the summer. Something that wasn’t gym clothing. And not jean shorts. These are perfect for around the house. Casual stroll downtown for farmers markets. Grocery shopping. Just a great short to have as an option in the summer. Highly recommend!

September 6, 2019

hemp Shorts

Fit is great! Only thing is they are a bit wide near pocket area since they are meant to be a loose fit. Besides that, love them!

September 5, 2019

Best Shorts I Own!

Ive been wanting a pair since I saw them in stores this summer and just ordered one pair with my most recent order. With summer almost over Ill stick to just the one but come next season I plant o get every color and live in them every day. I wore them all labor day weekend on the San Juan Islands. They came kayaking with me, hiking, to the beach, ... Read Moreriding bikes, and maybe even a snooze of two. Soft enough for comfy needs and durable enough to rough around. LOVE!

September 5, 2019

Cool and comfy

Bought these shorts for my partner. They shorts are cool, comfortable, and seem to get softer with washing. They don't have much structure but the fabric is thick enough to leave the house in without looking like you're wearing boxers or sleep shorts. Great for casual wear on a warm weather day. They definitely run large, would recommend ... Read Moresizing down one size.

September 3, 2019

love love love

so comfy, love the pockets, great for a loose casual fit, but can dress up too. true to size, ordered small, i’m about 130 5’5

September 3, 2019

Comfy Shorts - Get a little "cheeky"

These shorts are super comfortable, but depending on what underwear I have on, the seam gets stuck in my, well, butt crack. It's not uncomfortable, but it's obvious I have a micro-wedgie.

August 31, 2019

Comfortable material and fit!

Comfortable material and fit!

August 31, 2019

Great Shorts

These shorts are super comfy and great for lounging. I am 5'9, 140lbs so bought a medium and they are a good length and fit well.

August 28, 2019

Feels like I’m not wearing

Feels like I’m not wearing anything! Great fit, great fabric, and deep pockets

August 16, 2019

Incredibly light

Incredibly light and comfortable, exactly what you want to be wearing when the weather is > 90 degrees. I’m 5’5, 120 lbs and the small fit perfectly. I also tried the XS, but they were way too tight.

August 15, 2019

Great shorts!

Very flattering and comfortable fit! Fabric is soft and drapes nicely.

June 2, 2019

Great, cool shorts

Nice fabric, comfortable, cool, roomy. I sized up to hope to get more length and because my stuff always seems to end up in the dryer even when I didn't intend it to.

October 11, 2018

Rear seam is like wearing a thong

Love the fabric and feel of these, but the rear seam is so tight it runs right up my crack. I bought them to wear as pajama shorts, and I was hoping for something loose and comfortable. I'm 5'8" and 155 lbs; 61 yo (and have never gotten used to wearing a thong!).

August 6, 2018

Great fit, super comfortable

I already have the Island Hemp Pants as well as the shorts, figured I'd try these as well. I wear a size 10 in the pants and the shorts and I went with large, they fit great! Super soft plus a stretchy waistband makes for an excellent for just about everything.

July 23, 2018

So Comfy!

I am already in love with the Barely Baggies that I had to give these a try. Best decision ever. They are so comfortable, light and breathable that they are my go-to shorts in 90+ degree heat. I also have sensitive skin so the fabric on the normal baggies can irritate my skin after a while but not these! The hemp is so soft against my skin with no ... Read Moreirritation. For reference, I am 5'2" and 98lbs with a pretty athletic build. I build them in an XS and they are a bit loose in the waist but the drawcord makes up for that looseness. Of course, they don't dry as quickly as the Barely Baggies but they do dry fairly quickly.

May 14, 2018

Love the hemp material and colors,but fits weird

I wanted to love these. I adore hemp anything,but these bulge out in all the wrong places. I'm a M in regular W baggies and between a 6 in pants. I have a small waist but muscular thighs. The M in these shorts fit decently in the waist,but sat a little too low for my taste. The worst part was the front bulges out a ton - and I even have a good... Read More sized bottom. I was surprised there was so much fabric there. I wish these had a more similar fit to the Stand Up shorts!

April 19, 2018

Love those shorts

I bought the shorts in Beryl Green,they are very comfortable and look like linen. They truly are my go to shorts. To help with sizing,I'm 5'6 130 lbs and a size small fits well. Patagonia baggies run large in general.

September 16, 2017

So comfortable!

I can throw these on for everyday wear or sleep in them and they are so comfortable and a perfect fit. Hemp is a perfect fabric for me too.

June 26, 2017

Not the best fit

I like the fabric of these shorts,but I was disappointed with the fit. They bunch up in the middle area as opposed to laying flat and this is unflattering in my opinion. I will still wear them as pajama shorts since they are comfortable. Aloha

June 13, 2017

Very comfy and very baggy

The fabric and colors were just as expected,similar to a soft linen and very cute. The cotton blend with the hemp helps reduce how much it wrinkles. I wish they offered an XXS in these because the XS was a tad too big in the waist,even with the drawstring. They did shrink a little in the wash,but still kept their baggy fit. The shorts stay up aroun... Read Mored the hip bones but tend to sag if I have anything in the pockets. For reference,I'm 5'6" and 110 lb with 23 inch waist and 34.5 inch hips.

June 4, 2017

Comfortable but too big

These shorts are very comfortable,but that may be because they are too baggy. I am 5'2",100lbs,athletic,and these (size small) were just too baggy.

June 3, 2017

So comfortable

Purchased right in time for warm weather in Portland. Great fit,not to short so appropriate for all situations. The material is all I could ask for in shorts. They run a little larger than the other baggies but I don't mind the draw string makes up for it.

May 3, 2017

Comfy and cute!

LOVE these shorts,so much that I plan on buying some of the regular barely baggies too. They are surprisingly flattering and move with you with no restriction. The blue stripes are great and are a nice way to add some fun to your outfit without taking over. Highly recommend! I normally wear a size small or 4 in patagonia shorts and these fit perfec... Read Moretly.

April 20, 2017

Perfect Island Shorts

I'm 5'4,135lbs and was looking for a good laid-back pair of shorts and think I found them. The small fits perfect. They wrinkle slightly but not horribly.

April 18, 2017

Comfy and flattering

So I am 5'7,130 lbs w an athletic booty and a few extra lbs. got these in a medium and am surprised that they are pretty flattering with a softness and elfanxe that usually comes w a linen material. The Length is perfect any shorter and they would have ridden up in the middle. Tney didn't stretch too much after wearing on a hike ,either. ... Read MoreGot the gray color- the stripes would have added width to my hips which would have been horrible. Highly recommend especially for the price.

April 15, 2017

New Favorite Shorts

These shorts are soft and comfortable. They're just the right length. I was worried they might need ironing (the horror) but they were only slightly wrinkled after being pulled from the dryer. I will probably buy them in multiple colors. I might like them better than my regular baggies.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches