Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Shorts - 8"

Write Your Review

4.42 /5

Filter Reviews

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Shorts - 8"

4.42
True To Size
September 10, 2020

Best shorts ever!

These are my new go-to shorts. The fabric is thick, comfortable, and doesnt require ironing. The length provides modestly for outdoor activities like gardening and hiking. Best of all, my large iPhone fits in one back pocket and my gardening shears in the other.

September 2, 2020

Poor design - right on top, baggy on bottom

I had really high hopes for these and plans to use them in the pottery studio. Theyre incredibly high waisted (to my belly button) with little give and make it incredibly uncomfortable (kind of unbearable) to sit down in. The legs were disproportionately baggy around my thighs. I really hope Patagonia can get their sizing/designs figured out for wo... Read Moremens wear. The material is good and sustainable and I support that.

Response from Patagonia
November 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that these missed the mark in some ways. If you decide you don't have use for them, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back.

September 2, 2020

Phenomenal construction and comfort

These feel like they will last until the trees I planet while wearing them are large enough to cast shade. Phenomenal construction and comfort after a wash or 2. They start out stiff.

September 1, 2020

Durable

I bought my first version of these shorts in 1997 and Im still wearing them so decided I needed a new pair. The new shorts are longer than my old ones and the fabric a little heavier weight. I love them and will probably wear them this Fall and Winter with a sweater (Texas heat). Same great fit and very durable, I expect they will outlive me!

August 4, 2020

Just what I was looking for!

I'd been envious of my husband's Patagonia shorts (which are similar to these) for ages - these are perfect! They are durable, well made, comfy, and have fabulous pockets. What more could you want?

August 2, 2020

Sturdy

I am a gardener and these shorts fit great with plenty of room to move. The large pockets are handy.

June 21, 2020

Great shorts

I got these for working in the garden. The pockets are deep and I like the fit.

June 17, 2020

Great shorts

I got these for working in the garden. The pockets are deep and I like the fit.

June 17, 2020

Durable !

This short is true to fit. The 8" inseam is great for a gal in her sixties !The hemp material is durable and should last a long time. I only wish it came in more color choices.

June 6, 2020

Wear them all the time

These shorts are terrific. I usually wear a 6 but went up a size for a loose-fitting fit which is very comfortable in my hot climate. The shorts are a heavy weight but they're breathable and feel light when wearing them. I have both colors and may order duplicates as they are my favorite shorts in many years.

September 28, 2019

I love the hemp but

I love the hemp but the back pockets are cut a little different so they're not as deep as most pockets and I'm always concerned about losing things

September 18, 2019

Stoked these fit great

Loved everything about these from the pic and so stoked they live up to it. The hemps definitely lighter/more breathable and softer than most. Fit great and love the look

September 12, 2019

Sizing is off

I bought these shorts to do a long bike tour in. Unfortunately, the sizing is off by a lot. I got a size 2, which I usually wear, but everything was huge. The fabric felt really soft but also very durable and the pockets are as deep and wonderful as they look online. I would recommend them if you can find your size.

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 6, 2019

NOT EXPECTED!

I ordered the shorts from the web site. I am in Honolulu. I went topics up the shorts at the Patagonia store. I wear a size six in the Patagonia traveler shorts. ( Love them). The ' All Season" hemp shorts were extremely large in the size 6 and the material was dense and heavy. Not a fit for a warm climate. I returned them.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

We're sorry these didn't fit your needs! [Let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) if you have any questions regarding your return.

September 1, 2019

Nice shorts, bit the sizing....

I have the Iron Forge Hemp work pants and thought these would be sized the same. They're not. These run way smaller. So that was a pain having to exchange size 10 for a 12. Regardless they are nice shorts. I'm 5'3" and they're a bit too long, but I roll them up and they're fine. And, like all Patagonia shorts/pants the... Read Morey're tight in the waist. I do really like the fabric and the utility. They're great summer work shorts -- mowing the lawn, spreading mulch, working on my car. Patagonia quality is always great.

August 17, 2019

love these

I love the fabric, and they fit similar to the stand up style, but slightly smaller. I have worn and washed them, and am sure that they will be in the class of a favourite! 5'9" 140lbs. size 6

August 15, 2019

Ws All Seasons Hemp Canvas Shorts

LOVE these shorts!! They are great for working in the garden and the dirt doesn't really show if I suddenly need to run an errand in the middle of it. The pockets are perfect for anything and everything, you don't need an addition belt to hold hand tools or whatever. Super handy, super cute and seriously durable.

August 15, 2019

Tougher than expected

They are definitely well made. For the right purpose they would be perfect but as a hiking short I felt they are too thick. They felt bulky and too heavy.

August 10, 2019

Great shorts

I love these shorts. They are so well made and comfortable. They don't necessarily run small, but I always have to wear one size up with Patagonia clothes, so I just ordered a size up and they fit well. I would say they are not particularly flattering, but I like them so much, I don't care.

August 10, 2019

New gardening shorts

I love the fabric and the differently cut pockets in the back will work really well for holding tools, etc. The fit is weird, though. Extremely high waisted, but the waist cinches in a different place than my natural waist. I’m hoping they’ll stretch a bit, but right now they cut off my circulation a bit when I’m bending over.

Response from Patagonia
August 13, 2019

Thanks for your feedback! Please don't hesitate to send these back if they didn't work out after all.

August 10, 2019

Great shorts

These shorts are super comfortable, long enough to move and work in them and look good! I love them

August 10, 2019

Best shorts ever

I’ve lived in these shorts since I got them. I’m thinking about another pair.

May 14, 2019

So comfortable

I’m older and want long shorts. These are great. After a couple of washes they are soft. Since the leg is just a little loose fitting they are comfortable for movement. I’m ordering the other color.

May 11, 2019

Hiking shorts

I love these shorts. They have plenty of pockets and are very durable for hiking. They run slightly small so order a bigger size if you have curves.

March 11, 2019

Runs large!

Great, sturdy fabric that's already soft, a good length, nice utilitarian pockets. My only problem is with the sizing. I initially ordered a 10-- I checked the size chart and honestly measured my waist-- and the shorts were way, way too big. I just received the size 6, and these fit just fine. You might talk to customer service before choosing... Read More your size.

August 3, 2018

Great fit!!!

Whoa these are great! I've always worn Columbia's PFG canvas shorts. They have discontinued them to my dismay. So I found these fabulous fitting hemp shorts. They are perfect......the size chart (I came up as being a size 12) worked. Thanks Patagonia. I love the fact that you are Fair Trade certified too.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches