Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Back Step Shorts - 10"

Write Your Review

4.88 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Back Step Shorts - 10"

4.88
True To Size
September 15, 2020

Light and comfortable

I was pleasantly surprised that these were lighter weight than I originally thought. I appreciate the fabric composition and they are great for hot days.

September 11, 2020

Airy, light shorts

These shorts are made of a light fabric that is airy and perfectly suited for summer. The fit is regular/relaxed. I recommend them highly for hot weather. If you're considering these shorts, pay attention to sizing: always ask for the exact garment dimensions and compare those to a well-fitting pair you own. My size 34 pair actually measures 3... Read More6 inches in the waistband, which is what I needed.

September 4, 2020

Great Looking and Comfortable

I love the hemp/cotton material. Very lightweight and good looking. Looks like linen, and kinda wrinkles like linen too. Not inexpensive, but what is from Patagonia? Love these shorts and just bought these two pairs, after wearing an older pair several times. I said to myself, "I love these shorts and need more of them."

August 2, 2020

New Faves!

Let me start by saying that I'm a guy that runs hot. In the summer, I'm constantly sweating and I always struggle finding a pair of shorts that I actually like and keep me as cool as possible. I often purchase shorts based on the, "how much are these going to show how much I'm sweating" gauge. These shorts are amazing (boug... Read Moreht the feather grey). They are the lightest pair of shorts I have every worn. They are extremely comfortable and help regulate my temperature. Doing so all while hiding any moisture that may be there. The only way to make these perfect for me would be to offer an 8" version (the length is a tad long) and having the "coin" pocket within the front pocket. As these are casual shorts, I often use the coin pouch for my front pocket wallet to keep it in the same position. These pockets are curved and my wallet often twists and turns within my pocket. These shorts are remarkable. It feels like barely wearing anything and they look amazing. Also, even though they are thin, they are well constructed and appear that they will hold up well over use. I can't wait to get my next pair!

June 21, 2020

Nice and thin

Very light, very thin, not see through. Great summer shorts. Run a tiiiiiny bit large, but have belt loops.

June 18, 2020

Excellent pair of shorts

Hard to go wrong here. I hope they keep making these.

June 17, 2020

Nice and thin

Very light, very thin, not see through. Great summer shorts. Run a tiiiiiny bit large, but have belt loops.

May 25, 2020

Comfy with great fit

Solid shorts for me (6 2) - fit well without belt and length is good too. Def true to size- Im 33 waist across the board. Dont have big legs so there is plenty room to move and stretch. Have worn on hot days and they remain very comfy. Using around Home and neighborhood now and will def use for travel.

November 24, 2019

Bought three pairs over the

Bought three pairs over the years, just bought three more. Super comfortable and durable.

November 5, 2019

endless summer

Great product!

October 10, 2019

I like them

haven't really had a chance to wear them, but I can say they look really great on, fit true to size and they appear to have Patagonia's quality. Only time will tell, I'll get back

October 6, 2019

Best shorts ever

I’ve bought all 3 colors in these shorts. So light weight and breathable. Quality product from Patagonia just like everything else I have from this brand.

October 3, 2019

Great shirt! Runs a bit

Great shirt! Runs a bit large. Very satisfied.

September 27, 2019

Great shorts

Super comfortable short with great texture. The only downside is that they wrinkle pretty easily.

September 18, 2019

Excellent lightweight shorts

Love these shorts, nice, lightweight, perfect for summer weather & look great as well!

August 13, 2019

Hemp Cotton Shorts

Absolutely outstanding quality, as with everything else I have purchased from Patagonia over the last 40 years!

August 11, 2019

New favorite shorts!

Cool, comfy, and versatile. Good with everything from tee shirts and flip flops to button downs and loafers. And made from hemp - one of the most sustainable fibers on the planet. (Next step, since 2018 Farm Bill: sourcing AMERICAN GROWN hemp!)

August 10, 2019

Nice shorts

Great hot weather, very light and comfortable

August 10, 2019

Very Happy

Loved the fit and feel of my recent purchase!

July 1, 2019

My new favorite shorts!

I liked this short so much, I went back and bought two more pair. I live in Hawaii and these are perfect for the hot weather: light, breathable, dry quickly and look great. However, not a rugged work short, so less suited for a day on the farm. Fit was accurate.

May 30, 2019

Light and breathy

Light, comfortable, good looking pair of shorts. Highly recommend!

May 9, 2019

All Wear Shorts

The shorts are a bit tighter than I wish they were. I prefer a baggier and longer fit. But other than that they are good.

May 8, 2019

Perfect fit; great feel

Love em! Great fit and finish.

April 24, 2019

Super light and fast drying

Theses shorts are like wearing nothing and I live in central american where its very hot and not really much AC so theses short not only look awesome they feel awesome wearing them. If you want a light weight comfortable short for the hot weather theses are perfect

March 1, 2019

Super comfortable!

These are my favorite pair of shorts for this season. These shorts are the softest pair I have ever owned. They almost feel like linen they are so thin and comfy. Definitely going to get another pair!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches