Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Shorts - 5"

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Shorts - 5"

4.3/5
August 23, 2021

Super comfortable!

A well built all around utility shorts. Super comfortable and tuff. Loads of pockets. I like the color and the high waisted fit! I definitely recommend.

August 17, 2021

Super cute, comfy, and durable!

I love these shorts, the fabric is super comfortable to wear for long times, but is also super tough. It definitely won't rip! I cuffed the legs a bit to make them shorter and it makes them perfect for me.

July 25, 2021

Returned these

Hoping that these were cut like the classic stand up shorts. They arent. Hi waisted and small waist with big hip.

July 17, 2021

Great men's short

This is an excellent product for men. The 5" inseam was the big draw. Normally wear 36-38" waist shorts. This size 18 fit perfectly. The feel is excellent, and the material will hold up. Would purchase several move if they were in stock.

July 2, 2021

Great shorts!

These are the best shorts I've had in years. Love the fit and the pockets. I have big hips and thighs and these shorts are plenty roomy. As others have commented, the fabric is kind of thick but they still work for me - in the midst of a humid Mississippi summer.

July 2, 2021

Tough, breathable shorts

I really like these shorts as I've been looking for shorts that are not "quick dry" and made of synthetic fabric. I miss my old cotton shorts made for camping and hiking and had "substance". These fit the bill. They are lightweight enough for summer but seem like they will wear well. The sizing is a bit off for me as I ha... Read Moreve a 31" waist and 37" hip so a size 10 was too big in the waist. I returned them for a size 8 which are close to perfect in the waist but a tad tight in the seat, so they ride up slightly. So while not perfect, they're the best thing out there that I've found thus far.

June 24, 2021

Great shorts

Normally I order a size 6 or 8 depending what reviewers write. Most reviewers suggested ordering up because of the waist fit which I did. Very comfortable! Love these shorts!

June 21, 2021

Great work shorts.

I love these shorts. Durable and comfortable. Run smaller than my stand ups.

June 20, 2021

Great shorts.

Awesome shorts! Run small but they are great.

June 9, 2021

Love the fabric and the slight flare!

High quality fabric w some Good heft - doesnt stretch out w wear. Super cut w slight flare. Going to wear these non-stop this summer!

May 28, 2021

Great for work

I am deeply in love with the 2 pairs of regenerative stand up shorts I have (pockets for days!) and which routinely get comments and appreciations around town. But I was looking for something that had normal back pockets and slimmer line to wear to work (with farmers). These are a good, sturdy middle ground between the stand-ups and the stretch all... Read More-wear shorts (which I also like). A tad longer than I might choose, but I like the sturdy fabric, higher rise and good pockets, and I think the length is probably more appropriate for work, anyway. I am really irked by pants that are too tight around the waist when you sit down (pretty straight-bodied, here - take your waist-nips elsewhere!); these passed the test. Good addition to the summer line-up! Keep up the fab workwear.

May 20, 2021

Too small, fabric too thick

I wear a size 10 shorts in the Patagonia 5" W Quandary Shorts comfortably, but the waistband on the size 10 of these was too tight for me. Also the thick fabric was weird for summer. Returned this one.

May 17, 2021

Not great for short people :(

I am 53 and these shorts were unfortunately too long for my short legs, but the fit at the waist was perfect. I bought these shorts for more of a casual wear since I cannot find any shorts that will accommodate my size. I did measure out what the shorts would be like on myself, but they seemed to be longer than expected. When I rolled them up they ... Read Moreseemed to be a better length, but I still was not in love with the rolled up look. I think taller people would benefit from these shorts. Another point I wanted to make was these shorts were more orange-like than brown. The color was not as flattering as pictured. However, there were very deep pockets which is a plus. Overall, not very impressed but theres pros and cons of the shorts. I chose to return. :(

May 14, 2021

Well made

Nice fit, deep pockets, fits my phone and keys without me worrying about it dropping out. Nice detailing.

May 13, 2021

Perfect shorts

I practically live in these shorts. They are super cute with a classy edge. They fit well and are very durable.

May 11, 2021

Comfy fabric.

These are a lighter weight fabric than previous hemp cloth Ive known. Fit is good. No thigh creep when walking. Some weird creep in the rear that Ive never had on other shorts, but Im not going to worry about that since they are otherwise comfy and have great pockets. Looking forward to seeing how the fabric changes over time.

May 7, 2021

Too Long - Length labeled wrong on site

I was so excited to try these because I have a smaller waist and bigger quads. I bought 2 different colors in hopes I was going to love these. I ordered 2x5" as labeled on site. I received both separately and they were both 2x7". The material was comfortable, but I looked very silly with such a long length. Customer Service, can you pleas... Read Moree fix this mislabeling on site so others don't order a product you don't have?

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2021

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us on the All Seasons Hemp Canvas Shorts. We double checked our garment measurements and these shorts should have a 5" inseam regardless of size, we're sorry to hear that the ones you received did not match up. We would love to gather some information from you to ensure this is not a quality control issue, please reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can cover our bases and look into your options as well.

May 6, 2021

Super Shorts

Fit great. Fabric is nice and seems like it will hold up for work in the garden. Very comfortable.

March 27, 2021

Great shorts

Ive just spent my first weekend in these shorts and I can tell that they will be in constant rotation this spring and summer. The fit is nice with plenty of room for my hips and thighs. Love the deep pockets. Fabric is soft yet feels sturdy, so it seems like they will last a good long while.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches