burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas 5 Pocket - 11" Inseam Shorts

Write Your Review

5.0/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 40 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas 5 Pocket - 11" Inseam Shorts

5.0/5
Kinda Large
September 21, 2022

Best Shorts Ever

I love this material and this length is great, coming to just above the knees. I can live in these shorts all summer long. The pockets are big and the fit is great. I really love the hemp canvas, it wears forever and keeps its general stiffness. Can't recommend them highly enough!

August 13, 2022

Sturdy, comfortable short

Great material, looser fit. Usually wear a 40-42 at the hip but needed a 44 for these. Pocket entry is a little tight if you wear a belt. Very solid short.

August 9, 2022

Breathable fabric

As a rural carrier for the USPS, I appreciate a fabric that wears well, looks good, and most importantly, feels good on the hot days. These shorts are perfect.

August 9, 2022

Wear them for days!

These shorts are perfect for those multi-day camping trips and get more comfortable by the day. The fabric is soft but tough. I'll be getting a couple more pairs of these!

August 6, 2022

Comfortable and Durable

Very nice construction the fabric is breathable and strong. I can see these lasting for many years

August 6, 2022

Good fit, good deep pockets,

Good fit, good deep pockets, button waist instead of snap, sturdy garment that will last.

August 5, 2022

Love'em

These shorts look great, fit great, and feel great! Casual enough for every day, but just stylie enough for the office too! Love'em!

August 4, 2022

Feels great from day one

Feel great the day you start wearing them. They go fit a bit big so just try them on before you buy.

August 3, 2022

Blended natural and synthetic fibers

Shorts are sturdy and fit well. From reading product description, I thought they would be all natural fibers. However, they include hemp, polyester, and cotton. I prefer 100% natural fiber, with 0 plastic. I would like to the website to describe products more clearly.

Response from Patagonia
August 9, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and will pass this along to our web and product design teams. The "Specs & Features" section below each product calls out the fabric blend, but we will try to improve the prominence of that information in the future. We recommend our Stand Up Shorts or [Men's Scrap Utility Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-scrap-utility-shorts/57295.html), although they do have 1% spandex. We'll be happy to help you with a return of the Hemp Canvas 5-pocket Shorts!

August 2, 2022

32?

Well, they do not shrink. Too bad, because the nominal 32 is closer to 34. Waist measurements seem to be unreliable in workwear-iron forge double knee heavy and all season and cargo, and now these. I love the product, but these are going back. Waist is just too loose to be wearable. Otherwise fit is good. Its not that they are relaxed fit, th... Read Moree waist is oversized.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2022

We're very sorry to hear these didn't work out for you and we'll be reaching out to you privately to assist. Thanks so much for your feedback, Allen!

July 20, 2022

simple, sturdy

Simple long shorts in good old medium weight canvas. Mostly wearing around the house after work, so they should last forever. I usually wear 34 waist, but a 33 might have been better this time since it's available.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2022

Thanks for the feedback, Mark! Note that our [online exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for different color or size are free of charge. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions. We'll be happy to help!

July 20, 2022

Great shorts that fit well.

Great shorts that fit well.

July 16, 2022

very sturdy; good fit

very sturdy; good fit

July 16, 2022

Work shorts

Yes I really like the shorts, I am a jeans guy, Ive always worn Levis 505 shorts, so Id like to see this style Patagonia in denim

July 15, 2022

My new favorite shorts

I've only had these hemp canvas shorts for a couple of weeks now and they have become my favorites. The weight of the fabric is terrific and they feel like they will last for years and years. Did I say they are very comfortable? I ordered my normal size and they are a bit loose, which for casual shorts are just fine.

July 15, 2022

Soft and stylish and tough enough for whatever

So so soft. So comfy!!! Plenty of room for a huge thigh guy.

July 12, 2022

Great fit they wear really

Great fit they wear really well. Very stylish gif a casual night out or even a more formal event with the right shirt

July 9, 2022

Just right fabric and fit (for me)

I love the way these shorts feel and fit. But if you're not stocky / muscular, you'll want to size down. The fabric is just tough enough and super soft and comfortable. Pocket layout is great. They are quite long and cover my entire kneecaps. I'm likely getting them shortened. If you're tall, they'll probably ride just abov... Read Moree your kneecaps. I've reserve ordered another pair in a different color; that's how much I like these shorts for working around the house and wearing around town.

Response from Patagonia
July 12, 2022

We appreciate your detailed and thoughtful feedback! Like all of our Work Wear, these shorts have a relaxed fit, designed for ease of movement, so some choose to size down from their normal selection. You may also like our [Men's Stand Up Shorts and Scrap Utility Shorts](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-shorts). Thanks for your review, Todd!

July 7, 2022

Robust Pair of Shorts!

These are great shorts! The material is robust and will stand up to much abuse. I bought them because the primary component is sustainable hemp. They are a little on the baggy side, which is likely by design and makes for a roomy comfortable fit. My only wish would be that they have a little more stretch to them. They are a heavy canvas short...exc... Read Moreellent if you want them to stand up to abrasive granite. Likewise, due to the rough weave they do not seem to get very dirty through normal use. Love that! I would not use them in a wet environment as they quickly become saturated and heavy.

July 4, 2022

Shorts for work

Im a woodworker and have used the iron forge double knee pants since they came out. They are awesome. This my first pair with the hemp mix fabric. Its very comfortable and not too hot. The fit is relaxed enough to climb ladders with no binding in the crotch. The fit of the 31waist seems a little looser than expected but its not an issue with a belt... Read More. The pockets are pretty good but not overly deep. I really like the leg pocket for a pencil or small tool. The 11 inch inseam seems ridiculously long to me but I have 31 inch legs. I had to shorten these about 3 inches. Overall seems like a good short for work but I haven't had them long enough to comment on how long they will last.

July 2, 2022

Excellent pair of shorts

Fits very well and nice minimalist, casual look. Relaxed style fitting is true as described. Waist/hip fitting, and inseam leg room also true as described to size and allow good leg movement especially if it will be worn for prolonged outdoor work. Would very much get another pair in different colour for wardrobe. This is definitely a Patagonia cat... Read Morealogue mainstay.

July 1, 2022

Great length and feel. I

Great length and feel. I like it long to knee. Note not a thick canvas like Carharts.

June 30, 2022

The shorts run a little

The shorts run a little big but for biking and working in them that's a plus. Super comfortable and a softer feel than Dickies or Carhartt worn in the past. Only problem.. they're going to outlive me!

June 30, 2022

I recently purchased the hemp

I recently purchased the hemp cargo shorts with a 32 waist and liked them so I decided to buy the 5 pocket hemp shorts also in 32 for everyday wear. They are closer to a 34 waist. I continued to wear them as I liked everything except the waist size. I ordered 2 pairs in 31 waist and they fit closer to my normal 32 waist size.

Response from Patagonia
July 2, 2022

We are sorry to hear about the size issue you experienced! Please know you are welcome to exchange your items for a new size from our [online exchange portal](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). If you have any questions on sizing, feel free to chat with our folks in Customer Service and we will be happy to answer any product questions. https://help.patagonia.com/s/

June 29, 2022

Great material, Baggy fit

The material felt great and seems like it would be extremely comfortable but also sturdy for many years. Unfortunately, the fit was extremely baggy for my slim frame.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2022

We appreciate your feedback. These shorts, like most of our Work Wear line, have a "relaxed" fit so you may wish to size down. We'll be happy to help you with a return or you can take your purchase to the [Patagonia-owned store in your area](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/). Also, we recommend you check out our Men's "regular" fit Scrap Utility Shorts or Stand Up Shorts.

June 28, 2022

Another bomber product in the hemp blend fabric.

I wear Patagonia hemp work pants most of the time and am glad to have shorts available in the fabric, but wish that they were a 9" inseam rather than the 11, which hits right at my knees. I expect they will last a long time, so maybe I'll get used to the length.

June 27, 2022

They work

So far, these shorts are holding up. They are immediately comfortable and will be rugged enough to handle the day to day abuse I dish out on the regular.

June 17, 2022

a little big

I love the work pants and am glad that Patagonia is making work shorts, however, I bought a few pairs of size 33 thinking they would fit like the pants. They are much bigger and not all the same size, I wish I had tried them on before washing them. I'm sure if they fit properly they would be my daily driver.

June 17, 2022

I can't lay on enough

I can't lay on enough positive adjectives to explain how much I like this hemp fabric you made!!! This is my sixth Patagonia hemp item and I'm waiting on a another. It wears wonderfully, easy to move in and is tough as nails. If I was to add a negative point, please add more belt loops to the larger Patagonia pant and short sizes. Us &#x... Read More27; girthy' folk like to keep our pants up!

June 13, 2022

poor fit

I ordered size 34.Measured true size 36 3/8,c'mon that is not even close ,you have to try harder

Response from Patagonia
June 15, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear about your frustration with our Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas 5-Pocket Shorts fit. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 13, 2022

Comfort Plus

I am 5'11" and 175 lbs and struggle more and more to find shorts with an 11" inseam. Scary to think the trend is shorter shorts for guys. I marvel at Patagonia's pretty consistent ability to make garments that fit and move so well. Other companies cannot seem to get this right, but these shorts are another example of a fit that ... Read Moreis both comfortable and functional. Oh, and of course, remarkably good for the environment. I stopped trying out other clothing lines and now am completely Patagonia. I don't need 200 pairs of shorts, just a few like these- comfy, functional, look good and somehow contribute positively to our environmental crisis.

June 13, 2022

Comfortable shorts.

I like that Patagonia has expanded the work wear/ hemp line to shorts. They might feel heavy in a bag but once being worn, the weight disappears. The only two items I would change is 1. The inseam from 11 to 9. At my height, the hem, hits the toilet bowl when standing. 2. The side leg pocket just wont fit a larger phone with ease. Otherwise, I own ... Read Moretwo pairs and love them.

June 13, 2022

Hemp Happy!

As a farrier in Phoenix I needed some comfortable shorts that would hold up and get me through the summer. I ordered two pair and will order one more.

June 12, 2022

Really Long

Love the material, fit, and weight of these. They are however ridiculously long, I am 66 and they fall in the middle of my knee and once they have been worn awhile they fall below my knee.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2022

Hi Hayden, sorry to hear that the length of the Men's All Seasons Hemp Canvas 5 Pocket - 11" isn't working for you. Try taking a look at the [Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 10"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-lightweight-all-wear-hemp-shorts-10-inch/57765.html?dwvar_57765_color=PGBE&cgid=root). Like the All Seasons the All-Wear Shorts are made with organic hemp but are shorter length and might be just what you're looking for.

June 9, 2022

Awesome fabric and fit

These fit true to size and are good for an athletic build. Awesome fabric, color, and like that phone fits in the side pocket.

June 3, 2022

Waist was perfect but length was way too long

Sizing needs to be more consistent

May 21, 2022

These feel great, and give you extra pockets without looking like cargo shorts.

I really hate the look of cargo shorts, but if you need pockets sometimes it's the best option. These give you an extra deep pocket which kinda solves that dilemma. The 9.6oz fabric is a great weight. It feels sturdy but not terribly structured. They are quite soft, they don't feel rough on my skin. My two favorite features of these a... Read Morere the webbing going across the bottom of the side pockets and the crotch gusset. It is so much easier to re-clip a knife or flashlight in your pocket with the webbing. You can also keep two items at the very bottom. The gusset just makes crouching in them much easier.

May 3, 2022

Best Shorts For Men!!

These are by far the best shorts for a man who has to work in chores while still running kids around and trying to look half decent doing it. Crotch is gussited to keep you comfortable when crouching or driving. Tough material brushes off dirt and scuffs. All around great deal for the average guy who has to put on one thing in the morning to get th... Read Morerough a long and varying to do list.

May 1, 2022

Made for the machine shop

Great shorts

March 13, 2022

Cozy & Hard Working Shorts

So comfy I took these work shorts to the golf course. Great fit. Only ask is to make them in a white or off-white color for a painter. The dark colors are cool but for my trade they appear dirtier than they really are. Off-white may be a good middle ground for painters and also still be usefull the other trades. Thanks.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches