Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nine Trails Running Shorts - 6"

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nine Trails Running Shorts - 6"

4.5
September 9, 2020

Her Review, Not Mine

They are the perfect length. Perfect weight and amount of material. There is an odd sensation that they are slipping down on the run when in fact they are not. That being said we bought a 2nd pair.

September 8, 2020

Awesome shorts!

Bought these after getting tired of running shorts that are cut high and ride up. These are comfy, no chaffing and have a handy zip pocket in the back. I've also worn them cycling and they are equally great. More colors please!!!

August 30, 2020

My new favorite running shorts!

These shorts are incredibly comfortable! Definitely getting another pair!

August 26, 2020

My new favorite running shorts!

These shorts are incredibly comfortable! Definitely getting another pair!

August 13, 2020

My favorite shorts

I love the fit, length, and weight of these shorts. They are incredibly lightweight yet sturdy. The back zip pocket is a great feature, too. They are so comfortable I wear them around town and at home as soon as they come out of the wash. Please bring more in stock, Patagonia. One pair is just not enough.

August 10, 2020

Excellent running shorts

These are great running shorts! I am an avid runner...but at 44 years old, I like some coverage. I appreciate the length of these shorts, and love that they are lightweight, flattering, and cute. I have them in two colors. They would be even better if they had something a bit sticky inside the waistband so that they didn't ride up, which they ... Read Moresometimes do at the beginning of my run (before I am sweaty). I purchased a size S, which works well. XS would also have worked, but I like my running shorts a bit loose. Overall, excellent.

July 7, 2020

Best length!

I love that Patagonia brought back a longer running short! The fit on these is way better than many of the other running shorts for small waisted big thigh mountain runners. Only thing I wish for is more color options!

June 17, 2020

Perfect Running Short!

These are my new favorite go-to running shorts. The 6 is the perfect length- you get just the right amount of coverage. Just bought these in another color I love them so much. :)

June 11, 2020

An Extra 2" Makes a BIG Difference

I've loved the feel of the nine trails shorts but struggled with them riding up while I ran, causing me to do the awkward mid stride adjustment frequently. The extra 2" in length makes SUCH a big difference for this reason. They still ride up some, but I don't have to fuss with them because the extra length helps me from feeling like... Read More my thighs are out for the world to see.

June 4, 2020

Not high rise enough

Loved the quality of these shorts, and disappointed they didn't work out. I personally like my shorts to fit above my hips , and these came up too short and gave a camel toe like appearance. I'm an athletic build and typically a Small, but these were too tight.

May 13, 2020

So close, but a few caveats

I was looking for shorts with a longer inseam to help with chafing and provide coverage. In length, these are a dream. 6 inches covers a lot without feeling dowdy. However, there are some things that don't work. The back pocket sits lower than most running shorts, maybe due to the wide waistband. Whatever you put in that back pocket is going t... Read Moreo feel really weird bumping against your rear end, because that item is going to hang so low. I tried a pill fob on one run and a Subaru key on another and the back pocket simply doesn't function like it should. The other issue: the waist is loose and needs to be cinched up with the drawstring. I am most definitely a medium during quarantine (and slowly ballooning), yet these felt so loose in the waist that I had to cinch up and tie off the drawstring, which is fine until you need to take a quick pit stop. I would also like to see one small side pocket to hold a GU or key.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Thanks for your thoughtful and detailed review, Anne! It's super helpful that you included information about fit, sizing, fabric and the performance of the shorts. This is helpful to our designers! That said, if you find the caveats outweigh the benefits, please know that we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

April 28, 2020

Finally - shorts that fit large athletic legs !

I always have issues with shorts.. booty shorts ride up, or are too tight. These are perfect! Size M was great for me and I usually wear M in other Patagonia clothing.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches