Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 10"

Write Your Review

4.63 /5

Filter Reviews

All 71 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 10"

4.63
True To Size
September 15, 2020

hard to find 10" leg

These are awesome shorts that are well made and comfortable. Kind of pricy, but well worth the money. I bought one at the Ventura store and then ended up ordering another pair as they were great. grey color

September 12, 2020

Great Shorts

I had to return due to size inconsistency w another style, but glad I reordered. These wear will over many days and now that I have the right size, they are very comfortable. I plan to order at least one more color so that my family doesnt give a hard time for wearing them everyday :)

September 10, 2020

Light weight. Falls well. Comfortable.

My go to.

September 9, 2020

Lightweight all-wear hemp shorts 10"

Wish the percentage of hemp content was greater.

September 9, 2020

Lightweight all-wear hemp shorts. 10 "

Product is as advertised. Wish that they were an inch or so longer.

September 7, 2020

Nice Shorts

My husband likes the shorts; the dark gray is a nice color and the fabric is lightweight for summer. He says they run a bit smaller than the same size in other brands he owns.

September 2, 2020

well fitting, light, comfortable

the best fitting patagonia shorts I've come across, light breathable perfect for our sub-tropical climate on Maui

September 2, 2020

Warm

Very comfortable fits well.

August 6, 2020

Needs a Cell Phone Pocket

I wear shorts like this for work and would consider buying if they had a cell phone pocket. An interior side pocket is suggested.

July 13, 2020

Great for Warm Weather

Very comfortable.

July 13, 2020

Comfort

The shorts are true to size and the fabric has a good feel to it.

July 13, 2020

My favorite shorts

Extremely comfortable and very stylish.

July 13, 2020

Super light

Nice fit and not to restricting, light weight for hot days

July 13, 2020

Cool Comfort

These shorts are light weight and comfortable in warm humid weather.

July 13, 2020

Close to my perfect design

Finally, after many tries Ive found shorts I can wear from snow melt to first snow! They fit (it seems) is true to size. The colors are just right to wear at the shore, a club, or golf course. They are just right with a white shirt and blazer. They dont ride up or bunch up. The length, just above my knees, just right. The pockets are nicely sized a... Read Morend deep enough that your keys wont fall into the sand to, probably, be lost forever.

July 13, 2020

Very strong material!

The fit is very nice. It will wrinkle, but that is the nature of soft hemp.

July 13, 2020

Great fit. Great Look.

Love the fit and look. Have bought multiple pairs!

July 11, 2020

Great for Warm Weather

Very comfortable.

July 10, 2020

Comfort

The shorts are true to size and the fabric has a good feel to it.

July 10, 2020

My favorite shorts

Extremely comfortable and very stylish.

July 10, 2020

Super light

Nice fit and not to restricting, light weight for hot days

July 10, 2020

Cool Comfort

These shorts are light weight and comfortable in warm humid weather.

July 9, 2020

Close to my perfect design

Finally, after many tries Ive found shorts I can wear from snow melt to first snow! They fit (it seems) is true to size. The colors are just right to wear at the shore, a club, or golf course. They are just right with a white shirt and blazer. They dont ride up or bunch up. The length, just above my knees, just right. The pockets are nicely sized a... Read Morend deep enough that your keys wont fall into the sand to, probably, be lost forever.

July 9, 2020

Great fit. Great Look.

Love the fit and look. Have bought multiple pairs!

June 25, 2020

True to fit - very comfortable

Super comfortable and made well. Will purchase again

June 21, 2020

Fit well

The shorts wear well with a comfortable fit.

June 19, 2020

Super comfy!

These shorts run a bit loose in the waist, but with a belt I'm all set. The fit lands just above my knee. The hemp/cotton fabric is ridiculously light and comfortable. I already own two pairs. Highly recommended.

June 17, 2020

Nice shorts

Nice pair of shorts. I bought 2 and am considering getting another. The shorts are lightweight and fit well. The pockets are nice and hold your stuff when you sit down, not like those short pockets where everything slides out the second you take a seat. I'm 5'10 and the 8"ones stop just above my knee. The 10" ones go right below... Read More my knee. I prefer the length of the 8". I'd definitely recommend.

June 17, 2020

Fit well

The shorts wear well with a comfortable fit.

June 17, 2020

Great fit and feel

Purchased these shirts for travel and around the house. They have a lightweight but still sturdy feel without the stiffness. Im 63 and its hard to find shorts with a good length and these hit the sweet spot. The dark gray color goes with most shirts. Plan to wear for summer traveling, relaxing, and plan to purchase more.

June 9, 2020

Got unlucky on this color

Bought several of these pairs of shorts recently and I like them. For whatever reason the forge gray color pair I received didnt fit... I know odd.. despite this I would still recommend this style... just an inconvenience to swap out or just bury them in a drawer

Response from Patagonia
June 9, 2020

Hi Conner, if you do decide to return or exchange the Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts, you can begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

October 21, 2019

great shorts

comfortable, functional, great all around

October 17, 2019

Perfect!

Will only get better with use...my go-to shorts for any occasion.

October 16, 2019

The shorts have a very

The shorts have a very refined construction; the pink shorts color was subtle and unobtrusive. Very pleased!

September 22, 2019

Lots of movement in these shorts

My son loves these shorts because they’re not restrictive. Thank

September 14, 2019

Great shorts

Light and soft. I choose my regular size and they fit very well. I'm looking to wear them as much as I can

September 14, 2019

Comfy Fabric, Runs Large

I bought mine on the sale to see if I’d like them. I do. The fabric is light, seems remarkably durable, and is really comfortable in hot weather. I’m a news photographer, I work outside where it’s hot. I also have to look tidy enough to interview fancy, dresses up people uptown. These shorts will do just fine. The waist is a bit wide, but fit ove... Read Morerall is alright. I have several pairs of cotton All-Wear shots I’ve worn at work for years. I bought the hemp ones and two pairs of 32”x10” cotton All-Wear shorts because my 31” waist has expanded, my pants need to as well. The cotton ones fit just right, the hemp ones fit large. I’d expect them to vary by color, too. The hemp fabric is dreamy, though. And they’re really comfortable - walking, driving, standing, sitting - whatever. I really didn’t like the tag on the front of the left leg - it had to go. So I cut it off. Fold them straight out of the dryer to keep them flat & wrinkle free.

September 10, 2019

Comfy and look great

I really like these shorts. They’re comfortable and fit well, have some breathing room and feel pretty breezy. Would recommend!

September 10, 2019

Great Shorts!

Great shorts, love the hemp blend so far. The only thing I don't love is the Patagonia label on the left quad, too prominent for my taste

September 7, 2019

Good shorts

True to size. Very comfortable. Nice blend of hemp and cotton giving them a very soft and comfortable texture.

September 6, 2019

Nice Shorts

Love ‘em. Good fit and very comfortable. Might look to get another pair!

September 5, 2019

Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts Are [Fire Emoji]

I just got them and love them already. So lightweight, so comfortable. I'm glad I bought two pair.

September 3, 2019

Meh, nice material with strange cut

Love the material but the cut of the shorts are almost flared outward at the bottom. Probably going to return them

September 2, 2019

Comfortable and lightweight!

The length and fit of these shorts is fantastic. Lightweight and comfortable for summer weather, but they also seem sturdy enough to handle some abuse.

September 1, 2019

Good all around lightweight short

Good all around lightweight short

August 29, 2019

Love the shorts

I am so glad that you are using hemp again! Yeah!

August 22, 2019

Comfy, material a bit thin

These shorts are very comfortable however the material is quite thin, the backside has worn a couple holes after a few wears, did wear on a couple hikes around Sedona, so I expect thats where the damage came from but none the less these shorts were comfortable and let me move around as much as needed, definitely much more useable as a daily casual ... Read Moreshort, even with the patches in the back now still love to wear these.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the holes. Sounds like the patches are working out. If you ever have future gear that doesn't hold up the way you'd like, we do offer free repairs or you can send them in as a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return)

August 20, 2019

Mens Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts

These shorts are very comfortable and remain at the top of my list as my go-to pair of shorts. I had a similar pair of shorts from another manufacturer that over time the material would pill up. I'm interested to see if that same condition occurs with Patagonia's hemp blend. Great shorts and highly recommend.

August 15, 2019

Bretton Reds

I get a lot of grief for my affection for this color way. It was the color of my young adult adventures in Newport, RI. These shorts are lightweight upgrades to my old shorts and feel great in sticky weather around Bowen’s Wharf and are an homage to days gone by in those environs.

August 15, 2019

Great shorts

These are the quintessential shorts. The cut is right on the money--not too long and not too short. The material is soft, durable, and a nice weight for summertime. I own these in every color and they are literally the only kind of cotton shorts I buy. I pick up a new pair every year, but even the oldest still wear great and look sharp. A+

August 15, 2019

Great casual shorts for summertime

These shorts are light and comfortable to wear even in the heat. Casual look but thin enough for climbing in the gym

August 14, 2019

semi-pleased

The shorts seem to be permanently wrinkled - asides from that they are fine.

August 14, 2019

Decent, not great

I love Patagonia clothing, but I haven’t been impressed by the shorts. The material is very light which is different, but fine. Two things that I don’t like about them are they wrinkle super easily and they flare out at the bottom.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on that and we are sorry to hear about the disappointment. Unfortunately, hemp can tend to wrinkle a bit more than other natural fibers. We tried to remedy this by blending these with some cotton, but we are sorry your'e experiencing some troubles. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these, please let us know and we are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

August 11, 2019

Comfortable, lightweight shorts. Not too

Comfortable, lightweight shorts. Not too loose, not too tight. Dressed them up, dressed them down... my go-to shorts.

August 10, 2019

Great Hemp short

Bought the blue because I'm from Colorado and it's also hard to find blue shorts that don't look like every other blue short. I like that they're Hemp because most my wardrobe is Hemp. I like the over all fit even in the groin area. Sadly I'm a 35 so most shorts including these are always loose and I need a belt. But I like... Read Mored them enough to buy two pairs of the 6" shorts. My only complaint is the lack of other cool colors and better positioned belt loops. I recommend this product for good fit good quality.

August 10, 2019

Good quality shorts

Lightweight, wish they were slightly havier but still good quality.

August 10, 2019

Great light weight and plenty durable enough.

I really don’t understand what the previous reviewer’s comment about lack of durability is all about. These are great for casual, in-town wear. Maybe he wanted a pair of canvas work pants or should have ordered hiking shorts? I wear shorts like this all day every day in my casual work environment and these are superb!

August 10, 2019

Awesome Shorts

Very light weight, and super comfortable.

August 10, 2019

hemp shorts

excellent, very breathable fabric, a little wrinkly but perfect for warm weather. Time will tell how well it holds up

August 10, 2019

men's hemp shorts

Used boat camping on Jackson and Yellowstone Lakes last week. Material dries quickly and washes w/out shrinkage or many wrinkles. Construction as expected: excellent.

August 10, 2019

Good fit

Shaped well and nicely functional as result.

August 10, 2019

Hemp shorts

After first wash a hole appeared seemed the material was very thin not worth 75$

Response from Patagonia
August 13, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your shorts didn't hold up! We will reach out to you directly to set up a warranty return and get you back on track.

August 10, 2019

Hemp is very lightweight and

Hemp is very lightweight and comfortable

August 10, 2019

Length of pant legs are

Length of pant legs are great, and I love the color

May 9, 2019

Fantabulous shorts!

Perfect length on me for shorts, my wife and daughter even agree. The fabric is pretty darn ( pun intended) perfect. Airy breezy but not a nude feeling. Honestly these are hands down my favorite and go to for casual and sporty activities too.

May 8, 2019

Stellar shorts

they fit great and I don’t have to worry about supporting the negative agriculture . I hope Patagonia moves to mostly Hemp. The shorts are also very durable

May 8, 2019

Great company and great products!!!

Great company and great products!!!

May 8, 2019

Professionally Comfortable

They feel better each time I put them on. Great for a casual day in the office or on the trails for a hike. Extremely comfortable.

March 27, 2019

Great shorts, terrible fabric.

I really wanted to love these shorts, but the material is just too delicate to be an everyday short. The fit is great, the shorts are light and breathable. However I've owned these for a year of casual use and they are barely wearable anymore. I haven't even had the chance to go hiking/climbing in them, just daily office wear. The fabric ... Read Moreis permanently wrinkled, gets stained when you look at it wrong, is terribly faded, and already has multiple small tears from nothing in particular. They look 10 years old. I recently bought another pair of the all wear shorts in the standard cotton and they are much more durable. I cannot recommend these for anything.

June 16, 2018

Great new material / Nice fitting / Cool colors

I bought these in the Pelican, which is cool color for Patagonia. I don't think I have seen this color in a lot of places. I have bought a couple of things this year in the new hemp fabric and overall I like them (the Western shirt is another good one). Basically these shorts are the same fit as the All Wear ones, just in this new fabric. My i... Read Morempression is that the hemp makes the fabric very strong despite the material being so lightweight. A nice innovation from Patagonia, particularly if the use of hemp has the added bonus of being better for the environment.

June 16, 2018

RB Proof

So,I recently decided I am completely done with other brands of work clothing,as I noticed the quality and durability had continued to steadily decrease over the last few years. I was very happy when Patagonia came out with a line of Work Wear Clothes,and I have put there pants to the test,doing tree work,landscaping and other tough jobs. I was dis... Read Moreappointed to find they didn't have work shorts however. I bought two pairs of these All Wear Shorts as work shorts,even though that isn't the original intention for them, I have my own business as a handy man and so far,I have worn them residing a house,replacing floor joist and decking in several RV trailers,repairing leaks on a few roofs,and various other jobs. Other than a couple spots of paint here and there,they still look like brand new and are very comfortable !!!!! They also keep me cool in the Ozark Heat and Humidity!!! I just wish they had some small utility pockets for knife and screwdriver,etc. I would also like them in an 8 inch inseam ( I'm 5'8 and have short muscular legs ) I am very hard on clothing,so I try to only buy good quality stuff. As I also live in a small camper in the woods,and off grid,I don't have a lot of clothes due to space and doing laundry by hand most of the time. I like that Patagonia clothes can hold up to almost daily wear and hard work!!!!!! Thanks Patagonia for never disappointing me with the quality of your clothing.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches