burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Fleetwith Shorts

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Fleetwith Shorts

4.5/5
Kinda Large
August 6, 2022

LOVE these

These have been my go-to shorts this summer! I previously didnt really have nice looking athletic shorts that I could wear with different outfits and these are amazing. They do run large, but thats what I was hoping for, especially since I typically dont have much success shopping for bottoms. I love buying ethically made clothing, but it has been ... Read Moretough to find athletic/outdoor clothing that fits right. Patagonia, you are guilty of tailoring you womens clothing to someone with small hips and small figure. I however have a curvy, athletic figure with a 30 inch waist and larger hips and booty. Please, for the sake of all women who want ethical and well made clothing, make more products that are flattering on more than one body type, like these shorts! For size reference, Im 5 7, 30 inch waist, around 175lbs right now and bought a size large.

Response from Patagonia
August 10, 2022

Thanks so much for your detailed and thoughtful feedback on the fit, sizing and function of these shorts. This is very valuable for our designers and other customers so thanks for taking the time to submit a review, Sarah!

August 4, 2022

The short of my summer

Was looking for a high waisted activity short with pockets that was effortless but looked nice and boy did these deliver. I got both the grey and the green pair and have considered getting the black just due to how often I wear them. One of my favorite aspects of these shorts is the quick dry aspect! Comfy waist-band and deep pockets. So glad to ha... Read Moreve found these shorts.

July 16, 2022

Bike/hike/town adventure short!

These are the perfect versatile adventure short, and pretty much what I always wanted my baggies to be! They are lightweight and breathable without looking explicitly like athletic shorts (no swishy sound like baggies). I can wear them to breakfast and then a long day hike; or biking through humid weather to meet friends for dinner; or out of a sea... Read More kayak and into town for a little poking around local shops. Fit-wise: they fit a bit looser than baggies (the cut is more high-waisted and a-line, with extra space mainly in the butt and thighs) which is perfect for someone curvy like me. If you are straight-hipped, you may want to size down. Great pockets!

July 5, 2022

Runs large

My one complaint with Patagonia clothing is and always has been that the sizing is all over the place. I bought these in size small and they fit similarly to the baggies size medium, but with a higher waist. I have to really cinch the drawstring to keep them up at my waist. Maybe they have a more "relaxed fit" on purpose, but I can't... Read More imagine that the "baggies" are meant to be tight. Size small baggies are quite snug on me. I am 5'6" and around 125lb with somewhat curvy hips/butt. I was looking for a really lightweight and breathable short that's long enough to cover my leg underneath the leg loops of my climbing harness. Unfortunately they're not quite long enough to stay put under the leg loops, and there is a lot of fabric at the waist right where my harness sits (especially when it's bunched up from me cinching up the drawcord), so that's not the most comfortable. They are super breezy though and I like the color and fabric a lot so I am keeping them. They're nice for bouldering on warmer days and for lounging around camp.

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

Hi LB! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the shorts. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so we'll share this with our team.

June 30, 2022

Comfy light weight shorts

Shorts are comfy, fit perfectly. Material is soft and not clingy.

June 30, 2022

Super comfy and stretchy

Fleetwith material is great to begin with, and these shorts did not disappoint. They fit a little bigger than Baggies and are thinner and stretchier than Baggies are. With very respectable pocket sizing, I wear these shorts constantly and for a lot of activities. If you are a Baggies fan and looking for a versatile short that is a little stretchier... Read More and more forgiving, these are the shorts you need!

June 26, 2022

The Perfect Short

I love these shorts so much that I am beyond tempted to purchase them in more colors! I got the black which matches with almost anything. I'm someone who likes to tuck their shirts into their shorts but I could see how the shorts could appear overly 'baggy' if you left the shirt out. These are my go-to for everyday wear. They're... Read More not too short but also not long enough that they're not flattering.

June 21, 2022

Very Boxy

I was a little disappointed with the style of the shorts, they are very boxy.

May 18, 2022

Classy or casual

These are the shorts I have been waiting for. The cut is long enough to move around, and not worry about showing too much. Short enough to not look frumpy. As a photographer, I need something flexible for our hot humid southern climate. These look like more than your average hiking shorts, so they are versatile to wear out on the town after a day o... Read Moren the trail. The slip pockets on the front are perfect for large items, while the zippered back pockets keep things secure. The material is silky smooth without the sound of swishing as you move. They lay beautifully and dont show underwear lines. Well worth the investment.

May 14, 2022

the perfect loose fit, high waisted shorts

absolutely love them. its hard to find a pair of shorts that tick all the boxes but these did it for me. high waisted, loose on the legs, movable and breathable, and a longer length. the drawstring is a nice touch, as well as the back zippered pockets. my only note is that the tag is missing wash instructions in english! but i really should learn t... Read Morehose pesky symbols. thanks for a great pair of shorts as my i to to patagonia!

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

Hey Taylor, we're glad you're loving the shorts! We have this [handy symbol guide](https://www.patagonia.com/on/demandware.static/-/Library-Sites-PatagoniaShared/default/dw4550ef83/PDF-US/carecard.pdf) which should hopefully help with care instructions. If you have additional questions about this feel free to reach out to us, we're always happy to help.

May 12, 2022

Awesome short but sizing differences among colors

Excellent shorts! Very comfortable material and overall fit. Great pockets. They're replacing my baggies. I wanted multiple pairs in different colors; however, there's something different about the green ones. I ordered an additional pair of green shorts in case I just got an off one, but it seems that the greens have either a smaller wai... Read Morest or shorter inseam or both. Further, there seems to be the same issue with the green fleetwith pants! I'm returning the green pants and shorts, but do hope Patagonia will address this because it's my favorite color in this line.

Response from Patagonia
May 16, 2022

We are sorry to hear about this color sizing issue. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention. We have passed this information along to our Design Team and hope to correct this issue in the future. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches