Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 6"

Write Your Review

4.64 /5

Filter Reviews

All 105 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 6"

4.64
True To Size
August 5, 2020

Not a fan

Love Patagonia products and these are a true fit. But the material is too thin for my liking. A wrinkle bomb within minutes.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2020

Hi DJ, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us and we're sorry that these ended up being too thin. Please feel free to [return them](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a refund.

August 3, 2020

Best Shorts Ever

Really dig these shorts. They fit true to size, and the length is perfect for hot summer days. The hemp fabric is comfortable and light. Dont want to take them off. What else I can say-solid purchase.

July 25, 2020

Like Formal Baggies

I was looking for another pair of baggies but I needed something that had a bit more substance to them, something that I could wear out in public and feel good about it. Then I came across the all-wear shorts. The 6" inseam is fashionable and the color is unique (Spanish red) so they aren't boring. They're more versatile than baggies... Read More because I can still wear these when I'm doing anything outdoors without overheating, but I can don them in a more formal setting and won't feel scrubby. I'd even sport these to a wedding if the temperature was right. I bought them at the beginning of the Arizona summer and haven't worn much else since, if these aren't on my body, they're in the wash or I'm sleeping.

July 22, 2020

Perfect

I typically like my shorts a little shorter, and these are perfect. In my efforts to find the perfect pair of shorts, these may be it! I feel like shorts are either too long, dont fit true to size, too thick, weird pockets, etc... but these are none of those bad things. So lightweight and breathable. Fit perfect. And so comfy. Perfect for casual we... Read Morear, but I use them for work (gardening), climbing, hiking, having a great timing.

July 18, 2020

Short but comfy

These shorts are kind of short, but they are very light lightweight and comfortable.

July 15, 2020

Remember the guys with the big thighs!

Great lightweight shorts! The hemp blend makes them strong but very breathable. Yeah the fabric is a little wrinkly, but it's summertime casual wear. My one caveat is they could use just a smidge more room in the seat, thighs and legs. Dudes who aren't skipping leg day might not find these as roomy and comfy as the Stand Up shorts.

July 13, 2020

Everyday shorts

Great shorts. I got the Spanish red color, 6 inch inseam. Hits above the knee without being too short. Fabric is nice, could be dressed up a little more or just worn casually.

July 13, 2020

Buttery Soft

These shorts are so buttery soft and comfortable. They are my new favorite shorts! The material is so very soft and the pockets are the perfect depth for keeping your phone and keys from falling out. I've worn these shorts all day while working from home and taken them out on a long hike afterward with no riding up or twisting. They seem to h... Read Moreandle moisture well too, no waist band full of sweat, even when I hike carrying my daughter in a pack on my chest. I highly recommend these for anyone that wants some shorts that can do it all. The only drawback I can think of is that they come out of the wash very wrinkly and I need to iron them before wearing them every time. But other than that, I give them 10/10.

July 13, 2020

Comfort + durability

Love the hemp! Comfortable and durable.

July 13, 2020

Great shorts

Wear these shorts nearly everyday

July 13, 2020

Super light and comfortable

Light, comfortable, and easy to dress up or down

July 13, 2020

My 3rd pair

I have 3 pairs of these. They are easily the best shorts on the market. They hold up well and I wear them all the time. My go to shorts.

July 13, 2020

Chicks dig 5 shorts

Fit well and long shorts r for dads

July 13, 2020

These are crisp, dressy enough for a casual get together, someday.

I like the fabric. Light, cool and cut for a real person. Waist and length are perfect.

July 13, 2020

So summery

These are light ! Love them - for hot summer wear (I like the Stand-up shorts better for less than 80 degree weather - but I like the hemp pants and I like lots of pockets so take that with a grain of salt).

July 13, 2020

Fits well looks good

Very happy with product

July 13, 2020

Great Material

These hemp shorts are super lightweight and soft for a cool, comfortable fit in the summer. They look nice enough to wear to dinner, too.

July 13, 2020

Just the best

I've been wearing the stand up shorts for 30 years and for what ever reason the size and me don't jive. I tried the light weight bingo size and me work . Size 34 perfect fit and they feel and look good.

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable shorts

Very nice quality shorts. Very comfortable as well. The fit is great and true to size

July 12, 2020

Comfort + durability

Love the hemp! Comfortable and durable.

July 10, 2020

Just the best

I've been wearing the stand up shorts for 30 years and for what ever reason the size and me don't jive. I tried the light weight bingo size and me work . Size 34 perfect fit and they feel and look good.

July 10, 2020

Everyday shorts

Great shorts. I got the Spanish red color, 6 inch inseam. Hits above the knee without being too short. Fabric is nice, could be dressed up a little more or just worn casually.

July 10, 2020

Great Material

These hemp shorts are super lightweight and soft for a cool, comfortable fit in the summer. They look nice enough to wear to dinner, too.

July 10, 2020

These are crisp, dressy enough for a casual get together, someday.

I like the fabric. Light, cool and cut for a real person. Waist and length are perfect.

July 10, 2020

Great shorts

Wear these shorts nearly everyday

July 10, 2020

Buttery Soft

These shorts are so buttery soft and comfortable. They are my new favorite shorts! The material is so very soft and the pockets are the perfect depth for keeping your phone and keys from falling out. I've worn these shorts all day while working from home and taken them out on a long hike afterward with no riding up or twisting. They seem to h... Read Moreandle moisture well too, no waist band full of sweat, even when I hike carrying my daughter in a pack on my chest. I highly recommend these for anyone that wants some shorts that can do it all. The only drawback I can think of is that they come out of the wash very wrinkly and I need to iron them before wearing them every time. But other than that, I give them 10/10.

July 9, 2020

Super light and comfortable

Light, comfortable, and easy to dress up or down

July 9, 2020

So summery

These are light ! Love them - for hot summer wear (I like the Stand-up shorts better for less than 80 degree weather - but I like the hemp pants and I like lots of pockets so take that with a grain of salt).

July 9, 2020

Very comfortable shorts

Very nice quality shorts. Very comfortable as well. The fit is great and true to size

July 9, 2020

My 3rd pair

I have 3 pairs of these. They are easily the best shorts on the market. They hold up well and I wear them all the time. My go to shorts.

July 9, 2020

Chicks dig 5 shorts

Fit well and long shorts r for dads

June 28, 2020

Super comfortable, fast drying

These are some of the very most comfortable shorts ever! They are lightweight, breathable and just the right length. Nice, useable pockets. So good I ended up buying three pair, and might buy more. They dry fast, too.

June 27, 2020

O.K.

I didn't read the product description entirely before I purchased it. I enjoy the product, and I share you firm's decision to endorse the use of hemp fiber. I was disappointed to learn that they are a majority cotton fabric.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2020

Thanks for your thoughtful feedback on the fabric of these shorts, Peter! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed. We'll be happy to help you return them under our Ironclad Guarantee, so please don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us for assistance.

June 26, 2020

Great shorts

Well made, fit great, look great. Excellent.

June 26, 2020

Best Short Pants

As a raw denim connoisseur, I have a complicated relationship with short pants. Dont get me wrong! I love a good short pant on a hot, fetid Midwest summers afternoon, but my slubby 14 oz mistress gets awfully jealous. After all, wearing short pants feels like cheating when the inseam is too long or the fabric too thick. Not so with these exquisite ... Read Moreshort pants! The fabric is light and surprisingly strong, along with the quality craftsmanship we expect from Patagonia products. Yes, these shorts pants are a keeper, just dont tell that to my 14 oz kurabo, she might blow a seam!

June 26, 2020

A great pair of shorts that is hard to find anywhere else.

Keep making these shorts

June 25, 2020

Very Happy Customer!

Im not the tallest guy in the world. These shorts fit perfectly. Im buying them in different colors as finding comfortable shorts in my size is usually difficult!

June 25, 2020

Great everything shorts

Great lightweight shorts. I wear them around the house, hiking, fishing, pretty much everywhere. Lightweight but feel durable. I bought them in two other colors as well.

June 24, 2020

Just ordered my 4th pair

Great, comfortable and well made.

June 22, 2020

They really are light weight

In fact, too light weight for me. I'm keeping them for casual wear, but they will get very occasional use. Well made, but I prefer standup shorts for everyday wear.

June 21, 2020

Proper Length shorts (finally!)

Some of the only 6" inseam shorts I can find in the outdoor sphere. I would buy any and all other 5" or 6" inseam casual shorts you all make!

June 21, 2020

Inconsistent sizing

As another reviewer mentioned, the sizing on these shorts is inconsistent. I have size 33" All-Wear Hemp Shorts from two seasons ago that are my favorite pair of shorts and fit perfectly (as well as multiple pairs of Patagonia pants in a 33" waist that also fit great), but the red shorts from this season were tight in the waist and restri... Read Morective in general.

Response from Patagonia
July 21, 2020

We are sorry to hear that these were too restrictive and thanks for taking the time to let us know. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these shorts back to us for a return and we'd be happy to help with getting you a different size.

June 20, 2020

Quad Bangers Fo Sho

Who likes short shorts? I like short shorts! Man, the look of horror on my daughters face when she saw these on my told me all I need to know. Finally my dreams of being as cool as Magnum PI have come true. Seriously though these shorts are great, they run a little snug in the waist so possibly size up 1 waist size if you are on the top edge of a s... Read Moreize.

June 19, 2020

The Perfect Summer Shorts!

I like how these shorts feel, the 6" inseam is the perfect length for every activity. The fabric is soft, just the right thickness and the colors are classic. I'm glad I ordered 3 different colors of these - since now these are my go to shorts; The Perfect Summer Shorts!

June 19, 2020

Super Duper

Love these! I have 3! They are amazing, relaxed fit and soft but also durable!

June 19, 2020

Light, Durable, and Great Fitting

These are the shorts Ive been searching for. As a short guy, I love the 6.5 seem length (Id even go for 6 if available). Theyre super comfy.

June 18, 2020

A bit small for me

Shorts seem a bit tight and are quite short. My family teases me I need some sideburns and hair over my ears to complete the 70s look. In spite of that, I do like them just wish they had a bit more room.

June 18, 2020

very light

Perfect for hot weather. Wears better with each wash.

June 17, 2020

Solid casual wear

I bought these because Patagonia seems to have discontinued the 5 inseam Standup Shorts, something I am not happy about to say the least. These are very nice casual shorts but they cant compare to Standup for outdoor activities. Lighter and not as tough. Oh well.

June 17, 2020

Great 3-season wear

Well made. Fabric is comfortable and lasts. These are actually shorts - 6 inseam is the key style item. Pocket securely hold iPhone 10xMax. Wear them every day.

June 17, 2020

A little tight

The waist fit perfect on a size 30. it was a little tight around the groin area, so I had to go one size up from my normal waist to fit the groin and rear better, even though it is about an inch too big on my waist now. It worked out well and I love the shorts.

June 17, 2020

These are not standup

I wanted standup shorts but they stopped making the 5 inch ones. Boooo. Thats the only pair of shorts I ever needed but they are no longer. These are not an adequate substitute.

June 17, 2020

Crossover Shorts

Nice versatility -- works for casual social or for recreation -- simple style and not too long

June 17, 2020

Good But Sizing Inconsistent

I love these shorts, but the waist seems to be inconsistent between colors. I have the khaki pair in a 34 and they stretch out waaaay too much and the waist fits loose. Meanwhile, I have the blue pair and they're absolutely perfect. The gray pair I also have and that's somewhere in the middle.

June 17, 2020

Proper Length shorts (finally!)

Some of the only 6" inseam shorts I can find in the outdoor sphere. I would buy any and all other 5" or 6" inseam casual shorts you all make!

May 19, 2020

Logo

I've worn different variations Patagonia shorts for the majority of my life. This is the first time I have ordered a pair and the logo is on the front leg. I am not a big fan. I am going to order the 8' and have them hemmed to remove the logo. I get why you would want the logo more prominently displayed. Just dont like it. My $.02. Other ... Read Morethan that, great shorts. Keep up the good work.

April 30, 2020

I bought 3 pairs

I bought a pair randomly while browsing through the site one day. I liked them so much I ended up coming back and buying 2 more in different colors. The fit is great and I really like the length. They do get wrinkly pretty easy out the dryer but still look pretty good.

April 10, 2020

Average

The fit on these are odd. Big legs, small waist. Pockets shallow, and material stretches and shrinks. Color also fades. Was hoping for an everyday pair of shorts, not the best.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2020

We are sorry to hear that these aren't fitting right and we appreciate your feedback on that. If you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us, please feel free to do so. Thanks!

December 27, 2019

Perfect minimal shorts

I’ve owned and bought a lot of different shorts from a lot of manufacturers. I usually prefer drawstring waisted shorts but I don’t look like a bum in these. I wear short shorts because I’m always hot and I usually wear cotton because it helps me keep cool. These are minimal and don’t have Velcro and buttons that could wear out over time like other... Read More shorts have. These are a great casual wear short and gone with the Patagonia guarantees that I come back for. The only improvement I would make is for these to come in more colors. I am 6’2” 200lbs; I can wear 34” but I usually buy 36” if the material is cotton to allow some shrink.

November 25, 2019

My hubby’s favorite shorts

Now he won’t wear any others. He likes the shorter length and they are indestructible

November 17, 2019

This is my second pair

This is my second pair because I can’t find a more comfortable pair of shorts.

November 10, 2019

Great all purpose shorts!!

Great shorts to always have in the bag on work trips!! My jobs brings me to NYC, key west or the Middle East nearly every month. These shorts are quick and easy to clean and provide a great option to look good!

October 29, 2019

They flare at the legs.

They flare at the legs. And are super wrinkly just from sitting down.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi Donald, thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the shorts. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 4, 2019

All Wear Help Shorts

I have a pair of these shorts and they are incredible. I Use them for short hikes and random lazy days roaming around town. They look great with loafers or hiking shoes.

September 16, 2019

good fit, nice fabric

Just what I was looking for, a nice looking pair of shorts that are comfortable as well.

September 7, 2019

too tight at the hem

all other fit is pretty good but i find the legs to be too tight at the bottom restricting movement - not like the old classic stand up short

September 5, 2019

Hemp Shorts

Love these things so much. So cool, light & comfortable.

September 2, 2019

Really happy with the shorts.

Really happy with the shorts. A separate pocket for a cell phone would be great.

September 1, 2019

Great shorts cut a little tight in the butt.

The title says it. Patagonia makes clothing for athletes. These shorts are a little too tight in the butt for the waist size.

Response from Patagonia
September 12, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you. Please feel free to send them back and we are happy to get you a [refund](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) or exchange. Let us know if we can [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process.

August 31, 2019

Comfy and practical

Always great products and equitably made from pure materials

August 23, 2019

Ms Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 6

Love these babies! They are a bit on the short side. If skies out, thighs out is not your thing you may want to consider another pair. The fabric is soft, breathable & durable. I’ll get a lot of milage out of this pair.

August 20, 2019

Looks good Feels good.

This are great shorts. They are stylish and comfortable. Used them for traveling.

August 17, 2019

Great shorts. Fit as listed.

Great shorts. Fit as listed. Comfortable, and durable.

August 15, 2019

Daily Drivers

The best shorts I’ve owned in years. Cut is perfect for my tall slender build and the material is extremely resilient. I bought 3 pair and I’ll wear them every day the weather allows

August 15, 2019

Love the products and the brand, issues with size

I loved everything in the order. For the most part everything was as expected or better. The shorts though were a size to small. I have purchased shorts from you before and the fit of these are smaller than the ones i already have. It seems that for this model i would need a larger size than what i bought before. Its a bit of a bummer because i rea... Read Morelly like the shorts!!! :) i will be returning them, and buying ones a size larger!

August 14, 2019

Hemp shorts

Hears the deal. The hemp shorts are perfect the size is correct meaning a size 34 is size 34 and the reason I actually bought them is the stand up shorts which I have been buying for at least 25 years the size is not the size a 34 is a 33. I would have to buy a 35 . The leg width then Looks like I'am wearing a tu- tu. That's it. Thanks f... Read Moreor the opportunity to say I really enjoy wearing Patagonia.

August 12, 2019

Simplistic and Refreshing

I received my new shorts and could not wait to get them on and going. I cant fault them one bit on this design and comfort. They wear so well all day and are keen for anything you throw at them. They wash well and air dry just fine. A truly exceptional product that will service just about anything you throw at them.

August 11, 2019

Light weight and comfy all around Hemp Shorts

These shorts are the perfect length and super light. Makes for great shorts during hot summer days outside in your yard, chillin at the beach, or chillin in the mountains somewhere. The length is exactly what I was looking for and the waist sizing is perfect and true to size. Might have to get another pair. Love these shorts.

August 11, 2019

Great but maybe too thin

These shorts are incredibly soft and comfortable. My only complaint: They are so thin that if anything drips on them (just a drop of water), it looks like you peed yourself.

August 10, 2019

Nice

Good fit, right length, good pockets, looks good in formal and informal, like the sustainable material. A little bit of sheen on the dark ones I like.

August 10, 2019

Love them

They are exactly what I wanted. Light and not so baggy and long. I will eventually by another color.

August 10, 2019

Great shorts

Lightweight and shorter inseam which makes them perfect for active wear or about town.

August 10, 2019

Hemp happiness

Super comfortable, great fit for a 6ft tall guy w/ mtb legs. Getting my second pair today!

August 10, 2019

Lightweight hemp shorts

These are the best shorts I have ever owned. They are lightweight, which makes them super cool in the hot southeastern US where I live, and they don't sacrifice style. Thanks Patagonia!

August 10, 2019

Comfort

Keep cool even in hot weather, very comfortable

August 10, 2019

Love these shorts

Fit, feel, material, color all perfect. Only problem is that I’m wearing them everyday and wife insisting on washing them. I think I need another pair.

August 10, 2019

Best Shorts

These really are the best shorts ever!

August 10, 2019

The lightness of the fabric

The lightness of the fabric is perfect for out hot Florida summers.

August 10, 2019

My husband really likes these shorts

I ordered two pairs of these shorts as a gift for my husband. We were both very pleased with these shorts.

August 10, 2019

Great shorts

Very nice product. I love Patagonia 5" baggy shorts but wanted something without the liner and a little more casual and these do the trick. I was lukewarm on the hemp material at first. It starts out as a flat/ironed look but after some wear and washing it has broken in nicely to a cool texture and patina. These shorts with the friction belt a... Read Morend a tank top are my go-to summer wardrobe.

July 18, 2019

girlfriend approved

Bought these for the BF and he loves them. They are comfy, breathable, and cute. I like the shorter inseam too. I love organic cotton, so soft, and the hemp just makes them even more durable.

May 22, 2019

comfort

these shorts are very comfortable and look exactly like the picture. the fit and the material are perfect couldn't be happier

May 8, 2019

Hemp shorts

Great shorts. I have 3 pairs. They are super comfortable and I wear them year round.

April 23, 2019

Best Shorts Out There

Extremely cool shorts, lots of breathability and they'll hold up for years to come. Great job Pata.

July 3, 2018

Light,fun shorts

I bought them in red and that combined with their light and cool feeling make them a very good weekend short. I've hiked in them once so far and they held up well even on a long hike.

May 20, 2018

So comfortable! So light!

Just bought these so cannot give an extended review but so far they are great. Very light and soft but sturdy. Great style too.

May 1, 2018

Love these shorts

The blend of material is just right. These things are incredibly lightweight and breathable without being too flimsy. I wore these for a full day on a trip to California that involved a long car ride and several miles of hiking. These were incredibly comfortable all day and kept me from sweating. I'd say the length is just right so you can use... Read More them for just about anything. I wouldn't mind another half inch of length but that's juts my preference. They do run a little large,but just slightly. I'm usually a 33 and had to size up to a 34 to make them completely comfortable. I haven't put them through the drier yet so I'm not sure if they'd shrink to the proper size (they air dry quickly by the way). Pockets are generously sized. My only complaint is the logo placement. These shorts are nice enough to dress up if needed,and the logo on the leg kind of ruins that. Put it near a rear pocket where it belongs.

August 5, 2017

Everything I expected!

We just descended from the clouds between Roncevalles and Zubiri on the Camino de Santiago. Yesterday, between Saint Jean Pied de Port the Patagonia products were just what I needed. Great Gear, thank you.

August 5, 2017

Great shorts!

These shorts are the best. Being 5'8",I have a hard time finding shorts that fit and I like. These shorts exceeded my expectations. I would recommend these shorts to anybody,just regret it took me this long to find them!

July 2, 2017

Great product. Weird sizing.

Fine fabric and construction. Very comfortable and dressier than my standard 5" Stand Up Shorts. Originally bought my usual Size 36 but the waist on these in 36 is 38"??? Returned with no hassle for Size 34 which gave me the 36" I need. Best to check on actual measurement before ordering.

June 4, 2017

Great Shorts

Nice shorts and look great. Would recommend sending them the cleaners versus washing and drying them.

June 1, 2017

Inconsistent Sizing!!!

Tried on these shorts in the "Mojave Khaki" color,size 30 and they fit perfect,but weren't quite the color I wanted. So I then ordered the same shorts in the the "Forge Grey" color,size 30 and they were way too small - fit more like a 28 waist,not 30. Will return the shorts,will not re-order. This sizing inconsistency is no... Read Moret something I would expect from a company of Patagonia's caliber - will probably have to order/buy other brands' shorts that I know has very consistent sizing and fit. Bummed I will likely no longer be a Patagonia customer because I cannot rely on their products to fit as expected.

May 28, 2017

What Happened To The 8" Version?

I am in complete agreement with the review written by "Ltsccer" entitled "Loved the 8",not sure about new model." I bought two pairs of the 8" version last year and absolutely love the fit,fabric,overall quality,and design. I was looking forward to adding a couple of different colors to my collection this season and w... Read Moreas surprised to find only a 6" version (which is too short for my taste). Please bring back the 8" version of this short. Same chino design,same cut,and put the logo back on the back pocket.

May 13, 2017

Loved the 8",not sure about new model

I bought the 8" version of these last year and absolutely loved them. For those,like me whose get hot easily,they are great; the lightweight fabric is better than anything else I could find while still looking good when you want to dress up a little more than wearing athletic or even hiking shorts. I came to buy a new pair this year,but was ... Read Moreturned away by the pictures and size. The 8" were the perfect length,stopping noticeably above the knee but not too short; given that,the 6" would be too short. Additionally,as I said,last year's shorts were great for dressing up a little more; however,on this year's model the logo prominently on the front. I had originally bought these for somewhat nicer occasions,but I think putting the logo on the front versus the top back where it was before makes these less appealing. I loved the material of these shorts and would 100% buy again if they brought back the design from last year.

February 24, 2017

Amazing -- light-weight,great fit,versatile.

I bought this pair in two sizes (28,30) a month ago and absolutely love them. The fit is amazing -- neither too baggy nor hipster-tight. I wear the slightly looser fitting pair (30) when climbing and other high-mobility activities and the snug fit (28) for every-day. The color is awesome. The fabric is really nice. Very lightweight which feels gr... Read Moreeat and has a nice light sheen from the hemp / cotton blend. My understanding is that hemp is much more water-efficient than cotton so very happy to see Patagonia moving in this direction.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches