Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 6"

Write Your Review

4.68 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 47 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 6"

4.68
True To Size
December 27, 2019

Perfect minimal shorts

I’ve owned and bought a lot of different shorts from a lot of manufacturers. I usually prefer drawstring waisted shorts but I don’t look like a bum in these. I wear short shorts because I’m always hot and I usually wear cotton because it helps me keep cool. These are minimal and don’t have Velcro and buttons that could wear out over time like other... Read More shorts have. These are a great casual wear short and gone with the Patagonia guarantees that I come back for. The only improvement I would make is for these to come in more colors. I am 6’2” 200lbs; I can wear 34” but I usually buy 36” if the material is cotton to allow some shrink.

November 25, 2019

My hubby’s favorite shorts

Now he won’t wear any others. He likes the shorter length and they are indestructible

November 17, 2019

This is my second pair

This is my second pair because I can’t find a more comfortable pair of shorts.

November 10, 2019

Great all purpose shorts!!

Great shorts to always have in the bag on work trips!! My jobs brings me to NYC, key west or the Middle East nearly every month. These shorts are quick and easy to clean and provide a great option to look good!

October 29, 2019

They flare at the legs.

They flare at the legs. And are super wrinkly just from sitting down.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi Donald, thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the shorts. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 4, 2019

All Wear Help Shorts

I have a pair of these shorts and they are incredible. I Use them for short hikes and random lazy days roaming around town. They look great with loafers or hiking shoes.

September 16, 2019

good fit, nice fabric

Just what I was looking for, a nice looking pair of shorts that are comfortable as well.

September 7, 2019

too tight at the hem

all other fit is pretty good but i find the legs to be too tight at the bottom restricting movement - not like the old classic stand up short

September 5, 2019

Hemp Shorts

Love these things so much. So cool, light & comfortable.

September 2, 2019

Really happy with the shorts.

Really happy with the shorts. A separate pocket for a cell phone would be great.

September 1, 2019

Great shorts cut a little tight in the butt.

The title says it. Patagonia makes clothing for athletes. These shorts are a little too tight in the butt for the waist size.

Response from Patagonia
September 12, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you. Please feel free to send them back and we are happy to get you a [refund](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) or exchange. Let us know if we can [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process.

August 31, 2019

Comfy and practical

Always great products and equitably made from pure materials

August 23, 2019

Ms Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 6

Love these babies! They are a bit on the short side. If skies out, thighs out is not your thing you may want to consider another pair. The fabric is soft, breathable & durable. I’ll get a lot of milage out of this pair.

August 20, 2019

Looks good Feels good.

This are great shorts. They are stylish and comfortable. Used them for traveling.

August 17, 2019

Great shorts. Fit as listed.

Great shorts. Fit as listed. Comfortable, and durable.

August 15, 2019

Daily Drivers

The best shorts I’ve owned in years. Cut is perfect for my tall slender build and the material is extremely resilient. I bought 3 pair and I’ll wear them every day the weather allows

August 15, 2019

Love the products and the brand, issues with size

I loved everything in the order. For the most part everything was as expected or better. The shorts though were a size to small. I have purchased shorts from you before and the fit of these are smaller than the ones i already have. It seems that for this model i would need a larger size than what i bought before. Its a bit of a bummer because i rea... Read Morelly like the shorts!!! :) i will be returning them, and buying ones a size larger!

August 14, 2019

Hemp shorts

Hears the deal. The hemp shorts are perfect the size is correct meaning a size 34 is size 34 and the reason I actually bought them is the stand up shorts which I have been buying for at least 25 years the size is not the size a 34 is a 33. I would have to buy a 35 . The leg width then Looks like I'am wearing a tu- tu. That's it. Thanks f... Read Moreor the opportunity to say I really enjoy wearing Patagonia.

August 12, 2019

Simplistic and Refreshing

I received my new shorts and could not wait to get them on and going. I cant fault them one bit on this design and comfort. They wear so well all day and are keen for anything you throw at them. They wash well and air dry just fine. A truly exceptional product that will service just about anything you throw at them.

August 11, 2019

Light weight and comfy all around Hemp Shorts

These shorts are the perfect length and super light. Makes for great shorts during hot summer days outside in your yard, chillin at the beach, or chillin in the mountains somewhere. The length is exactly what I was looking for and the waist sizing is perfect and true to size. Might have to get another pair. Love these shorts.

August 11, 2019

Great but maybe too thin

These shorts are incredibly soft and comfortable. My only complaint: They are so thin that if anything drips on them (just a drop of water), it looks like you peed yourself.

August 10, 2019

Nice

Good fit, right length, good pockets, looks good in formal and informal, like the sustainable material. A little bit of sheen on the dark ones I like.

August 10, 2019

Love them

They are exactly what I wanted. Light and not so baggy and long. I will eventually by another color.

August 10, 2019

Great shorts

Lightweight and shorter inseam which makes them perfect for active wear or about town.

August 10, 2019

Hemp happiness

Super comfortable, great fit for a 6ft tall guy w/ mtb legs. Getting my second pair today!

August 10, 2019

Lightweight hemp shorts

These are the best shorts I have ever owned. They are lightweight, which makes them super cool in the hot southeastern US where I live, and they don't sacrifice style. Thanks Patagonia!

August 10, 2019

Comfort

Keep cool even in hot weather, very comfortable

August 10, 2019

Love these shorts

Fit, feel, material, color all perfect. Only problem is that I’m wearing them everyday and wife insisting on washing them. I think I need another pair.

August 10, 2019

Best Shorts

These really are the best shorts ever!

August 10, 2019

The lightness of the fabric

The lightness of the fabric is perfect for out hot Florida summers.

August 10, 2019

My husband really likes these shorts

I ordered two pairs of these shorts as a gift for my husband. We were both very pleased with these shorts.

August 10, 2019

Great shorts

Very nice product. I love Patagonia 5" baggy shorts but wanted something without the liner and a little more casual and these do the trick. I was lukewarm on the hemp material at first. It starts out as a flat/ironed look but after some wear and washing it has broken in nicely to a cool texture and patina. These shorts with the friction belt a... Read Morend a tank top are my go-to summer wardrobe.

July 18, 2019

girlfriend approved

Bought these for the BF and he loves them. They are comfy, breathable, and cute. I like the shorter inseam too. I love organic cotton, so soft, and the hemp just makes them even more durable.

May 22, 2019

comfort

these shorts are very comfortable and look exactly like the picture. the fit and the material are perfect couldn't be happier

May 8, 2019

Hemp shorts

Great shorts. I have 3 pairs. They are super comfortable and I wear them year round.

April 23, 2019

Best Shorts Out There

Extremely cool shorts, lots of breathability and they'll hold up for years to come. Great job Pata.

July 3, 2018

Light,fun shorts

I bought them in red and that combined with their light and cool feeling make them a very good weekend short. I've hiked in them once so far and they held up well even on a long hike.

May 20, 2018

So comfortable! So light!

Just bought these so cannot give an extended review but so far they are great. Very light and soft but sturdy. Great style too.

May 1, 2018

Love these shorts

The blend of material is just right. These things are incredibly lightweight and breathable without being too flimsy. I wore these for a full day on a trip to California that involved a long car ride and several miles of hiking. These were incredibly comfortable all day and kept me from sweating. I'd say the length is just right so you can use... Read More them for just about anything. I wouldn't mind another half inch of length but that's juts my preference. They do run a little large,but just slightly. I'm usually a 33 and had to size up to a 34 to make them completely comfortable. I haven't put them through the drier yet so I'm not sure if they'd shrink to the proper size (they air dry quickly by the way). Pockets are generously sized. My only complaint is the logo placement. These shorts are nice enough to dress up if needed,and the logo on the leg kind of ruins that. Put it near a rear pocket where it belongs.

August 5, 2017

Everything I expected!

We just descended from the clouds between Roncevalles and Zubiri on the Camino de Santiago. Yesterday, between Saint Jean Pied de Port the Patagonia products were just what I needed. Great Gear, thank you.

August 5, 2017

Great shorts!

These shorts are the best. Being 5'8",I have a hard time finding shorts that fit and I like. These shorts exceeded my expectations. I would recommend these shorts to anybody,just regret it took me this long to find them!

July 2, 2017

Great product. Weird sizing.

Fine fabric and construction. Very comfortable and dressier than my standard 5" Stand Up Shorts. Originally bought my usual Size 36 but the waist on these in 36 is 38"??? Returned with no hassle for Size 34 which gave me the 36" I need. Best to check on actual measurement before ordering.

June 4, 2017

Great Shorts

Nice shorts and look great. Would recommend sending them the cleaners versus washing and drying them.

June 1, 2017

Inconsistent Sizing!!!

Tried on these shorts in the "Mojave Khaki" color,size 30 and they fit perfect,but weren't quite the color I wanted. So I then ordered the same shorts in the the "Forge Grey" color,size 30 and they were way too small - fit more like a 28 waist,not 30. Will return the shorts,will not re-order. This sizing inconsistency is no... Read Moret something I would expect from a company of Patagonia's caliber - will probably have to order/buy other brands' shorts that I know has very consistent sizing and fit. Bummed I will likely no longer be a Patagonia customer because I cannot rely on their products to fit as expected.

May 28, 2017

What Happened To The 8" Version?

I am in complete agreement with the review written by "Ltsccer" entitled "Loved the 8",not sure about new model." I bought two pairs of the 8" version last year and absolutely love the fit,fabric,overall quality,and design. I was looking forward to adding a couple of different colors to my collection this season and w... Read Moreas surprised to find only a 6" version (which is too short for my taste). Please bring back the 8" version of this short. Same chino design,same cut,and put the logo back on the back pocket.

May 13, 2017

Loved the 8",not sure about new model

I bought the 8" version of these last year and absolutely loved them. For those,like me whose get hot easily,they are great; the lightweight fabric is better than anything else I could find while still looking good when you want to dress up a little more than wearing athletic or even hiking shorts. I came to buy a new pair this year,but was ... Read Moreturned away by the pictures and size. The 8" were the perfect length,stopping noticeably above the knee but not too short; given that,the 6" would be too short. Additionally,as I said,last year's shorts were great for dressing up a little more; however,on this year's model the logo prominently on the front. I had originally bought these for somewhat nicer occasions,but I think putting the logo on the front versus the top back where it was before makes these less appealing. I loved the material of these shorts and would 100% buy again if they brought back the design from last year.

February 24, 2017

Amazing -- light-weight,great fit,versatile.

I bought this pair in two sizes (28,30) a month ago and absolutely love them. The fit is amazing -- neither too baggy nor hipster-tight. I wear the slightly looser fitting pair (30) when climbing and other high-mobility activities and the snug fit (28) for every-day. The color is awesome. The fabric is really nice. Very lightweight which feels gr... Read Moreeat and has a nice light sheen from the hemp / cotton blend. My understanding is that hemp is much more water-efficient than cotton so very happy to see Patagonia moving in this direction.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches