burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Mahnya Fleece Shorts - 7½" Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Mahnya Fleece Shorts

4.5/5
True To Size
December 28, 2022

Mega comfortable, runs big so size down for a less baggy fit

These are very comfortable to wear around the house or on a quick errand. I normally wear a small, but opted for the x-small because I didn't want these shorts to be loose and baggy. The smaller size fits perfectly to my liking.

November 22, 2022

Wore a Hole in Less than Two Weeks

I have only had these for just under two weeks and a hole formed on the seam of the back pocket. The look and feel are okay , but these shorts are very expensive and its disappointing to have a hole form so soon.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2022

Thank you for this review, Colin. We appreciate the feedback, and we will share it with our product developers. We're sorry to hear this pair didn't hold up as it should, and we're happy to see you've exchanged them. Please let us know if you need any help with the new pair.

October 26, 2022

Fantastic

Love these shorts for around the house and around town. The L fits me perfectly (six one and 215 lbs) and I love these shorts in the cooler weather, highly recommend.

October 17, 2022

Comfortable and Durable

These shorts are super comfortable and they still look like new! I mostly wear them casually but also wear them to work-out. The drawstring is perfect to keep them in place when I load the pockets with phone, wallet, keys, etc. I like the button closure on the back pocket and the lighter weight fabric in the front pocket lining to reduce bulkiness.... Read More I have two pair and I expect they will last many years.

September 20, 2022

So comfortable

Regardless of temperature, I wear it playing tennis outside in 90 degrees heat or during the winter. The material just breathes. Love it so much I have 4 pairs in different colors.

September 17, 2022

Comfortable

These shorts are great for lounging around the house, very soft and comfortable.

September 16, 2022

Comfy

So comfortable. They are the only thing I want to wear.

August 27, 2022

Close, but not quite

I have an old pair of the mahnya sweats that I have nearly worn into the ground, they're frayed and have holes and have been mended and they are beloved, with a little bit left in them yet. Therefore, when I saw the shorts version, I jumped on them. The good: super soft, loungy, obvious high quality. The not so good: the pockets are ultra de... Read Moreep and the pocket itself is very light-weight, which works most of the time but not at all when biking with a phone in pocket, it hangs out; they are much baggier than expected; I miss the pockets, zippered sides and opened back, in the sweats, compared to those in the shorts, which are opened sides and what I deem an unnecessary buttoned-flap back. I would still recommend them to a friend, but with the caveats above.

August 17, 2022

Bought these for lounging and

Bought these for lounging and road trip shorts. As advertised, comfortable and great for a lazy day. 190lbs and medium is a perfect fit.

August 15, 2022

confortable

very nice shorts well made and nice to wear

August 11, 2022

10/10 Shorts, but 2/10 Build Quality

I've had these shorts for just under 3 months now and have been wearing them roughly 1/2 full days a week & 2/3 nights a week around the house. They are hands down the most comfortable pair of shorts I have ever owned, and are one of my favorite pieces of clothing. If I could wear them every day, I would. Unfortunately, after just a few m... Read Moreonths of wear, they are already developing a hole in the upper left corner of the rear pocket where it connects to the main body of the shorts. It is already about the size of a quarter on mine, which is quite disappointing. These are extremely comfortable but don't expect for them to last you very long without a repair. If you don't mind busting out a sewing kit every few months, these are perfect. However, if you're looking for a low-maintenance garment, these aren't it. If they didn't develop a hole this fast, these would easily be 5 star shorts.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2022

Hi Thomas, thank you so much for leaving this review and we are very sorry to hear about the hole that has developed in these shorts. Please know you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these shorts back to us under our ironclad guarantee as this type of hole should not have happened this soon.

August 5, 2022

Soft, durable, stylish

Soft durable fabric holds up to multiple washes doesn't wrinkle, One of my favorite pairs of Patagonia shorts

August 3, 2022

My New Fleece Shorts

Fit was on the large size, but the next size down would be tight. Good quality and meets the demands I was after.

July 31, 2022

My favorite pjs

Fits well, kinda baggy. Great for PJs or casual around home. Sadly material did not withstand much(if anything). I just sleep or chill at home in these. The pocket with the button on the back started ripping at both sides. Never used the pocket so it never had weight in there. Taking to the store for return. Kinda bummed. But C'est la Vie.

July 23, 2022

"Go-To" Lounge Shorts

Patagonia did it again - a soft, comfy, hang loose garment that are my summer "go-to" short around the house. Just pair it with your favorite hang-around T-shirt and there you go - instant chillax !

July 10, 2022

Soft and Stretchy

I bought these fleece shorts as an upgrade to my gym short that I usually wear around the house. These are super soft and have enough give to allow you to lounge any way you want.

July 10, 2022

Heavy duty shorts

These are think shorts that are nice for summer but I think I will love them in cooler months. I am an athletic six foot, one inch with a 34 waist and these were spot on though I wont be drying them since if they shrink at all they will probably be too tight.

June 26, 2022

Very comfy

I usually wear a Women's Medium in bottoms, so I ordered the Men's Small, and they are perfect! I wear them as sleeping shorts. They'd also be good over a swimsuit due to the soft material. I love them! The green is pretty.

June 15, 2022

Great Lounge Short

I tend to wear these shorts at the end of the day when I'm just hanging out. I don't use them for high activity; however, I wear them around the house and around town casually. Great fit and great feel.

June 5, 2022

Comfortable shorts

Really comfortable. Probably should have got the medium. From the sizing guidance, my hip and waist measurements seemed best suited for a large. I was wrong

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2022

Hi Brad, thank you for submitting this review. We're sorry to learn these shorts didn't fit you right! We will reach out to you about returning or exchanging them.

May 27, 2022

chillaxed

Over the winter I got hooked on the pants version of these and the shorts are equally as impressive. I cant get enough of Patagonia and really love these shorts in all colors lol

May 20, 2022

Great to hang at home

Great to wear at home; smallish pockets arent ideally sized for wallets when going out. Soft fabric, but it is not fleece as I expected it: it feels more like cotton, especially with the weaved fabric on the inside. Added a cord lock to the drawstrings to skip tying a knot.

May 6, 2022

Too comfortable for sure!

Comfy pants in a shorts version that you can where to town. Love them, thanks!

April 25, 2022

Crazy Comfortable Weekend Warriors

Great shorts for weekend errands and attending kids nonstop sporting events. The pockets round out the excellent design, making these shorts extremely comfortable, casual and very useful.

April 24, 2022

Comfortable

So comfortable I forgot I had them on.

April 22, 2022

Super Comfortable

These shorts are super comfortable. I thought I'd just wear them around the house but I find myself wearing them all the time. The pocket lining is a thinner fabric than the Mahnya pants and the back pockets are more functional, so they look good and are really functional. I like them!!

April 9, 2022

Very nice

These are comfortable and stylish

March 27, 2022

Perfect

A perfect men's short. Long rise for guys like me that need a 12" rise, deep pockets so things don't spill out when riding my bike, button back pocket to hold wallet, enough stretch, smooth no-scratch textile. All around perfect men's shorts.

March 24, 2022

Comfort Clothing

These are kinda baggy, very soft, and overall excellent lounge shorts. I probably wouldn't want to run a 10k in these, but as for hanging out at home, they are lovely. I'm around 6'2, 225 and a Large is plenty. Stretchy and I think 7 or 8" long. I would buy these again and again.

March 13, 2022

Super shorts

I haven't gotten to wear these out yet as it's to cold but they are the most comfortable shorts and there highly addictive. Great colors and perfect pockets definitely will buy more and you should too you won't be disappointed

March 7, 2022

Super comfy

Love these & stoked to have them in a unique color!! I usually wear a Medium, but the smalls fit great as I like them shorter and the theyre stretchy enough to fit comfy!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches